State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1147

pratim01
Sep 20, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello ,

I am regular user of SBI credit card for a long time.

In last month due to sudden death in my family I was quite unable to available in my city and to make payments.

In the statement generated on 17 september 2012 , they have charged over limit fees of INR 500 and late fees of INR 700.

As i regularly pay SBI . then too they unnecessarily charged huge amount on my cards.

Kindly instruct them to reverse over limit fees of INR 500 and late fees of INR 700.

I shall be thankful to you for this.

Thanking you ,

Pappu Sharma

Dear Pappu,

We regret the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing the details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.
Dear Pappu,

We tried to establish contact with you but we were unable to do so.However we would like to update you that your query stands resolved and we have sent the communication at your registered mail id on the same. Please call SBI Cards helpline for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.

D.R.Patel
    Sep 19, 2012

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

I have lost my ATM card and with respect to that would like to cancel my ATM card of SBI bank. AS though I have complained through calls but yet not get any response from bank or your office. so it is here informing about my complaints. my ATM card number is[protected]. my email i.d. is divyangpatel.[protected]@gmail.com. expecting from you to reply soon on i.d. I am thankful to you.

shankarpd
      Sep 18, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My a/c No. is SB [protected] at CGO Complex New Delhi. Today I checked my account through mini statement and found that I lossed my balance of Rs. 1,79000/- through DEBIT SWEEP on 14.9.2012. I am totally shocked to see my available balance. I do not have internet banking facility for my above account.

Pls let me know how it happend automatically without my concern. Does it mean I lost my money. I m afraid. plz help.

Shankar prasad
      Nov 07, 2014
      zubenthung's response

Irregularities in 6th CPC Arrear — lost the money

hello sir my name is borugadda manimma my a/c no [protected] yestarday i lost 10000 rupees i use indian oversis bank to atempt the with draw the money but not recive the money pls solve the problem my card no[protected]

Irregularities in 6th CPC Arrear — debited money

Your Bank has debited my Debit card ATM Annual fee Rs. 50/- on dated 21.03.2011 from my Account.Please give the reason for.

Rakesh Joshi
      M-[protected]
      My a/c No. is SB [protected] at CGO Complex New Delhi. Today I checked my account through mini statement and found that I lossed my balance of Rs. 179000/- through DEBIT SWEEP on 14.9.2012. I am totally shocked to see my available balance.

Pls let me know how it happend automatically without my concern. Does it mean I lost my money. I m afraid. plz help.

my e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com and shankar.[protected]@gmail.com

Shankar prasad
      My a/c No. is SB [protected] at I.T.I. Township, SBI Branch. Today,[protected] Morning, I have recieved a sms on my phone and then, I checked my account through internet banking and found that I lossed my balance of Rs. 20, 000/- through DEBIT SWEEP to a/c [protected] on[protected]. I am totally shocked to see my available balance. I have internet banking facility for my above account.

R.S.Yadav
      hey panic not this govt does many things with out our permission this is one of those . your money has been transfers to fixed deposit by your branch with out ur asking for but they pay their interest for it . but i don't know on what terms and percentage they are paying . what i have checked in the net the percentage what they actually giving is not what we are getting . just check your mini statement like credit interchange.
      Today I lost RS 1138 with message informing about salary sweep to card holder. Does it mean that I lost my money?? Plz reply back on this mail 🆔.

Today I lost amount for following months Nov RS 592, Dec Rs.552, Jan Rs.553 with message informing about salary sweep to card holder. Does it mean that I lost my money?? Plz reply back on this mail
      [protected]@yahoo.in

Today I lost amount for following months Nov RS. 568, Dec Rs. 580, Jan Rs. 2381 with message informing about salary sweep to card holder. Does it mean that I lost my money?? Plz reply back on this mail
      sir what is debit sweep, the balance is low in my account
      31 other people found this review helpful
      31 found this helpful
      9 Comments

Alok Kumar Rai
        Sep 18, 2012

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Dear Sir ,
        I am ALOK KUMAR RAI. S/O Sri Asharfi rai .I want the SMS facility on my Mobile Phone. So, Kindly Register me for SMS alert for my SBI A/C No.[protected], Debit Card No.[protected] to my mobile No.[protected].

Thank's And Regards
        Alok Kumar rai
        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Mobile No [protected].

mofujmondal
          Sep 17, 2012

From
          Mofuj Hossen Mondal
          Engine Factory Avadi(Ministry Of Defence)
          Chennai-600054.

Sub:-Regarding RBI cheque (A/C payee)

Most respectfully I beg to state you that I am mofuj Hossen Mondal, From Vill & P.o-Guir,P.s-Khandaghosh,Dist-Burdwan,West Bengal.I am working In Engine Factory Avadi(Min.Of Defence).as a group B officer,I have one savings account No.-[protected] at SBI HVF Avadi,Chennai(code-4675).

One account payee RBI cheque, I collect from Eastern Railway as I was Employed their,I dropped in the bank(appropriate drop box)on 12.08.2012,for money transfer to my A/C(above mentioned),my cheque No.-“858994”,amount Rs 6997/-.Before lapse on 15.09.2012,I already 3 times verbally intimated in bank, and one application give regarding that, But till now money is not transferred in my a/c.

They are telling that they are unable to find out my cheque & they arranged a duplicate cheque from Railway. but till now my cases not solved,So Please arrange the necessary action, as early as possible.

Your’s faithfully
          Copy to:-
          1)Reserve Bank Of India. (Mofuj Hossen Mondal)
          2)Indian Consumer Complaints Forum. A/c No.- [protected]
          Phone No-[protected].

srimscphy
            from Sangli, Maharashtra
            Sep 17, 2012

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

THIS IS SRIKANTH HAVING A STATE BANK ACCOUNT ON WEST TAMBARAM BRANCH.IM RECHARGING A ACCOUNT FOR MOBILE IN JUST RECHARGE WEB SITE, BUT THEY DEBITED MONEY FROM STATE BANK OF INDIA ONLINE BANKING,MOBILE IS NOT RECHARGED .. KINDLY CREDIT MY ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS [protected]. I HAVE ATTACHED THE BILL WITH HIS DOCUMENT

state bank of india west tambaram — money debited

IM SRIKANTH HAVING SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI WEST TAMBARAM BRANCH ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]. I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET ON IRCTC ON[protected] . CASH HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM STATE BANK OF INDIA ONLINE BANKING, BUT TICKET IS NOT BOOKED. REFERENCE NUMBER [protected]GC8169530

deepak.goswami21
              Sep 17, 2012

I have taken a credit card from SBI. Credit Card no: [protected].

At the very start of issuing my card, I provided all my contact details amisl id's evverything properly and also it was verified. Now again at the time when I recieved the card nothing was updated in their data base. Also I tried chasing them through their customer service, I was put on hold for first time for 20 minutes and second time around 40 minutes, without been answered.

Again aftter trying several time I was able to contact them, I requested tehm to send the statement on mail as well but this is pending for about more then a month and everyday i get calls from SBI to pay the amount and I dont know how should I pay with out any information.

I am in deep trouble and now every month they are increasing the amount on their wish interst rates.
              Please help

Deepak Goswami
              Mob: [protected]
              Dear Deepak,

We’ll get in touch with you soon. However in the future for your own security we would advise you not to post your personal details on a public platform. You can mail it to us at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
              SBI Cards.
              Dear Deepak,

We tried to establish contact with you at 12:48 PM on 19th September, 2012 but we were unable to do so.Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
              SBI Cards
              Dear Deepak,

Thanks for talking to us.Trust your queries have been responded. Please call SBI Cards helpline for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
              SBI Cards.

sushil_ku1
                Sep 16, 2012

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I Sushil Batham,Scientist DRDO taken home loan from State bank of india in dec 2008 .Currently all banl inclusive SBI are taking interest rate of
                around 10-11% but My Gwalior SBI Branch taking 12.75% rate of intereest from me. I am paying Only interest amount to them no priciple amount is being paid because of higher rate of interest and my principle amount is incresing day by day
                Hence it is requested Kindly resolve my problem
                Sushil Batham

Scientist
                DRDE,Gwalior
                [protected],[protected]

IBS_IBS
                  Sep 16, 2012

YOU FOOLS, HOW CAN YOU THINK A LATVIAN WEBSITE CREATED TO GATHER MONEY FROM ONLINE ADVERTISMENST WILL RESOLVE YOUR PROBLEM?

DON'T BARK UP THE WRONG TREE.

< IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM< TALK TO SBI.

IBS

I hold your credit card, the number is [protected]. You people dont have any office in kolkata and i receive calls for payments from Delhi. I received one such call from a person from delhi on15/12/2007. I told the person that i want to settle this card. He told me a figure of 6120 of which he said that i need to pay 50% now and the rest when i will receive the settlement letter within 19th of december. I was informed that the rest 50% of the settlement cheque can be paid with 180 days of settlement letter issue date.

I paid 50% i.e Rs 3060 within the specified time, However i never got the settlement letter nor any call from you in this regard. Now in the month of february People from your delhi office (number [protected]) are calling me up every day. I have to repeat the fact to each and every one the same fact again and again however none of them are helping me out on the other hand they are using bad language and blaming me that i dont want to make the payment.

I have made a mistake by believing the other person on phone now i will not believe ne one. Please give me settlement letter and i will pay the cheque.

When i have paid 50% of the amount why should i hear all these things and they are disturbing me with calls morning and evening and on Sundays. I would request you that please help me out and settle this issue. I dont like people disturbing me for payments.

Chetan Gupta

sumitsachi
                    from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                    Sep 14, 2012

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

Respactive sir/Madem

i have account in sbi chinar compound udhampur . i got net banking user name and password . but till the date i am not able to login this service . all staff are says that they cant do any thing in this issu and no buddy can help me to solve this problem. i request to please give me a right
                    justic about baking services i.
                    YOUR FAITH FULLY
                    SUMIT CHAUHAN

pramod g joshi
                      Sep 14, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My application no.[protected] was accepted on 22nd June 2012.
                      But till date I have not received card.
                      However I am getting regular statement with outstanding amt. against it.
                      This month I got second statement.
                      How can I make the payment without receiving card.
                      I tried several times on SBI help line but till date not received card.
                      Now if for payment default it goes to CIBIL, I will be unnecessarily penalized i.e.my credit track record will be under scrutiny.
                      it's very sad to inform you that after repeated request on ur coustomer service help desk,till todate i haven't been send renewed card.
                      Every time i'm told u'r request have been farwarded and the card will be delivered but no use.
                      therefore u;r kindly requested to let me know what could be the reason that my card is not farwarded to me,
                      thanks,
                      truely your's
                      satish chandola
                      sbi card no.[protected]

SBI Card — Non-receipt of card.

My old SBI card, No. [protected] expired on 10/05. About Rs 200/- (Cr) is still in balance on the above A/C. Request for issue of new card made through SBI help line. Confirmation of address made by SBI franchisee on 5.6.08. Card not yet received.
                      applied for credit card vide application no.[protected] from Baroda 2 months before. Processing was confirmed by SMS from [protected] on[protected] / 10.55 am .
                      how ever after that no further communication nor card has been received.

SBI card card — non-receipt of payment

This is to notify that i haven't received my monthly statement for credit card no:***3351 for the month of July/August 2008.

I request you to send the same immediately so as to pay the amount within the due date. And also take note of the change in my email address and kindly acknowledge

SBI Credit Card — Non receipt of Credit Card

I have applied for SBI Credit Card before about 2 months. The concerned person filled up my form and collected the required papers and assured the delivery of card within 10 days, after verification process.
                      verification process also completed within 7-8 days. But after that varification 40-45 days has gone and i still not get the credit card.
                      The concerned person is now not picking up phone.
                      Now will you tell me please about the status of the card.

I have applied for SBI credit card and it has been approved.
                      But still i didnt receive my Credit card. I have received an sms saying that the statement of card has been dispatched and the billing will be o every month 15th.

As i didnt receive the credit card, how can i pay the amount ?Kindly check and let me know the cause for delay. As i have already discussed with one of your executive saying it would be better to dispatch the card to my office address as i will be avalable in the office from morning 10:00 AM to evening 9:00 PM except Saturday and Sunday. My mobile no:[protected].

I woyuld appreaciate if you take the necessary action at the soonest.

Saibaba.Bolishetti.

sbi gold credit card — No acknowledgement after collecting document

The SBI credit card people have taken my confidential documents including salary slip, age and address proof and completely vanished. No one has contacted me after that. I am worried that there might be some foul play and either want a confirmation/rejection of apllication or my documents back. The person who contacted me was also from Dadar branch. I have also not recieved any application no. When i contacted the SBI Customer care, they have told me that they do not have the executives details and cannot help me with contacting the person
                      The SBI credit card people have taken my confidential documents including salary slip, age and address proof and completely vanished. No one has contacted me after that. I am worried that there might be some foul play and either want a confirmation/rejection of apllication or my documents back. The person who contacted me was also from Dadar branch. I have also not recieved any application no. When i contacted the SBI Customer care, they have told me that they do not have the executives details and cannot help me with contacting the person.

Please help me.

Sheleja Kapoor
                      My DOB is 12.08.1985

I had a SBi Card and I had dropped a cheque at Jugsalai Branch. This cheque is not credited in my credit card ststement. Also my credit card statement shown some transaction these are not made by me. Therefore, these will not be paid by me because the transaction was not made by me.At last Bank I have in a defaulter list. Please suggest me how will I remove my name from the defaulter list.
                      You may mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

Subhash Kumar Gorai

SBI Credit Cards — Non receipt of payment

The Customer Care Officer,
                      SBI Cards & Payment Services Pvt. Ltd.,
                      DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon (Haryana)

My Details

Name ; Lalit Balwant Dhavale
                      Address : 7, Avni Apts. A, Durga Nagar, Near Trimurty Chowk, Nasik - 422008
                      My Card No : [protected]
                      Expiry : 01/12

My Complaint ::

I am granted a amount of Rs, 33, 000.00 as cash loan on my above card and the first cheque # 127640 Dtd. 04/07/2009 was received by me and after presenting through my Bank, HDFC Bank to SBI Nasik, returned un paid with remart "Cheque Returned for Other Reason" and the other reason was, "PLEASE ENCODE WITH BCB[protected] & T.C. 14", I requested for the cancellation and to reissue a fresh payment, and I couriered the bank returned cheque with all original remarks to your good office.

On 16/07/2009 I was issued a new cheque # 130454, and I deposited the same to HDFC Bank at Nasik and the same was returned un paid with the same remarks. On my request got cancelled and a thired cheque # 135305 Dtd 11/08/2009 was received by me and after presenting to SBI, Rushiraj Avenue, 1st Floor, Sharanpur Road, Nasik was also returned with remarks as unpaid and return for 'OTHER REASON' with remark as DRAWEE BRANCH CODE[protected]

I called delhi office on 20/08/2009 and informed Mr. Ashish about this and on 21/08/2009 to Mr. Vishwanath, they promissed that I will receive a call for the office to resolve this problame. But no one has bothered to call me nor proper reply is received. I do not understand how a nationlized bank can make such a common mistake three times

Now it is almost two months over. the reason I accepted this amount was came in my use at in time and I have to run here and there for adjustment of funds. I have lost my patiences for having a financial assistance from SBI. and also lost the faith in SBI. I am regularly getting the called to remitt the payment which I have not yet received.

Please look in to this matter and see that I get proper justification in this matter.

I await for your early feedback,

With best regards,

Lalit Dhavale
                      i had applied for being railway sbi credit card (appl. no: S- [protected] ) on dated[protected] ,but still i had not received, inspite of your inspection all details taken by your boy and it allready pass nearly two months time.
                      my mobile no: [protected]
                      My Appl.No.[protected]. I have neither received any communication from you nor the card.Please lok into the matter and do the needful.

SBI — non receipt of credit card

I was apply for credit card before one yr. But up to till date not recd SBI GOLD CARD FOR DEFFENCE persons only pin number was recd.

my self
                      SB[protected]
                      Mr Walke R S
                      Indian Army
                      1 Army HQ SIG REGT , SINALS ENCLAVE, C/O 56 APO ,
                      DELHI CANTT NEW DELHI -110010
                      DEL[protected]
                      date of birth - 12/10/1976

PLEASE CANCELLED MY CREDIT CARD

THANK YOU

SBI Cr Card — non receipt of card

We have received a message on cell we got a crdit card no.[protected]
                      4months ago and regularly we are receiving messages only your account bal and payment due etc. but we are not yet received the card above mentioned please reseales the card to card holder cell no,[protected],[protected].
                      please let us know where the card develered or returned to which office please do the need full to us,
                      My SBI ATM Pin is Lost Or Forget
                      My SBI ATM No.[protected]
                      Anjana Gupta
                      F-2/169, Main Road Ratiya Marg, Sangam Vihar, New delhi-110062
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Dear Pramod,

We regret the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing the details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.

Yours Sincerely,
                      SBI Cards.
                      Dear Pramod,

Thanks for talking to us.You will receive your SBI Card within next 7 working days. Please call SBI Cards helpline for further assistance.

Yours SIncerely,
                      SBI Cards.
                      17 Comments

glpatidar
                        Sep 14, 2012

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

I have used my SBI debit card at point of sell on date 09/09/2012, 04:33:25 PM that time i have swap my ATM card
                        (Account No.[protected]) one time and account is debited twice with 1069.50 INR and i have complaint on 11/09/2012 and complaint No is PO[protected] but complaint is closed on next day. they are saying account is credited but account is not credit till now.
                        Please help me,

Regard's
                        GanpatLal Patidar
                        Mob:[protected]
                        Jul 1, 2018

LALIT.L.VARYANI
                          from Veraval, Gujarat
                          Sep 14, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Credit Card No: 9054
                          I am a Government Servant. About two years back when I was offered This Credit Card, it was assured that it is totally free of cast and no any annual fee whatsoever will be charged. Subsequently after completion of one year Annual Fee of Rs.499/- plus GST was proposed and on my complaint The same was withdrawn. Now again in the current month similar type of Annual Fee worth Rs.499/- plus GST of Rs.61.68 is proposed rather directly recovered from my account without my consent. This is totally unfair on the part of management of SBI being biggest Indian Nationalized Bank. By doing this SBI will loose its image.
                          In view of above I request to kindly refund the illegal recovery of Rs.560.68 made towards Annual Fee from my Saving Account on 4Th September 2012, within 7 days, failing which I shall be constrained to file a formal complaint in consumer court which may be noted. In addition it may be clarified if the similar Fee will be charged in future or not. If it will be charged again then I will be compelled to surrender this card.
                          LALIT L VARYANI- Mob;[protected]/[protected]
                          Dear Lalit,

We regret the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your contact number, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.

Yours Sincerely,
                          SBI Cards.
                          I can not understand your intention. You have contended that "we will get in touch with you soon", where as 4 days have already been passed but I have not heard any call from your side.
                          Dear Lalit,

We are trying to get in touch with you but unfortunately we have not been able to do so.Request you to please call our helpline number to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
                          SBI Cards.
                          I think u r deliberately not trying to contact me because you have to pay me, otherwise you could have contacted me even if i am in Kabristan.
                          atleast give me your contact no so that I can contact u.

sugsaushar
                            Sep 13, 2012

Address: Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh

MY NAME IS SUMAN SHARMA I HAVE A SALARY A/C IN SBI LALITPUR BRANCH.I LOST MY PASSBOOK,DEBIT CARD SO I WENT TO BANK FOR NEW PASSBOOK AND DEBIT CARD I TOOK ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENT LIKE OLD PASSBOOK,POLICE FIR COPY BUT BANK REFUSED ME TO ISSUE NEW ONE AND SAID THAT THEY DONT HAVE STAFF FOR SUCH ISSUE AND BANK MANAGER MR.SUBHASH JAIN MISBEHAVE WITH ME SO PLEASE HELP ME.
                            how can i ask new passbook which was not issued earlier by the bank??/

meghadev
                              Sep 13, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have been willing to open an account at SBI, Sec-63, noida Branch. However, on my first visit, i took a confirmation about all the required set of documents. Since all my Government ID proofs have my permanent address (of Jaipur), I was asked to get a letter from the HR. After a few days i went with all the documents including the employee experience letter in the same format as specified by the bank official. They said this isnt the one we need, get another letter which specifies that the company address can be used as the correspondence address by the bank. Now the HR refuses to issue any such letter as they say that many of our employees have taken the letter in the same format for opening accounts at various nationalised banks including SBI.
                              On trying to contact the Sec-62 and Sec-63 branches, no one even picks up the phone. I dont know whether those phones are only for making official/personal calls and not taking any incoming calls. If these SBI branches dont even have to attend the phone calls, why are these contact numbers available on the bank's website.
                              They are not ready to take the lease agreement for using the residential address as the correspondence address. I have all the other utility bills (credit card, mobile phone bills) with my company's address. They are not even ready to use any of those Documents.
                              I am really stuck with these people. They dont specify documents in the first visit, dont pick any calls, Branches become functional AFTER 10 am, Close at 4pm, this time also includes a 1 hour break. Do they expect us to pay a visit every second day for every small query? That too BOTH THE BRANCHES. That's even worse? How can a salaried person leave his office every second day just to get stuck with them. SBI is a nationalised bank and If i have all the ID proofs at the same residential address (Voter's ID, Driver's License, Passport, PAN card), though of a different state, why cant it be a hassle free procedure? These ID proofs are issued not just by the state government, then why the bank's functionality is limited to specific states and cities and sectors?
                              How can the government even expect to leave behind the private banks with such a latency?
                              Isnt there anyone to regularize their functional approaches?

Megha

navendu prasad
                                Sep 13, 2012

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I NAVENDU PRASAD PURCHASE A PRODUCT FROM TANISHQ,AT ROURKELA ON 11.07.2012,WHILE PAYING THE AMOUNT ,THE AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED TWICE DURING SWAPPING THE CARD FOR RS 13809.I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS IN SBI CUSTOMER,MY COMPLAIN NO IS:-AT[protected],TILL DATE I HAVEN'T RECEIVE MY AMOUNT RS 13809.

MY EMAIL ID:[protected]@yahoo.in
                                Mobile No:-+91 [protected]

rkgautami
                                  Sep 13, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

Jheku ‘’kk[kk izca/kd egksn;
                                  LVsV cSad vkQ bafM;k
                                  Tkkojk

fo ; %& izksQkbZy ikloMZ fjlsV djus ckcrA
                                  egksn;
                                  mijksDr fo?; es fuosnu gS fd esjs uke ls vkidh czkap esa cpr [kkrk dzekad [protected] vofLFkr gS A esjs }kjk bl [kkrs dk lapkyu usV csSafdax ds }kjk fd;k tk jgk gS A eSa viuk izksQkbZy ikloMZ fjlsV ugh dj ik jgk gq~ vr% vkils fuosnu gS fd esjk izksQkbZy ikloMZ fjlsV djus dh d`ik djus dh d`ik djs A
                                  vkids }kjk u;s ykfxu ikloMZ ls eS dsoy [kkrs dk fooj.k ns[k ik jgk gq usV cSafdax O;ogkj ugh dj ik jgk gq vr% vkils fuosnu gS fd esjs [kkrs ls usV cSafdax VkatsD’ku izkjEHk gks lds ,lh O;oLFkk djus dh d`ik djs A
                                  /kU;okn

jkts’k dqekj xkSreh
                                  aa[kkrk dzekad [protected]

Jheku ‘’kk[kk izca/kd egksn;
                                  LVsV cSad vkQ bafM;k
                                  Tkkojk

fo ; %& usV cSafdax O;ogkj ckcr
                                  egksn;
                                  mijksDr fo?; es fuosnu gS fd esjs uke ls vkidh czkap esa cpr [kkrk dzekad [protected] vofLFkr gS A esjs }kjk bl [kkrs dk lapkyu usV csSafdax ds }kjk fd;k tkrk jgk gS A fnukad 06 flrEcj dks ,lchvkbZ,uch ds }kjk eq>s eksckbZy ij lans’k Hkst dj lqpuk nh xbZ dh esjs baVj usV csSafdax O;ogkj dk vf/kdkj lekIr dj fn;k x;k gS ,oa viuh ‘’kk[kk ls lEidZ dj uchu dhV izkIr djus gsrq dgk x;k Aesjs }kjk ‘’kk[kk ls lEidZ dj uohu dhV izkIr fd;k x;k bl dhV ls fnukad 07 flrEcj 2012 ls esjk ,dkmUV ij ykfxau izkjEHk gks x;k fdarq ykfxu gksus ij osc ist ij fuEu eSlst iznf’kZr gks jgk gS A
                                  Your are on Viewing rights if you want transaction rights please Contact your Home Branch
                                  Eksj }kjk fnukad 10 flrEcj dks vkidh ‘’kk[kk esa lEidZ fd;k x;k ,oa izksQkbZy ikloMZ dks fjlsV dj [kkrs ls usV cSafdzx O;ogkj izkjEHk djus dk fuosnu fd;k x;k A vkids }kjk izksQkbZy iklpMZ dks fjlsV fd;k x;k ijarq blds I’pkr Hkh esjs [kkrs ls usV cSafdax O;ogkj izkjEHk ugh gks ldk gS
                                  usV cSafdzx O;ogkj izkjEHk u gksus ds dkj.k es vius dk;Z dks lqpk: :Ik ls ugh dj ik jgk gq bl dkj.k ls eq>s cgqr ijs’kkuh dk lkeuk djuk iM jgk gS A
                                  vkids }kjk u;s ykfxu ikloMZ ls eS dsoy [kkrs dk fooj.k ns[k ik jgk gq usV cSafdax O;ogkj ugh dj ik jgk gq vr% vkils fuosnu gS fd esjs [kkrs ls usV cSafdax VkatsD’ku izkjEHk gks lds ,lh O;oLFkk djus dh d`ik djs A
                                  /kU;okn

jkts’k dqekj xkSreh
                                  aa[kkrk dzekad [protected]

bhanu_jnvp
                                    Sep 13, 2012

Address: Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh

i am a saving account holder in the SBI Pandhana branch and i have been issued an ATM card while i opened the account and there is an annual charge deducted by the bank for the ATM services.the place Pandhana is 30 kms. away from the district headquarters and there is only one ATM of sbi here.since i cant go to the district HQ again and again which is quite costly and since i reside in a remote place i could come and withdraw the money only after 5 pm the ATM is my only help but its out of order most of the time and the bank officials do not show any interest to get it rectified.its the responsibility of the bank to keep the ATM functional and save the inconvenience on the part of the customers or else i will have to take the matter to the consumer forum..

ATM OUT OF SERVICE — ATM OUT OF SERVICE

The ATMs in Nandigama are out of service most of the times. There are 3 ATMs.
                                    1.SBI with 2 teller machines.
                                    2. Andhra bank with 1 teller machine
                                    3.Indian Bank with 1 teller machine.

All these 3 ATMs are down all the time.
                                    Can some one guide me to contact the right person to fix this issue.

Sambit Kumar Tripathy
                                      Sep 12, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am Sambit kumar tripathy , Bhubaneswar bearing the account no. [protected],Talcher fertilizer township,Vikrampur want to state you that while doing a transaction of Rs 100 in the state bank atm Delta ,Bermunda ,the transaction failed showing timed out notification without no cash delivery. But on checking the balance at other sbi bank atm i found a deduction of Rs 100. Till now it is not been refunded to my account .so help me with a solution to refund my money back.

Sambit kumar tripathy,
                                      Plot no. 83, soubhagyanagar sbi colony
                                      Bhubaneswar,751003

mbhangle
                                        Sep 12, 2012

I had an SBI Credit Card [protected] issued in the year 2000. I had lost the card sometime in 2001 in Hyderabad @ Madhapur-Hitec City & informed the helpline to block the card. Post which I paid all the dues with cheque# 085525 on 30-Sep-2002.
                                        I have recently received a statement from SBI Cards third party collections department asking me to pay Rs.1,96,000 odd due on my card!!

There are multiple transactions listed in the card post 2002 which I could have possibly not made since I was out of the country, adding to the fact that I never had the card.
                                        e.g. (per the attachment)
                                        a) Row # 189 - Cash withdrawal of Rs.5000 at Masab Tank Hyderabad on 25-Mar-2006. I was in Atlanta, Georgia, USA at that period & I have the immigration stamp on my passport to prove that.
                                        b) Row # 205 - Cash withdrawal of Rs.38,000 on 22-May-2006, during which period also I was in the USA.
                                        c) Row # 223 & 224 - Cheque pick up fee on 26-Jul-2006 - also during which I was in the USA.
                                        d) Row # 126 - PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 707417 on 15-Apr-2006 which has not been done by me (multiple entries)
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 707417
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 179703
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 546171
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 707419
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 546173
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 546175
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 546178
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 363301
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 363303
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 500564
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 787687
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 375548

There are just too many erroneous entries marked in the attached statement. I have written to SBI Cards (CaseID=[protected] at [protected]@ge.com & [protected]@gmail.com, feedback.[protected]@ge.com. I have not received a response from them yet to clear my doubts. They can track the payments via the cheque's issued by the person who might have stolen my card & fraudulently used it. But not even their call center has enough records to substantiate their claim.

I ask you to guide & help me to resolve this particular issue at your earliest convenience as I am been harassed by their collections agency who do not have any more information other than the total outstanding.

Manish Bhangle.
                                        ([protected]@gmail.com, [protected])
                                        Dear Manish,

We regret the inconvenience. We’ll get in touch with you soon. However in the future for your own security we would advise you not to post your personal details on a public platform. You can mail it to us at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
                                        SBI Cards.
                                        Dear Manish,

We are investigating on your card and will revert to soon. Please bear with us in the interim period.

Yours Sincerely,
                                        SBI Cards.
                                        New developments. Now I received a call from GE directly & their representative says that the statement they sent me earlier was wrong & contained transactions from other cards that did not belong to me.
                                        I can file a case against this right? How are they sending me transactions that belonged to someone else?