SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 90

snehalk1
Feb 11, 2019

While we were at the goa airport to board the flight for surat (Sg 3569), we got to know that the flight has been cancelled. No prior information was given to us. Instead of providing us a better workaround, they provided us a flight via hyderabad (Sg 2767) even after requesting for a flight to mumbai which would still have been better. After waiting for almost half a day in hyderabad airport the flight was first rescheduled by 2 hours, then it got rescheduled by one hour more, and still there is no boarding ongoing. A simple one hour journey has took us the entire day. There is no courteous support from the airlines. Waste of money and time.

deeptagarwal
    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
    Feb 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

This matters to my travel on 5/2/19 on subjected flight from mangaluru to bengaluru. While the aircraft was on ground and it was very hot passegers including myself complained of air conditioner of aircraft no working and were told that the issue has been taken up with the captain and were later informed that it will soon work.
    When the same did not work even after take off, me including other passengers compained to crew members.
    On repeated complaint crew member ms amal (Crew memeber) replied that cant we passengers see that she is also sweating.
    At this unruly behaviour, i protested and told her that she cant speak to passengers in this fashion as it is there bonafide right to comfort in air. To this she responded by showing her name plate and that i could compain in writting if i want. I told her that i definately will & that i know passeger rights. I even told her that all that was needed was a clear answer if a. C is not working and not answers such as it will work now in few minutes or that she is also suffering due to heat against which she reacted as narrated above.
    To my utter shock on landing at bangaluru airport, i was stopped by ground staff and told to explain my misbehaviour towards ms. Amal. On my explaining the entire incidence it was agreed that i was not at fault.
    I have thought about this many times in past few days and then have decided to bring this matter to your notice as the humlation caused to me at bangaluru airport for no fault of mine and compalete voilation of rights of crew memeber ms amal in using her position as lady crew member and reporting misbehaviour on my part to captain and for captain to report the same to ground staff without even seeking any explanation from fellow passengers which was done by ground staff has caused deep hurt. I also feel ms amal has misused her position by twisting the facts.
    Kindly advice what are my rights as a passenger and how should i be delaing with this situation in future also
    Agreived passenger
    Deept sarup agarwal

Jitendranb
      Feb 9, 2019

Provides wrong timings before booking. While the company is well aware of the changed timings they don't display it on the site. Once you book a ticket... Sms comes stating change in time which are very inconvenient. Flight which is scheduled at 4pm is rescheduled to 1 pm...
      You loose your entire day... And if you have a connecting flight, you can imagine how badly your schedule gets affected.

Spicejet is cheating

Vijay1344
        from Brahmapur, Odisha
        Feb 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am vijay kumar aggarwal purchase ticket of spice jet from kolkata to delhi dated 7th feb, 2019 from makemytrip. My pnr no. R3lltr.

I reached kolkata airport 46 minutes before departure due to trafic congestion in kolkatta. I was refused to issue boarding pass where flight was delayed by one hour. Inspite of my repeated request ms. Shalini the counter incharge do not listion me.

I was offered another flight at 8.45pm on the same day and they charged 3500/- as price difference.

It is really ashamed on the part of spice jet people that inspite of delayed flight by one hour, they do not issue boarding pass and give me another ticket on price difference. It is case of rudeness, negligence and harassment by giving mental torture and wasting time of your prestigious client. I request you to payback my money with harassment charges of rs one lac otherwise i will go to consumer court to protect my rights.

Please contact me at:
        Vijay kumar aggarwal
        Email: [protected]@hublit.com

soumyadip1987
          from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
          Feb 5, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 713104

I am soumyadip dutta, spice member login id ; soumya1987. Earlier i was a frequent flyer, during nov'2017, i cancelled 3 tickets and got the refund amount credited to credit shell amounting rs.6, 766/-. Now for last two years the amount is lying on your spice jet account. Now a days due change of my place of posting i don't need to travel by air frequently. So, i am requesting you to kindly credit back the amount to my bank account as details given below;

Name; soumyadip dutta a/c no. [protected]
          Indian overseas bank, ifsc code; ioba0003801
          Sudpur branch.

I have sent you several mails regarding this earlier but there is no solution or even your customer care department didnot even thought of replying or attending the issue.

I have a great experience with you earlier and looking forward for your prompt action regarding this matter.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Soumyadip dutta
          Mob; [protected]
          Burdwan, west bengal

ashokjain2500
            Feb 5, 2019

Address: 500029

The manager
            Spicejet airlines

It is brought to your notice that on dt:[protected] at 8:20 am i alongwith my wife boarded spicejet sg511 flight from ahmedabad to hyderabad vide pnr no.04c67l and my baggage was lodged at the check-in counter with following referance no.04c67l/03 feb2019/hyd/sg[protected]/seq0072. On arriving hyderabad and on receiving our baggage i found out of the two baggage one of the baggage was seen torn from one side of the bag because of the mishandling and careless approch and duty of your concerned persons. Immediately on noticing the same i contacted your company authorised person and after verifying the same he registered our complaint vide acknowledgement no.46593 dt 3-2-2019.
            The market value of the damaged bag is approximately rs.3500/-.
            Therefore i demand you to pay the amount of rs.3500/- towards the damage of the baggage within a period of 7 days to avoid forthcoming litigation.

I am herewith also attaching the photos of the baggage and the written complaint given to your authorised persons at he airport.
            All my details are available with your authorised person.

Ashok kumar jain
            Advocate

Anita20041994
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Feb 4, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I Chandrakala Prajapati, had taken 14 kg in my baggage and 7.5 kg in hand luggage, although i had no extra luggage in totality, I was charged for 3 kgs extra luggage at Rs. 1200 my PRN no. CELJ2H, and the flight no. is SG 341, please refund the money extra charged, moreover the ground crew member argued with every passenger, which delayed the flight by more than an hour, so please redress my complaint, otherwise I will have to seek Consumer Forum

Chirag1412
                from Khamgaon, Maharashtra
                Feb 2, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Greetings of the day
                This is to inform you that my name is chirag sutariya. My flight number is sg3568 and pnr is j7h9ws having flight today in the morning at 6.36pm but we were already there at 5.45pm and we reached boarding pass counter at 5.50pm. The person at boarding pass desk was not ready to give boarding pass and he was literally arguing with us. Afterward, he talked with another person or manager at spice jet booking office counter at 6.05pm. They were literally talking with us instead of doing any process for us. It was very annoying over the counter and they were wasting our time instead of not allowing us to go inside. They are not doing any announcements or or trying to put information on tv for flight details we were already inside and putting luggage for checking it.

I was unhappy with whatsoever was happening with me at counter. Can you please do me favour by taking some action over this issue and possible refund over money back. They should always help customer in this type of situation by requesting it instead of talking with them.
                If possible once customer has enter inside the gate he should be serve in possible ways unless arguing with them. I am also having next flight with you on 7th of february. Looking at this type of incident, next time i want book any flight ticket with you guys any more.

Wetechgroup
                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 2, 2019

Mam,
                  Please read my issue again pnr no. Z3qn9b.
                  Please refund me please when i ask them for full refund they say it is agaist company policy and when ask them canclation which was also agaist company policy rule number 9. Which say flight canot b cancled before 2 hours boarding y they cancle my flight this is my point if one side they follow rule strictly and second side they refuse to follow rule are the rules made only to looot custumers.
                  Please call me i want to talk with seniors regarding this issue as i am not able to explain my whole issue here.

Wetechgroup
                    Feb 2, 2019

Spicejet flight sg-253 get cancled due to bad wheather and i was the person whose flight gets delayed due to spicejet when i ask them give me full refund they did not did it as it was agaist rule. When i ask them for cancleelation they cancled my ticket which waas also agaist rule 9. Still they cancle
                    My pnr no. Z3qn9b
                    Traveling from srinagar to delhi
                    Pleaase get back to mee as soon as possible

Wetechgroup
                      Feb 2, 2019

My ticket was caancled after 2 hours of boarding ass it is agaist rule no. 9., when i ask for refund they say you are not eligible i want my money back. I want to talk with seniorss.
                      [protected]. I was traveling from srinagar towards delhi i canot explain here please get back to me on phone call. My pnr number is z3qn9b.
                      Please call me otherwise i will register fir agaist you because i am puting mails no reply

Farhaan Haque
                        Feb 2, 2019

This is regarding a call letter from spicejet. I doubt the call letter to be a fake. It is in the name of siddhartha chaudhary (Senior manager). I have paid the security deposit of rupees 9950 rupees to them. But now i think it is a fake call letter. They are not picking up their phone or the emails are bouncing back as failure notices. What should i do immediately?

Interview is supposed to be held on 5th february.

Siddhartha chaudhary contact details are [protected]. Phone is switched off now.

yashpalpahwa
                          Feb 1, 2019

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342003

My name is mr yash pahwa. I flew spicejet (Sg 15) amd to dxb on 31st jan, 2019.. Ystrday. It's extremely unfortunate that when i received my baggage in dubai.. It was broken. I did not expect such unprofessional and manhandling from spicejet staff.. It was absolutely new and purchased from aed 300..[protected].. That's my nbr... I'm very cross about d whole situation..

navneet276
                            from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jan 31, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

While at arrival on kanpur the staff mishandled by luggage and broke the handle.. The weight of the bag was not high and bag handle was broken the same was purchased only 15 days back... I can provide the bill even... I can seriously annoyed the way the bag is handled as. The airport is not having automatically tray system and staff was throwing the bags

Karthis1243
                              Jan 30, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have complaint that i received a call from unknown number and he told me to send a resume in what's up and introducing himself as hr in spicejet. I send my resume to his number and he called 20 min later and told that i m selected in 1 st round u have to pay 2500 immediately to go on for further round. He send me application form and shortlist form which has a spicejet logo. I verified in madurai head office and realized that it is spam. So kindly provide necessary notification on job in ur brand so that unemployed youths will be aware on spam calls

Vivek Bahadur
                                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                Jan 29, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

I blocked seat 8f on my flight sg 195 from delhi - bagdogra of 28 jan.2019.
                                Paid rs 350 vd transaction os spicejet [protected] ref no kpg-[protected].
                                This amount was debited from my account but seat allocation was not done.

I did a transaction again.
                                Os spicejet [protected] ref no kpg - [protected].
                                Amount was debited again and i was confirmed 8f.

Request that the extra rs 350 be credited back to me as the payment was done through net banking on kotak mahindra bank.

Ritesh Bazaz
                                  Jan 28, 2019

My Wife (with Infant) has booked direct flight ticket from Patna to Pune. She got a message that the direct flight is cancelled and new connecting flight (Patna to Ahmedabad and Ahemdabad to Pune) is on next day. She reached Airport and come to know that flight from Patna to Ahemdabad is huge delay and she will miss her connecting flight in Ahmedabad. Staff requested her to take flight from Patna to HYD and then HYD to Pune. She reached Airpart at 10:00 AM in the morning. She was all alone with a infant in her hand was crying and asking for help with Spicejet staff but no body helped. Finally they book her ticket in hyd route and ask to leave. This HYD flight is at 5:40 Pm in eve. My wife was starving with hunger and my infant was crying and dying out of hunger. Spicejet don'y hav ethe courtsey to give food to my wife and milk to my baby. As my wife is always carrying a Infant with luggage, she cannot go anywher even cannot go for toile. When i talked to her she was crying like a hell.

Why this airlines is giving such a bad time to us. When i called to customer care, they write the complain 03368214 but not ready to help. Customer care told that someone will look the complain. I keep requesting them that my baby needs milk but she told that she cannot go to Patna. Because of so many changes in the flight tikctes, my wife has to go with this pain. If you not able to help, i will go to consumer court.

Please help me.

S. Varadaraj
                                    from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                                    Jan 27, 2019

I want complaint against spicejet counter staff. My name s. Varadaraj i have travel with my family in including brother mr s. Suresh from chennai to portblair spicejet 5.55 am date 25th january 2019. My family and brother reached there counter 5.05 and give me ticket and family i'd included brother suresh i'd give it. And the counter staff not checking properly the family i'd. My brothers boarding pass not issued my family boarding pass only issue and iam leave the counter and check their all the boarding pass my brothers boarding pass nil. And return back go him asking the counter staff the mam is told counter is closed. I have requested nothing no response from the staff and told counter closed the mam property not checking the i'd i have loss 26700.00 i have give the only one pnr no and my brothers pnr no is my phone here. My total luggage weight 99 kg and 33 kg counts extra luggage pay 13200.00 and they pay their counter and return back to their check in counter my atm card is lost i have mentally disturbed the counter staff in this complaint against the spicejet counter staff i have totally 26700. My extra luggage pay 13200. Another flight ticket charge 8000 spicejet ticket 5500. And my family to tally tension for this matter i have requested to me mentally disturbed and in unnecessary loss payment 26700. For your counter staf[censored]rgency careless rudely issue the talking word's i have totally not understand.in this complaint against my payment is refunded my loss amount 26700 as soon as possible thank you s. Varadaraj mobile number [protected].[protected]

Nikhilg5
                                      Jan 26, 2019

Pnr - tgc1tx... I was trying to book spicejet one-way ticket for 9 pax from bangkok to delhi dt 21st april 2019.. On 25th jan around 6 pm on spicejet website. During my booking time immediately a call came from spicejet office and mr faiz, told me that he saw my booking and he will send me and sms which will hold the booking pnr for 1 hour and till then i can make the payment for the pnr... Then within 20 mins i clicked on that link and immediately made a payment of rs.87984/- from my icici bank account net banking.. After payment the page got directed to the pnr page of spice jet but to my surprise it was still showing the pnr as on hold... I called up customer care and asked them why it's still showing as hold... Then mr faiz called me back and said that though the payment got debited from my bank account but it's not updated in the said pnr and asked me to make another payment for the same or else the pnr would get cancelled.
                                      I requested him to get the payment linked to my pnr but he said sorry and it's not possible and i will have to make another payment only and my original payment would be returned to me within.7-10 working days.. I told him it's not possible for me to make such hefty amount again. But he did not cooperate... Either they refund my money immediately or they should confirm my pnr

from Raha, Assam
                                        Jan 24, 2019

We were traveling from Chennai to Guwahati on 24/1/19, by a Spice jet flight no. SG 345. After sitting on our seat, we noticed that water was dripping from the above and it nearly drenched us. After complaining to the hostesses, they handed over us some tissue papers only. This is the reaction, what we got from them. Worst experiencer with the Spice jet.
                                        Received mails and msgs reg. Selection process of spicejet as we r not sure about its ethical value.. Forwarding to u sir

water leakage from the roof of spice jet flight sg 345 - Comment #3336093 - Image #0