State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 462

Nasar Pathan
from Shrigonda, Maharashtra
Nov 21, 2018

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

My account is deducted with 45000 from. trnasaction was done as transfer to unknown person account. account is diducted with trnasfer of money one by one transaction of 10000, 2000 and 1000 like that. please help me out from this situation. i contact to my branch they responding late. money is trnasferd to unknown account from thane. please kondly solve my query.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nanaothangjamsingh
    from Dimapur, Assam
    Nov 21, 2018

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Sir/madam
    I thangjam suresh singh tried to withdraw rs 2000 from sbi atm which is located at chingmeirong. Imphal. Manipur due to server problem the machin show that transaction time out and the money didn't came out but it has been deducted from my account here is my transaction detail (Rs 2000 w/d at sbi atm dfnk[protected] chingmeirong, imphal fm a/cx6984on21/11/18. Txn#2226)
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

alkaarora621
      from Dirba, Punjab
      Nov 21, 2018

Reference no. Igaetwmjn0. I conducted a transaction on 16-11-18 using sbi netbanking to purchase coins from dreame site. Money was deducted but transaction could not be completed due to net signal going weak. How can i complete it now. And get the gpa order and receipt. Sending u screenshot of bank sms deduction. I tried to contact dreame site but they responded that they need gpa order to proceed further. Kindly guide me how to complete the transaction. Money has already been deducted. Times of money getaway was used to pay the money. From reference no and sms from bank everything is clear

indra.sharma
        Nov 21, 2018

Address: 110092

I have receive the bill of amount 499+tax from sbi then i complained 05 jul 2018 that i am not using sbi credi card then why the sent to me then they reply that this is renual fee then i asked have you discuss with me before renual or have you sent me any intimation before it then they did not reply my query instead they they are giving me excuse and asking me to pay the amount and sending me bill of the same.

Deatil attach here of mail.
        Dear team

Below issue is still not resolve so pl resolve the issue otherwise i will go to consumer forum to raise issue.
        You have not shared any document of my permission for rennual or any intimation befor renual again i am asking you if you have any proof of acceptance for renual fee or any intimation you have sent me.

Indra kumar

On thu, 05 jul 2018 22:27:17 +0530 wrote
        5/7/2018

Dear mr. Indra sharma,

Thank you for writing to sbi card.

This is with reference to your communication dated 5/7/2018. We truly value you as our privileged customer and regret the inconvenience cause to you in the matter address to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and for your displeasure whilst you felt our service levels did not meet your expectations. We solicit your continued patronage to our services. Card related: we regret to inform you that as on date we do not have any facility to share the documents pertaining to the application. Incase of any query, would request you to click here or contact the sbi card helpline at[protected]Prefix local std code) or[protected]. Ivr & emergency services on helpline are available 24 hours and customer service representatives are available from monday to saturday between 8am to 8pm or you can get easy access to exclusive services & account information with just a click. Visit our website sbicard.com or download the sbi card mobile app to access self-servicing options on the go!

If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write to nodal officer, customer service by clicking here or use the escalate button on the webpage. You will receive a response within 5 days.

Bhati ashutosh

Customer service– sbi card

[thread id:1-g9cr5md]

— original message —

Sent: 5/7/2018 10:06:15 am

To:

Cc:

Subject: re: sbi card related

Dear team pls share related document.

Indra kumar

Sent:mon, 02 jul 2018 14:32:30 +0530

To: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Subject: sbi card relateddear indra kumar sharma,

warm greetings for the day!

this is with reference to your email regarding sbi card. This is with reference to your complaint which was raised under reference number:[protected] regarding annual fee miscommunication. We would like to share that as per our investigation and application form signed by you, card is a chargeable card with annual fee of rs.499/- plus taxes. We wish to apprise you the annual fee billed to your card account is a basic product price which covers only a portion of the cost incurred by us in maintaining your card account. We do understand your concerns; we would like to express our inability to provide life time free facility and reversal of annual fee on your card account.in case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us. Or you can get easy access to exclusive services & account information with just a click. Visit our website sbicard.com or download the sbi card mobile app http://bit.ly/SBICard-App to access self-servicing options on the go! To facilitate faster resolution & better experience, we have come up with a facility to raise queries/complaints online at our website: www.sbicard.com/email.Yours sincerely,

umesh bhandari

from nodal desk– sbi card
        Dec 12, 2018
        thanks for consumer support issue is resolve now. Indra Kumar
        Nov 21, 2018
        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
        Dear Indra Sharma, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Sayyad Abubakar
          from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
          Nov 20, 2018

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516329

I have recently completed e-kyc in state bank of India in Adhar web site showing city union bank Adhar inactive in June month I had closed account in city union bank but it shows wrong so please change my Adhar no link in state bank of india
          My details
          Sbi account no :- [protected]
          Ifsc code :- SBIN0002809
          NAME :- Sayyad Abubakar
          Adhar no :[protected]
          Nov 20, 2018
          Updated by Sayyad Abubakar
          My Adhar card

shahharshil2020
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Nov 20, 2018

I have tried to withdraw rs. 2600 on 1st november from sbi atm at sarthi avenue, vadodara. At that time, i haven't received cash but that is debited from my account and also i haven't got any message, slip or email for that. After knowing that on 5th, i have complained for that through toll free help line. As of today 20th november, that request shows "under process" although bank tells that they resolve this type of complaint in 7 working days.

Please suggest what to do.

sharmabk10
              Nov 20, 2018

I had transferred Rs 15999 to the account no.[protected] of HITESHKUMAR ISHVARBHAI DAYANI AT DHANSURA BR towards stock market related services on 12.10.18. He seems to be a fraud who collects money from investors to provide stock market relates advisories through whatsup no [protected] and disappears once the money is transferred. As the account holders seems to be a fraud, kindly exercise caution and scrutinize his account carefully and report such transactions to appropriate authority to book him.

canant
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Nov 20, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

----- Forwarded message -----
                To: CHIEF MANAGER3 IT CMS
                Sent: Sunday, 18 November, 2018, 2:34:50 PM IST
                Subject: Fw: Amount returned back by Make My Trip to my account is still not received in my account.

----- Forwarded message -----
                To: CHAIRMAN SBI
                Sent: Sunday, 18 November, 2018, 2:31:51 PM IST
                Subject: Amount returned back by Make My Trip to my account is still not received in my account.

I used SBI debit card to book Hotel through Make may trip.com the same was cancelled & Make my trip returned my money back to my account on 8 th Nov. 2018 but till date this money is not received in my account at SBI Jalgaon. But although money was deducted from my bank & after that MMT returned it back I could not get it till date in my account kindly do the needful at earliest. I attached all documents pl. see attached files.
                My SBI account no. is [protected]
                My mobile number is [protected]
                My Email I.D. is [protected]@yahoo.com & [protected]@ymail.com.
                with Regards,
                Anant Choudhari
                [protected]@ymail.com
                Nov 26, 2018
                I received refund in my account thanks

MD NADEEM77
                  Nov 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

On 7th of November 2018 i was about to purchase a scooty TVS jupiter standard. i wanted to book it on paytm because there was an offer going on in paytm that we will get the cashback of rs.1300 and 2 vouchers of rs.3000.
                  so i did the same i selected the showroom from where i wanted to book it which is S.K.Traders Address- 4A/13, Ground Floor, Najafgarh Rd, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110018 and was booking the vehicle. total amount was rs. 52, 388 and i added my account in the paytm to make the payment. when i finally booked it the payment got failed from paytm and still 50, 000 rs got deducted from my account and i have all the proofs.
                  now i have talked to the paytm customer care but they denied that your amount will be refunded by the bank itself. but bank says it will take 45 days.
                  sir for a middle class gut it is too hard to earn 50, 000 rs amount so i highly request u to please make them to refund my money.

Yours sincerely
                  Name- Vivek maurya
                  Address- RZ- 50/1, T Block, west sagarpur, new delhi 110046
                  Contact no-[protected]
                  Paytm no from which i booked-[protected](my friend's contact no)

Account from which money got deducted- [protected]
                  branch- janak puri
                  State bank of india
                  Nov 21, 2018
                  Dear sir, On 7th of November 2018 i was about to purchase a scooty TVS jupiter standard. i wanted to book it on paytm because there was an offer going on in paytm that we will get the cashback of rs.1300 and 2 vouchers of rs.3000. so i did the same i selected the showroom from where i wanted to book it which is S.K.Traders Address- 4A/13, Ground Floor, Najafgarh Rd, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110018 and was booking the vehicle. total amount was rs. 52, 388 and i added my account in the paytm to make the payment. when i finally booked it the payment got failed from paytm and still 50, 000 rs got deducted from my account and i have all the proofs. now i have talked to the paytm customer care but they denied that your amount will be refunded by the bank itself. but bank says it will take 45 days. sir for a middle class gut it is too hard to earn 50, 000 rs amount so i highly request u to please make them to refund my money. Yours sincerely Name- Vivek maurya Address- RZ- 50/1, T Block, west sagarpur, new delhi 110046 Contact no-8802203198 Paytm no from which i booked-7065844991(my friend's contact no) Account from which money got deducted- 37541904291 branch- janak puri State bank of india

AnandanOra05
                    Nov 20, 2018

Initially I got a call from Rajeshwari for updating my aadhar card
                    and her mobile number is [protected]. Then I told her that I have already
                    updated. But she said that send my documents for verification and she
                    provided her personal and branch mail id. Then I sent documents to her
                    provided mailds for updation and messaged her mobile that please do not process any credit card for me and she accepted and sent reply message for me.

I called yesterday (19/11/2018) regarding that I got a message with
                    application Id[protected]. She said that it will not be processed
                    without your confirmation and it might be old message. I have attached
                    the chat message and the voice call here what I spoke with her yesterday.

This all process happened without my knowledge and confirmation.
                    I hope you can understand my problem and you only can solve my issue.

Kindly request you and beg you, Please cancel this application and my
                    credit card process.

Thanks in advance.

Anandan R.

rushiIPs
                      Nov 20, 2018

Address: 423102

Sir/madam,
                      i am existing customer of SBI with account no [protected], branch -umrane(13720). i want e-statement but from 2 days bank customer says only about technical issue.Bank de-register my email id without my permission.its emergency for me.how can they do like this.i want my bank statement urgently but they cant send me on my email.they only give me a learn answer that there is technical issue with your account and bank also not taking my calls.
                      please help me.
                      thank you.

Debu Bandyopadhyay
                        Nov 20, 2018

deduction of rs.149/- two times on 9.11.2018

Address: 011

I have recharged rs.149/- through online for jio mobile and double amount has been deducted from my bank account. The transaction details of rs.149/0 are psb[protected]igaesqqth3 and psb[protected]igaesrltr8 respectively. Jio mobile number is [protected]. After deduction of double amount, one week elapsed but money not returned back. It is requested that rs.149/- may please be remitted in my account....
                        Jagdish78888
                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                        Nov 20, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141416

I jagdish singh, village payal pin code-141416 account no.[protected] at state bank of india dhamot branch code.50132
                        This is to inform you that i had taken a car loan fro sbi bank and had submitted the rc copy to the bank but due to some reasons the bank did not upload the copy which was not my fault and i had been fined for non submission of rc copy for ₹2950 on 5/11/18 its my humble request to cancel the fine as it is not my fault
                        Jagdish singh
                        My money is debited but not received by receiver and this payment is very urgent and important

I have been charged 295 rupees as SI Failure charges - I do not have any automatic payments setup and I do not even have recurring deposit accounts. Please look int this.
                        Security misbehaviour

Sidhanath Raut
                          Nov 20, 2018

Address: 761104

A refund of 340 rupees was successfully processed on 08 november 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                          My name is MD SAHARUL ISLAM and my cash is wrongly debited from ur bank plz help because my bank is not helping me

to, the chief branch manager state bank of india main branch subject: charge dispute "refund never processed" - Comment #3276579 - Image #0
                          Refund initiated in 19/ 10/ 2018 and passing from 24/ 10 /2018 but my money is not my account
                          That time I will meet for bank officer
                          He is not proper answer and money not accept
                          I blocked my SBI credit card in the year of 2014, at present i need credit card, so I want to unblock my credit card. So Please do this favour for me. If it will be done Really I thankfull to you.
                          Lost my passbook and ac. No. Forget
                          Fee excess drs of 118 rupees is charged why

Nov 20, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577203

For a pregnant lady (8+ month now), she is having sb account from last 5+ years at sbi /sbm vidyanagara branch, shimoga. Ifsc code: sbin0040876. Also balnce in that account is nearly 50 thousand or more+.
                            Now her atm card expired on last may (From now its been 7 moths), but till now bank not giving any new card or not giving cheque book or phone number linkage.
                            Even though lady married and staying at chennai, she came from there to here for more than 3 times for this alone purpose, even bank people specifically asked person has to come.
                            Now she is 8 month pregnant, again she went but still they asked her to wait for more than 3 hours standing in bank, afterwards also same response as we sent by post there may some issue in that or your address is wrong. That address is running from past 15 + years, even earlier bank sent passbook and all to same address. Now for asking more, they are telling here no bank manager so sorry. Even asking about december 1st for phone number linkage, for that also they are telling we don't know anything.
                            Totally stupid response and # behaviour by bank people.
                            Bank people giving reason as not having any bank branch manager and resources so this happening... If its the case why the hell bank forcing customer to maintain minimum balance and many more un-realistic rules...
                            And also why the hell these kind of branches are open and torturing indian citizens...

(Account no/name not mentioned due to security reason).

For any discussion directly call me on [protected] or mail at madhusudhan. [protected]@live.in.

Nov 20, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

For a pregnant lady, named namitha k, she is having sb account from last 5+ years at sbi /sbm vidyanagara branch, shimoga. Ifsc code: sbin0040876
                              Now her atm card expired on last may, but till now bank not giving any new card or not giving cheque book or phone number linkage. Even though lady married and staying at chennai, she came from there to here for more than 3 times for this alone purpose, even bank people specifically asked person has to come. Now she is 8 month pregnant, again she went but still they asked her to wait for more than 3 hours standing in bank, afterwards also same response as we sent by post there may some issue in that or your address is wrong. That address is running from past 15 + years, even earlier bank sent passbook and all to same address. Now for asking more, they are telling here no bank manager so sorry. Even asking about december 1st for phone number linkage, for that also they are telling we don't know anything.
                              Totally stupid response and # behaviour by bank people.
                              (Account no not mentioned due to security reason)
                              Nov 20, 2018
                              another complaint raised for the same with removal of person name to avoid security issues
                              SBI ATM card not received till date.My card was despatched on 18 Oct 2018 but not reached my home address my delivery order No AQ[protected]IN please again despatch on same address.Accord priority please...
                              I do not know my account no. of my state bank of india account of konnagar, hooghly branch. i do not know my debit card no. also of this acoont of my konnagar branch, hooghly .please provide me these information
                              Today 11.11.2018 I withdraw an amount of Rs 9000 from Indian bank atm in lawspet main rd, puduhcerry... the atm machine not dispenced the amount and shows last transaction was cancelled...but my sbi account has Been deducted the same amount ...

giri hemant kumar
                                Nov 20, 2018

I had tried to withdraw rs.10000 from boi atm dibai branch on 08/10/2018. The amount got deducted from my account but i didn't got any money. I immediately registered a complain on customer care my complain no. Is [protected].
                                Inspire of so many reminder & mail i still didn't got my money back.
                                Due to this i am suffering from mental stress as my emi date is coming close.
                                Also i want intrest of the amount which bank have not paid for over period of 38 days
                                Reg
                                Giri hemant kumar
                                Sbi [protected]
                                Sbin 0002338

AnandanOra05
                                  Nov 20, 2018

Dear sir/ madam,

I never ever applied for any credit card. But i got message for processing credit card with application id[protected].

Is this the process will do and generate credit card without my permission.

I got call from rajeshwari for credit card and her mobile number is [protected] and i told to her that please do not process any credit card for me and she accepted and send message that she cancelled my application. I have proof of that message and find the attached screenshot of the message.

Please cancel this process and provide me the steps details to cancel without charges.
                                  I will not bear any charges for this card. Please tell me where i have to escalate and compliant this issue further.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Anandan r.
                                  Dec 28, 2018
                                  Nov 20, 2018
                                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Anandan R, We tried to reach you at 6:15 PM, but were unable to connect. Request you to share an alternate number or suitable time to call you, assist you with your concern.

Latika Sarma
                                    from Numaligarh, Assam
                                    Nov 19, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781019

I am latika sarma having an acvount with sbi pbb guwahati sb a/c no. [protected]

When i tried to withdraw rs. 5000/- from my s/b no. 11th november at 11.00 a. M from the atm sbi boulvard branch, dalgate, srinagar, the atm machine got switched off so that i could not receive any money nor any receipt from the atm. But when i checked the balance from the other atm dayafter the balance was deducted from my account. As i had to left srinagar dayafter i couldnt lodge complain there. I would now request you yo look into the matter and refund my money.

machindra hanchate
                                      Nov 19, 2018

unnecessary amount debited

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have a home loan with suraksha insurance in state bank of india
                                      On 16 Nov 2018, sbi has debited the amount Rs.22252 with the description of "SINGLE SIDED REPA
                                      TFR FROM RESPEC OD/TL/SB ACCOUNT" and the same is credited to suraksha account with the description of "single sided repa
                                      Suraksha loan recovery". Surprising to see why this recovery is made.

I did not get any information about...
                                      35 other people found this review helpful
                                      35 found this helpful