State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 609

Robi sharma
from Arki, Himachal Pradesh
Jan 15, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173220

We have our CC Account in State bank of India Parwanoo (H.P.) A/C no [protected] by the name of ISPAT ENTERPRISES.We issued a cheque in the name of our party SAHANI TRADERS Solan Via cheque no 912016 dt 17.5.2016 for Rs 20, 606.00, The Cheque was deposited in State Bank of Patiala, Parwanoo On 19th May 2016.
On 23rd May 2016 the cheque was tempered and presented for Amount of Rs 2, 20, 606.00 The Cheque was Cleared on 23rd May 2016 Via Bank transfer. The Amount Was Credited to party which is not known to us.
Later on We came to know the payment was transfer to a fraud Account Which was opened on 23rd May 2016 without a valid Documents. The Account was by the name of Kusum kaushal with fake Documents. Bank did not verified as per RBI Rules and transfer that payment to them. On 24th May 2016 we requested to block that Account and the account was blocked.
We requested the bank manager to verify transaction as in that cheque was in drop box of State bank of Patiala, and how can it be presented in some other account. Bank manager after checking account details (which were all wrong) offered us to take CASH and give a written statement that the transaction if actual as he knows that it was fault on there behalf, but we refused to do so. We asked them to transfer in our Account.
On 30th May 2016 We gave a Written application in Parwanoo Police Station about this Matter.
Latter that Gang of Thieves was Arrested by Panchkula CIA branch. But we have not received our payment. Bank is also charging interest of the same as we have overdraft Account .
If Anything from your side can be done Please help us.

MP Sharma
Ispat Enterprises
Parwanoo
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sagar Rathee
    Jan 15, 2018

Address: 124514

I applied for cheque book using sbi anywhere personal app and was charged for the same . it had a matter of months till i have not recieved it.. I am an acc holder at sbi lakhan majra branch.I don't understand what kind of service they are providing, there is no tracking system to track your cheque book delivery, unlike other private banks . This kind of old fashioned banking, is such a pain to people like me.
    I screenshot attached cleary shows the date of issue as 25 10 2017 but it is not received till now . my acc no is [[protected]]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suniltifc
      Jan 15, 2018

Address: 207301

Myself is a defense selary package holder customer and a border area posted soldier, my account no is [protected]. Sir i faced a corrupt, arrogant unethical behaviour of a employee at state bank of india branch BASUNDHARA (UP) branch code 016268.

Sir the individual named Amit Jhunjhunwala was very hardly accepted my request after a long request for express credit/personal loan.

I also sended him and checked all the get checked all documents by him, before finally reaching home on leave from my unit.

I having a selary 68000 / net selary 47500 asked for loan, and when visited the bank ...mr amit jhunjhunwala asked for money and whisky VAT 69 along with yearly depositing of aapx 40000 per year for 12 years...in replace of personal loan sanction. I request him that i will do each above but because i requiring urgent money for the payment of land i was purchasing, i was in short of money condn, so asked him to accept all three thing above after my receiving of money from personal loan.

But he clearly arrogantly denied and asked so many other documents as F-16 to be again signed by issuing authority, FARAD for my parental land continuation certificate from my home loan bank though it was continue reflected in my acct sumary. After depositing it all he was not agree till i will not give money, VAT69 whisky and deposition of premium for insurance as asked above. Finally i will have to come back on duty without registration of land i was purchasing. Sir it is humble request that person (Amit Jhunjhunwala) who is
      Corrupt, Arrogant, Unethical, use word MAI TUMHEI LOAN NAHI DOONGA JAB TK SAB CHIJE NAHI MIL JATI.

spoiling image of renound reputed SBI bank,

Works as a rotten potato in SBI family at the service of 4 years.

Only believe in show off not in WORK.

Never remain customer friendly. Not ever have feeling or respect with Soldiers.

Should be penulised, punished and entered in service record, and if can please dont detail him in duties he is not suitable for.
      Thanking you and have faith in your system that it will react appropriately and will teach Amit jhujhunwala a lesson.

Sunil kumar
      Email. [protected]@yaho.in
      Mob. [protected]
      Accnt n. [protected]

amenlkr10
        from Shahabad, Haryana
        Jan 15, 2018

My money has been debited from my account on 12.01.2018 when my card was with me in delhi. The amount of 20000 was first withdrawn and then 10000 and 8000 was debited from my account. The amount was withdrawn from charkop market in mumbai. It was withdrawn at 11.53 p. M from my same account number. I have not given any details of my card and account to anyone. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.
        Jan 15, 2018
        Updated by amenlkr10
        On 14th jan at 1:45pm someone has debited an amount of rupees 10000 from my account without my knowledge while i was indoor in my pg (Delhi) with my card that time. This same kind of news i just got a day earlier from my friend. And similarly i too haven't shared any of my card and account details to anyone. Suspecting a case of card cloning or hacking... And looking forward for immediate action and reply from sbi india.
        Cash Deposit Machine accepted cash but not credited to that account.

amount of rs 38000 debited without my knowledge - Comment #2974606 - Image #0
        Dear Sir My name is MOHAMMAD NEYAZ ANSARI
        my Account no is [protected] in State Bank Of India Bank Branch name MANGO 3465 in Jamshedpur Jharkhand
        Sir i m already given all document but SBI any inform close my account . i kindly request plsss seat out my promblum

thanking sir
        My hard earned money has been debited from my account on 06.01.2018 and 07.01.2018 when my card was with me in UP. The amount of 20000 was withdrawn 4 times and then 40000 transferred card to card twice.The amount was withdrawn from West moti bagh delhi. It was withdrawn at 11.53 PM to 12:03 next day. I have not given any details of my card and account to anyone, neither shared ATM pin.
        Don't know whether it is card cloning or customer data leak from SBI system.

subbareddyrr1
          from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
          Jan 15, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523135

We are customers and pensioners. The sbi branch chinnaganjam staff are very lazy and they do not service to the customers. So many people illitrates, and very poor knowledge persons visiting every day. The bank staff are very cheep telling them and very cruel behaviour do them. Public so many problem facing pertculerly cash counters. Sir please save my village bank. We are proud of the state bank in my village. Especially his name is sathaiah, his behaviour is very ugly. He told voice is very violence. He is create violence every day to customers. Sir please rectify this problem and taking action immidietly to him.
          Jan 15, 2018
          Updated by subbareddyrr1
          we are customers and pensioners.the sbi branch chinnaganjam staff are very lazy and they do not service to the customers.so many people illitrates, and very poor knowledge persons visiting every day.the bank staff are very cheep telling them and very cruel behaviour do them.public so many problem facing pertculerly cash counters.sir please save my village bank.we are proud of the state bank in my village.especially his name is SATHAIAH, his behaviour is very ugly.he told voice is very violence.he is create violence every day to customers.sir please rectify this problem and taking action immidietly to him.
          Added Rs. 409.00 to your Paytm wallet. Transaction ID: [protected]. Current Balance: 409.0.
          Date-05/01/2018

Mo-[protected]

I have done jio reacharge through paytm but the reacharge have been unsuccessful and balance of sbi account has been debited plz refer the complain and reverse the entry.
          Without my knowledge my credit card number is changed in my monthly statement and also added 5000 in my account .
          State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Jan 18, 2018
          Dear Mr. Hari Rathnam,

We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [email protected] mentioning reference number 15005 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

SBI CARD   Replace all
          I have applied for check book form ratangarh ATM near railway station
          But today 25 days passed and check book not receive at my home address as told by sbi bank manager

service and unethical behaviour - Comment #2975986 - Image #0

Jamil Saiyed
            Jan 15, 2018

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389380

State bank of india, devgadh baria branch refusing to accept the 10 rs coin. The said branch code is 00323. The manager and employees refusing to accept, after being asked the reason they simply deny stating that it's not valid.
            Please derive the status on the ten rupee coin whether it is acceptable or not. I have seen a statement from rbi that states if anyone refusing to accept the ten rupee coin shall be committed as offence and punishable.
            I respectfully ask you to take some serious actions against such non responsible acts of banks.

Jan 08, 2018
            basaksyamal's response
            I had booked a hotel room through yatra.com using my Visa debit card issued by SBI and subsequently I had cancelled my booking. Refund for cancellation of hotel booking Yatra reference number is[protected] has been processed. The State bank of India transaction ID for the refund of Rs. 2407 is rfnd_9La3G6laQfYlag. My SBI Branch code is 1753 and IFS Code is SBIN0001753, Branch name is Cooch Behar Bazaar, West Bengal. But the cancellation amount of Rs. 2407 not yet credited to my account.My account number is 1045****712. Please credit the above amount at the earliest.Thanks.
            I was applying for check book since December 15/12/2017 and branch manager said that it will be come by post at least 6 to 7 days but still not came.Its really disappointed because I applied for check book for urgent purpose..please solve this as soon as possible...
            My self N.K KHATIK account no-[protected] in SBI Palana Khurd Scanner not available, many time go there problem of scanner
            Refund for cancellation of hotel booking done through yatra.com reference number[protected] has been processed. SBI bank transaction ID for the refund of Rs. 2407 is rfnd_9La3G6laQfYlag. My savings account number is 1045****712. Refund not yer credited. Please credit the refund amount at the earliest. Thanks.
            I visited SBI bank in Chennai to deposit money to my account. But they are not accepting, they said I can only deposit in my home branch. My home branch is in another city. I was hugely disappointed by SBI bank. There is should some rules for this. I would like to take severe action on them
            Hello sir /Maidam
            I am ranju ray Prop ofLlether india.i have current account in your bank. .I call the SME BALLYGUNG BRANCH about exchange our USD dollar to Rupes .There service is very slow and Don' t understand the customer problem.And talking to roughly.we are not satisfied with the SME FOREX Department service.

gunjan maddheshiya
              from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 15, 2018

Address: Siddharthnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 272207

I have recharged a csc acount with 1000rs on the date 11/01/2018, the amount is deducted from my acount bt the csc recharge was not done and also the 1000rs was not refund.

Kindly i request to send my money back in acount

My sbi acount no — [protected]
              Ifsc code — sbin0002587

Transaction date - 11/01/2018
              Transaction no - [protected]igacsanpi4
              The lien amount is showing 1000rs and my actual balance is 17, 163 and present balance is 16, 163 so please help me to refund the amount
              I have ordered one item on amazone but i i send them item back. now they have send me my refund but refund is not credited in my account. i have talked with bank but i did not get solution of my queries... my reference number is 987626.
              plz do needfull...
              Cash withdrawal by aadhar service novo pay but cash not be received show withdrawal fail but account debited amount 2000 ac no[protected] ifsc code SBIN 0008128 MO NO-[protected]custumer name ummat khatun aadhar no [protected] so request you please recover my amount shortly transtion date[protected]
              Subject:- Regarding Cash Voucher @500 Rs redemption.

I had received rewards cashback voucher RS 500 to SBI and it was shown already redeem during redemption on amazon online shopping.I had written mail to SBI corporate on dated[protected] related to such incident. But SBI corporate not responding till now.
              Please advice.

Utsav Birthare
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                Jan 14, 2018

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh, 473001

My account balance should be 13000. But my current balance is 7100 only also it showing 5800 as lien amount iam not able to withdraw balance 13, 000 i can withdraw only 7, 100 wats the lien amount how can i withdraw lien amount wat should i have to do to make the lien amount come under my actual balance. And how can sbi deduct my actual balance and add it in the lien amount without any consult and knowledge. My mini statement is correct and not showing reduction but my actual balance is less. Please solve my issue.

prakash muddan
                  Jan 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560053

I had received call from stranger ([protected]) like gift vouchers for your credit card. She had all the details of for my credit card no
                  But next minutes four transaction debited from my card with four transactions done from my credit card-5000 each for 3 transactions and 10000 for one transaction
                  I got message alert from bank stating the same with rs 5000.00 was spent on cased endng xxx2387 at airtel pytm-biilldesk on 13th jan 18...

Kindly help us me to get back the fraud transaction. Also, i will lodge police complaint today,
                  Kindly contact me on [protected]

Please find below the transaction details for reference

For rs 5000- transaction ids[protected] for - idea cell-billdesk
                  For rs 10000- transaction id394770 for airtelpytm billdesk

Your faithfully
                  Same thing happened with me. I have also cancelled my credit card. Please update if you find any solution. Keep update the status.

farid0808
                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                    Jan 14, 2018

Address: 474020

Sir i have visited 10 times in bank for internet banking but till now i have not got internet banking no any response from bank side either bank manager or employee. He told every time to come tomorrow and i am suffering this problem from last 6 month. Please do needful.
                    My bank address :-
                    Sbi maharajpur, gwalior
                    Branch code - afs maharajpur gwalior, sbin0030373

Ranjeetksj
                      Jan 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

I have created an imt of rs 10000 on 10 th jan which expired on 12 th jan as it was not withdrwan, but still the amount has not been reversed bank to my account. And also your imt helping is not reachable from 2 days. According to your website fhe money should be refunded instantly. Even the sbi toll free number people are not able to help. So pls get my 10000 rs back

Darpan Tirpude
                        Jan 14, 2018

My sbi card secondary card
                        Xxxx xxxx xxxx 0229 was used

We received following message on register mobile number
                        Eur151.64 was spent on your sbi card no. Ending xx0229 at air arabia on 13 jan 18. Remaining credit limit: rs. Xxxxx. Xx.

We have not used this card and this transaction was not done by me
                        Complain number :[protected] was launched at 2000hrs on 13jan 2018 spoke to mr depo singh
                        We have requested to dishonor the transaction
                        We have already blocked the credit card and requested to cancel the credit card

As soon as we received this message on phone we tried calling the call center and within 2 mins we got confirmation that this transaction was successful
                        After 2 minuets received another message on register mobile number of eur 1.80 at rakuten pricemin
                        We also received the following email on register email id the sbi card fraud control send us the email saying :

Dear cardholder,

This is to inform you that your sbi card ending with 0229 has been temporarily blocked due to suspected activity. We regret the inconvenience caused and request you to contact our helpline numbers given below for activation of your card or any further queries. You can contact us at 39 02 02 02 or[protected] or[protected]If calling from mtnl and bsnl lines). Our customer service representatives are available from monday to saturday between 8am to 8pm ist. However, ivr & emergency services on helpline are available 24x7 hours. Sbi railways cardholders, please call the 24 x 7 hours railway card customer care helpline at 39021212.

Warm regards, sbi card

Looks like they could track eru 1.80 so we are hopeful they will dishonor the transaction of rs eur 151.64 also which was done just 2 mins before this and complain was launched with in one hour of this transaction. We have confirmed that this transaction was not done by us

jayakumariyer3
                          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 13, 2018

Address: 500015

I made one neft txn on 28 nov 2017 by int net banking of my ac
                          No-[protected] and its details are as under:
                          Beneficiary name:poornamganti shiva, bank:andhra bank, ac
                          No:[protected], ifsc:andb0002015, amount:rs 4000/ utr
                          No:sbin[protected], irf:1595168
                          This amount has been debited from my account and still not credited in
                          The beneficiary account. Please take necessary action.
                          Jayakumar k, secunderabad-15

sreekanthmdas
                            from Changanacheri, Kerala
                            Jan 13, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691505

2016 i approached sbi bank to close my demate account and holding share to do with remate but they are not solving the issue till now, always will tell like complaint is closed. Every year they will charge for demate account. I am behind of this issue past 1year, last week also i report the complaint, but issue is still not yet resolved, please do needful things.

ldtiwari
                              from Hisar, Haryana
                              Jan 13, 2018

I have an account with state bank of india and i have given my aadhar no[[protected]] to my bank account many times and bank saying that your aadhar has linked by account but problem is that your validation of the aadhar card is pending from npci server. Please sir it is very necessary for scholarship and also for my education. Please sir take action immediately in as soon as posible. Otherwise i will not able to get scholarship.
                              Kindly share my details with npci so my aadhar linking status will be activate.
                              Name - liladhar
                              Mobile number - [protected]
                              E mail id - liladhar. Tiwari. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Aadhar no.[protected]
                              Account no. - [protected]
                              State bank of india
                              Ifsc code - sbin0005891

Harkeshwar Mahto
                                from Dimapur, Assam
                                Jan 13, 2018

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833201

I have already exist personal loan in sbi chaibasa and due to urgent need for marriage i further applied personal loan but cmo of branch declined my loan due to cibil score so i have deposited two write of account which was default of allahabad bank and after deposit all i have attached no dues from allahabad bank but cmo was brutally behave with him just like my caste feeling and say that "हम इस जिले के बैंक का मालिक है तुम जाती छोटे जाती के हो कर हमसे बात करने की कैसे हिम्मत की तुम कही से भी no dues लाओ मै ऐसा रिपोर्ट बना दिया है कि तुमको तुम्हारे service से dismissed करवा देंगे reservation से service ले कर आ रहा है और तुम तो क्या तुम्हारे खानदान को भी नहीं मिलेगा आगे तो इतना bol गए कि तुम्हारे कोर्ट के बड़े साहब लोग का काम किया है वो ही तुमको बर्बाद कर देगा"
                                I am feeling very mentally tortured
                                My name is KARLA LOVELL from Texas in the USA. For a very long time, i was deep into financial mess untill a friend of mine told me about CONSUMER LOAN FIRM and how she was helped by the company with an Xmas loan at a very low interest rate of 2% and better repayment schedule.She further stressed that they can help me out of my financial difficulties too.Though i never believed her because i have tried lots of BANKS/CREDIT lenders who could not help me out because of my poor credit score.She advised i should give it a try to be convinced, so i mailed them via [protected]@gmail.com .Behold it went well and after my explanation, they took me through the loan process and granted me the $67, 000, 00 as applied with ease on 26th of October 2017, i have a business of mine and my xmas bills became very much easy.

Bose Babu
                                  Jan 13, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

I gogulamudi bose babu to sbi atm with andhra bank debit card on 12 jan 2018. I tried to withdraw amount 1000 rupees but i could not received cash from atm but my account was deduced with 1000 rupees and also not received a slip from atm machine with a message unable to process. I tried at 18:10 on 12 jan 2018 from sbi atmat gajuwaka branch visakhapatnam 530026. So, please try to return my money.
                                  Thankyou
                                  Name-gogulamudi bose babu
                                  Account no - [protected]
                                  Mobile no-[protected]

saroj seth
                                    Jan 12, 2018

Address: 721602

A fraud person sbi credit card no was link with my pan no however i was
                                    Unaware the card meanwhile i dont have use that particular card but it
                                    Is being showing my credit score report and already being spent 1lakh 80 thausand by the person but that card has limit1 lakh 60 thousand threfore it has impact on my credit score.
                                    Please find and investigation
                                    The issue.
                                    Client account no.[protected]
                                    Client mob no.[protected]
                                    Client office no.[protected]
                                    Mar 1, 2018
                                    Jan 16, 2018
                                    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                    Dear,
                                    We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 14514 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

SBICARD
                                    Jan 16, 2018
                                    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response

SBICARD

hare krishna jena
                                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                      Jan 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 756001

Name-priya ranjan agasti

Sbi ac-[protected]

I got a refund msg from amazon but that was not added to my account, i have the refund reference number[protected] — 6675526 and transition number is[protected] which was given by amazon. I have not received my refund amount still now, 28/12/2017 they have generated a refund against my order, but i didn't get any refund still now, amazon said they already paid the refund, as they had the transition id and reference number so i don't blame them, i contact to my sbi branch they said they wont help me i call to the sbi complaint help line number and file a complaint (Ticket id-[protected]) against it but nothing happen still it already has 14 days left. It is the problem of my bank so sir i request you to take such steps and refund my money.

vellackal
                                        Jan 12, 2018

Since 02/01/18 to 10/01/18 punjab national bank was trying to deposit money to my below mentioned through rtgs and it was rejecting by sbi. It made lot of difficulties to me. I made enquires about this and i did not get proper reply/rectification and at the end on 10th of jan the issue rectified and i received the amount. Kindly make an enquiry and give me an explanation about this. If it continues i am constrained to close the a/c of sbi and i could select a better bank. The transaction details enclosed herewith for the reference. I also like to share the financial difficulty which i faced due to delayed receipt of the amount and i spent lot of money as telephone charge for the enquiry (Intrnl call)
                                        Thomas v. J
                                        Nro a/c no:[protected], koottckal, kottayam