Complaints 3430

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet

SpiceJet Phone Numbers

+91 965 400 3333
+91 987 180 3333

SpiceJet Website

SpiceJet Head Office Address

Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road, MRC Nagar
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 11

bhaskar@99
Aug 17, 2022

Delaying in taking off

Flight- SG8152 from Delhi to Guwahati
Take off time was 10.20 AM but now it’s 10.55 AM and still all the passengers are sitting in the flight waiting for takeoff...
Kranti Mandal
from Asansol, West Bengal
Aug 16, 2022

Refund

I am koyel Banerjee, I had a ticket from Kazi Nuzrul Islam airport at 9.55 pm time Andal to Chennai airport on 18/07/2022. whose PNR no -HH37PK, my mother Shampa Banerjee for whose treatment we had to take an appointment. And fit to travle or flay, prescription. But your staff and doctor did not allow us to go on the flight. We are very harassed with that sick person. But your employee gave us a commitment to return our money within 7 to...
Kranti Mandal
from Asansol, West Bengal
Aug 16, 2022

Refund

Address:West Bengal, Paschim bhardhaman, Asansol, Ushagram, Murgasol, Rambandhu talaw, Malatimangal plaza, Block -E,1/3

I am koyel Banerjee, I had a ticket from Kazi Nazrul Islam airport at 9.55 pm time Andal to Chennai airport on 18/07/2022. whose PNR no -HH37PK, my mother Shampa Banerjee for whose treatment we had to take an appointment. And fit to travel or flay, prescription. But your staff and doctor did not allow us to go on the flight. We are very harassed with that sick person. But your employee gave us a commitment to return our money within 7 to...

Hope you are doing well. Please be informed that I had never faced such an exp with any flights till date.

Below is the concern highlighted-

The tickets which were booked earlier for Aug 13, 2022 - were higher/equivalent as compared to the tickets which were booked yesterday - for date change. Attached are the snapshots along with tickets attached for Mar 11, 2023. Then why I had been...
Manoj Maheshwari Jaipur
Aug 16, 2022

Cancellation of flight Jaipur Ahmedabad SG 3762

The airline cancelled the flight without any updates... after reaching airport in the morning at 5 am, I was kept waiting for 90 minutes... neither anything offered to sit at ease nor reimbursed cab fare...in case 1 kg extra luggage, they charge exorbitantly without having any humanity and morality...at the same time, they are absolutely inhuman and their staff is reckless and indisciplined in handling customers... they should be polite and...
Nishad Omer
Aug 15, 2022

Ticket Refund

Address:SpiceJet Ltd., 319, Udyog Vihar, Phase IV, Gurgaon - 122016 Haryana, India.

I have booked tickets from dubai to kozhikod in pandemic time and flights suddenly cancelled then rebooked three times accordingly. details below

PNR Numbers of booked tickets. YBR7TM, NI8Z8R CEIEVA
Booked on February 28 2020 - travel date June 08 2020
( airline cancelled ticket 3 times )
total amount to be refunded: 36106 INR

I have been calling and sending number of emails but got replies...
Sakshi Iyangar
Aug 15, 2022

Luggage not yet received

Hello, I am Sakshi Iyangar, I have recently travelled from CCU-DEL on 13/08/21, PNR no.- HK3CQB flight, I have not yet received my luggage even though it was promised by spice jet staff that I would be receiving my luggage the following day by another connecting flight, no baggage tag or information has been provided even after asking numerous time regarding my luggage. I have visited Delhi airport more than 3 times and no initiative has...
Anitha1975
Aug 15, 2022

Refund

Address:Anitha Australia

My name is Anitha Sesetti. I am writing this email in regards to refund of my Spicejet tickets (Pnr No. : J5LQSB) I have bought a SPICE Flexi fare ticket which enables me to receive refund and a low cancellation fee for 5 passengers aged 74, 70, 70, 47 and 21) which I have cancelled 3 days ( 6th July)before my travel due to COVID. I have done an RT-PCR for myself(47) and my son(21) (Australian Citizens) as we live in Australia and wanted...
Raman100187
Aug 13, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Refund Amount- PNR X7Q77Y

Address:SpiceJet Ltd., 319, Udyog Vihar, Phase IV, Gurgaon - 122016 Haryana,

I am Raman Preet Kaur, I have booked 2 Spicejet Flight tickets from Jaipur to Amritsar (Return), via Make my trip- Booking ID was- NF7UV4MONV197H1J0383. I have a series of issues with this flight, I will try and write in sequence and will also request you to kindly consider my situation and take the action accordingly.

1) To start with I booked the ticket for 13th Aug, from Jaipur to Amritsar, the return was on 15th August,...
ramchandran kollamparambil
Aug 12, 2022

Refund of ticket money

L am Ramachandran k.s, took a ticket for my son Bharathram because of corona crisis he could not travel Dubai to Kochi, more than one year l am requested them to refund my money
l send all the required documents but no use.Name of passenger BHARATHRAM (PNR-FISLPB passenger)...
Wagpura
Aug 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2022

Non refund of ticket - PNR - M8T6GS

Address:India

Repeated Sir,

I am writing my complaint related to Spicejet in regards to non refund of refunds against cancellation of PNR - M8T6GS

I have cancelled the tickets because the airline has changed the departure date and also deducted Rs. 5500 against the ticket and the balance amount was credited in the credit shell account. I was forced to cancel the tickets as the departure date has been changed and preponed....
Suraj Yogi
Aug 11, 2022

Regarding delay of flight SG 3723

How long v shud wait as i have planed by business meeting according to flight timing
And this flight takes 1 hour to resolve problem All my business plans got ruined how i ll come over with this loss.
Who will pay for my loss
Techinal team is not professional i think so.
I never thought i will go through with this where i have to bear this late timing and my business meeting loss because i do not have any other...
Anitha1975
Aug 11, 2022

Refund amount

Address:9 Sovereign Avenue Willetton Western Australia

My name is Anitha Sesetti. I am writing this email in regards to refund of my Spicejet tickets (Pnr No. : J5LQSB) I have bought a SPICE Flexi fare ticket which enables me to receive refund and a low cancellation fee for 5 passengers aged 74, 70, 70, 47 and 21) which I have cancelled 3 days ( 6th July)before my travel due to COVID. I have done an RT-PCR for myself(47) and my son(21) (Australian Citizens) as we live in Australia and wanted...
sachinnarayanan
Aug 10, 2022

Non Payment of refund - Spicejet Case number: 10060277

Address:Vineela Kambala Customer Experience, SpiceJet Ltd 321| Udyog Vihar | Phase IV | Gurgaon-122016| India

here are the details

PNR:-SIBU5U
Case number: 10060277
Flight SG 3326 GWL to BLR on the 17th July was cancelled and we were rebooked on the 21st which is an untenable resolution.

A support case - Case number: 10060277 was lodged
To which attached response was received, where I was communicated that refund would be credited back in 20 days.
Even after the expiry, the amount...
Rishabh Pande
Aug 10, 2022

Fraud call from spicejet

Address:Kolkata

He also asked me PAN card, Aadhar card, passport size photo, and mobile number....
ShrawaniP
Aug 10, 2022

Baggage damage

Address:Lohegaon road, Pune

I was travelling from DXB to PNQ on 9 August 2022. While doing the check-in my baggage was all ok. But while receiving at the PNQ airport the handle was not working. I was told that it is locked will be ok once all the luggage is removed from the bag. I tried doing so but discovered a bent in the belt which is why it's not working.
Hope to get a reply as soon as possible....
vinpande
Aug 8, 2022

Delay in Refund

PNR:- D67RFL
The refund amount of Rs. 17554.00 was confirmed by Spice jet on 12th July. However, till date the refund amount is not received.

Vinay...
Mahesh Sundar T
Aug 7, 2022

Haven't received refund after 70 days

I made multiple attempts to book ticket from Delhi to Chennai. SpiceJet would debit ticket amount from bank but failed to issue ticket during each of attempt. I reached out to them multiple times for refund. HE4HHD / A9W2XC / EC7B6G / DHBCVX are my reservations.So far it’s been 80 days from date of booking and I haven’t received my refund. I always get a standard response from Customer relationship team about technical glitches and I...
I was trying to book a flight ticket for two people from GAU to IXS on the SpiceJet Website on 5th Jul 2022. I entered all the flight and passenger details. Then, I entered my card details and made the payment of Rs 10, 062 using my debit card. The amount was deducted from my bank account but after the webpage reloaded, it was in the flight search page and I did not get any ticket nor any booking confirmation through email or SMS.
1986hkr.delhi
Aug 6, 2022

Flight delay repeatedly

I booked 2 ticket for delhi to Calcutta
Due to an emergency i book Cab first then @4:20 pm I book spicejet-8251 [18:50pm time] flight, 6th Aug 22

When i reached airport I got to know flight delayed 3 hours

I asked @ help desk they said we already intimate to the customer @ 2:30 pm

8pm they again intimate for 1 hour flight delay.

This is my experience with spicejet, if any...