Sterling Holidays Resorts Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2025
Complaints 433

File a complaint to Sterling Holidays Resorts

Having problems with Sterling Holidays Resorts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sterling Holidays Resorts customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sterling Holidays Resorts reviews & complaints page 8

mohammad majid Alli
Sep 8, 2019

Address: Pranavi Pride Doddakammanahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560083

Hi i am mohammad majid alli and i have made a booking for 27th october to 29th october 2019 in sterling resort munnar in the premier suite and the executive who made my booking is sultana. I did this booking yesterday (7th september 2019) and my biggest requirement was i wanted a room with balcony to which sultana confirmed that yes there is a room with balcony (You can check the call records) and post that i have made my booking. I paid 50% which is 8500/- and post that i spoke to sultana and she has confirmed that she has got the payment reference number and email from me.

But today, to my surprise, i got a payment reminder and when i called the call center, it was not working as it's sunday. Then i called the resort and they said no such booking is there on my name for those days. Moreover when i checked about the balcony, the hotel said they don't have any balcony room.

Now this is ridiculous and i want an explanation as why i was cheated???

My mob no is :[protected]
The payment reference number i have attached herewith.

Mohammad majid alli
Oct 11, 2019
Sterling Holidays Resorts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 10, 2019
Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response
Dear Mohammad,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved all your concerns. We are looking forward to serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Member Relations - Sterling.
I hv been trying the Chennai landline number and the toll free number since last 20 mins, nobody is answering . I want to book 2 nights at Puri on 14th and 15th Sept for self and wife . What to do ? My membership no is 214462.
Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Sep 23, 2019
Dear Jayant,

We have already confirmed your reservation. We are looking forward to serving you.

Sincerely,

Rhsmaize
    Sep 2, 2019

This is Rajesh Shah and my membership no. is 95276.

This is with reference to the telephonic talk I had with your call centre executive concerning booking in respect of 3 rooms at Sterling Mount Abu with check in on 30/12/19 and check out on 1/1/2020.

As required I am sending the copy of aadhar card of my daughter Rajvi Shah wherein my name is also mentioned.

I have been told that only one room is presently available and the other two rooms would be put under waitlisted and this is blocked and confirmation will be issued on receipt of the proof and I am sending the proof to you.

While presently I accept one room for the other two rooms I need to state as under :

1. I am entitled to a two bed room apartment and so two compact rooms, if a two bed room apartment is not there in the resort.
    2. I tried to do the booking on 01/09/2019 -for booking 3 rooms at Mount Abu Resort online with check in on 30/12/19 and check out on 1/1/2020. However, the website was not allowing the check out on 1/1/2020 at that point of time.
    I tried to do the booking on 02/09/2019 at 8.00 a.m. but even then the same thing was repeated and no check out was allowed on 02/09/2019.
    3. I sent a mail on 30/9/2019 and also today morning for the booking on [protected]@sterlingholidays.com for this booking and informed that how can a website show WL against guest rooms and compact rooms when the booking opens only on 02/9/2019 and I logged in at 12.00 a.m. and 8.00 a.m. on
    02/09/2019 for the said booking?
    4. This means that the rooms are allotted to outsiders to earn more money and members are not allotted the entitled rooms (As indicated I am entitled to two bed room apartment and so two compact rooms.) 5. This is not acceptable and I would take this matter to the news papers, Instagram, face book and also to consumer court at Ahmedabad if this booking is not accepted which you may please note.

Rajesh Shah
    Membership No. 95276
    Sep 3, 2019
    The booking as required at Sterling Mount Abu has been confirmed by Sterling Holidays Limited.
    Sterling Holidays Resorts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 03, 2019
    Updated by Rhsmaize
    As indicated the complaint has been resolved to my satisfaction. -
    Sep 03, 2019
    Dear Rajesh,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your concerns. We are glad to share with you that your booking is confirmed as per your requirement and your issue is resolved.

Sincerely,

sona sandhu
      from Kharar, Punjab
      Sep 2, 2019

Sterling holiday are basically hoax.. They gave us coupons n informed us its for 2+2... But when we asked them for booking they were charging 750 /- rs per chrges per child per day as i have 2 kids i need to pay them 1500 per day.. When i enquire on fone,, they said this the way only... When i checked online cost then it was 21 00 /- per day... With bf... Then what is free guys..
      Coupon number:hvc-68280
      Voucher number was 032-o[protected],

Cv charges:
      Extra bed charges:adult - rs.1000; child (Below 12 years) – rs.750

On.. Online boking kids below 6 years were free but in coupons... What sterling wants to prove.. I was unable to get that
      Oct 7, 2019
      Sep 05, 2019
      Dear Sona,

We hope our executive has spoken to you already and intimated about the extra person charges. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Pooja Ahluwalia
        from Ambala, Haryana
        Aug 25, 2019

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

I have been given a free voucher which could not be redeemed under your fraudulent system. I am so frustrated i am thinking to involve media into this so that innocent people are not targeted for false promises. I have been told that voucher cannot be used on weekends and not according to my schedules. This is highly foolish to ask me to travel according to company's will.
        Take appropriate steps to resolve.
        Sep 26, 2019
        Aug 26, 2019
        Dear Pooja,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly mail us your contact details at online.[protected]@sterlingholidays.com so that our executive can address your concerns at the earliest.

Sincerely,

Zaifkhimji
          Aug 17, 2019

Address: 400009

Dear all @ sterling holidays

First of all let me congratulate you on your merger with thomas cook and hope sky is the limit for your companies successs

Introduction

My name is zaif khimji and i am working for a reputed bank for last 11+ years with total experience of 22 years in service industry having total cost to company around 13 lacs along with the bonus.

Case history : i had inquired about your holiday packages on line which made me meet with you executive husein khan contact no [protected], this employee of your took an appointment and met me at my residence about 4 o clock yesterday dated 15/08/2019.

He shared all the benefits and features and the promotional offers about the holiday blue studio and quoted a net cost of 257400/ bye this time he had taken photo copy of adhaar card, pan card, and also the photo of my credit card with pretex of getting some cash discount along with the offer code.

I told mr husein that the amount quoted is on the higher side and i would not be able to manage temporarily due to certain personal commitments on which
          He replied that nothing there is no need to worry at all, as he can offer me an interest free emi, for as long as 42 months for which he has got swapping machine and futher took my card and tried swapping the machine with emi option which resulted into transaction denied and the transaction didnt went through.

Further, he kept on accepting that this can easily managed by him on offline transaction and shared by card details with his supervisor and after talking with him for some time confirmed me that his supervisor has confirmed with credit card head hdfc bank that interest free emi is available on my card and till the the time i could come up to decission he swapped my card for 2000/ with machine on verge of testing and rest 135000/ was swapped at the back end with no otp received on my phone and confirmed me that this will automatically turn in 42 months emi free interest emi

In our community and religion accepting and offering interest is a curse and sin and we do not encourage this under any circumstances and that was the reason i had asked for interst free emi.

Later in the evening i contacted my bank for the authencity and details and i was shocked to hear that there was no such offer of interest free emi on the card and conversion rate would be applied if i opt for emi option manualy.

Today, about 12 o clock in the afternoon, mr husein called me up for confirming whether i have received some verification call and also tried to convince me to say yes for every thing they said and asked and not to raise any query, i asked him my bank has denied giving any interest free emi so who will pay the interest that to at such exorbitant rates, he confirmed me that he will arrange some food vouchers f or me equivalent to interest paid by me which i clearly denied

Well
          I do not understand a staff of such a reputed company can do a miss sell just to achieve his targets

I am therefore not convinced to start a reationship of 25 long years based on miss sell, lies, and humiliations

You are therfore requested to arrange for the refund asap

Please be noted that if i do not hear from you positively in 24 hours i shall be forced to approach to next competent authority

Benifitts offered

1 sign up holiday

I regular holiday 7 nights 8 days for 25 years

2 years rci member ship

Europe stay for 3 years

2nd installment after 1years to i 1\2 year

Food during hotel stay will be around 700 -1200 per person (Break fast lunch and dinner flat for 25 years)

Zaif khimji

smail4116
            Jul 24, 2019

Address: c/oRUHI SHAH,NO:-446 & 447 W,4th CROSS,, GANDHIPURA,IMMADIHALLI ROAD,, 560066

I shaik mahmood s/o shaik nannhe sahab an applicant of the shvop membership that was sold to me on 21 july 2019 at the ritz-carlton, bangalore,
            By the marketing manager mr mohan babu and the marketing executive mr predeep cm would like to submit that i no more have any interest in the shvop membership that was signed by me on the 21st of july 2019 application no[protected] and i would request the company to refund my 100% amount as per the cancelation norms, and article no 12 of the application.
            My application details :-application no :[protected]
            Date of application:- 21 july 2019
            Date of application for cancellation:- 23 july 2019
            Total amount payed :- rs 1, 09, 760/-
            First payment :- card no ending with 0986, at 98670115, txn #673837
            Amount :- 50, 000/- date:- 21 july 2019.
            Iind payment :- card no ending with 0986, at 98670115, txn #027886
            Amount :- 50, 000/- date:- 22 july 2019
            Iiird payment :- card no ending with 1984, at 98670115, txn #027887
            Amount :- 9, 760/- date:- 22 july 2019

I kindly request not compleat the process of my membership. And refund my money back.
            Further i paid two cheques of hdfc bank cheque nos 000004 &000005 not to be encashed.
            Aug 30, 2019
            Jul 29, 2019
            Dear Shaik,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved your concerns. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Priya Nagda
              Jul 10, 2019

Address: 103 Parbhrampuri, Harinagar Gotriroad, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

Before a month sterling executive came to our home, vadodara
              Explained us plans and features we did give him the cheque but very next day we told him not to submit the cheque as we have urgency for submitting college fees.
              And then we asked him that right now we cannot opt for membership. We will let you know soon. But sont submit our cheques. Now after a month they have submited our cheques and no one is ready to take responsibility.
              Aug 16, 2019
              Jul 16, 2019
              Dear Priya,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly mail us your contact details at online.[protected]@sterlingholidays.com so that our executive can address your concerns at the earliest.

Sincerely,

Raman deep Jindal
                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                Jul 9, 2019

An email was sent to the company requestion the cancellation of the holiday policy and along with that the amount paid by the holders was also asked to be refunded since no benefits of the policy were availed since the time the policy was purchased. But the company did not bother to consider the request and the policy was cancelled without the consent of the policy holders and no refunds were also made. The policy was kept at hold when the proposer of the policy died. The proposer's family asked for the cancellation of policy and demanded for its refund but the company did not fulfil their demands.
                Costumer id - 1236699
                Name - raman deep jindal
                Phone number - [protected]
                Aug 30, 2019
                Jul 29, 2019
                Dear Raman,

Our team have already shared the status of your refund. Thanks.

Sincerely,
                kindly return our payment, i can not able to plan any toor till date and future due some family issues, , , pls help to resolve and return my deposit

regard
                rajib
                id-1237372
                rajib bhaskar's reply, Jul 31, 2019
                kindly resolve my problem asap---
                Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2019
                Dear Rajib,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved your concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Ayesha Nagani
                  Jul 1, 2019

Address: Orchid enclave, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I toon my membership 3 years ago and i hav told the membership will last for 3 years and i paid 1 lakh and he told me i[censored] like the experience you can pay rest of the amount in emi for 25 years membership. I told him clearly i want only for 3 years. Then they repeatedly called me
                  If i wanted to continue i told them to cancel my membership as soon as possible as i dont want to continue. I told atleast 10 employees. Even after refusing theh had my bank number they deducted 1 lakh from my account and now are telling me that i dint email to cancel as nobody informed me to email to cancel my membership. I want my refund. And now sterling employes are telling me you can cancel now but we wont refund your money. And i hav only taken - holiday with them n after paying so much amount i should cancel now with no holiday or refund.
                  Aug 30, 2019
                  Jul 29, 2019
                  Dear Ayesha,

Sincerely,

Mukesh Odedara
                    Jun 19, 2019

Address: Porbandar, 360575

My self Mukesh Odedara, as on date 17 june 19, call received me by sterling holidays promotion & voucher morning for meeting for, my self commitment time evening 8:45 pm, than me & my wife Reached at hotel lords Porbandar, but sterling holidays staff said time finished.
                    But my self discussed with tele caller, he will say to me sent Voucher by mail, but still time not received Voucher, even though said employee not received my call also, my self very irritate and very bad experience.
                    Jul 29, 2019
                    Jun 25, 2019
                    Dear Mukesh,

Sincerely,

Chendu Pranav Viswanathan
                      from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                      May 31, 2019

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641604

We booked a room at sterling resorts (Yercaud) for two days. Check in: 24.05.19 and check out: 26.05.19. Room: 103a. At the time of check out we were asked to sign the receipt given by sterling reception staff saying that it's hotel copy and i was about to take a moment to read but the receptionist told me that there is a guest copy signed by sterling cashier which you can have and you can read that. With the glance i had on the receipt which they said as hotel copy. I feel there is some difference with the guest copy given by them. I called the sterling resorts later and asked whether they can send just the photo of the hotel copy and there was no proper response. I just need the hotel photo copy to be sent to my whatsapp or to my mail or even to my wife mobile. The booking done in my wife name, whose family is a sterling member.
                      Membership number: 147727

Pranav

Mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Ritesh Sabharwal
                        May 21, 2019

Address: 141 DUPLEX 11, SECTOR 62 RAJAT VIHAR, NEAR INDIAN OIL APARTMENT, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am a memeber of sterling for quite some time now and earlier for 1-2 years of my membership i was contacted regularly by the assigned relationship manager. After that some one mr ashutosh or abhishek (I have lost contact due to loss of my phone) was in touch with me for preponing of my emi's to avail any holiday. After that its been more than 2-3 years that their has been no contact from your side. Now i wish to avail my holidays but don't know whom to contact.
                        Suggest immediately assign a relationship manager to my account and contact me asap.
                        Please also note my contact number is [protected] and email id is
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                        Respong immediately.

Ritesh sabharwal
                        Jul 1, 2019
                        May 29, 2019
                        Dear Ritesh,

We hope our executive has spoken to you and addressed your queries. We have also sent an email to you with all required details. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Mayurika Chakrabarti
                          May 14, 2019

I have initiated a cancellation on february 01, 2019 and my membership id is 129758 as they had promised for encashment of holiday.
                          Now they have kept my membership on hold and not ready to pay back my refund.
                          My membership id is 1239758 and name is neelam gautam.
                          They are asking for valid proof of commitment repeatedly and have put my membership on hold.
                          Jun 16, 2019
                          May 14, 2019
                          Updated by Mayurika Chakrabarti
                          My membership id is 1239758.
                          May 16, 2019
                          Dear Neelam,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved your concerns.

Sincerely,
                          Very recently I agreed to become a member of Steeling Holiday Resorts. Since one of my family member has serious health issues, I couldn't continue my membership. Hence kindly make arrangements to return RS 41160 to my Bank A/c.
                          Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2019
                          Dear Ninganagouda,

We request you to check your mailbox regarding your cancellation of your membership.

Sincerely,

Lakshmi Parthasarathy
                            May 8, 2019

We are unable to contact the concerned executive for selling my father in laws time share in which my husband is the mominee.
                            Its regarding a timeshare my father in law had purchased..
                            Now that he s no more, we wanted to contact the executive to say we want to sell it as we no more need it.
                            But i am unable to speak to any regarding this matter.
                            Jun 18, 2019
                            May 15, 2019
                            Dear Lakshmi,

Sincerely,

sfcfacade
                              from Thrissur, Kerala
                              May 4, 2019

Address: Citi Tower, No.7, 3rd Cross Street, Kasturba Nagar, Adyar Chennai Chennai District Tamil Nadu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

By way of a mr. Manoj kumar - sales officer (017638) in march 2016, i got 3, 01, 050/- worth of white studio membership.
                              Then mr. Manoj kumar gave me a flase commitment and information and upgrade me am red studio memeber at cost of rs.4, 53, 550/- in august 2016.
                              He continued to insist on me continually in december 2017 to upgrade a purple studio member.
                              As per your sales officer mr. Manojkumar direction, i have paid up to rupees 2.5l as a member.
                              Now they have rejected my reservation request for a holiday due to some reasons.
                              But i have not recieved a proper answer my questions yet when i asked to your persons through calls and mails.
                              So you have to realize my position of being deceived by their sales officers.
                              So i have requested to you, please recognise myself as a white studio member and release my balance payment asap.
                              Otherwise cancel my membership and repay my total amount.
                              I am waiting for you to get the right solution from you.

D. Sudhakar
                              There is one sterling holiday membership was missold to me by saying that the payment would be done in 48 EMI and if not satisfied with welcome trip only 5100/- will be deducted and the entire money was refunded..
                              Kindly look into this matter.
                              Vikalp bisaria
                              Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2019
                              Dear Vikalp,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved the issue. Let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks.

Sincerely,

sfcfacade
                                from Thrissur, Kerala
                                May 4, 2019

Address: mount road chennai, 600006

I have paid up to rs.2, 15, 260/-as your member. For the last 3 years, i have not used reservations through my earned points.
                                We have use your service once or twice a year. At the same time we are always ready to pay your annual fee. But you didn't consider this. Your main goal is to get the money from us at any cost.
                                I have been trying to contact mr. Manojkumar (017638) due to check my complimentary status, but there is no response from him yet.
                                If i get the reservation only after i have paid asf, then what i will get for i have already paid amount???
                                Similarly, i've had many bitter experiences in the past with your concern.
                                In this situation i have raised suspicions about why i should continue to be a member of you???
                                Kindly advice...

Njsgeo
                                  May 2, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390014

Your executive invite people by giving them fake offer of 2 days 3 night free
                                  Myself neeraj sharma from vadodara your executive samir patel invite for membership information and said for coming we also provided free voucher i have attended on 10 april 2019 in rajpath hotel
                                  And promised to give voucher by mail
                                  Till date not received any mail

It is shocking to know that big group like sterling fool people like that
                                  Hope u can do the needful
                                  Neeraj sharma
                                  Nj. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jun 11, 2019
                                  May 02, 2019
                                  Updated by Njsgeo
                                  Not resolved
                                  May 08, 2019
                                  Dear Neeraj,

We have sent you the voucher to your email id. Kinldy acknowledge.

Sincerely,
                                  All these companies are like this. i had same experience with country club Inda, after long fighting i got my money back.
                                  The only solution is keep fighting until you get money

Vachaspati Nath
                                    Apr 29, 2019

Address: y1B 115,Trivenipuram,Jhunsi,Prayagraj, 2011019

Name-vachaspati nath tripathi
                                    I do not have membership i'd yet because i registered on 18.04.19. For this i paid half money trasfer & remaining by cheque &ecs process in 12 instalments.
                                    After two day i talk to mr r. K. Shukla for cancellation, he did not given me proper solution for this cacellation.
                                    Pleases help me to get back my money & chque i submitted.
                                    Jun 10, 2019
                                    Apr 29, 2019
                                    Updated by Vachaspati Nath
                                    Thanks to support team chennai for discuss about my complaint .After this discussion I lalk to Mr R K Shukla, according Mr Shukla ID is must for further any action.Pls do which will be better for cancellation.
                                    May 01, 2019
                                    What is the progress about cancellation?
                                    May 01, 2019
                                    Name-Vachaspati Nath Tripathi, co applicant Ranjana Tripathi
                                    Due to personal causes I am unable to pay rest installments, so decided to cancel membership option & posted a brief summary on dated 29-04-19.I given payment details & image added below.pls cancel my membership & refund money as soon as possible.
                                    ₹50000 by atm card
                                    ₹60000 by online payment
                                    ₹70000 by online payment
                                    ₹15200 by cheque payment
                                    Total=₹195200

May 03, 2019
                                    Vachaspato Nath Tripathi
                                    I have given all details about half deposits for membership in sterling holiday resorts limited.Next half depogit will be paid by two cheque & remaining 10 installments by ECS process. I informed SBI for stop two cheque & ECS payments.So I request pls with my membership cancellation stop all next due payments like two postdated cheque and ECS transaction.

May 08, 2019
                                    Dear Tripathi,

Your refund has been processed. We have also send you mail. Please acknowledge.

Sincerely,
                                    May 15, 2019
                                    Thanks for refund

kirit Rangani
                                      Apr 13, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

My name is kirit rangani and my customer id is 1240824. I have joined sterling holidays on jan, 2019 and i have paid down payment (Starting amount) but i have not used any single holiday, but now a days my health is not good because of there are too much debt on me and now i cant afford to pay further emi, my doctor advised me to stop all unnecessary expenses and take rest and pay debt, so i contacted sterling holiday team regarding this but one replied properly they are just time passing it and not giving proper response, since last 20 days, no one contacted me. When i paid down payment they all replied whenever we call but now a days no one care what i am suffering. Please cancel my membership and stop ecs and give my money back so i can use this fund to other debt resolution.

luck4abh
                                        Apr 2, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226028

Myself abhishek srivastava, residing in lucknow, would like to complaint about sick behavior of your representative (Mr. Saxena).
                                        On mar 31st-19, i have been invited by one of your executive to collect gifts and to attend 40-45 min of your presentation. I had already attended such types of presentations around 10 yrs back and well awared about the stuffs but that time i was least interested as the concept was very new to me. But this time even i was searching for good company to have membership for the same and the same time your invitation call clicked me. As i was intersted and i had prepared my mind to go for membership, if it suits me, i postponed timings a bit and said ok to attend the same at 7pm same day with my wife at best western hotel, lucknow.
                                        Initally after filling introductory form, while your representative was discussing a bit on social topic, my eyes went on one of your staff who was known to me around 14 yrs back. He came, met me and went away, but suddenly after that mr. Saxena became so judgemental and without giving any intro of his company, he started saying such things like "this is actually for elite class, the person who is using maruti car, how can he afford to have it". He is actually did not wanted to give us any presentation being so judgemental that we can not afford it. Instead i have asked him 2-3 times that ok tell me about your membership plan and offers but he continued it with his dilaogues to humiliate us further like these membership plans are only for those who can not even think to purchase anything before purchasing the luxury things, its all about most luxurious memberships and all and so on like this. And finally he finished up saying to one of his collegue that ok its all over, give them voucher. He neither introduced your company properly nor given any presentation about your membership plans. He even didnt asked for a cup of tea.
                                        I wanted to ask that just because one of your staff known to me 14 yrs back, how could you be so judgmental about my financial status???
                                        You guys are in hospitality and service industry and is this the way you treat your prospective customers after inviting them wirh family???
                                        Further just for your kind info i have a business in which i am earning around 30 lakhs per annum, which i mentioned in your form even and its not any big deal for me to go for such type of memberships.
                                        Anyways, i wil go for membership with some good company within a weeks time where people have some etiquettes and know how to behave with customers and i am really v dissapointed that i never expected such type of sick behavior from a company like sterling vacations and i wil never recommend anyone for sterling vacations just because of your representative. If possible, take some proper actions, failing which will insist me to share the same with other blogs and senior authorities.
                                        Looking forward for your kind action soon.