State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 596

John Ganagala
Feb 11, 2018

Address: 533001

I m having account in SBI, [protected]... Ifsc... SBIN0000850. Which is linked to my Aadhar card[protected]... But it not updated in aadhar site, NPCI server...

I m visiting SBI from last 2 months... But they unable to process my request. Please help me to solve my issue..

I m not getting gate scholarship due to inactive status in npci server, plz help me

G Janakiramayya
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In zonal office Bareilly guard can not allow cash withdrawal from ATM and said you can not withdrawal cash and also chanel manager told me you can not withdrawal cash on gaurd's phone. Can I ask you why they told me.
I have transferred Rd.15000/- to other pnb bank on 28/01/2018 but amount not transferred but amount debit my account. So solve my problem imidetly.
S/B a/c No [protected].
A cheque No 01079. For 500 US Dollars was submitted on 03.01. 2018 .
I met Branch manager, but she was unable to tell the status & the reason for not getting the credit, though it was debited long back.
I had gone through sbi bank for submitting life certificate for EPFO pension but bank employee told me to register at e-mitra where the i have to paid rs. 50 for it .

avi33xx
    from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 11, 2018

Respected Sir /Madam

I have use your banking service through account no -[protected], balrampur up branch, i have made imps transaction on line dated on 10/2/2018
    the maout of rupees 3600, the amount was deduced but not credited to account of
    beneficiary .the transaction status is also as pending.
    i am attaching you receipt of transaction, please resolve this issue as soon as possible

Avinash singh
    acc-no [protected]
    SBI, Balrampur
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prashant Maity
      Feb 11, 2018
      Mar 22, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2023

fraudulent othpg transactions

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

This is prashant maity, i wish to bring to your notice, a fraudulent transaction which took place form last few months, using my uncle's [mr. Kamal mandal ] sbi account. Every day a small amount of 300 - 400 rs got debit from the account on the name of paytm and one97 communication, also we are not getting transaction notification sms. We came to know this when my uncle visited the bank and print his passbook. When...
      30 other people found this review helpful
      30 found this helpful
      Akhi_l
      Feb 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

I am akhil, i have an account in sbi thirumalaoyil branch, currently i am residing at coimbatore. Today my dad mr. Unni krishnan has visited your facility at sbi avadi for cash deposit of rs 5000 and one women (Cashier) at the sbi avadi branch has said, we cannot deposit money through bank, we have to use through cash deposit machine. My dad was not having atm card to deposit and he don't know how to use it, he came to your facility after getting permission at his office. He visited the cash deposit machine and he was not able to deposit due to some technical reason. After half an hour of his visit, i called the branch manager and he said to me, we can deposit in bank and it was a mistake he requested to visit again for deposit today, again my dad moved to bank for deposit and women took cash (Cashier) deposited at my account and she also added next time if we have to deposit we should bring atm card

If she can deposit at second visit, why she didn't do at first visit? And why she need atm card for next time?
      Is she showing her power that she is a bank employee?

Please give me a solution, if the atm card is at coimbatore and money has to deposit at avadi for an emergency or for no reason, how do we do. Fund deposit in machine charges extra cost. I don't want to lose my hard earned money.

If there is any government rule, kindly guide us (I have requested the same to bank manager and he said there is no rule and it was a mistake)

We request to maintain a basic manners to customer, after all we all are humans.

And we all are paid for our work.

I request a reply for this.

This all drama happened at avadi (Sbt branch which transfered to sbi)

Please take some actions, if this continues, then common people are cheated.

Akhil
      Feb 11, 2018
      Updated by Akhi_l
      This incident happened on Friday (09.02.2018).

chetanvyas123
        Feb 11, 2018

Address: 380001

Complaint no.1
        I had visited your branch at ashram road, near income tax cross roads to withdraw an amount of rs. 12940/- against a bearer cheque of one of your customers on the 18 th jan 2018 at about 1.15 pm.. The cheque was duly signed and stamped on both sides by the drawer and on the reverse by me. Inspite of this, i was asked for a proof of identification. I told the cashier at window no. 5 that i was also an account holder with my photo pass book. He said that wont do. I then asked for a copy of the notification requiring an id proof for this small amount (Considering that your bank has bad loans of 1580 cr). He directed me to the manager.
        I met mr. Raghuvanshi, who was not in his seat initially, he was rude, first asked me to wait outside although both chairs in front of him were vacant. Then lectured me about the negotiable instruments act, of which he presumed i was ignorant. Whilst attending to me a call came. He continued speaking for an elongated period. When i interrupted him, he waived me out of his cabin without attending to my grievance. I am a senior citizen and expect to be treated accordingly. He did not show me any notification regarding requirement of id.
        Complaint no. 2
        The cashier at window no 5 asked me my preference of notes after i happened to have a copy of my pan card.. I politely left it to his discretion. He hands me rs. 10000/- in 100 rupee notes. However, instead of counting them in the machine, he asked a peon to count them out of my sight. On using the notes, i found three notes cleverly hidden within the pack which i have as yet been unable to use. Nos. 3ek 923661, 6uh 237784, 4ac 469631. The fact that the cashier did not run the bundle through the machine clearly indicated that he was aware of the torn notes which would have been spotted by the machine. It is not possible to check each and every note while at the counter. This seems to be a racket by the staff to dispose off torn notes.
        I, therefore request you to kindly take necessary action against both mr. Raghuvanshi and the cashier at window no. 5 on that date and replace the torn notes.
        Sbi buddy India's good wallet myntra custumber care no [protected]
        Tamilnadu office toll-free no. [protected]
        Hedrabad office [protected]
        Karnatka office no. [protected]
        Maharashtra office no

Prasanna Karmarkar
          Feb 11, 2018

fraud withdrawal

Address: 411021

Case : on 15th dec 2017, night some one emptied/withdrawal my mother's sbi account. Around rs. 70, 146.32 were withdrawal overnight. She had the card and never shared the card or pin with anyone.

I lodged my complaint on 17/12/17, ticket number are [protected] / 32650 / 33185/4148/4583 / 5086 / 68888. also, as no one was co operating in sbi sus road, pashan pune branch, we went to sbi camp branch pune, they asked us to fill...
          Sagar Palnati
          from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
          Feb 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

My sbi credit card ([protected]) hacked yesterday i. E. On 10th february 2018 (10.26pm). Transactions were made of 1, 24, 000 rs/-. (Indian rupees)
          When i received a phone messages, then i called customer care and blocked my card and also raised a compliment on this issue, where is the security for us. Why these types of issues are happening, what kind of mesures are taking by sbi. Kindly check my issue and do the needful.

Sagar

Adhir Chandra Das
            from Dhing, Assam
            Feb 11, 2018

Address: 799014

Where as at a time deposited rs 1 lack 19 thousand and written information given to deduct same amount from loan account but they deduct monthly without any sms allermig to me and asking penalty. So please clarify me.ac details are given [protected]. Now the branch manager asking penalty charges rs 6000. The deposited amount i had taken from someone.

SUHRID GHOSH (Suman)
              Feb 11, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700036

The complaints registered on 08/12/2017 under ticket numbers pg[protected] and pg[protected] asking for proper resolution.

Pos id was for both transaction - [protected]

Transaction id for 10000/- inr - payzapp wallet load txn#[protected]

Transaction id for 4980/- inr - payzapp wallet load txn#[protected]

Myself suhrid ghosh. I am an existing customer of state bank of india since the year 2012. My account number is [protected]. Hereby i want to inform you that 7th of december, 2017 at 5:34 p. M i received two messages from bz-atmsbi. That message informed me that there were two transactions which were held using my debit card details as a purchase on hdfc payzapp wallet load from bangalore. Which was totally unauthorized. My debit card no. - [protected] (Sbi visa card). On that time debit card was in my hand & the mobile no. Which is linked to my bank account that mobile connection was with me too.in fact, i didn't share/receive any otp for those transactions. If you notice in my transaction history you can understand who withdraw those amounts, he/she tried several times to withdraw 10000/- rupees but fortunately, that person succeeded in two times.

Immediately i contacted with sbi helpline[protected] to lodge a complaint against this unauthorized transaction. But that representative who received call refused to take complain & just ask me to block the debit card & i did that. That representative also asked me to visit my sbi branch with all details to lodge that complain & claim my refund credit.

The most bizarre experienced was when i visit my home branch which is sbi cossipore (Sbin[protected]. First i met with branch manager & astonished to see that he doesn't even know clearly how to handle this kind of case properly. He pushed me towards service manager & service manager was not ready to take any minimum responsibility for his own customer. He doesn't even took complain about this issue & gave the advice to visit lal bazar cyber crime branch which is under kolkata police. But i know my address is under barrack pore cyber crime branch. So i visited my police station which is baranagore police station & lodges a complaint against this cyber crime.

After these all harassment when i gave up my hope on my own bank sbi, i followed few steps for a fruitful resolution:-

I called payzaap customer care & they suggest me to sent an email to [protected]@payzapp.in (I did that & sending that mail copy to you as an attachment)
              Again i tried to contact sbi online again if they want to lodge a complaint. Finally, this new representative did that. He took three complaints. Two of that unauthorized translations & one against my sbi branch for not taking the complaint. Complain no. Which i received - ticket no. Pg[protected]For 4980/- inr complain) & ticket no. [protected] (For 10000/-inr complain). & another ticket no. [protected] (Complaint against branch).
              In between on monday, 11th december barrackpore cyber crime branch called me to confirm those transaction details again for next procedure. (Sending you police complaint copy as an attachment)
              On that same day, sbi cossipore service manager took a physical complaint after creating pressure by me. I received another ticket no. [protected].
              Thursday 14th december at 6:41 p. M, i received a message from bx-sbipg against my complaint no [protected]. The message was - "your complaint with [protected] is under process for resolution & status is given as 'we will request for chargeslip copy from acq bank. If the bank didn't fulfill our request we will raise chargeback after 30 days."

* after 45 days when my complaint was seen closed; again i called sbi customer care executive that time one lady executive told me acq bank informed us your transaction was successful. When i explain her all again then keep me hold with confusion & suggest me to write a mail to this mail id - gm. [protected]@sbi.co.in.in between 45 days i followed up this complaint several times that time every executive confirmed my complaint & gave me a hope & assurance that your complaint will be resolved within 45 days. As well as you will receive a chargeback from our side soon. I have every single proof just ask me whatever you want...!!

* here i am giving my all details as an attachment. & waiting for appropriate resolution. I hope that i will get back my money as justice. Because complaint of a fraud transaction's resolution message shouldn't be - "transaction successful".

* i already sent an email to [protected]@sbicard.com before writing here. I got this email id from one reply of sbi on a similar complaint at www.consumercomplaints.in please help me. Contact me anytime for any assistance. Till date, i don't issue any card yet & removed the whole amount from my each sbi account with fear.

A few days back i met with sbi cossipore bank manager & he told that he can't take any step here everything depends upon the police. Now online customer support executives also don't know what to do..!! They are giving me different advice every time & i tried all. I am following up my barrackpore cyber crime branch officer mr ganguly frequently. He also asked me to go & meet with branch manager for the chargeback. Please respond...

Barrackpore cyber crime department address & contact no.

Address: 106, artilary road orderly bazar, pin-, barrackpur cantonment, west bengal 700120.
              Phone:[protected]

I also lodge a complaint through banking ombudsman complaint - reserve bank of india.

I have written a number of emails to these mail id & sending you important mail copies too...!!

1. To sbi - agmcustomer. [protected]@sbi.co.in ;
              Roopam. [protected]@ge.com ; head. [protected]@ge.com ; feedback. [protected]@ge.com ; [protected]@sbi.co.in ; helpline. [protected]@sbi.co.in ;
              Customer. [protected]@sbicard.com ; sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ; dm1it. [protected]@sbi.co.in ;
              Cm3it. [protected]@sbi.co.in ; epg. [protected]@sbi.co.in ; [protected]@sbi.co.in : report. [protected]@sbi.co.in

2. To payzapp wallet which through fraud transaction was happened & hdfc bank customer care too:-
              [protected]@payzapp.in ; [protected]@payzapp.in

3. Kolkata & bangalore cyber police : [protected]@cybercrimehelpline.com ; [protected]@kolkatapolice.gov.in ; adpc. [protected]@nic.in ; [protected]@gmail.com ; [protected]@ksp.gov.in ;

4. Cid & cbi (Bangalore & kolkata department):- i also informed those investigation agencies too...
              [protected]@ksp.gov.in;
              Ccps. [protected]@nic.in; [protected]@cbi.gov.in; [protected]@cbi.gov.in ; [protected]@cbi.gov.in; [protected]@cbi.gov.in; [protected]@cbi.gov.in

Ask me which mail copy you want...
              Aug 1, 2019

We're here to help. We request you to please provide us your registered contact details & issue details on the below Link: bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Natasha,
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Suraj Prince
                Feb 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I have had terrible service from your chennai branch (Velacherry code:07993) for a simple issue just to update email address and a mobile number.
                I'm a working guy and my work time changes and it is really tough to visit the bank and i take a day off to just visit the branch to these details.

First terrible experience for re-issuing atm card : i visited the branch and filled a form to re-issue a new card and this form was given in the hands of a manager and said to wait for one week for the card to be delivered but i wait and waited for almost three weeks or less and more over no one attends the phone calls at all on the branch.

Second experience to update phone number and email address : through internet banking i tried to update the mobile number and email address and the system generated reference number which has to be given to home branch. So i recorded the reference numbers and went to bank and filed 2 form one in blue color and other white color and they said to wait for 2 days and yet there is no sight for update in my account and yet waiting.

Third experience with the staff member : when i filled a blue form to update my email address and mobile number the staff member says to enter my new number and old number also in the form to which i entered my number and said i don't remember the old number because the account was opened years ago and the lady in a rude manner says it is your account and at any cost i should remember my old number so she could update it.
                How can a person remember the number which was added years ago and it is also not printed in the passbook when opened the account.
                I also showed the passbook and my photo and said it is my account and she can update and finally she still said to write last four digits.
                I showed my internet banking profile and showed her that even in the account only last 2 digits are mentioned then how can i share last 4 digits that i don't remember.

This is my trouble so far.

Jayesh Mj
                  Feb 10, 2018

e. tdr - receipts not received through e. mail & no provision to take its print outs

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676317

I have made 3 term deposit through online on[protected] but only one deposit receipt is received through e. Mail is too much regreted. More over these people are not provided any e. Mail id to register a complaint in their web site.

They are only provided toll free numbers which are time consuming and also a waste in many time.

Hope that u will provide a link or other fescility to print out the e. Term deposit...
                  vk1190
                  from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                  Feb 10, 2018

Hi sir today 9th Feb 2018 5:29 pm. I got call from this number[protected].

He is telling I am from credit card of SBI bank and your SBI card is got 20k cash Back offer and they are forcing to tell card number and 3digit security number.

When I am asking about name and branch code he is not respond and cut the call. If possible please take action against this no. I want to save some poor people from the fraud call.

Thank You.

Manisha Kanthale (Mann)
                    Feb 10, 2018

Address: 414001

I have paid 4399 rs from my account no [protected].. Sbin0001307.. To matrimony account [protected],, sbin0005797,, through bhim app on 29 january.. Transaction id is[protected],, time 13:48:21.. To matrimony.com ltd... From my account money is deducted.. But not received to matrimony account... L also called bank.. And matrimony also but nothing ha.. I also complained in writing also to bank... But no use.. So plz recover my amount..

Shub11
                      from Narwana, Haryana
                      Feb 10, 2018

A refund of 3899 rupees was successfully processed on 29jan 2018 to my sbi buddy account by amazone. This amount should have been credited to my sbi buddy account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                      My refund referance number -75503728030017838041661

gdeepak46
                        Feb 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

Myself deepak goyal as there was a fraud transaction on my sbi credit card on 03.02.2018 and i have immediately contact you for the same and still i have not got any proper reply and now these people are replying that we cant help on you for this... I just dont know how our details of bank and every thing get licked outside and you cant even protect it and now they are saying that you cant help us ok that the fraud transaction of 1lakh 83thousand is not small and i am not going to pay any amount to the bank we are you customers and this is not a way to deal with your customer,,

Even we have gave you each and every detail that wat exactly happened. And now we are not liable for the same

vpmlpm
                          Feb 10, 2018

Address: 500029

We have closed a od account with sbi narayanguda, hyderabad.
                          We have paid the interest due and they gave us a noc certificate also that nothing is due.
                          Now they say that some interest upto rs. 10000 is still due and the account has not yet been closed.
                          We are surprised by this and the bank is harrassing us to pay the balance interest payment.
                          We closed our account in august 2017 and now the bank is claiming interest saying that the online account is still open.

72jai
                            from Hisar, Haryana
                            Feb 10, 2018

On 8/2/2018 i received a message on mobile screen that thank you for using your sbi debit card for 542xxx2548 for a purchase worth rs 5000 on pos [protected] at google *crypatapp txn# 675683 and after a while another message thank you for using your sbi debit card for 542xxx2548 for a purchase worth rs 6000 on pos [protected] at google *crypatapp txn# 765393. I recived no otp for the same. Debit card was with me. Neither i share my card information nor cvc no.

Rahul Gupta iiii...
                              from Khagaria, Bihar
                              Feb 9, 2018

Address: 110057

Dear sir...
                              A refund of 629 rupees was successfully processed on 21 sept 2017 to my account no. [protected] this amount should have been credited to my sbi account by done, but i have not received the refund till now.
                              I have called the state bank of india castumer service and also hom branxh all the details many times including the unique transaction reference no. But nobody has replied or resolved the problem no action being taken.
                              I have confirmed wih amazon and they have successfully processed the refund...

Sbi credit card customer care no [protected]
                              Feb 09, 2018
                              Updated by Rahul Gupta iiii...
                              A refund of 629 rupees was successfully processed on 21 sept 2017 to my account No. [protected] this amount should have been credited to my SBI account by done, but i have not received the refund till now.
                              I have called the state bank of india castumer service and also hom branxh all the details many times including the unique transaction reference no. But nobody has replied or resolved the problem No action being taken.
                              I have confirmed wih amazon and they have successfully processed the refund... customer care no [protected]...

PRABHATI LAL MEENA
                                from Churu, Rajasthan
                                Feb 9, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Dear sir at 8 feb 2018 i try to get 1000rupees by my atm card but i don't get money and tranjection is to be successfull and i lost 1000 rupees from my account and i don't get till now my money by sbi bank. My name-prabhati lal meena. My account no.-[protected] and my branch name-laxmangarh, alwar (Raj.), sbi bank my mob. No.-[protected]. Plz solve my problem imidiatly.

ARUP KUMAR BARAT
                                  from Veraval, Gujarat
                                  Feb 9, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I beg to state that the state bank of india, veraval, p. O. :- veraval, dist. :- gir - somnath is not giving me monthly pension rs. 1020.00 from this month.
                                  My saving a/c no. Of the state bank of india is [protected].

My aadhar card no. Is[protected].

My pan no. Is afapb1299m.

I have reach the state bank of india, veraval branch for jeevan pramaan pensioner registration today at 11 am.

The clerk and chief manager of the state bank of india, veraval branch take 19 times password for jeevan pramaan pensioner registration today in my mobile phone no. [protected] from 11:16:07 to 12:19:18.

But, the clerk and chief manager of the state bank of india, veraval branch has fail for jeevan pramaan pensioner registration today.

Kindly, take necessary action from your end as early as possible to give me monthly pension rs. 1020.00 from this month.
                                  Arup kumar barat.
                                  Address :- dev - ashish park (Apartment), flat no. :- f1, first
                                  Floor, near 80 feet road, p. O. :- veraval, dist. :- gir - somnath,
                                  (Gujarat), pin code :- 362265,
                                  Mobile phone no. :- [protected].