State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1278

V.R.Gopinath
Jan 15, 2010

SUB- SBI CARD[protected]

The above said credit card was issued to me during the last week of July 2004. As per the Tariff of Charges given to me upon joining as a credit card member, I was to make payment only for the amount towards purchase of goods and not towards any additional charges(insurance cover). However, you have billed me during the months of August-2004 and September-2004 for the same which is a clear violation of credit card agreement framed by you in which you have clearly stated that insurance cover is free for card holder (please refer to the Tariff of Charges - printed format supplied by you in 2004).

As regards the wrong claims raised by you in the bills of August-2004 and September-2004 towards the insurance charges, detailed letter was sent by me on 15/10/04 and on 19/06/05 addressed to the Manager, Customer services - SBI cards which was neither acknowledged nor acted upon. till date.

On account o[censored]njustified claims raised by you in the bills of August-2004 and September-2004, I had stopped using the card from October-2004 and intimated the bank to treat my card as cancelled and stop all further billing on the said credit card.

The following were the extra claims raised by you

Aug 2004 Sept 2004
Credit shield Insurance premium Rs. 0.79 Rs.2.06
Personal accident insurance premium Rs.16.00 Rs.16.00
Insurance administration charges Rs.12.96 Rs.12.96

Hence it may be observed that I am being falsely accused of non-payment of dues against purchases made. It is pity to note that even after a span of 5 long years the matter is not settled and I am being mentally harassed by the bank officials and their
call centre employees for non-payment of dues. The latest bill sent to me dated 3/9/09 shows an outstanding amount of Rs 10,415/- (after a gap of 5 years).
new

dinesh pratap chaudhary
    Jan 14, 2010

ONLINE TRADING WITH SBICAP SECURITIES

sbi has change my demat account two times .but it still not working,they provide me new demat account number but i can not start login on http://sbicapsec.com because of not matching wit demat account ,i complaint many time but they not care on problems.i also called by phone and send money to correct the problem ,but always the give me suggestion to contact other number.i applied for online trading in month of first week of October-2009...
    Abizar Kothari
    Jan 14, 2010

On Dec.5 ,09 I recd sms from TA SBI CARD thar "Transaction of $441.37 made on SBI Credit Card XXX2060 at money bookers Ltd. on 5 Dec. 09. Immidiate I call the customer Care and inform that I have not done any transaction and mail amd fax also for this un authorise transaction. On instruction from customer care I filled Disput Form & mail and faxed them.

Again I recd sms From Lm SBI CARD "Your Estatement Dt 16-dec-09 has been sent on your e-mail id [protected]@yamil.com Total amount due of Rs. 29467.03 or Min amt of Rs. 1471.36 is payable by 05-jan-10."

From beginning I am receiving my e-statement of my Email id that is [protected]@rediffmail.com, how SBI people change my mail id and sent statement to others. Till to date I have not received the hard copy or e-satement on my mail ID of credit card statement for the month of Dec 09 .

I recept transaction details from customer care where I surprise to found 4 un authouruse transaction is done on my card by pay pal and moneybookers ltd.and immidiate sent a Dispute form by mail and fax.

I received one call from customer care and recd letter from Sbi that all transaction is done by me only and done all security and dob and liable to pay But I fully deny the transaction..

When on dec 5 I reject the transaction how sbi debit that transaction on 7-dec-09 they can definetely reject.

Kindly help me out and send your suggetion.

Abizar Kothari

Dnyaneshwar Shamrao Mane
      Jan 14, 2010

I, D S Mane, Exservicemen (Indian Navy). My pension account is with SBI Tilak Road Branch A/C No = [protected]-8 Corrigendum P.P.O. No = S/COR/001263/2009 which has sent by my bank to SBI pension cell for revised pension adjustment on 27,Nov,2009. but yet it is not adjusted.Employees retired after me has received their arrears and revised pension, but my process is still not completed. I sent emails to pension cell but reply not given and phone calls are not being attended by SBI pension cell.

My SBI pension bank has given up my case saying that forwarding of PPO is their duty and they have completed.I am not getting any response from SBI pension cell. So that it is requested please help me to receive my revised pension and arrears.

Thank You
      Mobile No = [protected]/ 75

State Bank of India — Non payment of 20% additional Pension

Central Govt. Pensioners have been sanctioned an additrional Pension at the rate of 20% of their Pension on attaining the age of 80 years vide Ministry of Personnel & P.G. Deptt. of Pension PWOM No. 38/37/08 P & PW (A) dated 01/09/2008. I became entitled for the above 20% additional Pension w.e.f. 03/09/2006 on attaining the age of 80 years.
      In this connection, Central Pension Processing Centre (CPPC), 63 Maniktala, Kolkata-29 has been approached through State Bank of India, Kulti Branch (Branch Code-5703), Kulti (W.B.); my Pension paying Branch vide my letters dated 24/03/2009, 20/05/2009 and 18/07/2009 but no action regarding the payment has been taken so far.
      The particulars are as given under;
      1. Name: MAYA RAM SAKSENA
      2. State Bank of India Account No.: [protected]
      3. P.P.O. (latest) No.: C/CORR/FYS/PRE86/9584/99
      4.Revised Basic Pension: Rs. 9375=00 p.m.
      5. Date of Birth: 3rd September 1926
      Submitted for necessary action please.

cisf — Revised Pension not credited till date

Central Pesion Accounting Office GOI, New Delhi has sent revision of pension on my PPO No.[protected] at SBI Branch, 0008025, Defence Colony vide their letter No.[protected]/574520/A1 dated 10.11.2009 to CPPC, SBI, Musheerabad but no action is being taken from any side.

I have approached (SBI Defense Colony) branch and also the Musheerabad CPPC but are not bothered to help me out.

Could you please look into it. My SBI account No. is [protected], SBI, Defense Colony.

Nanda Kumar
      Manager SBI Branch Vikasnagar Dehradun uttranchal.
      Sub- Heldup my pension wef nov 2009.
      PPO NO.[protected] bank account no [protected].
      I am Sangram Singh Ex-Assistant commandant CISF would lik to draw your attention that despite i had been submitted a certificate as a proof of live but my pension is held up wef nov 2009 till date.
      Since I am facing financial constraint pl do needful at your end.
      SANGRAM SINGH

State Bank of India — non payment of pension at revised rates

I am a central Government pensioner and my pension is being credited to my savings bank account No. [protected] maintained by State Bank of India, Dilshad Garden, DELHI-110095. My pension has been revised by my Department and the revised authority has been sent by the CPAO, Government of India, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi, vide their No.[protected]/614881/A2 dated 29 April, 2010, addressed to the Manager, State Bank of India, Centralised Pension Processing Centre, SBI Chandni Chowk Br Premises, Chandni Chowk, DELHI 110006. The said revised authority issued by the CPAO also authorised payment of an amount of Rs 39,942.00 on account of differential commutation payable by the Bank to the undersigned. Even after lapse of more than one and a half month, neither the amount of differential commutation has been credited to my account nor the pension has been revised so far. Needless to state that being a sick person, suffering from heart ailment and diabetes, it is not possible for me to go to the CPPC of the SBI at Chandni Chowk for each and every work repeatedly. It may also not be out of place to mention here that consequent upon revision of pension on the recomnmendations of the 6th CPC, while my pension was revised in April 2009, arrears were paid to me only in Oct 2009 and that too after I visited the CPPC at least 5 times. Would the appropriate authorities of the State Bank of India please look into the delay taking place at the CPPC, Chandni Chowk, Delhi, and arrange early payment of the revised pension and the arrears thereof.
      The Branch Manager
      State Bank of India
      Pakkisarai Chawk
      Muzaffarpur

Sub: Payment of additional 20% pension
      . Ref: Ministry of Personnnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
      and Pensioners welfare Letter no. F.No.38/37/08-P&PW(A)
      dated. 1.9.2008

With due respect, I have to inform that the undersigned is getting her pension at yours branch vide bank account no. [protected]. Now I have completed my age 80 years on 23.12.2007 . My date of birth as entered in PPO is 23.12.1927. According to DOPT letter, I must be paid 20% additional pension from the existing rate . In this context Ministry of Pensions and Pensioners welfare Letter no. F.No.38/37/08-P&PW(A) dated. 1.9.2008 may kindly be connected and taken into consideration for quick benefit of aged undersigned .Necessary particulars in respect o[censored]ndersigned are furnished below as reference:

1. Name of Pensioner DAMYANTI DEVI
      2. Employee Name LATE GRIJA NANDAN PRASAD
      4. Date of birth 23.12.1927
      5. Date of attainment of 80 years age: 22.12.2007
      6. PPO No. 5/15520FP
      It is, therefore, requested to take immediate action for payment of my additional pension at the 20% above rate along with arrears.

(DAMYANTI DEVI)
      I too suffering with the same VIRUS the sbivirus WEF 01/07/2009 revised pension is not being paid to me, inspite of the letter bu AFRO & CDA new delhi, Its a grave concern, my account in SBI Doranda Ranchi
      The Pay & Account Officer,
      CPAO,

Sub: Revision of Pension of BALAKRISHNAN SHRI. K, holder of PPO Number[protected] Not credited revised pension -
      requested - regarding.
      I am Mrs. Sumathi Balakrishnan, Thanjavur, our PPO No. is[protected], I have received a letter from CPAO vide reference No.[protected]/728652/A1 dt. 13th June 2011 mentioned that the revised pension with commuted amount Rs. 840/- with effect from 01 January 2006. But after lapsing 5 months i am not receiving the commuted amount and not credited my account as on date from the bank (Indian Overseas Bank, Door No. 377, North Main Street, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu). Even though the copy of letter also sent to the the Manager Indian Overseas Bank, Main Branch, South Main Street, Thanjavur on same day (13th June 2011). But not yet responded by the bank till date

So kindly update my account and credit my commuted amount which is sanctioned by the CPAO as soon as possible.

B.Sumathi Balakrishnan
      No.375, North Main Street,
      Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

pension central government — Revised pension

pension revision authority no 1033310 dated 07.06.2012 whether it is posted in my SBI (Johnstonganj,Allahabad)A/c No:[protected].Since I was hospitalized and doctor asked me for rest for 15 days.In case it is posted I may asked my son go to bank for entry.
      vinay swarup
      R/Sir
      I am panmeshwari devi from V.P.O. Chikanwas Teh. & Distt. Hisar (Haryana). My husband is a govt. teacher. I am received a family pension from state bank of India agroha (Hisar). As per govt. instruction paid me enhanced rate for 7 years but at this time govt. changed the above rules. As per ready reconer No. 83 approved by the F.D. Hr. No. 4/1/2009-5FR/289 dated 16.04.12. As per ready reconer above rules applied on my pension because my husband died on dated 06.02.2000. As per Govt. instruction who person died on 1 Jan 2000 on rules applied his family pension enhanced rate give for 10 years. but not paid me. I have already complain in your office on dated 23.06.12 but no any response from your office. please give me enhanced rate arear of 3 years w.e.f. 06.02.2007 to 06.02.2010. please give me information on my e-mail ([protected]@gmail.com) my contact No. [protected]
      My PPO No.
      F/PPO No./-26447-F/HR
      9 Comments

Vinod kumar jaiswal
        Jan 13, 2010

I lost my sbi atm card 5 jan 2010.Lahurabir branch varanasi UP. my a/c no.is [protected] & SBCP card no.[protected].please stop any trajection by atm card .and reqvest my new atm card send me soon time . Thanks

regard
        vinod kuar jaiswal
        varanasi(UP)
        I have Lost my SBI ATM Card on July 24 evening my account no. is [protected] please block my ATM Card.
        have Lost my SBI ATM Card on Aug 04 evening my account no. is [protected] please block my ATM Card.
        I have Lost my SBI ATM Card on Aug 22 evening my account no. is [protected] please block my ATM Card.

Best Regards

Ravindra Nath Srivastava
        I have Lost my SBI ATM Card on Aug 24 evening my account no. is [protected] please block my ATM Card
        I have Lost my SBI ATM Card on September 06 evening my account no. is [protected] please block my ATM Card.
        I lost my SBI Atm card 5 jan 2010.Noida Atta Branch, U.P. My a/c no.is [protected] & SBCP card no.[protected].Please stop any transaction by Atm card and request for new Atm card. Thanks
        i lost my SBI ATM CARD 1 march 2010.uppal prashanth nagar branch hyd a.p account no.is [protected] cardno.is[protected] please stop any transaction by my atm card and request for new atm card thanks
        my atm card is lost during traveling my a/c no. is [protected] my name is zala prahladsinh s so please block this card thanks
        I lost my sbi atm card 20 june 2012. (branch)sadar bazar, agra UP. my a/c no.is [protected] .please stop any trajection by atm card .and reqvest my new atm card send me soon time . Thanks

...regards

ch.Gopichand
        37/17-c bundukatra
        Agra(u.p)
        MOB-[protected]
        -[protected]
        9 Comments

Manivannan
          Jan 13, 2010

dear sir/madam ,
          i am Manivannan from Chennai
          sir i am using HDFC ATM card. i wanted to withdraw the money so i went to the nearest SBI ATM at PBB.Bazullah Road branch T.Nagar, Chennai (ATM ID S1AN[protected] on[protected] night at 7:30 P.M. tried to withdraw 500 rupees. but there computer shown error message like " your transaction has been timed out". so i came back . after 15 Minutes i withdraw Rs.400 money from the same ATM bank there i got balance as lost 500 rupees.

So i request you sir to get back my money and solve my problem as soon as fast.

Thank you sir.
          Manivannan

HDFC — transaction through Debit Card

I am Vishal Agarwal using HDFC Debit card and i opened my account at Jan 2009. The information which i got from HDFC bank for using Debit card at other ATM outlet is that there will be charges will be taken every month for 3 transctions from other ATM but while using charges are deducted from my account.
          dear sir/madam ,
          i am satyanarayana.meesala from vizianagaram.
          sir i am using hdfc ATM card. i wanted to withdraw the money so i went to the nearest SBI ATM at gajapathinagaram branch vizianagaram on 1-1-2010. tried to withdraw 3000 rupees. but there computer shown error message like " your transaction has been timed out". so i came back . after one hour i withdraw 3500 money from canara bank there i got balance as lost 3000.

so i request you sir to get back my money and solve my problem as soon as fast.
          thank you sir.

Srinivas Akula
            Jan 13, 2010

Sir/Mam,
            For last three to four months I am receiving calls and SMS for o/s amount of SBI credit card.In SMS they are mentioning 'Mr reddy your SBI card paymt due last 4th mnth pay immidite Total-35700/Mad rs 4182/thankyou' I got this SMS on 18/Dec/2009 at 1:51PM from no. [protected]. In calls they are speaking only in hindi and if I ask for any other details like billing address they are disconnecting and no response. I haven't received any statement as on date, Question of receiving statement dose not arise as I don't have any SBI credit card. I have got calls from these numbers [protected]; [protected]; [protected] and [protected]. Please look in to this matter immediately and make necessary correction at your end Give feedback as early as possible.Hopping positive action from your end.

Srinivas Akula

SBI Credit Card — SMS for asking payment for SBI Credit card ,Which I am not having at all.

Sir/Mam,
            For last four to five months I am receiving SMS for o/s amount of SBI credit card.In SMS they are mentioning 'Your statement Dt...has been dispatched' I haven't received any statement as on date, Question of receiving statement dose not arise as I don't have any SBI credit card.Last SMS Received from no.[protected] dated 26/01/2009 at 16:42:37.For last two to three SMS I immediately replied same as I mentioned above.But no reply for the same.Please look in to this matter immediately and make necessary correction at your end Give feedback as early as possible.Hopping positive action from your end.

S.G.Tamhane

HIMANSHU SHUKLA
              Jan 12, 2010

THIS IS BRINGING T YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I VISITED LOHGARH BRANCH OF SBI AT AMRITSAR AND I WENT THERE TO DEPOSIT CASH. AFTER ASKING WHERE THIS BIT HEAVY CASH(ABOVE 50K) WILL BE DEPOSITED. ONE BRANCH PERSON POINTED TOWARDS SINGLE WINDOW WHO WAS SITTING ON COUNTING MACHINE. WHEN MY NO. CAME THE LADY WHO WAS SITTING ON SEAT SAID THIS CASH WILL NOT DEPOSIT HERE AND TOLD THIS CASH WILL BE DEPOSITED TO COUNTING MACHINE WINDOW. THEN I CAME THERE AND THEN THIS PERSON SAID NO HE WILL NOT DEPOSIT THE SINGLE WINDOW LADY WILL TAKE THIS DEPOSIT. AFTER REQUESTING BOTH COUNTER I WENT TO BRANCH MANAGER (MR.PARAMJIT) BUT HE WAS NOT THERE THEN I MOVED TO MR. kHANNA WHO WAS SERVICE MANAGER BUT HE ALSO DINT SHOW VERY MUCH CONCERN IN THIS CASE. iT WAS VERY MUCH BITTER EXPERIENCE OF SBI BANK. WHICH IS DECREASING THE BRAND IMAGE OF BANK. AND THIS WAS NOT THE CAE WITH ME ONLY I WAS OBSERVING WHOSOEVER IS COMING WITH 2-3 PACKETS OF CASH(100 OR 500/-) WAS FACING SAME PROBLEM. PLEASE TAKE ACTIONS SO THAT CUSTOMER COULD NOT SUFFER. I HOPE THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN WITH ANY OTHER CUSTOMER IN NEAR FUTURE.

BIKASH KARMAKAR
                Jan 12, 2010

I am holding SBI A/C No- [protected] with SBI Bijpur Branch, Sonebhadra, UP from May 2009 with ATM No[protected]. But, I didn't received the Pin code till Nov,2009. Thereafter on repeated request I received the duplicate pin code. But on verify its functioning, the ATM card blocked showing incorrect pincode. Though I entered the correct code which was mentioned in the secret code letter. On consulting the ATM officer of SBI Bijpur, he suggest me that there may be a possibility of fault in code system generation. A request has again been placed by the bank but till date case not yet solved.

Please do needful at the earliest, I m facing great difficulty being out of station.

State Bank of India — ATM CARD PIN WRONG

I got a new ATM CARD and PIN no in last week.But first when i was using it showing PIN wrong contact branch. Actually i want as soon as possible exact PIN no.for my conveniance.
                my SBI atm card is block due to entering wrong pin number.so please tell me what to do and when will my atm card will be activated again.

Irregularities in 6th CPC Arrear — SBI - ATM card blocked due to wrong entry of pin

SBI - ATM card blocked due to wrong entry of pin
                ATM card blocked due to wrong entry of pin Dear Sir, My name is Sudhir Kumar. My ATM card number is[protected] and account number is [protected].My ATM card has been locked due to entry of...
                Hi sir, my name is SRUTHI EDDUM. recently i tried to withdraw money from my SBI account, but the pin which i have entered is showing wrong even though it is absolutely correct. My account main branch is located in visakhapatnam, currently i am in hyderabad. So, i can not go visakhapatnam at present. kindly let me know the solution. Awaiting for your response..

R.Lekshmi Devi
                  Jan 12, 2010

Not Issuing provisional Statement
                  I am facing a problem in getting the provisional statement for the Home loan [home loan a/c : [protected]] which I had availed in Feb 2009 from SBI branch – Kottar, Nagercoil, TamilNadu, Kanyakumari Dist.I have been paying the EMI till date without any failure.

I had send a registered requestion letter for the same to the bank mangaer, but have not received any response till now.

When I had asked for the provisional statement, they said that the bank manager is on leave and there is no authorized person to issue the
                  Provisional statement until the manager comes back from his vacation, which is after the cutoff date of submission of investment proofs in my company.

Kindly consider this as an urgent issue and take necessary steps, as I will not be able to claim my tax exemption without the provisional statement.

my email id is : [protected]@gmail.com

suvojit dutta
                    from Dumka, Jharkhand
                    Jan 12, 2010

i have an account in sbi haltu (new ballygunge) . i was carryiing out transaction in internet through make my trip .com with the help of sbi debit card. i tried to carry out transaction 4 times and in all these 4 transactions the message appeared as TRANSACTION HAS FAILED. but the amount was deducted from my account 6498x4=25992 against the account no [protected] and rupees 6498 against account no [protected](sbi singharsi). the ticket has not been done but i lost the money.

please refund the money to my respective account as soon as possible.

my contact no [protected]

atm card — Amount debited from my account

Ref dated 18.ii.08 time1632 ATMID NO. SIANO497 TXN NO.3376
                    Card No. 3376 by ICICI ATM.

In reference to the above reference i would like to infrom you that from SBI ATM card i want to withdrawal from icici ATM location icici HAL Factory main gate counter Ojhar, Nasik. i have given option of Rs 5000/- 9Five Thousand Only) but i have not recd the any amount from icici ATM and slip come out unable to process and amount was debit Rs 5020/-
                    (Five Thousand Twenty only) from my account. Therefore i request you take neceessary action to provide my amount Rs. 5020/- may pl. Credit to my Account.
                    Account No. [protected], Account- Saving, Date 18.11.08
                    ATM Card no.[protected] regards
                    this afternoon at 1.32 pm I went to old ballygunge branch ATM counter to draw Rs 15000. but the notes were so thick that it could not come out inspite of my effort, and the entire cash went back to the machine. the security personnel sri basudev halder was present with me at the time of the incident. I now saw that the amount of Rs 15000 has been debited from my account no 9344.
                    please credit my account with Rs 15000 at your earliest
                    my aim card say ihe invaild card
                    Hello Sir my name is shivanand konded, resident of gulbarga, actually my amount has been deducted interms of making the railway reservation transaction, it got deducted RS.339/- extra in behalf of only Rs.339/- from the (ACC no --[protected]), so please make my money back transaction.
                    I have an account in sbi -chengalpattu. a/c. No.:[protected], ATM Card No.:[protected].

I used the SBI ATM counter at Chengalpattu on 04.09.2011 for withdrowal of Rs.20000.00. The amount was debited and the cash came from the ATM and immeditely returned to the ATM Machine. I am not able to take the cash from the ATM Machine. I have informed to the SBI-Chengalpattu branch abount this incident.
                    Till date this amount not been credited in my account. Hence kindly I request you to re-credit in my account as soon as possible.

my contact no[protected]

Anilkumar K
                      Jan 11, 2010

HI
                      Beware of taking car loan / any from SBI.....I have taken a loan from Statebank of India with a wrong commitment on interest rate on 30th Jan 2006, the officer told the interest rate is 8.5% fixed and signed papers without checking the clause, be ware of SBI in this matter. All car loan in the market is available at Fixed rate for the entire tenor.

I have never got any communication or sanction letter, even the change in rate supposed to be informed to the consumer which is a Big concern with the MASS BANK like SBI, they dont have any system but a bunch of 50+ aged people. SBI has to immediately change these people and also

Three years later, I came to know that the Car loan is at a floating rate and not fixed....when I checked with the bank that the car loan is generally a depreciating product and the entire car loan provider is giving the rate on a FIXED term for the complete tenor. The answer is we have not such options, this is one part of it.

The second and interesting part is that, as per SBI, the rate mentioned in the arrangement letter / sanction letter which never came to me is 1.75 less from SBAR (Prime Lending Rate) Based on my complaint with Banking Ombudsman the there was a dispute even there where instead of 1.75% less from SBAR they have given only 0.25 less from SBAR where the SBI is looting cosumers money which is a real concern. these are never disclosed to any one in the market / customer.

Note: due to the floating rate and the EMI is constant, there will be an overdue if the rate goes up and the same will also reflect in CIBIL, which is my case

Beware of taking loan through SBI and periodicaly check whether SBI is charging as per the promise, I have lost 10000/- every year and now I have completed the 4th year due to the above reason I have closed the loan.

S.B.I. Car Loan — Much interest charged

I was sanctioned and paid Car Loan by the FIXED rate @ 10% p.a by the State Bank of India, Kanpur but the bank charged it @ FLOATING rate which caused payment of much interest to the bank. I requested the representatives of the bank several time but with no fruitful results. The representatives of the bank calling on phone time to time are interested for the interest of the bank and not for the interest of the Customer.

( Praveen Kr. Srivastava )
                      Dated: 04/09/2010 Car Loan A/c No.[protected]
                      yes thier agent or marketing officer do not say every terms and condition and some condition deleberely do not clear.

karunakaran
                        Jan 11, 2010

My enquiries send to the Marai Malai Nagar branch through email ( sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ) which is given by the branch Manager, the mails were not reaching to them.
                        my name is suryasekhar.s,  
                        i am your s.b.i branch account holder my a/c.no:- [protected];
                        exdently my job transferd from maraimalai nagar Chennai to tirupathi andra pradesh ;
                        so here i have your s.b.i branch in here on padmavathi puram,  
                        please i humble requesting in yours i want help in yours  s.b.i branch
                        i want transferd my account no:-[protected] transferd to,  
                        state bank of India branch;
                        branch code:-13401,  
                        8-57/2,  
                        Padmavathi puram,  
                        Tiruchanur road,  
                        Tirupathi;
                        I am very sorry sir I have some problem in here
                        that's why i do not come to there
                        i request you sir i already a/c transferd application despatched in professional courier  In your branch  State bank of India,  
                        Plot no:-20,  
                        Arignar Anna street,  
                        Maraimalai nagar,  
                        Chennai;
                        So please transferd my account in here please sir,  
                        I humble request yours
                        i slab my hands yours faith fully;
                        my residencial adrees :- suryasekhar.s,  
                        block no:- 29/G-6,  
                        renigunta by pass road,
                          indiramma colony,  
                        thiruchanoor road,  
                        tirupathi,  
                        andrapradesh;
                        cell no:-[protected]

m4maulik
                          Jan 11, 2010

For the payment of the student exam fee for the UK actuarial society i needed to make the payment in GBP through the DD amounting to GBP 121.To do so i went to the prepare the DD at the borivali east branch of SBI located at the Dat Pada Phatak on saturday 9 Jan 09 to the foreign exchange division and the concerned person name is Mr.Dhumale.They told me that such service is not available on saturday and told that i can execute the documenation work and payment on saturday and they would prepare the DD by monday 11 Jan 09.

so i did so on saturday and when i sent my sister to collect on my behalf with the necessary documentation the concerned person,Mr Dhumale (From foreign exchange division) says that the draft is not signed because the branch manager is on leave on monday and could only be done by tuesday 12 Jan 09. When it was said that it is urgent the person acts smart and says that it could be done before if it was that urgent and trying to hide his ineffciency for not getting his work done as he could arrange it to send it for signature for the other nearby branch of the SBI if the branch manager is still absent on tuesday (which he acknowleges that such a procedure could be done) as well wherein he could do the same today and get the DD prepared today rather than causing delay till tomorrow.The point here is the attitude of the person towards the customer servicing and also the bank charges a good commission for such service (here it is Rs. 900) which in turn is paid to such inefficent employees.

I Sayed Chand Hasan would like to request you to look into this matter personally . I am gving details breifly.

on 11.01.2010 I sent TT o[censored]SD 3800 to the United Bank for Africa (Ghana) Ltd, Accra. due to some mistakes this bank is not
                          releasing the money to the accoiunt holder. so that they inform me that call back money & resend the same on revised banking details.

In this connection, your help is required to get it back. I[censored]nited Bank For Africa ( Ghana) Ltd is not releasing fund than they have to return it to origin/us.

I am also trying for the same.But, if you help to get it back than it will be done immeditely.

Sepcially request to Mr.Dhumale of Foregin Exchange Dept.

Please do the needful & confirm your actions.

With Best Regards.

Sayed Chand
                          AS mentioned above. pls reply immediately.

Regards.

Sayed Chand

Aarthi
                            Jan 11, 2010

I have deposited my salary cheque on 5th jan in SBI bank, still now my cheque has not been cleared. Please Do make it asap...
                            I have submitted cheque No. 389804 on Friday 28-May-2010 payable to Concord motors and other check with HDFC payable to Concord motors in Hyderabad.

My HDFC check got cleared and amount got deposited to Concord motors. Now waiting for check to get deposited from SBI.. But still there is no process updated from SBI about the cheque status.
                            (Both account are in Maharashtra)

Why it takes so time than other bank though both the check are of same amount. Is SBI efficient enough?

Bad services effected user

Dinesh Malhotra
                              Jan 11, 2010

Few minutes back i discuss my matter for bounce chq complaint no[protected]

I request you to please send me immediately by scan copy the bounced cheque along with the details for cheque being bounced

Yours truly,

Dinesh Malhotra

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              To: [protected]@irctc.co.in; feedback.[protected]@ge.com
                              Subject: RE: SBI Credit Card [protected]
                              Date: Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:43:57 +0530

reminder-ii

Subject: SBI Credit Card [protected]
                              Date: Wed, 6 Jan 2010 11:15:19 +0530

REMINDER

On 26th Dec'09 we recvd call from your side you inform me we sending chq with in 10 days, but now Till date we havnot recvd chq copy & the details for cheque being bounced. now its one month. if you have not send please wave of the charges bounced chq & late payment, As per telephonic discussion waveof overlimit fee

Yours truly,

Dinesh Malhotra

Subject: RE: Email From IRCTC
                              Date: Fri, 25 Dec 2009 11:24:42 +0530

I am having an SBI Credit Card [protected] in the name of Dinesh Malhotra

If my cheque was bounced why did you not inform me about it, I came to know

about this from the my Bank (Bank of Maharastra).

Anyhow I made a complaint regarding this with your Customer care Helpline

on 11.12.09, as per your customer executive the cheque was supposed to be

sent back by 19.12.09 along with the details for cheque being bounced ,but till date I have not received it.

Once again on 24.12.09 I made complaint with your executive my complaint no[protected]

You have charged me over limit fee, instead of charging me overlimit fee you should

have stopped my card as you had done previously. I am attaching the previous statement for stop payment for your reference.

I request you to please send me immediately by scan copy the bounced cheque along with the details for cheque being bounced.

Yours truly,

Dinesh Malhotra

To: [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM
                              Subject: Email From IRCTC
                              Date: Sat, 28 Nov 2009 11:29:11 +0530

________________________________________________________________________
                              This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply to this email ID. If
                              you have a query or need any clarification you may:
                              (1) Call our 24-hour Customer Care or
                              (2) Email Us [protected]@irctc.co.in
                              ________________________________________________________________________

Dear Customer, We regret that the booking of your ticket could not be processed at this time as the transaction with ref. No. [protected] was not authorised by your bankers. The failure may also be due to some sort of inadequacies in your card / bank account. You may kindly try using another valid card / account. However, before proceeding further, we suggest that you kindly check from your 'Booked tickets' history if transaction has already been booked by you. In case of any problem, you are welcome to contact us at 24*7 Hrs. Customer Support at[protected], MON - SAT(10 AM - 6 PM[protected]/ 4787/ 4773/ 5800/ 8539/ 8543 , Chennai Customer Care[protected] or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in. We will be glad to help you out in solving any such problem encountered during booking your ticket.

We solicit your continued patronage to our services; offering our best services always.

*************************** Information******************************
                              For any enquiries or information regarding your transaction with IRCTC, do not
                              provide your credit/debit card details by any means to IRCTC. All your queries
                              can be replied on the basis of 10 digit IRCTC Transaction id/ PNR no./User id.
                              IRCTC does not store the credit/debit card information in any form during the transaction.
                              ******************************************************************

Customer Care
                              Internet Ticketing
                              IRCTC

Hitendra Rameshbhai Patel
                                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                Jan 11, 2010

I have applied for SBI Card on[protected], and I have lots of complain for SBI Card, I am totally unsatisfied from SBI.

SBI card Executive promise me for the SBI Card with 50000 Credit Limit and I have come to know from SBI Costumer care that you are approved for SBI Advantage Plus Card with credit limit of Rs.9000/-

I have received Private & Confidential PIN for Cash withdrawals through ATM on[protected]. but till i have not received my card.

I have received a message from SBI CARD on my Mobile on 05/01/2010 Congratulations on the first transaction on your SBI Card, I have not received my Card and how you can concretes me for first transaction.

today I have received a message from SBI CARD on my mobile your statement has been dispatched total amount due of Rs.1407.57, i am sock without card i will receive my card statement with due date of 25/01/2010. even i have all ready pay Rs.1408/- through cheque No 000001 of Kotak Mahindra Bank and its Debited on 14/12/2009 in my account. customer care department of SBI have no detail about my payment and they ask me for payment again

Is it my problem is normal for SBI? Is it fare for customer ?
                                I have applied for SBI Card on[protected], and I have lots of complain for SBI Card, I am totally unsatisfied from SBI.

I have received Private & Confidential PIN for Cash withdrawals through ATM on[protected]. but till i have not received my card.

today I have received a message from SBI CARD on my mobile your statement has been dispatched.

Arjuna Bhaskara Rao
                                  Jan 10, 2010

on[protected] I withdrawn Rs.15000 from statebank ATM, Prashanth Nagar, Uppal, Hyderabad. I did not able to find that one of those 500 Rs note is FAKE. My account is in SBH, Habsiguda. And went to SBI, Prashanth Nagar, Uppal, Hyderabad, which is maintaining that ATM and where my another account also there to deposite on[protected]sunday branch). Then the clerk find one of them is FAKE. Then they tear the number and crossed along it with pen as FAKE. They did not agree or not taken any step to find how that ATM given that note. They are blindly claiming that ATM machine
                                  will not be wrong and it will scan. And their way of claiming is also appear that they fault is mine. It hurted me a lot. How the user of ATM will find the note as fake and even if he found it how can I recover money. Customer may become humiliate due to this services. How can I get justice, fill my loss of Rs 500 and get relief from mental stress. Please show me the way I can act.
                                  I am waiting for your kind reply/action.

State Bank of India — receiving fake currency

this is to inform you that i am having a salaried account with state bank of india(Escorts heart institute&Research centre,Okhla road,New Delhi).Today(08/09/09) i received my ATM card & made first withdrawl of Rs 2600 only,out of which 5 notes were of Rs 500 & 1 note was of Of Rs 100.My a/c no is [protected].I got 1 fake note of Rs500 out of the total 5 notes.The number of that fake Rs 500 note is 7AS 87560J.

I made a complain to Bank regarding this.But Bank people are not ready to hear anything.Irony is that they are saying that you could be put behind Bars for this.As a customer of Bank,why should i suffer a loss of Rs 500?It is the responsibility of bank to check the notes before they submit in the ATM machine...

So, its a humble request from you people to help me.My mobile no is [protected].Waiting for your reply earnestly.

SANTOSH KUMAR SINGH

nareshcshah
                                    from Davorlim, Goa
                                    Jan 10, 2010

bank and the branch:state bank of india ashram road branch,ahmedabad
                                    savings bank account no:[protected] and atm card no:[protected].the card is damaged on account of its magnetic fields tape damage sustained during the withdrawl of cash during the operation.request is made to replace the card without charges as this is being the accidental.
                                    my SBI atm card is not working due to its damaged magnetic strip. Can someone guide me through the procedure of its replacement as i am having an account in a different city.
                                    bank and the branch:state bank of india ashram road branch, ahmedabad
                                    savings bank account no:[protected] and atm card no:[protected].the card is damaged on account of its magnetic fields tape damage sustained during the withdrawl of cash during the operation.request is made to replace the card without charges as this is being the accidental
                                    please give me suggestion regarding procedure to get new atm card
                                    Replacement of SBI ATM card in exchange of damaged SBI ATM card
                                    Bank and the branch:State Bank of India Padampur Branch 1322
                                    Savings Bank account No:[protected] and SBI ATM card No:[protected].the card is damaged on account of its magnetic fields tape damage sustained during the withdrawl of cash during the operation.request is made to replace the card .

Sudan Seth
                                    Barikel, Rajborasambar
                                    Bargarh ( Orissa) 768036
                                    how to get a replacement of sbi atm card for a damaged one...pls give guidance

State Bank of India — ATM card damage

My SBI atm card is not working due to its damaged magnetic strip. Can someone guide me through the procedure of its replacement as i am having SBI evening br daily market rourkela.I have also try in his helpline no but there not connect to me for engaged.
                                    Bank and the branch:State Bank of India Bangalore Kacharakanahalli Branch 7988
                                    Savings Bank account No:[protected] and SBI ATM card No:[protected].the card is damaged on account of its magnetic fields tape damage sustained during the withdrawl of cash during the operation.request is made to replace the card .
                                    Bank and the branch:State Bank of India CHANDIGARH 46-C (50825)
                                    MY ATM CARD NOT ACCEPTING BY IRCTC THE MSG. IS YOUR BANKER ARE NOT AUTHORIZED MY BRANCH NAME IS BALLARPUR CODE 3078 SAVING A/C NO [protected] AND ATM CARD NO IS[protected]. KINDLY SOLVE THE ISSUE
                                    SIR
                                    MY ATM CARD IS DAMAGED . I WANT TO REPLACE TO MY HIGHIER OFFICER. BUT THEY TOLD TO ME ; U COMPLAINT TO CUSTOMER CARE THEY WIL GIVE TO ONE REFERENCE NUMBER . I WANT THAT REFERNCE NUMBER, THAT OFFICER TOLD TO ME . WHAT CAN I DO SIR

NAME ; P.NAGARAJAN
                                    A/C NO ; [protected]
                                    MY MOBILE NUMBER; [protected]
                                    MY SON E-EMAIL ; [protected]@YMAIL.COM
                                    I am a sbi customer.My atm card is damaged since many days.I want to get new one replacing the broken atm card.My branch is M.B.B college branch in AGARTALA .My atm card no is[protected].My mobile no [protected] my name is chandrajit deb nath vill:Taranagar (s) po: sidhai Mohanpur pin:799211 Dist:Tripura(W) Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    11 Comments

Ketan D. Sardesai
                                      Jan 9, 2010

I ketan D sardesai, having credit card of SBI I have already complained about the way of recovery of SBI even after the blunder made by their own people due to communication mistake & threatening done by there executive. Finally They pressurised me for settlement though I was not willing to do the same. I went for the same while giving me the offer of settelment their executive committed me that before last payment deducted from my account my letter of NOC will be issued & my card will be working after my last amount is debited from my account. Till the date none of it has happened. Those useless customer care executives who were calling me for payments even when I was in a funeral, now they are not lifting phone when I am calling for NOC. I was tring for some small amount of loan from HDFC that time the bank objected that I had due of SBi on my account, hence I submitted the letter which SBI has given me while collecting settlement payment. HDFC executive replied my that this letter is not authentic & is of no use.

KIndly do the best to give me the NOC immediately & make my card working.

Ketan D sardesai