State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 825

charanmatharu
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Feb 3, 2017

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 140406

the Nodal officer
SBI Punjab.
Sub: Consumer complaint and reviews about fraud transaction had made through SBI Buddy wallet.
1. That I am Charanjit Singh son of Sh. Gurmukh Singh resident of near Jassi Mobile Shop, Railway Road Sirhind, Tehsil & District Fatehgarh Sahib.
2. That I am a SBI Account holder of SBI branch at Fatehgarh Sahib. I install a SBI E. Buddy valet on my android phone. I use it to send and transfer money & mobile recharge purpose.
3. That on 24.01.2017, I use it to transfer the rupees two thousand to an account of State bank of Patiala branch at Sirhind city through my said Buddy account but rupees two thousand was deducted from my buddy account but same was not transfer to the said account of S.B.O.P branch at Sirhind city and said Buddy transition number. is txn#HU[protected] . After that I contacted to the SBI costumer care of on toll free Number.[protected]/[protected] SBI then he told to me that you contact us after 5 working days about above said transition.
4. That when I contacted to SBI customer care said number un fortunately said care no is not picked by someone and I did so many calls on said care number. I am fed-up then I tried to find out another costumer care number on Internet then I found Mobile number [protected] on E buddy website.
5. That when I called on that Mobile no then he make me sure that he was an authorized person of E Buddy and tell me he was speaking from SBI Buddy customer care center and ask me some question about my buddy account after some time back he call back me and told that I am searching your account and please tell me your Atm number and I gave him ATM card number in good faith. He also told me that he send me one OTP message on my registered android mobile number and said that forwarded the message which was you received you then on his request I disclosed the OTP password to him.
6. That after some time I was surprised when two transition are made through my said SBI Buddy account by cheating committing a fraud . these transition which was made by him with intention to cheat and deceive me made one tractions through Paytm the Number is txn#386952 and other one from SBI E Buddy app No txn#HU[protected]. The copies of the same are attached herewith.
I hereby requested to you that kindly find out the user of the above said Mobile number i.e, [protected] and whom he made payment through Paytm for what purpose and locate the IP/Mac address i.e Internet protocol and mobile area connection of P.C./Laptop/Mobile phone through which the above said tractions was made and also find out IEMI no of said Phone no in which Mobile Sim was running at the time of said transitions and also find out the fake user of SBI E Buddy on which he committed fraud with me Rupees two thousand through SBI E Buddy app Number txn#HU[protected] and through Paytm the transaction Number is txn#386952.
In view of above said application some body committed fraud with me I am poor person and I am senior citizen of India keep these view in mind and investigate the matter deeply and give punishment to the offender as per Law by way of initiate criminal proceeding against him and give me justice as am stated above I am senior citizen and poor person.
Submitted by

Charanjit Singh R/o near Jassi Mobile Shop
Railway Road Sirhind Fatehgarh Sahib.
Mob:[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

D.B.Singh
    Feb 3, 2017

Address: 301309

Dear SBI Team,

We are very sorry to say, that work practice of this bank ( KHORA Branch ) is so poor.
    Manager and other working personnel feel as they are prime minister of India, and talk in rude manner.
    Security guard is also misbehaving.
    Our prime Minister is saying for betterment, your working personnel is getting degrade.

I have two nos. saving account in this bank. My daughter & my son, details are as under.
    1. Deepti Singh, account No. [protected]

2. Sarvesh Singh, account No. [protected]

For, mobile alert & KYC form, both account holder visited, on 02nd Feb. 2017,
    After 2 hours puzzle in line, given KYC form & told come on next day. Soagain visited on 3rd Feb. 2017.
    On 3rd Feb.2017, MadhuMita –Manager told, that she is going for training, & KYC form submission
    & mobile alert not done.

Can you people brief that for such work required 3 working day to visit branch.?

I will request to visit a team to Khora Branch, and literate them to behave & public relation.

D.B.Singh

Manager- Elect. & Electronics

Uflex Limited

Engineering Division

A-2, Sector-60, Noida-201307

Phone: +[protected], 334

Fax: +[protected]

Mobile:+91-[protected], [protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am SBI cards holds my cards no.[protected] so please my mobile no. New mobile no.[protected] my old no.[protected].also Chang my cards name SHANWAR SINGH MEENA my create name Bhanwar Singh meena.

Bhanwar singh meena

Rude behaviour and inactiveness - Comment #2652319 - Image #0
    Dear sir I am anush I had withdrawn sum of my amount in that time I haven't received amount in that time I asked security guard but he can't getup due to he is in deap sleep and I shall try up to 10 minutes to wake-up him but still he can't getup.
    SBI ATM address is beside sr color lab, gudur andrapradesh

vidlol
      Feb 3, 2017

They throw threat words like "hum kya invitation diye they account khulwao mere yahan aakr". I visited 6 times regarding my new netbanking login kit issue, but they behave like ANGREZI SHASAN, GOLI DE DETEY HAIN, ENKEY PASS DEERAJ NAAM KI KOI CHEEZ NAHI HAI. koi sunwai nahi hoti, en logon ko pith pe kodey maar-maarkar thik karna padega, I also sending this at MyGov.in
      Feb 03, 2017
      Updated by vidlol
      sahi hai
      I am SBI cards holds my cards no.[protected] so please my mobile no. New mobile no.[protected] my old no.[protected].also Chang my cards name SHANWAR SINGH MEENA my create name Bhanwar Singh meena.

Bhanwar singh meena
      Dear sir I am anush I had withdrawn sum of my amount in that time I haven't received amount in that time I asked security guard but he can't getup due to he is in deap sleep and I shall try up to 10 minutes to wake-up him but still he can't getup.

Anushri Jain
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Feb 3, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, IN

U have already charged extra amount for green card and yet when we swipe it.. your server remains down.. and staff people dont cooperate and ask us to wait for d server. This much you value your customer time. Being a government body.. this bank has the worst service of all. N generally it is not likely to be advisable.. government service is for its people help n these sort of inconvenience n mismanagement creates more problem than helping us out. Very disappointed.

Service and staff complaint - Comment #2652329 - Image #0
        Mobile number registered

hemanatraj
          Feb 3, 2017

Address: 560087

I want to open an SBI account, but manager is telling it will take 3 months to open an account. Eventhough my online filled form and required documents are ready.

The SBI bank located in Panathur, Kadubisanahalli, Bangalore
          I want to open an account in the bank since i am living in Panathur. I am planning for home loan through SBI. But account opening itself seems to be difficult with this branch, the branch also not that much crowded with public people.

Hiten1128
            Feb 3, 2017

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

Why 23 rs are cut instead I had the sufficient balance.
            Its your ATM which did not had balance. This 23 rs might be nothing for your bank but for me it means more.
            Kindly refund the amount at the earliest.
            Correct your policies as few people check their transactions, few dont.

Date of Transaction:[protected]
            Account Name : Mr. HITEN ANILKUMAR MEHTA
            Account Number :[protected]
            IFS Code : SBIN0013382
            Sir I have transferred money to my account is did not come to my account

mukulsaini
              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 3, 2017

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251201

I have saving account from SBI a/c no [protected]. I had urgent requirement of Cheque Book in view of my daughter's marriage dated 01 Mar 2017 and request registered on dated 18 Jan 2017. I purchased a land plot for my daughter and agreement already done earlier. Last date was 31st Jan 2017 to pay balance money to the Seller and I want the payment to be given through cheque. Seller can be denied for delay. So I requested for a MCC book But I have not received same till now.
              Please resolve my problem.
              Thanking you sir
              Jag Roshni

nrhegde
                Feb 3, 2017

Address: 560070

I have paid Rs.230 for recharging my tatasky dth on 28/01/2017. Money was deducted from my SBI account but the amount but the re-charge never happened!! Even after one week there is no solution to my prob either from the bank or from the company. Please solve the issue immediately, either by way of refund or by completion of recharge to my tatsky account.
                Feb 03, 2017
                Updated by nrhegde
                Mob: [protected]
                Transaction ref: UPI/[protected]/[protected]@icici
                Hi, we regret for the inconvenience caused. We have raised a service request to resolve this at the earliest. Stay Tuned for further updates.

meghrajlehri
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  Feb 13, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

My a/c -[protected]/shri ganesh enterprises .an unauthorised exp. debit amount in my a/c, bank can not tell us about this amount. I many times go to bank for this purpose. but sorry bank manager can not tell me. please solve my this problem
                  mobile=[protected]
                  Feb 13, 2017
                  Updated by meghrajlehri
                  My a/c no is [protected]/unauthorized chages debit in my a/c I met branch manager many times but do nothing only says come after 7 days now is rush, please help us to solve my this problem my mobile no is [protected]
                  Feb 13, 2017
                  Updated by meghrajlehri
                  to day is 13-2-17

Jacklin1230
                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Feb 3, 2017

Staffs especially operation counter-3 person...I believe his name is Gopi or gopinath(man with specs)...shouting at customer for no reason. I planned to open account their, they dragged for 10 days. It has been one year since they didn't provide cheque and activated my net banking. Whenever we call this Gopi, he ask us to come directly but of no use. He mistreat everyone like this. Horrible experience

Jacklin1230
                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Feb 3, 2017

Staffs especially operation counter-3 person...I believe his name is Gopi or gopinath(man with specs)...shouting at customer for no reason. I planned to open account their, they dragged for 10 days. It has been one year since they didn't provide cheque and activated my net banking. Whenever we call this Gopi, he ask us to come directly but of no use. He mistreat everyone like this. Horrible experience.

sanjumech02
                        Feb 3, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

The SBI Manager
                        SME RNT MARG INDORE
                        Brach Code: 60180

SUB: My A/c no [protected]

My saving account balance should be Rs.9976.65 as on dated but showing available balance only Rs. 976.65. Amount Rs.9000 showing as lien amount when veiwing account summary through sbi online .What is lien amount, how can money automatically transfered from my saving account to lein account without any consult with account holder i.e. user? Please transfer lien amount to my saving account as earliest and confirm.What is lien amount how can i withdraw lien amount wat should i have to do to make the lien amount come under my actual balance.Please let me know inform me as early as possible.
                        my mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        sanjeev chouhan
                        Mobile:[protected]

Diwakar bhatta
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Feb 2, 2017

Address: 474006

On 01.02.2017 I withdraw Rs. 10000 /- from. My a/C but as per requirement On date 02.02.2017. Putting Atm card for withdrawal of Rs. 10000 /-but nothing relieved and no any message received. But deduction of Rs.10000 /- shows from my account no. [protected]. Why & how? Pl refund it to my account D. BHATT A, D87, SATYARAJ ENCLAVE, C. P. COLONY, MORAL, GWALIOR. M. P. MOB [protected]
                          Feb 02, 2017
                          Updated by Diwakar bhatta
                          2nd complaint is today when we talk about my previous complaint of Rs 10000/-withdrawl to bank branch they told me complaint to bank complaint website that time I call to complaint website no. Mr. Deepak Kumar told me that your recovery done in two hours, Pl tell me otp which is sending to you, I know that bank personnel wants so notified him otp, after some time I find my account is debited with 19990/-from my account. I was surprise, so complaint you with message received "thank you for using your Sbi debit card 622xxx7610 for a purchase worth Rs. 19990/-on post [protected] at party txn#005792. Pl help me. Police complaint already lodge. D. Bhatta
                          Feb 02, 2017
                          Updated by Diwakar bhatta
                          Deepak Kumar Mob. No. Is [protected] from complaint website

Ankit Solanki
                            from Gandevi, Gujarat
                            Feb 2, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

My name is Ankit Solanki, I am working in Visaka Industries Ltd, Ahmedabad
                            My salary account is in State bank of India, , Secunderabad
                            Yesterday At 3.00 P.M I was visit SBI Thakkarbapanagar Branch for Making Demand Draft. At Conter Num 3 person told me that I was not able to make d.d from that branch beacuse my account is not in that branch, & he talked with me very rudely, Their printer also working in good condition!

after i said that give me in writing that i do not able to to demand draft from your branch he told me that printer is not working!

I was very upset from that behaviour !
                            Feb 02, 2017
                            Updated by Ankit Solanki
                            My name is Ankit Solanki M-[protected]

patnaikgs
                              Feb 2, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753008

Iam a long time customer of SBI and stay abroad. I happen to visit SBI branch at my home town at Tulsipur @ Cuttack in Orissa and met Mr.Rajani Raman Nanda who was extremely offensive in his behavior when I had asked for some for help from him. I can't imagine how an chief manager behave with a customer like me when I asked for a simple help to know my deposit amount in the account as I was visiting the bank after a long time and he was absolutely idling in his office. I went to him as I had very little time and counters were just overcrowded.
                              I don't think he deserves to be in his position when he does not extend mere courtesy to a customer. Would like to know what action being taken on him.
                              My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                              Warm regards,
                              patnaikgs

sureshggc
                                Feb 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I have a PPF account No. [protected] in SBI, sanganeri gate branch, jaipur.
                                I am on wheel chair, so I sent my brother on date 02/02/2017 to withdraw some amount from the account with all required documents and authority letter. but the bank employee Mr. Niranjan Singh Verma ( employee I.D. 3305376, refused to accept authority letter and clearly said that, the account holder must come even if he is not able to come or even he is on wheel chair. Furthermore, Mr. N.S.Verma gave wrong information about the possible withdrawal amount.

prasad gupteshwar
                                  Feb 2, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I gupteshwar prasad having Home loan account in SBI Kakori Branch Account No. [protected] and again having same complaint i.e not to reduce my home loan interest as per existing rate of interest. At present bank is deducting 9.55% instead of 8.5% as reduced by bank. Not correcting the interest rate automatically is a regular feature of the bank and give me mental harassment.You are requested to reduce my rate of interest as per existing rate of interested . You are also request to corrected my deducted interest for last four year i.e from DEC 2011. This type of mistake or cheating being done by SBI what about other banks.This is the failure of banking system in the period digital India.

nav neet (Sikh World)
                                    Feb 2, 2017

Address: 175105

I made an online transaction purchasing with Amazon India on 20 th August 2016 of rs 949 from my Sb account [protected]. And I don't know why but my purchases were put on hold and I was asked to review my payment. I reviewed my payment and at the same tym my account was debited twice with rs 949 . I've contacted so many times about this to SBI and Amazon as well. First they both kept on saying that I'll get my money back n then they started blaming each other But no one heard of my problem. Please give me my money back.

Bikash Chandra Pandit
                                      from Dimapur, Assam
                                      Feb 2, 2017

Address: Sahibganj, Jharkhand

My account n. =[protected], Bikash Chandra pandit ifcs code=5613 my old mobile n. Is ruin so please register new mobile n. =[protected]
                                      Feb 02, 2017
                                      Updated by Bikash Chandra Pandit
                                      Old mobile n. I'd ruin so new mobile n. Register [protected]

Srinivas Rao Sukuru
                                        Feb 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I made an International Funds Transfer to US using my SBI Internet banking on 30 Jan 2017 at 5.42 PM. The transaction was kept inn Pending Status till 3.35 PM on 1st Feb 2017. My account was however debited for the equivalent INR. On 1st Feb 2017 at 3.35 PM I cancelled the transaction and expected that the debited amount would be credited back to my account immediately. Since I need to send this money to my daughter who is in US, I need this money. I do not know how much time it would take for this to happen.
                                        Feb 02, 2017
                                        Updated by Srinivas Rao Sukuru
                                        The first PICTURE shows the screen shot of the accnt statement
                                        The second PICTURE shows the screen shot of the "Transaction Pending" status
                                        The third PICTURE shows the screen shot of the Transaction "Cancelled"

Some details have been erased to maintain privacy.

Actually this month my EMI has been deducted 2 times so requesting to to you plzzzz revert my extra amount and plzzz schedule it for once a month. Already requested in last month complaint but still showing irresponsibility.

Loan ac/no [protected]

Plzz check & update

Dheerendra Pratap Singh
                                        Mob [protected], [protected]
                                        I opened a online internet banking in online they shows this errors like You may also log a ticket in Customer Support mentioning the error code: SE003.