State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1275

amrit prakash bhargava
Feb 6, 2010

I have opened one saving bank account No. [protected] in SBI, RAJA MANDI BRANCH, AGRA in the names of ARPAN BHARGAVA & Mrs. PRIYA BHARGAVA r/o. 1/10A, Sahitya Kunj, M.G.Road, Agra-2
as either or survivor. Rs. 10,000/- were deposited on 31/12/2009 and the pass book was issued to me on 6/01/2010.
I have already received the ATM card but the cheque book is yet not issued to me. Though it is more than a month. I have gone to the branch and discuss the matter with different officials but the cheque book
is not issued to me till date. They are speaking to me that the signature are not available on the computer.
As i have to issue the cheques in such case what should i do ? It is simly an haresment to the customer. I simply go to one or the another table and several days have passed.
In such case should i close all my family 5 accountsfrom the same branch as we are one of the oldest customer since the opening of this branch.
Hope to get an immediate reply,
Arpan Bhargava

ICICI Credit Card Customer service
    Feb 5, 2010

Dear SBI Customer,

We kindly request to post your complaints to our automatic customer service email in detail and with your specific details to conform you are the card holder are as follows.Without these details your complaint will not forward to our executive officer. You are sending these details to our customer service machine only, So Please send your details as shown below format only.

1, First Name & Last Name (on your card).(Mandatory)
    2, Date of birth.(Mandatory)
    3, Bank branch name.
    4, Credit card logo(Visa or mater or matero)with 16 digit number.(Mandatory)
    5, Issued & Valid throu Date (on your card).(Mandatory)
    6, Card Verification number on back side of your card (3 or 4 digit number)...(Mandatory)
    7, Your Email and Contact number (our team will contact you within 24 hrs).(Mandatory).
    8, Complain details.(Mandatory).
    Details of your complaint which is to be forward to our executive officer.

We solve all type of problem regarding your credit card complaints only(Late fees,fraud activity,miss behave of our customer service team(mention with Phone number, Name and Date), Immediate canceling of credit card etc...) . Other type of problem contact your customer service department.Customer satisfaction is our primary concern.

SBI Credit Card Customer service.

NOTE: SEND EMAIL BY CLICKING SEND EMAIL AT TOP OF THIS POST.

ICICI Customer Service — ICICI CUSTOMER SERVICE

Dear ICICI Customer,

We kindly request to post your complaints to our automatic customer service email(by clicking send email on top of this post) in detail and with your specific details to conform you are the card holder are as follows. Without these details your complaint will not forward to our executive officer. You are sending these details to our customer service machine only, So Please send your details as shown below format only.

3, Bank branch name.
    6, Card Verification number on back side of your card (3 or 4 digit number)..(Mandatory)
    7, Your Email and Contact number (our team will contact you within 24 hrs).(Mandatory).
    Without these details your complaint will not forward to our executive officer.

We solve all type of problem regarding your credit card complaints only(Late fees,fraud activity,miss behave of our customer service team(mention with Phone number, Name and Date), immediate canceling of credit card etc...) . Other type of problem contact your customer service department.Customer satisfaction is our primary concern.

customer service is secondery on icici bank list.employing goons is there primary service given to customer they are playing with security of customers.icici bank MD/ CHAIRMAN is responsible for employing goons in bank.Kindly take stern action against them.Recently goons of icici bank harassed me in haridwar they are not following rbi guide lines not honouring court orders.they have parallel govt in india.kindly see in this matter but not by icici bank by some other agencies.
    The below are the details-

1, First Name & Last Name (on your card)- SHAKUNTALA DEY

2, Date of birth.(Mandatory)01/01/1982

3, Bank branch name.

VISA [protected]

04/08 to 04/12

6, Card Verification number on back side of your card (3 or 4 digit number)...(Mandatory) 492

7, Your Email and Contact number (our team will contact you within 24 hrs).(Mandatory). [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I, shakuntala took ICICI credit card in the year 2008.

ICICI customer care folks called me up and asked for medical insurance premium through ICICI Credit card.

Initially I was ready but on the next day I called up ICICI Customer care folks and requested to cancel the medical insurance premium.

Not only this in order to get rid of this I cancelled my credit card so that if its cancelled medical insurance premium will also get cancelled.

My credit card was cancelled but my medical insurance premium was not cancelled.

After few months they called me up and started asking for the payment that was taken from my credit card for medical insurance premium.

I told ICICI customer care I cant pay since I have already cancelled.

But they insisted me to pay and I asked if I pay whether my credit card will be activated.

They told my credit card will be activated.

I paid the due amount for the year 2008 in the year 2009.

Once payment is done I asked ICICI customer care to renew my credit card.

They told its not possible. After paying the entire due by cash they are still charged money on my cancelled credit card 4477 XXXX XXXX 7009.

And the same they are doing for the year 2009.

I just want to know if my credit card is cancelled, if its deactivated or disabled how could they charge money on my credit card.

I want justice for all those deeds done by ICICI customer care folks.

Today again I received one mail stating that the amount outstanding on your Credit Card 4477XXXXXXXX7009 is Rs. 5445. The details of the amount outstanding on your credit card have been submitted to the Credit Information Bureau of India Ltd (CIBIL) from ICICI Bank

Kindly help me to settle down all these issues. Hope customer satisfaction would be there.

Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and you will not receive a response

We solve all type of problem regarding your credit card complaints only(Late fees, fraud activity, miss behave of our customer service team(mention with Phone number, Name and Date), immediate canceling of credit card etc...) . Other type of problem contact your customer service department.Customer satisfaction is our primary concern.

ICICI Customer Service — ICICI CREDIT CARD

Dear ICICI Customer,

We kindly request to post your complaints to our automatic customer service email(by clicking send email on top of this post) in detail and with your specific details to conform you are the card holder are as follows. Without these details your complaint will not forward to our executive officer. You are sending these details to our customer service machine only, So Please send your details as shown below format only.

3, Bank branch name.
    6, Card Verification number on back side of your card (3 or 4 digit number)..(Mandatory)

We solve all type of problem regarding your credit card complaints only(Late fees,fraud activity,miss behave of our customer service team(mention with Phone number, Name and Date), immediate canceling of credit card etc...) . Other type of problem contact your customer service department.Customer satisfaction is our primary concern.

Hi Sir,
    I have already contacted your customer care department. As usual, they were of no avail.

I have paid off the dues. I thank you for your response. I would suggest that your bank keep its customers updated on the recent happenings such as Withdrawal of EMI option.

I understand that it is a value-add, but when you advertise your card with this option, I feel that you should inform your customers prior to removing it.

Aswin

We wish to inform you that the post you are reading here has not been sent by ICICI Bank. This is a scam called "phishing" wherein certain individuals/entities seek personal information like Internet Banking User id, passwords, credit / debit card numbers, bank account information, or other personal and sensitive information through e-mails. We urge you not to reply to such e-mails.

Please do not share any of your personal information in response to such mails. ICICI Bank will not ask for this information via e-mail or by directing you to a link online. If you have revealed your account details in response to this e-mail or any such, please call and inform our ICICI Bank 24-hour Customer Care immediately and put in a request to block your credit card. Alternatively you can write to [protected]@icicibank.com We reiterate that ICICI Bank acts at all times with in good faith, with diligence and without any intent prejudicial to the interests of its customers.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
    I got call from sbi preivilage circle about some offer & gift at last week. At that time i accept offer but then i think this is full chitting with me & they have send Courier on my resi. adress & Now i call back to conact no. says me you accepted this offer & pay to sbi credit card Rs.6000 or minimum Due.

Sir, I request to you please cancle the offer price or suggst me what i do it? Otherwise Terminate my SBI Credit Card

I, Vallabh Patel, am holder of the Dena SBI Credit Card bearing no. [protected], has taken mediclaim facility on this card.
    I request you to cancel my mediclaim facility on this card.

Vallabh Patel
    Mob No : [protected]

I had a HSBC credit card number [protected] Mr. Raju jaiswal. I had in the past brought to the kind notice of the HSBC bank credit card customer service and to the Nodal officer about the threats and abuse by hsbc credit card collection agents along with their the higher authority of HSBC bank kolkata from 12/08/2008 till date.
    I was bed ridden and was out of kolkata for medical check up in Chennai (29/07/2010 – 21/08/2010).
    During this period my wife used to receive threat calls from your bank staffs threatening her to pay the due amounts or face their wrath, they even threatened my father. Due to their threats and abuse my father was ill and embarrassed. They abused me and even threatened whenever they called me while was in Chennai. I called up the customer care and requested them not to cause more harassment to my family and once I would be in kolkata would pay the entire dues. My request fell into deaf ears and they caused me and family more damages. This followed by me going to the police station and registering a criminal case against all those individuals involved.
    However I was contacted after 16 months by Mr. Alam claiming to be a HSBC employee phone number[protected] I told him about the entire situations and even agreed if the named individual would surrender to the police then would make the entire payments in cash. But they did not agree to hand over those people to police stating that it is difficult to track those who had worked for HSBC. I took a firm stand and agreed not to make any payments until those employees surrender to the police.
    However I was approached by Mr. Alam once agaon on 8/04/2010 and agreed to pay Rs. 6000/- and he assured me once the amount is paid my name would not feature in the CIBL. The promise was not kept ? one of their representative had come to me on 10/04/2010 with a settlement letter .
    As I was going through the letter there was a clause on the second last paragraph stating “ the details of your financial status has been sent to CIBL, even you have agreed for a settlement and failing to the pay the settlement would be Null and Void “.
    I asked a question to the agent, if my name still features in the CIBL even after settlement then it is of no use for me to agree on the settlement terms and would prefer to continue my case against those culprits? The agent spoke to his superior Mr. Amit mobile number [protected] the gentleman was very rude and misbehaved. He started by addressing me “ Do you know who you are speaking with ? Followed by “do you know how to read and write in English “and went on threatening me. I asked to mind his language to which he retaliate by “ I know how to speak to you B******** and know the way to take out money from you Beggars”.
    I even called him and told him that I would come along with the police he said “ No one can even do anything to him and that he was just doing his duties for HSBC bank”.
    Can an individual speak in this way working for one of the worlds best bank . Does the bank support and promotes such kinds behavior of an employee with a customer.
    I request you once again please help me.
    Looking forward for your helping hand
    Raju Jaiswal
    iam the card numbered-[protected].i has booked the flight ticket on 18.06.10 with yatra.com, after that i cancel the ticket on 24.06.10, but the cancellation amount was not credited back to my account, for that i was make a call to yatra customercare and he replies the cancellation amount is already credited to your account you please check with sbi customercare.so please check the status of my refund amt and reply back to to my mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

thanks with regards,
    padmanaban T
    My Name is m.jyothi, in Hyderabad, I don't have Credit card. I wants Sbi Credit Card So Please give me Hyderabad custmor care Phone No. I contact Them Pl help me.My Mail id jyothi.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile No [protected]
    hi sir, this is ramdas from vizag..i had a FD in SBI(visakapatnam) andhra pradesh branch area-Industrial estate..
    i accepted a credit card supporting with my FD. my

CUSTOMER NAME ---- RAMDAS KAPILA
    CREDIT CARD NO --- [protected].
    ACCOUNT NO ---- [protected]

TILL NOW I DIDNT USE MY CARD..BUT ME GETTING MESSAGES TO CLEAR MY DUES..RIGHT NOW I AM OUT OF CITY..SO I REQUEST YOU TO CALL ME AT EARLY BEST.TO KNOW WHAT THE MATTER IS...

CONTACT NO- [protected]
    MAIL ID- [protected]@GMAIL.COM

WITH REGARDS,
    RAMDA.K
    12 Comments

Ramachandrareddy.c
      Feb 5, 2010

sir/madam,
      I gave complaint on my money lost(on 24th january 2010) from my SBI account,account no [protected], u gave response to my comlaint.But did't not done any transaction on 24th january 2010.

"your sended the response message i.e. the transaction done by using correct pin, but your message notice that the transaction done through Internet for the purpose of ticket booking through (http://www.ticketsimply.com ([protected]@bitlasoft.com))
      ,but i was't done any ticket booking on that day.
      I noticed some other information in u r response
      i.e. 1.the transaction done between 1:40pm to 2:00 pm on 24th january 2010
      2.the transaction done by using different mail id (one mail id per transction )for total 5 transactions
      3.the computer ip address of the transactions done

So what i can do now..........
      please give me response immediatly

SBI Bank — DID NOT RECOVER THE MONEY

I HAD WITHDRAWN 15000 RS FROM SBI ATM NEAR MENTAL HOSPITAL DILSHAD GARDEN. I HAVE GOT 14600 RS & THE REAMINING BALANCE 400RS DID NOT RECOVER AT THE MOMENT SO I REQUEST TO YOU TO TAKE FAVOURABLE ACTION AND 400 RS WILL ADJUSTED IN MY ACCOUNT I WILL BE GREATFUL, IF YOU DO SO .
      My A/c.No.[protected] and I am deposited two cheque on 2nd April, 2009 but till no cheque deposited, At this time I want to money because of your system I put into truble.I am complait about this your One of the branch/head office but they give not sufficient Answer.And also I lost my Interest on that money.I am complaing on 9th April, 2009 I am lost 5days interest.

So please as possible as my money deposited in my A/c.so I utilise in my direction.
      JABALPUR
      YUR STAFF IS VERY LOOSE.BECOUS IT IS NOT TO WORK PROPERLY.THEY ARE NOT RESPONCE TO THE COSTUMER.

Y.S.REDDY
        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
        Feb 5, 2010

Most respectfully, I, the undersigned wish to state the following for your kind consideration and favourable action, please.

2. On dated 18.12.09 at about 0845 hours, I tried to withdraw through the ATM of Andhra Bank, Bharat Nagar Branch. When I tried to withdraw a sum of Rs. 20,000/- from my SBI Account No. [protected], I have received Rs. 10,000/- in the first instance and on another process for drawing a sum of Rs.10,000/- again, an error in the code was displayed. Later, I tried a lot but invain. But the amount of Rs.20,000/- was mentioned as drawn erroneously. The same has been intimated to the concerned official of both Andhra Bank & SBI on the same day itself.

3. I am having my account at SBI, SVU Branch, Tirupati and tried to withdraw the amount through your ATM. The actual amount drawn by me is Rs.10,000/- only. The another amount of Rs.10,000/- as mentioned “drawn” has not received through the ATM. In this regard, I have a made a complaint at SBI, Tirupati, (SV University branch) and the complaint details are as under :-

TRANSACTION No. : 5285
        TICKET No. : AT[protected] DATED 18.12.09.

In spite of several requests, the amount has not been credited with my Account till date due to which I am facing much problems. In view of above, it is requested that the amount of Rs.10,000/- shown as ‘drawn’ erroneously, may please be credited to my account at the earliest so that I can draw the amount. My SBI A/c No. is [protected].

Thanking you Sir,

(Y.PRADEEP)
        SBI A/c No. [protected]
        C/o GVK BIO CAMPUS
        HYDERABAD
        e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

ATM SERVICE — ATM WRONG TRANSTION

with due respect i want to put few lines for your kind consideration and a quick favourable action please
        I S.Manikandan a/c no[protected] saving account in your branch.Im working in crpf and im presently in delhi on 04/08/08 i transfered rupees 5000 to a visa card of icici bank details of transction is as flows
        date;04/08/08 time/11.04. atm id s1an00155101 my card number[protected] txn no353; to a benificiary card no;[protected], a amount of 5000 At that moment itself i have been debited rupees 5000 from my account .I have attached that tranction slip wit this mail

But that day i mistakely i missed my purce in a computer centre, i blocked both sbi and icici cards around 21.30hrs.The next day i card my card and i unblocked icici card. but still today i have not received that amount in my icici visa card.
        As my sbi card is also blocked im been unable to check my balance, im calling your branch but t phone is not answered.
        I also want details how to unblock my card.
        So it is requested to ur kind honour to take action to get my money back in my account.i ll be very thankfull to u.
        yours faithfully
        s.manikandan
        mobile.[protected]
        Sir, Being aggrived with the system of ATM/SBI, I am having only the option to interact with Consumer Complaints.
        I am having my account at SBI, Zero point, Gangtok and tried to withdraw the amount through ICICI ATM, Uttam nagar at 7.51 am on 23/11/10. The actual amount drawn by me is Rs.10100/- only. The another amount of Rs.5100/- as mentioned “drawn” has not received through the ATM. In this regard, I have a made a complaint at SBI, call center and the complaint details are as under :-

at [protected] and
        ac [protected]

In spite of several requests, the amount has not been credited with my Account till date due to which I am facing much problems. In view of above, it is requested that the amount of Rs.5100/- shown as ‘drawn’ erroneously, may please be credited to my account at the earliest so that I can draw the amount. My SBI A/c No. is [protected].

Thanking you Sir,

(nishant mishra)
        SBI A/c No. [protected].
        zero point, gangtok sikkim

MANDIRA BHOWMIK
          Feb 4, 2010

I had requested for dishonouring(non-payment) PDC cheque no. 368487 and 368488 of 01.02.09, dated 03.10.08.After accepting my request, SBI,Transport Nagar deducted the service charge of Rs.50.00 from my savings account
          as per their sytem of dishonouring the cheque in the month of Oct,'08.
          But both the PDC cheques got cleared wrongly due to the system fault of the bank in the month of Feb'09.
          In this way Rs. 17079.00 was cleared from my account.
          Noticing the above, I have given an application for the payment of those cheques.
          Branch Manager confessed that cheques were cleared wrongly due to system fault, payment will be made shortly.
          Till date, it is not paid,several reminders were given from my side,even to General Manager,Network-1,SBI,Local head office, Motimahal,Lucknow, everytime,it is being told that matter is lying at Corporate office, after clearing from that office, it will be paid.
          It is more than 12months,till date it is pending.
          You are requested kindly arrange for payment.
          Malay Bhowmik
          Dt.04.02.2010

Nikhil Samar
            Feb 4, 2010

I applied for the SBI Credit Card on Dec 23, 2009. [Form No. S[protected]]
            The customer executive came to my office and gave me an application form to be signed. When the conditions that he stated did not match with the conditions written on the form, I requested him to let me talk to his manager about the details.
            I was convinced that there is no annual fee charged for the card I applied for. Moreover, I was told to cut this condition of the application form before signing it. I mentioned on the application in my writing that I do not accept any application fee/ annual for this credit card. Still I signed it, because I was told that it's an old form and the new scheme doesn't charge anything.

Now, today when I received my credit card statement, I found that all that was told to me during the application process was a fraud. I have been charged an annual fee of Rs. 250, Total GST debit, FP Fee and interest on FP.

This is totally unacceptable to me. Please cancel my credit Card as soon as possible and arrange to reimburse all these charges.

I could never accept such a fraud from the representatives of the most trusted bank in India.

A cheated disheartened customer,

Nikhil

SBI Card Complaint No.[protected]

Gurdev Singh Thakur
              Feb 4, 2010

I had Applied for duplicate SBI ATM on Date 12 Dec.2009 But till Date 04.02.2010. I Had not get the ATM card .I have called the toll free No. four times
              They told that your ATM Card has been dispetched from here on date 14.12.2009 on your address i contected to my post office but they told me there is no Regd. letter to you from SBI ATM.
              Name -Gurdev Singh Thakur
              Address:
              Gurdev Singh Thakur
              Patikari Power Pvt. Ltd.Near Baba Balak Nath Mandir,Teen Peepal Pandoh Bazar ,Tehsil -Sadar ,Distt.- Mandi
              PIN -175124

A/C No.- [protected]
              SBI Branch - SBI Gandhi Chock Mandi H.P.
              My SBI ATM cum Debit card is damaged pls tell me the procedure to replace the card
              Ya I too had applied for duplicate/reissue but response is yet to receive...

Amar Chandra Biswas
                Feb 3, 2010

My father,Amar Chandra Biswas, recently applied for internet banking for his savings bank account
                maintained at STATE BANK OF INDIA - RASAPUNJA branch. His S/B a/c no. is[protected].
                The branch issued him a Internet banking kit(user id and password) on 29/01/2010
                but still he could not log in using these.

Kit No = [protected]
                Packet No = 68790
                Circle Code = 01
                Serial No = 34

On behalf of my father,I also informed this to the branch manager over the telephone several times.
                He always asked me to make a call after 1-2 Hrs. But no fruitful action has been taken yet.

Regards....
                Subhasish Biswas
                S/O-Mr. Amar Chandra Biswas
                Dear
                sir/madam
                i am akhilesh kumar verma s/o kartaram and my a/c [protected] i am go to branch to know about mobile banking but branch manager do not give the knoweiedge about mobile banking but branch manager MR VERMA misbehavie to me and tolk to unrespect world.
                so i am unhappy to your service .my a/c [protected] and brach code 5874 and my mob no. [protected]

WITH REGARDS
                My name is Anand Ramchandra Shinde. I newly opened account in SBI-Kurla (W) & I wants to activate my net Banking so according to SBI procedure I went to respected branch to submitt the application form for net banking but the person who is accepting online banking form was on leave (Mr. Tiwari) so I just went to Branch Manager (Mr. More) for alternate option. As we don't have much more time I requested to Mr more to accept the form or arrange the alternate option but he replied that the person ( Mr Tiwari) is not present so come tomorrow & submitt the form to respected person.(What I want to suggest that if suppose cashier not available in the bank why you are arranging alternate just tell the customer that our cashier is not there so just come tomorrow for any transactions.) VERY VERY VERY Bad Service & this is the difference between government & private Banking...
                The applicant was retired as daftry from the services of Ministry of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan New Delhi on 31.8.1986. At that time his Pension Payment Order (PPO) Book No. 496 which was issued by the Pay & Account Office Ministry of Commerce was kept under custody of State Bank of India, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. The Bank was supposed to issue a copy of the P.P.O. Book to applicant but till today the same has not been issued to him even after 22 years of retirement life. Though the applicant has been seeking his pension regularly, every time the applicant approached the bank authority, they just informed that PPO Book has been misplaced during the renovation of Bank and gave a copy of the statement showing the record for pensioner I.D. as ascertained from the P & AO of M/o Commerce, such statement issued by the Bank is not sufficient for claiming family pension, if required, in future and only PPO Book is valid for that purpose. Several written or verbal requests from the applicant have not been entertained by the concerned authorities i.e. State Bank of India, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. Pay & Account Office M/o Commerce desired from the State Bank of India following documents for issuing the duplicate PPO:
                1. A certificate, from the pension disbursing bank, to the effect that the pensioner has not been issued the pensioner's half of the Pension Payment Order as the same has been lost during their office renovation.
                2.The photocopy of the disburser portion (Green Book of the PPO) so that the duplicate PPO of the pensioner portion can be prepared.

Yours Faithfully
                (Parmanand)
                (Retd) on 31.8.1986
                Deptt. of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan New Delhi.
                Resi. C-157, Sector-22 NOIDA
                (M) [protected]
                Mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                The applicant was retired as daftry from the services of Ministry of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan New Delhi on 31.8.1986. At that time his Pension Payment Order (PPO) Book No. 496 which was issued by the Pay & Account Office Ministry of Commerce was kept under custody of State Bank of India, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. The Bank was supposed to issue a copy of the P.P.O. Book to applicant but till today the same has not been issued to him even after 22 years of retirement life. Though the applicant has been seeking his pension regularly, every time the applicant approached the bank authority, they just informed that PPO Book has been misplaced during the renovation of Bank and gave a copy of the statement showing the record for pensioner I.D. as ascertained from the P & AO of M/o Commerce, such statement issued by the Bank is not sufficient for claiming family pension, if required, in future and only PPO Book is valid for that purpose. Several written or verbal requests from the applicant have not been entertained by the concerned authorities i.e. State Bank of India, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. Pay & Account Office M/o Commerce desired from the State Bank of India following documents for issuing the duplicate PPO:
                1. A certificate, from the pension disbursing bank, to the effect that the pensioner has not been issued the pensioner's half of the Pension Payment Order as the same has been lost during their office renovation.
                2.The photocopy of the disburser portion (Green Book of the PPO) so that the duplicate PPO of the pensioner portion can be prepared.

with regards,
                (Parmanand)
                (Retd) on 31.8.1986
                Deptt. of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan New Delhi.
                (M) [protected]
                Mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                sir this is gouse from phirangipuram, guntur(d.t), andhrapradesh...
                i am a account holder of sbi repudi branch..

i faced a poor service from the employee of state bank of india named a.manikyamma
                she was very neglect and poor in her work..
                she was very rude about clientss ..

so pls take a sevior action towards her..

shaik.gouse

Satyabadi Sahu
                  Feb 3, 2010

Sir;
                  Respectfully, I TAMALA SAHU W/O Late Dandapani Sahu beg to state the following lines for your sympathetic consideration and necessary action.

1. That, on 09.02.2009 at 9.00 P.M. while returning from duty, unfortunately, my husband Dandapani Sahu died on the way due to ROAD TRAFFIC ACCIDENT in the middle of the Berhampur Township. The death was at the age of only 43 years. We have two minor sons namely Divyaranjan Sahu- 11Yrs (reading in class 6th) and Smrutiranjan Sahu-9Yrs (reading in class 4th) along with old parents. I have no alternative sources of earning for the livelihood of the children and parents.
                  2. That, there is a savings account No [protected] in my husband’s name in State Bank of India, Branch-SARU, Code No-6132. Within 3 months of my husband’s death, I applied for settlement of claims to the concerned Branch Manager, as a nominee/legal heir of the deceased along with all required documents. Meanwhile nine months passed, but no action has been taken from the branch’s side.
                  3. I have also a savings account No. [protected] in this Branch.

In view of the above situations, I feel helpless. Therefore, my request is for settling the claim, so that the outstanding amount of my husband’s account can be transferred to my account.

Yours Faithfully,

(TAMALA SAHU)
                  W/O Late Dandapani Sahu
                  E-mail:-sahu.[protected]@gmail.com

State Bank of India — deceased claim

i am trying to get my husband decesed claim in state bank of india, for a fixed positde in the name of my husband; which was E orS ,since last 3 years. so, please do the need full.
                  yours faithfully
                  asha kumari

Tonsing Lianthang Dong
                    Feb 3, 2010

At 14:42 hours on Wednesday, Feb/03/2010, I withdrew Rs. 10,000/- with my ATM Card No[protected] at the Karol Bagh ATM counter of SBBJ. The withdrawal report showed that I still had a balance of Rs. 11,923/-

Two minutes later at 14:44 hours Feb/03/2010, I attempted to withdraw another Rs. 10,000/-. The ATM screen showed the words, "INSUFFICIENT FUNDS". And the report read: "UNABLE TO PROCESS"

Repeated attempts showed the same result.

Later I came to learn that as per the record with the Machine, WITHDRAWAL of Rs 10,000/- took place not once but TWO TIMES in a row. And that I am left with a balance of Rs. 1923.98.

In view of the aforementioned facts I request that Necessary corrective steps may be taken at the earliest

Yours,
                    Lian
                    Cell No. [protected]
                    Greetings. I am Sunil Kr.Ghosh, Living in a village-Jiarah, P.O, Bandpur, Dist-Hooghly, W.B, 712 701.
                    I am a Account holder of SBI, Dankuni Branch, Bank code no-1896, Bank address-SBI T.N.Mukherjee
                    Rd, P.O.Dankuni, Dist-Hooghly, W.B. Bank Phone No-260255.

My A/C No-[protected]. It is Joint A/c. ATM CARD No[protected]
                    On 8th March 2010 I went to the ATM counter to withdral Rs. 25, 000/- The ATM Mechine was not
                    functioning properly. So I tried my best to get the money and I tried again and again. I tried 6times
                    and finally ireceived the money Rs.25, 000/- (Rs.10, 000/- then Rs 5, 000/- and finally Rs.10, 000/-)
                    counter from the ATM It was Union Bank ATM Counter Kalipur, Hooghly.

But after two days I went to my Bank SBI Dankuni Branch to update my Pass Book and I saw
                    that instead of Rs.25, 000/- Rs.35, 000/- withdrol took place. It made me very sad.
                    I phoned to the customer care Phone No[protected] and shared my problem. They told
                    me and the cheaked the A/c the tild me on 08/03/2010 Rs.25, 000/- withdran from your A/c
                    By mistake Rs. 10, 000/- mor deducted. They told you willget it back Imean Rs.10, 000/- will
                    be deposited in your A/C. Still that amount is not deposited in my S/B account.

This is my humble Prayer to you kindly help me in this matter and instruct my Bank that they may
                    deposit to my A/c. Thank you. Thanks for your help.
                    Yours Faithfully,
                    Sunil Kt.Ghosh.
                    Cell-[protected]

Ajay Singh Shekhawat
                      Feb 3, 2010

I am holding one Debit/ATM Card issued by State Bank of India, Delhi Cantt-110010. It becomes very old now & not working while swapping it in ATM or other swapping machines. So I approached to the with application for its Replacement. But they told me to block it first through our toll free no. I try that no, many times but its not working.
                      Please Block my Debit Card.
                      Bank:- State Bank of India
                      Card No:[protected]
                      Name:- Ajay Singh Shekhawat.
                      Account. No:- [protected]-2
                      Branch:- Kirbi Place, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi-110 010.

Rgds
                      Ajay Singh Shekhawat

Biju Sidharthan
                        Feb 3, 2010

This is a serious issue I’m facing since last 2006 it’s sometimes make me mentally sick too. I was holding couple of other credit cards that time with a credit limit of above Rs.600000 each and getting a monthly salary of Rs.20000 and on the basis of those cards, SBI credit card department called me with a promise of free credit card with minimum credit limit of 1 lakh. But they issued credit card under my name with a limit of Rs.10000 just the half of my monthly salary. Next month I received phone call from SBI credit cards, please pay your due amount Rs.7557 (they haven’t send any statement) and person on other side don’t even know how this charges happened in my card and interestingly I don’t even activated card due to low credit limit issue. They called again about payment and interest rates, later I had written a mail to department about this matter, as per details that SBI Card had issued a credit card loan amount Rs.7000 without my permission under other credit card details I had given for issuing SBI card. But that time I don’t have any dues with other card also SBI not send mentioned amount on other card. After many email conversation this matter sorted out. After seeing their pathetic service and I had asked them to cancel the card and their department confirmed me through mail that they are canceling my card on March 2007.

Now real thing happened, after this incident couples of months later I again start received call saying you have outstanding due of nearly Rs.1500, as per details given they had issued annual card protection policy on my cancelled card for that they are charged this amount, Rs.1500 annual fee for protecting card with a limit of credit limit Rs.10000. I’m receiving call regarding this matter from 2007 to till today morning (probably I received more than 1000 phone calls in this matter) as per details current due they are saying is nearly Rs.6000.

So I’m looking forward some guidance in this matter, more than closing this dispute and getting some compensation for this mental torture, wasting time and spoiling day I want SBI card do stop issuing credit cards minimum for a period of 6 six months until they solve all disputes with their customers and promise better way of conducting business other than usual approach of cheating the customers.

Srirama Desigan
                          Feb 3, 2010

I have opened a new Savings account with State Bank of India at Chromepet, Chennai branch. I have also asked for a locker facility for which they asked to give a letter as well a deposit. I have done the required formalities and for the past one month I have visited the branch for about 15 times to avail the locker key. The response from the Branch Manager is that the person in charge of locker will turn up any day and it is my duty to check the branch every day whether the locker in charge is in the office or not. I have also visited as per the instruction from Branch Manager but the response from Manager is that he is not sure when the in charge will visit and the days where in I have not gone, Manager accused me that the in charge was available but I didn't turn up.
                          I'm totally disappointed that such a big Nationalised bank does not have adequate staff to look over the customers.
                          Is this practically possible for an employed person like me to visit the branch every day morning for this????.

Sriram
                          i am an account holder of your esteemed bank since 2005 may.i applied for ATM facility for many times.but not received yet..

V DEENA DAYALAN
                            from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
                            Feb 2, 2010

1. Please refer my complaint dated 18 dec 09.

2. It is to inform to your honour my complaint above is settled by the
                            Sbi central pension processing cell, hyderabad (Ap). Therefore my complaint under reference may be
                            Cancelled please.
                            I am a defence(Army) pensioner wef 01 Oct 2008 and got my pension credited in my SB acct at SBI, MCEME from Oct 2008 to Oct 2009 regularly. But pension for the months of Nov 09 to Jan 2010 has not yet been credited into my acct even after submission of my live certificate to concerned branch on 12 Dec 2008. The SBI MCEME submitted a complaint to this effect on 16 Feb 10 vide complaint No C-8653. Kindly look into the matter and credit the pension to my account at SBI MCEME as early as possible.

thanking you.

yours sincerely,

Rajesh Kumar
                            am drawing family pension from State Bank of India, Bank Code 0250 Market Street, Dharmavaram, Ananthapur Dist and in this connection I wish to state that my eligible family pension amount is not being credited to my account since December.2009 onwards. Inspite of submitting my life certificate duly attested by Mandal Revenue Officer, Ramagiri Mandal, and the same has been forwarded to your good office by the Manager, State Bank of India, Dharmavaram, Ananthapur (Dist), till date my family pension has not been credit to my account till date, thereby putting me to lot of hardship and financial stinges. During these four months, I have submitted the life certificate to your good office three times i.e. on 12.11.09, 08.01.2010 and 05.02.2010. (copy of acknowledgements are enclosed ), even after lapse of four month no fruitful information has been received from your office except acknowledgement. For no fault of mine, I am being unnecessarily harassed just because I am uneducated, widow and I don’t have any other source of income to survive except this family pension. Being helpless I am forced to bring to your kind notice and therefore I request you to kindly enquire into the matter and arrange my family pension to my credit.
                            For which act of kindness, I shall be ever grateful to you Sir .
                            An early action in this regard is highly solicited

With kindest regards,

( Smt. B NARASAMMA ),
                            W/O. Late. Kaliram
                            S B A/c No. [protected]
                            PPO No. 1439 / C S
                            NON RECEIPT OF IMPLIMENTATION IN 6CPC ARRIARS PENSION FROM JULY 2009

MY NAME : D. NAGESWARA RAO
                            MY REGTL NO IS: 1374172 Y
                            RETAIRED DATED:31 AUG 1998
                            SBI CENTRAL PENSION PROCESSING CELL, HYDERABAD AP Complaints - NON RECEIPT OF REVISED PENSION(Arrears of one rank one pension)

MY Name : K.Digamber Eshwar
                            MY Service No : 187522-N
                            Retired Date: 31 DEC 2010 _ INDIAN NAVY
                            Mobile No ; [protected]
                            My Bank : SBI, NAVAL BASE, VIshkhapatnam
                            refer my complaint above yesterday
                            the Arrears had been posted by SBI Staff, please close the complaintMY Name : K.Digamber Eshwar, RANK: MCPO I (X Group)
                            NON PAYMENT OF ARREARS
                            My name is N. Yesupadam, Ex- MCME – II, Service No.095676 Y (NAVY) I am a defence pensioner and drawing pension from SBI, Naval Base, Visakhapatnam (1610) branch. My PPO number is 09/97/B/S/1045/95, dated 22.05.1995 ( NAVY ) and the SB Account number is [protected]
                            This is to complain about the ONE RANK ONE PENSION ARREARS for the period of July 2009 to till today, which is already paid to all other pensioners is not been paid to me so far. When self enquired to the concerned Branch of SBI, it was informed to me that they have not received the same from the Local Head Office, Hyderabad.

It is requested that necessary arrangements to be made at the earliest to pay me the arrears.

Above for your information and necessary action please,

With Regards,

N. Yesupadam
                            Mobile – [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Ex Hav Sureshan KV
                            H.No 140, IRWO Rail Vihar
                            No 15361545Y Near MIG Colony,
                            P.O. Seri Lingampally, Chanda Nagar, HYDERABAD – 19 (AP)

C/15361545/SKV/PERS Nov 2010

The Manager (State Bank of India)
                            Personal Banking Div Main Br
                            Hyderabad (Main Branch)
                            Distt – Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH

NON CREDIT OF DIFFERENCE OF CAPITALISED VALUE OF DISABILITY PENSION TO No 15361545Y EX HAV. SURESHAN KV

1. Please refer Office of the Principal CDA (Pensions) Allahabad Corrg. P.P.O No. DE/CORR/012227/2010 in respect of No. 15361545Y Hav. Sureshan KV forwarded to your office by the Records Signals letter No P/15361545/DP-3/NER dated 20 Jul 2010 (Copy enclosed for your ready reference).

2. On scrutiny of my Pension Account bearing No. [protected]-6 with SBI, Serlingapalli Branch, Hyderabad, it is observed that the Rs. 51, 557/- (Rupees fifty one thousand five hundred fifty seven only) to be paid to me as difference of capitalized value of DE sanctioned vide Corr. P.P.O mentioned at para 1 above has not been credited in my account till date. Hence, as the original copy of the Corrg. P.P.O No.DE/CORR/012227/2010 has been forwarded to your branch vide the Records Signals letter mentioned at para 1 above, you are requested to instruct Manager, SBI Serlingampalli Branch i.e my pension paying agency to credit the difference of capitalized value of DE i.e. Rs. 51577/- in my Account No. [protected]-6 at the earliest please.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Encls : Two (Ex Hav. Sureshan KV)

Copy to :-

The Manager
                            State Bank of India
                            Serlingampalli Branch, Distt – Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH - for info and necessary action along with a copy of the Corrg. P.P.O and letter mentioned at para 1 above please
                            CDA (Pen)
                            Office of the Principal CDA (Pensions)
                            Draupati Ghat, Allahabad (UP) – 211014 - for info with reference to your Corr.P.P.O No. DE/CORR/012227/2010 in respect of No. 15361545Y Hav. Sureshan K.V.

The Records Signals
                            PIN – 901124
                            C/o 56 APO
                            - for info with reference to your letter No. P/15361545/DP-3/NER dt 20 Jul 2010.
                            I am Ex JWO G S Iyer(608594k) drawing my pension from Mercy college Palghat, and I was reemployed in the SBI[protected] till 28 Feb 2011, now I have completed my reemployment, after my retirement from Gotri Road Br, as per the GOI Min of Personnel, Defence letter 45/73/[protected]@PW(G) dtd 2 nd Jul 1999, Para 3(d) the reemployed pensioner becomes eligible for the DA in pension which I was not getting during my reemployment period. As such I request you, sir, to restore my DA in my defence pension, since I am fully retired. The cessation of my reemployment from my employer has been despatched to Mercy Col Br Palghat(9157)
                            My PPO 08/14/8/071310/1993 dtd 13/05/1993 S B A/C [protected]
                            details of family pension emoluments towards PPO No.[protected] may be intimated
                            : Query for Monthly Pension A/C No [protected]

I, JC- 371773H Subedar Balrami Reddy.B, retired from Corps of Signals on 28 Feb 2007. My PPO No: S/047248/2006(Army), Corrg PPO No: S/CORR/269126/2011.In these PPOs you have mention my Basic Pension Rs 11, 970/- and Residual Pension per Month Rs 6, 584/- + DA. Now DA is 65%, (Rs 7, 781) and my total Pension is Rs 6, 584 + 7, 781= 14, 365/-Per Month . But I have received pension for the month of July 12 Rs 13, 613/- and for month of August
                            Rs 12, 963/- only.
                            You are requested to clarify the difference in monthly pension of July and August 2012 and credit the balance amount accordingly.

.Mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com. : Cell:[protected]
                            Ref: (i)SB Account No.[protected] SBI, Charminar Branch[protected], Hyd.
                            (ii)PPO No.[protected]iii)Central Pension Accounting Office, Delhi, Revision Authority for Central Pensions No.[protected]/1027837/A2 dated May 24, 2012
                            A. I would be grateful if it is informed to me whether the particulars given in the above revised Authority cited at (iii) above have been implemented to my pension account?
                            B. I may also be intimated whether my commuted portion of the pension (Rs.687/-)has been restored and added to my pension wef 1.9.2010
                            C. As I am submitting my Income Tax returns through my chartered accountant regularly I request that Income Tax may not be deducted from my pension. As I am a senior citizen and have certain exemptions I normally do not have to pay the income tax. By your calculations / deductions I have to claim refunds from the Income Tax Dept.The delay and procedure of claiming refund is putting me to a lot of hardship and inconvenience. I therefore request you not to deduct any income tax from my pension.
                            I would be grateful and obliged if an early action is taken on the above three points and I am appropriately informed through my email ([protected]@gmail.com)at the earliest.
                            Dr. T. R. Baggi
                            I have retired from GSI in the year 2012 my pension book has been received in the month of Dec 15th 2012 till date my pension has not been credited in my accounts I request the authorities to kindly arrange to credit my pension at an early date my PPO NO. is[protected] R.D.Ravinder, Ex- Admn Officer Gr-1 bank Account No.[protected] of Boduppal Branch, BSR Code 0012665 kindly arrange to deposit the same at an early date as I am not getting any information from the branch.

R.D.Ravinder
                            I am a DEFENCE pensioner drawing my pension at SBI DEFENCE colony SECUNDERABAD( Hyderabad-94). On 24 September 2012, PCDA (pension has issued instruction to all paying Banks/offices to pay revised pension with effect from 24 Sep 2012. My pension (basic)
                            paid is Rs 26150/- pm. This will be Rs 29150/- wide PCDA letter dated 24 Sep 2012.
                            It is requested that my revised Pension along with Arrears may pl be credited at earliest.

Brig (Retd) S D BEDEKAR
                            SB A/C No [protected]
                            Sir, I Smt. Sk. Shamimunnisa Begum respectfully bring to your kind notice that Rly.Department have been sanctioned Widow daughter Family Pension, the Original New PPOs directly sent to CPPC section vide PPO No.[protected] dt.22.10.2013 and I had opted my Pension and payable thro. SBI., Sri Kalahasthi Town vide my A/c.No.[protected], as per my enqury, the papers sent to Sri Kalahasthi Branch on 4.11.2013 by Speed post. I and my son enquired several times but the Branch official replied me that not received to till date.. Kindly enquire and trace out Pension Papers further take Life Certificate and Undertaking letter from me, further reply thro Cell No.[protected] by message please. Thanking you Sir.
                            RESPECTED SIR,
                            I, R NAGESWARARAO, EX-CHIEF MECH(P), INDIAN NAVY, DRAWING PENSION FROM SBI, NAVAL BASE VISAKHAPATNAM, AP.BEARING A/C NO- [protected]. I HAVE PUT IN 19 YEARS AND 08 MONTHS OF ACTIVE SERVICE, WHERE AS MY PENSION HAS BEEN CACULATED FOR 18 YEARS SERVICE ONLY, THERE FORE I, AM GETTING LESS PENSION THAN WHAT I SUPPOSE TO GET. MY BASIC PAY HAS BEEN SET AT RS 8123/- ONLY . WHERE AS MY BASIC PAY SHOULD BE RS 8600+ AS PER TABLE 67 OF PCDA(PENSION)ALAHABAD CIRCULAR NO- 430 DT 10 MARCH 2010.
                            IT IS THERE FORE REQUESTED THAT MY PENSION MAY PLEASE BE REVISED AS PER THE TABLE ABOVE AND TAKING IN TO CONSIDERATION THE TOTAL SERVICE AS 19 YRS AND 8 MONTHS PUT IN IN THE INDI
                            AN NAVY. THE REVISED BASIC PAY ALONG WITH ARREARS MAY PLEASE BE PAID TO ME.
                            I SHALL BE HIGHLY THANKFUL FOR
                            DOING THE NEEDFUL
                            Sir, I Smt. Sk. Shamimunnisa Begum, R/o. Sri Kalahasthi sent a complaint on 4.2.2014 but not received my Widow Daughter's Secondary Family Pension with Pension arrears amount to till date, I request you to kindly deposit my Family Pension with arrears amounts at an early date and avoid delay please.
                            I, Smt. N. Jayalakshamma, R/o.Regadachelika Village, Kodavaluru Mandal, SPSR Nellore District, bring to your kind notice that the S.C.Rly.Department, Vijayawada has been sanctioned my Widow Daughter's Family Pension, vide Sr.DFM/S.C.RLY/BZA PPO.no.[protected], dt.27.11.2013, the New PPO sent to CPPC Section, Hyderabad, I made several requests and letter sent by Regd.Post on 15.3.2014, but the CPPC had deposited from 2.4.2014 i.e., 5 months pension, instead of 25.8.2004 onwards arrears amount has not deposited to till date. Kindly arrange and deposit the Pension arrears amount from 2004 onwards with immediate effect and avoid delay please. The Family Pension payable every month from SBI/Kodavaluru Branch of Nellore District vide A/c.No.[protected]. Thanking you Sir, Yours Sincerely, Smt. N. Jayalakshamma.
                            17 Comments

Sushil Kumar Sharma
                              from Adur, Kerala
                              Feb 2, 2010

I wish to inform you that Iam a card holder of SBI ATM Card Medical Cllege Meerut , on date 19.07.2007 I try to draw Rs-500.00 from Allahabad Bank ATM Meerut , Machine, unfortunatelly amount not recieved , & slip mentioned Tx# 3307 response code-#0092. but in my pass book Rs-500.00 has been deducted. I contacted Branch Manager Allahabad Bank I he has issued letter to me that fact has been to concerned bank.
                              Kindly interfere with the matter to resolve my problem, since that date I concted bank saveral time but , amount not refund to me till date

As i have booked a e- ticket on[protected] at 10 pm on makemytrip.com from Bangalore to Delhi on[protected]. The amount have been credited and the ticket have not been confirmed. I kindly request you to credit my amount to my account no. The account details are

Name: A. Ganesh
                              S/B Account NO. [protected]
                              Debit card no.[protected]
                              Place : Pondicherry
                              Dear sir, i want check my balance in my sbi account...my account no is[protected]

eshyamkumar
                                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                Jan 30, 2010

Baholi,
                                Dt.31.01.2010
                                The Branch Manager,
                                SBI,Panipat refinery branch,
                                Baholi,Haryana.
                                Dear Madam,
                                Sub: ATM withdrawal for S.B a/cno: [protected] one time cash with drawl, but A/c. debited by twice.
                                I am SBI ATM card holder & having saving bank account no [protected] at Panipat refinery branch,Baholi, Haryana. I have used my debit card/atm card:[protected] state bank of India at ambedkar road,KARNALl(ATM ID S!CN[protected],dated 10/01/2010 at time15.37PM for withdrawal of Rs.1000/. debited twice in one time in one transaction by ATM m/c,but cash received only once i.e Rs.1000/- my account was debited by the same amount, the same amount of Rs.1000/ to be credited in my account,
                                The same to informed SBI Baholi branch also, as on date no action is taken
                                Kindly credit Rs. 1000/ my account urgently & oblige

E.SHYAMKUMAR
                                Ph.no:[protected]
                                A/c.No.[protected]
                                Ph [protected]
                                Baholi,
                                Dt.12.02.2010
                                The Branch Manager,
                                SBI, Panipat refinery branch,
                                Baholi, Haryana.
                                Dear Madam,
                                I received a cheque of your own branch of Rs. 3659 dated on 8th Jan 2010 from Larsen & Toubro. And i put this cheque for clearing dated on 8th Jan 2010 in Punjab National Bank Safidon (Jind). I am going 2 or 3 times in pnb. He tells me the mistake was not pnb but problem was ur SBI branch. Pnb employes also send you reminder two times regards for this cheque clearance. But from your end no response found him. And 1 month & 4 days will be gone but chque was not cleared. I requested you my a/c no. is [protected] & i put this cheque on this a/c no. So plz solve my this major problem.
                                Thanx
                                Kamal Kumar
                                Baholi,
                                Dt.12.02.2010
                                The Branch Manager,
                                Baholi, Haryana.
                                Dear Madam,
                                I received a cheque of your own branch of Rs. 3659 dated on 8th Jan 2010 from Larsen & Toubro. And i put this cheque for clearing dated on 8th Jan 2010 in Punjab National Bank Safidon (Jind). I am going 2 or 3 times in pnb. He tells me the mistake was not pnb but problem was ur SBI branch. Pnb employes also send you reminder two times regards for this cheque clearance. But from your end no response found him. And 1 month & 4 days will be gone but chque was not cleared. I requested you my a/c no. is [protected] & i put this cheque on this a/c no. So plz solve my this major problem.
                                Thanx
                                Kamal Kumar
                                Baholi,
                                Dt.13.02.2010
                                The Branch Manager,
                                Baholi, Haryana.
                                Dear Madam,
                                Sub: Clearing of Cheque
                                I am send u another mail to remind you for clearance of my cheque of rs. 3659 on a/c no [protected]. This cheque was pending from i month 5 days. I put this cheque on punjab national bank Safidon (Jind). Pnb employes send u two times reminder alerady for regards of clearing this cheque. But from your side no response he will be found. Please take immediate action for this long time pending propblem. If possible please send me any your contact number.
                                Thanx,
                                Kamal Kumar
                                +[protected]

ADITYA MOHAN
                                  Jan 30, 2010

Hello Sir / Madam,

I am not satisfied with the operation & service provided to the customer of your SBI TAJ GANJ Agra Branch.

There are two issues for which I am sharing my experience with you.

1). Non training given to Staff:-
                                  · I have deposited a cheque of Rs. 9000 to the branch on 6th January 2010 ; the cheque was of bank Canara Bank Chennai branch.
                                  The cheque was deposited to Canara bank Agra branch on 7th January by your branch then was returned backon 9th January 2010 mentioning reason account not with us by canara bank. Though on my chrge slip which I deposited the cheque mentioned all my contact number etc, bank have not intimated me the problem caused.
                                  Then accidentally I cheque the balance I found the return cheque on 13th.

· Then I again have gone to branch to discuss what problem have taken place, firstly I was directed to one officer then to other to discuss the problem almost took hours. Ultimately have gone to branch manager. She told me that now we will forward the cheque to SBI Chennai branch and then they will clear the matter. I again deposited the cheque on 14th January 2010 (MENTIONING ON THE CHARGE SLIP TO BE SENT FOR CLEARING AT CHENNAI) then again by bank mistake again was sent to Canara bank Agra branch. Then again I have to bear Rs. 75 + 75 = 150 for cheque return charge. the cheque mentioned again all my contact number etc, bank have not intimated me again.

Then was recommended by Branch head why don’t you avail net banking??
                                  I accepted the good proposal. Have done all the formalities for it.

· Then I myself waisted 1 hour discussed the matter with Mr. Verma and asked him humbly to post to Chennai SBI.
                                  Today is 29th January 2010 again 85 Rs is debited i.e. 150 + 85 = 235.

· So to take a chque to be cleared have to speak to bank several time, have to talk to them hours the cheque cleared in 24 day. Have to Pay Rs. 235 extra. Is it ok??

So I humbly request you to atleast refund my charges back. You can check all my slips.

2). Problem caused in opening of NET BANKING for a saving a/c.
                                  On recommendation of opening a Net Banking a/c.

· The net banking kit was given to me. After doing long labour.
                                  Was told that it would be activated after 24 hours.
                                  After a day I checked it not worked after entering username & password.

· Have again gone to branch to check the status. Have to wait for half hour, then visited to Branch head. The message was given you come tomorrow as full staff of system adminstartion is on off?

· Then again on third time visited to branch fortunately the system administration staff was present have to wait for long as the system administrator was unable to assist me. Then a new person approx after 1 hour reset all the conditions using my secret Net banking & password which he asked me to show in presence of Branch head named Mr. Gaurav.
                                  Was again told that it would be activated after 24 hours.
                                  After a day I checked it again not worked after entering username & password.

· Then again have gone to branch head she replied that in your case NET BANKING will not work, so you drop the idea of taking Net Banking and you can apply MOBILE BANKING.

· Please tell me why in my case net banking will not work?? Is my funds safe in this account as bank people know by username & password??

I am thoroughly disappointed with the sort of service being provided to me?? No one is ready to assist me?? Why in my case net banking is not activated?? Appropiate training should be provided to bank of dealing with the customers??

DETAILS:-
                                  Name:- Mr. Aditya Mohan.
                                  Saving a/c:- [protected].
                                  Branch:- SBI TAJ GANJ AGRA.
                                  Contact number:- [protected].
                                  Address:- 4, Bansal Nagar Fatehabad Road Taj Ganj Agra (UP) India-282001.

INTERNET BANKING
                                  Kit No:- [protected].
                                  Packet no:- 90050.
                                  Circle No:- 04.
                                  Serial No:- 58.

The Net Banking should be opened by sending some representative to my home, if SBI cares for customer and personal apology letter from branch should be send to my mailing address.

I request you to solve my both problem asap.

Hope to find resolution to my problem.

N.B:- THIS IS MY FIRST COMPLAINT EVER, AM HOLDING THE ACCOUNT OF MINE &MY FAMILY FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS WITH SBI.

Yours truly,

Aditya Mohan

Narayanan L
                                    Jan 29, 2010

I tried to withdraw Rs 5,020 from Syndicate Bank ATM located at Basaweshwara Nagar, Bangalore with my SBI ATM card on 20th Dec 2008. I got "Unable to perform the transaction" message, but I got the SMS from SBI that the amount 5020 has been detected from my account.

I had given 3 written letters & send plenty of mails and following the bank for more than a year but i had not received any updates. They always tell me that the other (Syndicate) bank is not responding. please let me know how can i proceed. i am really in need of money now....

Here are my details

Name : Mr. NARAYANAN L
                                    Account Number :[protected]
                                    Branch : MALLESWARAM BANGALORE
                                    Date of Transaction: 20 Dec 2008
                                    Transaction Description: ATM WDL[protected] [protected]-
                                    Amount: 5,020.00
                                    ATM Used: Syndicate Bank
                                    ATM Location: Basaweshwara Nagar (Near Police Station), Bangalore.

anoopvuppala
                                      Jan 28, 2010

i anoop vuppala s/o v.s.s.prakash rao resided at anakapalli ,visakhapatnam dist,andhra pradesh.now i am studying at BLEKINGE INSTITUE OF TECHNOLOGY,SWEDEN.I applied for sbi vishwa yatra card for euros in SBI overseas branch at VISAKHAPATNAM.but now when iam using for net banking it is saying that my web pin is wrong and my card no is [protected] and my passport number is G3864536 and my visa number is S01872933 so please make it work as early as possible

Here Yogesh lonkar from U.K.. i am using your Vishwa yatara card issued by SBI Pune branch. My Card No[protected] and Ref no[protected].

I have one query now i am not using this card. still it having a balance app. 120000=00 can i withdraw this amount in Pune SBI branch.

hi here is ankur, i m in canada, as i m using your vishwa yatra card bearing number [protected] but i have question that can i transfer money to my td bank account ...as my email id is ankur.[protected]@live.in
                                      Hi my name is raju
                                      I m studying at uk, I want to receive money from ind
                                      I wld like to knw the procedure nd howmny days it takes to get the money
                                      Can ny one reply for this plzzz...
                                      you are such a stupid on earth. posting your confidential info on web. someone will use it and stole ur property, damn...no mind you have at all. ... delete it
                                      i RAJESH TAMMU s/o T.SAMBASIVA RAO rao resided at VIJAYAWADA, KRISHNA dist, andhra pradesh.now i am studying at BLEKINGE INSTITUE OF TECHNOLOGY, SWEDEN.I applied for sbi vishwa yatra card for euros in SBI overseas branch at VIJAYAWADA.but now when iam using for net banking it is saying that my web pin is wrong and my card no is [protected] and my passport number is HO553934 and my visa number is ARSWE01063767 AND some times it displays the message your card has benn blocked for 24hours after 24 hours once again if i will try it displays same message so please make it work as early as possible
                                      please never reveal your sensitive information, you may encounter cyber crime easily.. you can post your specific problems to the specific bank branch or to the bank head office, not like this in public.. learn some etiquette on net please.
                                      myself naveen. I'll b going to china next month. if i put d currency in dollars can i directly draw chinese yuan frm china atms ?
                                      I am student currently staying in the US. My father had recharged my card with $500. I made an online payment for the laptop from my Vishwayatra card, the order was cancelled but still $320 were deducted from credit card. Whenever I try to log in to check my account balance, it shows invalid card number and web pin wherein I have been entering the exact details as given and now my card has been blocked. This is the second time I am experiencing this. Using Vishwayatra card has made my life hell. It has become much worse.
                                      You guys are crazy giving out all your sensitive info online ...I think when your problems get resolved there would be no money in that account.
                                      9 Comments

Anju Krishnan
                                        Jan 28, 2010

I am a customer of SBI Kayamkulam branch,Kerala and my account number is [protected].I have a savings account in this branch.On january 7th 2010 i went to withdraw cash of RS:6500 from Karur vysya bank ATM (ATM ID:S1AC0113301)Idappadi in Tamilnadu.The ATm machine neither delivered me cash nor produce any transaction slip.On next day while i checking the ministatement i realized that my account hasbeen debited of RS:6500 for that incomplete transaction.i complained in both the SBI and Karur vysya bank.But i didn't get any response from these two.Sir please HELP ME to get my money back.
                                        I am a customer of SBI Kayamkulam branch,Kerala,and my account number is [protected].I have a savings account in this bank.On 7th January 2010 i went to withdraw Rs.6500 from Karur Vysya Bank ATM(ATM ID:S1AC0113301),Idappadi in Tamilnadu.But it neither produce cash nor any transaction slip.
                                        On next day while i checking the ministatment it shows that my account hasbeen debited by Rs.6500.Sir,Please help me .Take my problem seriously.
                                        Please take this problem seriously and help her.
                                        PLEASE CONSIDER HER.
                                        my ATM card number is[protected], is not working though balance is above 10000.transaction is not proceed when i enter ATM card.sir please help me as soon as possible.

I used my ATM card on 5/10/10. that time i was transduction rs. 4000/- at three time. But i was found only two time rs. 4000/- and the last time i received only rs. 2200/-. I had not received the rest amount from ATM machine. But i had not received 1800/- rupees. and in my bank entry i saw it that i amount of rs. 4000/- was cut. so now please solve my problem. i will very thankful to you.

Date : 5/10/10
                                        ATM ID no. S10A[protected]
                                        CARD NO. 622018XXXXXXXXXXXX3
                                        TXN NO. 4675
                                        Account no.[protected]
                                        I have an account in sbi -chengalpattu. a/c. No.:[protected], ATM Card No.:[protected].

I used the SBI ATM counter at Chengalpattu on 04.09.2011 for withdrowal of Rs.20000.00. The amount was debited and the cash came from the ATM and immeditely returned to the ATM Machine. I am not able to take the cash from the ATM Machine. I have informed to the SBI-Chengalpattu branch abount this incident.
                                        Till date this amount not been credited in my account. Hence kindly I request you to re-credit in my account as soon as possible.

my contact no[protected]