State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1152

jairajgaur
Aug 14, 2012

I am Jairaj. Today I got a surprising sms from TATA-SBICARD. It is regarding my 1st bill statement and till date I didn't received any card from TATA. During the process I already denied to accept this card and even I didn't provide my complete details to him. without complete details and any verification they are distributing their card and trying to trap customers. I don't know what the hell is going but really want to come over it. Please tell me about the process to deactive this card and how can I get rid of it. Thanx in advance :) ...

NOTE: I am not going to pay any amount to deactivate this card.

Tata SBI Card — Unnecessary charges

I have made full payment and confirmed via a mail, which they never replied

Now i m charged the a fees everymonth unnecesarily
Still no updates, they are not ready to except their mistake

Tata SBI Card — NOT RECEIVED CARD YET

dear sir, as information received from your end, my TATA SBI card has been despached on 26/06/2010 by expressit courier, but i stil not received the package, i do not want this to fall in to a wrong hand. can you please explain me what really went wrong?.thank you.

Tata SBI Card — Not received my new card

i am sunil shastri , mumbai my card number [protected], my cell [protected] I hv given my updated contact addressa and new office address 10-15 days back but still i hv not recevied my new card and every time when i call delihi office they told me we dont hv ur new address .

this is very worst serivice given my them
Dear Jairaj,

We regret to hear that. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@ge.com mentioning reference number 051408 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.
Dear Jairaj,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your contact details and we will get in touch with you. You can also write to us at nvariyava.[protected]@tatacapital.com.

Tata Cards
Dear Jairaj,

We are awaiting the additional information/documents from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Kindly mail us the required information at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.

prince1111
    Aug 14, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

my Sib credit card name is wrong plzz change my credit card ...my card no is [protected] my name is Maniyar A. Hamid plzz replace my card urgent my no.[protected],[protected] plzz call me and reply me my mail id is [protected]@GMail.com
    Dear Maniyar,

We’ll get in touch with you soon. However in the future for your own security we would advise you not to post your personal details on a public platform. You can mail it to us at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
    SBI Cards.
    Dear Maniyar,

Thanks for talking to us. You will receive your card post address updation.Please call SBI Cards helpline for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
    SBI Cards.
    Dear Maniyar,

We tried to establish contact with you at 10:30 AM but we were unable to do so.Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
    SBI Cards.
    Dear Maniyar,

We are awaiting for the addition information from your end to enable us to address the issue raised by you.Also, we are trying to get in touch with you but unfortunately we have not been able to do so.Request you to please call our helpline number for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
    SBI Cards.

ashwani5026
      Aug 13, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
      Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2012 13:17:11 +0530
      Subject: closure of my credit card
      To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com
      Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com

dear sir/madam,
      i want to close my credit card numbered "[protected]" in the name
      of ASHWANI KUMAR, my account number is "[protected]", i want to close
      the card because my card is being blocked since 4th of july
      2012,despite making the payments on time by me, i dont want to
      continue with this card and want to close this card, kindly refund my
      account as soon as possible within 2 days and please let me know if
      there are any due payments to be made.

gopaljee01
        from Kottayam, Kerala
        Aug 13, 2012

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

forgot my online sbi banking username & password

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
        Full Name :Chandra mauleshwar Gopal
        A/c with SBI Mohammadabad
        A/c No. is [protected]
        Mobile [protected]
        forgot my online sbi banking username & password

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
        Full Name :Vrati Chugh
        A/c with SBI T.T Nagar, Bhopal
        A/c No. is [protected]

Vrati Chugh

Details of my account:
        Full Name :Dhiraj Kumar Barik
        A/c Branch Details :
        Branch Code : Butupali ADB,Boudh
        A/c No. is [protected]

Dhiraj Barik
        barik.[protected]@gmail.com

Details of my account:
        Full Name Dharmender Kumar
        A/c with SBI Dev Sanskriti Vishwavidyalaya, Shantikunj, Haridwar,
        A/c No. is[protected]
        Dharmender kumar
        how can i get informed if my complaints are being processed

I forgot my online SBI banking user name & password by mistake that's why i can't use my Online SBI banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then please help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
        Full Name :S.Manojkumar,
        A/c with SBI Anna Nagar West, Chennai.
        A/c No. is [protected]

S.Manojkumar
        A Santosh Kumar Gupta Yusufpur Mohammadabad

forgot my online sbi banking username & password - Comment #1496629 - Image #0

vinod Kumar Srivastava
          Aug 12, 2012

Address: East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh

I am Facing very much problem in getting the pension.
          i have given request to transfer Pension Account from Arunachal Pardesh to Utter Pradesh.

Treasury officer Pasighat (Arunachal Pradesh) has issued the letter to Branch Manager SBI , Pangin branch for processing of transfer via letter no- ESD/TRY/PEN/TRNS-04/11-12 on dated 13.09.2011.

Fuher Branch Manager SBI, Pangin branch , Via Paasi Ghat , Dist- East Siang (arunachal Pradesh) has processed the same and sent to Chief Manager , SBI , Centralize Pension Processing center , Near Regional Office Guwahati (Assam) for further clearance on dated 08.12.2012 .

But till dated any stepp is not taken by the Cheif manager , SBI , Guwahati.
          In spite of reminder letter given by Branch manager SBI Pangin to Cheif Manager SBI Guwahati on dated 21.06.2012 any result has not came.

this is heights of the carelessness of SBI .

Please suggest the further step and action to be taken.

Vinod Kumar Srivastava
          Mob No- [protected]
          E Mail- Id- prashant.[protected]@yahoo.in

m patidar
            from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 12, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

SBI me AC khulwaye 2-3 saal ho chuke or ATM bhi Kafi time ka a chuka he per abhi tak mere ATM ke password abhi tak nahi aaye he or mene 3-4 baar PW ke liye Application bhi de chuka hu per aaj tak ATM Number nahi aaye he
            Mera AC No.[protected] he MAHESH PATIDAR K naam se he
            Add. Village Dharakhedi Dist Shajapur (M.P.) 465001
            SBI Branch Dist Shajapur

jaydippopat
              Aug 11, 2012

I had taken a SBI Homeloan (August 2011 Maxgain Product).

My loan agreement with the SBI clearly states of 'no foreclosure/pre-payment charges'. The interest rate is linked to base rate (10% - unchanged since the time my loan was processed) and the interest rate is 11% (10% base rate + 1% margin).

SBI has launched a new product for its new customers with a reduced margin of 0.4% and hence, the loan interest rate can be worked out at 10.4%.

SBI is asking now to pay flat 1% of the total sanctioned amount at the branch for reducing the interest rate of existing customers.

This is a mockery of the RBI's directives of introducing transparency in the loan rates and schemes and mockery of the philosophy behind introduction of base rates.

Even if one assumes taking a fresh loan with no termination charges, the processing cost is Rs.10000/- + 0.2% mortgage charges.

How can SBI justify a processing charge of 1% for switching from a floating rate product based on base rate to again a floating rate product based on base rate.

Move is completely anti-competitive and needs serious action by the ombudsman.

More details about the case can be provided - please write back at jaydip.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks, Jaydip
              Cell: +91-[protected]

sandipan karmakar
                Aug 11, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Sir,I took a personal loan from SBI Leh Main Branch having Branch code-06937,I took this loan from DSP salary account,and that's why I should be privileged 0.25% deduction of normal/running rate,My DSP account is [protected] which i opened at Leh main Branch and transferred it in kolkata,I tried to submit an application in kolkata,but they refused.My loan account is [protected].kindly take necessary action.

Sakshi Molasi
                  Aug 11, 2012

Address: Haryana

This is regarding several ticket numbers [Ticket#[protected]] [Ticket#[protected]] for thee Folio number: 10336210. I requested SBI to reissue a Dividend Warrant to me as i lost thee original one. I have been sending theem regular mails so theat theey can inform me if thee duplicated warrant has been put in postal mail but theey are not replying to my e-mails. The last response i received from theem was on 23 Jun 2012 stating theat:

"We theank you for investing in SBI Mutual Fund.

In continuation to your below mail, we would like to inform you theat we have received your request at our end & thee same is in processing, will intimate to you by concern department once it has been completed. This is for your kind information."

Since theen, I have not received any confirmation from theem. I sent mails on Jun 20the, Jul 17the and Jul 31st. However, theey have not replied to any of theem.

So, I want theem to call me and share thee information withe me at my number which is [protected]. I need to find out where is my warrant and when will I get it. It is in thee amount of 1842.06 INR. Original Warrant number was: 15048131.

kajal_ghosh
                    Aug 11, 2012

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I, Hemanta Nandi, S/O –Late Atul Chandra Nandi Vill- Baje Choatore, P.S- Bharatpur, Dist Murshidabad, West-Bengal. My father died on 16.12.08. After my father’s death, my mother withdraws family pension vide PPO No-PCC/(F)-13682/FP from Alugram SBI ( Branch code-8558, CIFS No-[protected]). On 28.02.2012 my mother has died. So the family pension is not withdrawn for that month i.e 01.02.2012 to 28.02.2012. on 01.04.2012 I submitted every document to withdraw the pension as a Legal-heir.as per the norms of Banks. I have also a savings account, no-[protected]. Bank Manager, named by Kousik Karmakar, advised me to contact with him after 15 days. As per his opinion , I meet with him. But became angry and said, ‘’I don’t dispatch the matter to concerned Treasury as a single case. I shall submit it only after the death of 15 to 16 person or more. You have to wait for that.” I can’t help going there several times to get my crying need. But every time he behave with rude manner.
                    I Complaint against this matter on 7th july 2012.and my complaint with Ticket no is- PA[protected]; From that time, I contact with the Bank Manager now and then. But till day I am in problem for the negligency of the Bank Manager. On 08.08.2012, He says, “ you have complained against me, your money will be paid only after your withdrawn the complaint.” He also threats me, “I will put you in a jail as a theft case unless you withdrawn the complaint.”
                    Please Sir, I am a needy poor man. Please save me from negative senses authority and help me to withdraw my due amount.
                    In this circumstances, I fervently pray to you to take necessary action to curved down our problems.
                    I, hope you are quite capable to setup the peaceful Existence in the bank and to control the whimsical staff.
                    Thanking you in advance,

Yours Faith fully
                    Hemanta Nandi
                    Mob no- [protected]

Basanth Singh
                      Aug 10, 2012

Please Block my State Bank Classic Debit Card No. [protected],

My A/c No. is[protected]

SBI, Bazarghat, Hyderabad

Thanking You.
                      This is not a forum to block and you should not mention your debit card number online where anyone can see, I think u need to go to branch to block. Note i am not releated to sbi or this website i am just a user

faiz2
                        Aug 10, 2012

Address: Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I need to open account in S.B.I. so i was wants account form with many difficulties I got it in 2 or 3 days,on 27 july 2012 I submitted form in bank but the processing of this bank is as lazy as snail now at all my account is not open and the behaviour of employs is like they are owner of customer even he is manager,cashier or clerk.
                        Sir please take action fast in this complaint.
                        . from:faiz uddin siddiqui

skteacher
                          Aug 9, 2012

Address: Kamrup, Assam

My self SANTOSH KUMAR resident at Guwahati. My saving account No. is [protected] in SBI, guwahati airport branch(Branch Code- 003776). I tried cash withdrawal from SBI ATM, Bhangagarh, G.S. Road, Guwahati of Rs. 20,000/- on dated[protected] at 12:36 P.M, but unfortunately I could not get money but my account debited Rs. 20,000/-. My TXN No.- 6973. I have lodged a complaint to concern customer care on Next day( Complaint No.- AT[protected]). They promised me to solve my problem within next 24 Hour. But till today they could not resolve my problem. So kindly take the necessary action and thus oblige me.
                          Thanking You:-
                          Yours' faithfully
                          SANTOSH KUMAR, TGT(S.ST),
                          K.V.(AFS), BORJHAR, GUWAHATI, P.O + P.S- AZARA, DISTT.- KAMRUP
                          STATE- ASSAM PIN- 781017
                          MOB:- [protected]

SBI — regarding withdrawal

I have given command using SBI ATM Card for the withdrawl of RS10000 from my time ATM of oriental bank of commerce and i got RS3500 only.RS10000 is deduced from my account.

doc.amit3
                            Aug 9, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I have opened a account in STATE BANK OF INDIA; Branch-MOKDUMPUR(14547) on 14/07/2012. That time the bank people told me that i will get my ATM card and cheque book within 7 days. But its been 26 days and i did not get any thing till now.
                            When I ask this to the bank people they made me wait for 15 days. Today when i spoke to the manager of that branch, he told you wait for 7 more days and see if you get it or not. and BEHAVIOR OF THAT BRANCH MANAGER IS HORRIBLE. HE DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO GIVE RESPECT AND HOW TO TALK.
                            Then i called up SBI customer care they are also like “sir your card is delivered on 15/07/2012.” and then when i asked him”then why it is taking so much of time?? it should take 3-4 days”. Then they just disconnected the call.
                            so i will be very happy if you kindly resolve my problem.
                            My details are given below-
                            Name- DR. AMIT KUMAR SAHA
                            A/C no.- [protected]
                            Bank- STATE BANK OF INDIA
                            Branch- MOKDUMPUR(14547)
                            Address-Banshbari;
                            post.+ Dist.-Malda
                            West Bengal.
                            Pin-732101

SBI Bank — not get ATM

I OPENED SAVINGS ACCOUNT IN SBI ON 31rd of AUGEST 2009, I APPLIED FOR ATM CARD ALSO, , TILL NOW I DIDNT GET ATM CARD TO MY ADDRESS, PLAESE CONSIDER MY REQUEST, NAME: MuhammedFazilvn, BRANCH: Mukkam, ,

State Bank of India — Provide ATM & Cheque Book

Dear sir / Madam
                            I open savings account with your SBI MAIN BRANCH of PARBHANI DIST PARBHANI (MS) My Name is Rangnath Balasaheb Kadam A/c no. [protected]On date of 16/10/2009 . ATM Card application send two month ago but not recieved it ATM card. your bank anable to providing ATM and Cheque Book after complition of 2 manth to me. WHY
                            Plz check your servicing system & provide Cheque book & ATM Card immediataly.

Rangnath
                            Cell-[protected]

SBI — not receiving of atm

sir, i opened an account on 16/07/2009, but i donot receive atm card till this date ple help me how to get my atm card

Akshay1290
                              Aug 9, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

It is related to my credit card number [protected] under the name of Divya Arora with SBI which is attached to my FDR. As some amount is due in the credit card. I requested to Debit the due amount and credit the balance amount to my saving A/C. One month back in the month of July had a word with Sales person sitting in East patel nagar branch of SBI Mr. Mishra, taken an advice he said just to write a letter and the hold from the FDR will be removed and also he told to deposit the photocopy of the FDR and credit card. I did all the formalities given the contact number. I was going to the branch every alternate day and I met him again the position was the same , he said to refer to Mr Deepak who deals in Credit card and is a senior of(Mr. Mishra). Did the same he(Mr. Deepak) advised to get an E mail approved by the branch manager giving the details of the FDR and asking the credit card number. Did the same which was adviced, However I have visted the branch more then 15 times and nothing was done apart from this not even listening to me being a Female just harrasing me and telling me to meet Mr. Mishra, Mr. Mishra says to meet the Branch Manager or to have a word with Mr. Deepak.
                              Sir its just harrasing me. Please help me out and request to take an action against them and as the interest is increasing on my credut card. who is responsible for it? why should i pay the amount? they are not even waving any amount or intrst being charged for so many months and also they are charging the late payment and overdue amount. Please help me out in this situaion and please refund the amount of interest charged. penelty should be charged to them and even to the branch manager as they are not helping the customer.

Divya Arora
                              [protected]/[protected]
                              Dear Divya,

We have noted your concern and will get in touch with you soon. However in the future for your own security we would advise you not to post your personal details on a public platform. You can mail it to us at [protected]@ge.com

Yours Sincerely,
                              SBI Cards.
                              Dear Divya,

As discussed, please send addition information/documents from your end to enable us to address the issue raised by you. Please mail us at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
                              SBI Cards.

sandii singh
                                Aug 9, 2012

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana

my name is nirmal singh . i have a saving account in state bank of india branch tohana. my account number is [protected].

On 1st july 2009, I withdraw rs. 3000.00 from hdfc bank atm sector 46 chandigarh. frist time i recived money but when i checked my balance there 6000 dedcate form my account in form of 3000, 3000 rupees. after 15 days I have registered the complaint at state bank of india TOHANA. But after 3 year , still my problem is not resolved. i feel helpless about it .please help me

Kindly look into this matter and solve my query as soon as possible.

My details are as follow.
                                Name - Nirmal singh
                                Account no. - [protected]
                                Contact no.. [protected]

ravichandran.rml
                                  from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                  Aug 8, 2012

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

my sbi ATM card showing incorrect pin but my number is correct my card no,[protected] reference no.[protected] this card is my scholarship purpose please activate my card as soon possible inform me at my mobile no. [protected]
                                  Dear Ravi,

Hi we represent SBI credit cards. For banking related queries please contact SBI Bank. Here is a link to their website: http://www.statebankofindia.com/ . You can also get in touch with them through their twitter handle @SBIconnex.

SBI Cards.

Manoj Karakoti
                                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have an account since last 5 years at SBI indirapuram branch. Now, I visited the bank for address change purposes with all the relevent documents. They entered the new details, when check the PAN card details, it was showing some other person name instead of mine. I showed them the PAN card (original) and also the ITR for the last 3 years in which the same PAN card number is used along with my name. They asked me to write to NSDL for this descripency in the PAN card detail. Then, I talked with the NSDL pune customer care number and they verified it and found that the PAN number is assigned to me as it showed my name against the PAN number.

I also checked the PAN number on the web page: "https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/portal/knowpan.do" and found the correct information, as it should be, also checked in the nsdl web portel and found the same result with correct data.

I don't know what should i do next? because when i went to bank again, they got the same different name (instead of mine) agaist the PAN card number.

Please suggest in case any person faced the same issue

manimcamku
                                      Aug 8, 2012

Hi I have opened an account in SBI... They provided ATM card and internet banking details.. As per their instructions i changed my internet banking username and password... But whenever i login into onlinesbi i get the following alert "You do not have any accounts mapped to this username. Please contact your branch" So i went to branch and said about this problem. They asked me to do the following changes. Go to profile tab enter your password on manage account display click on unhide tab and click submit But when i click manage account display it says "No Accounts Available".... Please help me.. I'm frustrated most by this issue... Thanks in advance Manikandan

viresh_bh
                                        Aug 8, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

My SBI home loan processed and is been sanctioned after 2 months though all documents were submitted well in advance and then agreement formalities with the bank has been completed. Now its been 2 weeks after submitting the demand letter from builder, bank still haven't disbursed any amount to builder when i inquired about this issue then i came to know that still my loan account is not opened. I mean its horrible to accept that after paying all of fees and documents still if you get any output. I am completely facing bad experience.