State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 978

penkey77
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 15, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

This Mr p varada raju on Sunday 11/10/2015, I paid 250 rupees for challan against appsc departmental test with journal no[protected].This jrn no is not working .Today I visit the branch they tolled me they don't know and its correct .pls look into this and give the correct journal no
Thanku
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Baskaram Srinivasan
    Oct 15, 2015

my complaint No. Complaint No. F - [protected] against SBI Cards, dated August 14, 2015. (This is my 4th complaint to Ombudsman, Chennai) Pl follow the under mail recd. from Ombudsman.
    =
    " On perusal of the papers, it is observed that the subject matter of the complaint has already been considered by this Office under Complaint No. [protected] and [protected] and hence, we are unable to process the complaint in terms of clause 9 (3) (c) of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006 (Scheme) "
    =
    I feel the Banking Ombudsman is favoring the SBI Card only, unduly, ignoring the plight of the customers. The SBI Card is in the habit of messaging/telephoning (even threatening) the customers, even after receiving the payment on due date. I give below the confirmation received by me on 13th October 2015.

"We have received payment of Rs. 13169 through Online SBI and same has been credited to your SBI Card no xxxx3637 on 13 - oct - 15."

But every month they send msgs/calling in my mobile etc. for which I raised the matter many times with Ombudsman, but I do not get the proper justice. Even the RBI has instructed the card companies not to disturb the customers for three working days from the due date. I do not know why the Ombudsman is partial (since the SBI Card is a giant, I have scruples about this). I am feeling helpless.

Srinivasan
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vishu chaubey
      Oct 15, 2015

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222136

Respecter sir, i, shashi Kant chaubey having a SB account number in SBI, Jalalpur, Jaunpur, uttar Pradesh, have lost my sim and mobile number. The same number was entered in my mobile banking and now i have to change that number. I know for every transactions a security password msg will be forwarded to that number, but i am not possessing that number. Now may i please request you to change my mob number to [protected] pl. thanking you
      Satyaranjan paira
      Respecter sir,
      I Satyabrata Nayak having a SBI account number in SBI, Chandbali Branch, Chandbali have lost my SIM and Mobile number. The same number was entered in my mobile banking and now i have to stop meassage allort that number. I know for every transactions a security password msg will be forwarded to that number, but i am not possessing that number. Now may i please request you to stop meassage.
      Satyabrata Nayak

tarun tt
        Oct 14, 2015

Address: Rewari, Haryana

Hey my sis also got same type of call from [protected] number and the fellow transfered 98600 rs.
        what the hell sbi is doing on this.
        they have made one app which is unsafe and having loopholes
        the number shows presence in west bengal and not traceable
        we have lodged the fir but no benefit
        how sbi bank can make app from where they are able to hack all data

manishhot
          Oct 14, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Sir i have seen paper add they told that they will setup the mobile tower in the plot and they will 90 lakh in advance and 90 thousand per month they said 1550 rs is registration fees i have given the registration fees and plot documet by mail in [protected]@gmal.com
          account name- sudhir
          account no- [protected]
          bank name-SBI
          ifsc code-sbin0012827
          they said tower will install in 3 days but after 3 days they again wanted 20000 rs for gov tax they said after that you will eligible for tower installation but i have not given they told that i will refund the money which you have given 1550 rs but he is not refunding his mobile number is-[protected]
          please sir take action and provide my money

Amith.v
            Oct 14, 2015

Address: 502032

I have booked a appointment on[protected] through my debit card.The amount has being deduction, but appointment is not booked.Now the payment status is showing the transaction is failed. Please refund to my sbi account no:-[protected]. Passport arn no: 15-[protected], amount rs. 1500/-, transaction date is :[protected].

Jagdish Raj pazada
              from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
              Oct 14, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have made transactions of Rs. 2402/- in the month of september, 15 but SBI card company / bank has deducted Rs. 7402in excess of Rs. 5000/- by auto debit from my SBI account showing. the statement showed two more transactions of Rs. 2500+ 2500= 5000/- more which I have not made so far. Request solve my problem accordincly please.

Mohammad Anwat
                Oct 14, 2015

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 1628

Lam mohammad Anwar lives in district chhindwara M.P .In sbi damua branch i have saving account no.[protected], I have deposite cheque in chhatarpur krishi vikas branch at[protected], multicity cheque no.671017 date[protected] Branch nowgong Dist.chhatarpur madhya pradesh .MP471201 IFS code:SBIN0000280 Of amount -17896/-seventeen thousand eight hundred ninty six only .The cheque is given to me by JAGPIN BREWARIES LIMITED NOWGONG DIST.CHHATARPUR .we deposit the cheque in cheque box .witin eleven days cheque is not cleared .I need money immediatly . So please take necessary step .

tarshpreet
                  Oct 14, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Dear sir/ma'am, My name is Tarshpreet Singh I am from Ambala city, I wanted to open an account in my nearest branch of SBI bank (Geeta Nagri), i reached the bank by 10:00 am for opening my account, but i did'nt find any positive help from the employees of the bank, They just gave me a form to fill, and the form was hard to fill, I finished filling the formby 10:30 am, and when i wanted to deposit the form, the employee whowas supposed to check the form(Mukesh Kumar Maheshvari) has not arrived yet Sir i've been waiting for an hour or so but he hasn't arrived yet, which is very unprofessional, Its 11:40 am already and i've got other work to do, I'll be really obliged if you could help me with this and do something about the bank authorities, As everone else also declines to help a customer, what else are they employed for? Thanking you Tarshpreet Singh Turka Email adress [protected]@gmail.com

R.SUBASH
                    from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 14, 2015

Address: 639001

I was purchased property from KARUR SBI AS ON 11.12.2013 under SARFEASI ACT2002 .SBI engineers Report and public advt said the property was under possession by SBI.but after auction bank was not delivered the Building plan approval copy and survey map . and part of the property 507.75 sq.ft occupied by next house owner with the support of SBI KARUR. This is a preplanned plan from SBI. Yesterday I met the branch manager he told At the time of auction I am not duty in the branch so I am not responsible for this matter. SBI chaeated to us We have somany complaints to SBI BUT NO RESPONSE. Please help me to extend of our area

Sundeep John Masih
                      from Bharatpur, Rajasthan
                      Oct 13, 2015

Address: 322001

Dear sir, i would like to inform you that in service industry we should be polite and helping with the customers. When i visited the branch of Sawai Madhopur today ( Alanpur road) i was shocked with the behaviour of BM ( Mr. Aswal) instead of handling the situation he was blaming me.Really dishonoured with his behaviour.I am not having enough words to explain my grivience.

sonu_sharma
                        Oct 13, 2015

Address: 632513

On 9.10.15 at 12:00pm i deposit 10, 000 Rs in My wife account of SBI (indore) through cash deposit machine from state of india commercial branch wallajha vellore district tamil nadu.i already given application to cash officer but he told me no records are found of that day.i again give a letter to chief manager on 13.10.15 at 1:30pm.he told we will see and check. so now what i should do.

OMPRAKASH BATHULA
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Oct 13, 2015

Address: 500029

Hi, Today I received the call from some unknown number [protected] saying that he is from eBay. in and he need to refund the amount of claim of Mobile purchase. He asked all the details about debit card no and other details, then I given the details to that person and that guy made 2 transactions from the account in total some worth Rs. 20000. Here are the details of the transactions: On 13-Oct-2015 01:44:31 & 01:45:46 pm - for POS txn at [protected][protected] Through State_Bank_Buddy_SBI.

Ramesh Astica
                            Oct 13, 2015

Address: 641014

Am not SBI customer, But my father has account in SBI in another branch (Gudalur). Currently we are in coimbatore, i was requested to get print in SBI passbook by my father. Nearest branch is TIDEL PARK branch since am working there. I went to Passbook printing machine to print, but the barcode scanning system is not functioning in that machine. So i went to bank staff and asked to print, he told ok and also told it may cost Rs.10/- as per SBI norms (thats correct, i already red), so i said ok. But the senior fellow sitting near to him asked whether am having account there, i said no. Suddenly he refused to get print on my passbook. I called customer care but the calls automatically cuts sudden. The thing is, in this particular branch (TIDEL PARK) do not have much work load as other branch, but people working there always behaving rude. Take necessary action and enquire him.. my number is [protected]
                            Oct 13, 2015
                            Updated by Ramesh Astica
                            This incident happened on 13-Oct-2015
                            Oct 13, 2015
                            Updated by Ramesh Astica
                            TIDEL PARK BRANCH COIMBATORE

amit.agrawal10
                              Oct 12, 2015

Address: 496116

Yesterday my father received the call from some unknown number saying that he is from bank and he need to update adhaar card number in the account. Otherwise the card will be blocked my father is very innocent man. He gave all the details to that person and that guy made lot of transaction from his account in total some worth 53000 rs. My contact number: [protected] Email ID: amit.[protected]@gmail.com Here is the details of the transactions: CARD_ACC_NAME_ADDRESS CARD_ACCEPTOR_ID CAPTURE_DATE VODAFONE-BILLDESK MUMBAI IN [protected] 10/11/2015 PayU SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 PAYU-www.oxigenwallet.GURHR IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015 Lime by Axis Bank Mumbai IN EGBTNC27815 10/11/2015 PAY FOR INDIA MERCHANT Jaipur IN [protected] 10/11/2015 State_Bank_Buddy_SBIePay SBIPG IN [protected] 10/11/2015
                              Hello amit,

Sorry to hear that.
                              Same thing happend with my father today, Same medium has been used.
                              Does the number was [protected] ?

We really need to do something for this.
                              Hello Ekta,

For my father the number was different. It was [protected].
                              Unfortunately I am not able to do much because right now I am not in India.
                              Not getting enough time to follow up with banks and e-wallet service providers.
                              I will take proper action once I reach back to India.
                              Hey I also got a call from [protected] and web id was PAYU-www.oxigenwallet.GURHR transaction id[protected]
                              Plz I want to hire some hacker to track them any fees is accepted
                              Sir i got call from this no[protected] than i check my sbi account balance than it was empty so plz see this matter it happened on 20 august 2016

jrani
                                Oct 12, 2015

I got a fake call from the no. +[protected] on behalf of SBI. He told me that he is ATM head from Mumbai and wanted to activate my ATM card which has blocked by bank. I understood that this is fake call so I asked his name. He kept on telling that he is ATM head and not spoken his name. When I asked the same for twice and thrice then he used abusive language for me and cut the call. I request that some strict action should be taken for this kind of person who try to cheat as well as harass a female like this. Thank you very much.

amitrima
                                  from Jind, Haryana
                                  Oct 12, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

Dear sir Myself Amit Narang R/o House no 4 Model Town Ambala city 134003 Haryana, Today i went to SBI branch Model town ambala city to open a saving Bank account and want to make a FDR, there was no one on help desk so i asked a senior staf she was siting in back wearing specs request her tht i want to open an sb account and a fdr she replied sorry sir today its not possible today our counter is closed for this so u please come some other day then only u can make this or u ask Manger after thaat i went to Manager but he also answer the same i was so shoked

remsbnm
                                    Oct 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Dear Sir : About two weeks back I suddenly found that my name in my account No [protected] has been changed from Birendra Nath Mallick (my name) to Diptendra Nath Mallick. This is a very serious issue. I have been complaining on the SBI Web site as well as written complain to my SBI branch (JNU, SBI, 01624) but of no avail as yet. Please look into it and resolve immediately and also please check how has that happened? My email address is : [protected]@yahoo.com Regards, Biren

shakeelshinwar
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Oct 11, 2015

Sir my self shakeelshinwar form baramulla Jammu$kashmir i am a sbi ATM gaurd from last 2 years as i wants to take your kind attention towards the humiliation of private companies .MY duity starts from 8am to 5pm wih out any break .From last 2 years i di, d get any holiday or Sunday having 4000 salery p, m.How can a big family manage their lively hood in a small amount.Request for justices..with best regads from shakeelshinwar

sravishankaryadav
                                        Oct 11, 2015

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507111

MY NAME is Ch.Rajashekar Reddy My account is in SBI, I was transferred the money to one of my friend he maintained in SBH but Unfortunately the amount is not reflected credit in his account but in my account showing debit balance. SBI A/c no :[protected] Card No: [protected] SBH A/c No:[protected] Card No:[protected] My problem Card to card money transferred on 8th October SBI to SBH Rs.8500/- money transferred but money not credited to sbh a/c but it shows money "TRANSFER TO[protected]"Kindly resolve it & refund my money. Thanks & regads Ch.Rajashekar Reddy [protected]
                                        Did You get the solution?
                                        SBI TO SBH --- CARD TO CARD TRANSFER PROBLEM --- AMOUNT DEBITED BUT NOT CREDITED
                                        Some times the money transferred from SBI to SBH/SBM using card to card transfer doesnt work properly. Instead it gets transferred to some "invalid account"(says the customer care executive[protected]. If this happens, you need to go to ur home branch and give a written complaint regarding the issue. You will have to mention your account details at SBI and also mention the account number of the reciepient at SBH/SBM (or they also may ask the card number instead.) and the day of transaction, Once you have given the letter wait for them to register your complaint online then itself(takes about 5mins). Once the complaint is registered you will get a ticket number on your mobile number, it confirms that your complaint has been registered. Once its done within 2 or 3 days(as in my case) the transferred amount will be credited to the RECIEPIENT's account.
                                        *No charges.
                                        *The bank employee may refuse to take the complaint saying "Its ur fault, u should have checked". But i[censored] have entered the right details then definitely u should push them to register the complaint.
                                        *They might ask you call customer care and ask, we cant do anything. But that wont help, u r just wasting ur time. The customer care ppl will tell u to ask at ur branch.
                                        *The complaint will be registered on sbicms website https://cms.onlinesbi.com/CMS/ in case they say they dont know wat to do.
                                        *You can also register the complaint on ur own but u will need the atm reciept, as it has all the details like ATM number, ATM TXN number.(Havent tried it myself but just visited the complaint registration page.)
                                        *I[censored] do not have it, then u will need to give complaint through bank only.
                                        *If you have entered the wrong card number, then u will have to register a amount retrieval request, which will be charged.