State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 8, 2026
Complaints 27952

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1040

Jai Singh Ratnawat
Feb 27, 2015

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

Dear sir, my name is jai singh and my account no is [protected] at SBI Jhunjhunu ( Raj ). Sir I took personal loan in Dec 14. Mr Manoj Kumar Dhaka ( Fd Officer ) passed my loan and sey that if you don't open a SBI LIC, your loan can't passed. When I say I don't want LIC. He passed my loan and open my lic with out my permission and information and take my signature with my loan documents. He passed my loan rs 230000 instead of rs 200000. And detected rs 30000 from my account. When I received a message about Lic, I know about Lic. Than I thought about complaints when I received lic bond but I don't found it till date. Sir I am a army soldier and you are requested to clarify the all matter and tell for rules of lic with loan and false work at SBI Jhunjhunu . Sir I am waiting for your decision. Thanks
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rupali Purwar
    Feb 27, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

HAVE TRANSFERED 2000 RUPIES INIDBI BANK ACOOUNT IFSC CODE-IBKL0000183 ACCOUNT NO-[protected] BUT BY MISTAKE I HAVE PUT ACCOUNT NUMBER AS [protected] NOW THIS ACCOUNT IS CREDITED WITH AMOUNT OF 2000 BUT THIS ACCOUNT NUMBER IS NOT COME UNDER THE IFSC CODE PROVIDED BY ME(IBKL0000183) SO PLEASE TELL ME THE PROCEDURE TO GET MY CASH BACK UTR NUMBER -SBIN[protected] DATE-17/02/2015
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MDSUTARIA
      Feb 27, 2015

Address: Tapi, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, I UNDERSIGNED HOLDIG SALARY A/C NO:[protected] SINCE LONG.GOVT.EMPLOYEE WORKING IN KAKRAPAR, NPCIL.(BRANCH NO SBIN0007345).EXISTING LOAN A/C NO:[protected].AT PRESENT APPLIED FOR SECOND LOAN OF RS.17.75 LAKHS.I HAVING ONE SINCERE COMPLAUNT THAT BRANCH MANAGER IS HARRASHING IN ONE WAY OR OTHER.I AM NOT UNDERSTAND HIS EXPECTATION.ONE MONTH BACK ALSO I HAD COMPLAINT IN CMS.NO IS CS[protected].SIR, I WANT LOAN FOR HOME LOAN INSURANCE COMING APPROX.74, 000/- WORKED OUT WITH MR.AJAY SHARMA (BDM), COMING FROM NAVSARI.HE INFORMED THAT YOU CAN GET INSURANCE LOAN FROM BANK AND THAT WILL BE RE COVER FROM INSURANCE BANK LOAN A/C.WHERE AS MANAGER SAID YOU WILL NOT GET INSURANCE LOAN AS YOUR LOAN IS ALREADY SANCTOINED.SIR, I MAY PL. BE INFORMED WHY MANAGER IS NOT INFORMED IN ADVANCE WHILE PROCESSING THE LOAN PAPER.THE SAME CAN BE DONE AT THE SAME TIME.NOW, HE THREATENING THAT I WILL NOT RELEASED YOUR LOAN INSTALLMENT UNLESS YOU GIVE ME IN WRITING THAT I DONT WANT INSURANCE LOAN.SIR, FROM RELIABLE SOURCES CAME TO KNOW THAT HIS TRANFER ORDER IS ALREADY ISSUED AND THAT IS WHY HE HARRASHING CUSTOMER IN ONE WAY OR OTHER.NOW, I AM FED UP SIR, FROM THIS MANAGER AND UNDER TREMENDOUES PRESSURE.EARLIER MANAER WAS VERY COOPERATIVE AND THOROUGH GENTLEMNEN.THIS MANAGER IS PLAYING DIRTY POLITICS, SAID SOMETHING ELSE TO BUILDER (SOFT CORNER) AND ME, CREATING FRICTION. SIR, I REQUEST YOU TO PL. LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND HELP ME TO GET OUT FROM HARRASHMENT AND ORDER/INSTRUCT TO SANCTIONED INSURANCE LOAN AMOUNT PL. THANX/REGARDS, 27/02/2015 MDSUTARIA

MDSUTARIA
        Feb 27, 2015

Address: Tapi, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, I UNDERSIGNED HOLDIG SALARY A/C NO:[protected] SINCE LONG.GOVT.EMPLOYEE WORKING IN KAKRAPAR, NPCIL.(BRANCH NO SBIN0007345).EXISTING LOAN A/C NO:[protected].AT PRESENT APPLIED FOR SECOND LOAN OF RS.17.75 LAKHS.I HAVING ONE SINCERE COMPLAUNT THAT BRANCH MANAGER IS HARRASHING IN ONE WAY OR OTHER.I AM NOT UNDERSTAND HIS EXPECTATION.ONE MONTH BACK ALSO I HAD COMPLAINT IN CMS.NO IS CS[protected].SIR, I WANT LOAN FOR HOME LOAN INSURANCE COMING APPROX.74, 000/- WORKED OUT WITH MR.AJAY SHARMA (BDM), COMING FROM NAVSARI.HE INFORMED THAT YOU CAN GET INSURANCE LOAN FROM BANK AND THAT WILL BE RE COVER FROM INSURANCE BANK LOAN A/C.WHERE AS MANAGER SAID YOU WILL NOT GET INSURANCE LOAN AS YOUR LOAN IS ALREADY SANCTOINED.SIR, I MAY PL. BE INFORMED WHY MANAGER IS NOT INFORMED WHILE PROCESSING THE LOAN PAPER.THE SAME CAN BE DONE AT THE SAME TIME.NOW, HE SAID I WILL NOT RELEASED YOUR LOAN INSTALLMENT UNLESS YOU GIVE ME IN WRITING THAT I DONT WANT INSURANCE LOAN.SIR, FROM RELIABLE SOURCES CAME TO KNOW THAT HIS TRANFER ORDER IS ALREADY ISSUED AND THAT WHY HE HARRASHING CUSTOMER IN ONE WAY OR OTHER. SIR, I REQUEST YOU TO PL. LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND HELP ME TO GET OUT FROM HARRASHMENT AND ORDER TO SANCTIONED INSURANCE LOAN AMOUNT PL. THANX/REGARDS, MDSUTARIA

Nisha P
          Feb 27, 2015

My debit card no. is [protected]. I have applied for it 15 days back when I opened my account in SBI . I have received the card and was told to collect the pin for the card form the branch, but when I went to the branch they said that they have do not received the pin . And said it will take a weeks time . The services provided by other banks are far faster than that provided by your bank, So I request you to please look onto the quality of the service.A card without a pin is of no use!

Akhil J Bhattacharya
            Feb 27, 2015

I DO NOT HAVE ANY ACCOUNT IN STATE BANK OF INDIA, AT CHANDNI CHOWK, KOLKATA BRANCH.BUT ONE OF MY FRIEND IS SERIOUSLY ILL AND NEEDED SOME MONEY FOR TREATMENT, IS HAVING AN ACCOUNT IN SBI SILIGURI BRANCH. UNFORTUNATELY SBI CHANDNI CHAWK BRANCH REFUSED TO ACCEPT ANY DEPOSIT SAYING THAT I DONT HAVE ANY ACCOUNT WITH THEM. DO YOU CALL IT A SERVICE ! SHAME TO SBI .

partha65
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Feb 27, 2015

I AM RECEIVING SMS & PHONE CALLS REGARDING DIFFERENT PEIZE MONEY ETC. & EVEN THEY HAVE FORWARDED BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER FOR DEPOSITION OF DIFFERENT CHARGES. ONE OFMANY ACCOUNT NO IS-[protected] OF SBI. PLEAASE INVESTIGATE WHETHER THIS ACCOUNT IS INVOLVED IN ANY ILLIGAL MATTER.

manashait81
                Feb 27, 2015

Respected sir, from the date i got my new ATM cum Debit card it does not work properlyat the time of purchase. either it does not work at all or whenever it works, some extra amount has been deducted from account as DOM surcharge/ tips e.g. 03-Dec-2014 DOM surcharge / tips dtd 301114 Rs. 14.05. my account number is [protected], Sewli branch, west bengal, IFS Code SBIN0008921. although my ATM card is working properly at ATM counter. several times i complained at my branch, but nothing happened. please do some needful, so that the problem disappears.

Naresh2naresh
                  Feb 27, 2015

Hi, I am Naresh Kancherla using SBI credit card. I have purchased item for amount 6900 but in statement for the current month i am seeing below On 12/02/2015 VENKAT LAKSHMI FUELS HYDERABAD IN -->7093.82 Dr. Please make this correct and let me know why should i pay Rs.293/- more. Please take immidiate action on it otherwise i will reach to consumer court. Thanks, Naresh
                  Feb 27, 2015
                  Updated by Naresh2naresh
                  I have purchased item for amount 6900 but in statement for the current month i am seeing below On 12/02/2015 VENKAT LAKSHMI FUELS HYDERABAD IN -->7093.82 Dr. Please make this correct and let me know why should i pay Rs.293/- more.

Sunny Alfred Bava
                    Feb 26, 2015

ive been charged an excess dr amount of 48.. then in the same day another deduction of 400, 50, 40, 14, 21 etc.. until my account got empty... normaly it should take a fixed and one time amount for excess dr.. but this rest of deduction was not associated with any terms . please refund the money and check the problem with my account asap debit card number [protected])

KUMARDHEERU
                      Feb 26, 2015

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

PAYMENT OF RS 1880 TRANSECTION ID - IGOOPUWCI3. DATE-19/02/2014 PAYMENT OF RS 1880 TRANSECTION ID- IGOOPUWVD4.DATE-19/02/2014 BOTH PAYMENTS HAVE BEEN DEBITEDTO MY ACCOUNT BUT ONLY ONE PAYMENT HAS BEEN CREDITED TO THE PARTY. ... ' PAYMENT OF RS 730 TRANSECTION ID -IGOOQFSNB2.DATE- 22/02/2014 PAYMENT OF RS 730 TRANSECTION ID -IGOOQFTQC0.DATE- 22/02/2014 BOTH PAYMENTS HAVE BEEN DEBITEDTO MY ACCOUNT BUT ONLY ONE PAYMENT HAS BEEN CREDITED TO THE PARTY.

Yuvan Sridhar
                        Feb 26, 2015

This is one bank which charges a fee from customers for transferring their A/c from ONE BRANCH TO ANOTHER.They force us to close the A/c and open it again at the other branch.What if we are in a transferable job.Do we have to keep opening and closing the A/c with this bank. Is this good (forget GREAT !!) customer service ? FYI, I have been a customer of this bank for the past 25 yrs. Today, when I compare other Govt.banks like IDBI, or Pvt banks like ICICI, for the same issue, they are much better than SBI.

Kirankittu
                          Feb 26, 2015

Address: Koppal, Karnataka

Respected sir, I kiran kumar G account holder if SBI with the account number-[protected], branch-Gangavathi ifsc code-sbin0009752, has faced a problem that money has been debited from my account without any transaction done on 16th feb 2015. This is the 2nd time am facing this problem. Please take this into your attention and solve my problem by crediting back my money. Thanking You Kiran kumar

pspu
                            Feb 26, 2015

DOM surcharge/ tips dt. 07.10.2014 100700002932

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Respected sir, The above noted subject matter, I.E. DOM surcharge/ tips dot. 18.09.[protected] a sum of Rs. 14.05, deducted from my saving bank account number [protected], on 23.09.2014, till date similar kind of deduction made through my saving bank account. I had given a written complaint to my branch manager, but no response has yet been received from the branch. please look into the matter and stop the above mention...
                            18 other people found this review helpful
                            18 found this helpful
                            9 Comments
                            Ashok Kumar Rohilla
                            Feb 25, 2015

Dear Sir, My credit card no.[protected] last bill not meet me on timely, so I chek on line my due amount, then I paid 1 day late on 31/1/2015. My next bill debit 750/ for late fee. I request to you please above amount creadit on next bill.

hari156858
                              Feb 25, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I Rajeshwari Prasad Singh, Sr. Citizen applied for cheque book and wrote a letter dated 02.02.2015 to Branch Manager SBI Makhdumpur Phunha Branch, Dist. Bhojpur, Bihar, which is duly served to the bank. I am presently residing with my son in Mumbai. As the earliesr cheque book issued to me is non CTS and without bar code i am not able to withdraw money from these. Therefore i had applied for new cheque book with request to send it to my present address i.e. Flat No. 501, Bldg. No. 15C, MHADA, Income Tax Colony, Powai, Mumbai -400076. But i have not received the cheque book till date due to which i am facing great difficulties in getting transaction from my account. You are therefore requested to do the needful at the earliest. Regards. Yours faithfully. Rajeshwari Prasad Singh A/c No. [protected]

prithwish kumar Mallik
                                Feb 25, 2015

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have got ATM card no [protected] validity with effect from 01/15 and received the same by post in first week of February but did not get pin code as yet. Kindly arrange to sand the same as arly as possible. Your faithfully P.K.Mallik Account no.[protected]

Vedavathi A Kandkur Pallavi
                                  Feb 25, 2015

t because of SBI I almost feel like killing my life. 1)
                                  2007 or 2008 I dont even remember properly some body frm SBI called and
                                  asked me to take SBI Credit card I said I already have ICICI I do not
                                  require it. But they forced me saying if you take we shall give free
                                  gift worth Rs.5000 I said ok fine. The concerned person told me that if I
                                  do not require card and I have to return it I can do so within one
                                  month.2) After I receive the card they call me and
                                  tell me you have got free accidental policy I said if its free fine but
                                  they never told me that it costs me Rs.999/- later on when the SBI
                                  person wanted to confirm with me about the accidently policy I
                                  re-confirmed if its free then they said its just Rs.999/- I said I do
                                  not require it but again they forced and I said OK. 3)
                                  I was shocked to see and receive TWO POLICIES then I immeidiately
                                  called them and confirmed to them I do not require this policy at
                                  alllllll...they said they have cancelled one and retain another
                                  but I called back to reconfirm it was not done then I called SBI and
                                  told to cancel SBI card...I yelled I screamed...the
                                  person who was listening to me just kept quiet and told me that CARD HAS
                                  BEEN CANCELLED and also the IINSURANCE POLICY and that I do not have to
                                  bother for anything. As instructed by your SBI person I did it within a
                                  month. AFTER ALL THESE...2009
                                  onwards I start getting calls from SBI CREDIT CARD that I have to pay
                                  6000...8000...10000...12000...it keeps on increasing every time
                                  you people call mE.. Please tell me now when I have got cancelled
                                  everything when I did not accept your card or when I have not used a
                                  singe pie from the card why is that still SBI people chasing me. SBI
                                  Credit card team are giving me mental torture by eveRy time calling me
                                  to check abt the payment and I have shared the above stories with 100
                                  SBI people 100 times and till now nobody is bothered to help me out and
                                  resolve the problem. I CANNOT DO THIS ANY MORE. I require some body to
                                  get into this issue and resolve it...please do not ask me anything
                                  to pay because its been more than a year since I quit my job and I am
                                  jobless because of my baby...and the best part of SBI was it
                                  did not spare me even when I was pregnant and was advised to be on bed
                                  rest...I have really gone through hell even during my pregnancy
                                  because of such calls from SBI...when I dont have to pay anything
                                  why is that SBI is not leaving to live a peaceful life. SUCH
                                  AN UNPROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE OF THE CUSTOMER CARE AND THE AGENTS HAVE
                                  RUINED MY LIFE. I request to plssssssss plsssssssssss HELP ME from
                                  this.. Regards, VEDA [protected][protected]@gmail.com

abhishek30
                                    Feb 25, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am having an account in SBI Ranchi ( Jharkhand), Account no is: [protected].
                                    on 12th Feb 2015 there was an auto deduction of Rs17 from my account 6 times.The narration column said " Insuf bal ATM Charge decline". To my surprise I had not used my ATM on 12th Feb 2015. Moreover I had never tried to withdraw more than my current account balance.

When I had talked with the SBI representative regarding this, they had advised me to visit my home branch. Since I live in west bengal I cant go and visit their just for this. Kindly address my problem as soon as possible.

tukuna111
                                      Feb 25, 2015

Hello Sir, I have closed my fdr at the branch on[protected] at 11am but branch deny to pay my whole money to me.he says sufficient money not in the branch.and he told me to take money afternoon but he also deny the money.he could not arrange money from other branch .Now today means[protected] i am waiting for my withdrawls since 11am now the time is 3.30pm .