SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 42

chikul@3103
Feb 1, 2021

With respect to the above subject the flight number PNR : P9GPWS/SG
BOOKING REF NO.: 98197783
THIS FLIGHT WHICH WAS TO BE DEPARTED ON 11TH JANUARY HAD GOT Cancelled and the refund hasn't been given yet
Pls do the needful without further issues
And pls have a proper system for such issues .

Jan 29, 2021

Our family 11 people we booked a flight from Patna to Coimbatore on 28th January 2021 at 1.10 pm, due to bad weather fog we reached airport at 12 pm, due to hurry it's our mistake we didn't know web check in was mandatory this may be our fault but when we asked your staff he is so arrogant he said boarding closed leave the place and he said write in exit pass leave it may be the situation but he might be bit polite to us we were 11 seeking respect and help by possible ways he said leave directly on face. We are tamil family and he was speaking nice tamil most of our families are not good in English they missed web check in due to hurry I was not aware of web check in mandatory he said not refundable book again tomorrow but he was harsh to us, he was telling some other lady to show us exit way and write their names in exit pass, in same airport we asked indigo team around 1.30 pm and we explained our situation they said politely they will try if they can help they booked us a ticket for 2.30 pm flight and helped us to onboard within quick time. We may missed web check in its our fault but your staff would have been polite to us and would tell us some other option instead he strictly said leave can't do anything, can you please help us to get our refund if possible and also I want to raise a complaint for the arrogant behaviour of your staff please take a strict action if no response will raise an complaint seperately his behaviour hurt us and our family 11 people standing there with luggage without checking any possible ways his behaviour was not polite insulted us. Take an action and help us on our refund. Please consider this complaint that as a passenger I trusted your company and booked for family safety or concern about customer is highly needed but your staff has made us feel bad on booking your flight. Indigo has helped us at last 1 hour booking tickets and helped us boarding we are paying money and we need respect too if he said next flight u need to pay we would have done possiblity instead he is arrogant to tel us to leave. Help us on our refund and take an action of not we will regret booking your flight and please do let know your actions.
    Thank you for your time and consideration
    Jan 29, 2021
    Updated by [email protected]
    PNR details I9WZJP attached the booking copy of our flight

Neelam@123
      Jan 29, 2021

My flight was cancelled due to corona crisis and ticket amount was deducted from bank account. After that it was credited to credit shell then we booked flight . Due to personal problem we cancle flight. Whatever amount we get after cancelletion is credited to credit shell. It should be credited to our bank account. As per your rule, cancellation charges deducted.
      I request to you that final amount should be credit to our bank account not to credit shell.

Rakeshkhedwal
        from Bahula, West Bengal
        Jan 27, 2021

Address: India

My booking with SpiceJet having PNR S6ZM6L was booked on 17/03/2020 for travel on 19/06/2020 Srinagar/Jammu.

Due to Covid they cancelled the booking & has kept the booking amount for travel within March 2021. I have earlier also written to them that they fully refund my amount as I have not cancelled any booking.

I'm asking for full refund again

LAKSHYA BIOLOGY CLASSES by AT sir
          Jan 24, 2021

Address: 47 badant nagar morar

PNR: SI84TH/SG
          Booking Ref. No: 76115715
          Booked on: Thu, Dec. 17, 2020 22:27 Hrs
          As per my discussion with deputy manager spicejet (chennai)
          I request you to provide me with my refund amount.
          I am attaching my flight tickets for your reference.
          I also want to complaint about missbehaviour of the spicejet staff
          at chennai airport.
          I have recoreded the complete conversation with the staff and if
          required will be used legally.
          Mr. Subash chandra bose and mr.iilyas (spicejet) at chennai airport
          were shouting at my wife and me both.
          I have discussed the issue with deputy manager spicejet chennai
          but he also was completely supporting the staff only and was also
          rude on his side.
          I am sharing his contact details with you ([protected])
          Pls do the needful and find the attachments below for the same.

king90
            Jan 22, 2021

Regarding rude behaviour and threatening from spicejet staff

Actually tushar a restaurant owner traveled from bangalore to patna on dated 22nd of january 2021 with my sister and mother.. First of all when i went to the baggage drop counter at bangalore airport.. The way lady from the counter behaved was really unacceptable.. The way she was talking i felt like spice jet is doing favour upon me and my family taking us to patna then too i thought let it be but when i boarded the flight and after dat...
            Jan 19, 2021

Address: KRAZYTRIP, 1ST FLOOR - HOUSE NO: 08, DR. B K KAKATI ROAD, ULLUBARI, KAMRUP METRO, PIN: 781007,GUWAHATI (ASSAM)

my spice jet(sg8904) pnr(GDS/Airline PNR :
            GD1Y5D), flight is cancelled by spice jet airlines but agent refunded by deducting service charges(Rs.69), is it legal or illegal, kindly brief.

ridhi baheti
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Jan 19, 2021

I was travelling on the Hyderabad to Belgaum flight on the 14th of January 2021 (4:55). I have lost my apple airpods on the fight. My seat number was 18A. Can you please check into it

Sonika Bengani
                Jan 19, 2021

Pre-booked breakfast
                Still no breakfast provided in SG-126
                DATED - 17 JAn 2021

Pathetic services.

When other flights get clearance, why spicejet is not getting clearance?
                You have inproficient pilots, inproficient Boeing.

Ajith Ahamed
                  Jan 18, 2021

Address: No: 21-A Cumbum Mettu Main Road Ward: 13 M.K.M Lane Cumbum 625516 Tamil Nadu India

Dear Ajith Ahamed Sowji Ahamed,

Your complaint of mishandled baggage with SpiceJet has been registered with the Report Reference Number IXMSG2100004P.

To view your bag(s) details, please visit DPR/PIL Report link. This link is only compatible with desktops & laptops.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Enlisted below are the details of the Report Reference:

PNR: X97HMF
                  Flight/Date: SG134/16 JAN
                  Number of Mishandled Bag(s): 1
                  Bag 1
                  Tag No:[protected]
                  Color type:BK22DXX

Agent Airport/ID:

SpiceJet
                  Customer care Number: +91-[protected], +91-[protected] / Email: [protected]@spicejet.com

My reply -

Dear Spice Jet Management

I am S. Ajith Ahamed Sowji Ahamed writing this email with very hard feeling and extremely frustrated about a incident happened to me today in a journey with spice jet airlines from Dubai to Madurai flight on 16th January-2021 ( PNR No-X97HMF), I have checked in and boarded flight from Dubai- Terminal 2 with two check in baggage’s which is compeltely packed/locked ( Shown in attached pic) and when I have landed and waiting for baggage collection I was completely shocked by seeing one of my baggage was unlocked and opened by someone and after checking I found two of my mobile phone ( Samsung - S10 Black color & Redmi 9a- Blue color) had been stolen by someone.

This is completely unacceptable as the trolley baggage was fully locked with a locker and some one have removed illegally and stolen two of my mobiles phones (details as mentioned above)

I have always prefer your airlines and had a very good trust with your airlines unfortunately this is a very bad experience and unbelievable that we don’t have any safety for our belongings in your airlines.

Attached is the picture of my baggages taken on Dubai and at Madurai after my mobile phones stolen

I urge your immediate action to find my stolen items back and return back to me at the most earliest. I hope spicejet management will take necessary action in a prompt manner to get my valuable and expensive stolen back.

Ajith Ahamed
                  Passport No-J6925360
                  India No +[protected]
                  What’s app No [protected].

When i took the pic in Dubai.

Vmukund1
                    Jan 17, 2021

Yesterday 16:15 I booked Mum-Rajkot return ticket from spicejet website (23rd departure and 26th return - both morning filight.
                    Money was deducted from account but even after 24 hrs, no SMS/Email with PNR /Confirmation Number nor even acknowledgement of receipt of payment.

Checked with bank to - transaction was successful.Calling
                    customer care numbers - in queue for more than hour. Visited
                    Pune airport - spicejet counter - representative not able to resolve the issue.

Vinam Parihar
                      Jan 15, 2021

I have booked my flight from SpiceJet India with PNR DBY8GW . Date of travel as 30th April 2020 from Bangalore to Delhi. Due to lockdown imposed on 22nd March 2020, it was certain that my flight will not operate so I cancelled my flight booking on 1st April 2020 thinking that as flights will not operate in lockdown so I will get refund for my booking if i cancel it.

Finally the flight got cancelled, but SpiceJet is not giving me full refund saying that I have cancelled the flight from my side. This is very wrong practice where SpiceJet is not giving full refund. I talked to their customer care executive and gave all details and they agreed to refund but later in mail hey refused again.

Below is the whole mail communication details with Spicejet:

Just to add to below mail:

This is such a lame excuse given by Spicejet for not refunding the full amount for my booking.

Please give answer to below questions:

1. How can I know there will be a circular by the government on 14th April 2020 before 14th April when the ticket was cancelled? Was there any mail/news/circular given by SpiceJet or the government before 14th April 2020 about it? No, there was no such notice given.
                      2. Can a flight operate in lockdown which was first imposed from 22nd March 2020. So it was certain that the flight would not operate in lockdown so I had no other option but to cancel my ticket.
                      3. Was my cancellation done before lockdown was imposed? No. It was done after the lockdown so it is quite clear that it has been cancelled because flight cannot operate. I cancelled it after the lockdown imposed and I thought if I cancel it early then the flight operator like you will get enough time to arrange the refund. Otherwise the set same of people from your management would have questioned that you have delayed in canceling the flight.

I know very well that my case is very strong and I have full right to get my full refund in this case. I can go to any extent to get my full money refunded and will not allow you to do crooked practice by denying me my rightful full refund.

Vinam Parihar

On Thu, 14 Jan 2021 at 22:03, Vinam Parihar wrote:

I had a discussion with your customer care executive where they said your request for full refund is initiated.

In my case, I have cancelled my booking only because I got to know that there is lockdown imposed and I cannot travel. Even I have cancelled my booking after lockdown imposed.

This is really bad as you are charging full money for a cancelled flight.

I had raised similar request in indigo for my return flight booking and they agreed to refund me full amount. If you want I can share the mail. Attached is there itinerary for your reference.

This is completely unacceptable. I hope you understand the situation what a customer has to go through in this tough time and you will initiate the full refund.

Otherwise I have to raise it to consumer forum.

Vinam Parihar

On Thu, Jan 14, 2021, 3:30 PM SpiceJet Customer Relations wrote:
                      Dear Mr. Parihar,

PNR No. : DBY8GW

Greetings from SpiceJet.

This is in reference to your e-mail regarding your request for cancellation fee waiver for your booking with above mentioned PNR.

We regret to inform you that we would not be in a position to waive off the cancellation fees for ticket booked with above mentioned PNR, because the suspension of all our operations as per Govt. directive from15th April to 30th April. was announced dated 14th April. Hence for the bookings cancelled before the said date the cancellation fee shall be applicable.

In case you need further clarification/assistance, please feel free to write to us.

Nishtha Gulati
                      Customer Experience, SpiceJet Ltd
                      321, Udyog Vihar | Phase IV | Gurgaon - 122016| India
                      E-mail: [protected]@spicejet.com
                      W: www.spicejet.com F: facebook.com/flyspicejet T: @flyspicejet

sagitabd2005
                        Jan 13, 2021

Dear Concern,

Please be informed that l, Mr Abu Md. Sofiul Ajam, 274/2 Uposhahor Housing Estate, Rajshahi Cantonment, Boalia, Rajshahi-6202, Bangladesh, DoB: 12/07/1975, PP: PQ 0875420, N: BD had booked 3 nos Dhaka-Mumbai Economy Class (Refundable) air ticket in SG-64 SpiceJet airline for the journey on October 18, 2020 from Dhaka to Mumbai against the booking ID: TJ[protected] and under the PNR: C6VL2F through Rafi Tours & Travels (an agent of tripjack as well as an agent of SpiceJet) on September 29, 2020. Here it is mentioned that Rafi Tours & Travels charged and received from me BDT 37000 (INR 31228) for booking the above 3 nos Dhaka-Mumbai air ticket. But unfortunately later the SpiceJet airline authority cancelled the journey/trip due to not resumption of India-Bangladesh airline communication till the date of journey and refunded tripjack only BDT 35008.39 (INR 29547) out of BDT 37000 (INR 31228) deducting changes on October 23, 2020 and tripjack refunded Rafi Tours & Travels only BDT 31009.48 (INR 26172) deducting Non-Refundable Amount (INR 75), Airline Fee Tax (INR 3000) and Amendment Fee (INR 300) on the same day. And finally Rafi Tours & Travels refunded me BDT 31009.48 (INR 26172) i.e. a sum of BDT 5990.53 (INR 5055.99) has been deducted from my purchase amount, which is 16.19% of purchase value. The agent of tripjack, Rafi Tours & Travels already given me the documents (enclosed herewith for your information) against all deduction. But you, the SpiceJet airline authority, didn't mention the reason behind the deduction made in the document what you have provided the tripjack for the above refund. So I wanna seek clarification of your refund document in this regard along with seek authentication of all the refund documents provided to me by tripjack and Rafi Tours & Travels. So far I know in case of any air trip cancellation taken place only and only by any airline authority the subscriber will get the full benefit. Thus in this case I will get 100% refund. Then why did you cut 16.19% from my purchase value. Moreover I have been with you since 2018. During this tenure I used to fly SpiceJet in different air routes of India such as CCU-BLR, CCU-BOM, BOM-DEL, DEL-CCU, CCU-DAC and so many. Please let me know your refund policy in details when and only when cancellation taken place by airline authority and I would like to get your cooperation in this regard.

Abu Md. Sofiul Ajam
                        274/2 Uposhahor Housing Estate
                        Rajshahi Cantonment, Boalia
                        Rajshahi-6202
                        Bangladesh.
                        DoB: 12/07/1975
                        PP: PQ 0875420
                        N: BD.

Reginald Pathrose
                          from Ambattūr, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 13, 2021

My daughters (students) booked tickets from Mumbai to Trivandrum on a Spicejet flight dated 15th December 2020. Spicejet collected college ID details while booking giving an impression that they are doing a real service to students.

Spicejet communicates on its website that the Student Fare tickets ae refundable and gave the false impression that cancellation fee will not be charged. If they are ethical, they should have mentioned cleary that it is partially refundandable OR 30% refundable, etc. so that we can book with full and proper knowledge. Mentioning refundable without detailing the specifics (such as %) at the pre-booking stage is intentional and meant to cheat and commit fraud on the students. Using the word, refundable generally implies 100% refund unless specifically mentioned as partial.

I quote from their site the details on the link - https://www.spicejet.com/StudentDiscountLanding.aspx

Student Discount - *Terms and Conditions:

The Student Discount Scheme (the “Scheme”) is valid on bookings made online at www.spicejet.com or through the Reservations of SpiceJet Limited (the “Company”) by opting for the Scheme.
                          SpiceJet will provide up to 6% discount on the base fare on domestic flights and up to 12% discount on base fare on flights to/from London. All other applicable charges/ fees/ taxes etc. are payable by the passenger.
                          Effective October 8, 2020, students with bookings on domestic flights made under the scheme will be entitled for a check-in baggage allowance of 25 kg upon showing their valid Student ID card at the check-in counter. For flights to/from London, the standard baggage policy shall apply on bookings made under this scheme.
                          The Scheme is valid for both, one way and round trip bookings.
                          The Scheme is only valid for bookings made for travel on flights within India and for flights to/from London.
                          Bookings made under the Scheme are changeable and refundable, but are NOT transferable (no name changes shall be permitted).
                          The Scheme is applicable only for students, age of 12 years and above, belonging to a bonafide school/university in India; AND is NOT applicable to any friends and/or relatives.
                          It is mandatory for the students to carry a valid ID Card and display it at the time of check-in at the airport.
                          Limited inventory is available under the Scheme on first-come, first-served basis.
                          This Scheme, in no manner, cannot be clubbed with any other scheme/offer/discount/ promotion etc.
                          The company reserves the right to amend/cancel/withdraw the Scheme at any time without any prior intimation.
                          All other Terms of Carriage shall be applicable. Please visit https://www.spicejet.com/Tnc.aspx for more details.
                          In the event of any discrepancy arising out of any matter connected with this Scheme, the Company’s decision in such regard shall be final and binding.

We have asked them (Mr. Vivek Kumar Singh - SpiceJet Customer Relations - [protected]@spicejet.com) to issue a full refund as what they have done is fraudulent and I'm sure they have cheated and misled several students into booking tickets in their airline because of this false commitment. Even the mentioned fact of changeable was not allowed and cancellation fee started displaying when we tried to change the date.

We want to claim a full refund along with Rs. 1, 00, 000/- for damages and mental harassment over such as basic and trivial issue.

Please advice how to take this formally.

Albert James
                            from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                            Jan 13, 2021

Had booked a spicejet ticket for 2nd april 2020 from port blair to chennai (pnr:hhqv4r), which was cancelled due to covid situation and isn't refunded yet.

Salman Ali Official
                              Jan 12, 2021

Service is very very very poor
                              Plz Train your cabin crew to treat good to passengers

Sidharth Sethumadhavan
                                Jan 11, 2021

Dear Representative,

I had a confirmed booking from DXB to COK for the date 25/04/2020 but due to the pandemic all flights were cancelled and the amount was put as credit shell. As per the website the credit shell is valid to book until 1 year from the date of creation which in my case expires on January 2021.

I would be obliged if you look into the matter personally and request the refund of the credit shell amount at the earliest.

Kindly find the attachment for the booking details.

Sidharth S
                                [protected]@outlook.com

kaushik_np
                                  Jan 10, 2021

I have canceled my flight ticket last month and still waiting to receive refunded amount. My PNR no. Is WCB4TZ. My name is KAUSHIKKUMAR PADHIYAR

mahesh mokkala
                                    Jan 6, 2021

Address: Bangalore airport

Not giving proper information of your agent Mr shaghva Emp No120481

Plz replace this person other wise customer will suffers very badly.
                                    Jan 06, 2021
                                    Updated by mahesh mokkala
                                    Way of talking is very bad not replied satisfied answers .

manibharathi sivakumar
                                      Jan 4, 2021

I have booked ticket for chennai to Mumbai 6;30 flight on 4th Jan 2021 Monday. I am regular cus I reached airport 50 min before. Little delay only. No baggage to put luggage. But manager in charge balaji your airline make further delay and not allow inside and make stress and loss time and money for official and even have time. We are regularly booked spice jet only.
                                      PNR : MF81RA. Kindly consider my query to avoid the airlines name spoiled.
                                      Jan 05, 2021
                                      Updated by manibharathi sivakumar
                                      Everyone used to book ticket monday morning for going office on time. We tolerate how many times even delay in departure. First we need humanity. I never argue if it was very short period for boarding.Time was there. That official not communicate the related authority at once and not try to help the customer. He argued and delayed then told not able to check in at 6.20. I did not receive the link for mandatory web check In also. I informed everything.
                                      Jan 05, 2021
                                      Updated by manibharathi sivakumar
                                      i have posted this complaint only because of this kind of situation never come for middle class people or the persons going for funeral or any emergency. If possible plz train the spicejet officials to handle this kind of situation. Thanks