State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1259

KapilArora
May 5, 2010

After making all payments, I was charged an Annual Fee and a GST on that. On calling customer service, which, by the way, takes an age to connect, the executive was curt and non-empathetic (saying, as I have already repeated/told you twice already etc, saying this time I have waived off charges for you - as if he was doing me a favour!!).

Anyway, the point being, I was asked to make a payment of Rs.125/- to waive off an Annual Fee (and GST on that) for Rs.875/-!! WHY DO I NEED TO PAY RS.125 TO WAIVE OFF AN ANNUAL FEE ON A LIFTIME FREE CREDIT CARD?? And this is the case every year - i need to call and have these charges waived!

Apparently, I need to make another call (which means another 15 minutes to connect to customer service) to ask for SBI point of contact to handover card - I'd rather hand this back to them for lifetime free than keep it with me!

And you have the audacity to call yourselves the most prestigious brand?! for what - daylight thievery?!!

SBI — Waive off Payments

SBI Credit Card Complaints - O/S Payment
SBI Credit Card

Shri Manish Dewan
VP Customer Service
SBI Cards & Payments Services Pvt. Ltd.
DLF Infinity Towers, Tower C
12th Floor, Block 2,
Building 3, DLF Cyber City
Gurgaon 122002 (Harayana) India

SUB : Card No. [protected]

Firstly I am very happy to be a Card Member of SBI. I thank you very much for the same.

Since the first Bill I am regular Payer of SBI Card Payment. So when I got your bill for RS.17315.16 I was shocked. There was a hidden charges. I tried to convince your Executive on Phone but failed. I am writing this letter unwillingly as I really want to continue SBI Card Holder as a reputed organization but if and only if your authority waive this PENALTY CHARGES, unless please cancel my SBI Card immediately. I hope you will consider my case sympathetically and inform me accordingly per return mail.
My Husband K N Ravishankar residing in No. 285/ F-16, Uttaradhimat Road, Fort Mohalla Mysore -4 working in CESC., Mysore, one of our represntative visited his office and forced him to take this credit card. unwilling he accepted, but he has not utilised the card and he has not got password also, His Card No. [protected], he surrended his card on 13.05.2008 though courier to the above mentioned address.

The Manager,
Customer Correspndence Unit,
P.B.No.28 GPO,
NEW Delhi- 110001

and myself send a mail on the same date reading the same.

Since he has not utilised the card, why he need to pay. we dont want ur service further and we will not the pay the amount. Kindly waived off our payments. Even after all these process still he is getting his monthly statement. This is not fair.

Kindly look into the matter and waived off his Outstanding amount and stop sending his monthly statement.

Your immediate action on this matter is highly solicited.

vani B R
W/o K N Ravishankar

rajendra gupta
    May 4, 2010

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

I m the currant a/c customer of SBI GHIROR BRANCH DIST-MAINPURI UP. This is very unfortunate that,i sand a complaint to RM SBI AGRA UP & also filled complaint from online on your site wide Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected] before 15 days ago regarding miss behaviour by BRANCH MANAGER MR.SANJEEV PATHAK SBI branch-GHIROR Dist MAINPURI UP.
    "BRANCH MANAGER NE SABHI KE SAMANE HAME BAHUT BE-IJJAT KIYA,JAAN SE MARNE KI DHAMAKI DI, GALIYA DI JO HUM LIKH NHI SAKATE JIS BHASHA KA UPYOG KIYA USE BO EKDAM ASANSADNEEYA HAI,
    Apki bank ka slogan hai- "SIRF BANKING OR KUCH NAHI "..............kya isi ko kahate hai ?
    but i m very sorry to say that, not received any response from your side till date .so i m again hoping, u will be take needful quick action 4 that.

RAJENDRA GUPTA
    NEAR-POLICE THANA,
    JASARANA ROAD,
    GHIROR-DIST-MAINPURI UP
    PH #[protected]
    MOB.-[protected],[protected]

uvikasudhran
      May 4, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Mysel[censored]vika Sudhran, I Have saving account in SBI Jammu Kacchi Chawni Branch.I deposited a cheque from ING bank in the mentioned branch. today it has been more than 25 days but still my cheque is not cleared. i also approach the branch manager but nothing happen. So Pl. help me out & do the needful

kalyanram
        May 4, 2010

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

my name is k.ramakrishna. my sbi bank details is branch no; 5688.
        varadaiahpalem mandal chittoor dist, andrapradesh.
        my account details; my account number is [protected]
        my ATM NUMBER IS[protected]
        valid from april 2010.
        i lost my atm pin number. i note my email id
        please send the pin number
        my email id ; [protected]@gmail.com
        HAI SIR I AM PRIVATE COMPANY JOBER I AM TAKEN A DD ON SBI VARADAIAH PALEM (CHITTOOR DST) DD NO ;- 365014 DATE 26/11/2012RS 295800.00 THIS DD IS MISSING AND NOT CREDIT IN OUR COMPANY ACCOUNT AND I AM CONTACT THE MANAGER OF SBI VARADAIAH PALEM HE SAY I AM SEND THE COMPLAINT TO THE HEAD OFFICE NOW ON WARDS ANSWERS AS NOT GIVEN THIS DD AS TAKEN ON 25/11/2012 I WAS GIVEN A COMPLAINT ON 2/2/2013 PLEASE GIVEN THE SUGENSTION OR INFORMATION DETAILS

Indrasena
          May 4, 2010

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

On 22nd March, 2010 , i try to withdraw rs1000 from SBI team which is existing very near to SBI branch in Bethamcherla, Kurnool dt ,Andhra Pradesh.
          But i got only rs 500 , insted of Rs 1000. i used ICICI debot card.
          On 26 March , 2010 , i went near by bank, i submitted that recipt and compaint against this issue. not yet money recieved from them to my account.
          let me know what can i do to get money back.

bhaskar

K P Mandal
            May 4, 2010

My revised PPO No.[protected]KVS(HQ)/P&I dated (17/21)/12/2009 was sent to the Brach Manager SBI Bund Garden Pune with acopy to me. As per the PPO I prepared the DUE & DRAWN statement & sent to the AGM ,SBI CPPC CBD Belapur for verification and payment. But neither the pension has been revised nor arrears paid. May I request. the concerned officer to expedidte the payment.

KP.Mandal, Principal (Retd)
            Sir, I am a defence pensioner drawing pension through account no [protected]. I am in receipt of service pension and disability pension both. My service pension Rs. 4407 has been revised to Rs. 5689 but my disability pension Rs.701 has completely been discontinued wef 01 Jul 2009. On personal contact with CPPC Patna, they have replied that the blunder has been committed by CPPC Belapur. There is no provision of making entry of disability pension in the software hence your only service pension for 20 yrs servce, rank - Havildar and group B has been entered and revised accordingly. Kindly do the needful and make provision of making entry in software my disability pension Rs. 701 also and credit it accordingly.
            pl forward SBI CPPC -Belapur Telehone or any contact numbers.

My email -mani_rsawant06yahoo.co.in
            My father was also not getting his revised pension and arrears. We were very fortunate in getting in touch with the Mr. P.D.Kulkarni who is the Pension Dealing Officer at the Belapur branch. He worked on my father's file and now my father got his arrears and his revised pension. We're so thankful to Mr. Kulkarni for dealing with this issue quickly. Hope this helps you with your pension problems.
            My revised PPO No 08/14/B/CORR/60988/2010 was received by the Brach Manager SBI Janakpur Road(2949)Sitamarhi with a copy to me in the mounth of FEB 2010.No action was taken by the concerned branch. And after lot of strugal that branch has forwarded the copy of PPO who to SBI cppc patna. vide letter no PEN/15 dated 29may2010. now tha cppc patna is not taking any action to credit my pension arrears, commutayion arrears, and DCRG .I am a defence retired from 30/11/2006. And my account no is:[protected]. please do the need ful to credit my pension arrears with intrest amount.

Thanks u
            Jai prakash lal
            My revised PPO No. 08/14/B/corr/20477/2010 dated second nov 2010 was send to the Brach Manager SBI Jalna (DEOGANGA CHAMBERS) SAROJINI DEVI ROAD JALNA (MAHARASHTRA) PIN-431203 with a copy to me. The revised PPO was dispached to your branch for further action on 1Dec 2010 but till date the arrears of revised pension is not credited in my account. My old PPO No is(08/14/B/12873/2010 dated 30-Apr-2010 my account no is [protected] in SBI PARTUR Branch. May I requsted the concerned officer to expedite the payment. My contact no ([protected])

Your's Fathfully
            Ex: 641200R HFL PRAKASH ASHROBA HIWALE
            To cppc mumbai dt 16/05/2011

I, T.S.Brahmankar retired railway pensioner myPPO no [protected] SBI Gondia br 8723 account no[protected], had submitted an application for FMA Rs 300 per month from 01/04/2011duly signed by FA&CAO Nagpur SEC Rly to yours on 18/03/2011 through SBI Gondia.But sorry to say that no dishburshment given yet. What is the reason behind it? pl trace and dishbursh immediately as early as possible
            - correction slip as under my cmplaint dt 17/05/2011
            T SBrahmankar. pl correct and read 4th line as under

"Rs 100/&300/ per month from 01/04/2009ie date of retirement''
            दिनांक :- 22/१०/२०१२

माननिय बँक मेंनेजर पेन्शनसेल कार्यालय बेलापूर नवी मुंबई विषय:-सेना सेवानिवृत्तीनंतर मिळणारी पेन्शन आणि निवृत्तीलाभ मिळण्या बाबत.
            मी माजी सैनिक तळेकर यशवंत तानाजी २२ वर्ष मराठा लाईट ईन्फत्रीतीर मध्ये सेवा करून ०१ फेब्रुवारी २०१२ सेवानिवृत्त झालो. त्यावळेस मला पि पि ओ नंबर :- S/049302/2011 मिळाला होता, पण अकाउंट नंबर चुकीचा असलेल्या मुळे पेन्शन व निवृत्तीलाभ मिळाला नाही, तरी मी इलाहाबाद मधून पि पि ओ बदलून आणला नवीन पि पि ओ नंबर:- S/CORR/026504/2012 आहे.जो मला २५ जुलै २०१२ मिला व त्याच वेळी मी स्टेट बँक ऑफ इंडिया निगडी ब्रांच (११६४६) दिला.लाईफ सर्टिफिकेट पण जमा केले.
            आज रोजी पर्यन्त मला पेन्शन आणि निवृत्तीलाभ मिळाला नाही.त्यामूळे माझी आर्थिक व मानसिक अवस्था खूपबिकट झाली आहे.तरी आपणास विनंती आहे कि माझी समस्या लक्षात घेऊन त्याचे निवारण करावे.
            मी आपला आजीवन आभारी राहीन
            आपला विश्वासू
            माजी सैनिक तळेकर यशवंत तानाजी

Please refer to PCDA(P) Allahabad PPO Nos S/029514/96(Army), S/Corr/07627/1/98 and S/CORR/6th CPC/1110599/96 dt 22.2.2012.Also refer to my earlier letter of Sep 2012 in this regard. I am an Army Pensioner. My Commutation of pension was supposed to be restored with effect from 01.11.2011, but unfortunately the same has not been adjusted so far. Besides, my pension has been revised as per the above PPO but the same has also not been adjusted as of date. I being a senior citizen facing financial crisis. May I request your good office to look into the above issues and adjust the same without further delay. My Account is operated at State Bank of India, Pulgate Branch, Fatima Nagar, Pune-411013. An early action to regularise the ibid outstanding amount on priority please to curb down the financial crisis to some extent.

ExJC-192783W Sub(Now S/Maj) PA Ramachandran Date : 15.3.2013
            Please refer to my original PPO No S/052006/2012 and Corrigendum PPO No S/COR/260900/2013 issued by CDA(P) Allahabad.
            The difference in gratuity has not yet been credited in my Bank Account at SBI Ghatkopar(E) Branch. Since more than 2 months lapsed, please do the needful at the earliest please.
            10 Comments

brindha
              May 3, 2010

This is to inform, you that i am receiving call from SBI Credit card collection Agent - Name - Rana some times he his giving other name and calling from[protected] and mobile no [protected], and he says he is from legal department calling up very frequently my office & mobile and abusing words at office time and asking others and inform them she is not paying the credit cards payment and if i ask his name and id card no he is not giving that but he starts scolding me and for the payment which i have already settled another agency . And also he will send a police to office and inform my office colleagues i am fraud such kind of nasty comment For common people government has issued guidelines also but nobody follows and no body helping also. If I want to solve my problem and i am not hiding any thing if SBI is genuinely looking the matter please call my no [protected].
              B. Raj

Collection Agencies for S.B.I — Harrasment

I would like to inform that today I got a call from the following number
              [[protected]] [[protected]] is harrassing me and my friend for collection of money.
              However neither o[censored]s(me and my Friend) had given any kind of reference to the SBI customer to make the payment in lieu of Non-payment of the loan amount.
              I would better say the customer to talk with the Bank directly.

They have no sense of talking to a person. Also, they are saying that the customer have given them my number to take the payment.
              Yes the customer is my father, when I said them that let anything happen my father will not provide them my number for the payment, they said that they had a talk with him.
              This people are also making call to my Friend who is not involved in the matter in any respect. Also they are taking out personal details of me and my friend and threathing us to call our office and talk to our superior.
              Taking out the personal details is an Offence.
              And I would See that they get their due punishment for harrassing me and my friend matter whatever happens.

Jignasha Rathod

surendrayadav1979
                from Karimganj, Assam
                May 3, 2010

Address: Karimganj, Assam

R/sir,i sri surendra s/o sri subhash yadav sb account holder with the union bank of india karimganj branch bearing no, [protected] against which the atm bearing number [protected] has been issued from the authority. On 24th April,2010 i withdrew an amount of RS 20000/(twentythousand) only from sbi atm bearing id S1AN00010902 of Karimganj. Further, i attempted with the help of my neighbour sri Anil chandra Bin to draw another 10000/ from sbi atm bearing id S1AN 00010901 of Karimganj Assam.but my txn attempt was unsuccessful yet an amount of 5000/ has been debited from my account. Txn no 2013 atm id S1AN00010901 of

SB ACCOUNT — NOT RECEIVE AMOUNT FROM ATM

DEAR SIR, I AM CUSTOMER OF IN YOUR BANK WITH A/C NO [protected].I WITHDRAWL 40,000 RS. FROM SBI ATM (S1AN[protected] AT TIME11:34 TXN NO: 4351 DATE: 05/09/09.
                BUT I UNABLE TO RECEIVE SUCH AMOUNT. THIS AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY A/C.
                PLEASE TAKE A NESSECCRY ACTION WITH THIS COMPLAIN.KINDLY ENSURE ME TO CREDIT THIS AMOUNT IN MY A/C.
                THANKING YOU

CASH NOT RECEIVED BUT AMOUNT DEBITED FROM SBI ACCOUNT - Comment #1791941 - Image #0
                CASH NOT RECEIVED BUT AMOUNT DEBITED FROM SBI ACCOUNT - Comment #1791941 - Image #1
                CASH NOT RECEIVED BUT AMOUNT DEBITED FROM SBI ACCOUNT - Comment #1791941 - Image #2
                I[censored] havnt get the cash from atm, then go to your branch n give them all proof n ask them for video they have record atm videos so u can cross check with that n also register ur complaint in local police station
                Respected,
                My name is Santosh ku. khare and I'am using SBI ATM [[protected]].
                A/C no.-[protected].
                I have withdrawal Rs.5000 & Rs.15000 ie.-20000 on 1/dec/2010. But my account is showing that total 35000 that is 15000 extra has been withdrawl that day.
                but I have withdrawl only 20000 not 35000.
                so please help me out of it.
                I am ARJUN KUMAR SAH a customer of SBI, Trimulghery branch, Secunderabad (AP) and my Saving Account No. is [protected]. I went to withdraw cash of Rs 1500 from SBI ATM at Sonpur (Bihar) - branch on Dt.-18/05/2012. I have trying to withdraw the above amounts (Rs.1500/-) three times, But The ATM machine have not delivered the cash, The ATM machine only produced the transaction slip, that "Sorry Unable to processes". I am next day(19/05/2012) try to withdraw the same amounts from SBI ATM at Railway Station Itarsi, but I Phase the same problems. Then I Trace out the mini statement by this ATM. That time I shown the Rs.1500/- deducted in my above account No. on - 18/05/2012.
                I am running pillar to post for my money. Sir I request to you please kindly updated my deducted amounts in my Saving Accounts No. [protected] Immediate please.

ARJUN KUMAR SAH
                S. Ac./No.[protected]
                M. No. [protected]
                E Mail ID: "[protected]@yahoo.com
                dear sir, MY SB AC [protected] WITH SBI TIRUNELVELI ADB SBIN0004881 I ATTEMTED A CASH WIDRAWAL ON 24TH JAN 2014 AT SOUTH INDIAN BANK TIRUNELVELI ATM 40241 AT ABOUT 6.15 PM FOR A WITHDRAWAL OF AN AMOUNT OF RS 1000- BUT THE CASH NOT DISPENSED WITH BUT THE ACCOUNT WAS DEBITTED . KINDLY ARRANGE TO REVERSE THE ENTRY AT AN EARLY DATE. HOWEVER I HAVE FILED A WRITTEN COMPLAINT TO TIRUNELVELI ADB CODE 4881 ON 27TH INSTANT. -REGARDS JAYAPAL MOB [protected] SBIM PENSINER PF 1465422

maltirana
                  May 3, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Hello sir, my name is Malti Rana, i have a savings account in State Bank of India, of SSPL Branch of lucknow road, Delhi-54. On 30th March 2010 i brought Rs 1000 from Yes Bank ATM of Delhi university metro station all transaction done but money not come from ATM only a slip is given by ATM with deduction of Rs 1000 from my account without giving money after that i do same process again then money is come but the previous deduction is not rectified and it remain till now as it is. So please tell me what can i do when i go to my sbi branch he said that they not handle these complaints.

asif raza
                    from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                    May 3, 2010

Address: Korea, Chhattisgarh

Res/sir,
                    my father md.idris has an a/c [protected] with sbi branch churcha(6792),in march 2005-06 he has taken loan of Rs.110000 and also did f.deposit of rs 10000,unfortunatelly my father has died on 11/07/09.i intimate this incident on sep.2009 in written form to the branch manager Mr. Agarwal and sr. employee Mr. Badedriya and request to them to transfer or credit all his money to his nominee( my mother) after deducted his loan installment liabillieties,but they always deny it and said that to come tomorrow and when i came then the story is repeat..they said to me to make paper from the court they make the procedure to hard and create hurdles..
                    lastly i focus in care of my mom and then bank take action to intimate the last installment on 02/05/10 but this intimation is not to me, this intimation goes in the address of his guranteer mr.naeemmuddin..the action of bank really hurts my family, my family reputation his goodwill.
                    when i go to branch manager cabin he misbehave with me.. and said that i cannot do any things.what can i do?I asked you that why bank do not firstly inform us,due to of rs. 4000 small amount.he block the guranteer a/c and creating trouble for him,why the branch charged interest or fine on us.
                    pls sir solve our problem.

Thankyou.
                    Asif Raza
                    a/c no.[protected]
                    mo.no. [protected]

rickybond2
                      May 1, 2010

Hi Higher Authorities

This is not the first time when i am writing a complaint email to SBI CARDS. I am sorry, my experience is always bad with your customer support. I am afraid to give them call because i know it would be totally wastage of time and issue will never ever resolved.

spoke to following agents/teamleader/managers

1. Shayok Burmun
                      2. Siyaram Singh
                      3. Anjana Mehra

One thing i would definatly say: Customer support doesnt have any atticates to talk to customers. No customer satisfaction. No politeness.

I spoke to manager Anjana, She was Rude not listening to me at all. She just want to finish the call. I just want to say if managers can behave like this i am sure excutives will definatly mirror her.

I am 0% satisfied this time. mind it its not because they can/cannot resolve my concern. Its because of their behaviour. Anjana was taking call as if she was doing favour on me. Such a filthy atttitude which can easily make happy person sad for ages. She was not listening to me at all. She was behaving as if she doesnt want to help me at all. She actully set her mind on this.

I had few concerns:

1. On 29/04/2010, i asked excutive to hold for 1-2 minutes and he disconnected at 8 and i was not able to call you guys after that.
                      2. I called today & when he was not able to give me satisfactory answers, i asked for manager. He put me on hold for 20 minutes for getting a manager
                      Even after 20 minutes i didnot get manager there.Siyaram took the call and said i will arrange a call back for same.
                      3. Spoke to Anjna, she was awsome. She didnot even tried for anything. She behaved as if she is my manager. Please give her some training sessions how to take calls and specially telephone etiquettes.
                      4. My MTNL & NDPL registrations are pending since long. Please look into this.
                      5. I want to make my one transaction of 8800/- into EMI's. I always receive SMS for EASY EMI's without any extra charges and today when i am trying to do it you guys are charging me almost 1000 above it. I am using SBI cards since long and plesae check my credit rating as well. I am your values customer please wave off my charges on this EMI's as i cannot pay this extra amount after paying 1 hr 50 minutes to you guys over the phone and paying my phone bills of almost 100 rs.

Your agents/managers insulted me like any thing as if they are showing pitty on me.

Please tell your team, just because o[censored]S you guys are here so please respect your customers.

Please resolve my concerns spl behaviour problem with Anjana. I want to forward this request to RBI and you cannot stop me in doing this. Please send me email ID where i can send the complaint.

Also I want a applogy email from you guys for your misbehave with me over the phone.

I can compromise on any thing but not on my self respect and self dignity. You guys insulted me like any thing. If you can behave me like this i can imagine what your customer support would be doing with other simple customers.

I have waisted my money ( over the phone) , my time & my energy

Plesae compensate me on this very soon!!! I want a compensation for this call. The way you guys behaved i don think i can even think of such behave even with my driver.

I have specaily found a link for SBI CARDS market value. ( please check below links)

http://www.consumergrievance.com/icrpc.org.beware.htm

No Thanks, No regards

Ravinder Singh

SBI Credit Card — Beware of SBI Cards

I wanted to let everyone know about the harassment, I'm facing from SBI Card.

In September 2008, I booked railway tickets for my family (7 people) from Bangalore to NewDelhi, which came upto Rs 15000/- Due to some unforeseen reasons, I've to cancel our trip, this happened on October 1st 2008. My Credit Card Payment was due on October 7th 2008. Hoping the payment will get credited back to my account within 6 days, I didn't pay my full credit card dues for that month. And when they credited back the refund charges, I haven't got any balance payment. But in the next month's bill they charged fine of Rs 500/- for non payment of Total Amount Due, next moment itself I called the customer care and canceled the card. Now after 6 months, the dues and interest went up to around Rs 5000/- and the collection agents started harassing me. I've informed this matter to SBI card customer care so many time and they are simply turning deaf ears.

So all those who use SBI card, beware of their tactics to extort money from you, even if you've paid all the legitimate dues.

SBI Cards — CONVERSION INTO EMI ALONG WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES

i am using a credit card of SBI, i was paying my dues on monthly basis, they have charged with so may other charges, and they have convert my outstanding into a settlement wihout having my any request. i have already spoke to their customer executive, butt they haven't revert me back till date. In spite of that am getting calls for the recovery of that amount.
                      kindly provide me the solution to come out from this mess.

sachingoel83
                        Apr 30, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

The Branch Manager
                        State bank of India
                        Modinagar

Sub:- Withdrawal money from my Saving A/c No- [protected]

I, Sachin is having the above said A/c in your Bank. There is a issue of Rs 1000/- Which has been withdrawal as “Self” through the cheque no. 196235 on February 2010, wthout my knowledge. When I went to enquire in the bank, I came to know that a new Cheque book having cheque no. from 196210 to 196235 has been issued by the bank. Which I never received. Moreover, when I further enquired, it came to my Knowledge that the signature on the cheque deposited does not match my actual or authorised signature as per Bank record. As a result it is clear that I have not withdrawn the money on my own.

I kindly request to you please give me a written explanation for the subject matter and a copy of such cheque as earliest.

Further I kindly request you to look in to this matter of forgery on urgent basis and nessary & immediate corrective action as early as possible. I further request you to credit back my A/c for rs 1000/- as ASAP. An immediate action is highly obliged.

your faithfully

(Sachin)

Gurudwara Road, Adarsh nagar,
                        Gali No-2, Modinagar, district- ghaziabad

Phone no- [protected]

email Id:- Sachin.[protected]@baba.in

amjathkhan
                          Apr 30, 2010

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

my name : HAJAMUSAMIL.N ac/no is [protected] in the SBI mandarakuppam(10660) branch.

i have asked cheque book for me in mandarakuppam branch.
                          the manager refuse to give check book for me without any valid reason,this wounded my heart.he behaved roughly.
                          please take necessary action.and i request you to provide my check book sir, HOPE YOU CONSIDER MY REQUEST

Hajamusamil

cheque book — Refuse for cheque book

my account no.is :- [protected] is with state bank of india
                          branch Adhartal, Jabalpur(m.p.).My request to provide me cheque book was refused by Employees of the state bank giving me an excuse that We are busy now with another accounts in the bank so it is kindly requested to provide me cheque book and take necessary action. My Contact No. is 91-[protected].

yamini123
                            Apr 30, 2010

[protected], North Worli Branch, Siemens Information Systemes limited. We got Online banking facility last month. Yesterday we tried for the first time. Two users have Approver Rights 1. Dheeraj 2. Padmesh; When they tried to do online transactions, we get an ERROR MEssage: "YOU MAY NOT HAVE ACCESS/TRANSACTION RIGHTS ON THESE ACCOUNTS". VERY VERY URGENT; KINDLY LOOK INTO IT and give the necessary rights to them. SO THAT WE Can do online Patent Filing.

YAMINI

subba63
                              Apr 29, 2010

on[protected] I withdrawn Rs.25000 from statebank ATM, Missone road branch ATM,Bangalore . I did not able to find that one of those 500 Rs note is FAKE. I went to Rischmond road branch to take DD . Then the clerk find one of them is FAKE. Then they tear the number . So i went to Mission road branch and asked the manager regarding this. they are not aggreed that ATM notes are scenned by 7Lk ruppes scanner.They did not agree or not taken any step to find how that ATM given that note. They are blindly claiming that ATM machine
                              will not be wrong and it will scan. And their way of claiming is also appear that they fault is mine. It hurted me a lot. How the user of ATM will find the note as fake and even if he found it how can I recover money. Customer may become humiliate due to this services. How can I get justice, fill my loss of Rs 500 and get relief from mental stress. Please show me the way I can act.
                              I am waiting for your kind reply/action.

SBI — atm services

Sarangpur ATM are not valid, please check the ATM services.
                              I deposited a SBI(issued by TANUKU, AP) cheque on 20 jan13. till now not credited to my a/c. i given a no.of complaints to SBI customer care.no use .simply passing time.
                              this is the state of india's largest nationlised bank.

Ramakrishna
                              Mob. No.[protected].

Vibhadgr8
                                Apr 29, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have applied for Education loan with SBI, Kalyanpuri branch. I have been a consistent performer throughout. Topped my B.Tech. I worked for 2 years in a top IT Firm. Now I am planing for my MBA ina good college. My dad is an engineer and is getting a good-decent salary. Mother is a teacher. We have a property which is on my mom's name, she being a guarantor. these people are delayin the process so much. I applied for the loan in Feb and Still it's not processed, even enquiry didn't happen. So , imagine the delay in the work. Now, everytime they ask for some or the document which is very frustrating. If I have given my class 10 and 12th marksheet, then why did they returned my file to the branch stating that they need passing certificate, when it shows that I scored 85% in 10th and 12th. Similarly, my father's salary is flexi. If gross is Rs X and he gets Rs Y in bank, and this Rs Y is also good amount, then why are they asking to submit another certificate for it. There are many more such problems. Please provide respite to all this by addressing my issue. I will be highly greatful.

VIBHA
                                Branch Applied- Kalyan Puri , new Delhi
                                person Incharge- Mr Mitra, SBI Loan processing center, New Delhi

Educational — Delay work

No work is done properly bi NCIS(New Delhi).Students and institute are fed up from their work. Nether result,datasheet,books are given on time.Only they want is admission.Anyone reading this complain .Its my request that give the basic facilities at time.

gurudath_kini
                                  Apr 29, 2010

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

CONTACT NUMBER [protected]
                                  This is regarding SBI Railway Credit Card which I have applied earlier last month not yet received so far.
                                  Though so far I have not received the card, received a message on my cell informing that a bill amount of some 600 /- being debited and have to pay it the earliest to avoid the penalty.
                                  Even after my repeated attempts to get connected to the customer care number [protected] as given in the site, I could not so.
                                  Due to an abroad assignment for 2 years and poor customer service of SBI, I dont want to groom a relation with SBI and request to cancel the card issued in my name(though I dint received it so far and not even know about the card number).

gurudhatha U

SBI Railway Credit Card — Not received any news on SBI railway credit card

Since one month passed all enquiries has been done but still no has come to collect my details for SBI rail credit card.

i've kept all my details ready

Pl do something i want it badly.
                                  I have applied for SBI Railway Card. Filled the application and handed over to the Marketing person. Till now no news about card approval.

Ramana Moorthy B — SBI Railway card i have not received

I am regular IRTCTC customer.
                                  I have received card statement but SBI credit card I have not received
                                  early action please.
                                  SBI credit card I have not received therefore early send my card

SBI Railway Credit Card — Have not received SBI Railway credit card

My nams is Ramana Moorthy B, my credit card Application number is[protected]. I have not received above card till date 29/06/2011 early action please.

SBI Railway Credit Card — Not recd the card

Sir I had applied an sbi railway credit card on 18/10/2011
                                  As I had not received any calls or the card from them

Mudassar Khan
                                    Apr 29, 2010

To SBI Cards,

This is Mudassar Khan

I got a call last month from SBI Cards, offering me a credit card.

Details of the Offer are as under:
                                    Caller = Supriya
                                    Limit mentioned:-
                                    Gold - 75K > 3L
                                    Silver - 30K > 90K
                                    Annual Fee:-
                                    Gold - 500/-
                                    Silver - 500/-

Doc require - 2 stmt, cc front xerox, driving lic, 1 photos

Key Details of Conversation:-
                                    I mentioned to the caller that I am interested to hold a SBI Card only if the Credit limit is => 1,00,000/- INR,
                                    The caller agreed to this.
                                    And my request was processed for a GOLD Card vide Appl. No.[protected] on or before 11/3/2010

Post Requisition:-
                                    - Verification Call was done
                                    - After a few days the Card was dropped at my residence in my absence.
                                    - When I received the card it was a GOLD Card Number [protected] BUT with a limit of 45,000/- INR

After a couple of days I received a call from Delhi branch for Insurance and I reflected the facts to them, in return they asked me whether I want the request to be cancelled, I replied affirmative “Yes, I want to cancel the request”.

Now to the Climax :-
                                    I have received a statement stating outstanding of 598.57/- to be paid by 05 May 10

15/04/2010 Total GST Debit For Current Stmt 51.50 D
                                    15/04/2010 INS Credit Shield/Suraksha Plus PR 0.60 D
                                    15/04/2010 INS Personal Accident Premium 26.47 D
                                    15/04/2010 INS Administration Cha (Excl GST 2.06) 20.00 D

16/03/2010 Joining Fee (Excl GST 51.50) 500.00 D
                                    Total Outstanding 598.57 D
                                    =======

My Question here is :-
                                    I haven’t used it, neither I have accepted your card.
                                    Why should I pay this amount when the company / bank has not kept its word of providing a card of 1,00,000/- ?
                                    This is not the card for which I requested.
                                    By doing this the Company has done 2 frauds with me.
                                    1. Card dispatched is not as per requirement
                                    2. Charged me Amount to which I am not liable.
                                    3. What kind of Joining fee are you charging me when I am not willing to Join

This is a kind of harrasment. Please instruct your back office to cancel all outstanding records to immediate effect and reply to my email sooner, before I log this to Consumer Court.
                                    my email id is mudassar.[protected]@gmail.com

Mudassar

SBI Card — IMPOSING UNNECESSARY CHARGES

HARIDAS K SANGOLE
                                    SBI CARD NO. [protected]
                                    I HAD PURCHASED A LG MOBILE PHONE IN YEAR 2006 AGAINST SBI CARD . FEW DAYS LATER I GOT CALL FROM SBI CARD TWICE FOR CONVERSION OF PRICE OF MOBILE INTO EASY INSTALLMENTS I GOT AGREED TO THAT PAID THE INSTALLMENT REGULARLY BUT WHEN I SAW THE STATEMENT OF MARCH 2006 THEY HAD IMPOSED A LATE PAYMENT CHARGES ON ME. I HAD CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT DID NOT GOT SATISFACTORY ANSWER . I DECIDED NOT TO PAY LATE PAYMENT CHARGES, BUT THEY HAVE IMPOSED LATE PAYMENT CHARGES IN THEIR EVERY STATEMENT AND TILL NOW THEY HAVE IMPOSED ROUND ABOUT RS 13, 000 OF LATE PAYMENT ON ME, PLEASE HELP ME OTHERWISE CONSUMER FORUM WILL BE LAST OPTION FOR ME, PLEASE STOP UNNECESSARY CALLING ON MY PHONE

SBI Credit Card — Imposing wrong insurance amount into the card

This is in regard to SBI Credit Card Vide A/C No. [protected].

I have applied for Credit Card 2 Yrs ago and from the start date, SBI have imposing Insurance Amt into the A/C.

I have spoken with the concerned for 3 to 4 months. They used to connect to Insurance Cell, even for waiting for 2 Hours, no one will respond for the call.

In the 3rd Month itself, i have torned the card and made a stated letter that to cancel the card. But even today, they haven't closed the account and also imposing wrong Insurance Amount.

From last month, again they are calling me and harrasing for the amount.

Requesting you to please do the needful.. Please

SBI Silver Card — Wrong Card

I had applied for a Platinum Card, I was promised a Gold card. But what I got today was a Silver Card. Ref. No. given on the covering letter is SB[protected]. The last 4 digits of the card No. are 3305.
                                    Please issue me a Gold Card or else tell be why it was not issued.

Do I get Pay Back on railway tickets on this card? If yes, how much?
                                    KB Mahajan

SBI Card — unnecessary imposing charges

SBI Card a leading group of the company is misleading public. I am giving my experiance with this company.
                                    "I got a telephone from SBI Card to take Raoyal sundaram Insurance accident policy through SBI card and informed so many advantage and also informed that there is no extra charge or hidden charges. I agreed and accepted for taking the policy. when I got the statement they have charged the extra amount. immediately protested. The customer care told you cancel this pocity within one month then there is no charge I again requested for cancellation and the policy has been cancelled but SBI again debited charges. Inspite of my repeatedly requests SBI card is debiting late fees charges every month . I am regularly protesting but SBI is not proving the details why they have given me false assurance." I AM NOT ABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY SBI CARD IS DOING SUCH TYPE OF THINGS WITH THE PUBLIC.

shweta yadav
                                      Apr 29, 2010

This is to inform you that I have an SBI bank account in Mangalore (Karnataka). Right now I am working with a MNC in Pune.

I put my net banking password wrong for three times due to which my account have been bloked.

I have talked to my local SBI ban, in Hadapsar, in Pune to resume my password, but they told me that I have to visit to mangalore to get a new password.

It is near about impossible for me to go to Mangalore from Pune to get my password. Kindly help me out on this issue.
                                      DEAR SIR I FORGET THE USER NAME AND PASSWORD, my net net banking locking condition
                                      A/C No [protected]

N srinivasan

PLEASE MY NET BANKING PASSWORD OR USER NAME IS BLOCKED
                                      I got salary saving A/C# [protected] with State Bank India, Ahmedabad . I want that netbanking facility should be deactivated with immediate effect. Hope it shall be done as per my requirement since I do not want to avail this facility in my account.
                                      Chhetrapal Sharma
                                      what is the procedure when the internet banking is blocked
                                      If the SBI personal account is blocked for the day because of invalid attempt for 3 times, later if you know the correct password also you cant login to your account you need to wait 24hr ... Then Only You Can Login with your correct password .

I Enquired with SBI Customer care .
                                      Dear sir my Internet banking user name or
                                      password blocked please sir activities

Name mantu pal

My a/c no [protected]

Debit card no [protected]
                                      Address village dakshin dihi, p, o roundi Sri ram pur, p, s ketwgarm, dist bradman
                                      Pin 713140

himenjoy
                                        Apr 28, 2010

Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

On[protected], I use SBI,ATM-card to withdrawal cash of Rs.4000 using City union Bank ATM, Janakpuri. Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited.
                                        I filed complaint in my SBI branch, they gave me token No. 1514.
                                        I went to my SBI, Delhi Cantt. branch then after many time and I was used to talk to Branch Manager, but I didn't got any response.
                                        I also register my complaint through their toll free Number 2 times,...
                                        15 Comments