State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1263

Bhawna Awasthi
Apr 12, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I borrowed a loan of Rs 8 Lakhs from SBI, for buying a professional surgical equipment. After two years, I discovered that the bank is deducting Rs 4000 per annum, as “Inspection Charges”. When I contacted the bank, they simply provided me with the formula explaining the amount of Inspection Charges. But, my objection is that nothing was told to me about the Inspection Charges, at the time of taking this loan, nor it is mentioned in the Sanction Letter. Is the bank still right in levying such untold charges?
Dear Doc, I am also in the same suit. I took loan for nursing home. now they are charging inspection charges of 12000 per annum. I had filed a litigation in consumer court, but it was not in my favour as in agreement letter they mentioned about it, but no mention of percentage. I am still plannig to go to State commissoin. But, it definitely need a lot of time. Lets see. [protected]@yahoo.com

kamal suresh sippy
    Apr 12, 2010

Good Evening Sir,
    My name is Kamal Suresh Sippy (Folio No.11117615 About 2 weeks age i received an printed Inland letter from you stating to serve better to investors. On reverse side of the letter bank address ( SB 23230/Indian Overseas Bank/Govandi/Mumbai) is given which is not correct The correct address is

SB 23230 /Indian Overseas Bank / Chakala Branch /PL Lomex Corner/Andheri (East) Mumbai 400 099.

I think the mistake is from side. pl.wxcuse me and make the necessary correction and transfer the devident amt to the said account in Andheri (E) Mumbai. Thanks

RESPECTFULLY I INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE INVESTED IN SBI MAGNUM PLUS SCHEME FROM JULY, 2009 AND AN AMOUNT OF RS. 2000/- PER MONTH. I HAVE RECEIVED ACCOUNT STATEMENT FROM YOU WHERE MY EMAIL ID SHOWN AS BIJAY.[protected]@GMAIL.COM INSTEAD OF BIJOY.[protected]@GMAIL.COM

SECONDLY, MY SBI ACCOUNT NO. IS SHOWN AS [protected] BUT IT SHOULD BE [protected], DULIAJAN BRANCH. THE NOMINEE NAME ALSO BE CORRECTED TO MR. GITANJALI KHANIKAR. MY CORRESPONDANCE ADDREES IS :

BIJOY KHANIKAR
    ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT
    OIL INDIA LIMITED
    DULIAJAN - 786602
    ASSAM, INDIA.
    MOBILE : [protected].

THIS IS FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION AND NECESSARY ACTION PLEASE.

THANKING YOU,

dharmendra singh amndloi
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Apr 12, 2010

Address: Anand, Gujarat

brokerage detail which was explained to me was not correct ? after so many mail done to [protected]@sbicapsec.com i have got reply today about my brokerage deduction
      i am large amount of loss due to mis management of sbi anand and sbi vadodara incharge
      they informed me brokerge is as follow:
      1. intraday 0.15% on any share
      2. delivery 0.5% on any share
      nothing more that this ????????????????
      how brokerage is deucted is not known to staff of sbi anand and vadodara they got surprised when i informed him ??????????
      you are requested to refund my loss from their salary as it is totally due to sbi mismangement. my loss is of more than Rs. 2500/-00
      if it is known to me , i would not have such loss in trading

d.s.mandloi
      esi164517
      anand

D Kalaiyarasan
        Apr 12, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am an accountholder of sbi ariyalur branch since Apr 2004. I had transfered my account Defence salary account as on Nov 2009. Now i submitted my cheque in iob base hospital branch, but the cheque is not cleared because they told me your sign image not found, so you conduct your home branch and talk with them clear your problem. I contacted the bankers through my mobile but they will not give me anyresponsible. So, I request clear the problem earlier.

Nithya Subramanian
          Apr 12, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

We were supposed to buy a DD (Demand Draft) payable at Canara bank or SBI. We went to a Canara bank branch anda SBI branch (Canara Bank SDO, SBI - IIT D). We were turned down in both because we didnt have accounts in them. There does not seem to be any rule stating that a Demand Draft should be bought from a branch in which we have accounts, Why is that we were refused sighting some reason that does not exist? Or if there is such a reason, then dosen't it defeat the purpose of DD (as against a cheque)? If such government organizations continue to turn down customers, then they are pushing them to privatized sectors willingly. Its time the old people in the government sector woke up from their slumber to honor customer demands and not provide scapegoats.

State Bank of India — Refusal to honour DD

I have taken DD No 508515 from SBH New Boiguda Branch of Secunderabad for Rs.5000/- on 01/08/2009 drawn on SBI, Sirsi Branch of Karnataka state.
          When it is presented in clearing to SBI Sirsi Branch, they returned with comment " Hand written instrument on computer stationery"
          Now the question is who is responsible for this.
          1)SBH for writting the DD in hand instead of printing? OR
          2)SBI for not honouring the DD in clearing?
          3)Is it compulsory that DDs should be in computer printed and not handwritten at any cost?
          This has to be answered by concerned banks and also compensate for loss suffered by the undersigned.
          P Pramod
          Cell No [protected]
          My Companies cheque clearing monotonous pls improve this situation

NIRAJ KUMAR
            Apr 11, 2010

Address: East Champaran, Bihar

ON 10 APRIL 2010 I HAVE USED THE SBI ATM CARD TO WITHDRAW 9000RS IN YOUR ATM CENTRE.THE DISPLAY HAS SHOWN THE CARD WAS INVALID AFTER ONE HOUR ,WHEN I CHECKED MY ACCOUNT 9000RS WAS DEBIT.MY ACCOUNT NO IN SBI IS-[protected] AND CARD NO IS[protected]. PLEASE SUGGEST WHAT I CAN DO?
            jjklkj
            I want my account balance
            I HAVE SUBMITTED MY 25000/- RS. TO HACKER ACCOUNT NO. [protected] NAME. RONAK PATEL. HE SAID ME I HAVE WINNING PRIZE OF RS. 5 CRORES YOU SUBMIT 25000/- TO MY ACCOUNT. AFTER THAT I COME TO YOU AND GIVE YOUR CHECK. HE LIVES IN NEW DELHI.
            AND HIS MOBILE NO. IS [protected](VODAFONE). PLEASE DO SOMETHING TO RETURN MY MONEY.
            Myself Niranjan Biswas I Forgot my Secret code of the ATM Card My Account No is [protected] and my Mobile no is[protected]

Jitendra Kamalakar jadhav
              Apr 11, 2010

on Saturday date 10/04/2010 evening i have tried to widraw money from SBI ATM situdated at outside of Palghar Station, but due to some problem in ATM or in communication i Have not get money from ATM, but amount i have type in ATM machine to widraw is debited from my account Standard chartered bank account & i have not that receive money from ATM, I only received one sleep from ATM which showing
              Date 01/10/10 time 18:53 ATM ID S1AN00044402.
              TXN No - 8048
              Response Code 072

Sorry to Unable this process.
              also the website which they have mention on sleep is not working www.statebankofindia.com
              please tell is there is any way to get my money back in account

Jitendra.

Abhishek
                Apr 11, 2010

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

I want to make ur attaintion towards the above reference that here is a employee (Mr. Tiwari) in ur state bank of india, Branch Padrauna(11828)has very rude behavior. Today I have make a deposit in ur respected branch he has not admit my cash and when I ask that why, he says that that is my will. Every time Mr. Tiwari make his mind hot. Such type of condition has made in previous Transaction with me and other custumer but today this type of behavior hurt me. When I tell this matter to asst. Manager he has no response. I told this matter to Mr. B.K. Awasthi (Chief manager of lucknow aishbag branch) he says that tell this matter to your R.M. and when I Make a call to R.M. computer says that this number is not available. So I make this complaint to u and it is my humble request to u that pls handle this matter .
                I will be highly oblige to u.
                Abhishek Kumar Marodia

pamela lama
                  Apr 10, 2010

Address: West Bengal

havent recieved a replacement of damaged debit card sent a year ago sbi savings account no[protected] sbi kurseong darjeeling.request expidite
                  The Manager
                  SBI Bikash Bhaban

Sub : Non received of ATM Card

Respected Sir, I am submitted an application for replacement of SBI ATM Card due to damage. I have 02 ATM Card, Joint account with my wife Smt Pinkey Singha. Due to not functioning of one ATM Card of my Wife's name Smt Pinkey Singha I want to replace it. On 17.07.2010, Rs.200/- deducted from my Saving/Salary account of Bikash Bhavan Branch, Salt Lake, Kolkata, but till date I do not received any information or my SBI ATM Card. It is requested that please send ATM Card as early possible. It is also requested that please intimate the factual position of the above process/ATM card of my Mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.com.
                  For this act of your kindness I shall be ever grateful to you sir.
                  Madhabendra Singha

ANIL GUPTA
                    Apr 10, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have bank account in SBI MEERUT city RAILWAY ROAD namely [protected] The balance of my bank account was RS 2416 . I drew Rs 1000/'- only form A PNB bank ATM at Shastri Nagar Nai Sarak , near Shiv Mandir on 6/ 4/ 2010. But unfortunately the ATM machine double debited Rs 1000/- from my account and showed a balance of Rs 416

I drew Rs 100 only for which the ATM did not gave the receipt

Attached documents

1 Slip of ATM showing the balance on 3/4/10
                    2. Slip of ATM showing the balance on 6 /4 /10

Prabhat Sharma
                      Apr 10, 2010

Dear SIr,
                      I am lodging a compliant about SBI credit card. My credit card no. [protected].My last month due payment was Rs. 5478.63 and last date of payment was 6th April 2010. I had made payment through two online transaction on 28th march 2010. First online transaction Rs. 5478 but my unbilled amount was Rs. 5479 therefore for Rs. 1 I had made second online transaction Rs. 10. But last four days I am checking my sbi credit card online statement which reflect last payment Rs. 10 and outstanding balance Rs. 5478.63. Therefore today I called to SBI helpline then its IVRS system also reply my last payment Rs.10 on 28th march 2010 and outstanding balance Rs. 5478.63. I tried to talk customer representative but after 12 min waiting no body take my call. At last I am submitting this complaint. Kindly advise me to rectify this problem.
                      Prabhat Sharma

deepika singh
                        from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 10, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

at 4th April when i was transaction 2500 rps from ATM. i got a torn 500 rps note from vikas marg ATM. i saw that to security guard. he asked that u have to go at laxmi nagar sbi branch and show there this note with transaction slip. but when i was go there the employ of sbi totally deny that i can not do any thing. my account no is [protected] and the branch of my account is Lucknow mail branch. ATM ID--S1AN00118704, time of transaction----13:46PM..TXN NO--3877..date of Transaction--04/08/10... ATM branch-- vikas marg (laxmi nagar)...

note no of[protected]DU 490396
                        plz take any action and give me response as soon as possibly...
                        I want my ATM cart

Yogesh Prajapati
                          Apr 9, 2010

fine arr adjustment

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

After first year payment of all installment SBI home loan. i request them for Statement and after watching statement they found there is a mistake in there System.

in my every installment they were cutting amount with FINE ARR ADJUSTMENT DE approx 1500 every installment.

SBI told me to write one complaint to Branch about this so they will refund your amount and add to principle amount.

i...
                          22 other people found this review helpful
                          22 found this helpful
                          T.KAMARAJ
                          Apr 9, 2010

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

SBI ( SALIGRAMAM BRANCH)
                          ATM MONEY TRANSACTION ERROR
                          hello sir ,

have a a/c in IDBI Bank in nelson manikam branch(Chennai) and i was withdraw money from SBI atm of SALIGRAMAM branch bareilly, on dated 9/APRIL/2010 then that time after transaction process atm do not withdraw money by atm of SBI but that time my a/c balance was deducted by my

A/C No:[protected]
                          BANK :IDBI BANK
                          AMOUNT:1300RS

my a/c balance was deducted money Rs. 1300/-
                          so plz i request u that my money Rs. 1300/- transfer or return in my a/c very soon.
                          I WANT TO MY MONEY RETURN.

Atm security giving irresponbility words

Im middle class why bank people like this

Please do needful , im helpless

By
                          Kamaraj.t
                          No:20 kaliamman koil 2nd street
                          Porur
                          Chennai-116

SBI — ATM MONEY TRANSACTION ERROR

hello sir ,

i have a a/c in sbi hamirpur branch and i was withdraw money from OBC atm of srms campus branch bareilly, on dated 3/march/2010 then that time after transaction process atm do not withdraw money by atm of OBC but that time my a/c balance was deducted by my

A/C no[protected]

my a/c balance was deducted money Rs. 1000/-
                          so plz i request u that my money Rs. 1000/- transfer or return in my a/c very soon.
                          I WANT TO MY MONEY RETURN.

Taher ali
                            Apr 9, 2010

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I have deposited state bank of indore cheque No.755681 of khoefiza branch BHOPAL, amount Rs 5,000 dated 20/03/10 at my SBI account No [protected] branch baiyaji scindia trust bldg near opal mandir/UJJAIN. Till date the amount is not credited in my account. and also bank staff not responding for above. plz suggest me what to do? and take some neccesary steps . and i student of b tech . and the cheque is my scholarship cheque .

details of bank :-
                            branch code 03217
                            micr[protected]

Taher ali
                            sbi customer
                            I have a saving account in sbi at branch Katghar Moradabad Up pin No 244001
                            At atm there are cheque Depositing Box I had drop a cheque of Rs 5000.00 at Budh Bazar Atm.on dated 12.09.2010 . when the amount not credited in my account i told to branch manager about the said matter. from there i come to know that cheque are not collected from ATM . some how after reciting request i come to know that cheque had been given to thae bank . but yet my account is not credited from the said amount . Ch No 852905. Drawn Branch ICICI Bank . To be credited In account No [protected]. If the collection of cheque from Atm is not in practice the bank should indicate it. as we are going faster and this action show as we are living in 18 century. hope i will get positive result
                            I am deposite cheque no - 306644 dated- 24.08.2010 of Rs.1492.00 for HSBC Bank for Paybale at par Only . Deposite Branch -Karad and my account details for
                            Account Name-Devdas Shivaji Sabale.
                            Account No - [protected]
                            Deposite Date-15.11.2010 till date cheque are note clear please give me confirm for these cheques
                            I am deposit cheque no-691848 dated- 25.02.2011 of 20000 for ICICI Bank for
                            Paybale aty for Only .Depos branch - T D College and my account details for
                            Account Name - Laxman singh
                            Account No - [protected]
                            Deposit date -25.02.2011 till date cheque are not clear please give me confirm for these
                            cheque

RAJU JANRAO SHEREKAR
                              Apr 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

FROM LAST TWO YEARS I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY STATEMENT . PLEASE SEDN US MY S ON 31.03.2010.

MY FOLIO NO IS 9162024
                              SCHEME NSME: SBI INFRASTRUCTURE FUND SERIES-I DIVIDNED
                              ON ADDRESS BELEOW OR MAIL ID ABOVE

raju.[protected]@nic.co.in
                              [protected]@yahoo.in

raju sherekar
                              I have invested in One India 3 year close ended growth scheme & my folio No. is 7904498. The afore said units are on my name but so far i.e. upto 10/04/2010, I haven't received any information about the same . Let me have the details of the present NAV and how can I encash the same. I am working in Kuwait and have applied through your franchise UAE Exchange, Kuwait. I have not yet received the share certificates for the same. Please arrange to send it to my India address as soon as possible. My India address is indicated in my application form. Also please let me know whether the same can be encashed here and to whom I have to contact for the same.

An early reply shall be highly appreciated.
                              respected sir my folio no is 11418139 sbi comma fund pls send act statment on my mail id

manish Gulwadee
                              I have invested in magnum sector umbrella contra fund with growth option through SIP
                              My folio No is 12294768. I have given the option in the original application form to send the statement in my mail ID. But in spite of several request I am not getting the
                              statement in my mail id.

Kindly use your good offices to solve the problem.Your early action is highly appreciable.

Sanjay Kumar Mohapatra
                              Folio No[protected]
                              I have invested in magnum sector SBI MAgnum Tax Gain Growth Fund through SIP
                              My folio No is 11572815. I have given the option in the original application form to send the statement in my mail ID. But in spite of several request I am not getting the
                              statement in my mail id.

Kindly use your good offices to solve the problem.Your early action is highly appreciable.

jitendra nirmal kasliwal
                              folio no.[protected]
                              Kindly issue the statement of Account SBI Mutual Fund Folio No.5446321 of Shaik Masood the statement has not received till to day.
                              Further it is to be informed that the dividend amount have not been received till to day fot the year 2010 for Rs. 15, 000/- Kindly issue fresh a cheque or DD under Account payee SBI or SHB Br. Nizamabad

taralim basistha
                                Apr 9, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Having a doubt in the balance on my atm, sbi slip, I called SBI customer care 5 times in aweek, but even after following the process correctly & talking to customer care representative 1]each time I called they asked me to call after 48 hrs,due to technical snag.
                                2] even after following & confirming, my inputs were invalidated.
                                3] they never told me my call was being charged,
                                4] they would make me wait & repeat the whole process each time.
                                5] since i hav emy account at SBI,dispur. I cn't update my passbook.

please help on this.
                                MY ACCOUNT IN SBI IN VIKHROLI BRANCH. I WANT TO DUPLICATE TPIN NO SO WHAT IS PROCEDURE REGARDING SAME
                                want to know sbi tpin
                                MY HAVE A ATM NO AND TPIN NUMBER BUT I AM LIVING IN SUDAN MY I SEE THE OUR BALANCE IN SBI
                                WHAT IS TPIN NUMBER SBI IN SOUTH SUDAN
                                my name is saiteja boyina.i want t pin no.ac no is [protected].card no is [protected].
                                i smt. mamata dutta want t pin no.cureent ac no is [protected] sbi branch no.8711
                                my name is SUNIL RAWAT.i want t pin no.ac no is [protected].card no is[protected]
                                I Harjinder kaur i want t pin no my sbi saving A/C No.[protected] card no.[protected]
                                thank you.
                                MR SUPLAB SAHA i want t pin no my sbi saving A/C No.[protected] card no.[protected] VALID OCT-2016. MY M/NO - [protected].
                                thank you.
                                for getting your T-PIn your accoutn number and card number and your full details like full name and address and DOB(date Of Birth) ann may be your atm pin also need.
                                1) call to coustercare number
                                2)select language
                                3)enter A/C num or card num
                                4)select option Account Information
                                then follow as recorded voice system
                                I think it will be useful to yours .
                                Regords,
                                Vinod.
                                i forget my sbi account number my card no[protected] my name is mahendra das.
                                my name is rajaram dubey.i want t pin no.ac no is [protected].card no is [protected].
                                Dear sir i am shesh nath gupta a/c no [protected] at delhi vikas bhwan Ip estate atm no[protected] sir i want tpin number
                                Dear sir I m Suraj R Rathod From Pune Maharashtra I Have SBI Account A/C No.[protected]. I want T Pin. So please suggest me how to do this...
                                If any want wants his TPIN, he should call on[protected]Toll Free) or[protected], then system will ask you to generate you TPIN, press the button

But, before generation TPIN, get prepared you all documents, Like Passbook, ATM Card, Mother Name, Date of Birth,

If you have any trouble, you can contact me for further help as much as I can.

My Contact is:
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Facebook: [protected]@gmail.com
                                My SBI curreut ac no is.[protected]/ DECENT CATTERERS /my atm no is.[protected] / so my atm pin no block so plz given Repin / plz help me and thanks.
                                My address is electronic complex pardesipura Indore. 452001
                                Mnoile no.[protected]/[protected]
                                Email. Id.[protected]@gmail.com
                                IFC CODE.SBIN0030144.
                                we recive the card bue we did not recive the pin number.. please clarify how to get the pin number through online banking ..
                                My name : Sugumaran V
                                Mobile number : [protected]
                                Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                                SBI Contact Center is really useless.

To help me with setting TPIN, they will just put on IVR again. but still my TPIN is not generated.
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful
                                18 Comments

Wahed Khan
                                  Apr 9, 2010

I lost my debit card and as such requested for a new debit card, i sent a fax for the same, new debit card charges were deducted from my account the very next day. It has been around 2 years now and I have not received my debit card. I sent a number of mail asking for help, fax couple of letters, called helpdesk and none responded. I had the bank manager number and tried to call him, he avoided taking calls and couple of times he lifted the call placed it aside and did not answer, I can hear the office work, this behaviour is disappointing. I left the hope of going forward with banking SBI. Untill now when I came across this forum, hope someone here can take an action.

My account is in SBI HAL Branch, Bangalore.
                                  AccNo: [protected]

aovick das gupta
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Apr 9, 2010

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

On behalf of many customers of SBI and also being frustrated for the last few months ,i am writing this complaint regarding very poor service given by the Branch Manager of SBI Margherita (Assam).
                                    1) It takes at least 15 days to get entry in the Passbook.
                                    2) For the clearance of cheque it takes atleast 2 months.
                                    3) No disipline inside the bank ( Its written please come in Que but all the close friends or person who knows the employee likes to take the back door entry and the person who is waiting on the Que keeps on waiting )
                                    4) No proper way of performing the work.
                                    5) Manager hardly pays any attention to the problem of the customers.

AND their are lot of things . Hope the matter is taken care immediately or else
                                    SBI may lose a few hundred good customers..

Aovick dasgupta

SBI — backdoor service of employee

i faced a problem in SBI main branch bettiah an employee taking cash from people and doing there work from behind the door when i asked him not to do so then he abused me and told i will not do your work you will remain standing in queue forever and your work will not be done because i am government employee.

RAJIV SINGH
                                      Apr 8, 2010

Address: West Bengal

SBI (RIFLE ROAD BRANCH-8212) PREMISES ARE INADEQUATE TO THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE CUSTOMERS.UNHEATHLY ATMOSPHERE IS PREVAILING HERE DUE TO SHORTAGE OF SPACE.PLZ LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL AS FAST AS POSSIBLE. THOUGH THE STAFF SERVICE IS VERY GOOD , THE SPACE PROBLEM IS CREATING A NUISANCE HERE.THERE IS ALSO NO PROVISION OF LADIES TOILETS.THE AMBIENCE IS ALSO VERY POOR EXCEPT STAFF SERVICES.I SHALL BE OBLIGED IF YOU RENOVATE THE INTERNAL PREMISES AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.