State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1134

VIJAYANANDGHILDYAL
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
Feb 9, 2013

I HAD TAKEN A CREDIT CARD AGAINST FIXED DEPOST AND LAST MONTH I PAID THE BALANCE IN CREDIT ACCOUNT AND GAVE A LETTER TO CANCEL THE CARD AND LIEN AGAINST FIXED DEPOSIT IN SBI CREDIT CARD OFFICE LOCATED ON INFANTRY ROAD,BANGALORE. THEY SENT ME SMS SAYING LIEN IS REMOVED BUT IT WAS NOT DONE, AGAIN WHEN I CONTACTED SAME THING REPEATED TWICE. BUT TILL TODAY LIEN IS NOT REMOVED. INSPITE OF SENDING SO MAILS TO THEM FROM AND FROM BANK THERE IS NO REPLY FROM THEM.MY PHONE IS [protected] AND EMAIL ID IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM

tejesh jadhav
    from Yaval, Maharashtra
    Feb 9, 2013

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir/mam,
    i am tejesh jadhav from shujalpur . by mistake i my sbi online banking user name and password.please sent me my user-name and password.
    account detail
    name tejesh jadhav
    a/c no [protected]
    mob [protected]
    e mail tejesh.[protected]@Gmail.com

Online Banking Password — Password

My Complaint ticket number : CC[protected]
    I have forgotten my Online banking paasword and for that I had made several compliant through every source and above is my complaint ticket number, but so far there is no information on the subject.I request you to take necessary action as soon as possible.

SBI — Online statement

I would like to know that is there is a way of knowing the account numbers / account holders Names - who have transferred me amounts online ??

I don't find a hint of finding it in the site. There is no customer care also for this Bank.

Naidu

SBI internet banking — about invalid username and password

I have open my ibanking account before 15 days but its not work well. When i use that it says invalid passwprd and username
    dear sir/mam,

i am nichitha pemmasa from varadaiah pallem . by mistake i my sbi online banking user name and password.please sent me my user-name and password.
    account detail
    name nichitha pemmasa a/c no [protected] mob [protected]/[protected]
    e mail :[protected]@gmail.com
    dear sir/mam,

i am k suman from padmavathipuram. by mistake i my sbi online banking user name and password.please sent me my user-name and password.
    account detail
    name : k suman a/c no [protected] mob [protected]
    e mail :[protected]@gmail.com

ajit050189
      Feb 9, 2013

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

MY NAME IS AJIT KUMAR.
      MY ACCOUNT NO. IS [protected].
      Actually I had lost my ATM card so,THREE (3) Months before I applied for duplicate ATM card at my local branch CHIDAMBARAM (823),but till now I haven't got my ATM card.
      Once I made call to my local branch,so they told I have dispatched your ATM card on 22nd November 2012 itself.and they had given consignment no. to me
      CONSIGNMENT NO:-EK[protected]IN
      but there is no consignment details about this when I am tracking my consignment through this no.
      so,please try to solve my problem immediately as much as possible.....................

K.Bhuvisenthil
        Feb 8, 2013

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I am P.Senthil Kumar.I have a account with SBI at papanasam, Thanjavur Dist, Tamilnadu. Now i am working in Dubai. I want to activate Internet Banking in Sbi. I have downloaded internet banking form from Sbi website.I have filled up the form. My question is , To whom i want to send that form. is there any mail id to send that form? Can i send by register? I couldn't go to my native right now.

pls suggest me as early as possible .

I am hamid ali petkarI have a account with SBI at dapoli Dist, ratnagiri Now i am working in Dubai. I want to activate Internet Banking in Sbi. I have downloaded internet banking form from Sbi website.I have filled up the form. My question is, To whom i want to send that form. is there any mail id to send that form? Can i send by register? I couldn't go to my native right now.

pls suggest me as early as possible .my email [protected]@hotmail.com

I am hamid ali petkarI have a account with SBI at dapoli Dist, ratnagiri Now i am working in Dubai. I want to activate Internet Banking in Sbi. I have downloaded internet banking form from Sbi website.I have filled up the form. My question is, To whom i want to send that form. is there any mail id to send that form? Can i send by register? I couldn't go to my native right now.

pls suggest me as early as possible .

deshamouni
          Feb 8, 2013

Address: Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

TO,
          THE OFFICER,
          STATE BANK OF INDIA.

I AM D.RAGHUVIR S/O. D. BHASKER R/O.PEBBAIR, MAHABUB NAGAR DT. WE ARE ALREADY PROPOSED COMPROMISE LETTER FOR LOAN SETTLEMENT( ENCLOSED PROPOSAL) ON 4TH FEB'2013. THE BRANCH MANGER MR.VISHWANATHAM HIDING ALL COMPROMISE &PROPOSED LETTERS HERE IT SELF NOT FORWARDING TO THE HIGHER AUTHORITIES TO MAKE A DECISION AND HE IS NOT TAKING ANY DECISION TILL NOW ,AND ALSO PHASING LOT OF PROBLEMS WITH HIM.
          HE IS NOT AT ALL CO-OPERATING WITH US MISGUIDING, FOR EVERY STEP HE IS IMPLEMENTING HIS TRICKS TO STOP OUR COMPROMISING.
          FORCING TO US TO DO SIGNATURE ON LOAN REVIVAL LETTER. BY TELLING WE ARE TRANSPARENT,NEED NOT WORRY:
          WHEN HE IS CHARGED AS BRANCH MANGER AT PEBBAIR , HE IS NOT FRIENDLY WITH US . EACH AND EVERY TIME WE ARE FORWARDING OUR PROPOSAL HE REJECTS HIM SELF AND SENDING LEGAL NOTICES AND GIVING FALSE INFORMATION TO THE HIS DIRECT BOSS.
          THIS TIME DELAY CAUSES OUR LOAN INTEREST REACHING HIGH,MENTAL TENSION WILL NOT BE DECREASED.
          DUE TO THIS ISSUE WE ARE LOSING OUR HEALTH, DUE TO LOSS IN BUSINESS WE PROPOSED COMPROMISE FOR FASTER SETTLEMENT, IF HE IS NOT MOVING FILE TO HIGHER OFFICIALS HOW COME WE GET RESULT? THIS IS NOT ESCALATING ABOUT MANGER BUT EXPERIENCES WITH HIM.
          ALL WE REQUESTED PLEASE SETTLE THIS ISSUE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .

THE COMPROMISE LETTER AS FOLLOWS:

TO
          THE BRANCH MANAGER, ‎04-‎02-‎2013
          STATE BANK OF INDIA.
          PEBBAIR-509104

RESPECTED SIR,
          SUB : COMPROMISE PROPOSAL AT ONE TIME SETTLEMENT-REQ
          Ref : 1. SBF PEBBAIR A/CNO: [protected].
          2. D.BHASKER AND RAGHUVIR A/C: [protected].
          I AM D.BHASKER R/O. PEBBAIR , PROPRIETOR OF M/S.SREE BHASKER FEERTILIZERS. PEBBAIR. IAM SUBMITTING COMPROMISE PROPOSAL WHICH ARE FULL AND FINAL SETTLEMENT DUE'S TO THE BANK.
          NOW WITH GREAT DIFFICULTIES AND PROBLEMS I CONVINCED BY MY SELF AND ALSO MY CHILDREN, BY KEEPING IN THE MIND OF GOOD WILL INORDER TO GROWING OF THE BANK AT OUR VILLAGE.
          EARLIER I HAVE GIVEN MY BUILDING TO RENATAL BASIS FOR S.B.I WANAPARTHY BRANCH SINCE 1995 TO 2004 FOR 9 YEARS.
          I HAVE GIVEN MY BUILDING AT PEBBAIR TO RENTAL BASIS FOR S.B.I PEBBAIR BRANCH SINCE 1983 TO 2012 ALMOST 30 YEARS.
          FOR THESE BOTH BRANCH'S WE ACCEPTED THE NOMINAL RENTS PROPOSED BY S.B.I. THE BOTH BANK BUILDING RENTS WERE LOW WHEN COMPARE TO MARKET RATE, I WAS VERY CO-OPERATIVE AND ALWAYS EXTENDED MY GOOD WILL TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF BANK. I WAS LOST 30 LAKHS IN THE FORM OF RENTS FROM STATE BANK OF INDIA.
          WHEN I RUN THE FERTILIZERS BUSINESS I HAVE GIVEN DUE'S TO THE FARMERS. THE FARMERS DID NOT PAY THE DUE AMOUNT TILL DATE., IN THESE WAY I HAVE LOST NEARLY 3.5 CRORES IN THE BUSINESS.
          THE INTREST AMOUNT FOR BOTH LOAN TO THE S.B.I BANK SINCE[protected] IS 12 LAKHS WITH OUT ANY INTERUPTION.
          RECENTLY MY HEALTH CONDITION WAS UPSET DUE TO FINANCIAL TENSIONS& PRESSURES. I GOT MILD HEART STROKE RECENTLY & WAS ADVISED BY THE DOCTOR NOT TO GET TENSED.

I AM DEEP IN FINANCIAL CRISES; I HAVE LOST MY ENTIRE BUSINESS ON '2007 DUE TO NON RECOVERY OF PAYMENTS. BY CONSIDERING ALL THESE I AM ABLE TO PAY 35 LAKHS(THIRY FIVE LAKHS ONLY) TO THE BANK IN FULL AND FINAL SETTLEMENT INCLUDES ALL CHARGES.
          SIR,PLEASE CONSIDER THE AMOUNT AT MY S.B A/C NO: [protected] ABOUT 9,77,000/-(NINE LAKHS SEVENTY SEVEN THOUSEND ONLY) AS TOKEN ADVANCE FOR THE SETTLEMENT.
          IF THE PROPOSAL APPORVED BY S.B.I FROM THE DATE OF APPORVAL WE ARE READY TO PAY 25LAKHS ( TWENTY FIVE LAKHS ONLY) WHICH INCLUDES TOKEN ADVANCE WITH IN WEEK TIME AND THE REMAINING 10 LAKHS( TEN LAKHS) BY TAKING HELP OF OUR RELATIVES & CLOSE FRIENDS WE WILL MAKE ARRANGE WITH IN SIX MONTHS OF PERIOD OF TIME.
          BY CONSIDERING ALL THESE I REQUEST YOU SIR TO KINDLY ACCEPT THE PROPOSAL AND DRAG ME OUT FROM THIS.
          THANKING YOU SIR,
          YOUR'S FAITH FULLY,

D.BHASKER.

D.RAGHUVIR.
          ENCLOSED:
          DOCTORS REPORT XEROX.

State Bank of India — settlement of loan

SETTLEMENT OF PERSONNEL LOAN OF SB A/C NO [protected]

1. With due respect and humble submission, I No.G/2102978 Hav/GD Sunil Kumar of 21 Assam Rifles, have the honour to state following few lines for your kind perusal and sympathetic consideration please.
          2. It is info you that I, Sunil Kumar take a personnel loan from SBI Phek ,Nagalang branch under SARAL Scheme for repayment within three years on 12 Dec 2005 amounting to Rs. 80,000/- (Rupees eighty thousand only) . Then I paid monthly installment Rs. 2690/- till May 2006.
          4. I am working in 21 Assam Rifles, In the time of turn over of my unit I applied to branch for transfer of my account and loan details to SIB Main Branch Imphal (0092). Accordingly my account transferred to SBI Imphal. But SBI Imphal didn’t accept my monthly installment due to non receipt of loan details. In that time I give so many correspondence to SBI Phek (Nagaland), but they don’t response to till date.
          4. In view of the above may I request your honour to kindly look into the matter seriously and take needful action at the earliest please.

My Address

No. G/2102978 Hav/GD
          Sunil Kumar S
          F Company
          21 Assam Rifles
          PIN - 932021
          C/o 99 APO
          Mob No. [protected] and [protected]
          E-Mail - [protected]@yahoo.in

liyajpm
            Feb 8, 2013

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I unmarked an amount of Rs.4200 through sbicaps a couple of days back, but it hasnt gone back to my Savings account however the fund has being deducted from my lien interface. what kind of system is this ?

My Details are as follows,
            Demat Account BO ID :# [protected]
            SBI AC No #[protected]
            Email # [protected]@yahoo.com

Kindly let me know the reason for this and take effective actions to prevent this in the future.

Liyaj
            no reply or update as of now. my Rs.4200 gone ?

royshayan07
              Feb 7, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My name is Ashoke Roy. i have a joint savings account with my wife in SBI Dakshineshwar branch, Kolkata w.e.f 1992.
              Our account number is [protected]. Our account was suspended by the bank because me and my wife were not present in kolkata due to our personal reasons. Our account is registered with Indian Armed Forces (corps of signals, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh) for the after retirement pension transactions. I would be very gratified if you can kindly help me in reopening my joint savings account.
              my contact number is [protected]
              email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Kucing Montog
                Feb 6, 2013

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hello sir, I had recharged my videocon sim at a shop which is on the right side of SBI ATM at sec 43 Chandigarh. He recharged my number with rupees 50 but charged be rupees 60 and upon my asking he given invalid reasons like 10 rupees extra tax. This shop is on right side of one and only SBI ATM at Sec 43 ISBT chandigarh. Please take strong action against him. For travellers etc I advice never to but or recharge etc inside ISBT Sex 43 chandigarh. They are robbers

p.mallikarjuna reddy
                  Feb 6, 2013

i am settled credit cord payments my cord no SBI credit cord no [protected]
                  in the name of p.mallikarjuna reddy .i have got CIBL report there is balance. so i am sending our credit cord payment letters .attached all documents please verify and close my account. thanking you. yours faithfully. p.mallikarjuna reddy.

ronysourov
                    Feb 6, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I Swagata Bhattacharjee live in neamatpur ,city-asansol,dist-burdwan,pin-713359,westbengal facing some problem to open an account in sbi bank neamatpur branch.They have a rule everyday 10 new accounts shouid be open at 1st haif after that they dont.During two days they are not able to open my account because they have not minimum capacity though i am in at sharp 10 o'clock.so i want to know why people like me suffer very badly for their lezyness n i asking u how much times maximum they are taken to open an account.If it continously going on in this way then customer wouid not be co-operate to be same so please take some actions immediately and resolve this problem.

raj9015732785
                      Feb 5, 2013

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

It is inform you that I have been submitted an application dated 05 dec 2012 in SBI BRANCH SADAR BAZAR regarding not refund of Rs.10000 in my SBI DSP A/C No. [protected]. The said amount has been deducted from my above account when I was withdrawing cash from PNB ATM ,sadar bazar, agra on 01 dec 2012 in morning between 1000 hrs to 1200 hrs, but on that time the ATM machine was showing some error on display or not in working condition. I have been unknowingly using commands to ATM for withdrawing cash ,but the transaction was not successfully completed due to some error , therefore I could not found any cash from PNB ATM , shahjadi Mandi,sadar Bazar,Agra on 01 dec 2012.
                      The reply of above application has not yet been recieved where as a time of near about one month has been lapsed. I had visited the bank many times but there is no response or clarification received as on date . I would like to know about the actual fact for deducting Rs 10000/-
                      from my account without any reason.
                      In view of above ,it is my humble request you to investigate the case.

Hav/clk MANOJ KUMAR
                      mobile- [protected]

Kailash Mehta
                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                        Feb 4, 2013

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

I HAD GIVEN PROPOSAL FOR HOME LOAN ON NOV DEC 2010 AND GOT SANCTIONED ON FEB 2011 UNDER THE BANKS TEASURE SCHEME WHICH WAS FIXE INTERESTRAL @ 8.5 % FOR FIRST 24 MONTHS & 1% EXTRA FOR NEXT 12 MONTH &THER AFTER AS PER THE MARKET RATE BUT BANK HAS CHARGE ME AS PER HTE NARKET RATE THE MISTAKE WAS ACCEPTED BY THE BANK AND TOLD ME THE DIFFRENCE WILL BE CREDITED TO MY A/C IN THE PERIOD BETWEEN THE CONCERNE OFFICER WAS BEING TRANSFER AND THE NEW OFFICER ALSO ACCEPTE THE COMPLAINT TILL 01 FEB THE OFICER KEPT TELLING ME THAT THE AMMOUNT WILL BE CREDITED BUT 02 FEB HE REFUSED TO ME SO PLEASE GUDE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO

STATE BANK OF INDIA HOME LOAN — NOT DECREASING RATE OF INTEREST

I AVAILED A TAKE OVER HOME LOAN FROM SBI, VIDYADHAR NAGAR, JAIPUR IN OCTOBER 2008. IWAS OFFERED LOAN AT 3% (10.75%) LESS THAN SBAR (13.75%). THE DOCUMENTS SHOWED A DISCOUNT OF 2% ONLY AS THE AGM TOLD ME THAT THE COMPUTER HAS BEEN SET AT A 2% DISCOUNT AND AN ADDITIONAL 1% WILL BE GIVEN ALTHOUGH IT IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE LOAN DOCUMENT. IN NOVEMBER 2008 THE SBAR WAS REDUCED BY 0.75%(13%) AND MY INTEREST ALSO CAME DOWN TO 10%. AGAIN IN JAN 2009 THE SBAR WAS REDUCED BY 0.75%(12.25%) BUT THIS TIME THE INTEREST WAS NOT REDUCED AND IT CONTINUED AT 10%. NO WRITTEN EXPLANATION WAS GIVEN FOR THE SAME AND TELEPHONICALLY IT WAS TOLD THAT WHAT IS WRITTEN IN DOCUMENT IS CORRECT AND THEY REFUSED FOR ANY SUCH COMMITMENT IN PAST. I HAD TRANSFERRED MY LOAN FROM ICICI AFTER PAYING HEAVY PENALTY BUT ALAS BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SBI TOO.

Shashikant Tripathi
                          Feb 4, 2013

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR/MADAM, I INFORM YOU THAT MY ACCOUNT DEBIT, BUT NOT RECEIVED CASH FROM ATM AS ON DATE:10/01/13 AT 02.57 PM., I JUST COMPLAIN TO BRANCH HEAD MANAGER AT 10/01/13, 03.05 PM, BRANCH MANAGER REPLY PLEASE DO YOU WAIT 3-4 DAYS YOUR ACCOUNT CREDIT, I MEET MINIMUM 15 TIME TO MANAGER, SBI TOLL FREE NUMBER, BUT NOT SOLVED & GOOD RESPOND BY BANK AND OTHER SOURCES, I DO MAIL TO 3 TIME MANAGER, NOT RECEIVED ANY REPLY, TOLL FREE MESSAGE REPLY YOU MATTER SOLVED, I GIVEN MY DETAIL BELOW.

NAME: VIJAY SHANKER TRIPATHI ( Mobile no. [protected] ) ( 62 YEAR OLD )

ACCOUNT NO.: [protected]

BRANCH NAME: AKHAND NAGAR (DIST:SULTANPUR) UTTER PRADESH.

IFS CODE: SBIN0005682

ATM CARD NO.: [protected]

ATM ID NO.: S1OG[protected]

DEBIT AMOUNT RS. 25000/-

DEBIT AMOUNT DATE: 10/01/2013

TRANSACTION ID: #3822

SO, I REQUEST YOU PLEASE CARE MY DIFFICULT PROBLEM, PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU,

YOUR,

SHASHIKANT TRIPATHI (SON OF CONSUMER)
                          [protected] & [protected]

SBI — cash debited from account but not recieved cash

i withdrawn 5ooo rs from other bank atm (sbi) i am having account in axis bank. but i didnt recieve any cash from from the machine. please help me out to recover my money.please take a action on sbi

saptarshichakraborty8
                            Feb 4, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

TO,
                            THE MANAGER
                            STATE BANK OF INDIA
                            ARUNDHUTI NAGAR,
                            AGARTALA, TRIPURA

Sub: TRANSFER OF ACCOUNT TO ANOTHER CITY

I HAD OPENED SBI SAVINGS ACCOUNT AT ARUNDHUTI NAGAR BRANCH, AGARTALA, TRIPURA IN 2008.THAT TIME I WAS STUDYING MBBS AT TRIPURA MEDICAL COLLEGE & Dr. B.R.AMBEDKAR MEMORIAL TEACHING HOSPITAL,HAPANIA,AGARTALA,TRIPURA.AFTER COMPLETION OF THE COURSE, FOR INTERNSHIP I CAME TO JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN) AT MAHATMA GANDHI MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL(MGMCH).FOR THAT I WANT TO TRANSFER MY ACCOUNT FROM AGARTALA TO JAIPUR, NEARBY TO MGMCH,SITAPURA,JAIPUR.

AS I AM PRESENTLY IN JAIPUR & AM UNABLE TO GO TO AGARTALA FOR THE TRANSFERRING OF THE ACCOUNT.THEREFORE I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO TRANSFER MY SBI ACCOUNT TO JAIPUR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY A/C DETAILS :
                            NAME - SAPTARSHI CHAKRABORTY
                            A/C NO. - [protected]
                            BRANCH - ARUNDHUTI NAGAR
                            CITY - AGARTALA
                            STATE - TRIPURA
                            no action has been taken yet...
                            please help me as soon as possible.

TRANSFER OF ACCOUNT TO ANOTHER CITY - Comment #1640848 - Image #0

sharad111179
                              Feb 4, 2013

I am using SBI Credit Card from more than 2 years, 1 month back i applied for credit card limit increment through mail as per SBI executives instructions i provided all the necessary documents. Please go through following CaseID=[protected]' credit increment (Credit Card) they have asked me to submit number of documents i did submitted all those they want.

also they have asked to maintained sufficient amount in credit card so i am not used same card from many days to maintained said amount.

this is the height now no one take this much time to resolve and give the result.

still no action from bank please ask them do proceed asap.

Please refer some more numbers reference number is MQ[protected] would like to assure you that the same is under consideration. We would be intimating you shortly on the status of the same.

these mails coming from month. till no action. please do the needful.

thanks and regards.

Sharad Danve
                              Please proceed further

akm00
                                Feb 4, 2013

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

mera A/C no. [protected] drm office allahabad me hai.mera date 21/01/2013 & 23/01/2013 ko double debit
                                bank ki galti se ho gya hai. jiska TAX No.9613 hai. maine bank men coplain bhi kiya lekin bank se koyee help nhi mili.plz. help me.
                                email id- akhil82.[protected]@gmail.com
                                mobile no.- [protected]

imran57
                                  Feb 4, 2013

Address: Panch Mahals, Gujarat

kindly change my sbi atm card due to damage position.my atm card not able to support to any atm machine.
                                  .sir,my account is at ,at SBI Lunawada Branch.atm no.[protected].
                                  Name;- jafrullakhan pathan. Email ID;- imran.[protected]@yahoo.com. Mobile no;-[protected],[protected]

Jafrullakhan Sattarkhan Pathan,
                                  Nr,jain appasra,kasba mohalla
                                  Lunawada,389230

virendra.sharma
                                    Feb 4, 2013

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

SIR ,
                                    I RETIRED FROM INDIAN AIR FORCE ON 30/11/2012.MY PPO NO.08/14/B/14575/2012 ISSUED BY DC DA (AF),NEW DELHI TOGETHER WITH DESCRIPTIVE ROLL (REVISED) TWO COPIES OF JOINT PHOTOGRAPHS AND TRIPLICATE COPY OF NOMINATION FORM & DISPATCHED BY DIRECTORATE OF AIR VETERANS SUBROTO PARK NEW DELHI ON 11/12/2012 VIED THEIR LETTER NO.AIR HQ/99798/650145/11/12/SP/DAV DATED 11/12/2012 TO YOUR BANK. A COPY OF THE SAME PPO WITH NO ENCLOSURE WAS DISPATCHED TO ME WHICH I RECEIVED ON 19/12/2012.
                                    I APPROACHED MY SBI BRANCH AT KARGAINA BAREILLY U.P ON 01/02/2013 & INQUIRED ABOUT MY PENSION PAY ORDER. THE BRANCH MANAGER TOLD ME HE HAS NOT RECEIVED ANY SUCH PPO,I ALSO APPROACHED SBI MAIN BRANCH AT BAREILLY ON 2ND FEB 2012.THEY ALSO SAID THAT THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY SUCH PPO. I DID'NT GET MY GRATUITY,COMMUTATION MONEY AND TWO MONTHS PENSION.
                                    I REQUEST YOU TO DISPATCHED MY PPO TO CONCERNED BRANCH FOR FURTHER NECESSARY ACTION.

THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION

WITH REGARDS

VIRENDRA KUMAR SHARMA
                                    RETIRED HONY.FLT LT(650145 A)

bosesandeep
                                      Feb 3, 2013

Credit Card - SBI Credit Card.

CaseID=[protected] Credit Card # **** ***** **** 7875

Subject: Fraud Transactions on SBI Credit Card.

Complaint Number #[protected] and[protected]

On 15th January 2013, 8 illegal transactions were conducted from my SBI credit card. Subsequent, to which i have been following up with the SBI credit card team for reversal of these transactions. The last response from them state that they will be reverting to me by 6th March only. I have been advised to settle the disputed amount by that time.

I'm not at all satisfied with the investigation process and the response from the bank is not at all encouraging. I fear that such a long delay will also hurt my CIBIL rating.

Sandeep Bose

SBI Credit Card — Illegal levying of charges and fraud.

SBI issued me a credit card which I have, till date, not received it. But SBI is very quick in demanding payments for the credit card that I have not yet received. I do not even know my credit card number. just the account number.

Moreover, the 'sweet spoken' SBI sales person guaranteed that the new credit card will not be activated unless I chose to do so and that I'll not get any bill before I activate it.But the case is clearly the opposite. The credit card has not only been pre-activated, they have started levying charges on me.

They have made false promises which they have not kept and thus have cheated.I've emailed them but no response from them yet.
                                      It hs been observed that you have sent a message in my mobile that a sum of Rs 4545/- debited from your sbi credit card, but I have not purchased any goods of the said amount, then how you send me a message for that amount. Can you show me any bill against that purchase. You are requested not to send any such kind of false bills with my monthly bill for which I am not liable and I am not pay the said bill. You are requested to investigate the matter how they use my credit card without my permission.

dipen dey chowdhury, card no:[protected]
                                      I have got a message in my mobile that a sum of Rs.4545/- charged, but sorry to inform you I have not used my card for purchase anykind of goods for the said amount. Please don't send any bill with my monthly card bill. Also requested to investigate the matter how my card has been used without my concern. I am not bound to pay such kind of false bill, also I will not pay the said amount of Rs.4545/-

dipen dey chowdhury
                                      card no[protected]
                                      I have got a message in my mobile that you have charged a sum of Rs.4545/- for enrolling a break but I have not ordered or request any such type of break for enrolling, how they charged a sum of Rs4545/- without my concern . Can you show me any bill against that purchase, then how you charged that amont. You are requested not to send any such type of bill with my credit card. I am not at all interested about that nor I am bound to pay such type of bill. I will go to court for such kind of false bill. Please look into the matter and don't send me that bill for payment. I am not liable for that.

dipen dey chowdhury
                                      card no:[protected]
                                      Respected Sir / Madam,

I submit that I am G Balaraman ,( Retd Head Master ) having an SBI account [protected], State Bank of India, Greamspet Branch , Chittoor - A.P (517001).

Generally, I draw amount through ATM point in the main branch , PH Road , Chittoor.

I further submit that on[protected] , at 2:0011 PM, I have withdrawn an amount of Rs 20,000/- vide TXN No 8091 and also another amount of Rs20,000/- in succession on[protected] at 2-12PM vide TXN No 8092 through the ATM ,SBI , Main branch, Chittoor. After this transaction, there was balance of Rs 6,53,677/-

I further submit that on[protected] at 5-41AM , when I again withdrawn an amount of Rs40,000/- vide TXN No 8277, to my surprise, I found that there was only a balance of Rs5,20,770/-.

Hence , on suspicion, I have drawn a mini-statement through the same ATM at 6-43 AM, vide TXN No 8280.

According to the mini statement , somebody has made an POS fraud transaction on my account on[protected] and[protected].

[protected] Rs 20,457/ - POS PRCH
                                      [protected] Rs 26,827/- POS PRCH
                                      [protected] Rs 14,097/- POS PRCH
                                      [protected] Rs 26,827/- POS PRCH
                                      [protected] Rs 4,699/- POS PRCH

Total Rs 92,907/- (Ninety two thousand nine hundred and seven )

I submit that I did not make any purchase through online trading and I didnt use my card in any of the outlets.
                                      Card is with me and I didnt even reveal the card details to anyone .

On[protected], I called to the manager, SBI , Greamspet branch , Chittoor and complained about the illegal transaction happened in my account.
                                      To my surpise , he behaved very weirdly and told me that we don't own any responsibility for that , you have to file a compliant at police.

I made them clear that , i dont have any online or mobile banking activated on my account or card.Even my mobile number is not registered for banking.

If that is the case How would SBI allow to make transactions fraudulently. For that he gave a irresponsible answer telling , by knowing the last 4 digits of the card numnber fraud people can make transactions.

I am totally disappointed with his answer and i wrote a compliant to him asking for the further details about the transaction . He told he will fax that to Head Office Mumbai and get back to us.

By till now after three weeks also they have not gave any information about this compliant . When I walked into the bank , the chief manager told me , we can't do any thing you have to deal with police.

I am made a compliant to the grievance authority , SBI hyderabad , still no response.

Please solve this issue and please help me in getting back my hard earned money

G . Balaraman

[protected] / [protected]
                                      I read an article in Times of India today 5th Feb 2013, which is similar to my case. Same merchant "Macy's East" and around same period.

Thought to share.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/mumbai/Man-in-Mumbai-credit-card-used-in...

Seems to be victim of a network crime

Sekhor1962
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Feb 3, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The Chief Manager
                                        R.A.C.P.C. State Bank of India
                                        “Jeevan Deep” 4th Floor, 1, Middletion Row
                                        Kolkata- 700071.

Sub:- Survey Report of Sri Sekhor Sukla Baidya(Applicant)for Home Loan, property at
                                        Duttapukur 24 porganas by M/S Ghosh Surveyors & Valuers Pvt.Ltd Kolkata.
                                        Ref:- 1)SBI RASMECCC ,Shillong letter No.RASMECCC/Retail/668 dated 19/12/2012.
                                        2) M/S Ghosh Surveyors & Valuers Pvt.Ltd Kolkata letter dated 08/01/2003.

Kindly your attention is invited on reference to the above cited subject . It has been informed from SBI RASMECCC Shillong, that proposed House Finance loan of Rs,8,00,000/=( From my SBI Salary Account No.[protected]) applied on 01st week of December 2012 ,cannot be sanction due to insufficient paper leads to non valuation of property by the above mention valuer on plea that mis-match of land as per Sale Agreement and Site plan map.

In this regards , I like to clarify that, official visited for valuation of property in my presence at Duttapukur and they were well satisfied with all the wanting documents and site plan map etc after measurement of land and building in possession under Dag No.534 Plot No. 12. However details of Sale Agreement and Site plant map as under:-
                                        Owner of Land Dag No Plot No. Total land as per MAP Land in Sq.ft Total land & Area as per Sale .Agreement
                                        Smt.J.Das 534 12 1 Cotta 12 Chottak ( With Construction area of 749 sq.ft septic tank etc ) 1260 sq.ft 1 Cotta 12 Chottak/lechas( Including one RCC Building & its bounded by North-P/No.12A,South 12 ft Rd. East-P/No.13 and in West – Smt.R.Biswas.
                                        Smt.R.Biswas 534 12/1 1 Cotta 04 Chottak 900 Sq.ft --
                                        Total land 2160 ft= 03 Cotta
                                        From above, it is clear that, there is no mis-match between the Sanction map and Sale Agreement ( copy enclosed) The site inspection done by Mr Singh and original documents verified by the Advocate Suvic Roy also found satisfactory.

The valuer has raised objection about the land area of agreement for sale. In the site plan Area was mentioned as 03 Cotta but it is clearly mention in the site plan that there are 2(two ) parts under Dag No.534 . Out of which 1 Cotta 12 Chottak belongs to Smt. J.Das and 1 Cotta 04 Chottak belongs to Smt. R.Biswas . The land has also been demarked as Plot No.12 and 12/1 and I have applied for loan of the land of Smt. J.Das. It is not clear how the svaluer raised the question of insufficient paper and the objection on an authentic Site Plan Map , which is prepared by Regd. Civil Engineer and counter signed by the Village panchyat.

The owner of the property Smt J.Das (Seller) is my close relative , and she is in great financial difficulties and counting her last days of life due to serious illness . I will be very grateful if you kindly take up the matter with concerned valuer to review the matter for proper valusation of land and Building on the basis of physical finding by the Surveyor and report immediately be send directly to AGM , SBI ,RASMECCC, Shillong under intimation to RACPC Kolkata.

( Sekhor Sukla Baidya )
                                        Manager ( Genl ) FCI., RO Shillong
                                        GSM-[protected] e-mail –[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        Copy to:-
                                        1. Sri D.Ghosh ,Chief Consultant, Ghosh Survyors & Valuers Pvt.Ltd .Kolkata.. for information with reference to my e-mail dated 31/01/2013 the details has been in intimated to you but reply not yet received. Again on 01/02/2013 the details has been explained to you at 06.12 PM through your telephone no [protected] but you fail to convinced me.

2. The Asstt General Manager, SBI RASMECCC, K.L. Complex, Deimsieniong ,Shillong-793011. .. for information with request to take the matter with concerned AGM, RACPC, Kolkata and concerned Valuer to submit the valuation of the property on physical finding by the Surveyor.
                                        Please contact at [protected]@sbi.co.in