Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 1724

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints page 63

mritunjoybanerjee
Oct 2, 2011

ECE deduction against my ECS cancellation

Dated 02-sep’11 around 10:30 am I have filled up given ECS cancellation form in standard chartered bank, new friends colony branch and according to them 15 days are required to stop ecs cancellation. Accordingly 15 days are completed on 16-sep’11…still transaction of rs 13711.00/- Is being transferred to idea cellular ltd. On 19-sep’11…

As per them they considered my ECS cancellation...
rash_14
Sep 26, 2011

This is with reference to the Credit card ending 2945, where I have cleared all the dues about 4 yrs back and I have cancelled the card as well. However while I was applying for a home loan now, it came to light that as per CIBIL report there is a outstanding of Rs.1450 reporting on my SCB credit Card which I am not sure why. When I called the customer care for the same reason, they tell me that they are unable to find my Card Details on there system and will not be able to help. However I spoke to couple of RUDE people in this customer care, who are interested in explaining only their problems and not listening to the customer.Finally I was promised a call from the Manager called Kiran Bhat, who never called and made someone by name Manmohan call and took all the details and promised to resolve in 2 days. it has been 2 weeks now I have not heard back from them. Still Mr.Kiran Bhat does not have a courtesy to call. I have been calling the customer care to follow up on the same, still I am unable to get Manmohan nor Kiran bhat on call. Due to all this I am so worried while my Home loan which is final processing will be affected. When I called the Customer care today and asked for the board number or senior management email id to raise this concern, they denyed to give the same and told me to mail Mr.Kiran Bhat instead. Which I am sure it would be waste of time and energy mailing this useless person who does want to hear customer problem.

This is WORST service that I have ever received in my life. Standard Chartered has such horrible Customer Care.

TanujaMalik
    Sep 21, 2011

I have deposited two American Express Gift Cheque 50US$ each on 19 May 2011 at Standard Chartered Bank, Cyber City branch.

These cheques were not credited to my account, so I registered a complaint to the bank in July for the same. The complaint no is ASRE41/NC/0711/47.

Now the Standard Chartered bank is saying that they lost these cheques, so I have to stop the payment of these cheques and ask to issue new Gift cheques from the American Bank.

So I checked with the customer care of American Express for the status of that Gift Cheques, but they say that as I deposited that Gift Cheques to the Bank (Standard Chartered), so for any queries or complaint they will entertain only to that Bank where it is deposited.

I inform this to Standard Chartered bank but there is no response from them.

Tanuja Arora
    South City-1, Haryana
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

sanjaypaul
      Sep 16, 2011

I had taken a Personal Loan from the above bank about 4 years back, with "ONE EMI Waiver" criteria, provided there is no default during the EMI period. I have completed 47 (out of 48) EMIs successfully without any default and now when I am supposed to get one EMI waived out, it is found that the amount actually getting waived out is much lesser than the EMI amount that I had been paying all the 47 months. This has resulted because the EMI amount charged by the bank was higher and now the bank is refusing to give me a benefit (credit) for the differential between the EMI amount and the waived off amount.

Kindly let me know, how do I get this redressed.

Chintan23
        Sep 14, 2011

SCB had sold an EMI based promotional package to me in July 2010 and now once the term is over the package is auto renewed without my consent and after talking to them they are saying that this packages are normally auto renewed. In the 1st month after renewal when i am telling them to cancel this policy, they are telling me to pay 30% of the package.

I dont understand why should i pay for such charges. I want to cancel this kind of auto renewal packages.

dfal13
          Sep 8, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is with reference to a online payment I made on cleartrip website for payment towards airtickets.

The cleartrip website clearly indicates option of making online payment through EMI option with Standard Chartered Bank. (Refer attached "Travel now Pay later.pdf") You can also verify by visiting the cleartrip website.

The ticket bookings were of 54286 Rs, through 9 month EMI option at 0% interest with a upfront fee of approx 3000Rs.
          I made the payment selecting standard chartered and proceeded with 9 EMI option as 6032Rs x 9.

However I was shocked to see my statement which charges me the whole amount payable as 54286 Rs; when in actual I should be charged for onetime fee of 3000Rs approx + 6032Rs for the current month. For the remaining 8 months I should have been charged 6032Rs per month. This is what is clearly stated on the cleartrip website for standard chartered bank.

On top of that I have been charged overlimit fee of 500Rs + taxes for no fault of mine. This is ridiculous.

My credit card estatement very clearly describes the transaction as "CLEARTRIP.COM 9 EMI MUMBAI IN"
          However, the amount charged is the whole amount instead of 9 EMI as also described in my statement.

I am deeply pained and shocked by such practice by Standard Chartered.
          I feel cheated.

I demand an immediate rectification to the above error of wrongly charging me.

Deepen Falari
          deepen.[protected]@gmail.com

kudayraj
            Sep 5, 2011

I am holding a credit card from Standard Chartered Bank from last one year. Last year In Jul-Aug there was a call from Ms. Asha Yadav one of the representative at PUNE from same bank canvassing for one package, CEP ( CARD ENHANCEMENT PACKAGE) in which there was a general insurance policy from TATA AIG for which I was isuuing cheque of 357/- Rs. every month in favor of SCB as a policy premium. Against whcih SCB gave me three types of coupons 1) Travel vouchers 2) Free health Check Up coupon 3) Dinnners Club card for discounted rate foods and bevagres at few hotels. I did not use any of the coupon in the period . While applying for the package the representative told that at any point of time you can cancel the package. If the cancellation is 15 days before expiry you will get refund 75% of the amount you have paid.
            I have surrendered my package 8th July 2011. I received a mail on 15th July communication from one of their office Ms. Jayaprada that they have received the package and the 75 % amount will be refunded which will be reflected in next statement.
            Next week I received statments due of 858 Rs. against the same CEP. The statment was raised on 25th July 2011. They have received the package on 12th July. How can they raise the statement on 25th July for due payment. After receipt I sent a mail to bank custmer care , called custmer care I discussed with Mr. Laxmikant that day, he told me to wait for 3/4 days, but next day on the contrary I received a mail from other officer "BENDEDICT " that bank is unable to refund the said amount.
            After that I sent 2 reminders in last week. The bank has not replied till date.
            Pl advice further case of action, to file the case/ complaint.Pl also let me know whether I should refer to RBI custmer care? If you need any further clarification pl revert back.

Your urgent reply is expected .

With best regards

Uday Kulkarni
            An unfortunate sufferer

sejalbarot
              Sep 5, 2011

DEAR SIR/MAM

MY SELF SEJAL BAROT
              RESIDE GOREGAON WEST MUMBAI
              CONTACT NO. [protected]

I LIKE TO REGISTER A COMPLAINT AGAINST STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
              J P ROAD ANDHERI WEST MUMBAI BRANCH

MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT NO. [protected]

AS I OPENED MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT IN STANDARD CHARTERED BANK SINCE MARCH 2010
              AND MY ACCOUNT IS HAVING REQUIREMENT OF TO MAINTAIN RS. 10000 QAB (10 THOUSAND)
              AND I MAINTAINING THE SAME OR ABOVE IN MY ACCOUNT AS WELL

BUT ON 29TH AUGUST 2011 BANK DEBITED 1654.50 INR FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME
              WHEN I ASK FOR THE SAME AT THAT TIME THEY SAID THAT WE HAVE UPGRADED YOUR ACCOUNT TO ELITE AND NOW YOU HAVE TO MAINTAIN RS. 5,00,000/- INR (5 LAC) QUARTERELY
              IN YOUR ACCOUNT AND IF YOU NOT MAINTAIN THEN WE WILL CHARGING THE SAME AMOUNT EVERY TIME
              THIS IS A NON MAINTAINANCE CHARGE
              FOR THE SAME I REPLIED THAT I HAVE NEVER APPLIED FOR UPGRADATION FOR MY ACCOUNT THEN WHY U UPGRADE MY ACCOUNT AND
              ONE THING THAT I AM UNABLE TO EARN 5,00,000/- RS. YEARLY THEN HOW I MAINTAIN 5,00,000/- RS. QUARTERELY IN MY ACCOUNT AND I DONT WANT THIS FACILITIES IN MY ACCOUNT AS WELL
              THATS WHY PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY

BUT THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE TO CHECK EVERYTHING AND AFTER THAT I[censored]PPER MANAGING COMITTEE GIVES US PERMISSION THEN WE WILL GIVE U REFUND OTHERWISE WE WILL NOT REFUND UR MONEY

I JUST LIKE TO TELL YOU THAT I AM FROM A MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY AND 1654.50 RS. IS A BIG AMOUNT FOR ME
              THEN PLEASE HELP ME TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM OTHERWISE
              THIS KIND OF BANKERS ROB EVERYONES MONEY AND REPLYING THAT THIS IS THE NON MAINTAINANCE CHARGE

HOPE FOR THE POSITIVE REPLY SOON

SEJAL BAROT
              GOREGAON WEST MUMBAI

sande14
                Sep 4, 2011

I am Mr Sandeep from India , Nasik. I got mail from Mrs. Amanda Johnson he told me that I want to transfer my amount of 10 million USD to your account I think it's a fake mail also a lawyer of that lady Mr.Nellson told me that I have furnish all neccessary documents in UK court about transfer of this amount to your A/C.

I also clear to all above persons that I am not intrsted in your fund but still they are saying that we are sending your money through Diplomatic Delivery & they are asking me for paying courier charges.

Pls take action against below people......

1.Edmund Joseph (Payment Director - Standard Chartered bank )
                Direct phone number: +[protected].

2.Barr Nellson ( Advocate[protected].
                DON'T BELIEVE THAT MAILS THEY ARE SCAMMERS.AND DON'T GIVE ANY INFORMATION TO THEM.

Radheyshyam Chaubey
                  Sep 2, 2011

I had taken Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card in 2003. In my Credit
                  Card Statement, purchasing from non existing shops were shown alongwith
                  unethical charges. I closed this account after payment of outstanding money.
                  Still in my Credit Report, status of this credit card has been reported as
                  Settled. When I contacted representative, he is asking for Rs. 39000/ from me
                  to correct the status. Then I told him to remove this 07 years old accounts from my credit report. For this also he asked money.
                  Such kind of fraudulent business is rampant in Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card. They are openly cheating customers. Initially they give lot of temptation
                  to take a credit card from them. Once you take, your bad day starts after that.
                  They levy unethical charges. So beware of Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards.

sekhargaine
                    Sep 2, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Date:[protected]

Mr. Greeshma Shetty,
                    Head Customer Care
                    Standard Chartered Bank
                    Customer Care Unit
                    Chennai -600 001

Sub: TERMINATION OF THE SCB CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT.

Ref: Credit Card No. [protected]

This is to intimate to you that after detail telecon with your Bank representative

I paid my full outstanding balance on the same day i.e.[protected]

To my knowledge the full and entire amount paid Rs. 30,742=00 to Standard Chartered Bank in the form

of cheque No.730964 Dtd.[protected] drawn on HDFC Bank

Bhupendra Bose Avenue Branch Kolkata (Near Shyambazar Metro Station)

I conveyed regarding this transaction by mail and kept my humble request to arrange the

necessary action from your end so that I get my upcoming Statement reflecting the zero balance.

But to my great dismay I have received the Statement generated on 8th. of August reflecting

an amount of Rs.245=00p. which I am not liable to pay.

Hence now it is my final request to you that please do the needful from your end to

terminate this account with immediate effect and I am hereby submitting the card cut into half

to your Chennai address.

Yours Truly,
                    Sekhar Gaine
                    Mob:- +[protected]

ravi813
                      from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                      Aug 28, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Some time in 2006, someone came to me and told me that he is working for Standard Chartered Bank as marketing executive and wanted me to take their bank's credit card. It is free for life. So, I agreed and gave him all the required documents. And promptly, within a week I received the card. I was told that there are collection centers in vizag and so I just have to drop in a cheque for payments. I did not use the card for a long time. And one day I receive a call from Standard Chartered Bank, offering me an interest free loan of Rs.34,000/-, which I can pay in installments. If it is interest free, what is the problem, I agreed. I received a cheque for Rs.34000/-. Fine. But when I wanted to pay the first installment, I came to know that there are no collection points in Vizag. I had to send a cheque to Hyderabad. I sent a cheque for the first installment well in advance of the due date. Then started the problem.
                      The next statement had:
                      1. The next installment
                      2. Late Payment Charges
                      3. Interest on late payment
                      4. Out station cheque collection charges
                      5. And taxes on outstanding.

I then rang up the bank, and I told them that the problem of non availability of collection centers at Vizag and the date of my cheque, which was presented late by them. I was told that this anomaly would be rectified in the next month's statement. So I was asked to pay only the installment amount, which I did.

It was the same story again. The next statement had:
                      1. The next installment
                      2. Unpaid amount from previous bill.
                      3. Late Payment Charges
                      4. Interest on late payment
                      5. Out station cheque collection charges
                      6. And taxes on outstanding

Again I was assured by the Bank that it would be rectified.
                      I was worried, so I paid all the remaining balance of the loan (Rs.17834.00) and returned the credit card and asked for cancellation of my account. This cheque was sent for collection almost a month after I had sent them. I did not receive any acknowledgement of cancelling the card. But to my surprise, the statements kept on comming and each time the amount increases many folds towards Unpaid amount, Interest on outstanding etc. I just ignored them, with a view that it would be corrected at their end, because I returned their card and cancelled my account.

But the problem now is, I applied for enhancement of my loan in our Bank at Vizag and they downloaded my CIBIL rating, which said that I have been "written off" for an amount of 15282/-. Which means that I had cheated them. And my bank wants me to rectify that and only then would they be able to sanction my loan. I don't know what to do. I have nothing with me now. I don't even know that credit card number. I don't know whom I should talk to. I am prepared to settle with that bank, but I don't know how. There is no branch of that bank in Visakhapatnam.

nagendra_nkm
                        from kharadi, Maharashtra
                        Aug 24, 2011

Transaction for Re.1.00 was done through my hdfc credit card on[protected]:16:19:15 by illegal manner.
                        I got SMS on my mobile for this as mentioned below:

''Thank you for using your HDFC Credit card ending 6744 for Rs.1.00 in
                        Bangalore at Dummy mer Retail on[protected]:16:19:15.''

When I logged complain to investigate this with hdfc bank (Ref. No.-[protected]), i got the below response from hdfc bank..

''We have noted from your e-mail that you wish to have clarification regarding the transaction for Re.1.00 received for authorisation on your credit card account. As apprised in our earlier responses dated August 11, 2011 and August 13, 2011, we wish to reaffirm that we have received authorisation request for the above mentioned amount and the same was from M/s Standard Chartered Bank.''

I have not shared my credit card password CVV no. and also not handed my card physically to anyone.
                        Then, how can any bank can do this type of illegal transaction ?
                        If they can do the transaction of Re.1.00,then they can make transaction of any amount..

Please log a complain against Standard Chartered Bank and take proper action against them.
                        Hi Nagendra,

I am a HDFC Credit card user and I too got a message very recently like this from the same Retailer.

Exactly, I applied for a Standard Chartered bank Credit card recently. They have got my HDFC card details by scratching the card with a pencil and paper, telling that they are checking the validity of the card. After 5 days of applying the SCB card, this transaction is done . Thanks for your post . Then I too support his complaint and think that SCB has done the illegal transaction.
                        Nagendar,

do you also possess or apply for any Standard Chartered Bank card . Pls confirm . Please take it as a serious issue and take action against Standard Chartered bank .

santosh khedekar
                          Aug 23, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I subimte the document for standard charted bank credit card befor 20 days but not yet recived any information

Detail

Name Santosh Dasharth Khedekar
                          DOB 12/08/1980
                          PAN No AXPPK1354B
                          Mobile No [protected]
                          Email Add santosh.[protected]@reproindialtd.com
                          I have been applied for standard chartered bank credit card on[protected].And I had done all formalities like physical verification and televerification and I had submited all requered document .At that time those people said
                          that it will be processed with in 15 days. But till now I don't know the status of the application, regarding this issue I made so many calls to them but they do not respond well. I was totally frustrated with their poor responce.I dont know to whom should I contact regarding this concern..

Zahid husain
                          cont.num..[protected]
                          Dear Supported Team,

I had applied for credit card in standard chartered bank, time I had applied at the same time employee of standard chartered bank (Manjiri) was gave me this application number [protected]. but i cant see online my application status. this is wrong application no.

I personally contact customer care and told him please give me status of my card but they cant any help me.

Please do the action against standard charted bank

My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

My mob no is [protected]

yognayak
                            Aug 23, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I am holding a credti card on Standard Chartered Bank.
                            Card Number ending with 9503.
                            My name - Yogendra Kumar Nayak.

I see on my statement there are couple of transections in the name of "PLATINUM REPAYMENT COVER BANGALORE IN IN " which have been charging from few months.I has costed my lot.
                            When I enquired to the costomer care. I came to know that such charges taken because of Card Protection policy. which I haven't taken (customer care person has also confirmed the same).
                            I asked them to revert back such amount because I have not taken such policy.
                            Its really disappointing to see such FAKE charges to the customers.
                            Last three such transections : (which I can only see through online banking - permitted only 90 days tx view)
                            02/08/2011 04/07/2011 03/06/2011
                            There would have been many other transections as well.
                            Bank only reverted back the last one. what about the previous changes?
                            Its rediculus, when I again requested customer care person to revert back them. they said its not possible. you should check your statement every month and call customer care.
                            They simply say sorry for their force fully charges.
                            Please help me to get my money back !

My mobile number +[protected]
                            No Reply ... :(

Shankar Krishnaswamy
                              Aug 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I work for PNB in the capacity of Sr. Manager.

I was having a credit card or Stanchart wayback in 2003. Stanchart claimed one day's delay in
                              payment of principal due against credit card in 2003 (I am not sure of the month). I had informed them
                              that delay was not from my side, despite which I was asked to pay interest on principal amount.

I had taken up matter with higher authorities in Stanchart & they assured me that the intt amount
                              would be waived, and thereafter nothing was heard not did I receive any statement from
                              Stanchart. I had also surrendered the said credit card to them.

However, when I applied for credit card from my employer, PNB, in the month of March 2011,
                              I was informed that my name was appearing in CIBIL defaulter list (filed by Stanchart) and as such I could not be granted a credit card.

I have never defaulted on any of my loans in the past. Please advise me how to take up matter with
                              CIBIL so that my name is removed from defaulters list.

My PAN No. is AAEPK7193C.

Thanks N Regards
                              Shankar Krishnaswamy

jasmeetkaur
                                Aug 10, 2011

I am Jasmeet Kaur Kohli, an account holder of Standard Chartered Bank in INDIA. I want to file a complaint and want to bring it to your kind attention since the same is a case of Fraud and wants an immediate action.

I received a message from the Bank on Sunday night i.e 7th August,2011 at around 11.00 p.m that there is an ATM Cash withdrawal of Rs. 19,459.73 and Rs. 1,216.35. But the fact is that, I have not done this particular transaction. My ATM debit card is with me only. I have never shared my passwords and PIN numbers with anyone. I filed the complaint there and then only but your server was down. The concerned customer care executive told me that he has blocked the card and filed the complaint regarding this. Further he said that, he is not able to take out the details from where this transaction has been done. I relied upon him and thought that my complaint has been registered. I again called Customer care at 2.00 A.M i.e very early morning on 8th August,2011, and i got to know that the complaint has not been registered yet. That was really shocking for me.

On 8th August in the morning itself at around 9.30 or so, i visited the Barakhamba Branch, New Delhi, INDIA, where i have my account. I filed a written complaint also with the Bank and showed them my ATM Debit Card that its there with me then how can some one withdraw money from my account. But an unusual thing which i get to know after seeing my account statement that some one has swapped my account towards purchases. The Bank's own records are not reconciled. The message is stating that it is an ATM cash withdrawal and Account Statement is saying that there is a purchase. It is quite surprising that Bank itself don't have answer that from where the money has been taken out. i filed a Police complaint too and the copy of the same is duly submitted with the Bank.

On 10th morning, when i called your customer care service center, I got to know about a new fact. They have written in the complaint that I have lost my ATM Debit card which is not at all true. Besides repetitive intimation, your customer care executive filed a wrong complaint. Wow, the customer is running after the Bank executives to know about the status of his/her complaint but he/she comes to know that the facts of the complaint have been modified as per their own convenience. great response i must say. What a service they are giving to the customers.
                                In the evening, i received a call from an executive towards a reply for an SMS which i send on 9th night at 11.50 p.m. But when i asked him to tell me the status of the investigation, he said its the internal matter and you cannot tell this to me. I am a customer, and I have a RIGHT TO INFORMATION about everything which is affecting me. I have lost my money because of your security problems then why should i suffer. I have the right to know what you people are investigating, what is the stage of investigation and everything which is related to that. When he refused, i told him clearly, I am gonna file a case with Consumer Court and he said openly and boldly that go ahead.

I just want your team to help me in taking out my money back which i have lost due to loose security of the Bank. Kindly take the complaint on an urgent note and help me in recovery of my money.
                                Kindly contact me on the below mentioned e-mail id. I will be highly obliged for your kind help.

Jasmeet kaur Kohli
                                Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com

ajay bhatnagar67
                                  Aug 9, 2011

respected sit/madam

i have come to know today ( thru cutomer care #[protected]on 9.8.11) from CIBIL that there is a unpaid outstanding balance of Rs 218333 against credit card [protected] issued in my name.

i have checked and found that i have never pruchased any thing/good/service against above said card till date. Also am unaware of the amount of bills , items ,goods or service purchased against above said card.
                                  Further i have never taken any type of loan from standard charted bank .

Kindly help me out as this is affecting my credit rating in CIBIL and i am not getting home loan.

Request you to please , sort out the issue ASAP.

Ajay Bhatnagar
                                  336 vasant apartments
                                  delhi road
                                  gurgaon 122001-Haryana

mobile [protected]

James
                                    Aug 2, 2011

SC team contacted me and offered a credit card, they told to be ready with the documents. I arranged all the document than i waited. No one came that day. Than i dropped a mail to customer care saying "What a Joke?"

it took next three days to get a call (from Nazia) from their team again, and finally another guy came after one week. He collected all the document (Name - Gynendra from Corporation Branch) and than SILENCE for two weeks again !

Help and suggestion required.

James
                                    Hey Guys,

I am happy to write here again, i got a call from SC team. They took the application again but m yet to receive the card.

James

Saibal Bose
                                      Jul 22, 2011

Please let me have the pleasure to introduce myself. I am Saibal Bose retired telecom consultant and staying in Navi Mumbai. When I was in Kolkata SCB Kolkata issued credit Card in the year of 1999-01(In between) and continue used by myself till 2002-03 . Due to job change I was shifted to Mumbai and staying mentioned address last 8 years. Last two days before someone Called and treating me from Shahafinlease - Bangalore ( Advocate S.K Basist- [protected])that he will be issue legal process against me due to none payment of dues Rs. 85500/- where as per the attached statement outstanding was only Rs. 2100/-+ Interest and nether got any intimation for last 8 years. Under mental pressure I have already deposited Rs. 20,000(Trans. no. MHDF[protected] on 20th July.). Pls. let me know how this amount accumulated without any notice? Is bank nominated such recovery agent who is treating me? What is the current outstanding? Why bank not sending any official statement for the same? What basis I will upload payment? And how much is current outstanding.
                                      Last but not the least I need your proper judgment for the same with your kind consideration that how this matter will be solicited happily.
                                      Thank and Regards
                                      THE SAME THING IS HAPPENED WITH ME ALSO, YESTERDAY SOME SATBIR CHOWDHURY CALLED ME FROM MUMBAI AND ASKED ME TO TALK TO MR S K BASIST REGARDING TO MY OUTSTANDING, OTHERWISE HE WILL SEND LEGAL NOTICE.ACCORDING TO THEM MY OUTSTANDING IS SHOWING AROUND 7 LAC.BUT ACCORDING TO ME IT WAS NOT MORE THAN 21000.IN THE YEAR 2001 ONE RECOVERY AGENT CAME TO ME AND ASKED FOR SETTELMENT, I WAS AGREED, AND I ASKED HIM COME WITH THE SETTELMENT LETTER AND TAKE THE MONEY, BUT THAT AGENT DIDN'T TURNED UP.THAT TIME I WAS IN A POSITION TO SETTEL THE ACCOUNT WITH THE SMALL AMOUNT, BUT AFTER 10 YEARS RIGHT NOW I AM DOING SOME VERY SMALL BUSINESS.AND I AM HIGHLY EAGER TO SETTEL MY ACCOUNT WITH A MONTHLY EMI.
                                      THIS IS ONE MORE INFORMATION THAT BANK COMES TO ME TO GIVE THE CREDIT CARD, I DID'NT GO TO THE BANK FOR CREDIT.

REGARDS

MANOJIT