State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 23, 2026
Complaints 27953

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 570

Sk Samiur rahaman
from Haldia, West Bengal
Mar 24, 2018

Address: 721455

My sincere submission is that i am sk samiur rahaman a/c no. [protected] customer of state bank of india, picchaboni branch.

On dated 04.01.18 at about 0830 hrs. I send money rs. 3800/- to my brother a/c no.[protected] of icici bank, barasat branch. But unfortunately my mistake type wrong account no. Last one digit a/c no[protected] same barasat branch/ifsc code-icic0000824, ref no. Sbin[protected]
Then, i contacted the icici bank very soon and submit application and block the amount rs. 3800/-. Then i cantact the sbi bank manager and submitting my application, i heard the whole matter, and requested solved my probl. But sbi bank manager and icici bank manager not intrested this problem, and has not been solved until now.

So sir i am finally forced to write a letter. Thats what i will get my money

Sk samiur rahaman
Ac no..[protected]
Sbi, picchaboni branch
Mb no. [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

javedpatel
    Mar 24, 2018

I have deposited rs 24000 today at around 6:45pm sbi cmd at mira bhyndar highway road branch but not credited in my account shown massage thank you for using sbi but my amount rs 24000 accepted by machine but not credited in my account. As when confirmed button screen showon my correct account no and name was displayed. But time out and money get in to cmd machine l.

Javed pate
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 24, 2018
    Updated by javedpatel
    Mobile No [protected]nit [protected]

Hrisikesh Manna
      Mar 24, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700135

Today i, hareram manna withdrawn 10000 rupees from sbi atm (Atm id ibbn[protected] located in rajarhat thana bus stop 211 main road and received five 2000 notes out of that 4 notes are mutilated 2000 note (Two piece note joined together). This is a customer harassment and i need proper help and guidance from sbi management.

Atm card no : [protected] (Allahabad bank atm)
      Date - 24/03/2018
      Time : - 11:10 am

Phone no - [protected]

Srj Enterprises
        Mar 24, 2018

atm cash not received from atm

Address: 110059

Sir, on date[protected] on time around 7 pm from dwarka mor - near dwarka mor metro station, i use my atm card for withdrawl 10000 but no received any amount by sbi atm machine and reduce money in my account, i have complaint about my deduction in branch and also customer care but no any response till date by sbi branch and customer care my complaint no is [protected] i am requesting to rbi plz resolve my complaint as soon as possible
        nasatipu
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Mar 26, 2018

Address: 147001

Mi SB A/c [protected] was debited while I hit ATM at Nahan (SBI) on 22/02/18 without getting any cash but system debited the account. As per banks norms system reversed the amount on the same day but I got the amount credited in my account on 23/03/18 even when I lodged a complaint on 15th instant. Therefore I request u to pay the intt of this amt of 31days at the earliest & oblidge.

Thanking U,

Naresh Kumar Sehgal

rkmangu
          from Morjim, Goa
          Mar 24, 2018

Address: 431605

I have submitted my ecs mandate form to clear my personal loan (From hdfc bank) emi 3 times from oct, 2017 till date. But sbi is not processing it anf taking more than 60 days to respond to hdfc bank regarding its status of processing. Pl do the needful to redress this issue. I am a railwaybfield staff hving little time from dor to door in in this context.

NG R Alice Gangmei
            from Kohima, Nagaland
            Mar 24, 2018

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

On 21-03-18, rs 147.50 and 110.20 has been debited from my account. Whether i maintained my bank balance or not you don't have any right to debit my balance just like that. What if all the students closed their bank account??? We are just a student from where will we have extra money to maintained our balance? Please stop debiting bank balance unnecessarily.

CSC SIJORA Khemraj Bandhaiya
              from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
              Mar 23, 2018

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh, 481117

Sir my name is khevendra shandilya i was tried to transfer through sbi kiosk 7000 through aeps but sender acc was debited but receiver acc is credited yet now pls check the issue all details are as below
              Sir pls check the issue

Name-khevendra shandilya

Sender acc no-[protected]

Aadhar no[protected]

Trans. Date-17/03/18

Amount - 7000₹

Ref no-[protected]

Mob-[protected]

Bc Goyalmhow
                from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                Mar 23, 2018

The tube light has been dead since more than one month. No one is attending. It is very difficult to do transaction during night and cant checkwithdawn money. Customers are forced to use light of their mobiles. The attending guard mr. Kailash says complaint lodged but no remedy till date. I provided new tube but that too has been shorted. Who will look after the atm complaint and when, what sort of service is this of the sbi, largest bank. Awaiting quick response. B. C. Goyal, 111, sanghi street, mhow m. P. 453441 a/c no.[protected] sb and [protected] current. Thanks

from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Mar 23, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Sir/madam,
                  I was opened rd a/c - [protected] as on dt-18/03/2017 which is matured on 18/03/2018 and credited to my account but on the same time it automatically renewed and debited rs-4000 on dt-18/03/2018.
                  You are requested to close it immediately and credit/ revert the debited amount rs-4000 to source account. I have already written 4-5 mail to sbi jalgaon branch main to resolve this issue. But till date they are not responded. I am a jail officer and posted at akola central prison and not able to go at jalgaon for this query due to administrative issue. So you are requested to advise concern person and resolve issue earlier.

pandasurajify
                    Mar 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am sbi loan customer. I have a car loan (Number - [protected]). I took loan during june 2016. I had given the signed ecs form to deduct the emi from saving account but due to sbi system issue ecs was not happening initially 5 month. I had visited branch so many times (Eventhough it was not convinient for me) to pay the emi by cheque as per the pending amount mentioned by bank staff. Later they started deducting emi regulary after 5 month.

After 1.5yr i got a letter from branch that one month emi is still due. I contacted branch manager and explained the details that ecs was not happening due to your system issue and pending amount i paid by chequeas per bank staff mentioned at that time. So you waive off the interest amount and i will pay the emi only. But after listening all these he arrogantly replied that its your fault not our fault and you have to pay the interest otherwise we will seize your vehicle and after that if you want you go to court. I don't understand how it is my fault and it's totally mental harassment causing due the branch manager's behaviour.

I am complaining against the branch manager here hoping i will get positive response and settle the issue here.

Suraj
                    May 03, 2018
                    Updated by pandasurajify
                    I have not received any kind of notification for my complain till now. I have to proceed to court as no any other option.
                    I didn't get any response about my complain. This is really frustrating.I have to proceed to court, no other option
                    dwibedi's reply, May 3, 2018
                    I didn't get any response about my complain. This is really frustrating.I have to proceed to court, no other option

amitmonumathur
                      Mar 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I went to pnb atm to withdraw money from my sbi account. When i inserted my atm card and requested to get rs.2000, the cash didn't came from the machine after which i cancelled it and again tried it for rs. 2000 after which i received the msg twice that the total amount of rs.4000 has been deducted from my account but i didn't got the money from the atm. Kindly, reverse the amount of rs.4000 in my account.
                      Name-amit mathur
                      A/c no.- [protected]
                      Bank name-state bank of india
                      Atm-b-32, sector-62 noida, distt.-gautam buddh bahar, noida (U. P). Pin-201307
                      Mobile no.-[protected]

Jatin Upadhyay
                        Mar 23, 2018

Address: 380054

During my office hours, some lady ms. Shreya rathi called from the no:[protected] as the team member employee of the sbi card and with some routine offer she fraudulently received rs. 9999/- from my sbi credit card without security confirmation of the bank. I immediately mailed the issue to sbi on email. Immediately the authorized representative called me and block my card. But what is for the amount debited?
                        Apr 27, 2018
                        Mar 25, 2018
                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                        Dear Customer, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 31337 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

subusha
                          Mar 23, 2018

I have made the transaction of rs.11000/- thro' imps on 14.03.18 to the following account from indian overseas bank, bangalore:
                          Manju ms
                          Ifsc sbin0007910 - murnad branch
                          Sb account no.[protected]
                          Our net banking dept has given us the following slipi have made the transaction of rs.11000/- thro' imps on 14.03.18 to the following account
                          Thiis amount is not yet credited, kindly credit this today itself or else return the funds to our bank and oblige
                          But I am getting this message since 4 or 5 days ...Your previous request for upgradation of access right in the selected account is pending for processing. Please check the status in your account after some time.

Vinod Mahla
                            from Narwana, Haryana
                            Mar 23, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132039

My name is kesha ram, retired from uhbvn, state govt. Department of haryana. I belongs from district karnal (Haryana).
                            I am 64 year's old and getting my departmental pension (18400/-per month) through state bank of patiala (Now state bank of india) at assandh (Karnal) branch since from last 4 year's.
                            For a marriage occasion in my house, required a personal loan of some rupees 300000/- on the behalf of my monthly pension but the bank manager refused my loan application due to unnecessary issues and he also did miss behave with me in the branch. Plz tell me that what can i do now?
                            Today an agent from SBI interacted with me for account verification means while did a transaction of Rs 9999, please this is completely an authorised and illigal transaction. please help for recovery.it happened at approx 1700 hrs, I have blocked the card but please help me.my contact no is [protected]

Anand Thorat
                              Mar 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412209

Wrongly charg ple cheke my statement give me the explain of charges, ple revert urgently im try custmer contact three four times but not connect customer care.
                              Credit card uses chargs unlegal ple explain chargs. Your customer care call not connected. Ple solution

Ple give me explain chargs
                              Contact anand thorat
                              Mobile no [protected]

Anand thorat

ASHOK KUMAR CHOUDHARY
                                Mar 22, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Sbi account no. Sb [protected]
                                In course of online payment of electrical bill on 21/03/2018 11:50, my
                                Inb session was logged out after entering otp. Debit was made but amount not transferred and was not acknowledged by karnatakaone.
                                Transaction id and time date : as below sms received from sbi.
                                Amount debited: rs 714.80.
                                Date: 21/03/2018

*sms from sbi
                                (Thank you for using state bank internet banking. Your transaction ref no igaddulcw1 for rs.714.8 on 21-mar-18 11:50)
                                I was made a ATM withdrawl of rs 6000 from my kotak bank atm card in kalyani west bengal in date 15/03/2018. i was facing the problem that i could not get amount the atm machine shows an error message that is time out. But my amount was debited from my account.kindly revert me wid a resolving answer on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

satishtagra
                                  Mar 22, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Sirs,
                                  I want to complain about wrong deduction of tds and harassment made to me being a senior citizen.

Details are as under:-

-complaint against br. No. 50699 sbi circular road rohtak (Haryana)-previously state bank of patiala.
                                  -name;baldev raj
                                  -customer no-[protected] (New - [protected])
                                  -tds - deducted:-rs.15000/-app.
                                  -f. Y[protected]

Tds have been deducted wrongly despite of my submission of form 15h on 18/04/2017 (Acknowledgement is with me).
                                  I have visited the concerned branch so many times and submitted written complaints on 14 dec 2017 as well as 22 dec 2017.
                                  But my amount has not been credited so far. It is an absolute harassment to a senior citizen like myself.

As a last chance i take opportunity to complain you with request to resolve my issue and refund amount alongwith interest at the earliest. Otherwise, i will be compelled to approach consumer court authorities for the same along with compensation for harassment to senior citizen.

Hoping for proper and early resolution of my complaint.

Baldev raj
                                  H, n, 833a/25 chinyot colony
                                  Rohtak-124001 (Haryana)

Mob-[protected]
                                  Mar 22, 2018
                                  Updated by satishtagra
                                  pl resolve

J D Saini
                                    Mar 22, 2018

Sir, I had registered for SBI junior associates exam 2018 vide Regd No. [protected] Name Jai Dayal Saini as an ex-serviceman. Sir I had registered my self for preliminary exams from Assam Guwahati as I am presently posted in North East presuming that exams likely to be held in the month of Mar Apr 18. Sir I had retired from Defence service wef 31 Mar 18. Kindly change my preliminary exam centre from Guwahati Assam to Jaipur Rajasthan it will help me a lot. Thanking you sir. yours sincerely with regards.
                                    Sir I got a call on my mob no [protected]... Caller no is [protected]. He said sat he calling for ATM section and was asking ATM no exp date... Please take immediate action..

Swetha Veerakumar
                                      Mar 22, 2018

Address: 638111

I have received an SMS from sbiinb stating that" you have made two invalid attempts for my username on 22/03/2018 9.18 am..you are left with 1 more attempt and your access will be locked for a day post 3 wrong attempts" . But I haven't tried logging in and I have never stored my username on mobile or pc.. then how come someone know my username, is it possible for them to find my password too?? Ans immediately after seeing this msg I have changed my password and What else should I do now???