Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 67

shekhar1796
Dec 6, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have compliment about non function of set up box since 24 nov 17, however and i have tried to register the complaint after two day complaint sub mit on 26 th nov 2017, however on reporting the technician said that the set up box is need to change, he says he is no availability of setup box and unable to change. I again put in knowledge of customer care. They said setup box will be replaced as and when available or as soon as still i have struggling for service no one can help me on this regarding, my 15 days plan goes waste. Be fore i have complaint not providing full channels as per plan.

Sun direct is worst operator on this time.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 06, 2017
Updated by shekhar1796
Consumer ID NO - [protected]
Sun Direct — Set-top box blinking continuously - not working

tvrama
    Dec 4, 2017

Address: 421203

I have a sundirect dth connection. My card no is [protected]. I am on newsundirect sunshine basic plan. Since 2 months i am not getting 2 devotional channels aastha andsanskar (Hindi no’s 600 and 608 resply). Trying to contact all the numbers of cust care but to no avail. Frustrated really. There is enough money in my account. Want to know the reason.
    Am stationed in dombivli thane maha. Thoroughly disgusting. Can’t reach the nodal officer too.
    My e mai [protected]@ gmail.com
    Pl help me. Mob no[protected]
    I am a senor super citizen.
    Dec 23, 2017
    Updated by tvrama
    Till now my complaint stands. I cant reach the consumer care executives nor the nodal officer.
    AS OF NOW THERE IS A BALANCE OFF RS 538.59 IN MY ACCOUNT>.
    I DONT WANT TO CONTINUE IN THIS . DONT WANT TO SUBSCRIBE>
    THE BALANCE WITH SUN DIRECT RS 538.89 MAY BE REVERESD INTO MY ACCOUNT>
    DISGUSTED WITH POOR SERVICE>.
    PLEASE GIVE BACK THE MONEY THAT IS IN MY ACCOUNT.
    DO NOT WANT TO CONTINUE. I HAVE DISCONNECTED THE SUNDIRECT..
    Sundth not working card no [protected].please attend soon
    5/12/2017 i have paid three months recharge in my ac no.[protected] but still not working. my ac paid 480

K R ponnuraja
      from Belgaum, Karnataka
      Dec 2, 2017

Me have done recharged rs209 through
      Pay tm 3day before service is not updated
      So please go through my complaint or call to my number [protected] new number
      I have booked in name of muniramaiah so me have updated the name also k r ponnuraja wait for replies we not use for 3year because it's farm house in weak we visit 3day due me recharged probably

Udaya Senthamarai
        Dec 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

I hav an hd connection but from 2month we are complaining that no hd channels are available in my connection instead of paying for hd channels. Inspite repeated complaints to 24*7 customer care no action taken yet if this is the we would like to switch to other dth service better than this.
        What is the use of paying so much money wen there is no hd channels and sundirect customer service is worse at mumbai
        My smart card no :[protected]
        Rmn: [protected]

Vasu Gandi
          Nov 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Due to sun direct signal issues, i called to customer care to resolve the issue .

but customer care guys simply time passing and finally suggested me to pay 140 rs to resolve signal issues. I said no because nothing has happened to disk or cable, it's related to signal so asked them to resolve, if not pay my money back and disconnect service (customer care reply like you can stop using sun direct), finally they have raised one service request and said that with in 24 hours it will be resolved, after 5min i have received message and mentioned that ticket has been resolved, simply closed without doing anything.

not sure how i can get my money back. since 3 years every month i am paying around 400 rs for sun direct DTH service, they don't even care their customers.
          Some channels display e48-32 error no signal for sometime and it changes to e48-52 searching for signal after a minute
          Unable to view channels for more than 2 months help me

akshay sri
            from Lakshettipet, Telangana
            Nov 22, 2017

Hi sir
            Good after noon

Iam akshay and my smc no #[protected] my add-on channels on date of 19-nov-17
            But still it is not activated & error code is 38-32 service is not currently running message for my add on channel 9xm &channel v & vh1 &zoom tv cost 25 rupees iam given complaints about it but there no information for care center and technical department they are not refund my money
            Thank you sir

bijumonsk
              Nov 21, 2017

Myself Bijumon.S.K.I was using as normal package. of sun direct south pack. Later I changed to HD package and I am paying HD amount ; But Last one month I am not getting HD video but audio is available.On this issue Three times already complaint registered. We contact Kerala sun direct customer service center from there they given some numbers but that numbers are not getting. my smart card no.[protected].

kindly do the needful

with regards
              Bijumon.S.K
              My smart card no [protected] monthly payment recharged but acc not active money go to balance
              After so many times contacted with Subdirectory customer care Delhi and Kerala. But no technician attend to solve the issue..I.am planning to go legally.it is a worst company .especially in Delhi.my set top box no is [protected]

Darshan Yoganna
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560087

Sun direct is a big? I got logged the requested for sundirect on the site of it's and got it installed, on 13 th this month the service was poor, tecknecian was trying to reduce his job while installing, went off without giving invoice even though i asked, they told that it will be activated within evening, but till now it was not activated and even they are not picking the call, finally i will not suggest any of the people to go for sundirect...!..?
                Dec 7, 2017
                Finally end my run beyond u ppl
                Nov 16, 2017
                Updated by Darshan Yoganna
                till not resolved same thing continuous on 3rd day
                Smart card no:[protected]R
                Name: darshan HM
                Reg no: [protected]
                Display error code :E101-4
                Pls refund the amount take back ur stuffs, I'll go with other network
                As we installed sundirect on 14.11.17 but we r not getting any tamil channels. we complaint to the operator but he is not responding. we paid. now dont know what to do.make all tamil channels to activate. we cant able to see our favourite news channels.id:[protected]

Jaganathan Arumugam
                  Nov 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000103

I have sun direct hd connection for past 4+years and i have recharged for rs. 3131 for hd channels yearly renewal, for free upgrade of stb box to support hd channels is not applicable for me because i haven't received any messages or calls from sundirect on the same. So as a consumer if i need to view hd channels as they promised in message saying that i need to recharge for rs.3131 i am not able to view hd channels. I have raised a complaint on this to do a free upgrade but customer care is saying that i need to pay rs. 690 plus service charges.

If technology is keep on increasing you have to provide the support to view the channels of the same by upgrading all your customers.

Kindly upgrade my stb box to view hd channels for free of cost since i have'nt received any communication for the upgrade

Smart card number:[protected]

Sent an email to customer care but there is no response.
                  Dear Sir My Sun dir ID [protected] change Name Jolly Thomas aadhar No[protected]

unable to view hd channels - Comment #2924229 - Image #0

sameer udupa
                    Nov 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I took a new sun direct connection in the month of august, paid 2600 rs for a kannada world pack.. For which i was assured a list of channels that would work.. But half of the channels do not work.. None of the english news channel work there is always a signal error, channels like saral jeevan or dig vijay news are not even in the sun direct channel list.

Please resolve this issue soon.
                    My card # - [protected]
                    Picture is flickering. I.e.dancing for the past 5days.customer service no use over phone.they didn't attend

Vishnu91
                      Nov 12, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I requested for a new sundirect hd dth connection in my home on 8th of november and they acknowledged it. So i took leave, but on 8th they didn't came and at the end of the day they said that they'll come on the next day i. E., 9th. Again i took leave and waited the whole day but they didn't came on that day also. Yesterday i. E., on 11th nov they came and installed a box and said with in 1 hour your connection will be active but till now it wasn't active. Then today i called that agent and he said that they have installed a wrong box. After that he is not picking my call. Its been 5 days and still i didn't get my connection. I feel very worst support that these guys are providing. From morning i have contacted the customer support multiple times but no use. Very very worst service support.

S nagaraju
                        Nov 11, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515672
                        Website: I spoken customer care service no of times I have done payment hd channels recharge before I took th

Smart card no [protected]

I spoken customer care service no of times i have done payment hd channels recharge before i took the confirmation after recharge hd channels not coming spoken to the customer care they said will send the technician as of now no one came but i asked the refund the fund that lady said will not refund the fund what ever you can do do it but will not take the complaint for refund its very bad network signles problem and customer services not good worrest servicing plz any one dont take the sundirect it's bad experience to me money there are not bother they don't no value for money customer care its very very bad am go for high level complaint against the sundirect
                        Nov 11, 2017
                        Updated by S nagaraju
                        I spoken customer care service no of times I have done payment hd channels recharge before I took the confirmation after recharge hd channels not coming spoken to the customer care they said will send the technician as of now no one came but I asked the refund the fund that lady said will not refund the fund what ever you can do do it but will not take the complaint for refund its very bad network signles problem and customer services not good worrest servicing plz any one dont take the sundirect it's bad experience to me money there are not bother they don't no value for money customer care its very very bad am go for high level complaint against the sundirect
                        Nov 11, 2017
                        Updated by S nagaraju
                        Very very bad experience sundirect it's very very bad I have done big mistake taken the sundirect now will see what I want do now against the sundirect servicing tomorrow only I will give the complaint to sundial company
                        Nov 11, 2017
                        Updated by S nagaraju
                        What I asked the Customer care if it is not coming the hd channels o asked refund the amount and continue the next 2 months the plan they said i will not refund this is very bad for us 100 rs will eat one day our family but there are playing the Customer minds bad experience sundirect it's bad
                        Nov 11, 2017
                        Updated by S nagaraju
                        Plz refert asap

harsha21hari
                          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                          Nov 10, 2017

Address: 600099

Dated : 10.11.2017
                          Customer no.: [protected]
                          I am using sun direct hd box (Box no. 120714 b[protected]) of version ver-3.3 and due to lag off time for watching tv i have used only sd channel and now because of interest on hd channels i have recharged for hd pack, but not able to view. (Its not playing).
                          Just i made a call to customer care and they replied that the hd box version has been changed.

Without any proper information and even advertisement they have changed the version and now asking to pay 600+150 for replacement.

They providing information that they have replaced the box at free of cost in oct-2017, but in nov-17 it has been charged.
                          Is it way of replacement, what have to be done. Should replace all the hd box for who are all purchased. It looks like a robbery.

If they updated for another version, then is we need to pay again?

Then why i have to buy hd box.
                          My mobile number [protected] for this linked the smart card number [protected]. But I am not sun direct customer. I am receiving calls to recharge, please remove my mobile number for the above smart card. I am facing lot of problems while calling from your end. Stop calling me, sms me. Most urgent

maheshjain019
                            from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                            Nov 10, 2017

From the month of october 2017, several channels according to my subscription plan are not being provided and inspite of sending repeated reminder emails to customer care, nodal office, they have not bothered to respond or clarify. I have taken up the matter with national consumer redressal forum (Helpline no 14404 - toll free) and lodged a complaint. Once you get the complaint number, login into the pg portal (Search in google) and register your complaint with ministry of information & broadcasting and dept of tele communication. Even after this, you are not satisfied or no response, the approach the nearest district consumer forum and submit your application for deficiency in service.

Rajendran Sreedharan Nair
                              from Kodungallur, Kerala
                              Nov 10, 2017

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

My customer id no [protected]. I am not getting english news channels like times now, news x, wion, etc. Moreover i have been demanding to include janam tv in sundirect, but not yet done. It gives an impression that sundirect is not looking after customer satisfaction. If this trend continues v have no option other than to switch over to any other service providers.

Thanking you rajendran s

praveen kesavan
                                Nov 4, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

With reference to the subject our sundirect account is not working since monday 30/10/2017.
                                We have contacted your call centre and then to your representatives mr ashish and mr suhas so many times with out any reply.
                                We have been standing with you since last 5 years although the service quality dropped from bad to pathetic.
                                This is just to inform you the condition in which your customer service are with vague promises give about solving the problem.
                                Another issue is that none of your officers responsible are accessible by phone.
                                Kindly look in to the same and do something possible.
                                My smart card number is [protected] r
                                How to change the parental lock pin in sun direct . As the common pin for all sun direct dth is 0000, my son somehow found the pin
                                So I have to change it ... How to do so???

Anandan C
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Nov 3, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

I was a regular user of sun direct dth for years, but during the last one month they are not giving us channels as per our plan. Most of the channels they deleted from their service such as all devotional aastha, sanskar and many more besides all dd channels and many hindi news and other channels and saving crores of rupees on this account. They are charging full and giving less channels in all their national net work. I complained this with their customer care various days in october and november and asked for compensation just by extending validity days in lieu of the excess money of the deleted channels, but finally they disconnected the service to me and asking for recharge, which i never do to free from their this kind of cheating again.

giresh
                                    Nov 3, 2017

I have compliment about non function of set up box since 22 oct 17, however, after frequent interaction on 27 oct 17 they send their technician. However on reporting the technician said that the set up box is need to change, i info him that it is newly purchased a hd setup box on 22 jun 17 and is under warranty. He says he is not in possession of setup box and unable to change. I again put in knowledge of customer care. They said setup box will be replaced as and when available. On 03 nov 17 again i esquire the progress on my complaint, they said no complaint has been lodged and a fresh complaint has lodged. They given their technician number for further interaction. I try to contact the technician where he replied that he is not now the technician of sun direct. Since my issue has not been resolved and no action has been taken the dth provider.
                                    I recharge for rs 379 as my monthly renewal two times. It is showing validated on website.

But DTH not working. Not responding on customare care.

Prasanna Eshanna
                                      Nov 1, 2017

Address: 560062

I have done so many times complaint about my sd sin direct is not working, need replacement, from past 25 days, customer care taking complaint, after 1 week message is coming like stock not available, this is happening continuously 4 times, but no action from sun direct, at this point of time i was recharge 1 year plan, but no service, see below message always replaying on no stock, simply closing complaint as no stock.
                                      Sun direct complaint, sr # sr[protected] is resolved as stock na - new stb service helpline #..

Dear customer, your complaint sr[protected] for sd - hd has been registered with sun direct.24x7 service helpline #.

Your sun direct complaint, sr # sr[protected] is resolved as stock na - new stb service helpline #..

Dear customer, your complaint sr[protected] for sd - hd has been registered with sun direct.24x7 service helpline #..

Dear customer, your complaint sr[protected] for sd - sd has been registered with sun direct.24x7 service helpline #..

Your sun direct complaint, sr # sr[protected] is resolved as stock na - new stb service helpline #..

Dear customer, your complaint sr[protected] for sd - hd has been registered with sun direct.24x7 service helpline #..
                                      Nov 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Prasanna Eshanna
                                      If customer is complaint regarding service, they have to close in time line simply closing stock not available then what we can do for that
                                      This is the worst company i have ever seen, very very poor in handling customer...Sun direct management please look into it...I have requested for a technician but no response from your customer as of now...I had complained a week ago but till now no technician has turned out, further if i call your customer care there is no use at all...Either problem should be resolved or money should be reversed...Have some ethics..You are doing business...Kindly respond...Or else have to approach consumer court..My smart card number "[protected]"

jagadhish83
                                        Nov 2, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 42590197937

This is Jagadeesh vk vignasanthe ( p) nonavinakere (H) tiptur (T) timkur (D)pin number 572224taken a Sun Direct Connection on 26/10/2017 in my name (Jagadeesh, for one year subscription. The smart card no. is. [protected]For the past 3 weeks, I could not receive any signal and getting error messages only (E16, E48, etc.) I have been ringing the customer service for the past 3 weeks[protected]. No one responded for first 2 weeks. While I enquired the dealers, they told that they are relocating the entire setup. From the third week I got the direct consumer service line and I have been complaining repeatedly. Even if they picked up the call, they do not send any of the service technicians. I have made more than 100 calls (both from my landline and Mobile). Also, I've informed them that I'm going to complaint in consumer court. Till now no response. Could you please assist me regarding the same? My request HD seatap box

Thanks and regards Jagadeesh
                                        Nov 01, 2017
                                        Updated by jagadhish83
                                        Jagadeesh vk, vignasanthe (p) nonavinakere (H) tiptur (T) timkur (D) pin no:572224, mobile number:[protected] my smart card number is:[protected]. 3time complete is not responsible very very bad sarvis removed sun director please, Thank you Jagadeesh vk
                                        We have been using Sun direct DTH since 2011 but from september mostly channels have gone. Now only 4 channels are able to watch. I raised many complaints to Sun direct customer care but there is no resolution from Sun direct team till now.
                                        I have decided to permanently shut down sun direct DTH.
                                        Some malayalm news channels missing in the Chanel list.other DTH and cable network companies also provide that channels. i wnat that chanels