Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 1724

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints page 60

amar_mishra4u
May 24, 2012

I own a standard chartered credit card, and I availed emi facility for a purchase of 35000 approx for which I paid emi online timely every month.
But still after the last installment is payed, they are asking me for a late fee, saying that I payed on Credit card bill and not loan bill.
They have a complicated way of generating statements, and making payments, and they penalise and harass users for their own flaws.

I am being asked to pay a late fee, even though I have payed bills on time..

joyson_p
    May 18, 2012

I am holding a Standard chartered credit card From past three years.On first week of March 2012 i got a call from Standard Chartered Bank offering me a insurance policy that will pay me 3000/- per day if i admitted any hospital for treatment and the premium for the policy will be 8405/- and they offered me EMI facility also and the EMI will be 434/-.And they informed me the policy will provided me ROYAL SUNDARAM INSURANCE not Standard Chartered Bank . I agreed for the policy and i got a call from ROYAL SUNDARAM also hereafter i not received any calls or any kind communication from Bank or ROYAL SUDARAM . ON 09/04/2014 evening i got a call from ROYAL SUNDARAM and they told me already the policy delivered(on 28/032012) to one mrs.Roopa and i shocked to hear that and i asked them who is Roopa , for that they don't have any answer, after this incident i waited till 11/04/2012 and called to Standard Chartered Bank and asked to cancel my Policy as I AM NOT RECEIVED THE POLICY AND RELEVANT DOCUMENTS I WILL NOT PAY ANYTHING. And the Bank executive greed for that and i given a reminder call on 17/04/2012 also. But now they given me a bill for 564/- that included 100/- late fee and interest.That Means without provide me any Service or Product i wants to pay 564/- and now i want to escalate the matter and i wants to show how this kind of foreign Banks cheating their costumers .

Joyson PA
    This is to bring to your notice that i received a bill yesterday i.e. on 9th February 2011 stating that an amount of rupees 4859.99 is pending for payment and yesterday itself i was also contacted telephonically to inform me about my pending payment . But since the last few months i have not received any bill nor any intimation was done to me in any form. Suddenly today a person comes for recovery of the above mentioned amount and the person contacts telephonically and is extremely rude and unco-operative saying the card would be closed .I am surprised at his attitude as i am a very old customer and for an amout of rupees 2348 which is the actual amount not paid due to non communiation iwould have never had such aproblem and would have amicably sorted out the issue. I am a government employee very often on the move but there is someone at the given address all the time so why no bill was sent or a letter of communication or a telephone call rather than this rash and adverse action.Please take appropriate measures to settle the matter at the earliest in an amicable manner and a person from the banks customer care should contact me first rather than recovery agents at the number given below:
    Mr Sandeep Gokel - [protected]

Kushind
      May 16, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

HI All,

I am writing this application as a complain to Standard charted bank. I am really annoyed with the kind of treatment given to me on using the credit card. There were some payments pending from my end which i wanted to clear on monthly basis. But as per you i have to pay amount in one go. After having several calls one of your lady executive asked me to pay the amount partial and the balance will be closed. I did as per asked by lady and provided the checks on time. The last check which she asked me was given on time. After all this round of collation this lady told than now you have nothing to pay as credit to our bank. All these calls are recorded calls and you can check this in your history. Even after this I have started receiving more call from your bank stating that still the amount is due on me. I even walked up to your bank to get this ratified with that lady, but she didn’t come out and send one of her colleague to get this solved out. That new executive told, Sir it’s a mistake with that lady she has given you wrong information and you have still amount to pay. Now after this I have started getting daily reminders call to get this closed. At end few executives met me and said that you can settle your account by pay few more amount. As per them this settlement is not going to be a settlement where my name will be reflected in CIVIL. As its not my fault this is been given as an advantage to me. But this also dint happened the way told to me. I came to know that my name is reflecting in CIVIL with disputed amount. It was my bad day when I thought to be a customer of Standard Charted Bank. I am requesting you to go through all of my conversation happed with that lady. I am very serous this time if you people will not help me in removing my name from Civil I will take this up till the last extent and make sure that you will people will be payable to me for all the harassment been done even after good cooperation from my end. I have been using severe more card since last five years but didn’t find any problem with those banks. M Agreement # was [protected] and my contact no. is [protected](KUSH SANGAL). I would appreciate if this could be taken up urgently. If you need any further information you can call me on my number.
      HI All,

I am writing this application as a complain to Standard charted bank. I am really annoyed with the kind of treatment given to me on using the credit card. There were some payments pending from my end which i wanted to clear on monthly basis. But as per you i have to pay amount in one go. After having several calls one of your lady executive asked me to pay the amount partial and the balance will be closed. I did as per asked by lady and provided the checks on time. The last check which she asked me was given on time. After all this round of collation this lady told than now you have nothing to pay as credit to our bank. All these calls are recorded calls and you can check this in your history. Even after this I have started receiving more call from your bank stating that still the amount is due on me. I even walked up to your bank to get this ratified with that lady, but she didn’t come out and send one of her colleague to get this solved out. That new executive told, Sir it’s a mistake with that lady she has given you wrong information and you have still amount to pay. Now after this I have started getting daily reminders call to get this closed. At end few executives met me and said that you can settle your account by pay few more amount. As per them this settlement is not going to be a settlement where my name will be reflected in CIVIL. As its not my fault this is been given as an advantage to me. But this also dint happened the way told to me. I came to know that my name is reflecting in CIVIL with disputed amount. It was my bad day when I thought to be a customer of Standard Charted Bank. I am requesting you to go through all of my conversation happed with that lady. I am very serous this time if you people will not help me in removing my name from Civil I will take this up till the last extent and make sure that you will people will be payable to me for all the harassment been done even after good cooperation from my end. I have been using severe more card since last five years but didn’t find any problem with those banks. M Agreement # was [protected] and my contact no. is [protected](KUSH SANGAL). I would appreciate if this could be taken up urgently. If you need any further information you can call me on my number.

Credit card information — Asking for Credit card information

I have received call from [protected] the girl Jiya was Asking me for my Credit card information like my card no and exp date and cvv. Please check

kumar ss
        May 16, 2012

Dear ALL,

As long you pay your bills full on time. You can survice. But that is not the thing these credit card fellos want. They'll want you default and pay hefty penalties. see in my case.

1. I was continously getting calls from 3rd party loan agents abt EMI conversion. i thought it was very profitable for the low rate of interest. But the agent never even sent me the copy of the EMI details. After i received the bills there were discrepency - I checked with loan agent- she started cutting calls and changed her SIM.

2. I knew this would happen and i verified with the customer care before my bill payment. They too provided me with wrong information. LEADIng to 2000 rs FINE.

3. For me the worst part is. I HAVE BEEN MAILING CUSTOMER CARE/ HEAD SERVICE /NODAL / PRINCIPAL NODAL REGARDING THIS ISSUE FOR 10DAYS TO 15 DAYS. NO ONE HAS EVEN SENT ME EVEN A SINGLE REPLY. SUCH SICK MISCREANTS YOU HAVE IN THEIR
        CUSTOMER CARE. THIS IS THE ROTTEN LOT SIMILAR TO THOSE YOU SEE IN GOVT OFFICES. ANNOYING TO CORE TO SEE SUCH
        BRANDED COMPANIES RUNNING BUSINESSES IN SUCH DESPICABLE WAY.

4. THEY WILL TRY TO SEND COLLECTION AGENT TO HARRASS ME FOR THE AMOUNT - WILL DEAL THEM WITH THE COPS.

DEAR ALL - DONT EVER FALL FOR THE EMI / LOAN / PERSONAL LOAN TRAP - PUT YOUR EFFORT TO GET LOAN FROM FRIENDS AND PAY THESE DEVILS . THESE BANKS ARE HUMAN SHARKS - YOU 'LL LOSE MENTAL PEACE. DONT EVER THINK OF GETTING THE ISSUE
        SORTED OUT. THEY LL RUN BEHIND ALL BUSHES, USE ALL LOOP HOLES TO CHEAT US.

HAPPY SHOPPING

baranidharan
          May 14, 2012

SCB is charging interest even after the whole previous balance is repaid within due date.

My Due date is 28-April-2012 [as stated in statement] and previous balance is Rs.24,470.86 I have repaid Rs.24,692.50 on 22-April-2012 [my account gets nil balance on the same date and my Statement attacted for reference]

From 30-April-2012, I have purchased for Rs.3,044 [For this I interest-free period as per bank's terms and conditions]

Even though I have paid my outstanding with due date SCB have charged me Rs.579.

So, I send mail through SCB portal, they did not replied me for past 3 days, today [11.09.2012] I got reply from as a Service Gesture, they will reverse this interest for me in next month statement.

In the meantime, I have called customer care and asked about this, they have replied irresponsibly and finally blaming the customers only.

This is not first instance for me. This is third time for me.

Please find below the mail from SCB.
          =========
          5/11/12

Ref: 05/12/020141/CRD

Dear Mr. Natarajan,

This is with reference to your Internet Banking query dated May 07, 2012.

We are concerned to note the feeling of dissatisfaction expressed in your E-mail. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused.

We wish to clarify that trailing interest will be debited if we receive Partial payment/no payment against the previous statement though full payment made in the current statement.

As a service gesture, we have arranged to reverse the interest charge of Rs.511.05 along with the corresponding service tax debited to your card account on May 4, 2012. This credit will reflect in your next statement. We request you to make payment as mentioned in the monthly statement to avoid debit of such charges in future. Please refer the terms and conditions specified in the Important Information Document attached with your monthly statement for important information related to your card account.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Sujoy Kumar
          Senior Officer - Customer Care

Standard Chartered Bank — Charging more interest charges than promised

HI sir/Madam,
          This is kiran kumar Reddy.A. I have taken credit card of Standard chartered bank at an interest rate of rs 2/- promised by the bank agent. After some time they started charging rs 4/- interest rate and bugging me to make the payment. I asked them to revert back the unnecessary charges so that i can close the card.They never reverted back any amount and they kept calling me to make the payments. Is this eligible to go ahead with the complaint.

Kiran kumar

domin87
            May 9, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

My credit card number is [protected]. I was waiting for my new credit card(Old card replacement). So far have not got that. Please check my account history and my discussion towards my card issues.

You have asked me to pay the whole loan amount. You can check my payment history for past 5 years. The payment history will be perfect. But still because of some issues I did not get my card. Could you please help me in understanding the issue better. I want to close this topic at the earliest. Please inform me back whether you can help to arrange me a new card and convert the EMI back. If I am affordable to pay the full amount, I would have not taken any loan. 

Also could you please revert all the late charges, over limit interest and other financial charges for my card. I believed in some call center agents that they will help me to sort the issue, but it does not happened

It would be great if you could arrange a call back for me so that we can discuss on detail and close the issue. Also we can discuss on the full and final amount that can be settled. As I don’t want to take this into my mind further, its making much frustrations.

email id : [protected]@gmail.com

salman_elex
              from Mira Road, Maharashtra
              May 9, 2012

On 1st june 2011, Someone stole my Standard Chartered Credit card and did the physical swipe of Rs. 14400/- . He bought a blackberry mobile from THE MOBILE STORE shop near mira road station. i blocked that card immediately after recieving a transaction SMS. Customer Care executive suggested me not to go for an FIR as bank will do the investigation but they did nothing except to collect the reciept of the transaction from merchant and now making me liable to pay that amount.
              according to me its totally merchant ignorance who made this transaction completed successfully, he should have verify the signature at the back of the card, secondly MOBILE STORE have policy to take the photo ID proof for all the transaction above Rs. 5000/- but still he didn't do that. If he would have done that, fraud transaction whould have not taken place.
              From the date of transaction to till now investigation & discussion was going on with bank neither i receive a timely reply nor customer care gave me a proper response, which leads to delay in conclusion. Now police is not taking my complaint as its been a year for this incident.
              i have not done that transaction, bank can verify my signature, bank have the CCTV footage where they can check. Also i have blocked the card immediately after the incident occured hence i dont liable to pay the amount which i haven't transact.
              due to intrest on that amount total outstanding on that card has increased to rs. 21000/- now.
              Please help.

babuthevar
                May 5, 2012

My Card Number : [protected]
                Card Holder Name : Babu Thevar

I was paying my minimum payment monthly with our any delay still they given my name to CIBIL and for that i am facing so many problems.

Last month I cleared my all outstanding, but still other banks are not proving me any cards. please guide me what to do.
                Moreover, Standard Chartered bank is not issuing letter standing my account is cleared, but they have sent email.....but i have requested for letter to avoid any problem on later stage.

Please guide me

Babu

anthony.praveen
                  May 2, 2012

I would like to bring to light the Over Limit Fee Fraud happening in Standard Chartered Credit Cards. If i exceed my credit limit, they should stop me from making the transaction and there should be an intimation on the same. This is the procedure which is followed across all other credit cards i use. With Standard Chartered Credit Cards they are following a method of allowing the customer to make the transaction and then enforce a fee for that. This fraud should be questioned by the authorities.
                  same issue happened with me too. I paid only the amount without the over-limit fee and in the next cycle I was charged Rs 4500 as interest. Now they are saying that it was charged because I didn't pay the amount in full - which I did!
                  Same happened to me too. See my complaint by clicking on my link. Please keep me updated with the progress.
                  The very same issue happened with me. They should have stopped the transaction. Instead they allowed & charged Rs.500/instance. I bought a Rs.250 product & now Ive to pay Rs.500 as over limit fee. Also another Rs.500 for another purchase. This is total fraud. Please take necessary action.
                  Same happend with me two for a limit crossing of 20 rs they have charges me with 500+ tax of 62 rs which is tooo much and fraud i hate standard charted for this reason
                  The same thing just happened with me! How is this allowed?? If I have a credit limit of 30, 000 - and I have not allowed them to let me exceed it - how can they let me go over it and then charge Rs. 500 for it? If someday someone steals my credit card and swipes it for Rs. 500, 000 are they going to allow that and then charge me an over-limit fee for this? I want to complain against this - please let me know the appropriate authority.
                  Its happen with me too. They should stop the transaction if I am exceeding the limit. Standard Chartered Bank is a complete Fraud.

I made purchase for 23000 though my limit was 25000 and this over limit fee was deducted 500Rs + 70rs tax from my account without any prior notice. I think this is not at all fair I have all the records with me. Kindly take appropriate action

failed transaction

i had tried recharging my mobile phone for BSNL operator pre paid card for rs 1000 on 27 october 2014, though money got deducted the transaction got failed due to non internet connectivity
                  Today I saw the same thing happening to me. B2Overlimt fee. What is the use of putting a limit to your cards then?
                  This is cheating with customers
                  Same thing happened to me
                  Yes this is happened with me too. they charged 500 Rs
                  Same thing have been made to me... They have charged 500 over limit fee in the statement as well as after the statement is generated they have added more 500 to my transaction... How can they charge 500+500 two times... First of all they should contact the customer when the he is exceeding the limit... Poor service.
                  Its happen with me too. They should stop the transaction if I am exceeding the limit. Standard Chartered Bank is a complete Fraud.
                  Happened with me too . They are not fair in providing services .Looting the people.
                  They have charged me not once but twice B2Overlimt fees in just a span of a week. We need to unite together and fight against this injustice.
                  15 Comments

Gaurav Gaba
                    Apr 28, 2012

Dear SC Team,

I have been grossly troubled by the services of SC complaints n query handling. And especially the false commitments and claims made by people in SC.

1) Firstly, you persuaded me to buy this card on false promise that annual fees Rs 1000 will be waived off and now you are refusing to abide by the promise made by your sales guy. This is highly unacceptable and demonstrates how you have mastered in fooling innocent people around.

2) Secondly, When the money was debited extra during a failed transaction (GoIbibo, Rs 3800), it was committed by customer service desk that the money would be reverted, On what grounds he said those words when the money was to be reversed only temporarily. It was never told to me about any dispute/temporary credit etc. even after that. What was told to me was that the money would be reversed, that's it. It is the fault at your end if you have failed to communicate me correctly. I have taken your words and this does not makes me liable to pay any further dues which incurred due to this problem.

3) Finally, during all this while, again your customer desk only advised me that the issue will be resolved and I pay only the differential outstanding (statement outstanding - amounts mentioned in above 2 points). And that is what I have been doing but you are charging the interest on the disputed amount and every statement keeps on piling wth some interest.

THIS IS HIGHLY UNTOLERABLE. YOU JUST CANT GO ON AND ON LIKE THIS. WE ARE NOT FOOLS SITTING OUT HERE. IT HAS BEEN SO LONG NOW AND RESULTED INTO LOSS OF TIME, ENERGY AND ALSO MENTAL TORTURE.

I am facing unrelenting harrasment from Standard Chartered Bank for more
                    than 4 months and would like to seek damages from you. The deficiency in service tantamounts to cheating to me and you have to make for this or else I have to file a case against you and bring the media also into this.

drrajib
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Apr 24, 2012

Sir I am A doctor By profession.

I am a gentle person
                      I never had any due to any bank
                      Yesterday & today i got multiple calsl from some standard chartered credit card bank that i had a loan / taking cash of amount from ATM nearly 4 lac
                      sir i had a plain record of any bank SBI credit card, citibank card. ICICI Bank , You can check my track
                      Sir I m a honest person & why should i steal money from bank?
                      Sir the corporate agent called me that i took some ? cash from standard chartered bank
                      Sir; I neverTook Loan nor cash, they sometime telling me of taking cash from atm of 10000/- as per them for which I ve to repay ~ 4 lacs rupees. in return
                      I ask them of proof they told we dont have it but we have got written some default , she told yesterday , They asked me my email , I gave them they send some document in pdf format which i could not attached & told me the document to be opened by Date of birth n 1stfour alphabet of my name .
                      I tried a lot but unable to open I am enclosing the document which they send me via email yesterday23/04/12.

whole day they called telling me i m a fraud, cheat. & today too 24/04/12 till now they simply called me & telling Settlement Kab Karni hai, Settlement Kab Karni hai, Settlement Kab Karni hai. I doubt as my data is easily availabe in net so somebody may tamper it
                      I am Just unable to see my patients If somebody just calling every 5 minutes & calling u cheat Settlement Kab Karni hai
                      Sir if i m a cheat than why the other banks trust me.
                      The numbers called me hundred times just disturbing me & threatening my life
                      [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                      [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. [protected]
                      Sir i need ur help & kindly help me out
                      Waiting for ur reply Sir
                      Dr Rajib Gayan
                      Your First mistake is that you are having Standard chartered credit card.

Second mistake is you are also having Citibank credit card

Third but not major mistake is that you are having SBI credit card.

Only good thing is that you are having ICICI credit card

ajeet

Jaya Seal Ghosh
                        Apr 22, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am using Standard chartered credit card (my credit card no.[protected])for a long tme.But recently for almost 4-5 months or more than that not getting my credit cards statement bill.By using phone service also not getting the line because i dont have tpin no.So,now i want to know the bill without that i don't want to use the card.Please look into it .My email id [protected]@gmail.com and my mobile no. is [protected]

Jaya Seal Ghosh

deb_ctc
                          Apr 13, 2012

I have one personal loan account no[protected] with SCB.
                          I have not received the disbursal letter till now after getting the loan before almost 1 year.
                          Last week i made a request for loan account statement,even after 10 days i am still waiting for the hard copy of the loan statement.3 days back also i made another request to sent the soft copy of the loan statement and disbursal letter.
                          But till now i have not received anything.
                          I have called many times to customer care, but not got any good response.
                          No idea what kind of service SCB is giving.I am frustrated with the kind of service the bank is giving.
                          I wont recommend anybody to do banking with Standard Chartered bank.

sanjayagarwal1965
                            Apr 12, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had appliead car loan in SBI / OBC on dt. 20.03.2012 but both banks has rejected our request because my name is appearing in the CIBIL report which was generated on 20/03/2012 through Cibil control no.[protected] whereas I have never taken any credit cards/ loans from the following banks as per details given below :

S.No. Bank Name Credit No. / Loan No. Opened date Overdue Remarks Cibil Control No.

1 ICICI BANK LTD. [protected] 23.01.2008 135720 LIVE [protected]
                            2 ICICI BANK LTD. LPCAL[protected] 12.12.2007 188738 LIVE [protected]
                            3 ICICI BANK LTD. [protected] 16.01.2007 52900 LIVE [protected]
                            4 ICICI BANK LTD. LPCAL[protected] 24.11.2006 115324 LIVE [protected]
                            5 ICICI BANK LTD. [protected] 20.09.2006 38130 LIVE [protected]
                            6 JM FIN.ASSEST [protected] 23.06.1999 145179 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            7 Standard Chrt.Bank [protected] 11.07.2007 68865 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            8 HDFC BANK LTD. [protected] 02.03.2004 47640 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            9 Standard Chrt.Bank [protected] 29.04.1995 93144 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            10 CITY BANK [protected] 14.11.2005 99626 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            11 CITY BANK [protected] 27.09.2008 37800 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            12 AMEX 3787905 17.09.1999 111841 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            13 Standard Chrt.Bank 47835478 28.05.2010 66988 WRITE OFF [protected]
                            14 HDFC BANK LTD. [protected] 06.12.2005 126416 LIVE [protected]
                            15 HDFC BANK LTD. [protected] 06.12.2005 117527 LIVE [protected]
                            16 Standard Chrt.Bank [protected] 29.04.1995 35008 LIVE [protected]
                            17 AMEX 1672112 01.04.2004 53837 WRITE OFF [protected]

I have visited ICICI bank and HDFC bank regarding above matter but not received any response from their side.Above cards and loan taken by some one who live in KOLKATA as per Cibil Report .You can understand the problem of a common man. your are requested to please look into the matter and resolve the issue.My personal details is given below :-

Name : Sanjay Kumar Agarwal
                            Father's Name : Late Sri Mahavir Prasad Agarwal
                            Mothers Name : Smt. Mohini Agarwal
                            Voter ID NO. : FPP5426002

I live in lucknow from long time.

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '2885491' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                            Escalate to Management

We will check the details of the card numbers that are mentioned in the CIBIL report and will respond to you with an update. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the details of the card, your name and contact number and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will be able to assist you better with these details.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
                            Hi dear
                            You are a victim of Identity theft.

Second thing is that it is unbelievable that So many banks continued to give credit cards and loans
                            even your name was in defaulters list since long back.

It is unbelievable that ICICI bank issued card loan in between[protected] in the name of someone who is already in defaulter's list as well as in their bank record.

********** PROBABLY ANY PERSON WHO IS HAVING KNOWLEDGE OF CREDIT CARD AND CIBIL
                            WILL NOT BELIEVE YOUR COMPLAINT. ***************

Anand Somani
                              Apr 9, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have applied for Titan GV order (On 1st Apr 2012) using my reward points, after applied the status shown as 'Failed', becasue of failed status i have purchased watch using cash from Titan Showrrom. After 9 days, They sent me Titan Gift Card issued on JAN 2012.

I kindly request you to take return this gift card (let me know address where i send this back) and return me reward points as soon as possible?

Order Number : [protected]
                              Date : 01 Apr 2012
                              Time : 22:45:15

Anand Somani
                              Thanks a lot... I got my points back.
                              Closing this request...

srinivasan chennai
                                Apr 6, 2012

My credit card statement was received on 04Mar2012 and I made transaction on 18Mar2012 through ICICI bank online payment, before the due date(22Mar2012).
                                Finally Late fee charges amount debitted from my account.
                                Amount details
                                Late fee - Rs.500/-
                                Service tax-114.39
                                Interest -508.85.
                                I am getting different kind of information from your customer care executives. One person told 25% of Late fee, Service tax and Interest amount will be reversable. another person said Late fee amout only Reversable. why i am getting different kind of information? without any intimation(SMS,Mail or phone call) they charged the amount. this is totally cheating. Very very worst service. my kind advice is don't choose standard chartered bank any more.
                                The customer care executive call was disconnected in between the conversion. this kind of service only provided by standard chartered bank. executive name : deepika K date: 6Apr2012 time: 3.34PM. after that i informed to the line manager but no response from him also. very very worst service.
                                You are right at the last line.(don't choose standard chartered bank any more)

I hope that you will not try to default to prove that you are right. (i.e. you paid amount before due date)

Also you should not.

I think you know about CIBILE and you know of what kind of bank is Standard Chartered.

Ajeet

pradeepb00007
                                  Apr 6, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam ,
                                  I have withdrawn Rs.10000/- from syndiacate bank ATM which is located at Thane,Balkum.But physically cash did not come out from the ATM machine while the debited traction has been done and Rs. 10000 deducted from my account.When I approaches to the bank for this issue, they told me he will receive this cash after 7 days and it is also withou any interest. If the Customer needs in urgency of cash and such a kind of rules have been followed by the bank, the customer will suffer.
                                  The action must be taken against Syndicate and Standard Charted Bank.

Suggestion :Need to credit within max one hour.

SanadJain
                                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                    Apr 5, 2012

Credit Card

Address: Maharashtra

I have converted my billed amount into EMI.After which they told me you can do transacations.Today when I saw my unbilled transaction they charged me 550 Rs as overbilled fee,which they have never disclosed at time converting into EMI.When I called to customer care they said " Sorry for that we will subscribe you for reminder sms"...
                                    10 Comments
                                    Pravin K. Kadam
                                    Apr 3, 2012

I was holding a standard chartered Manhattan credit card and also have salary account with standard chartered.
                                    The story is like this on 30th or 31st Mar 2012, I got a call from one of their standard chartered executive and she offering me a loan of Rs 108000 and I accepted the offer even though I attend the confirmation call also (If you recorded please check the recording). Now the problem is only 17,000 amount transferred to my account I accept offer for 108000 which is not transferred to my account. And nobody inform me from your site. I accepted offer for 10800 not for 17,000. Request to take back your mony I not agrry for that. I also raised a problem with customer care by phone communication.

Feel free to call me at [protected] & [protected].
                                    Standard Chartered Manhattan are no less than robbers. This is just for some other people who can be aware before getting bank account or credit card.

rajuchhugani
                                      Apr 2, 2012

i, am using SCB credit card since more than ten years, But from last 8-9 months I am facing problem of not sending hard copy statements,may be they do not want to give me the excessive charges debited to my card account. but their courier service person always contacting on my mobile no. 4-6
                                      times in a month and always tell me to pay me certain amount for that months minimum balance,while assuring me that there will not be any charge
                                      for the pick up of the Cheque.however I am paying regularly the the demanded amount of Cheque through their courier agent.But when I ask courier representative about my statement hard copy, they always reply that for that I may contact the bank directly for my statement. I had contacted 5-6
                                      times and requested for my statement hard copy. But till today I am have not got the total information/requested copy of statements.SO, once again
                                      I would like to make an request through complaint that I may be supplied by the requested statement hard copy.IT is very pertinent to mention here
                                      that all facts, telephonic calls,request made,etc; are on the record of bank,as they normally record the calls.
                                      my card no.[protected].I have mad my payment 10/04/2012 after 4days cheq notcame in my a/c i make a call to phone bank on 14/04/2012 today it will cr s.c.b, my a/cno[protected] myceq is tansferceq in mystatement latefee wasther so pls reveised my latefee charge andi intcharge do the needful