Sterling Holidays Resorts Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2025
Complaints 437

File a complaint to Sterling Holidays Resorts

Having problems with Sterling Holidays Resorts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sterling Holidays Resorts customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sterling Holidays Resorts reviews & complaints page 11

Abizer Junagadhwalla
Jul 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

There was this guy named Jeeshan has come to me for this sterling holidays, he provided half information regarding the membership and sold us the membership, when the the representative of sterling holidays called us to confirm and explain the terms and condition that time there was other information given, because of this differences in terms and condition, so i requested them to return the membership fees.
After that Jeeshan had called me and spoke to me very rudely, which made my mind confirm to withdraw the membership, (i have the recording of the conversation with Jeeshan with me, if require let me know).

But till now no one is responded to me.

I had a word with Mrs Dimple([protected]@sterlingholidays.com) who had called from Chennai office, and i have mailed her also, she said that your refund is under process and they will be getting in touch with me, but no one has respond.

I tried calling the mumbai office also, who had send Mr Jeeshan to me, (Mumbai Number: [protected]), but they also put my call on hold.
Jul 24, 2018
I have received my refund from sterling holidays, they have refund me through RTGS directly to my account. any issues regarding refund send a mail on [email protected], give them your number and time to call, they will cal you. Thank you all.
Sterling Holidays Resorts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 25, 2018
Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response
Dear Abizer,

We are pleased to inform you that the refund has been processed and an email has also been sent to you with the details. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Member Relations - Sterling.

Arzan Pitt
    Jun 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

Hi, this is with reference to my booking for manali holidays @treebo celebrity hotel resort di89, behind club house, vpo old manali. We had subscribed for
    Two rooms 1) 8/6/2018 - 11/6/2018 & 2) 8/6/2018 to 15/06/2018.
    This is with reference to mandatory meal charges of rs2500/- per room per day. According to mamta madam we were upgraded& sent to vijan hospitality hotel (Celebrity hotel)@ manali, which is quite far & interiror to treebo celebrity. All four o[censored]s used to have breakfast together. Either it would be an omlette or fried eggs or parathas, just one each. Dinner for all four o[censored]s was 1 dish of rice /dal & 1 veg or chichekn. Total cost of entire breakfast and dinner per day for all four o[censored]s would cost rs1000/- (On the higher side) as per vijan hospitality menu plan, for which we paid five thousand rupees per day for three days and two thousand five hundred for the next 4 days.in total we paid rs22500/- for food which was exorbitantly
    Overcharged and cheated. There was no buffet laid down for breakfast or dinner. I personally feel that this pricing is very unfair and you should take up
    The matter with the hotel. We were totally disappointed and felt cheated. Where the costing of food pricing is done. Since we paid rs22500/- for food we have not consumed food of rs.10000/- (Which i am calculating at a higher side. I request you and urge you once gain to look into this matter and refund the balance amount of rs.15000/-. Awaiting for your positive revert.
    Sterling Holidays Resorts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shrikantdeg
      Jun 16, 2018

I have subscribed to your holiday package on 16/08/2017 in nagpur. That time the manager promised me to send me a cash back of rs. 28000/- on subscription within 6 months of time. Now since more than 11 months have passed, and i am still to get the cash back, i would like to cancel my membership. I have already paid rs, 1, 17000/- to you without availing a single holiday.
      Please refund me my amount asap. I have not availed any of your services during this year.
      Customer number : 1235585
      Contact number [protected]/[protected]
      Jul 25, 2018
      Jun 21, 2018
      Dear Shrikantdeg,

We hope our executive has assisted you regarding your query and explained the refund policy. We truly regret any inconvenience caused to you.

Sincerely,

Faran131
        Jun 15, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I got a call from sterling on 25th may and they also contacted my friend and asked us to come with our wife for 45 mins on 26th may 2018. I went to hotel mansarover paradise along with my wife and my friend and his wife. They had a long conversation with us to take their 25 years membership and i told them that will confirm about the membership whether we want to take it or not in few days. They gave us the voucher for 2 nights and 3 days and told us that we will get the details with in 24 hours on email but its been more then 20 days i havnt got any email from them. Moat of the number i got a call from are switch off or not recieving the call. Some how my call got pick thrice and every time they took the email id of my friend and mine also and told me that i get the email with in 48 hours but till today i havnt got any email nor my friend.

Why y u wanna cheat with people and waste their time if you can fullfill your commitment.

Do you think with this behaviour a person will ever think about taking your 25 year membership.

Mohammad hassan

Salman faisal
        Jul 24, 2018
        Jun 19, 2018
        Dear Faran,

We have noted your concerns and also escalated them to our team. One of our executive will connect with you and resolve your queries.

Sincerely,
        Hey Faran
        same happened in my case

have you ever received that free voucher

RBaruah1`
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Jun 14, 2018

My membership id is 1234781.
          Sterling holidays debited my husband's icici credit card on 07.06.2018 for an amount of rs. 10498.00 without any authorization. We have not authorized sterling for any kind of deduction from the credit card without proper authorization, by doing so they have violated the rbi guidelines for two factor authentication. Matter was reported to customer care of sterling and to their customer relationship manager at kolkata office mr niladri dutta.
          Now, sterling has reverted that they will keep the amount as cancellation fee although there is no mention of cancellation fee in their document. Only because we paid the first installment through credit card they had our credit card no and deducted the amount rs.10498 without authentication from our end. This is unethical. Also, earlier their sales executive md. Imran informed that after 1year, emi payment is upto us, that we pay in cheque or net banking. They did not inform that it will be autodebited. Declaration form may have been forged.
          Their kolkata office is still saying that they are looking into the matter and we can expect refund or adjustment. Their head office and kolkata office have different stories to tell.
          In the end, please note that i have documentary evidence how the sales executive named md. Imran has made many false promises, so forging a declaration form is a nothing for him.
          Please refund the amount as sterling holidays cannot declare at the time of dispute that the emi deducted is now converted to cancellation fee. Their after sales team should have contacted us for emi regarding payment. If we do not pay, simply cancel the membership. We want a full refund at the earliest so that further escalation can be averted.
          Ronkita baruah
          Jul 25, 2018
          Jun 20, 2018
          Dear Ronkita,

We hope our executive has assisted you regarding your query and explained the refund policy. An email has also been sent to you in this regard. We truly regret any inconvenience caused to you.

Sincerely,

Subramanian Ashok
            Jun 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600090

[protected] / today morning got a debit message in my cell for rs.14, 015/- this was swiped by sterling resorts company from my credit card account. I have not authorised any debits to my credit card account.
            Customer id: 1234523. This is unfair and not expected from a company like sterling resorts... Expect a response from the compnay now.
            Called their corporate office, but they were unable to help. The customer care id call number is not responding.
            Jul 9, 2018
            Jun 08, 2018
            Dear Subramanian,

We hope our executive has addressed your concerns regarding the deduction. Thank you for cooperating with us.

Sincerely,
            Jun 30, 2018
            Updated by Subramanian Ashok
            The problem or Concern IS NOT RESOLVED. It was indeed a incorrect debit. Sent mail to Feedback mail ID. It is pathetic to know that despite the Sterling Corporate office rep talking couple of times it was improper information. Had to visit your office and found it was a major anomaly at the Sterling side. Not expected of presumably a Professionally managed corporate company. the address shown here is
            "Citi Tower, No.7, 3rd Cross Street, Kasturba Nagar, Adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600020" . But understand your team has moved out of this for over two/three months now ??? This is how you maintain the sight.
            The problem or Concern IS NOT RESOLVED. It was indeed a incorrect debit. Sent mail to Feedback mail ID. It is pathetic to know that despite the Sterling Corporate office rep talking couple of times it was improper information. Had to visit your office and found it was a major anomaly at the Sterling side. Not expected of presumably a Professionally managed corporate company. the address shown here is
            "Citi Tower, No.7, 3rd Cross Street, Kasturba Nagar, Adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600020" . But understand your team has moved out of this for over two/three months now ??? This is how you maintain the sight.
            This does not deserve any ratings

ramnath v
              May 30, 2018

Address: 560085

Hi we just finished the worst holidays from kodai by the valley we were a family of 6 adults and a kid. We had a pathetic experience as your staff s are so dam careful and not bothered for anything. We did not have proper room facilities not even soaps and towel had kept we had to follow up with them for everything. We had dinner alacate which was horrible and when we complained they said you should have informed earlier and we let it go. The restaurant manager mr. Joseph had a careless attitude and dint even bother and they told us to take a buffet next time. And the next day night we took a buffet which even worst and when we complained again they dint even bother and we had to shout there and they took us to some manager who was even worst he slowly escaped from the situation. We asked for a glass of milk to the kid and they served it after 45 min later in the evening joseph and nagarajan came to our room and tried convincing us but we dint and they agreed that they will not charge for that dinner buffet but when the third day when we check out the bill did not have any deductions we then had to literally shout as we were sitting idle for 45 min for someone to address this issue and everyone started escaping saying they are not responsible and when we asked them to call joseph they said he was busy he never turned up. Finally mr jiju haridas came and at least made an effort to understand our issue and deducted the money, it was such a embarrassing experience for us. I hope someone responds to this at least. Regards ramnath times of india
              Jul 7, 2018
              May 30, 2018
              Updated by ramnath v
              Hi We just finished the worst holidays from Kodai by the valley we were a family of 6 adults and a kid. We had a pathetic experience as your staff s are so dam careful and not bothered for anything. We did not have proper room facilities not even soaps and towel had kept we had to follow up with them for everything. We had dinner alacate which was horrible and when we complained they said you should have informed earlier and we let it go. The restaurant manager Mr.Joseph had a careless attitude and dint even bother and they told us to take a buffet next time. And the next day night we took a buffet which even worst and when we complained again they dint even bother and we had to shout there and they took us to some manager who was even worst he slowly escaped from the situation. We asked for a glass of milk to the kid and they served it after 45 min later in the evening Joseph and Nagarajan came to our room and tried convincing us but we dint and they agreed that they will not charge for that dinner buffet but when the third day when we check out the bill did not have any deductions we then had to literally shout as we were sitting idle for 45 min for someone to address this issue and everyone started escaping saying they are not responsible and when we asked them to call Joseph they said he was busy he never turned up. Finally mr jiju haridas came and at least made an effort to understand our issue and deducted the money, It was such a embarrassing experience for us. I hope someone responds to this at least . Regards Ramnath Times of India
              Jun 04, 2018
              Dear Ramnath,

Namaste!

Thank you for reviewing Sterling Kodai Valley. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused during your stay. Our Resort Management Team has noted your feedback and we are taking steps to ensure a positive experience for all our guests in future. Our executives who have been in touch with you have also enabled us to understand your concerns better and provided valuable inputs to help us enhance the resort and dining experience. We are happy to learn that you plan to stay with us on your next visit to Kodai and we eagerly look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Team

Priya05
                May 27, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Membership number-1238412
                I have not yet received the physical kit and as per the status from your end and dtdc end it’s showing delivered. Inspite of doing follow up there is no response from 07th may 2018 and it going to be a month. If the start is so bad then kindly let me know about further else i request you to kindly refund the amount paid and cancel membership as your customer support and r. M. Are not supportive as much they must be, i have to call them they have no courtesy to update client.

Kindly update asap.
                Jul 5, 2018
                May 29, 2018
                Dear Priya,

We hope your queries has been resolved by our executive. Please let us know if you need any other assistance.

Sincerely,
                May 30, 2018
                Updated by Priya05

The executive has just told that they will update.As such nothing is resolved.
                Jun 04, 2018
                Updated by Priya05

After receipt of Physical kit have noticed that below things are missing in the same:-
                1.Membership card
                2.Amazon firestick/Resort vouchers
                3.RCI Log in credentials.
                Jun 04, 2018
                Dear Priya,

We are pleased to inform you that your hard kit has been dispatched to your address and an email has also been sent to you in this regard.

Sincerely,
                Jun 05, 2018
                Updated by Priya05
                Yes received. Thanks

lalit sabita
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  May 23, 2018

Dear sir /madam
                  1 i am a member of sterling holiday resort. Id 1219820
                  2 i paid 5 lac plus amount for membership
                  3 whenever i apply for rooms, non availability is a routine.
                  4 e. G now i applied for 17, 18, 19 june 2018 at mussorie daancing leaves. First they asked for rs 18880 as annual maintenace. I paid on same day. After i paid they said rooms not available on given dates.
                  5 at ooty in dec 2017, i was confirmed two big rooms but later offered small rooms, reason non availabilty.
                  6 at goa, dec 2017, i stayed at my own in different property. Reason non availabilty at sterling.
                  7 they have total rooms in all resorts 1000 only. Total members 50000. They are still making more.
                  8 selling one property to more than 50 persons simultaneously is termed as cheating.
                  Totally dissatisfied. Requesting them to refund my money proportional to remaining period of membership.
                  Will move for civil action under consumer court and criminal action for cheating in criminal court

shejal gawadr
                    May 14, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416002

I got a call from a person named rahul from sterling holidays and told me that i have won 2n/3days holiday voucher just i have to attend the 45 minutes session and the person told its your wish whether you take membership or not you will be given your voucher but i have not yet recieved any i am trying to call that guy but he is not picking my call. I just want my voucher to be given. His name is rahul and his contact no-[protected]
                    Jun 23, 2018
                    May 17, 2018
                    Dear Shejal,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact no with us so that a Member Relations executive will contact and assist you. We are grateful for your cooperation.

Sincerely,
                    May 21, 2018
                    Dear Shejal,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved your query. Thank you.

Sincerely,
                    i should get my voucher as soon as possible
                    Very bad experience about followup the members booking and what marketing person told at the time of getting member which was not fulfill later also i am waiting call from your side from last 4 months.
                    Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Jun 1, 2018
                    Dear Hemantjadhav1972,

We have been trying to contact you on your no but have not been able to get through. While we try again, please inbox us with an alternate no and a convenient time when we can call you.

Sincerely,

Prashant Agarwal Agra
                      from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 18, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Dear sir/ Madam,
                      My name is Prashant Agarwal and the Reference Number for my query is 03555748.
                      I have applied for Sterling Holidays Membership (White 770) at Prem Ford Agra Promotions through Mr. Guru Datt Rana and Mr. Ayush Saxena on 14th March 2018.
                      I Have Paid the initial amount 12.5% (43738/-) through my Debit Card and two cheques on 14th March 2018 in favour of Sterling Holiday Resort for which I got a confirmation of Payment call from phone no.[protected].

On 16th March I have mailed to feedback ID to stop the process of membership, due to some unfortunate financial issues it is not possible for me to continue the membership. I made it clear that the cheques given to submit for membership will not be processed by bank due to debit restrictions. I have made several calls to costumer care about all of above. Every time they told me that my application is in process. later on, I come to know that your office has submitted a cheque in bank for process.

On the second day of payment, I have made verymuch clear that i dont want to take the membership and not to submit the cheque for processing still the office has submitted the cheque.
                      After one month of processing still I dont know the status of complaint.
                      I request you again not to process my application for membership in Sterling Holidays and return the amount 43738/- as soon as possible. i hope you will cooperate in this matter.
                      thanking you.
                      Prashant Agarwal
                      May 25, 2018
                      Apr 24, 2018
                      Dear Prashant,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to inform you that your refund has been initiated. It should reflect in your account in a couple of days. Thank you for bearing with us.

Sincerely,
                      Hi, this is case of fraud and cheating by Brands like sterling India.
                      there was a call to my wife in the month of march 2018 from sterling holidays by mr. gaurav kumar saying that she has been selected to get some holiday free offers. we both went there but there they started selling their product with lots of offer like free coupon, with easy payment terms (EMI) with flexibilty of payment. considering that we purchased a plan with downpayment of 27000 and all documentations has been done with 1 day by them considering their year end of march 31st. we discussed all possible terms and conditions and even they said that in future if we want we can cancel the membership. till date we have paid more than 54, 000. we have been allocated a customer service manger Mr. Parmesh from Raipur region.

after getting membership, we tried to arrange a visit but they said that only after payment of 6 installments we can avail service, then we tried using free coupon, which they denied on the ground that free coupon can be used after 3 months. then after 3 months we contacted them, then they said at some places rooms are not available and at some places its off seasons.

considering the kind of their service response we decided to cancel the membership and we called them but at this time their behaviour was too rude, saying they will not pay a single penny, when i told them that their representative have told us that cancellation can be done in future. even he with rough tone asked me to give them proof. and said " do whatever you want to do, you will not get any refund".
                      Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2018
                      Dear Kumarsunil,

We are deeply concerned about your feedback and would like to assist you regarding any issue your are facing. Kindly inbox us your contact details so that we can get in touch with you. You can also mail your contact details to [email protected]

Sincerely,
                      problem has not not yet been resolved
                      Hello Sterling,
                      I am badly cheated by your officials Akit Bhola and Gaurav Chhabra. I joined your seminar at Sayaji Hotel - Indore during October 2018 and decided to take the membership of your company as these people gave me so attractive offers and they never clear me about the maintenance charges that your company takes yearly. I was in impression that I only have to pay Rs. 3, 65000/- (approx.) for my complete 25 years of holiday accommodation. As soon as I got to know about yearly maintenance charges, I denied to continue and asked to cancel my membership but your official Akit Bhola and Gaurave Chhabra told me that membership will be cancelled only when my membership ID will be generated and for that I need to accept the welcome call.
                      As they guided I have accepted the Welcome call and asked them to process for cancellation. They again said they are working for it but I got not positive response from them.
                      I decided to go to Indore located Sterling office and there I got to know that Ankit Bhola have resigned.
                      Now, I am so tired of going to that office and following Sterling manager and leads about my cancellation and return me my money but they all are so rude and not behaving well.
                      Your representative also told me that my next instalment will deduct on Feb-2019 but they have deducted it in Dec-2018 the total amount that I lost in sterling is of Rs 75000/-.
                      Please if anyone have little humanity at this STERLING HOLIDAY company then kindly guide me in right way so that I can get my money back.

I am so frustrated by the behaviour of your officials at Indore office.
                      Please HELP ME. I really need my money back as I am going through really bad financial condition currently.
                      Kindly help me.

I am also selecting No Rating option as my experience with Sterling is worst. Is there anyone who can change my thoughts about this company?

Ekta
                      Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2019
                      Dear Ekta,

We hope our executive has contacted you and resolved your query. Thank you.

Sincerely,

kans@123
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Apr 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 160055

My customer no is 57222 and i have a sterling timeshare since 1995 ie nearly 28 years under the 99years lease agreement. I have utilised the services of the company only twice or thrice. My observations areas under:
                        (A) aac started by company is a breach of trust with customers, specially customrs who are more than 20yrs old.
                        (B) aac being charges at exhorbitant rates.
                        (C) no efforts by the company to facilitate customers to go on holidays.
                        (D) hundreds of calls recd to pay outstanding aac. Each executive told to resolve issue of waiver of aac with top management of company or some decisonmaker to call back but no such call recd.
                        My requirement:waive off aac for more than 20 year old customers who have bought the older product ie 99years timeshare.
                        My mob no and email id are available with the company if they wish to respond.
                        May 27, 2018
                        Apr 18, 2018
                        Dear [protected]@123,

There seems to be a problem in the connection as we have been unable to get through when we tried contacting you on your number. Kindly verify the number or provide an alternate one so that we can resolve the issue you are facing at the earliest. Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Sincerely,
                        Sterling resorts have no ethics and are trying to fleece the old customers with 99 years lease. They have not honoured the agreement. They don't intend to.

They remain non connectable and only want annual charges.
                        Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Sep 15, 2020
                        Dear Ddrawal,

We regret to know of your concerns. Please share your contact number to [email protected] so that we may discuss and resolve your issues at the earliest.

Sincerely,
                        I am Sr.Citizen and Sterling member since 1995 and regularly paying ACC now amount isRs.6243/- i request to waive off ACC charges for Sr. Citizen. MY self KRISHAN CHANDRA BHARGAVA CUSTOMER ID;17785 .

Selvam Balaguruswamy B
                          Apr 3, 2018

Address: 600126

I have taken membership 1 years back and from then till now my experience has been horrible.
                          Sterling Holidays WRONG COMMITMENT 2year international holidays and 10day of domestic holidays.

UNABLE TO BOOK HOLIDAYS IAM TRY TO BOOK THAT TOLL FREE NUMBER
                          2 MONTH PLS WAIT OUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE BUSY AT THE MOMENT ..

WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME...
                          panneerselvam
                          customer id : 1233938
                          I have been trying to call up the toll free numbers, Chennai and Pune numbers of sterling Holidays Resorts. However none were answered. tried calling multiple times. this has been the observation for many years.
                          Sterling Holidays Resorts Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018
                          Dear kedarparanjpye,

We hope our executive has got in touch with you and resolved your query. Thank you.

Sincerely,

ashok4160mewara
                            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                            Apr 2, 2018

My name is ashok kumar mewara. I was contacted by sterling holidays resort limited through sms that i have been nominated for 3 days complimentory voucher. Requested to collect voucher from pc jewellers, beawar where i met your sale representative named mr. Amit chaurasiya and few more people from our good organisation on 10th nov 2017.

The scheme explained to me by your representative is that original membership fees (Product cost - vo plan of 770 points) for 25 years is rs 632701. But as it is a discount offer, i can avail this 25 years of membership at rs 345129 only.

Enrolment benefits promised to me are:
                            A. 1 week free of cost international holiday through rci,
                            B. 2 complimentory holiday voucher, each of 2 night / 3 days booking at sterling resort.
                            C. Rs 5000 - resort cash voucher.
                            D. Free conveyance for sightseeing and shopping during all stays at sterling property.
                            E. Fooding:
                            1) if eating at restaurant 20-60 % discount.
                            2) if opted for self cooking - one attender for assistance.
                            3) if opted buffet giving breakfast, lunch and dinner - rs 800 including gst / buffet giving breakfast and dinner - rs 500 including gst.
                            F. Option to sale/rent your stay to sterling against payment.
                            G. I was not informed for any annual subscription fees (Asf) apart from product cost or any other taxes while stay at resorts.
                            H. Days not used / consumed during any year can be carried forward to next year.
                            I. If flight booking are done through sterling - discount 10-30%.

Also, mr amit in conference with miss dimple vyas (Chennai office) said that if we will not satisfy with the services, we could cancel the membership anytime we wanted even after we have used some of the services and our money will be refunded after deducting the requisite amount.

As the scheme seems to be very attractive, i applied for the same and i was given membership number 1236895. I paid rs.115795 (Rupees one lakh fifteen thousand seven

Hunderd ninty five only), for the said membership and balance amount are scheduled as follows : 10 % in april 2018, 27.5 % on 02 aug 2019 and 27.5 % on 02 sep 2020.

Recently, i have used your puri property as a part of 2 night / 3 days voucher and i was really disappointed as none of your promise made to me were fullfiled.

Issues faced as follows:
                            A. As a part of enrollment benefit, i was suppose to receive 2 voucher. But i have received only 1 voucher which i availed for puri trip.
                            B. I have received only rs. 1000 - resort cash voucher instead of rs. 5000.
                            C. No conveyance facility arranged. I have to book my own car.
                            D. When i asked for food at resort. I was told rs 735 for breakfast and dinner excluding gst. When i opted for only breakfast, i was charged rs 345 + gst.
                            E. I have to pay asf which was never disclosed to me.
                            F. Upon request for booking discounted flight ticket. I was told that we do not book any flight tickets. I had to arrange my own tickets.
                            G. Before commencement of puri trip, i contacted mr. Guru dutt rana, he also did not helped me to arrange anything. Even received no response from customer care and delhi office too.

Also, one of your sale representative at puri resort informed me that i have to pay asf every year to continue with service and original product cost is only rs 345000 which means mr amit wrongly told me that original product cost is rs. 632701.

Being such a big organisation, i never expected such frauds, i feel as i have been cheated.

I am not willing to continue with the above membership, so i requested to return my membership amount with applicable interest, at the earliest.

Thanks and brgrds
                            Ashok kumar mewara

Hiten Rathod
                              from Jainpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 2, 2018

Dear sir/madame,

I am really tired to chase down you guys. Its just like i have no other work then chase you again and again.
                              What can i do that i had my 22000/- stuck with you and have to chase you guys.

Now i cancelled whole thing and again they told me that your cancellation in with western region gave me mumbai office no.,
                              Mumbai office gave me ahmedabad office no. And now after speaking with ahmedabad office to mr mustafa and mr vishal they told me to mail feedback @ sterling.

Its almost three months till now since i have asked for my cancellation of membership... They havenot sent me a cancellation mail and returned my money.. This is last try otherwise i will forwarding legally to defend... And should put about their attitudes in social media and make aware public not fall into such companies..

This is my last mail for sterling holidays.

You cant keep up with the promise do not make promises.

Your company reputation is on the stake.

Take this on emergency basis,

Name : hitendra rathod

Membership id : 1217718

Hiten rathod
                              4/30/15

To online. Care

Dear sir/madame,

I am really tired to chase down you guys. Its just like i have no other work then chase you again and again.
                              What can i do that i had my 22000/- stuck with you and have to chase you guys.

Now i cancelled whole thing and again they told me that your cancellation in with western region gave me mumbai office no.,
                              Mumbai office gave me ahmedabad office no. And now after speaking with ahmedabad office to mr mustafa and mr vishal they told me to mail feedback @ sterling.

Its almost three months till now since i have asked for my cancellation of membership... They havenot sent me a cancellation mail and returned my money.. This is last try otherwise i will forwarding legally to defend... And should put about their attitudes in social media and make aware public not fall into such companies..

This is my last mail for sterling holidays.

You cant keep up with the promise do not make promises.

Your company reputation is on the stake.

Take this on emergency basis,

Name : hitendra rathod

Membership id : 1217718

@hitendra rathod

Prachi Doshi Shah
                                Mar 28, 2018

My membership no is 1229782.

I have taken membership 2 years back and from then till now my experience has been horrible.

My first visit was in daman where i was given guest room inspite of the fact that studio room was available. The reason stated by your team was that they were not aware it was booked for members even though mail was sent for a booking to sterling functional box and your system had not updated the name of co-owner rushit shah who was travelling.

My next visit was in goa. The hospitality was good but there is no infrastructure for amenities at resort and everything was under construction. I had clearly mentioned that kidney patient is travelling but still they gave rooms on 2nd floor and such a big resort had no lifts. So my dad had to climb 2 floors everytime.

And currently i have come across my 3rd awful experience. At the time of taking membership your esteemed sales person vishal salins who is so good in talking and lying to customers that now i have fallen in this pit.

I had taken this membership because i was offered 2 weeks international stay free in rci and i wanted to use it for my honeymoon purpose.

By international, any one would presume that there will be booking in most of the countries around the world.

But last weekend when i attended rci fair in mumbai i was shocked.
                                I was told i am part of complimentary group so i am not eligible for places where they have paid basis.

So this way 75% of resorts over the world are not available to me.
                                Then i asked mr kamil mohammad, rci sales person about your resorts in dubai, new zealand, australia, mauritius, maldives, singapore, bangkok, london, seychelles, hawaii, bora bora and many places you just name it.in all these places there are no rci resorts available

So after the exclusion from paid criteria and places where rci has no resorts, he has given me only one option in italy for a stay of a week in month of december.

So out of sterling proclaiming "international stay free" in the attached mail at time of taking membership, you are just giving me one stupid stay in italy and that too resort is having poor rating.

This is completely trying to fool customers with false promises at the time of membership.

I remember mr vishal had told me at time of taking membership that from rci i can make booking in dubai, umeid bhavan, orange county etc. But when i am asking for such availability in rci they are telling me it's not available for complimentary segment.

Why the hell then you tell in first place that you can go for stay there? Only to cheat clients and make them your members?

I want refund of my money back. I am no longer keen to be associated with sterling. This has been the nightmare for me.

Dipin Mani
                                  from Kollam, Kerala
                                  Mar 23, 2018

A sales executive from sterling contacted me and told about the vacation ownership plan.. I was informed about the product cost amd about the emi options. I was also told about rci. He did not inform me about the annual subscription fee of 10500 rupees, which i have to pay apart from this product cost, every year. I came to know about the annual subscription fee later when another person contacted me after a month from sterling.
                                  Secondly, the person had informed me that i can use rci by transferring days from sterling on payment of some 1150 or some amount for each day. He told me that if i stay for one day, i need to spend only this amount. Later on i came to know that even if i stay for one day, i need to transfer all the days together, spending some 8000 rupees..
                                  The sales person had assured me that there are no additional costs which i will have to bear, and that i can use 25yrs of holidays for this product cost of some 5.2 lakhs. He just told me that i will have to pay rci renewal fees after two yrs. And now i came to know that i have to pay rs 10500 each year additionally.
                                  As soon as i realized that i have been cheated, i mailed sterling to cancel my account and to refund my down payment of around 1.17 lakhs. Then a person contacted me from sterling and told that as i have sent cancellation request after ten days of down payment, the cancellation fee is around 1.55 lakhs. So they asked me to pay the additional amount of around 38000 to cancel the account.. Means i got cheated and now lost a lot of money...
                                  I need justice.. I need my amount back...
                                  Mar 23, 2018
                                  Updated by Dipin Mani
                                  My membership ID is 1237859
                                  Mar 23, 2018
                                  Updated by Dipin Mani
                                  Now the customer service agent is telling that i must provide proof for what all false committments the sales person made. They want me to record conversations?? Why do they want to steal someone's hard earned money??

amgaba
                                    from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

I had purchased time share of sterling holiday resort, in1992, paying rs.13680/toward cost of time share in full. Rs16720/ towards advance subscription for customer facilities. Now since almost 8 years they deny utilising my right to enjoy the time share as promised at the time of taking money demanding huge amouint towards the subscription the second time. Because of this i had forgone the days which are lapsed putting me to loss
                                    Apr 23, 2018
                                    Mar 20, 2018
                                    Dear amgaba,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact no with us so that a Member Relations executive will contact and assist you. We are grateful for your cooperation.

Sincerely,

Mrudit Chotaliya
                                      Mar 3, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

When they promoting their policy they tild us so many things which was fake, policy is nothing like that and they charge 7500 inr every year for maintqnance plus you have to pay taxes at hotel also. Goibibo amd makemytrip are better than this. Worst resort ever. No services. Please dont by this policy.
                                      To, sterling holidays
                                      Take my policy back at half price and i will sell it.
                                      For resolve my problems call me @[protected]
                                      Apr 9, 2018
                                      Mar 05, 2018
                                      Dear Mrudit,

We hope our executive has got in touch with you and resolved your queries. Thank you.

Sincerely,
                                      The Sterling Team

tandabhaskara2009
                                        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

My name is Bhaskara Rao Tanda staying at vadodara Gujarat state. On 29/01/2018 Mr. Mohd Aqeel came to my place to enroll me as a member in sterling holidays. I paid the token amount of Rs 7789/- through SBI Debit card on the spot. Due to certain reasons as i cannot pay the rest instalments, i informed Mohd Aqeel the very next day that am not taking membership and asked for the refund of money which i paid. He said the money will be refunded as early as possible. But it is almost one month i did not get any thing from the company.
                                        please do the needfull.
                                        In this regard your action is highly appreciated