State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 388

Sasidhar Katari
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 2, 2019

Address: eluru, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534002

The Manager,
State bank of India,
R.R pet branch,
Bendapudi vari street,
Eluru, W.G.District.

My S.B.I S/B account No:[protected] of R.R Pet S.B.I branch, Sravani Building, Bendapudivari street, Eluru, West Godavari District of Andhrapradesh State. CIF NO:[protected], IFSC: SBIN0009771. From one and a half year I am not able to activate the new S.B.I ATM debit card of classic type due to non-activation of it through ATM as the one-time password that was generated is going to my old mobile number which is inoperative, but on[protected] an amount of Rs.147.50 was debited from my S.B.I S/B account No:[protected] towards A.T.M charges. This is not correct, without getting activation of my ATM debit card how can I pay service charges for it. Please make an amount of Rs.147.50 refunded to my account and activate my ATM debit card at the earliest. This will also be taken to the notice of ombudsman of banking.
Thanking you Sir.

(K. Sasidhar),
Cell no:[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tushar Manekar
    Apr 2, 2019

available balance showing zero in sbi o/d a/c even though balance was there on 1st april

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I am holding SBI Maxgain OD account for home load and I keep some more fund in this account to reduce some interest burdon.
    I observed on 1st April my available balance made "0" automatially even though there was some available balance in this account.
    Nobody bother to inform me about thins until I noticed myself.
    I raised the complaint on customer portal as well as spoke to bank bearer and they said it will be addressed...
    Unplug Jdd
    from Siliguri, West Bengal
    Apr 2, 2019

Address: WORLD TOWER, 1STFLOOR,RR MOHAN, ROAD, NEAR SWAJI CLUB, 734001

I had opened a account in february but I could not withdraw cash from my account-[protected], Although I had received my debit card and cheque book also, I had generated pin of debit card also it work in every fuction except withdrawl of cash, it is over 2 month I am facing this problem. I had visited my times to my home but they could not solve the problem, My branch code-06509
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Toshif Kureshi
      Apr 2, 2019

Address: 394670

This about the sbi fort songadh branch. Customer services are very poor. Cash counters are not numbered, not having proper placard of jobs they can do. I have switched three counters just to pay 200rs of memo. Every time i have to stand in queue for upto 1.5 hrs. But still unable submit the amount. Just because everyone gives others name for the job. Token system is just for the name sake, its being displayed but not followed.
      My Three Topup Recharges were unsuccessful but Money deducted from my account,
      Reference no.s
      [protected]IHK0161092
      [protected]IHK0161450
      [protected]IHK0161546
      I have seen several debits from above mentioned transation detials, not sure how to stop it. Please help
      With due respect i have transferred money on 06/02/2019, amount is 5200. But Beneficiary account did not receive the money.. My account no is [protected] ifsc SBIN[protected]Nalbari Bazar branch, Nalbari)
      Beneficiary A/C no is [protected], ifsc SBIN0001103 (NALBARI BRANCH)
      Please solve it please

navalmishra
        Apr 2, 2019

Address: A-62 Madhuban Enclave, Preet Vihar New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Today i was gone to bank for deposit my money i am in the cue of the cash deposit counter the cash depositer is misbehaving by the customers again and again without any hesitation. When my number was come i gave money with the deposit slip and the passbook and i said that sir my pasbook is completed please issue the new passbook and he said that i cant issue now come another time then i issue your passbook. I am saying again and again that sir please issue my passbook. But the employees of state bank of india of branch madhuban are so worst and irritating employees. So please provide the good staff for this bank so that we cant take or attend these type of problems in bank.
        State Bank Of India [Sbi] — got message regarding changing signature of my account on my request however i haven't requested

Chetu vaghela
          Apr 2, 2019

Address: Dolat press, Gayatri garbi chowk, 362265

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
          Thanks regards.
          I have payment finonvation tech solution kredit bee aap loan but transaction had done and amount will be detected but partner ap does not show successful
          Tarsnaction details-IGAFUCVJK4 on 31.03.2019 .

debited amount by investment intermedi - Comment #3394478 - Image #0
          Where is my refund
          Mene UPI ke madyan se payment kiya tha or sbi bank ne mere 17.70 rupe ke teen charge laga diye or wo jab Mene UPI ke madyan se payment kiya tab... Garibo ko loot rahe ho...
          I have State Bank salary account on 25/03/19 my account is debited by 117rs. Showing transfer to investment intermediar For ddr Bajaj auto I don't know why this amount deducted from my account
          Dear Sir, I am the customer of your bank. In December, the bank sent me a new debit card. Which I had activated But I am not enable to run this debit card on POS machine. I gave the information to my home branch, but they did not give me any satisfying answers. I was very upset for the last three months. Please solve this issue quickly.

SarfrazKhan
            Apr 2, 2019

Address: Mayur Vihar Phase 3, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

With due respect i would like to state that on 3rd of march 2019, i made an online transaction to an icici bank user using phonepe app of rs 20, 000 which by mistake got transferred to wrong account. It is my whole hearted request that please freeze the amount and initiate the reversal. I contacted phonepe customer care and they have advised me to contact sbi bank for further help. I have already dropped email too them stating my problem but they are not providing any specific solution too me from last one month.

The details are as follows :

A/c no. (Remitter's) - [protected]
            Transaction id - p1903032017302059721984
            Ref no.[protected]
            Mobile no. -[protected]

A/c (On which it got sent[protected]
            Bank - icici

A/c (On which it was meant to be sent[protected]

I am attaching my account statement. Please do the needful as soon as possible. I would always be thankful to you.

Sarfraz khan
            I am apply sbi credit card but you send msg sorry to unable to credit card plz send me reason my civil score is good then you send problem to issue card

seemapatna
              from Nawada, Bihar
              Apr 2, 2019

It is to inform that i have used icici atm machine having atm id scvdl-467 located at ranjeet nagar shiv chowk, new delhi for withdrawal of rs 4, 000/ on 31.03.2019 between 9:00 am to 9:30 am but the transection has been declined but rs. 4, 000/- was debited from my account.
              In this regard it is requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action to credit rs. 4000/- to my saving a/c. Detail of the account is as under:-
              Account holder name :- seema kumari
              Saving a/c no. [protected]
              Ifsc code sbin0001513.
              Branchlocation:- patliputra sbi, patna, bihar

Seema kumari
              I don't get my refund in my account

transaction declined during withdrawal of amount rs. 4000/- but the amount was debited from my account. - Comment #3394459 - Image #0
              Jigar chandak's reply, Apr 1, 2019
              I want to get my refund
              I have raised complain one week ego.
              Not received my refund.
              I had booked tickets from IRCTC via UPI.
              IRCTC refunded to bank but not received in my account.
              Bank RFND TXN:[protected]
              Tickets I'd of SBI:[protected]
              My sbi account was being debited with Rs 147.50 twice in a week, and another Rs 12. I would like to know the reason for this un notified deduction in balance.

Teju Pargai
                Apr 2, 2019

Address: Kusumkhera Haldwani Nainital UK, 5100

Sir मेरा अकाउंट no [protected] तेज सिंह जो की पहले sbi gangolihat मै था उसे मैंने ट्रान्सफर sbi kusumkhera nainital मै kar दीया मैंने आपको एक latter और दो रजिस्टरी भी किया था पर आपने मेरा बैंक address चेंज नही किया sir please मेरा address sbi kusumkhera haldwani nainital uttrakhand pin 263139
                Bank coad 5100 karne ki किर्पा करे मै आपका आभारी रहूँगा
                जय हिन्द

Mohanmaryny
                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: SBI CPPC Chandni Chowk, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I worked in the ministry of railways, railway board and my pension was sanctioned in 2017. The ppo was sent to you by the northern railway and the copies of the ppo is attached. I have my savings account in sbi avadi, chennai and i had given them a copy of the ppo. They asked me to fill the necessary forms for the pension process and they sent it to cppc by mail. I have also sent the same papers via email to the sbi cppc delhi. There is no response to any of this and i do not know the reason for the delay to release the pension.

I would like to mention that my pension was pending with the ministry of railways for more than 20 plus years, now again it is pending with the cppc delhi for more than two years. I would request you to kindly look in to the matter and release my pension at the earliest.

Pawan Mundada
                    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                    Apr 2, 2019

Address: Plot no G151 Dwarkaniwas Opp Sankat, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Many times i had applied for sbi credit card but unfortunately sbi says that we are unable to issued card deu to our internal policy?? What is your internal policy? My pan no. Is aqlqopm6073h
                    Mob no.[protected] please give me reason for what my credit card decline??
                    My cibil report is also excellent. Iam repais my home loan within 2 years from sanction thn what is reason to decline my card

Sachin Erande
                      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

This is complaint regarding cash back not received from state bank of india.

please see copy of receipt attached. 10% cashback as mentioned must have been credited in 90 days. But it is not credited even if 90 days passed. Very strange

I have attached receipt of emi attached.
                      Not acceptable from SBI.

Sathish Adithya
                        Apr 1, 2019

cdm deposit

Address: 624005

I deposited 30000 rupees on 1/4/2019 in cdm of sbi at nehru ji nagar, dindigul. the cdm machine accepted all my notes but it was neither deposited to my account nor reverted back, it said some hardware error.after that no one could deposit money it showed hardware error for all, kindly check and revert my money back as soon as possible, Txn no - 3485....
                        Akshay Popli
                        Apr 1, 2019

Address: A-42, Mayapuri Phase 2, gate no 3, 1st Floor, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

ON 24th march i have request for new SBI card and on 27th march it was speed posted by SBI BANK but till date its not reached on me. when i saw in tracking its showing that Card reached at your location.. Please courier the card my given address of Mayapuri phase 2...

my card tracking no-JA[protected]IN

Address- Akshay Kumar, A-42, mayapuri phase 2, gate no 3, First floor, Industrail area, new Delhi-110064

pasha1786
                          from Udupi, Karnataka
                          Apr 1, 2019

kmdc

Address: #1150, 6thward, muthur,doddaballapura-561203, 561203

Akram pasha
                          S/o syed akbar
                          #1150, muthur
                          Doddaballalura
                          Mb.[protected]

My account number is [protected]

I have applied for self employment loan at kmdc office and subsidy loan is sanctioned by minority office.
                          Approved letter transfer to sbi bank branch (Sbin0011287) but till not response from bank
                          Kindly see the matter...

Thanks.br...
                          Nijam the Truth
                          Apr 1, 2019

Hi now a days sbi{state bank of india} became very big thief.
                          They gave money to bada aadhmis like vijay malya, neeram modi and so on,.
                          And they are unable to collect it from those who left the country.
                          Then they {sbi} were decided that we will deduct money from normal peoples savings account.
                          Now they are deducting my money like a bed bug sucks the blood in same way.
                          Annual account maintenance fee, annual sms service charges, annual debit card maintenance charges, in case if you use your card more than 3 times also charges are there.
                          Like so many silly reasons they show and they are sucking money from savings accounts.
                          Frequently without any reason, without intimation, unnecessary deductions are happening from my account.
                          This thing it is happening to everybody frequently., some of my friends also facing same problem.
                          Thankyou.
                          562 was deducted against some unknown policy PI[protected] [protected]TR For DDR number it was deducted every year, want to how to be refunded to my bank account
                          A/c -, [protected]
                          Ifsc- SBIN0010353
                          Branch - 10353

frequently without any reason, without intimation, unnecessary deductions are happening from my account. - Comment #3393154 - Image #0

SSatyajit Mohanty
                            Apr 1, 2019

Address: TOWN-PARADIP, Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754142

Dear sir/ madam,
                            I am satyajit mohanty i’m a sbi credit card holder. I have received a call form cpp protection service on 29/03/2019 (12:47pm). Your employer told me 1699/- charges to 1 year for cpp protection service. But i am not intrested now. Kindly request you to i don't want to continue cpp card protection service & membership anymore. Please cancelled cpp protection activation today. I don’t want deducting amount in my account.

E-mail id – [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mobile no - [protected]

Satyajit mohanty
                            147.50 rs is deducted from my account . i want refund my money.u r fraud i will case on u .its not ur money without any information u take money from account of everyone else. u should be punished

cancellation of my cpp - Comment #3393147 - Image #0

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Sharma Nancy
                              Mar 31, 2019

My self nancy My sbi account is 20296###737..i don't know Why every month 295/- deducted from my account many times i request to you pls stop this I have no extra money to pay n pls refund my charges.i have to pay instalments but for this reason I can't pay from my account. I am totally confused what to do pls refund my all charges my salary is not big.. It's my humble request to you to refund my charges immediately
                              Sir I am R Balajee [protected] account number branch code 8054 investment intermedi many times my balance 295 rupees 30/03/2019 debited my account please refund my cash stop investment intermedi state bank of India

for deducting unnecessary charges - Comment #3393206 - Image #0

sonia tamarapalli
                                Mar 31, 2019

Address: GAJUWAKA, 530026

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and so please block this investment intermedi and get my money back.we are not participated in any company issues for the first time we are don't care about it but it was happening frequently.So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                                Thanks regards.
                                Venkatrao
                                State Bank Of India, Mobile Banking Service — Amount deducted which is not credited

money debited to investment intermedi - Comment #3393213 - Image #0
                                I have the exact same problem. Someone pulling out money from my account. This is scary.
                                SBI customer care care as well as the branch is clueless about it

SBI

money debited to investment intermedi - Comment #3393253 - Image #0

sonia tamarapalli
                                  Mar 31, 2019

Address: GAJUWAKA, 530026

Recently from 2 months we are getting an msg from sbi that our money rs295/- was transferred to investment intermedi.we don't care at the first time but when it is repeating every time we are shocked.every rupee is important because it is come from hardwork.when it is occuring frequently what can we do.ANd one more thing by a common man iam nat in any company issues and other.So please kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                                  Thanks regards.
                                  T. Venkatrao.