State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27938

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 554

7sumits
Apr 28, 2018

Address: 201014

Otp is not coming in my registered mobile number for the last one month, even the otp is not being received in my registered e-mil id also.
Have written numerous letter to the state bank manager of indirapuram, gaur gravity branch, sbi code - 70785 and there is no revert and nothing to solve the issue. The branch manager mr. Alok ranjan roy and the staff are not bothered of the complaint and are not at all pro-customer. Very bad and poor service from the branch very unlike the service we get from sbi credit card customer care, shame on sbi bank

Mr. Alok ranjan roy,
Branch manager,
Sbi - indrapuram (Former sbt)
M-[protected], t[protected]/34

Please note had complained to you via e-mail on 14th march 2018 and there after have repeatedly have sent you e-mail that am
Not receiving otp to complete my banking transactions.
On a few instance otp when not received by sms, could use the resend option to get otp on my registered e-mail id.
Now this option of email is also not working.
Am an nri customer and depend on the internet banking for transactions related to india & family needs.
Please look on to the issue,
Awaiting revert on the same,

With warm regards
Good day,

Sumit sinha,

On wed, mar 21, 2018 at 9:35 am, sumit sinha wrote:

Dear mr. Alok ranjan roy,

Am still not able to do any transaction.
Had initiated a inter bank transfer today,
The same failed as no otp was received,
Have attached screen shot of the internet banking and also of the sms as received which do not have the otp,

Please have the same rectified, this time it is taking long to get resolved,

With warm regards
Good day,

Sumit sinha,

On tue, mar 20, 2018 at 4:12 pm, sumit sinha wrote:

Thank you for your prompt reply.

As suggested tried to do a inter-bank transaction,
But failed.

Still otp is not coming, only a sms is coming which is irrelevant - "screen shot of phone screen attached".. Only this sms is coming everytime am initiating the transaction.

Kindly initiate the necessary action as required,

With warm regards
Good day,

Sumit sinha,

On tue, mar 20, 2018 at 3:59 pm, sbi 70785 wrote:

Text message was generated form our branch to confirm that sms alert services are active. We request to initiate small value transaction and advise us for any error. If possible with screenshot.

With thanks

Alok ranjan roy

Branch manager

Sbi indirapuram.
Sent: tuesday, march 20, 2018 6:11:00 pm
To: sbi 70785
Cc: moumita sinha
Subject: fwd: sbi cif no.[protected] ; account no. [protected] ; [protected]

Mr. Alok ranjan roy,
Branch manager,
Sbi - indrapuram (Former sbt)
M-[protected], t[protected]/34

Thank you for all assistance as extended to my wife.
She visited you as i was not able to perform any inter-banking transaction as no otp was being received vis sms in my registered mobile.
Yesterday received two test sms from sbi.
This week would try and do some transaction and check if the same issue has been resolved or not,
Post the same would keep you posted on the outcome.

Thank you again,

With warm regards
Good day,

Sumit sinha,

— forwarded message —
Date: wed, mar 14, 2018 at 9:50 am
Subject: sbi cif no.[protected] ; account no. [protected] ; [protected]
To: indirapuram
Cc: parimal. [protected]@sbt.co.in

This is to bring to you notice that am a nri account holder in your bank

Sbt cif no.[protected]
Nre account no. [protected]
Nro account no. [protected]

Please note am not able to transact with my sbi accounts - specially the inter bank transfer of funds.
No otp is being sent either in my registered mobile as well as in my registered e-mail i'd, this is the second day in succession am facing this problem.

Kindly look in the matter and accordily do revert,
Awaiting your reply on the same,

Good day,
With best regards,

Sumit sinha.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pady12
    Apr 28, 2018

penalty charges on rd account

I have been charged a penalty of rs. 8580/- towards nonpayment of one month installment on my rd account no. [protected]. As per rule only one month penalty should be debited. Even after standing instructions, my installment of second month was not debited. However i paid all installments thereafter. Instead of leaving penalty for only one month, sbi has charged penalty of all subsequent months and deducted amount at the end of maturity....
    Manu-Meera
    Apr 28, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800003

I received a message from AX-Urgent, which is reproduced below;
    Dear Customer if your ATM( Debit) card has been blocked, pl apply for a new secured EVM-CHIP based ATM ( Debit) card call [protected] / [protected]
    As I wanted to enhance the limit of my Debit Card, I contacted the first no.The lady who responded said her name was Disha Sharma and she was speaking from Mumbai.She got the 16 digit no of the card, expiry date and CIV no, and said that I have to report back the password.The message said there was transaction for Rs 16999 at WWW.ESHOPC0RE. Com thru State Bank Debit Card ending 7272.I told her that there was no such transaction and refused to give the password.
    As she has got the vital information, I would request you to prevent any transaction on this card, and issue a fresh card with enhanced limit.I would also request you to take suitable action against the frauds operating the above mobile numbers.
    Abhimanyu Singh
    Ac no [protected], SBI Kadanmuan Br 0001561/ mobile no [protected]
    Card no[protected] gold visa
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devin Patel
      Apr 28, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395017

Dear sir SBI debited 5000 on 23rd and 24 March 2018 but not yet credited in my beneficiary account my account number is[protected] I am complaining many time in branch as well as customer care support but no resolution come at all please solve my complaint my branch address is Anupam square althan branch Surat I have all email copy and other document so please resolve my complain as soon as possible

gopal8577
        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 28, 2018

transaction id: 811716343500: money deducted but not credited to account

Today I did a transaction of Rs. 15000 via Transaction ID:[protected] to account no [protected]. The payment status shows pending but the money has been deducted from my account and neither has been credited to the other account ([protected]). See screenshot for reference. Kindly look into the matter and resolve.
        My account no (from which money is deducted): [protected]...
        madhuri@4912
        Apr 28, 2018

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415110

I have an saving account with sbi bank branch karad tresary my account no is [protected] Sir I gave three times a written application to update my mobile no [protected] with my account and update my email id as [protected]@gmail.com but the branch gave me no response.
        Besides this they deducted the charges every time.
        Please help me.
        madhuri pawar

Koshik Daga
          Apr 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

This is koshik daga i am holding a saving account in sbi for more than 5 years and my saving account no is [protected], baghbazar branch, by mistake 10010 has been transfered however 937 deducted from my account without bank intimation that the account is running in minus balance. My mob no is [protected].

Kindly refund the money and do the needful
          Apr 28, 2018
          Delete this complaint
          Apr 28, 2018
          Updated by Koshik Daga
          Delete the complaint

Aman91284548
            from Gaya, Bihar
            Apr 28, 2018

On date 15/04/2018 I had ordered a fastrack chornograph watch from Amazon order id[protected] On date 20/04/18 Amazon had refunded my money in any other bank account amount Rs 4769.The Reference number of the refund is HSBCN[protected]
            Please dispute file charge and return my money back to My Bank Account number

Account number - [protected]
            Account holder name -AMAN KUMAR
            ifsc Code - SBIN0006022

Please help me

Satish.1
              Apr 28, 2018

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431804

I am Electrical Engineer working at SKS Power Ltd Raigarh Chhattisgarh. I have got selected for PGP Project Engineering Management course at National Institute of Construction Management & Research, Pune. Which comes under Scholar Loan Scheme (Group-C) in SBI Elite Institute List.

My problem is, private banks are not in 150 Km radius from my residential address. So they are unable to process my loan. I had contacted to SBI Baner, pune branch which is collaborated with this collage for education loan. But they referred us to our home branch for further process for the sake of our convenience. When my father went to our SBI home branch Kinwat, Maharashtra(Home Branch) (SBIN0020057)in the month of February, the branch manager was not cooperating properly and he used very rude language and he was not ready to see my offer letter and documents. I am in Chhattisgarh so I could not go personally.

I gave complaint to SBI regional grievance office mumbai by email, the Copy of email attached. i got their revert email that complaint is resolved and for further discussion contact to bank manager. and they have provided his contact no [protected].

I had a discussion with manager he said "there are 1000 application and it is not possible to sanction each and every loan. We have lots of work other than education loan. we don't have manpower for processing loan. our loan target is completed. we can process loan only in June only. don't give me speech. i have full authority to take loan application or not. what can u do if i do not take your application". Call recording provided herewith. Sir, my father is government employee and account holder In SBI Kinwat, at least he can expect good treatment and service from home bank manager.

To cross check this we have again communicated with SBI Baner branch(Pune), two more branch and SBI customer care and they said "there is no any such rule for education loan like target and we can apply in any month."

Then politely i said "Sir, please give me in written that because of target completion, work load and less manpower you wont be able to take my application. With that application i will apply to any other branch for loan". His answer was "I can not give anything in written".

(Note: above incident and conversation happened in the month of Fe-2018 and i have emailed to [protected]@sbi.co.in and i got reply that action will be taken against manager. Bur now its been more than 2 months and no action has been taken against him)

then i have applied on their SBI Scholar Loan Corporate website on 25 Feb 2018. still i didn't get any reply from bank executives.

Incident In April:-

in February i was decided to wait for 2 months because march was the financial month. So i have decided to apply in april through vidyalakshmi education Loan Portal.

on 14/04/2018 i have applied through vidya lakshmi portal. Application ID is- 186498 and SBI application ID is- #[protected]. After applying on Vidyalakshmi portal i have received auto generated email from SBI that your apllication is provisionally accepted and kindly contact with branch with all documents.

on 27/04/2017 my father again visited to branch and told to branch mager that we have applied through vidyalakshmi portal as well as on SBI corporate website. please consider our request.

same like february, this time also he didn't see my documents and his reply was "I already told you we can not take your application. we have limits of education loan. we are giving only crop loans now. we have lots of work other than education loan, we do not have manpower for education loan. come after july." also he was trying to convince my father that dont take education loan.

This is what happening since last 2+ months.

Sir, i was not forcing him to sanction my loan but at least branch manager could have see my documents. But he didn't see my documents. If i am Not eligible, he can reject. Other banks are not processing because of my location is more than 150km from their branch location.

Me and my father feeling helpless because we have already taken admission in this collage with first installment of 2, 92, 000/- (total expenditute is approx 13, 00, 000/-) This is the golden opportunity for my carrier and i took lots of efforts to reach here.

Attachments- 1)Email conversation with SBI grievance cell, Mumbai.
              2) Email conversation with SBI chaiman .
              3) i have Bank managers conversation recording also. but this file i could not upload here as this file is not supporting to upload.
              4) Auto generated email od SBI when i applied on SBI Scholar Loan Corporate website.
              5) Auto generated email of SBI with application ID when i have applied on Vidyalakshmi Portal
              6) I have also applied on Public Grievances Portal. Registration No. : GOVMH/E/2018/00471.

Bank manager (Mr Boradikar) No is [protected]

Please Sir Please help me to solve this problem.

Aman91284548
                from Gaya, Bihar
                Apr 27, 2018

Amazon had refund my money in someone's other bank account and when i contacted amazon regarding with this issue he suggested me dispute file charge to your SBI BANK
                The reference number for the refund is HSBCN[protected]

Please deposit rs 4769 in my bank account number given below
                Account number - [protected]
                Account holder name -AMAN KUMAR
                ifsc Code - SBIN0006022

sandeepkr1423
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160020

An unauthorized transaction of Rs. 6600 was done on 27.04.18 at 17.42 Hrs. i was informed by an sms that amount of Rs, 6600 was deducted from ur account. No OTP or other password in regard of this transaction has been received on my reg. mobile. then how this tranxection is possible. Plz help me in this regard and also inform me that who done this transaction and kindly inform the location of the intruder and where this transaction has been made.
                  plz do the needful and take necessary action.

M Cyril Prakash
                    from Burla, Odisha
                    Apr 27, 2018

Address: 770034

From
                    Cyril PrakashMichael
                    Account nos [protected]
                    CIF No.[protected]

I would like to put here my issues that
                    I am a old customer of state bank of India.My account nos is [protected] & [protected].I am getting subsidy in [protected] due to some reason I want to close this account.
                    Pls provide me and transfer my gas subsidy from [protected] to [protected] and kindly help.me

Cyril Prakash Michael

Kunti Chaudhary
                      Apr 27, 2018

I have Bulandshahar address proof like Adhar card, pan card and voter ID card. I am working in Noida and want to open saving account in Sector 18. But Mr Manish Kumar (Branch Manager) told me need to local address. If I submit Adhar card with KYC then why required local address. Rent agreement and Affidavit isn't consider by Mr Manish Kumar.
                      Kindly suggest me how I can open saving account in SBI.

Kumari kunti

Pandurang Pramod pawar
                        from Murbad, Maharashtra
                        Apr 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I have credit card of SBI and they have debited mANY TIMEs transactions and I has ask valid reason for that and they have not tell about transaction and not speak with me and they be mute
                        So plz help me as soon as possible   Replace all

Jupiter Bhuyan
                          from Guwahati, Assam
                          Apr 27, 2018

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, 784176

Attention Attention Attention !!! Last night around 10 pm date 26/04/18 I purchased diamonds from a game mobile legends bang bang . The payment was successful and The money got deducted from my account but didn't receive any diamonds. Please help it's been more than 12 hours now . I m really worried . Please solve this problem asap I m going to take necessary legal actions soon

sonam dureja
                            from Pundri, Haryana
                            May 14, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I am Sonam D/O Sh.Ved Parkash
                            I have an account in SBI Huda comm.complex branch rohtak and 250 Rs debit from my account on 7th March by using debit card but transaction have failed and I have receive message after complaint to customer care that on 9th march this amount should be credited but i have received no amount.Please solve my problem and credit this amount in my account.
                            Concern person'
                            kindly inform you since last 6 month back i am locked complaints about my credit card .
                            State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, May 15, 2018
                            Dear Customer, We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [email protected] mentioning reference number 43237 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                            I forgot my referece number, please help me to know...I m facing problems ..so please in 24 hrs i need the DU numbers for the above period of time ...pleass let me know as soon as possible
                            Bank Debit
                            From past 5-6months, every month I have been debited 295rs.please refund the money as soon as possible and block my account from intrest intermedi for no future issues like this.
                            A/no: [protected]
                            Ifsc 30014
                            Branch palsikar colony indore m.p.
                            Email [protected]@gmail.com
                            Sir i have request, last time i miss my moble no . i want chane my mobile number, my no is [protected], new no is [protected] . also we want change high securiy pass word .mobile no

Saharan Praveen
                              Apr 27, 2018

I have an saving account with sbi bank branch new dhan mandi sadul shahar sbinooo1779 my account no is [protected]. Sir i gave three times a written application to update my mobile no [protected] with my account [protected] but the branch gave me no response.
                              Besides this they deducted the charges every time.
                              Please help me.
                              Praveen kumar
                              Apr 27, 2018
                              Updated by Saharan Praveen
                              I have an saving account with sbi new Dhan Mandi sadul shahar sbinooo1779 account no. [protected].
                              Sir I gave a written application thrice to the branch to update my mobile no [protected] with my account but there is no response by the branch. Besides that they deducted the updation charges every time. But my mobile number has not still connected to my bank account.
                              Praveen Kumar
                              Sir, i have forgotten my atm pin code i cannot access my card now... My atm card no. Is[protected]. My account no. Is [protected]... Please send a solution for my problem into my e-mail... [protected]@gmal.com

gurcharn
                                from Basi, Punjab
                                Apr 27, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Dear sir my name is ram lal and i am older customer of sbi family last time i have done trasection from my acount online through debit card against himachal pradesh elceticity bill payment but transection not complete and my 2913 rupees debit from my acount so i registerd the complaint and again i have done transection online same amount 2913 again same problem found so my request please return my 2913+2913=5826 rupees immidiate

Thanks my contact number is [protected]
                                It has been almost two month refund of 599 Rs amount from Amazon app is not received in my SBI account. Reference number for transaction of refund from amazon is[protected]

Rahul Dasstgwhshshs
                                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: 743136

A few days before i had made and purchased from the paytm of 4500 inr but the transaction seems to be filled in the paytm but the amount got debited from bank please look down in the gravity very soon i am including the transaction id and some of the essential details needed for the complaint

From one 97 communication paytm.
                                  On the dated 16/04/2018
                                  I want my money as soon as possible transaction number (Otagp306355)
                                  Contact me in the phone number[protected]

Benedic Vimal
                                    Apr 26, 2018

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639114

I crossed velanchettiyur toll at 26/04/2018 5.39 pm. Auto debit for single journey (Dear customer, your sbi fastag account ending with 637a0 vehicle number: ma3ewb22sjc439423 has been debited rs.80 for toll charges at velanchettiyur on 26-apr-2018 05:38:48). Then i am also pay another 80 rs. (Attach photo copy). So please go through it and refund amount to my account.
                                    Your A/C XXXXX433158 Debited INR 295.00 on 26/04/18 -Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. A/C Balance INR 332.70

why this 295 ruppes amount unnecessarily deducted from my account

i want it refund all of the amount

fastag debit amount two times at same time - Comment #3080921 - Image #0
                                    I have raised the issue of SBI Card Lien removal on 7th April 2018 and now it is 21st April 2018 the lien should be removed within 7 working days but there is no response from the team and I need the money very urgently

Name : Shaikh Shah Ahmad
                                    Mobile no : [protected]

Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com