SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 23, 2026
Complaints 3472

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 3

Abhishekdwivedi2067
Feb 14, 2018

fake job offer

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

I received this fake job offer letter asking to deposit 9950 to get interview in spicejet. After i deposited the said amount i received a call next day, the person told me that i will receive a cal from thir hr head for telephonic interview and after 15 mins that hr person called me asked me about my family my qualifications and where would ilike to work. He told me that there will be a training period of three months and i have to sign a...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful
Jay chawla
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 6, 2017

spicejet fake spam email

Address: 452009

I opened my gmail app and checking spam folder then i saw this mail and send screenshots of this mail to my friend and then we are discussing about it but then i remember i don't apply for this job then i go on offical website of spicejet and but the address was same so i search the name written on call letter siddhartha chaudhary then i click on this website and said to my friend this is fake.

So guys i you received any mail...
Ameer basha2105
Oct 5, 2017

offer letter and appointment order

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

Hi sir i got one offer letter with security deposit i am pay the deposit amount also then after two days they call to me and ask some question like interview and they say your select to marketing job so pay ₹50000 for security deposit you should get back that amount after 3months training so i am pay that amount also totally i am pay ₹ 59950. Sir i am sale my mom mangal suthre and pay that amount sir please help me
Sir i am try...
18 other people found this review helpful
18 found this helpful
Vinay Muralidhar
Aug 1, 2017

refusal to refund airfare on medical grounds

Address: 560085

I had booked a flight from bangalore to patna (Pnr: dy3vxg) to travel on the 9th of july, but was unable to travel due to my wife's health issues. I spoke to their customer service, where i was asked to cancel my tickets to get a refund of rs.5342 out of rs.9842) and then write to customer relations to get the cancellation fee (Of rs.4500) waived off. Since my wife wasn't traveling, it was communicated to the spicejet...
RUCHI IRWIN
Mar 11, 2017

Worst Airline - Spicejet

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

SPICEJET AIRLINE - WORST AIRLINE & LEAST COOPERATIVE STAFF
To whomsover this mail may reach in Spicejet Airlines
I would like to register a COMPLAINT and bring this to notice of spicejet management that me and my wife were travelling today to port blair but were not allowed to CHECK IN 11th March 2017 that too on my 1st Wedding Anniversary. Even after requesting so many times at the check in counter staff didnt allow us or...
kashif shabeeb
from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
Dec 13, 2016

Refund

Address: 191111

I had booked a fligh SG188 from sxr to del bearing pnr BFPLUB on 1st july 2016.due to excess weight some of the passengers were deboarded from the flight promising next day complimentary flight plus full refund plus accomodation.next flight was provided but refund was not credited in my account nor i got accomodated.
My humble request to u is to initiate my refund amount or adjust the same on my next booking on 16...
AnkurDas
Sep 7, 2016

Fake call letter asking for security deposit

Address: 110096

Recently received a fake call letter from "spicejet limited co." saying that my resume has been selected and that i have to pay rs. 9950 as security deposit.
Date of incident - 7 september 2016
I called the number given in the email and the guy confirmed what the email said.
Shashank shaurya
Adress of office
Spicejet limited, 319,
Udyog nagar vihar, phase iv,
Gurgaon -...
36 other people found this review helpful
36 found this helpful
49 Comments
kapil210724
Mar 30, 2015

need of travel certificate

I m working at Indian naval ship.I take a journey from Delhi to Mumbai on 18 may 2014(SG 117).I lost my boarding pass after complete the journey.but the same is required for me for my claim the spent money on ticket.I contacted at spice jet office on santacruz airport Mumbai for the same.they suggested me to get the travel certificate through online services.i received a attachment of travel certificate by spice jet.but this is actually not...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
mohit.sikri
Dec 12, 2014

SpiceJet has cancelled december flights, customer care not reachable and not responding.

Spice jet flight(SG 501) Delhi->Bangalore, 18th December. PNR : G9V87A I got a message that the above mentioned flight has been cancelled due to operational reasons. Please call customer care numbers to re-book on an alternate flight. I have been reaching them on their customer care numbers for past 1 day, as mentioned on company's website, but in vain. Customer care number is not reachable or responding. We're stuck as we're...
shilp89
from Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
Oct 5, 2014

kashmir ticket cancellation

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I had booked flight tickets from Delhi to Srinagar for 19 October and return on 26th October. Spicejet is the only airline that is not providing a full refund. ALL OTHER AIRLINES (Jet Airways, Indigo, Air India and GO Air) are providing a full refund of the ticket fares until 31st October. I have called up their customer care many times and even emailed their customer care. The only reply I got was "A fee of 1500 INR per Passenger per one...
Prabodh Raj Chandol
Sep 28, 2014

Embrassment and Loss of money by travelling by Spicejet, PNR-S59QUS

Sir, I and my wife visited Srinagar, J& K and travelled by Spicejet airlines and travelled on 5th June, 2014 and 9th June, 2014 for to and fro journeys. The ticket was got booked from Spicejet and no Agency was involved in it. My office wrote a letter to custrelations @spicejet.com enquiring about the booking of ticket and in turn Spicejet confirmed that the ticket was confirmed from Satkar Travels Pvt. Ltd. I am to say that I...
Jeyaseelan V
Jul 3, 2009

Bookings are non-refundable

SPICEJET AIRLINES

I booked two Spice Jet tickets to travel from Kolkatta to Chennai - Aug 15 2009. Today is July 3 2009. I called the Spice Jet customer care to cancel the ticket.

I did not fly due to a personal reasons and was unable to inform Spicejet 2 hrs prior to the flight time for a reschedulement as per their requirement for which they charge an amount.

I requested to Refund of Taxes and...
manishhktibrewal
from PUNE, Maharashtra
Jul 26, 2025

Address: D604, JADE RESIDENCIES, PHASE2, WAGHOLI, PUNE - 412207

Dear Team and DGCA,

I am compelled to bring to your attention the appalling experience I’ve had with SpiceJet regarding flight U99RSY, which has not only disrupted my travel plans but caused significant mental and logistical distress.

Summary of Events:

Original Flight: Pune to Jaipur on 25 July 2025, cancelled abruptly around 10:00 PM IST without prior notice or explanation. I had reached airport and until last moment, I was told that flight is delayed.
Alternate Flight: I was rebooked only up to Delhi (Pune to Delhi) on 26 July 2025 at 7:10 AM under the same PNR. No arrangement was made for my onward journey to Jaipur.
Accommodation: I was left stranded overnight with zero support or accommodation provided.
Final Leg of Journey: I had to independently arrange travel from Delhi to Jaipur, incurring additional costs and stress.
Impact: I have a critical meetings and seminars scheduled tomorrow, and this entire ordeal has jeopardized my preparation and peace of mind.
SpiceJet’s handling of this situation has been nothing short of negligent and indifferent. The lack of empathy, accountability, and basic customer service by the people on the ground especially Radhica is deeply disappointing. At one point, she was showing tantrums.
Attached are my boarding passes for both the original and revised flights.

Demands:

While no monetary compensation can truly offset the mental agony and inconvenience I’ve endured, I demand:

Full reimbursement for accommodation expenses in Pune,
Compensation for travel costs from Delhi to Jaipur,
Additional compensation for the emotional distress and professional impact caused by this mismanagement.
I expect a prompt and serious response to this complaint. Failure to address this adequately will compel me to escalate the matter further through appropriate consumer grievance channels.

Sincerely,
Manishh K Tibrewal

priyanshi9september
    from Almora, Uttarakhand
    Jun 5, 2025

Address: Mathura sadan kunjpur Almora Uttarakhand

My departure flight was cancelled by spicejet and return flight was preponed by 8 hrs.

Bishwajeet Kumar Singh
      Apr 29, 2025

Please send me a separate Tax Invoice for onward submission (Patna to Delhi by Spice Jet, PNR—7PW5L) generated by the Spice Jet airline. The invoice generated by Flightsmojo is attached herewith for your reference.
      Bishwajeet Kumar Singh
      Manager/Electrical/Patna
      DMRC

Brain shrivastava
        Apr 26, 2025
        This thread was updated on Apr 26, 2025

Address: J5 rajouri garden 116 delhi

I have booked the ticket of my partner but they have not booked the ticket they have deducted the money from the account and they were not answering properly and they just said it will be refunded back and eamil also didn't came so plz refund the money so we can just book the another ticket as ASAP refund the money
        Apr 26, 2025
        Updated by Brain shrivastava
        My partner has booked ticket del to Mumbai they have not booked thr ticket thry just deducted the money ASAP plz refund it back so we can make another booking so kindle take this serious

Sapnika
          Apr 21, 2025

I am writing with extreme frustration . I had booked the spice jet flight for the 15th by SG 124 to Dehradun from Delhi and initial STD was 14:30 which got delayed thrice and we finally started at 17:10.

This delay caused me to miss a family wedding . I had booked this flight not only because of the initial timing but also keeping the cost factor in mind as I was travelling from Bengaluru. I not only lost on attending the wedding but also ended spending more money as had to spend almost 2k at the airport for food .

It would have been much better if I had booked a direct flight .

Was a complete waste of my entire day which came at an expense of missing a very personal function and also loss of money

I would like to know how are you going to compensate me for this.

I for sure will never travel spicejet and will certainly use social media too to share my experience with your airlines.

bhpathak0808
            Mar 30, 2025

I would like to raise a complaint against SpiceJet Limited about an incident that occurred on 27th Feb, at Check- in counter during our return flight from Delhi to Ahmedabad (PNR: HD4BHJ) after participating in National Team Selection Trials.

I Vidhi Pathak, a National Player for 10mtr air rifle shooting Game. Since Dec 2023, I have frequently travelled with my Air rifle on various Airlines to participate in National Shooting Champion Competitions. On 24th Feb 2025 I flew down from Ahmedabad to Delhi via Indigo Airlines (PNR: V9BCFH) without any issues related to my equipment. While returning from Delhi to Ahmedabad (Flight SG654): With the exact same baggage composition, we were unexpectedly charged.

SpiceJet compelled me to do an Extra Payment of Rs.3200 for my Sports Equipment, despite the prior confirmation from SpiceJet call centre about Sport Equipment Charges exemption. Call centre has also confirmed that the same has been declared on Spice Jet Official Website. Herewith we are providing Screen shot as under and path is SpiceJet -FAQ – Check-in and Baggage- Domestic –Point no.11- Paragraph no.2

SpiceJet Air Travel Baggage Faqs

· Cabin Bags - 2nos (Hand Bag no.1- 2kgs, Hand Bag No.2 - 4 kgs )

· One Check- in Bag was 8kgs

· Sport Gear Kit of Air Rifle Shooting Tournaments with all necessary documents i.e Weapon Carry Letter, tournament Participation letter, Shooter i.d at Check in Counter.

Despite providing all relevant documents and evidence at the check-in counter, we were compelled to pay ₹ 3, 200. without any explanation. We have requested Ms. Mamta mam to meet a senior officer to resolve the query but couldn’t allow to meet any senior officer. Then we have raised our extra charges concerned in written vide their Acknowledgement no 70375 dated 27th Feb 2025. Furthermore, we have received inconsistent, contradictory, Vague and irrelevant false explanations about Charges while raising concern through Twitter DM and mails

Received multiple, irrelevant and false explanations are, as under

· Version 1: Charges for two weapons and two additional luggage pieces.

· Version 2: Charges for two additional luggage pieces.

· Version 3: Excess weight in hand baggage

· Version 4: Directly reported at Boarding gate (which is not possible as Air Rifle is not allowed with Passenger as per guideline of DGAC

These inconsistent and contradictory responses are unacceptable, and we request you to help resolve the extra charges issue. We kindly urge SpiceJet to refund the additional charges of ₹3, 200 as they were applied without clear explanation or proper justification even. we have shown all supporting documents, photos, and videos of National Tournaments

Your cooperation in resolving this matter promptly would be greatly appreciated. Please let us know if you require any further information.

Thank you for your attention to this issue.

Jai Hind

Vidhi Pathak

sunny mirani
              Feb 10, 2025

I have had a very bad experience for my last travel with SpiceJet

This is to let you know that inspite of having my luggage checked in for a Pune to Goa flight SG-9185 under fragile category, my bag is damaged carelessly.

Just to let you know I had opted for additional services like priority check in, priority bag clearance and add on services you can verify on my Boarding pass attached.

Very sorry to say most of the services for which I paid additionally were not provided to me inspite of informing the check in counter.

My bag came at the end, I was the last passenger to receive my bag, from the belt in a very broken condition, inspite of opting for fragile as well as early bag allowance

I had to buy a new bag at Goa, because it became very difficult for me to move with this bag, since I had to go around places and change hotels as well for my work.

I would request you to quickly provide me with the settlement for the same.

I had a american tourister bag and airport authority of Spice Jet was shown the broken condition for the same.

I am attaching the reported acknowledgement at Goa airport.

Kindly complete the process at the earliest, also refund me the money of the services that you guys didnt provide for which I paid additionally.

bobpal
                Jan 25, 2025

I flew on SpiceJet flight SG169 on Jan 23rd 2025 at 9:40pm flight from Delhi to Mumbai. I was carrying a laptop bag and carry on which the airline personal charged my 5850 rupees even though 1 free check in was allowed. They had an option to check in that bag but instead charged me for taking as a carry on. On the top of it when I was boarding the flight they forced me to check in even though I was told I am being charged since I am carrying on. So net net I paid for something which was free check in the first place and then not allowed to carry on. So why was I not excused and then charged and then suffer to go through check in.