SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 23, 2025
Complaints 3458

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 8

I am writing this email with a great stress and seeking compensation. 1. I have booked flight SG161 for 2 travelers on 12-Dec for flight dated 14-Dec (sector Delhi to hyd )in Spice Jet and same day I did web-checkin. 2. I got SMS on 13-Dec from Spice jet that flight is cancelled. 3. As soon as I got notification that the said Spice jet flight has been cancelled, I called the Spice jet customer care seeking alternate flight. Unfortunately...
Vinod1905
Dec 15, 2022

Non refund of money which was deducted from my bank

Address: 80, vasant vihar, phase 1

I was booking a flight from Dehradun to Jaipur on 30.03.2022 in the name of Mrs. Vibha Arya with mobile no. [protected] and email id elec.ombudsman.[protected]@gmail.com. I paid Rs. 4408 through Google pay, The transaction was showing pending for a long time but money was debited from my account. I then made another booking through my debit card which was successful. I called customer care and I was told that the money will be...
satchi2000
Dec 15, 2022

Refund

Address: Post Bix 15258 Tawam Hospital AlAin UAE

Dear Sirs,
Please note that I booked two tickets (Passengers Dr Priyadarsini, and Dr Karthyayani) to travel from DXB to IXE on Oct 31 2022 for travel on Nov 1 2022 via the SpiceJet Booking PNR JYYWWC (attached) .
An hour later I was called by the airline to let me know the flight will be rescheduled to later in the night closer to 930 PM instead of 420 PM
I was asked to cancel for a full refund if we wanted to fly out...
Kavya Mohanakumaran
Dec 14, 2022

This grievance is regarding the cancellation of a flight booking I had made through SpiceJet for 3rd Jan'2023. It is very frustrating to know that the airline is cancelling a ticket that a customer has booked weeks before, especially when the date of travel is nearing and doesn't give any flexible option to book alternate flights as per customer preference (even within the same airlines). Also, not sure why a fare difference fee/any charges should get applied in such scenarios!! I was told to pay 13k extra for an alternate spicejet flight that I suggested! Why should I bear this exuberant charge for no mistake of mine? The team agrees on this but has no resolution in place! The cancellation of the flight has definitely hampered my travel plan and now the prices are skyrocketing (obviously since the date of travel is nearing!)! Moreover, it is very surprising to see that the cancelled flight is still available for booking in all portals (including the Spicejet website). So, is the airline plan to inform the customers who book the flight today about its cancellation sometime next week? Curious to know, if otherwise! I feel very cheated as a customer and will think twice before booking a flight with SpiceJet now. I'll ensure that everyone gets notified of this issue so that at least they don't fall prey to it. Have addressed this issue with Customer Relations of SpiceJet as well but no response

ameypai
    Dec 14, 2022

Dear Team

I had booked tickets 23 days in advance of travel. the cancellation was done in less than an hour from booking of ticket.

I called up the SpiceJet customer Care twice with regards to cancellation of the ticket. They told me that the cancellation charges of 3100 would be applicable per passenger. Further since they are doing it on my behalf additionally Rs 250 per passenger would be applicable. So they asked me to cancel online and save on rs 250 per passengeR

please note that spicejet website / portal do not have an option to opt out of charges during cancellations. It should have looked at what was the time from date of booking till cancellation but the portal charges flat charges of 3100 per passenger irrespective of the date of cancellations

There is a government policy that full refund should be processed if the cancellation was done in less than 24 hours but in my two conversations with SpiceJet they completely denied on this and asked me to compulsory pay charge of 3100 per passenger

I was force to cancel it online stating there is no refund they can give and now they are stating that since i canceled online they can’t give refund

Cancellation done less than 24 hours and as per government policy I should get full refund

Departure Details:
    PNR : KBSZSM(SpiceJet )
    Sector: Ahmedabad-Goa
    Date: 29Dec2022, 23:00

Damodar pai patnekar

AnilPu
      Dec 13, 2022

Address: puthussery House Eloor North

I took Spicejet Flight(SG054) from Dubai to calicut on 11/12/2022, 12.50 PM.Its my first international trip in Spicejet.At the boarding gate a person from airline is shouting at the passengers, he is treating the passengers as slaves. When i came for boarding, this person standing with a weighing machine (first time i am seeing this) & Weighing hand baggage & laptop bag. Then he is shouting at me to pay for each extra 1KG- 60 Dirhams, or you will miss the flight. I told him i will pay and paid, still this person is shouting at other Passengers and i also met a lady who is crying due to his shouting &arrogance nature. we Expect Ground staffs to support passengers like other airlines do, but this particular person is doing just opposite to that. If this is Spicejet policy to make money by doing this type of activity, then better to do pickpocketing. The Flight was delay, i need to get compensation for each minute of flight delay ie 60 Dirhams for each minute of delay. If you can charge for extra baggage, you need to pay compensation for all the passengers travelling in this flight for your delay. Also, the handle of the baggage is broken due to mishandling by your people. I need to get compensation for that too. This is my First & last Flight in Spicejet due to your Worst Service. I will not recommend Spicejet to any of my friends, company& also will post your bad behavior in Social media too...

taszur
        Dec 13, 2022

I had a duplicate booking on spice jet which I cancelled on the same day of booking (October 18, 2022) under PNR CID12R. After repeated follow ups by phone and emails there seem to be no response from Spice jet call center except that the refund has been "initiated" on November 23, 2022. Till date the refund has not been credited to my credit card account and spicejet call centre refuses to provide any confirmation of payment made.

I have written email to [protected]@spicejet.com and [protected]@spicejet.com the emails bounce back and there is no feedback form emails marked to [protected]@spicejet.com.

ashwani prasad
          from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 10, 2022

I booked flight ticket from bagdogra to delhi on 11 dec'2022 with pnr reflecting on my ticket QJUL8B. we are 3 passengers
          Ashwani Prasad seats allocated 21C
          Mastr Vahin Prasad seat allocated 21D
          Shifali seat allocated 20D

All of the above are auto allocated seats

Being highly reputed and customer concerned airline seats assigned to me and my family were all different moreover my 4 years old child also has to seat without his parents. Please try to understand my concern and help me by reallocating seat together of all 3 passengers or give me atleast 2 seats together so that one of the parent can sit with the child.
          I have called customer care also but they are also helpless in this issue. Being such customer friendly airline i hope my issue will be resolved and I will experience hassle free journey.

Ashwani Prasad

Arijit Santra
            Dec 7, 2022

Today 07 Dec 2022, I tried to book a ticket from SPicejet website, but the amount got deducted and the ticket is not issued.Please refund the amount, I am attaching the email from Bank and SpiceJet webite screenshot

Amilnachan
              Dec 7, 2022

This is to inform you that it's been two month, I have not received my transaction amount back, it's been told to me that we will refund you back in 2 weeks.
              I have already visited 4 times in Dubai SpiceJet office.

I Already shared my Transaction details 6 times & visited the Dubai office 4 times.
              I don't understand whom I should contact & where to visit even your Dubai office is not responding after the Visit.

I have been travelling around since 12 years. I have faced the same problem with other airlines but this much delay & miscommunication newer happened

Asifkhatri
                from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                Dec 6, 2022

Address: Ahmedabad

I am writing this to inform you that my flight was on 17 nov 2022 for Dubai from Ahmedabad.
                My PNR was BD1JHG but due to government policy I couldn't go with this flight because I don't have surname in my all documents (passport, visa).I want my refund.
                So Please do needful for getting my refund.
                Asif
                PNR - BD1JHG

mail2pradeepc
                  Dec 3, 2022

SG 4051 from Tirupati-Pune dated October 23, 2022 was cancelled by Spice Jet. They added money to Credit Shell. I requested them to pay me back at the same account and they agreed on Oct 20.
                  But still it is not yet credited. They just keep bluffing me everytime I call them. It's is a pity that Spice Jet does this with every customer. If you check the number of flights getting cancelled, you will come to know that they want people to rebook at higher price since customer needs to travel.
                  Total amount 30, 728 to be refunded.
                  See attached image.

kumar_kundan
                    Nov 30, 2022

I had 2 failed transactions with spicejet while trying to book a flight. Spicejet is not taking any action to refund the money.
                    Email ID is [protected]@gmail.com and mode of payment was SBI debit card. There were two failed transactions on 02/11/2022 worth INR 17417.00 with transaction numbers[protected] and[protected]. Traveller name - Kunal Kumar and the flight was from Patna to Delhi for Nov 3.
                    Please help in resolving this issue.
                    I have failed to get any response from spicejet even after writing to them multiple times and filing this complaint. What is the next step?

vaibhavdun
                      Nov 25, 2022

This is regarding PNR No. : ZYDZKS / ZINPWX Dehradun to Delhi flight on May 24. The flight was delayed and the spicejet employees in teh airport cancelled the boarding pass and assured us that we will receive the refund within 10 days.

I have been chasing them since 6 months now and they are just avoiding the refund.
                      Tried to reach to all levels of grivenace addressal but the [protected]@spicejet.com and [protected]@spicejet.com are not even replying.

Please help us to get my refund from spicejet.

Divya Dayananda
                        Nov 25, 2022

Address: Siddakatte

PNR NO-L9U1US
                        I have not received replies or updates for the mail which i sent on 3 days ago..
                        Even the nodal officer number is not connecting and their executives are too rude

JishnuJayasankar
                          Nov 23, 2022

On October 4 2022, I tried to book flight from DXB to CCJ. But the amount is deducted from my account and I did not got any ticket details. I am contacting customer care for last 2 months. Only thing they are telling is they are working on my problem and requesting some more time. This is not acceptable. Because of there server issue I am losing my time and money.

With very dissapointment
                          Jishnu Jayasankar

yogesh.pajwani
                            from Porbandar, Gujarat
                            Nov 22, 2022

Address: Hyderabad Telngana

My name is Yogesh Pajwani and my contact no is [protected]. I has booked spice jet flight for sector Mumbai to Jabalpur. For date 12.11.2022 Monday. Flight no SG-2872.
                            Airline PNR no. IJHH7B. The flight departure time was 11.25. Due to heavy traffic (From Kandivali to Airport T2) in spite my auto vala tried very hard I managed to reach Airport at 10.59. Spice jet guy called me at 11 and at that time i was at security check. I informed I am in airport and at security check and coming immediately. He confirmed but when I reached at boarding gate he denied for boarding exactly at 11.17PM. The flight departure time was at 11.25 but for creating early departure impression they closed the flight doors 10 mnts before. If they would have allowed me to reach at flight I would have reached there before departure time. But they compelled me to miss the flight in spite many request. They passed the time in arguing with me which could have been the utilized in making me reach at flight. Sir I lost 6900 Rs and also lost one business deal of 26 lacs due to missing flight. Request to analyse the matter and take stringent actions against the company for having no value for customer's time and their schedule. The airlines staff is very rude and not at all co- operative. It was possible to get me in to flight but still they did not support. All the related documents are available with me which can be sent on demand.
                            Kindly help getting me justice in this matter.

yogesh.pajwani
                              from Porbandar, Gujarat
                              Nov 22, 2022

Address: Hyderabad Telangana

My name is Yogesh Pajwani and my contact no is [protected]. I has booked spice jet flight for sector Mumbai to Jabalpur. For date 12.11.2022 Monday. Flight no SG-2872.
                              Airline PNR no. IJHH7B. The flight departure time was 11.25. Due to heavy traffic (From Kandivali to Airport T2) in spite my auto vala tried very hard I managed to reach Airport at 10.59. Spice jet guy called me at 11 and at that time i was at security check. I informed I am in airport and at security check and coming immediately. He confirmed but when I reached at boarding gate he denied for boarding exactly at 11.17PM. The flight departure time was at 11.25 but for creating early departure impression they closed the flight doors 10 mnts before. If they would have allowed me to reach at flight I would have reached there before departure time. But they compelled me to miss the flight in spite many request. they passed the time in arguing with me which could have been the utilized in making me reach at flight. SIr I lost 6900 Rs and also lost one business deal of 26 lacs due to missing flight. Request to analyse the matter and take strigent actions against the company for having no value for customer's time and their schedule.

Akshai gpillai
                                Nov 22, 2022

Address: Lucknow

Currently my brother got selected on spicejet as security trainee later on out of the three people got selected they have given hr calls to other 2 and in my brothers place they have recruited someone else and said my application is on standby The officials of spicejet are doing fraud by recruiting the people of their circle and avoiding those who are selected on merit.

mohdosamak
                                  Nov 19, 2022

On November 19, 2022, at 11:10 a.m., I was denied boarding at Mumbai T2 Airport by SpiceJet staff. They refused to check me in and denied me boarding. The flight's departure time was 12:00 p.m. I have requested them a lot, but the staff was so rude they even scolded me. My previous experience with SpiceJet was so good. I traveled from Srinagar to Delhi, and the airport staff supported me. This experience was so bad and distasteful. I have no hotel now, and I hardly have any cash to go anywhere and have food. I need a full refund from Spicejet plus my accommodation charges, travel expenses, and food charges because boarding was denied. Please assist me as soon as possible; I require assistance. I'm attaching documents for reference.