State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 675

rajsekhar1983
Oct 3, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

On august 25th, there was an international transaction was made, this was fraudulent transaction, i was not aware and got the phone call from sbi and asked for the transaction and confirmed that fraudulent transaction, hence blocked my card immediately. I logged complaint against this transaction with sbi and it was under investigation.
Till now this is not been resolved and sbi generated bill to me along with this fraudulent transaction includes.
I need help in-order to resolve this issue
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kaleb
    Oct 3, 2017

I found that rs. 2000.00 has been deducted on date: 21.09.2017 from my account and i just tried to clarify that why it id cut, i called to cc sbi help line they asked me to talk to home branch,
    I called to home branch they replied it is without our knowledge.
    So what can i do sir?
    Can i get the amount back or it is simply rubbed away.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 04, 2017
    Updated by Kaleb
    What should I do my complain is just avoided.

Jitun Muduli
      from Asansol, West Bengal
      Oct 3, 2017

The chief branch manager
      State bank of india
      Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 8998 rupees was successfully processed on 2 sep 2017 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also the state bank of india branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

My refund referance number - hsbcn[protected]
      My account no is - [protected].
      hello,
      It's been 10 days.No reply from sbi

tribhuvan6
        Oct 3, 2017

Address: Barwani, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, i have saving account no [protected] in sbi mg road barwani m. P. On 29/09/17, rs 200/-deducted from my a/c for pai 4 lacs, but on 03/10/17, again 200/- deducted from my a/c for pai 4 lacs. Please do the needful to correct it. I shall be thankful for your cooperation. My auto deduction from a/c may also be cancelled for this insurance amount.

Tribhuvan patidar
        Oct 29, 2017

surjeet Singh Rathore
          Oct 3, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

Dir respected sir i am surjeet singh rathore sbi customer sir i want change to my previous mobile number [protected] and my current mobile number [protected] please sir deactivated my previous mobile number and active my current new mobile number as per i request for your near please sir accept my request
          Otherwise sir my sbi saving current bank a/c [protected]
          (Previous mobile number [protected] and current mobile number [protected]) (A/c no [protected])

manish kumar shing542214
            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
            Oct 3, 2017

Address: 114364

Sbi costumer care no. [protected]

Money was deducted from my account even if when the website stated a failed transaction.
            While booking 3 bus tickets from koraput to parlakhemundi on the website indiabus.com the payment gateway was successfully redirected and balance was deducted but my tickets weren't booked.
            756/-inr was deducted from my account via the sbi anywhere app and my tickets weren't booked so i request for a quick refund to carry out my work.
            Waiting for your response,
            Biswakesh padhy
            [protected]@gmail.com...
            I have problem from full transaction rights on net banking of sbi. Plus Sir help me

Subramaniam Premkumar
              Oct 3, 2017

I had tried to deposit cash on 2 oct 2017 through cash deposit machine (Cdm) in sbi, saibaba colony for my sb account, unfortunately i found the machine not accepting the cash and showing "hardware error". Later i been to other cdm machines and i was made to understand that due to continuous leave for 4 days the machines is not functioning in entire coimbatore city.

This problem was rectified till 11 pm the next day (3/02/2017) and i am forced to make cash payment after waiting nearly 18 minutes in sbi, nsr road, coimbatore.

Due to this my son/daughter school fees (Ecs) got bounced and i was disappointed to find rs 295 debited stating the reason "ecs/ach return chg 38976288". Had cdm's worked on 2nd oct 17 i would have saved this amt. I feel there is discrepancy in service and i want sbi to credit back this amt to my account. Pl ct : [protected]@gmail.com
              I am complain about to my hdfc bank auto loan having ecs to my account .but date 5/9/17 have not deduction amount.why?

satya4456
                from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                Oct 3, 2017
                Aug 24, 2023
                This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2023

My name is satyadev kumar. I'm customer of sbi with the account no [protected].
                My atm card was dispatched on 22/09/2017. My speed post parcel no. Ex[protected]in. As i tracked the status of atm card it shows "my atm card is returned due to insufficient addresss.
                I'm very upset. Please resend the atm at my sbi branch address.

State bank of india
                Ratsar kalan, branch (16467)

My address-
                Ratsar kalan, vill post ratsar kalan, distt. Ballia. Uttar pradesh 277123 mob [protected]
                aditya59445
                from fatehpur, district- kangra state- himachal pradesh
                My name is aditya . I'm customer of sbi with the account no [[protected]].
                My atm card was dispatched on 19/08/2023. My speed post parcel no.JA[protected]IN . As i tracked the status of atm card it shows "my atm card is returned due to insufficient addresss.

State bank of india
                fatehpur, branch (02341)
                My address-
                fatehpur, vill post fatehpur, distt. kangra. himachal pradesh 176053 mob [[protected]] himachal pradesh 176053 mob [[protected]]
                aditya59445
                from fatehpur, district- kangra state- himachal pradesh
                My name is aditya . I'm customer of sbi with the account no [[protected]].
                My atm card was dispatched on 19/08/2023. My speed post parcel no.JA[protected]IN . As i tracked the status of atm card it shows "my atm card is returned due to insufficient addresss.

State bank of india
                fatehpur, branch (02341)
                My address-
                fatehpur, vill post fatehpur, distt. kangra. himachal pradesh 176053 mob [[protected]] himachal pradesh 176053 mob [[protected]

sbi atm cum debit card return because insufficient address - Comment #4120404 - Image #0

avinash singh1
                  Oct 3, 2017

Address: 841301

Some one called from [protected] and asked to resolve some issues regarding my mother's pension account. He asked about card no and cvv no and my mother told him details and suddenly an amount of rs.19, 999/-deducted from my mother's account. It was an unauthorized and fraud transaction. Pls do the needful asap. It is my mother, s pension account. Pls do action asap
                  Sep 26, 2017
                  Somarajkottarakkara Kottarakkara's response
                  Status of payment showing failed
                  Sep 28, 2017
                  R poornachandran's response
                  I want to me credit card mobile number [protected]
                  Dear sir, I want to update my Date of Birth in my SBI account.My account number is [protected].My D.O.B IS[protected].But in my passbook entered wrongly as[protected], so kindly solve this problem as early as possible.Thank you.
                  When ever i use onlinesbi their always a problem of account mapped in many services
                  NAME .ASWIN
                  TRANSACTION ID:CPB0238031
                  Date.25/9/2017
                  Ref.no.17-[protected].
                  Rs.1000/
                  cash already paid through SBI DEBIT CARD. But payment status showing failed.
                  I get a call from this [protected] number..
                  They are asking for our CVV number. And asking some OTPs to activate our atm card.
                  Please kindly take a serious action for this issue... Otherwise no one will open account on your bank.. because of frauding in the name of your bank
                  This mobile number not used by me so please covicted I this mobile number [protected] please

AjayKumar Golla
                    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

On oct 2nd 2017 i have tried to with draw money more than the available balance as i'm not aware of my balance amount. Also due to long queue i haven't performed the transaction to check my balance. But today oct 3rd i have noticed that rs 23.60 has been deducted thrice from my account. I feel this is not correct why banks are charging for transactions for insufficient balance. Some time this may happen due to human errors. Kindly reverse the charges.

Name: golla ajaykumar
                    A/c: [protected]
                    Ifsc:5190
                    Bank: sbi, vijay nagar extension, mysore
                    To, . The bank manager of sbi. Sub:not deliver my ATM card
                    I beg to sir please may ATM card deliver my address so because my ATM card is provided me so I request sir my address provided
                    Name: md Nadeem Akhter
                    Acno : [protected]
                    Ifc code : SBIN0012653
                    I anupama singh ac np [protected], I have deposit money in my account through CDM (Cash deposit machine )kalkaji, new delhi dated[protected] but some less amount deposit in amount and remaining amount still not deposit in my account,

please help me i am in big trouble

Anupama
                    SBI Costumer Care no. [protected].. Us On call..

Money was deducted from my account even if when the website stated a failed transaction.
                    While booking 3 bus tickets from koraput to parlakhemundi on the website indiabus.com the payment gateway was successfully redirected and balance was deducted but my tickets weren't booked.
                    756/-INR was deducted from my account via the SBI ANYWHERE APP and my tickets weren't booked so I request for a quick refund to carry out my work.
                    Biswakesh Padhy
                    [protected]@gmail.com...

bbw super
                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                      Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141123

Dear sir/madam i was applied for credit card but not received
                      Bank confirmed by sms that receiving date 28 sep but today 3 oct but i could not received my card... I was call sbi customer care number but no response please help me for receive my credit card..
                      How can i track my credit card please help me how can i received my simply click credit card...
                      Jaspal singh

Dipak M Karnik
                        Oct 3, 2017

Address: 411048

Col dipak m karnik, acct no : [protected]
                        In month nov every year we fill live cert.in sbi east street branch, the branch manager wants us to fill and sign a lot of cert. At my age he wants us to sign for job (Working or not). He wants every one to sign widow remarriage cert.
                        He also wants us to submit all the documents already held by the bank. Inspite of kyc documents already given and complied with. Even for withdrawal from ppf acct he wants all documents.

Now the rules are very clear. We have parmangal. It has been made so simple. Inspite of such a simple procedure, he wants to submit certs and sign few more certs.
                        Plse tell us in case simple procedure is available
                        My SBI a/c no. is [protected] Chepauk Branch Chennai name Malligha. Rs.117 was deducted my account and transferred to Investment intermedi. explain the above deductive details.

Raj Kumar singh 19532
                          from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                          Oct 3, 2017

756/-inr was deducted from my account via the sbi anywhere app and my tickets weren't booked so i request for a quick refund to carry out my work.
                          Biswakesh padhy
                          [protected]@gmail.com...
                          Sep 26, 2017
                          balu pokale's response
                          Thank
                          Oct 02, 2017
                          whitedurai's response
                          Hi sir;- i am vellaurai. I send money to wrong account number.how to return my money????
                          Transection id:[protected]

Plz help sir
                          My phone no: +91 [protected]
                          My account NUMBER :-[protected]
                          wrong account number :-[protected](iob)account

Hi sir;- i am vellaurai. I send money to wrong account number.how to return my money????
                          Transection id:[protected]

Plz help sir
                          My phone no: +91 [protected]

account number damage - Comment #2869947 - Image #0

good day

pls note new mobiel no regi

bank a/c no [protected]

sasharao koda

ifse code sbin0002658

old no [protected]

new no [protected]
                          Sbi Iyattil jn. Ernakulam deducted Rs. 590/ - from s/b account for closing and transfering balance to sbi cherai ernakulam my own another sbi account and bank not informed anout the deduction why you are deducting such big amout
                          Why ?

Jose K D
                          Mob [protected]

May name is Balu baburao Pokale please new chuque book AC no [protected] is submitted

ritesh kumar singh 543310
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Oct 3, 2017

Address: 114564

Biswakesh padhy
                            [protected]@gmail.com...
                            Sep 27, 2017
                            rohhhitsir's response
                            Sir Maine Rs.-3900 SBI cash deposit machine k dwara 20/09/2017 ko deposit kiye lkin amount deposit hone k baad machine out of service ho gya air amount mere account me nhi deposit ho pays aur machine me hi phase gya please help me mera A/c no. [protected] h
                            Sir, I have deposited Rs 3900 in A/c No.-[protected] by CDM on 20/09/2017 but due to network problem amount has not credited in my account . sir please credit 3900 in my account

Raj Kumar singh04213
                              from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                              Oct 3, 2017

Biswakesh padhy
                              [protected]@gmail.com...

Sujay C
                                Oct 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

I have tried unsuccessfully innumerable no. Of times to transfer my balance in ppf a/c - [protected]. I have not received the cheque book which i had applied for as well received no intimation confirming balance transfer to my sbi account. Repeated complaint to sbi branch official, branch manager @ garia had not yielded any results. Till date inspite of continuous followups with nearly all concerned, visit to branch etc, my problem has not been resolved. I am in need for finance and surely this is my hard earned money which i am asking for. However due to poor customer friendliness of sbi, customers like me are suffering for no fault of their.

Biswakesh17
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Oct 2, 2017

Address: Koraput, Odisha, 764036

Biswakesh padhy
                                  A/c no.-[protected]

rakeshsingh1234
                                    from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: 841301

Pension account no -[protected]
                                    Ppo no[protected]
                                    Name-dinesh kumar singh
                                    Date of death 15 dec 2016
                                    We have received full month pension of dec 16 in above pensioner account,
                                    Instead of 15 days pension + 16 days family pension, resultig loss of rs.2750/- (Approx.) to us.
                                    Family pension a/c no-[protected]
                                    Name-neelam devi
                                    Please look into the matter and arrange to pay the difference amount.
                                    Neelam devi
                                    M-[protected]
                                    Oct 02, 2017
                                    Updated by rakeshsingh1234
                                    Pls provide complain no

bhajan partap singh
                                      Oct 2, 2017

I am a senior citizen pensioner residing at patiala. I am a rupay debit card holder of punjab & sind bank at patiala. I went to withdraw rs. 10000/- from your atm no. Atmd/dfbp[protected] situated at dashmesh nagar patiala. The message given to me was, 'your transactin is timed out and cancelled'. But no money was delivered by the atm. But i received message from my bank that my account has been debited with rs. 10000/- at 16.33:40 pm today i. E.03.10.2017. Please look into the matter and arrange to delivered my hard earned money.
                                      Though I made the transaction today i.e. 02.10.2017, your said ATM statement shows it as 03.10.2017. Photos attached.

money not delivered by atm but amount debited. - Comment #2869662 - Image #0
                                      money not delivered by atm but amount debited. - Comment #2869662 - Image #1

Yashpal Gir
                                        from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                        Oct 2, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Mere khaate me se 3 ya 4 din me 100 se lagakar 200 tak balance kam ho jata he or customer vare ko call karta hu to vah bhi sahi se jankari nahi de rahe hain or jab me statement check karta hu to un paiso ka koi bhi zikr nahi hota hain, yaa to mere pese refund kar dijiye nahi tu majbur an mujhe cm helpline par call karna padega kesi bank he bina kisi karan ke kitne bhi pese kaat leti hain