Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 27853

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 552

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Even after having an on time credit history from 2009 (The date i was issued sbi credit card) to june 2017, i and my family are being mentally harassed with threatening calls from sbi credit card department for not settling the fraudulent transactions/amount of rs. 46, 643.85 made from my sbi credit card on 29th april 2017.

On 29th april 2017 evening, i suddenly started getting many notification sms from sbi credit card about...
Sanju0786

fraud transaction related

Address:Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224208

A/c no : [protected], a/c holder name : mrs. Priti w/o mr. Sunil kumar. There is 2 fraud transaction amount of rs. 10, 000/- each has been debited from my above account on april 19, 2018 which i had not done. I got 2 sms on my mobile number, hence i came to know about this. Please check and help me to get the amount back to my account number. Please check and resolve the issue as soon as possible.. Awaiting for your reply.. My contact number...
Ashishk01
from Silchar, Assam

money lost through debit sweep.

Address:Sonitpur, Assam, 784001

My a/c No. is SB [protected]. Today I checked my account through mini statement and found that I lossed my balance of Rs. 1, 25000/- through DEBIT SWEEP on 21.04.2018. I am totally shocked to see my available balance. I do not have internet banking facility for my above account.

Pls let me know how it happend automatically without my concern. Does it mean I lost my money. I m afraid. plz help.

With...
souvik90

si charges being deducted for long days

Address:700074

Starting from 20.02.17, from my SBI account ([protected]), SBI is deducting SI charges and till now they are deducting 295 per month but though I am maintaining proper balances in my account, request you to take care on this issue as i am not getting any proper help from bank.and i am not clear also why they are deducting and till now they have deducted more than 4000 in this timeline.

Please look...
srmrk1980

cheating for payment

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

My card ending with 4714

March month payment is 56480 but as per em it is 16444.

Why they are charging extra no clarity

I have done full payment charges of 56480

But april month bill nothing is mentioned for this extra paid charges

April month bill is 33462 but as pr emi it is 15188

Why they collecting extra charges and where they utilizing this amount...
drtapajyoti

cemtex deposit by neft

Hi i am tapajyoti,
On 16/12/2017 my s/b a/c has been deposited with the following entry:
00300 cemtex dep mumbai main branch by salary rs 95.11
I have contacted the local branch and have also e-mailed a complaint to sbi and have also contacted them by phone. But i am not getting any explaination of the same.
I do not get any salary by neft from any org/sbi so i am unable to understand or explain this deposit.br...
Kamad

refund not processed by sbi

Address:Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341516

A refund of 2166 rupees was successfully processed on 16apr2018 to my account from amazon.in. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account num: [protected] by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and and shared the authorization code (Refund reference number) 74332748106810500528792 with the executive but he expressed his inability...
aryanstar99

regarding deduction of money

I used my sbi debit card on 6th march 2018 for a payment of my cbse pmt (Neet) form. The amount of rs.1400 was deducted but was not paid against my form, it showed a failed transaction. For that i contacted bank many times but they are not giving any reliable response, they are saying that the amount has been returned on 8th march 2018 but it has not been. For the same i updated my passbook but didn't find any debited amount as such. I am...
suveer1
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

theratning call for credit card dues

Address:110092

Hi all

This is to inform you that i am receiving threatening calls on continuous basis on the name of state bank of india from aggarwal millenium tower - i, netaji subhash place, pitampura 4th fllor from a lady name khusboo (Number [protected]) stating that my brother in law has taken a credit card from the bank and has not made the payment from last 2 years and now it is my responsibility to get that money collected from...
Palash Kumar

sbi credit card settlement-misleading customers

Address:110077

I dont know if i would even be getting an answer from your side. 2 months back i was in a really bad situation and as a customer i tried to contact customer care and get support so i could pay my bills in emi, but couldnt get in touch with customer care. I received calls and i asked them about the procedure for paying my credit card bill via emi, but again no proper answer. My situation got worse and i again tried to contact...
Address:Hisar, Haryana, 125112

Hello sir, i have submitted my aadhaar number[protected] in my sbi bank account number [protected], r. G. T. P. P. Khedar, hisar branch for 20 times but still my aadhar is inactive and i am struggling with this problem from last 4 months, i am not able to get last 5 subsidy amount because my aadhaar is still inactive.. My bank has done all the steps to make it work but still condition is same. Kindly activate my aadhaar so that i can receive...
Likhita Sakpal

credit card membership fee

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I took a credit card from sbi, elite signature card where i was told that there will be an annual membership fee of 5000 plus tax however, this is will be returned to u in form of a gift card. The first time when i took the card and paid it. I got the the coupon and i was able to use it successfully. Now when one year is over i was charged annual fee for the card one more time for which i called the customer service for the coupon. The customer...
khushal patole
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

delete my aadhar link

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424105

Mera naam nana eknath patil from jalgaon maharashtra mera sbi ke bhadgaon branch me a/c tha a/c no. [protected] isfc code: sbin0011153 ab maine iss account ko cloase kar diya hai. But abhi tak aapne mera adhar no. Sbi ke server se delete nahi kiya please mai aapse reqeast karta hu ke aap mera[protected] ye adhar no. [protected] iss a/c se delete kare.
Mo. [protected]
Mail: [protected]@gmail.com...
Pardhan Arvind Gurjar
from Patiala, Punjab

kcc loan

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250406

Last three months my father meat the manazor of my home branch for kcc. He told my father to submit legal documents. When my father give him documents. Menazor says there is no time four work and told to came next month. My father regularly go bank but that staff of my home branch give any response and postpone the fix date which is given by the manazor. The manazor of my home branch durveshpur is very careless for my work......
viku_maha
from Gevrai, Maharashtra

chargeback request for the refund of amount rs. 9000/-

Address:Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

The branch manager,
State bank of india,
Latur.
Sub:-chargeback request for the refund of amount rs. 9000/-

In connection to the subject, i am firoz shaikh from latur i was transfer 9000/- rs to vikrant choudhary but it is goes to vikrant mahajan on dt.05/04/2018. That time i was go to bank but the bank and said my problem but in the bank no one respond that complaint so i was worried about it and give...
aroraamish

harassment_threatening calls

Address:380015

It's been shameful.. What kind of a service you are providing to your customer's.
Even after my earlier complaints at nodal & management nothing is done yet and i am getting collection calls from your recovery agents, they are talking very rudely & using abusive languages and also giving threat.

Is this my biggest mistake.. I am using sbi credit card??

Fortunately my wife is not using...
Nalini10
from Balasore, Odisha

mobile no updation for otp

Address:Angul, Odisha, 759122

I gave my new mobile no for updation at state bank of india angul main branch, angul on 15th of march 2018. But they didn't update my mobile no for otp. How many times i have to go to branch for this i don't know.
They updated my no only for transaction details. Please go through this matter aqap.
I ask for locker they are forcing me to do insurnc...
Manish Kumar gurung
from Ambala, Haryana

disputed amount in my account

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144102

My self manish kumar gurung i am serving in defence.. As on 14/04/18 some one calling from sbi card care. But he was a fraud. They have all detail is correct about me.. And he said me you have get some reward 5000 in your account.. So you give me a detail your card. And i will send 5000 reward in your account... But my mistake never say to... Please dispute amount refund......
Tripti Singh123

lien for no good reason

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Earlier i was not able to do transaction from past two days, bank said my account is zero balance account and so i am not able to do much transaction then they just put lein on my account n i am unable to do any transaction money is freezed in my account.. N also rs. 500 has been holded by the bank. I dont deal in ant share debenture, neither i have any loan running on my account.. I am a student and i dont know what to do!...
senthilkumarj

saving bank account

Address:626101

I am holding a saving bank account with sbi aruppukottai branch. All the communications and the transaction alerts i am getting in hindi, which i don't understand. I am surprised i am holding a account where tamil is main language and mother tongue, why it is in hindi which i don't understand. More over you are charging for the account maintenance every year and sending all the communications in the language which i don't understand....