SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 25

Kazi Nasim Ahmed
Jan 27, 2022

On 13/12/2021 I booked a Kolkata Dhaka flight for 14/01/22 but the flight was cancelled by the airline on 17/12/2022 so I raised a refund request on 17/12/2022 through MakeMskeTrip through whom I purchased the ticket but the airline has declined the refund through s mail dated 26/01/2022

Neerajb326
    Jan 21, 2022

I had booked a flight ticket PNR no. S8YGRV for my parents (Dr. Suresh Chand Gupta and Jyotsna Gupta) for May 04 (Mumbai to Goa) and 07 (Goa to Mumbai) 2019. It was cancelled due to Covid by Spicejet.
    I have been writing to the Nodal officer Spicejet for the last one year and he keeps giving the same excuse that they have been looking at the file.
    Still no refund has been made.
    Kindly help so that we receive our refund amount.

Neeraj

sundar sasl
      Jan 21, 2022

Address: 34 kumara kovil east car st, kallidaikurichi

என்னோட DELHI TO LEH FLIGH CANCELLED 11JAN 2022
      எனக்கு என்னுடைய பணத்தை திருப்பி தராமல் ஏமாற்ற பார்க்கிறார்கள் நான் பலமுறை முயற்சி செய்தும் பணத்தை திருப்பி தர மறுக்கிறார்க்கல் எனவே என்னுடைய பணத்தை மீட்டு தரும்படி தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்

Mukta Mandolkar
        Jan 18, 2022

I'm Mukta and had registered in shine.com.I got a call saying I'm shortlisted for the job and asked money rs 2000 for the registration. They told me to write an exam I cleared it. And I was told to pay rs7500 twice for interview and documentation. I did it.. they took the interview and told that I got the job. They called me again and asked money for the dress and shoes and forced me to pay the money within 10 mins. They told they'll give me laptop and sent the laptop photos. Again they started asking me money and then i denied to pay them. They started telling ' if you don't pay money then i won't refund back your money'. And I was forced to pay them money. They told they'll send a cheque and again started asking me money 4rs × 2158 km for courier service.and it has resulted into 60, 000 rs in total. Kindly refund back my money it'll make a huge difference as I have asked from different people. Please do the needful. Resolve it as early as possible 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Mir Zaheer
          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
          Jan 14, 2022

Address: Mir mohalla kupwara

Greetings of the day
          Today i was travelling from Srinagar (sxr) to jammu (ixj) in the spicejet flight no.SG161 which got delayed and upon reaching jammu I couldn’t find my baggage. When I complained to spicejet employee about my baggage her behaviour was totally unethical and she told me that (mai kuch nahi kar sakti jaw jaa kai complaint karu) again i called On a senior employee of spicejet she also did nothing and said let me see if I could bring it tomorrow or day after tomorrow. Now i here by request you to look into the matter and to find out the missing bag which contains some important documents clothes and other things. I hope you will look into the matter seriously otherwise I’ll file a complaint in the court of law
          Thank you regards
          Zaheer Abas mir

rakesh5181
            Jan 14, 2022

We had a very bad experience during our flight from Dubai to Kochi on 30th Dec 2021, the flight was initially scheduled on 30th Dec 3.35 am and we came to know after reaching the airport the flight number and the date was changed without any phone call or text message from spice jet. We had to bear bothway taxi charges, time & effort for the carelessness and irresponsible actions from the spice jet team.
            The Next day again the flight was delayed by 2hrs 30 mins, My parents, 69 years old, had to wait at the airport without any refreshments from the spice jet.
            After reaching Cochin airport we received the luggage in such a pathetic condition that half of the bag was broken and we couldn't even open the lock to see what all items were missing from the bag as the lock was also damaged. After informing the spice jet customer service team they simply said sorry and they cannot do anything else.

RemyJ
              Jan 14, 2022

Booked a journey from Port Blair to Chennai and Chennai to Bangalore. PNR no G6GIPL.
              During the time of webcheck in is when I realised that the airlines has rescheduled the Chennai to blore flight from the 15th Jan to 16th Jan!
              No message, mail or call to let me know that there has been a change. When I called the airline, they are not willing to provide an earlier flight or provide the overnight accommodation. Basically they wanted me to either stay in the airport from 12:30pm on the 15th till 8:40am on the 16th Jan! Alternative was for me to spend money and book a hotel and incur more expenses!
              Very unhelpful airline service. The contact center person was very unhelpful and refused to even transfer the call to a supervisor. The handlers name was Renu without any surname and she refused to give me her supervisors name.
              The airline needs to compensate me for the inconveniences caused, my travel arrangements that I had to make from Chennai to blore.

Dinesh Biban
                Jan 14, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

We have travelled via spicejet flight( SG8411) from delhi to goa on 13/01/2022 at 07:30pm.
                PNR: V5RCWR.
                We have submitted our bag at check in counter in delhi. After that we received our bag in Goa. Today we are checking our bag and we found that the Rs10000 cash is missing from our red colour bag. We don't have money to buy anything. Please check the vedio futtage of delhi and goa airport and punish whoever did this robbing. This is a serious case of concern. I want my money back

vikky1980
                  from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 13, 2022

Address: ghaziabad

I had discussion on customer care number and sending an email post the same conversation.

Concern: Due to rising covid cases across India and specifically the states where my travel is planned.
                  This is unforeseen situation and could not be planned better. Hence looking for spicejet to either provide voucher against cancellation charges(3000 per person or so) or refund the amount. Following are the details

Pnr: RJ99KE
                  Travel Date: 31 Jan
                  Passengers: vikas Gupta, shikha Gupta, atharva Gupta and triyash Gupta
                  Ph.no: [protected]

Abishiekbas
                    Jan 13, 2022

I was travelling from Gujarat to Chennai ( Gujarat to Mumbai via train and Mumbai to Chennai via SpiceJet Airplane) on[protected].00 A.M. flight no.611. While I'm half way received a message for boarding pass clearance, then I checked for flight status which was cancelled. I didn't get any notification from SpiceJet, Luckily, there was an Indigo flight at my time. No alternative SpiceJet flight was there, I need to wait more than 20 hours for alternative flight. So I paid extra money around 4000 for Indigo apart from full refund from SpiceJet. This is the worst air travel experience with SpiceJet I've ever had. How can I travel again in SpiceJet.

Singhyashika1504
                      from Samastipur, Bihar
                      Jan 12, 2022

We have a two way booking to Andaman on 18th Jan and since we all know that Andaman govt has stopped all the tourism active until further notice, Also the passengers have been tested covid positive.

Considering above situation I want a full refund as this is none of my fault.

Below are the PNR :
                      PNR-1 : U9D99S
                      PNR-2 : RD5GXJ
                      PNR- 3 : EEV6HA

I had few Bookings with Indigo and they did the full refund due to this situation so I am expecting the same from spicejet to give us a good customer experience so that we can rely on Spicejet for our future bookings as well

fft
                        Jan 11, 2022

I haven't received my refund for the flight which was canceled by them due to the pandemic. They are fooling me for the last 2 years. Request you to please take strict as I am a common man with no proper contacts in the legal world. As per the Supreme Court's judgment, all airlines should have refunded the whole amount within 3 months but these guys have not returned my hard-earned money and trying to give various reasons for the last 2 years. I request you to please look into this matter as a priority as I need the money urgently. I just want you to send a legal notice with compensation for mental torture which they have given me from last 2 years by giving various false reasons. My whole payment amount is 85K, with compensation please ask them to pay 2 lakhs extra of which I am ready to pay 1 lakh to you guys as a matter of courtesy. So please ask them to pay total amount 3.85 lakhs.

Dipten Kundu
                          Jan 11, 2022

Address: R-1401, Prateek Wisteria, Sector 77, Noida

PNR - RIHMXH
                          Debidas Kundu

Durgapur to Delhi Flight, Jan 2, 2022

Refund not received yet - flight got cancelled

HSudhakar
                            Jan 9, 2022

In Sep'21, PNR F7M3KV was cancelled due to change in flight schedule and I opted for full refund.
                            Ticket payment ₹6162 was done by utilizing credit shell balance.
                            Credit shell PNR- RYZDKP
                            Now as I see, refund amount is not credited either to any of the credit shell i.e. RYZDKP or F7M3KV.

I have been following up for my refund with mail communications still there is no status on Refund amount so far.
                            I have also checked my savings and CC account statement since this transaction. There is no such credit.

Kindly look into and help to me to get my refund back.

Bijay laxmi Maharana
                              from Sambalpur, Odisha
                              Jan 9, 2022

I had travelled by SG3281 on 8th of January 2022 from Kolkata to Jharsuguda with PNR: BCB8NW/ SG
                              Booking Ref.No: 23224943. I was alloted seat no 1B automatically while web check-in. But I was denied the seat at the airport counter and alloted seat no 4D by spice jet executives at the counter saying that I have not paid for the upgradation which was very upsetting and dishonorable for me. Could not expect such behaviour from spice jet

Pritesh Bhoi
                                Jan 6, 2022

Customer care number continuosly getting busy from past 2 days

geehoo
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 6, 2022

Address: india

To whom it may concern

I have recently purchased a ticket to travel to Dubai (PNR: LFJCTA) @ Rs55444. In the last minute of boarding at the Madurai airport, Spicejet people asked me "OK TO BOARD STATUS) which i am completely unaware. These details should be informed by yourself. Some more your staff at the airport, they informed to get it done with a travel company and the travel company charged @Rs2000. If these things should be done by travel company only, why should i purchase directly from you?

2nd major issue the food they have provided on board is lousy. An instant noodle for a Rs55k ticket? Airhostess informed me that there is no kitchen service @ Madurai region. If you do not have any kitchen facility in Madurai, why should you charge me for the food? Some more they informed that they will refund the food money for which i do not receive any email or notification from your side till now

I have been flying on many airlines for the past 25 years. I have never seen such worst airlines in my life. I want you to respond my problems immediately and refund back the money which i am not supposed to give.

Nirase Fathima Gulam Hussain

saikatban
                                    Jan 5, 2022

I have booked a flight ticket for my wife and son in Spicejet airlines and due to cancel from their side due to covid upsurge I applied for refund of money.

SIK4GE
                                    SAIKAT BANERJEE, SAONLI BANERJEE, KINJAL BANERJEE
                                    SPICE JET
                                    22 MAY 2020
                                    DEL - DED

The airlines didn’t refund me but misguiding me stating different things in different time. Sometime mailed me stating refund initiated, sometime credit shell, sometimes already refunded and so on.

I want refund.
                                    Jan 05, 2022
                                    Updated by saikatban
                                    https://book.spicejet.com/

Raji05
                                      from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 4, 2022

I had booked dubai bombay ticket and since this flight was postponed we had cancelled it and spicejet has agreed for full refund since it is their fault. Now they claim that they have paid this money to agent - kiwi.com but agent is denying that they have not received this money and asking for some proof of money being transmitted. Now we are requesting spicejet to give us the proof, last 1 1/2 months spicejet is just saying 24 hours wait etc. and in vain. I have my doubts now spicejet has paid this money to agent. if they have paid, why they are not providing us the transaction details. please help
                                      Jan 4, 2022
                                      Spicejet transpired the proof and the credits with the agent and the agent has given us the credits to the equivalent amount. I am thankful to spicejet and Kiwi.com for resolving my issue. Though it was painstaking in the initial days, but happy that our issue is resolved. God bless the entire team of spicejet for their patient hearing of my angry words...

sandhya melasheemi
                                        Jan 1, 2022

Address: Pune 411004

I travelled from Delhi to Pune on 27th Dec, 2021. Flight SG8938 Time: 17:45 Seat No: 26A.

I had kept cash in white envelope in the Side pockets. 6K is missing from the Packet.

I tried reaching the airline with this issue, but i am always transferred to their BOT who has no option for this complaint.

My Contact Number: [protected].

I hope the airlines look into this issue asap.