State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 373

prabhunet
May 13, 2019

Address: prabhu internet,mandamarri market,kalyani khani,mancherial dist,telangana 504231, Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504231

I have received a msgs for purchase worth by using your sbi debit card rs 11997.00 othpg itunes.com/bill txn#668197 & txn#681581 & txn# 742740 on 12th may 2019 & similar kind of msg for rs 76 txn#748092 on 12 may 2019 which got refunded balance. Both the transactions have not carried out by me and not reflected in my subscription/ purchase history also i have not received otp also. Kindly check and refund my money as soon as quickly
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SUDHESH KUMARI
    May 13, 2019

Address: VPO-BAJAWA SURON KA, TEH.- CHIRAWA, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333025

I make order online on 04/05/2019 through debit card online payment order number
    [protected] website amazon then cancel it but i am not get refund yet my arn/reference number is 316874 but i am not get refund from this number amount not reflect in my bank account
    Transaction date is 04/05/2019 transaction amount 9719.10
    Please help
    Contact number [protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dora165
      May 12, 2019

Address: near eastern street, 534001

i sri janardhana medical lines newly opend current account in your bank account Number is [protected] eluru gold bazar branch but ata time he was not given check book and internet banking facility, lot of times iam going bank after that he (manager ) check book applied. internet banking kits are not there like saying please provide internet banking.
      In this branch staff are very lazy persons and chit chating receaving not good mainly casher is very worest lady.

Mandira Reang
        from Imphal, Manipur
        May 12, 2019

Address: 799144

I have not received my order from amazon hence i was told by the customer service they will refund an amount of 499 in my account they have given a time frame of 5-6 days it's already been 12 days but i have not received the refund according to them they have already sent the refund through sbi and i was asked to contact the bank for my queries... I called the toll free number of sbi but they didn't respond l. Therefore i urge you to please resolve this matter and refund my money asap here's the reference id 384552. Thank u

Habib Chaus
          May 12, 2019

Address: Shivajinagar nanded maharashtra, 431602

3rd my 19 at 5.40 am iam withdrawal 10000rs in atm but atm is not work well and my money not withdrawal and in my account deduction 10000 rs iam complaint to sbi branch customers care services he say me in 7 working day my money is transfer in my account but after 7 day customer care services not respond my complaint so please help me to refund my money

paappu
            May 12, 2019

I am anusree s having an a/c in the state bank of india pandalam kerala. When i tried to withdraw rs 500 from my a/c with transaction number txn#4597 on 28 th april from sbi mobile atm s1ng[protected], at that time i could not received any money. I received one message from state bank of india that money deducted.

Sir i have already given the complain to the state bank of india but till now no any reply come not the money.

So i am requesting you to take necessary action for refunding the money.
            My mobile no [protected] thanks

Yours obediently
            Anusree s

hemaadhi
              May 11, 2019

Address: 18/2,11th extension street, nandanam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

A refund of rs.842 has been processed by amazon on 3rd may 2019 to my credit card. This amount should have been credited by now, but i didn't receive the refund yet.
              I have confirmed with amazon and they successfully processed the refund.
              I request you to kindly process the refund as soon as possible.
              I hereby enclose the ref no: 74332749124912373230609

Thank & regards,
              Hemaadri sc

kinjal3274
                from Bharuch, Gujarat
                May 11, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

1) order date - 23/01/2019 order #[protected] order total rs.189
                2) order date - 13/01/2019 order #[protected] order total rs.523
                3) order date - 23/01/2019 order #[protected] order total rs.259
                All these items were ordered from amazon via sbi debit card.
                Amazon has issued refund alredy.
                Still i have not received money in my bank account.

neelendra gupta
                  May 11, 2019

Address: A44 Avantika Colony, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

The chief branch manager
                  State bank of india
                  Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

My name is neelendra kumar. The problem is that a refund of 412 rupees was successfully processed on 26 april 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund. The neft reference no. Is -136491 given by amazing.

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Manish18760
                    May 11, 2019

Address: At Railway station daltonganj, Palamu, Jharkhand, 822101

I neha mehta visited the atm at station road daltonganj. There was a problem in reading the card. I tried again but it didn't work. I came out of the atm. The. After 5 minutes i entered again into the atm but the guard started behaving rudely to me. He said that he will close the shutter if i did not come out of the atm... And he down the shutter half.
                    Earlier he also misbehaved with some female customers.

Sonie
                      May 10, 2019

Address: G712,ozone evergreen appartments, sarjapura road, 560102

I am having my property in ozone evergreen appts. The State Bank saarc branch is forcefully taking my keys of my flat and making me stay somewhere else when the loan is overpaid. After submitting all documents the branch code 05173 is troubling me. They have harassed me whenever I went to their office in J C road. I want to take legal action against j c road stressed asset branch for harassing a single lady in Bangalore . For 3 weeks they have been troubling me like anything. I have reported to RM too. If they don't return my keys in 2 to 3 days, I will file case against j c road. Please take immediate action against them to return my keys.

Swetapadma Mohanty

Mastanvali519
                        May 10, 2019

Address: 500008

I have received a msg for purchase worth by using your sbi debit card rs 7999.00 OTSPG itunes.com/bill txn#418082 on 9th may 2019 & similar kind of msg for rs 76 txn#745126 on pckth may 2019 which got refunded ba. Both the transactions have not carried out by me and not reflected in my subscription/ purchase history also. Kindly check and refund my money at the earliest please.

Please feel free to reach me on [protected]@gmail.com

Harish2397
                          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                          May 10, 2019

Address: Kamalapuram, kadapa district, YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, i have got refund of 950 rs from Amazon that is processed on 3rd may but I did not get my money in to my account i have a reference number of the refund #[protected] please check the refund status and please add my money to my account
                          I contacted bank customer service but I did not get the refund status and in turn they insisted to visit bank i had a busy schedule and iam not able to visit bank as iam out of station please help me 950 rs is a lot to me I don't want to lose my money
                          May 12, 2019
                          Updated by Harish2397
                          When I will get refund it's getting too late
                          May 16, 2019
                          Updated by Harish2397
                          Sbi customer support did not respond even they got notified by consumer complaint authority please resolve my complaint by adding my money to my account

Himanshu014
                            May 10, 2019

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

Dear sir/ma'am

I am undergoing to very bad financial condition from last few months thats why i am unable to clear the outstanding amount as well as minimum due amount. I had requested you so many times but i yet not get any solution.
                            And every time i needed to pay the amount in the last. And last time your employee and manager told me to clear the cibil clearance amount by 1st-may-2109 and bank will offer you settlement and one of them told me that she raised my request but i did not get any request number. And after getting payment they are not receiving my phone call and nobody is providing me solution. I have all the audio recordings of conversation.
                            I wrote my problem so many times to nodal officer, customer head service department and [protected]@sbi card but i yet not get any solution.
                            In last i want to tell you that i have no money pay outstanding amount as well as minimum amount now. So please settle this card.

Crad number: [protected]
                            Card holder name: himanshu rana

Please understand my situation and settle this card as soon as possible.

Himanshu rana

Nikhil tita
                              May 10, 2019

Address: Opp garbi fali, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

Nikhil tita, account holder in sbi bank, stated on dated 09/05/2019 my account has been debited by 3360 rupees 8 time,. 420/- total rupees 3360 for multiple has been deducted through my debit card. Thus a total amount of 3360/- has been deducted from my account and one rupeey added three times to my sbi account.

My fraud transaction narration/description was :

By debit card-othpg[protected]google *services g.co/helpp
                              By debit card-othpg[protected]google *proxima beta g.co/helpp

The debit cards is in my custody and i have never share my credentials and one time passwords to anyone.
                              Request you take immediate action on the above fraud transaction to get back
                              Please take immidiate action becoz im not suffering one person somany peoples were there

Nikhil tita
                              Mo 91 [protected]

Nabin Chakma
                                from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 10, 2019

Address: Diyun Bazar, Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh, 15198

Six month ago i had applied two atm card one for single account other joint account there no any action regarding above said subject. Why there is non availability of passbook in diyun branch why i did not understand whats the held is going in this branch i ever seen such type branch i have visited my branchs there is no any such kind of discrepancies. Sir you are requested to rectify above said subject so the customers can get their necessities.

Manica Garg
                                  May 10, 2019

Address: 1 dilaram bazar rajpur road dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Sir i have written manica in my aplication form instead of manika for sbi clerk 2019 and my reg no is [protected].. Please help me out and consider my request.. And what can i do to make changes in the application form will i be allowed to appear for the exam if i come with an affidavit.. Please help me out on my mistake and what further can i do in this case

varshneyutkarsh786 Varshney
                                    May 9, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

My family pension account was opened on 8 april 2019, it's more than a month my account is still inoperative due to cif not scrutinized by the lcpc, i don't know why they have not scrutinized it, i am not able to withdraw money through atm or even can't transfer through net banking, i am facing a lot of problems, i dont know when this issue will be resolved, it's not good as i can't use my funds i have saved in my account. How i will manage my expenses as this pension is the only income o[censored]s from all sources. Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.

Veeranjaneya gowd
                                      May 9, 2019

I have lost 16000 rs from my sbi account without otp number which were happened on 7th may 2019 at 8:21pm and immediately i raised the complaint to sbi customer care and blocked the card.

If i could see in the transaction history it is showing by debit card othpg 746842 itunes.com/bill itunes.com.

I dont understand how this happened without otp. I need solution and my amount please help me.

Poonammehta7
                                        May 9, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Sbi has issued me a credit card few years back. I have never used this card & i have paid its processing fees twice.in year 2016 i have requested at sbi customer card to block my card & some how they have blocked my card. Till date i am receiving messages from sbi regarding outstanding amount of 5000 rs. Please tell when i have never purchased a single thing of 10 rs from this credit card why would i pay 5000 rs to sbi bank. On top of it card is already blocked.
                                        Sbi bank is most ridiculous bank i have ever seen.
                                        People does not want to work even in this bank neither they knows how to treat public.
                                        Please confirm why i am receiving messages from bank that i have outstanding with this bank when i had already paid outstanding fees & card is already blocked.
                                        Jun 10, 2019
                                        May 10, 2019
                                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Poonam Mehta,

We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 148185.