State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 424

soni.ankit
Jan 28, 2019

Address: 69003

Since 4 months, I am following up to state bank of india, vadodara - Gujarat for my renewal of forex cards. I am international student in france and pursued the forex services of sbi. Since beginning, I faced lot of problems and now I am student in france and i need money for my survival which is blocked because of the sbi card issues.

Date of issues - 1 november 2018
Passport number - L 9933624
Email address - aeyjay.[protected]@gmail.com

I submitted so many complaints through emails and further from their staff / managerial request for getting the card, I sent a authorization letter to sbi manager to issue and deliver the card to the person on behalf of me.

As a student I faced lot of issues because of the card validity issues.
Since 1 november I sent back to back emails but they don't even care to reply the international customers issues/complaints.

After several request there is no initiatives from sbi, vadodara - forex to solve the international customer's (Ankit soni) issues.

Now, with reluctanceIi am putting up my issues to the international consumer forum / indian consumer complaints forum for - unsatisfactory results, avoidance and negligence towards international accounts and customers from the responsible consecutive stream line (Including the managers - sbi).

I have to face the issues being a customer of sbi as a student in france.

This is the worst customer service of sbi adhered by me and i will mention in my complain that sbi has the poorest customer service - national and international.

I want to make a claim for the delay and negligence by SBI and for what I suffered in France as a student.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak Agasti
    Jan 28, 2019

delay of cheque clearance

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753004

I Deepak Agasti having Saving A/c No [protected] with your branch. I had deposited a cheque of Rs.33000/- (Thirty Three Thousand only) on dtd 2-1-2019 bearing the cheque no 052405. But Still The Same cheque is not cleared. As per the Rbi Guide line the Maximum timeframe for collection of cheques drawn on state capitals/major cities/other locations are 7/10/14 days respectively. But After the time frame I am not able to get...
    Gkri
    Jan 28, 2019

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848125

The complaint is not against the sbi, but it against a person who is the account holder in sbi and who has fooled me and taken money from me which is around 9500.
    It was regarding a job, that they offered me. The amount was supposed to be the registration charge which they asked me. After paying, they stopped receiving the call, but i have their account number and ifsc. I want you to please track down and help me getting back the money.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 28, 2019
    Updated by Gkri
    in fact the total amount was around 15, 000. I am attaching the proof and the bank account. Please help.
    account no.- [protected]
    IFSC- SBIN0017740
    Name- Miss Gudiya

bhagwatkumarazad
      Jan 28, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Respected sir/madam
      I am a retired air force personnel. My old ppo no. Is 08/14/b/14680/2017 dated 15-dec-17. I have been receiving pension from cppc, sbi, allahabad. My revised ppo no.[protected] dated 26-dec-18 has been dispatched to cppc, sbi allahabad and one copy to me on 29.12.18. I have received my copy of revised ppo. On 16-jan-19. The differential amount of my revised ppo has not yet been credited to my account.

aakash9820
        Jan 28, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Hi sir, my name is aakash sharma and using sbi card from last 1 year.. I have reported application for lost my card and request for the new card. But its around 2 months gone and still not received the new card, even they generates the bill as usual time to time and i have paid the bills too time to time. But its not fair that i continue pay the bills of the card that i am not using it now and not have the card even with me. So please take an action and provide me the new card. I have already emailed them 4-5 times and not received any responses. Please help me... And now i am really frustated with the sbi services.

Same issue happened with my debit card of sbi. I have blocked my card and request for the new card but still not received that too and its around 3 month completed with any msg or email or any other information for the same. Tell me what to do now.. Very bad services sbi providing now days. I have also an account in hdfc bank and their services are very awesome they satisfy their customer every time with any hassle.

So, help with the above concerns...

Thanks in advance.
        Aakash sharma.
        Mar 9, 2019
        Jan 29, 2019
        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
        Dear Aakash, We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 113732 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

dharmendra15612
          from Bardoli, Gujarat
          Jan 28, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390014

Sir on 28 jan 2019 i received call from mobile no [protected] for card renew but i didn't share any information but question is how he come to know that this account is having balance of such amount because he was making the transaction of balance amount but due to otp the transaction was not done. But same time he has withdrawn 5000/- from my father account from bob rewa mp due to unawareness of my father.
          My complain is how he come to know the balance amount of account. And this mobile no must be traced by cibber cell and action to be taken against him so that other innocent must not be hacked.
          Hi, These calls are fake & dubious with the intention of wipe out of a/c holders money. As far infmn concerned by phishing mails & online sale apps depicting as real may lead to all these things . Therefore all must be very carefull.

Chotuba
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jan 28, 2019

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385010

My speed post no is eg[protected]in and i have send it 18 jan 2019.
            Sir plz dispatch my unit address. I wait my speed post.
            This is urgent of my
            Family.
            So i requested plz send my speed post
            I really thank you
            So plz send
            My speed post
            Me and my family
            Waiting this
            Speed post
            My unit address is
            Prajapati suresh kumar
            129 sata regt
            C/o 56 apo
            Pin no 927129

sanjaydey
              Jan 28, 2019

Address: 743193

Dear respected concern,
              I would like give your kind attention in this respect that rs. 295/- is dr. From my sb a/c-[protected] on 6/12/2018 in the head of si fail.
              May i know the reason why this particular amount is dr. From our a/c.
              As per our knowledge we are not giving any standard instruction in our a/c except ppf a/c which is drt. On 21st of every month.
              Kindly do the needful in this respect.

Gopal Deshmukh
                from Kankauli, Maharashtra
                Jan 28, 2019

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 00426

I am gopal babanrao deshmukh sir i'm not any transaction in 23/1/2019 in my account but debit my account 1000rs please refund my money back my account and give mi details please solve my issue sir my account no [protected]
                I'm ues net banking but they are not transferred any amount
                Big issue for mi solutions please past
                My problems not solve i'm compled your hed office please solutions past sri

Shubhranshu Agrahari
                  Jan 28, 2019

money deduction in the name of othpg

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Some unauthorised deduction has been made with my card and my passbook shows debit of rs 35 in starting as well as end of the month. Though the amount is low but recently its been so frequent that it got noticed, i don't know how many times it has been deducted kindly see to it.
                  I have found similar complaints in the forum too. It was found that the transaction is done using some online wallet - payu. I haven't used it and nor the...
                  icsjaymishra
                  Jan 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

My name is deepak mishra and i have an account in sbi but my account is mini account and i want to change this in general account becuase in mini account i can't access my net banking and i could not transfer my account one place to another place. For this reason i tried many times to contact to branch but they all are banks employee don't gave me any answer. I call to customer care to take bank any contact no but they provide me wrong contact no. So sir i kindly request to you that if possible then please solve my problem or provide me any mobile no of my branch.
                  A/c holder - deepak mishra
                  A/c-[protected]
                  Branch code-04546
                  Deepak mishra
                  Mob.-[protected]
                  Feb 2, 2019
                  no any msg or call come to me by the bank or customer care for solving my problem

Basanta Kumar Nath
                    from Hojai, Assam
                    Jan 27, 2019

Address: 784125

Unfortunately account closed without information. So, i have facing a lot of problem, like - i have claim for pf in this account and the claim is settled but money not credited so, i have checked the bank status then i known the problem.in this regard please help me reopen the account in same.

The account details below -
                    Bank name - state bank of india
                    Ifsc - sbin0000130
                    A/c - no - [protected]
                    Branch - mangaldai (Assam)
                    A/c holder - kingkumani sharma

from Chakia, Bihar
                      Jan 27, 2019

o. s deposit

Address: 741162

Dear sir please help (1)-o. S deposit ke nampe 4915 rupia kata hai (2)-mera 2 lakh ka loan hai, (3) mera name gour biswas hai, kab tak katega o. S deposit. (4) o. S ke bare me mujhe pura jankari dijiye (5) mera a/c -[protected], (6) o. S deposit ko bank lene ke bad kiya krega kiya bapas karega ya kuch or (7) 72 mahina me loan repayment hoga (8) 72 mahina katega or is paysa ka kiya hoga...
                      Salman Mehboob Shaikh
                      Jan 27, 2019

credit card collection agencies

Address: 400095

Hi all,
                      I am a regular credit card user since 2015 and always pay my
                      Emis on time. However several months back i lost my job and i was jobless for 4 months.
                      I hold credit card from tata sbi, citi bank and hdfc and i am unable to pay my monthly emi. I got the job now however the salary is only 20000. I have have 4 dependents and lives in a rented house. They have charge triple interest on the capital amount and calls...
                      chensingh chouhan
                      from Bardoli, Gujarat
                      Jan 27, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

Todays i got some note of 500 's frome
                      Parvat patia state bank atm
                      I want to withdraw mony so i go to near
                      Atm of state bank and i whithdraw rs.10000.00
                      Then i got rs.7000.00 's fresh note and
                      6 note demage meet of rs.3000.00
                      Please solve my complain fast and punished
                      Them that no froyd again with any customer
                      I hope you, ll help me fast
                      Your faithfully
                      Chensingh

Rohit Choudhary 25
                        Jan 27, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I purchased uc (In app purchase) through sbi internet banking, my money (799rs.) was deducted from my sbi account but the transaction was not successful because i didn't get uc in my pubg mobile, i want my refund back, sir please help me out of this situation, i also submit many complains of this but didn't get any solution, i'm providing such information regarding this.
                        Transaction date was : 23rd jan 2019
                        Ref no. /cheque no. : [protected]igafgcdck5

mun2614
                          Jan 27, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I have initiated two transaction on 20th january 2019 but the amount was debited but not credited to beneficiary account.

Source account : [protected]
                          Name: monarch janeshkumar parmar
                          Reference id of txn :[protected] and[protected]
                          Date of txn: 20th jan 2019
                          Time of txn : 8:44 pm and 09:08 respectively
                          Amount of txn : rs 2000.00 and rs 2000.00
                          Mode : upi of txn

Beneficiary account : airtel payments bann saving account no : [protected]
                          Name : monarch janeshkumar parmar

Pfa of airtel payments bank saving account latest passbook
                          Password :[protected]

Pfa of screenshot attached of txn

Though txn was failed although amount was deducted.

Please escalate to your higher team as per our discussion and revert back with me in 1 day and also call back required for the same...

No reply of e-mail to sbi bank the worst service to customer it shows that it is government bank

Monarch parmar
                          +9 photos
                          Mar 28, 2019
                          Remove my post

Shubhams7
                            Jan 27, 2019

Address: 768016

1. I hold the sbi account [protected], rishra (Branch name - 01771)
                            2. I requested to transfer my a/c from home branch hirakud (Sbin0010256) to new branch rishra (Sbin0001771) and the a/c has been transferred but cif file has not been transfered to new branch yet. For cif file transfer i have requested many times to hirakud branch through e-mail as well as hard copy form, even i also submitted no of application to rishra branch but noone has taken any action. I have been facing this issue from last year may2018. Now i do not have any option to complaint on consumer forum. For this i have wasted a lot of time as well as money. Many times i have visited to rishra branch for resolution but it is same. So many complaints also registered to sbi customer complaint portal but still did not get any solution. Now consumer forum is my last hope.

2019radha
                              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jan 27, 2019

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

I have taken home loan from sbi main branch junction road mathura branch code :00678 in jan 2018 and also applied for subsidy under pmay mc-hl-cls-lig-sal (W) sep17 (Loan product code) so please give me the present status for my subsidy

My details are under
                              Prachi verma w/o girdhari
                              Loan a/c [protected]
                              Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mob [protected]

kumawatchirag
                                from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                Jan 26, 2019

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan

I have deposited the form for changing the account from basic to premium so that i can make more transaction and it is 6th day from the date of submitting the form but my account type haven't been changed. Every time i can't go to the branch because there much distance between my house and branch so please resolve my issue as soon as possible.