State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 279

Mukundamadhav Nath
Jan 24, 2020

Address: Majuli, 785104

I have purchased a product from amazon worth rs. 17070, and return back the product then they have made a refund through net banking on 12/01/2020 with the reference number in[protected] as they had said the transaction was successful. But it is not showing in my account till today. Regarding that i have raised a charge dispute file, as it was net banking transaction so they can't help on that.
Now you are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest and solve my problem as soon as possible as i need money urgently.

Mukunda madhab nath
A/c [protected]
Ifsc code sbin0005081
Transaction reference number in[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swagat171998
    Jan 24, 2020

Address: Gandhi Nagar 7 lane, 760001

I have not received refund which successfully processed on 23/12/19. It has been more than a month and i have not received my refund. I contacted my home branch they did not provide any resolution and told me to register a complaint on sbi rms. I tried lodging a complaint but it shows some error.
    Transactions id [protected]
    Refund id[protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 24, 2020
    Updated by swagat171998
    I tried lodging a complaint on sbi cms but it kept showing your complaint could not be registered.

Padmakumar Kanchari
      Jan 23, 2020

My self kanchari endannagari padmakumar. Sir my account in inoperative. I'm in nuzvid since last 4 years so i'm unable to visit my home branch. My account number is [protected]. Please make it operative. I need money which is in my account. My aadhaar number is[protected]. Please solve the problem as early as possible. I need money urgently. Please understand my problem and solve it.
      Thank you sir.

ykasharma
        Jan 23, 2020

Address: plot NO42 Raj NAgar Katol Road Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

Deduction of rs 2520 on the name of google proxima beta... 6 transection of rs 420 dated[protected] &22.01.2020 &1 transection of rs 01... Pos pur. & rs 420 deduct at 99999999 txn#[protected] if not done fwd this sms.2-txn#[protected] txn#[protected], 4- txn#[protected] please reverse the transaction in my account... Which you have taken without any reason...
        Kindly revers same amount my account.
        Jan 23, 2020
        Updated by ykasharma
        Deduction of RS 2520 on The name of Google proxima beta ... 6 transection of RS 420 dated[protected] &22.01.2020 &1 transection of RS 01 ... POS PUR. & rs 420 deduct at 99999999 Txn#[protected] if not done fwd this sms.2-Txn#[protected] Txn#[protected], 4- Txn#[protected] please reverse the transaction in my account ... Which you have taken without any reason...
        kindly revers same amount my account.

Jan 22, 2020

Address: 142/1, Goswamipara road, Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

I lost my SBI credit card about 6 months ago.I immediately blocked after that. After 6 months inactivity SBI is charging annual charge against my credit card. How it is possible to charge annual fee for an inactive card. I have not taken any replacement card from SBI card also. When I was trying to access my account through mobile app it is even saying "no active card available for my account".

Anupry
            Jan 22, 2020

Address: Living space unit 3 near seetha circle srinivasanagar, 560050

A refund has been initiated from Amazon of 485 rupees but I didn't receive the amount yet
            The reference id is 848404
            Please help me quickly get back the amount the order was placed on 8 Jan and the refund was also initiated on the same day
            The Amazon customer service stated the amount is with the bank so please refund it as soon as possible
            The refund should be back quick enough

zaadoo
              Jan 22, 2020

Address: C/O BONOLATA DAS,, LAND MARK- ATM CENTRAL BANk, PARK ROAD, Cachar, Assam, 788001

State bank of india, pbb branch, silchar-1 sub - unauthorised withdrawal by cyber criminals from my savings account no-[protected] sir, reference to the subject cited above i would like to inform you with sorrow unspeakable that rs.1, 20, 000/- (Rs. One lacs twenty thosuand) only withdrawn from my account no.[protected] unauthorisedly cyber criminals by no fault of me. I have lodged a complaint and ticket no is [protected]& [protected]. Cyber criminals hide the transfer of rs.40, 000 which customer care unable to find it and told me there is no such amount withdrawn from my account.- in this regard i would like to draw your kind attention how is this has been possible without the debit card because debit is with me and amount has been with withdrawn from new delhi atm and rs.40, 000 has been transferredto master lihoba y sangi of nagaland using gcc machine which is absolutely impossible without debit card whereas debit card remain me, my question to sbi management how itis possible. You got the account holder;s name master lihoba you take legal action against lihoba. i wonder how minor lihoba withdraw rs.1.20, 000/- i do not use net banking, i do not do online shopping and above all atm card is withme and who is responsible for this unathorised withdrawal. My behest to you do the needful to find theculprit as soon as possible unless state bank of india will loose it’s goodwil land it’s customers faith on sbi. It is really strange but true that sbi unable to protect it’s customer’s hard earned money.. Now it’s matter of great regret that customers money is no more safe in state bank of india custody. It’s disappointing. I have some questions how they withdraw money without debit card and password and how they fund transfer through gcc machine without debit card & without having otp! Opt should come to my mobile number. They have not received opt inspite of this they able to withdraw at their will . E. I. Withdrawals. How you will explain this! it’s clear that sbi system is not competent enough to stop cyber crime. They again tried to withdraw money from atmat 4-59pm which means they have duplicate atm card. It s matter of big concern and big question mark to state bank ofindia”s security.. This is my salary account if i do not get refund of rs. 1, 20, 000/- then i will withdraw my salary account from statebank. I will flush this in the news papers and tv’s and go to court of law for justice. I firmly believe it’s bank’s failure why should i suffer for no fault of me. Sri. Anirbandutta branch manger pbb branch give his full effort & did his level’s bes tto find out cyber criminals. My thanks to him . My request to your goodself kindly do the needful to refund my hard earned money at you rearliest without requiring any further reminder and oblige. yourssincere sumanta kumar das accountno [protected]

Jan 22, 2020

Address: 16no. Stell Park patel road, 713206

I would like to complain against the bank's service, the above mentioned account is my salary account through which i have purchased a bike on emi. The emi amount is not getting deducted from my account even though i have provided my signature (Kyc) 4 times as they have asked for but still my emi is not getting deducted autometically and every month paying it manually and again they are deducting around 295 bucks every now and then from my account as insuficiant balance or dishonored, please help

Udk.dnd
                  Jan 22, 2020

Address: Bangalore, 560037

Me and my family members are receiving threatening calls for credit card settlement. I have requested time but still using abuse language to my family and calling every 15minutes by multiple eople saying sbi. They are threatning that we will come to your home and take the things or drag you to court. They have not called me from many months i'm struggling with my new job. Have explained my situation and requested for time still they call my family and use bad words on me. I'm really help less and feeling very insecure. Effecting my personal life and no peace at home because they are mentally not well now. Please someone from sbi call me and all i need is little time and options to clear my credit card due. Please charge interest rate i will clear but do not encourage these kind of people to torture families. My email i'd is [protected]@gmail.com. They gave me time till 2pm today (22/ jan / 2020) otherwise they gonna come to my home and take things calling to my family. I do have self respect i'm not a absconder.
                  Feb 27, 2020
                  Jan 22, 2020
                  Updated by Udk.dnd
                  I have taken credit card 2 years before. From last year I couldn't pay the complete bill and end up paying minimum or less than that, due to my job change and also other financial issues. It's been 6months my payments no payments made from my side to credit card. Mistake because my financial condition became worse. I started receiving threatening calls to my family. I called the number they said they calling from sbi, saint Mark's road, Bangalore. I requested, pleaded them for options to pay the bill in parts thru said no. Called my mom and used bad language on me she called me emotionally. They calling my sister continously. I again told them please give me time till 31st I will pay 15k and rest I will clear every month. They have no mercy. I understand my payments are bad. I realised and learnt my lesson. But they started threatning to come to my home and take things that value. I really dont deserve this situation. I do not want my family to be harassed. Please help me to sort this credit issue. I feel helpless and really very low about my situation. My email is [protected]@gmail.com

Also I'm afraid, if they come to know that I have updated all in consumer portal. I am not sure what will be happening to me. They told me yesterday that they will wait till today after noon 2pm (22/1/2020) then they going to come to my home I'm really helpless
                  Jan 23, 2020
                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                  Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 260414.

Kundan Jacker
                    Jan 21, 2020

Address: Mumbai (Maharashtra), New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

My name is Kundan Kumar and I had placed an ordered for Chevit 5 combo shoes of Rs. 774 from UPI from Amazon on 12/01/2020 . and then I returned that order on the same day due to personal reason. And on the same day, my refund initiated.
                    Amazon initiated the amount to my account but I haven't got the money and it's been 8 days since then. Amazon sent this reference number
                    [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form . So
                    please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                    [protected]..this is my account number.
                    Thanks you sir

bostonwala
                      Jan 21, 2020

Address: Jayashree Shivananda, 50 Cunningham Rd,, Bangalore, Karnataka, 550052

This a/c with SBI, Fort, Dalal street, Mumbai-1.
                      Upon our return to India, this a/c was changed to [protected] by
                      Former State Bank of Mysore.
                      We have not been issued with new cheque book and pass book
                      for this a/c by SBI, Dalal street, Mumbai-1.
                      We need confirmation a dividend of Rs 3600 from Reliance Industries
                      was credited to this account by electronic advice[protected] on 5/7/18
                      and subsequent dividends declared. Unable to verify at our end as
                      Pass book has not been issued by SBI/SBM.
                      Letters written to bank and pass book sent for updation have not
                      been returned.
                      Kindly solve this problem,
                      Phone[protected],[protected].
                      Ypur response will be greatly appreciated.

srikanthzup
                        Jan 21, 2020

Address: Kolluru SBI Branch, 522324

Done a Txn of Rs.8991 on May 4th 2019 at amazon through a debit card to buy a smartphone.

Order gets cancelled instantly and money gets debited and refund time was 7 working days.

***After 7 days***

As I didn't get any refund I called amazon customer care and asked about the refund.

Customer care agent said that they didn't receive any money. They put the call on hold and get verification from the backend team too and confirm that they didn't receive any payment for the product. They said the payment may be "Hard declined". Received all the emails which confirm the cancellation of the order. Amazon suggested I raise a chargeback at my home branch.

On the same day, I contacted SBI Customer care who suggested the same "Go to Home Branch"

***After 10 Days***

Went to my SBI Home branch(SBI Kollur, SBIN0002745).The irony is no one in the bank knows about a "charge dispute form". After hours of waiting they simply answered: "there is no such form exists". In the end, they suggested me to call online sbi number.

I call back to amazon on the same day and now they said the same thing by sending all the required emails regarding the cancellation.

Called SBI Online again and said about my home branch issue. lodged a complaint on the branch and on the txn as well.

***After One Month***

Got messages from SBI that there is no issue with the Txn and No issue with the branch too. They simply closed my complaints and no refund is issued even after 30 days and i am yet to file a charge dispute.

Now complained the same issue with RBI Official website. It too gets closed even without giving an answer. (Yes, I didn't get any update. But if I open my complaint it is marked as closed.)

***After 45 Days***

I started tagging official accounts of SBI and Amazon on Twitter. Their social teams used to msg me within one hour and i am getting calls in 2-3 hours as well. They simply say me an email address(i will add all the email address which I contacted in the end)and asked me to leave a msg there. They used to give me a deadline and i keep waiting all these days.

One day I met the bank manager of my branch and the following are the answers I got,

-This is an online txn and so you need it to solve by calling the online number
                        -I Was asked to write a letter regarding the issue. had written 2-3 letters.

***After 80 days***

I was a Bit furious and these things keeps going. Later maybe after some 80 days, I am able to meet my branch manager who said that

I had a bad call with SBI Customer care regarding my money and finally, they seem to be caring now a bit(This is just what I thought, but they are ignoring more in real)

***After 75 Days****

Finally raised a chargeback dispute form in my home branch by adding one more letter(suggested by bank officers who are there)

****Chargedispute is filed after 75-85 days****

I was asked to wait for 120 days to get a resolution from the bank.

*****After 200 days*****

We still didn't get the resolution. Please wait.

How many years should I wait even after waiting for 200 days? Will banks give that time over time for payment dues? Are they are hiring Good Staff or are they back door employees?

Here is the summary,

Companies involved: SBI and Amazon

Emails to which I sent :

sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
                        agmcustomer.[protected]@sbi.co.in
                        [protected]@sbicard.com
                        agmecom.[protected]@sbi.co.in

Tweet Link: https://twitter.com/srikanth0136/status/[protected]

Days waited: 200+ DAYS.
                        Same here. I also doesn't get my 8000 rupees from same Amazon and SBI.I also complained but got no any result. Waiting till now.It is going to be over 7 months.

Syednaveed
                          Jan 21, 2020

Address: Mosa bowli hussainialam SBI branch, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500064

Hi sir,
                          29000 amount has been debited from my account with out my concern from sbi dated 9-1-2020 to[protected], I discussed previously and raised complaint on CMS and given cyber crime complaint letter in branch on 13th jan2020
                          And daily I am visiting to SBI hussainialam mosa bowli Hyderabad branch but no response no information from the bank manager, please take action on it,
                          A/c:[protected]
                          Name: Syed Abdul Naveed

Jophy Jose
                            Jan 21, 2020

I am keep on getting below message which was not taken up by me.

EMI due on 26012020 in a/c XXXXX122117. Please pay in time to improve your Credit Bureau Score. Please ignore, if already paid. Thanks for banking with SBI.

Could you please check why the message is coming to wrong person. I have a car loan with SBI which I am paying without delay.

firoz7183
                              Jan 21, 2020

Address: H 1904 Green Park, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have received three transaction on my card billing 1. Amazon pay 29299 2.) shein.com 5077 3.) 6475 sinoetail all are fraud transaction i called them they told me that will look into matter and after that in next 10min they told this is done from your side which i didnt do. Also i dont get any message regarding spent and otp this is totally fraud i dont know how to deal with it as i didnt do and they are telling me that i have to pay as i authorise if they want they can check my mobile all amazon details as i didnt do this...

I also attached my amazon pay statement which show no transaction happened i dont know how to deal with this...
                              Reference no P06409297 a/c no[protected]
                              kachhwah's reply, Jan 21, 2020
                              P06409297
                              My father account aadhar seeding has been rejected by NPCI. What's problem. I submits KYC and other document. But not regester bank account to aadhar link. Please help sir. Thank you.
                              Amount debited from my account but not credited in other account by SBI UPI
                              RS 7950 debited from my account but not credited in other account
                              UPI reference[protected]
                              Date 7/1/2020
                              Amount--7950 RS

credit card fraud complaint - Comment #3632962 - Image #0
                              credit card fraud complaint - Comment #3632962 - Image #1

Sbi customer care agents are keep on calling my relatives my parents and threatning my sisters and parents for money.

They are coming daily at my home and threat me.

Their nunber and names are

Rohit kumar
                              Meenakshi
                              Smita

From my account the amount has been debited unnecessary as debit adjustment. when contacted customer support call centre they asked to send mail to helpdesk.[protected]@sbi.co.in

After sending mail to this id no further response and the money has been deducted further as debit adjustment

Please support on this
                              I bought 325uc for RS.420 the money has been debited from my account but I didn't get the uc. Please I want my money back help me anyone my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Jan 21, 2020

Address: 110096

I have closed my sbi credit card after paying all outstanding amount.
                                After closed the account also received statement showing outstanding amount of 7436/- payable which is not used by me.
                                Before closing the account also discussed with their customer care representative they said that pay your total outstanding i. E 280000/- and we will closed ur account after paying they still sending statement showing the above mentioned amount i. E 7436/-
                                Feb 27, 2020
                                Jan 22, 2020
                                Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 259985.
                                I am not receiving OTP in course of on line purchase using Debit Card.
                                Such a waste of of my time and energy!!!
                                It must be considered with high importance. After all, I am a senior citizen and feeling sheerly frustrated!
                                Not able to see interest certificate for my loan account in onlinesbi, internet banking.
                                There is no help option to get the interest certificate.
                                Bank officials don't respond to emails.

Surendra Tomar
                                  Jan 21, 2020

Address: Rohini sec 24, near babosa temple new delhi, North West Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I face cash depositing problem in machine on 27/12/2019 then on next working day i go to bank and complaint on counter and deposited relevant foam and machine slip which i have, i asked when i get my money he says within one week but i can't get any money, after 17 days of complaint go to manager i tell all about my problem he stataway tell me that i can't tell u why your money not get, i asked how many days more i have wait he says i don't know if asked for commit how many days i have wait. He not reply, i says it mean your staff not responsible.
                                  He rudely behave he says me and my staff not working you can make complaint to anywere to any one. I haven't solve my problem plese sir take some step to solved my problem branch code 011551 sbi.
                                  My father account aadhar seeding has been rejected by NPCI. What's problem. I submits KYC and other document. But not regester bank account to aadhar link. Please help sir. Thank you.

rude behaviour and working - Comment #3632539 - Image #0
                                  Please see my photo. I req you sir

rude behaviour and working - Comment #3632909 - Image #0
                                  Sbi bank Amritsar cant branch
                                  Complaints to Bank Staff Rajan
                                  Rong beaver
                                  Hm Nath's reply, Jan 14, 2020
                                  Sbi bank cant branch Amritsar punjab
                                  Complaint to
                                  Bank staff Mr Rajan Rong beaver
                                  And not good person. Please inquire this person very bad behavior
                                  Gihfficdeiivdyivdtuibfyijcrobcfkbb
                                  My account deducted as per surcharge/tips/rate diff dtd why

latha chandran
                                    Jan 20, 2020

Address: 229/1b SRV tower old perugalthur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

Dear sir, this is latha. Regarding airtel recharge payment done using sbi credit card of rs.766.00 was spent on my sbi card ending with 3872 at inditab esolutions on 03/01/20. The payment has been debited from my sbi card for the airtel mobile postpaid number [protected]. So please consider this issue and provide the necessary information as the amount has been debited from my sbi credit card.
                                    Feb 22, 2020
                                    Jan 22, 2020
                                    Dear latha chandran, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                                    Refund reference number - 398161
                                    Date:20/06/2019
                                    Account number:[protected]
                                    Transaction made from SBI Debit card for amazon India.

As mention in the subject Rs. 10, 000/- has being set hold in my account without any reason as per account statement. And also as far as my knowledge is concern there was no excessive withdrawal. Therefore I, therefore request your kind authority to rectify it at the earliest.
                                    Dematerialisation request of BO ID [protected] rejected two times. We want to see original demat account opening form. Contact no [protected] is also wrong. It is not mine. My contact no is- [protected], [protected]. I am a retired sbi officer. This kind of carelessness is not expected from sbi cap. Try to resolve the issue as early as possible.
                                    I have ordered from amazon but due to some problem ordered cancelled... Money already deduct from my sbi account... After some days amazon provide me this 9/1/2020 ref no Refund Reference # IGAHVDILJ5...money not yet credit in my account till now

Dipnshu
                                      Jan 20, 2020

Address: 244713

There was a order placed by me on 1dec 2019
                                      Which I paid using my SBI account and 999 was debited from my account but then i cancled it due to some reasons
                                      Amazon provided me a refrence number
                                      Refund Reference #[protected]
                                      And they asked to tell this refrence no to bank customer care but the customer care officer did not responded to me
                                      I had all screenshot of the transaction and refund process and refrence number provided by Amazon i need help regarding this issue and want my money back as soon as possible
                                      Me AK Madhup, contact no. [protected], have applied for sbi prime card in September which is not delivered to me yet but maintenance fee of card of amount ₹2787.82 has deducted from my account on 27 Nov 19. So plz cancel the application of credit card apply and refund my amount in my account. Account is linked with my mentioned contact no.
                                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Jan 23, 2020
                                      Dear Avinash kumar Madhup, Your concern is of utmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [email protected].

Syednaveed
                                        Jan 20, 2020

Address: Hussainialam mosa bowli Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500064

Fraud transaction has done in my bank account amount:29000 /- with out my concern, I didn't get any OTP or mail for this fraud transaction, from 9jan2020 to 12jan2020, as I reported in cyber crime police station, they have seen my issue and given me a complaint letter to give at sbi branch overseas transaction done,
                                        But branch manager is not taking it seriously and not giving any response, I am roaming there from last 1 weak there are not giving any information towards this fraud transaction and not even registering my complaint on it
                                        Please take action on sbi branch manager,
                                        Bank name: SBI Bank

Do needful
                                        Syed Abdul Naveed