Complaints 2481

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct

Sun Direct Phone Numbers

1800 103 7575
1800 123 7575
+91 76 0101 2345
+91 43 1443 9959
+91 48 44439959

View more phone numbers

Sun Direct Website

Sun Direct Head Office Address

73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 70

anishpelias
from Mangalore, Karnataka

fraud ads are given in website

They have gvn info about recharge amount starting from 50' 100' 200 etc. Nowhere it is mentioned that customer wont get the whole amount. I rechrged with 200 and got only 176, when called they informed me that rest is gst, this is nothing bt making fool of people. Or else they would have mentioned the value we actualy gets. If you recharge a mobile they normaly mention howmuch we will get. Earlier it was not there, just making trouble. Now...
Tom Thobias

cheating through online portal

Through this, i wish to raise that the sun direct is misleading and cheating its customers thru its online portal.

It happened to me when i recharged my account on 17 july, 2017. I was watching malayalam super value pack previously and i wished to change the same as i was not watching all channels. On 17th july, i opted for malayalam value pack for rs. 578 for 3 months subscription. On clicking the select option, i was directed...
koorikkadan
from Malappuram, Kerala

cash debited from account, not activated dish connection

From my accnt on 25/04/2017 i recharged my sun direct dish [protected] via net banking for rs 155. But not activated. I contacted my bank branch they said cash was creditted merchants accnt. I contacted several times sun direct cu care by phone, they said no such amount creditted for recharging dish. My request after 5 month is refunding my cash 155....
kumark2008
from Bangalore, Karnataka

gemini tv locked. no proper response

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

Dear team

My smart card no. [protected]
Gemini tv is locked and everytime it's asking for pin code

When i called customer care, they are asking to contact distributor

And distributor is saying to contact customer care

Just playing food ball

Customer care team does not giving respect to customers and not giving proper solution

Kindly resolve the...

Sun direct not working in thiruvaiyar, thanjavur district.2
Sent

To:[protected]@sundirect.in
Sep 18 at 11:38 am
My address: r. K. Sambamoorthy,
No. 46, thiyagarajar colony, thiruvaiyaru, thanjavur dist.,
Phone no. [protected].
Problem: sun direct dth not working for past 25 days.
No response from thiruvaiyaru vendor on very many several requests. Necessary orders pl.br...
Itssury
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh

regarding selection of plan online

Address:642154

I recharged my sundirect connection in the month of april by selecting a plan which was different from the current plan at that point of time. But the new plan did not get activated. Instead the old plan was renewed. I dint know this till my connection expired a couple of days ago. The customer care people of saying that i should have called them and said them that i have selected a new plan which is different from the current plan after...
shilvin kumar

change my sun direct mobile number and knowing my smc password

I would like to change my sun direct number
Please help me...
My smart card no. [protected]
My new number.[protected]
Thank you sir
Waiting for your reply sir
I need all detail of login id
I dont have any id of sun direct sir.
Please provide smc password to recharge in sun direct app sir
I have paid rs.50 sir to that account sir but i dont have...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Tharian.P.J.

connection not restored

I have charged my connection id no.[protected] on 1-9-2017 by mobiwik rs.159/- but the connection is not restored. Please restore the connection quickly. Your customer care nos are3 not working at all. As you know this is onem festival season. There will be too many good programmes in the tv. This time sun direct spoiled my entertainment chance. So please take this matter seriously....
John7676

disrespect/pathetic language by the associate

The worst customer service i every had in my entire life.
I am still keen to know if[protected] really belongs to sun direct.

My smart card number - [protected]

I rang the so called customer care at 05:25 pm asking for a re installation. The agent (Swamy) with whom i spoke to was so rude on call that i hardly understood him.

I asked him to escalate the call to his manager which he denied...
Address:560097

Respected sir/madam,

My complaint about sun direct dth services is why they are not following rules given by indian government as law they as the dth service provides why they are not following la carte pay for channels which was implemented by india government in 2013, many of the consumers are paying for unwanted channels which sun direct forces to take as a package.

On september 3, 2007, the telecom regulatory...
rangamdk

validity closed before 12 months

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 566036

My smart card number is [protected], i am from bangalore, i took new connection during april16, after i recharged for 12 month on 13th oct17 by paying rs.2850/-, suddenly from 15th aug17 my cable got disconnected.

I approached customer care as they said due to technical issue it has taken monthly deduction pack, we will raise compliant and technical team will get back you in 48hrs.

No one...
YegiPrasad

distributor does not responds

Address:500089

I have a received a msg on my tv to upgrade the setup box for free of cost till 31 aug 2017. When reached the area distributor, he says that it will be changed and immediately disconnects the call. His name is as mentioned below,
[protected] - himalaya reddy

I do not understand, what kind of idiotic service is this, where i called customer care after several hours still they disconnected the call in between the conversation....
M Vijayan Nair

sun direct dish error 48-32 complaint, lodged to the company on 17th july 2017

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Myself is m vijayan nair residing at dombivli west, distt. Thane, maharashtra and i have taken a sun direct connection on 12/03/2013 for half yearly subscription basis. The smart card no. Is [protected]. Since, 17th july, 2017 i vigorously chasing sundirect customer care executive because we are getting signal error of 48-32 (Not even door darshan is displaying in the screen to hear some news, since 17th july, 2017). Continuously, i am chasing...
shalam raju

sun direct

I am frm shapur suraramcolonyi have taken new sundirect connection before sixmonths back but give old box to us they said we dont have stock they give us old box old card they recharge six months they after six month we will give to u a new box but now they are saying we will never give the new box i[censored] want to new box then recharge six month then we will u new box. How its possible its depend upon our self. We will as per ever 1 mounth only...
Venkatesh AG

recharge issue

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 562123

I am recharged my smart card no [protected] on dt-09.05.2017 for 06 month subscription amt of 1325/- and[protected] my connection was disconnected. So i call to customer care on[protected] he told this mistake was happened from our side & same we will update to back end team he will call within 48 hours but today[protected] till now i am not receive call or any communication i think this is bad service. Kindly look in to this & resolve immediately...
kskrtrichy

complaint on poor service on relocation

Address:Koraput, Odisha

My smart card no:[protected]. One month back i had requested for installation after relocation from bangalore to orissa. Launched couple of complaints as well. Sundirect technician did not turn-up. With great difficuly, i caught hold of a local technician and installed. Now i am able view hardly few channels only. Other channels i am geting e48/e52 error. Same issue was also reported to customer care.in spite of repeated complaints none of...
aiyansh

about sun nxt

Address:530002

The sunnxt is a product of sundirect and there were no customer care no. Or email. My problem is that i downloaded sunnxt application in my 3g smart phone for free. But they asked the credit card details at that time. But when ever i use app. Always comes as download error. But for the last 2 months rs.50.00 was cut from my card with out my concent. Pl. Stop debit the money from my card as i am no more interested in sunnxt...
Address:Udupi, Karnataka, 576115

Dear sir i have done recharge through paytm and transactions success amount debited but recharge not done. I have sent complaint mail to paytm care service but they said their side recharge success my sun dth account. No is [protected] amount 1014 order i'd number is [protected] recharge date 15 aug 07:14pm dc transaction no is [protected] kindly check the issue and do the needful please hope u resolve it soon...
Rajagopal Senthil Nayagam

not getting proper service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

We are using sun tv channel for more than 10 years. Now recently we changed the set of box in to hd. But for more than one month we are not getting any channel properly. We complained for more than 3 times. Every time they told, their technicians will come within 48 hours. But still now nobody came. And without solving the problem they sent a sms that your problem solved through phone. What can we do?...
Mavelikara Raveendran

smart card no. 42550833679

Address:110022

My Smart Card No. is [protected]. I recharged the connection for Rs.504.00 yesterday Ref No. ONL[protected] at 10 am but till now the connection is activated. Lot of complaints have been made - Nos. CW[protected],[protected] etc. Always promised connection in 15 minutes and asked to put on the Set Top Box on but not cares to provide the connection. Your customer care nos. keep the customer hold for hours together thus losing money....