Standard Chartered Bank — Wrong levied of interest, late fees etc on wrong purchase debited in my credit card

Address:380060

Dilip ambalal patel
109, heritage bunglows,
Opp. Science city,
Sola road,
Ahmedabad-380060.

May 10, 2016

Head of credit card dept;
Standard chartered bank,
Ahmedabd / gujarat / india.

Re : serious complaint for levied wrong charges on wrong debit amount – credit card no. [protected]

I would like to draw your kind attention that i am using credit card of your bank on or before 2009 approx. During the july 2013, i have used the credit card of your bank in respect of the transaction of tata sky recharge on yearly basis of small amount of rs. 3, 400 vide mobile solution dated[protected] which was not credited in the account of tata sky / mobile solution account from your bank credit card. During that day, i have tried my best whether rs. 3, 400 has credited or not as i have to continue the tata sky channel for a year basis. Even on the next day, i have further verified whether payment of rs. 3, 400 has credited from the credit card of standard chartered bank or not? Unfortunately, that was not made to tata sky / mobile solution and therefore, i have to chosen my another credit card of icici bank and that amount is more than rs. 3, 400 due to selected another option of tata sky for selected channel and accordingly i have made more than rs. 3, 400 payment from the credit card of icici bank.

During the month of july 2013, i personally felt, the payment of credit card of standard chartered actually not used by me and only credit card of icici has used. Subsequent to month end, i have received a statement of standard chartered credit card and i have shown the charges of rs. 3, 400 has wrongly mentioned in the statement and therefore, i have checked this issue before the tata sky / mobile solution for the payment details of standard chartered has done or not and accordingly tata sky / mobile solution has sent me a my ledger of payment in which my transaction for the month of july 2013 has checked up. I have verified the statement of tata sky charges and there was no payment made from standard chartered but there was payment of made of icici credit card only with more than amount of rs. 3, 400 (Rs. 3, 200 + rs. 710=rs. 3, 910).

As above, issue arisen with your bank records and your officer is saying me that we have already made payment from our bank to tata sky but they are not getting the proof of statement of payment from tata sky for transfer the payment from standard chartered to tata sky in which my renewal yearly charges has of rs. 3, 400 has mentioned.

Looking to the above factual position, i have not made payment of rs. 3, 400 to standard chartered bank credit card of july 2013. Subsequently, i have also drawn the attention to the bank officers and they do not agreed with me and finally, they have told me to make a complaint in prescribed form from the site of standard chartered bank. Accordingly, i have made complaint and also attached the tata sky / mobile solution statement of payment made by me. They do not considered and levy the as usual charges of interest, late fees etc. From the month of august 2013 to till date and accordingly total accrued amount of charges of rs. 54, 248 against the payment of rs. 3, 400 which i have not to pay legally or they have not any valid proof.

Looking to the above, i have done many times complaints via e mail with attachment but bank authority has not considered because tata sky has not confirmed till date for receipt of payment of rs. 3, 400 from standard chartered bank but only confirmed of icici bank credit cared which is a different amount and not rs. 3, 400.

Even if you can give me confirmation from tata sky about the payment of rs. 3, 400 has received in such case i will definitely liable to pay rs. 3, 400 to standard chartered bank without interest and other charges as there was no proof given till date. You can also reverse it and we are not legally liable to pay which pl. Note.

Bank authority has never tried to get a confirmed statement to get from tata sky / mobile solution about the payment proof of rs. 3, 400 and in such case how i can make double payment and / or wrong payment to standard chartered bank.

Looking to the overall above facts, i have made all payment against my all purchases and therefore, i am not liable to pay any charges and / or payment which is not concerned with my purchases.

To avoid dissatisfaction and complaint against the bank authority of standard chartered, bank authority has to reconsider in respect of the above matter and with the all charges and wrong payment debited in my statement.

You are requested to pl. Do the needful and give necessary instruction to the concerned officer and / or the department for the above matter for keeping better relationship with your valued customers and you can check up my track record from the beginning in respect of any of the bank credit card as i have already made payment against my all purchases which pl. Note.

Dilip patel

Cc to
1. Reserve bank of india
2. Indian consumer complaints
Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Good

Standard Chartered Bank — Despite repeated request for cancellation of credit card undue billing raised

I had requested bank to cancel my credit card a no. of times but instead of cancellation and proper clarification/response the bank has raised undue bill and thereafter increasing levy of over head cherges day by day.

Standard Chartered Bank — Online banking

I could not able to process the online banking. If I enter the detail of my debit card no and pin no. its showing some error"Please contact the bank for further details.Please advise.

Standard Chartered Bank — Cancellation of credit card or reversal of annual fee

Hi I would like to de activate my standard chartered credit card. Kindly provide a resolution for the same. regards Sahil Chandorkar

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information