State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 27931

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 235

Sudhir2425
Jul 28, 2020

I have ordered product : 06 july 2020
I have cancelled product : 19 july 2020
Refund amount : 3100
Order id : #[protected]
Refund reference # 635700
Refund for amount 3100 has been successfully processed on 7/19/2020 by amazon but the amount not reflect in my account still now.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amish1982
    Jul 28, 2020

I hold credit card and as i need to pay my payments but due to lost of my job i am not able to pay my dues.
    Sbi guys are forcing me to go for settlement and threatening me as well as harrasment.
    Pratik mishra. [protected]
    Vikas chauhan. [protected]

This two above guys are harassing me continously.

I want strict action against them...
    If not i need to take drastical step against my life.

I am totally gone i depression and as will think about suicide becoz of sbi recovery agents
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rameshwar2022
      Jul 28, 2020

I am taken an educational loan from sbh (Former bank - currently state bank of india) nalegaon, latur, maharashtra in december 2014 for my be course, having an education loan. I have complete my be degree in july 2017 and the loan repayment starts in 2018.

While discussed with my friend, they told me they have got interest subsidy from their bank. Based on that i have talk with bank manager (Current bank manager) and bank manager told me, yes such type of subsidy are there if annual income of your family is less then 4 lac and after submission of income certificate, and a list of document.

When i have given him all the document, he did not received the document & told me the time has elapse. The same cases happen in the year 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, and current year also.

This happen because previous manager who approved my loan he cannot acknowledge me same. Even he has not aware about it also current manager has bit knowledge of governments csis scheme.

With the current salary i am able to repay only rs 5000/-, & monthly interest added by bank is proximately rs.3000, so the balance is deducted from my old accumulated interest. If this process is continued, i will never repay the loan amount in my lifetime.

I am pay interest as same since[protected] inr 80000 (Approx.) and it goes to my beyond my control and currently this account is has npa since 3 months.

Further when i have talk about any grievance & any other way of getting subsidy, the bank manager is treating in a bed way.

So please take any action against him and suggest the way as how i can got any subsidy or grievance.

Rameshwar udgire

kbsneha
        Jul 28, 2020

Sir, i have ordered cosmetics vega 3 in 1, wet n wild setting spray, wet n wild eye shadow pallete and garnier micellar water on 24 th july from nykaa. I cancelled the order on 25 th july. Nykaa initiated refund on 25 th july. Nykaa gave me the reference id rfnd_fifwatikw4vwiu but the sbi bank did not credit the money
        This is urgent please help me as soon as possible
        Jul 30, 2020
        Updated by kbsneha
        Thanks a lot, My problem is resolved in 2 days. I got the refund. Thankyou so much
        Hello, i have ordered products from nykaa on 23rd june and I cancelled the order on the same day. Nykaa initiated refund on the same day . Nykaa gave me the reference id[protected] but the sbi bank did not credit the money. ​please help me as soon as possibl

Refund initiated by nykaa but not received - Comment #3851100 - Image #0
        Refund initiated by nykaa but not received - Comment #3851100 - Image #1
        Refund initiated by nykaa but not received - Comment #3851100 - Image #2

JACK OF ALL THE TRADE #MR RAO UPSC motivation
          Jul 28, 2020

Address: Gali no 9, A22 Malik properties,village -Wazirabad

Its very sad to make complain for non availment of moratorium after repeated request submition from march onward, i never make late payment but after rbi announcement of moritorium from march to august. I choose to donate my salary to pm care and help people.
          Please make it sure charges be reversed and avail moritorium in the said period.
          I have submited request multiple time for moritorium sometimes it works somtimes it didnt.
          Reset my credit card all emi in such a way that i would pay them as before just add moratorium intersest and extent period as per rbi circular.

Make the status quo of payment after feb 2020.
          Also note that i am not getting any physical statemnt from last 6 month even thought i have subscribed for the same.
          And i am getting recovery call some very rude guys that nit part of rbi policy make it sure i would get benefit of mratorium and reverse all charges.
          I have been calling repeatedly to customer care but all goes in vain

Dhannjay yadav
          Dob 28 oct 1987
          Mobile no [protected]
          Jul 29, 2020
          Updated by JACK OF ALL THE TRADE #MR RAO UPSC motivation
          STATE BANK OF INDIA IS REALLY VERY HARSH IN SERVICE PROVIDING TO THE CUSTOMERS

JACK OF ALL THE TRADE #MR RAO UPSC motivation
            Jul 28, 2020

Address: Gali no 9, A22 Malik properties,village -Wazirabad

Its very sad to make complain for non availment of moratorium after repeated request submition from march onward, i never make late payment but after rbi announcement of moritorium from march to august. I choose to donate my salary to pm care and help people.
            Please make it sure charges be reversed and avail moritorium in the said period.
            Reset my credit card all emi in such a way that i would pay them as before just add moratorium intersest and extent period as per rbi circular.

Make the status quo of payment after feb 2020.
            Also note that i am not getting any physical statemnt from last 6 month even thought i have subscribed for the same.
            And i am getting recovery call some very rude guys that nit part of rbi policy make it sure i would get benefit of mratorium and reverse all charges.
            I have been calling repeatedly to customer care but all goes in vain

Dhannjay yadav
            Dob 28 oct 1987
            Mobile no [protected]

Jul 27, 2020

I am Vinod Kumar, and was having SBI credit card No.[protected] in the year 2010. I did not transact or use the card for the past 10 years. I am getting SMS messages very frequently that an amount of Rs. 200/- is outstanding against SBI Credit Card No. [protected]. As the matter is very old, I do not remember any card with this number was issued to me. Therefore, I request clarification from your side to check that the card ending 1421 was issued in whose name and address? Kindly do the needful and send reply on my email address vinodks.[protected]@gmail.com. Thanks. Contact Number- [protected]

Athiralakshmi
                from Malappuram, Kerala
                Jul 27, 2020

I used my debit card for purchase a amazon voucher from sbi rewards.in rewards section very low rewards. So i want to add some money (97.50) and it will purchase amazon voucher. Unforunately it failed and refund my rewards. But debited from money from my bank account. Please refund my money back.
                Terminal id:82001851
                Date & time:jul 26, 2020, 20:50
                Transaction number:[protected]
                Amount:97.50rs

Rohan kendre
                  Jul 26, 2020

My money not refund
                  Mujhe amazon se money refund huva hai per mere bank account mai add nahi huva hai
                  Reference number:- #939341 please check details

zen desk
                    Jul 26, 2020

I have cleared my all dues of my credit card i request from sbi for noc its been one week i did not get noc

Pritammttl
                      Jul 26, 2020

Sir/mam
                      My name is pritam kumar gupta. My date of birth is 02/10/1987. My phone number is [protected].
                      Sir my little daughter was admitted in hospital since jan 2020 to march 2020. Therefor i have taken around 5 lackh debt. After that in lockdown period i lost my job.. Now i m not able to pay bill. I want to pay my outstanding balance in flexy pay mode.. Please sir help me.

niks_5013
                        Jul 26, 2020

Address: SBI CPPC ALLAHABAD

We would like to inform you that my mother is suffering a lot due to sbi cppc allahabad behavior, because since last nov 2020 to till now we are regular chase my late father sushil kumar gupta's grudutity amount but every time cppc allahabad give to me new excuses. Last 13 jun 2020 one letter had post by 508 army base work that for releasing a gratuity amount of my mother mrs. Anjula gupta but cppc allahabad denied it and they told me that they didt'nt received & would like to inform you that this type of letter even i have a pensioner copy of that letter.

After my father death my mother suffering health issue, she is diabetics & bp patient.

Please find 508 army base workshop letter copy & ppo copy for your reference. We are requested to you please resolve our issue earliest.

Ppo number is : [protected] (0100)

Amended ppo number :[protected]

Sbi account number : [protected]

Branch : od fort allahabad

Name : anjula gupta w/o late sushil kumar gupta

Nikhil gupta

S/o late sushil kumar gupta

Mb : [protected]

Ace Akshay
                          Jul 25, 2020

On 2july, 2020, i paid on amazon via amazon sbi upi a sum of rs. 2638.
                          For some reasons i cancelled it and amazon refunded it after some time. They have provode an rrn for that refund process and asked me to contact sbi customer care if not processed withi 4-5 days. After that i contacted sbi customer care but they denoed to help me with rrn. Amazon says that they have refunded and its sbi's issue. Following are the details of the transaction:
                          Date[protected]
                          Rrn[protected]
                          Transaction amount - rs.2638
                          Please look into this matter and help me.

Yamin Raj
                            Jul 25, 2020

Address: RZ2553/26 Tughlakabad Extension New Delhi

Dear sir, i had an sbi visa credit card ending with 9850 which was used but could not be paid due to the loss of a job. Bank recovery agents are visiting my home, calling relatives sending a legal notice. I requested them for settlement this time will pay the balance later but they offer me for settlement @28k which is not affordable for me in mediation center they offer the same amount. Now from mobile no [protected] many time threatening calls are coming i am requesting them either settle around 20k at present or give me some time they are harassing me and also calling to my relatives. Request your favor intervention to get it to settle as i am under too much pressure from their threatening calls and visits at home regards md yamin raja mob [protected] email -

Sivaranjani E
                              Jul 24, 2020

A refund of 170 rupees was successfully processed on 14 july 2020 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund
                              Refund Reference # 719521

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

holidayshere
                                Jul 24, 2020

KYC updation message from fraudsters

I have received a SMS from JD-CBSSBI on my mobile no. just now, it says KYC details has been updated in account no. XXXXX830303,

I do not have any bank account with SBI.

It seems some fraudsters are using my mobile no. to link it with their bank accounts.

I want SBI to take action against the fraudster who is perpetrating this.

Please confirm, once done....
                                Chackravarthi
                                Jul 24, 2020

I am from Chennai.

I am using SBI Credit Card (Simply Save Card ending 8273) for 2 years now.

They are charging Rs.100 +GST even for Reward Points redemption.

The value for 1 point is Rs.0.25 and for redemption I need to have 2000 reward points which works out to Rs.500 and for this they charge Rs.100+GST. If I deduct that charge then my value reduces further.

So I dont find this card any beneficial to use.

I also get a lot of fake calls from people trying to get my Card No and CVV.

Can you please help me with this.

I am ready to provide more details if required.

Chackravarthi

Gayathrie123
                                  Jul 24, 2020

I am Gayatri from Hyderabad, a startup entrepreneur. Recently I went to a bank to get details of some business related loan. The bank manager over there instead of giving details, shouted, yelled and mistreated. He is not even ready to listen what I am saying. His intention is very clear that he wanna insult me. I am an educated female entrepreneur. If my case is like this, how about the case with illiterates? They are getting paid to serve public, instead they are showing their odd behaviour towards customers which is totally absurd. I don't wanna mention the branch address. But please make it a norm for every public servant to treat public with respect.

Bakhtavar Hafeez
                                    Jul 24, 2020

I have a savings account with SBI Jajmau, Kanpur and my father has created a joint account with my account without my signature or authorisation and now using all my money. I think he has forged my signature and made my a normal savings account to a joint account to steal my money. Even the money is being transferred without my signature.

Yash Kolambe
                                      Jul 24, 2020

After amazon processed my return money order it's been 5 days but i my account is not credited with the money.
                                      So please look into the matter.