Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 69

Kiran Asha
Oct 19, 2017

I get recharge my Sun direct DTH via phone app, but not activated 1 hours so far. When I called to activate my DTH services via phone, the customer care person name (kiran) has given worst response about my query and disconnected the call abruptly. I also tried to complain via online support, there is also no response from their end. How can a normal customer can continue in services like this irresponsible services. As you provided all in Sun Direct App, still we have to call and inform to customer care, I don't why this app is launched.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In my setup box the channels are coming only 4 channels and other channels are not coming please do something

satish dhamu
    Oct 16, 2017

I had a connection of sun direct. I'm not able to see all channels as per my package. I lodged a complaint against the issue on 12 oct 17 at customer care. They assured me to come with in 24 hours. On next day a call come from local service centre but nobody came to attend the issue / complaint. I again called to local service centre but no positive response from the company centre. On 15 oct i called to customer care then i come to know that my complaint is resolved. How funny. I logged the complaints again approximately 1300 hours but till now no body came to attend the complaints despite repeated call to local centre. The company is shown very poor response.
    Oct 16, 2017
    Updated by satish dhamu
    Service engineer came and Company asking for money to upgrade the set top box ... Poor response from cc...
    I has been recharged for one year in Jun 17, and now company asking for money to replace /upgrade the STB. The channel which r in my package like Hindi news nd some other Hindi channel only I not getting, whereas all other channels are coming.

Naushad Md
      Oct 15, 2017

3 months ago i was purchased sun direct connection of hindi movie channel with 6months free subscription. But this is 3rd month almost all the channels had disconnected by sun direct side. Now i was trying to reach those customer care from three four days, call not connected yet. Now i am requesting you to give a corrective action as soon as possible. Dish no as follows [protected]r m b naushad
      I forgot my password
      Enetical behavior of online support person of sundirect. Didnt complete my complain and closed the chat with any proper solution.

channels disconnection - Comment #2890003 - Image #0

mjayjha
        Oct 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My self mrityunjay kumar house no 179 sector 10 gurgaon 122001 having connection of sun direct. After various compliant i am unable to watch hindi new channel. Request to you please do the needful to continue to hindi news channel.

Need prompt action in this regard else i am bounded to go with another service provider.

Mrityunjay
        get a call but don't know by when complain will be addressed.
        Please check my channel and risola this problem my mobile no [protected] card no [protected]

Hema Sundaram
          Oct 15, 2017

Many news channels like india tv, abp news, aajtak, dd news, etc are not coming. Customer care is not lifting phone enen after repeated efforts. Even if lifted, they just fool us saying wait for 2 hours the channels will come but the channels never come. Cc is very bad and not at all service oriented. Please ensure that channels come for which we pay for. Though we hired a pvt person he told that the problem is with sun direct/cc.
          Please provide me new reciver box because this box very old so nothing to catch signal strength
          My recharge plan is 160...my customer ID is [protected]
          Dear sir I bot new connection scv set top box August 17, but now your agent asking amount what can I do

sshivak
            Oct 14, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 201301

My sun tv smart card number is[protected]. Most of the channels are not coming. Service is intermitant and eractic. The worst part is when you try to lodge a complaint, customer care staff misbehaves and talks rudely. I lodged complaint no. Cw[protected]. The customer care executive was rude and refused to register my complaint. When i insisted he registered the complaint as above and within one minute i receive a message saying complaint is resolved as customer not in front of tv which is a lie as i read out the channel names and nos to him from the tv as desired by him. When there is no error code shown in the tv screen but only blank screen, he insisted on error code! Another operator, this time a lady operator, was rude, impolite and refused to register. Worst customer care of suntv and rude behaviour.
            Absolutely right... I happened with me also...they asking money for upgrading of set top box...poor response from company...
            I am unable to view regional and news channels. Tired calling customer care but no one is answering my call. Please assist.

Sharmistha Roy Ghosh
              from Ponda, Goa
              Oct 14, 2017

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403802

Get the yahoo mail app install

Sent2 of 862

Yahoo! Search
              Top travel insurance companies
              Use yahoo search to find great information about reliable travel insurance!
              Re: re: re: smart card no.[protected], complaint for not available maximum channels, not support by you.
              Bhaskar ghosh
              To customer care, [protected]@sundirect.in more...
              Thursday, october 12, 2017 9:29 am
              Click to view full html
              As required my set top box no.171213
              And [protected]

On thursday, october 12, 2017, 2:56:54 pm gmt+5:30, bhaskar ghosh wrote:

Till now 80 percent channels have not activated, i have being called to the costumer care since 2nd october'17 and made my connection activated, it cost me rs 100/- when i called to the costumer care it's fine. Once again i have called to the costumer care but there is no response. Still i have not activated why. Due to this i lost rs 100 /-. This is not fair, totaly rs 100/- i have lost from my mobile and the service is also very bad. Totaly i have lost rs 258/- + rs 100/- (Recharge amt+call cost) from u r company service. Please i am requesting you sir activate all package channels immediately and extend my recharged period from activated all package channels date. Can you call me at once to my phone. This is my ph no :- [protected]
              We are changing the channels they are hanging and recently some channels are stopped without any information like aaj tak, abp news, ndtv, utv movies, dd news, dd national, dd bengali, bengali colours, star jalsa, abp ananda, zee bangla etc. Etc. Expected reply soon from you.
              I have made more than 100 calls from my mobile. Also, i've informed them that i'm going to complaint in consumer court.

Bhaskar ghosh
              Smart card no.[protected]
              Mob.: [protected].

On thursday, october 12, 2017, 11:53:41 am gmt+5:30, customer care wrote:

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to us at sun direct.

Through this mail we acknowledge receipt of your email dated on[protected] and confirm reverting on your query in 2 working days.

Important:

In all your future correspondences with us please make sure to mention your

1. Eleven digit smart card number &

2. Contact number in your emails to help us offer a quicker resolution to your queries/issues.

Customer care
              Sent: wednesday, october 11, 2017 2:53 pm
              To: customer care
              Subject: re: re: smart card no.[protected], complaint for not available maximum channels, not support by you.

1. Eleven digit smart card number: [protected]

2. Contact number : [protected]

On wednesday, october 11, 2017, 2:10:24 pm gmt+5:30, customer care wrote:

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to us at sun direct.

Through this mail we acknowledge receipt of your email dated on[protected] and confirm reverting on your query in 2 working days.

Importance:

In all your future correspondences with us please make sure to mention your

1. Eleven digit smart card number &

2. Contact number

In your emails to help us offer a quicker resolution to your queries/issues.

Customer care

Sent: wednesday, october 11, 2017 1:49 pm
              To: customer care; customer care; nodal goa; nodal goa; nodal karnataka; selfcare sundth; selfcare sundth; nodal tamilnadu; nodal tamilnadu
              Subject: fw: smart card no.[protected], complaint for not available maximum channels, not support by you.

I have not yet able to view 80 percent channels from you. Only we get 4 working channels and rest of my packages channels shown error code is e48-32 no signals, blank i was trying to call your customer care several times but the response is busy or music, at last a person has taken the call and told me one of the person will contact and changed my set top box to latest hd premium set top box which is charged rs.850/- on 02.10.17 then i will see all channels. I can not understand why you are charged to change set top box after long time fault and harassment from your side. I know very well that if your software programmer and engineer are well educated then they can solved the technical problems through satellite based developed software and for that no need of a technical staff directly came for activating the hd channels.. Now you claim that you it staffs can do everything through your control room satellite developed software systems but you are totally failed in india. However no one your technical staff came to home to solve my problems till now in spite of my several reminders to you.

Sir we are so disturbed. Kindly help to solve the problem soon. Waiting for your kind action in this problem...

Again today i have been trying to get in touch with sun direct customer care executive in their call centre number given. This phone number is just receiving my call after that transferring to customer care executives but, instead of any one coming on line, just listening music for lengthy minutes.

You are requested to investigate the matter and advise them to contact me on my cell no.[protected].

— forwarded message —
              To: [protected]@sundirect.in ; [protected]@sundirect.in ; nodal karnataka ; [protected]@sundirect.in ; [protected]@sundirect.in
              Sent: tuesday, october 10, 2017, 1:17:29 pm gmt+5:30
              Subject: smart card no.[protected], complaint for not available maximum channels, not support by you.

I am a old subscriber of sun direct with subscriber no. [protected], since 2008. Now i am only able to view 20 percent of my package channels. I have recharged my package rs.775/- on 02.10.17 through ur website for 3 months offer given by you i. E next due on 02.01.18. But your website shown next due on 02.11.17. After recharged i have not getting all my package channels from you. So i request you to extend my next charged due time for one month extension due to your technical fault. I have already informed your customer over phone on 02.10.17 that i have lost money without seeing 80 percent my package channels and they promised me to extend my extension period for inconvenience caused to sun technical problems. Since last one month i called customer care many times (More than 20 times) but there is no proper response and they always says that they will send a technician to change the hd stb free of cost and i have received message from u on 04.10.17, complaint no. Sr[protected] that your technician mr mahesh, mob no.[protected] will come to solve the problem but not yet come and when i tried to call him his mob no. Switched off all time. I was cheated by them saying the same sentence again and again. This is happening since oct 2008. Also i sent them more than 100 emails to nodal officers in karnataka but no satisfactory reply from you. Never seen such a worst customer service in my life. You are increasing package charges day by day which is not appropriate as per packages available channels. We are not getting all available channels in india from you for that given recharged amount. You should reduce recharge amount after gst, one nation one tax. When will come achhe din expect from you as per mr. Narendra modi. P. M. Promised to all poor people like me. I will ask him through twitter regarding the above matter then he will order you to reduce the recharge amount.

I request you to activate all my channels immediately and confirm by return mail and over phone. If not solved i will taken drastic action against you through all ministry dept.

There is no authorised your customer service center and technician in goa. Please open customer service center and recruit good technician at goa for your valuable customers and for you goodwill immediately.

Location: new vaddem, near ganpati temple, vasco, goa-403802.

Bhaskar ghosh
              Mob:[protected]

E-mail disclaimer :
              The information contained herein (Including any accompanying documents) is confidential
              And is intended solely for the addressee (S). If you have erroneously received this message,
              Please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient,
              You are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in
              Reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited
              And is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or
              Alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not
              Necessarily represent the views or policies of sun direct tv p ltd.

E-mail disclaimer :
              The information contained herein (Including any accompanying documents) is confidential
              And is intended solely for the addressee (S). If you have erroneously received this message,
              Please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient,
              You are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in
              Reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited
              And is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or
              Alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not
              Necessarily represent the views or policies of sun direct tv p ltd.

Reply all
              Forward
              Delete
              Star
              Move to
              Mark as unread
              Spam
              Hi, bhaskar g…
              Sign out
              Privacy | terms | help

© 2017 yahoo. All rights reserved

Vivek_Nelvai
                Oct 12, 2017

Not able to view any channel. This all is happened is due to satellite activity which they have planned and not communicated to any user regarding the same. Changed signal frequency, and asking us to get it reset. But when problem is done by you. Then you should arrange for technician to solve the same, why we should unnecessarily pay visit charges to him when the problem is created by sun direct people.

Solve my problem asap as i am not able to view any channel from saturday. 07th october. And after complaining also no action from any body yet.
                Oct 12, 2017
                Updated by Vivek_Nelvai
                Sir My Smart card number is - [protected] . Request you to solve the problem Asap.

Do not try to cheat us. are you keep the services if we do not pay or renew. then why you do not give service.

Respond to my complaint Asap and do the needful

Pr11
                  Oct 10, 2017

I just get a reply from sun direct but don't get any proper service in this smartcard no. [protected] which i already provided at previous complain in consumer forum... But it's really shame for them that they don't give me the clear service for 1 month... If they will not give the appropriate service in 2 days... Then i will ask for my money 1600 rupees back & they have to give me the charge... Then i will leave this worst connection.. This is my last & last warning to u... I will not forgive you & in any way, i will take back the money
                  We thought it was a tv related problem.. we got Tv checked... the said it is the problem related to sun direct... plz come and rectify the problem as soon as possible..
                  Good morning sir,

This is Hareesh, Residential address is #9-23, Kothagudem, Dubacherla Post,
                  Nallajerla Mandal, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534112.

Channals are not coming, Dish position is not in correct place.

Please kindly solve this.

Hareesh S.
                  Normally I wil do south value pack 209/month, Will get south language channels... This Time I done 578/3months south value plan... but tamil language channels not coming... Please check and update that plan

Rageshkumarpr
                    from Panipat, Haryana
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: 689509

Our dth connection was not working properly for few days. Only we get 4 working chanels i was trying to call your customer care several times but the response is busy or music, at last a person has taken the call and told me one of the person will contact and activate rest of the chanels. But one person directly came to home today and nothing to do there and he called the technical staff and activated the chanels. And he was asking service charge rs.150 and paid the amount. Actually we don't know what service he has done there. No need of a person directly came for activating the chanels. The same can be done easily from your office. Despite why do you send a person for this. What a pathetic service
                    You gave me. The persin who came to home for this sevice and his detailsare follows. Name. Shaji and his mob no is[protected].

We are awaiting for your favorable action against this ridiculous things happened. I am a regular customer of you.[protected] is sundirect id.

Thendy
                      Oct 9, 2017

Address: 691003

Sir, 15 oct. Onwards my sundirect is not working.. Error code is e48-32 no signals please check cable connection to antenna. E 52-32 contact your service provider. We suspect that something happened to the dish. Something may have fallen on it or someone has touched on it.
                      Sir we are so disturbed. Kindly help to solve the problem soon. Waiting for your kind action in this problem.
                      Oct 12, 2017
                      Sir, Thanks a lot .My complaint has considered and solved today by 1:30 pm. Thanks a lot.
                      Oct 11, 2017
                      Updated by Thendy
                      Sir, please take necessary steps to make my Sundirect connection work today itself.please don't delay.contact me using this number [protected].I will be pleased if if it is completed today.
                      Thanking u in anticipation.
                      Oct 11, 2017
                      Updated by Thendy
                      I feel this as extreme neglect of my issue.I gave the complaint on 9th Oct.Till today the problem has not solved.

My complaint code is 1731848.

Some people are calling and saying that they will send the mechanic. BUT NONE did come yet. What I have to call this."EXTREME NELIGENCE."

Customer care executives are not at all responding for the last FOUR days. I tried all the numbers. customer care call ends with BEEP BEEP sound.You say, what I have to do?

If the case is expiry of our plan, frequent calls, SMS and other tactics you will use.

This is another case.In total I am helpless. Please.. requesting you .Make arrangements to sent a mechanic tomorrow itself or 12th October.

Let my faith and belief in SUNDIRECT be continued. What I have to write more than this. Please make arrangements to solve my issue at war foot lines.

Hope you can understand my grief.

I am too sorry to write like this.but...
                      Oct 11, 2017
                      Updated by Thendy
                      My contact number [protected]
                      Thank you SUN DIRECT customer support team for responding to my complaint.
                      Sir, the problem is not still solved . Hopefully waiting for tomorrow that the problem will be solved.

The person who called me over phone promised that he will send the mechanic tomorrow. Sir, Please make it happen.
                      Thanking u
                      VARUGHESE.
                      Please call me [protected] previous phone no has been lost and I tried to contact but it telling to contact with registered mobile no... .Please help us registered mobile no [protected] Balaji...Thanks in advance
                      I have opted for Marathi pack and since last four days I could not see those channels I tried to communicate to your customer care but nobody to answer almost 50 calls on different occasions
                      So please let me know what can be done to solve the problem

Bala_Chandra2
                        from Tikamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 9, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

This is to bring to your kind notice that in my smart card number r[protected] some of my favourite news channels like india tv, abp news are not getting telecast. I have been trying to get in touch with sun direct customer care executive in their call centre number given. This phone number is just receiving my call after that transferring to customer care executives but, instead of any one coming on line, just listening music for lengthy minutes.

You are requested to investigate the matter and advise them to contact me on my cell no.[protected].

Moreover, since my 9 years of associations with sun tv, i never found this type of attitude/approach. Kindly advise them to properly attend your long associated customers.

Looking for your timely intervention and resolving in the matter.

Best regards,

P. Balachandra gowda
                        Cell no.[protected]

sachin yeola
                          Oct 8, 2017

Sun direct,

As per mentioned on your website 24*7 service is totally fake.
                          Today date (8/10/2017) i have recharged my tv but still after 2 hrs not able to see any channel.
                          Then i tried calling them and went for live chat... They didnt attend the call and even not replied on chat.
                          This is really very annoying... If we are paying you what you demand then you should also give a service which we demand...

Pr11
                            Oct 7, 2017

To sun direct,
                            I want to know when will i get the actual service from sun direct... My smartcard no. [protected]... I already lodged a complain on 23 rd september, 2017 at 21:13pm about the network problem in bengali chanels (E52-32). This is the complain no. Sr[protected]... But still now i don't get any clear service from sun direct service center of west bengal situated in ballygunge area... When i called them they continuously trying to divert me by many offers e. G they will give me the new connection, new set-top box & i will renew this connection in 499 rupees & give them also the technician cost 150 rupees etc. But this problem is occured for ur network problem not for us... So why i will pay the charges fr ur problem? This problem is yours, i also have that proof...
                            So it's just my last reminder to u... I[censored] can't give the proper service to this problem, you have to refund the connection charges 1600 rupees otherwise i will forward this complain to consumer forum...
                            I seen 4 chennel other chennel not com in my tv E48_32 serch chenal telugu value pack my.smart Card no [protected]

Raghavendra rajender
                              Oct 5, 2017

I have log in the complaint regarding no signal in my dth in the morning at 7am but the technician called me at 10 am saying that iam coming so i said ok come. But he didn't came till 5:30 then i called him and asked him where are boss i am waiting you from morning itself so he replied me very rashfully he don't know how to treat a customer his name is devendra akula his mobile number is [protected]. And i called to customer care they also treated same way. Iam really disappointed by sun direct services.

Mr Kottassery
                                Oct 2, 2017

My smart card number is[protected]. My set top box was replaced on friday 29th sep as earlier one was not working. The new one was giving error message e107-4 and the technical informed that it is in the process of configuration and it will be resolved in 2 hours and i will get call from call center now. Assuming that now technicians work is done, i waited for confirmation from call center,. To my surprise when i called call center, they informed that it is technical problem and i need to get back to technician. I have been following up with technicial since 29 sep, today is 2nd oct, 04th day i am sitting without any tv programs inspite of recharging my account, paid technician for his visit, paid for set top box.

Secondly pathetic call center agents. I wanted to speak to supervisor, so asked the agent to call supervisor. They instead disconnected my call. Agents were pavan, bhavna, chanchal, yunus. How can they disconnect the customer? This not customer care. On top of it, i am getting message from call centerthat my issue is resolved.
                                Sep 27, 2017
                                Rajachari B S's response
                                Please re fund to another recharge of sundirect
                                Please refund to by mistake recharge, my mobile number is [protected] sundirect sbi card satnur brnch, satnur hobali, kanakapura taluke, ramanagara district

Kirikkiran
                                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

I was recharged my sun direct by not comes any channels card no [protected] and i was recharge 270 rupees and card holder name is babu. R and pls early solve this problem pls and so many i had this problem and pls solve this problem with the sun direct was recharged my sun direct by not comes any channels card no [protected] and i was recharge 270 rupees and card holder name is babu. R and pls early solve this problem pls and so many i had this problem and pls solve this problem with the sun direct

Banik Ajay
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

On 23/09/2017 i had made a complaint vide complaint no. Sr[protected] that i am unable to view star jalsa and star ananda and as per commitment technician will get back within 48 hours. But technician came on 25/09/2017 and instead of solving the problem he has closed down two more channels i. E. Zee bangla and utv movies over and above your technician told me your set top box has to be changed.

One thing may i remind you last year june 2016 same problem arrised and after numerous complaints it was solved by changing my set top box in the month of january, 2017. Again same problem arose but you can't send good technician who has knowledge of the set top box.. I am surprised to note that a message came in my mobile that complaint has been closed down as it has been resolved.

Therefore, again i made a complaint on 26/09/2017 vide no. Sr[protected] but till date neither any technician visited my residence nor any reply to my emails.
                                    Sep 30, 2017
                                    Updated by Banik Ajay
                                    TODAY IS 30/09/2017 AND TILL DATE MY COMPLAINT HAS NOT BEEN SOLVED BY THE SUNDIRECT. THEY ARE NOT BOTHERED TO RESOLVE MY ISSUE. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER SERIOIUSLY.
                                    No channels watch i am recharge sundirect one hour ago pls activation channels smart card no [protected]

Nelson ca
                                      from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                                      Sep 25, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Sir, i m complaining about the date renewal issue of the card no[protected]. I recieved a message today that my card is expiring tomorrow but as per plans i have recharged it should expire on october 26. I recharged on april26 for a six month plan for rs 954. So i m filing acomplaint on this. I kindly recommend you to consider my complaint and. Do necessary solution else i am quiting sundirect..
                                      Dealers installed settop box on[protected] and I paid for that (₹3590/-)
                                      But still it's not activated
                                      I called dealer so many times but he telling 'it will activate within half an hour ' all the time

gnareshdpi
                                        Sep 25, 2017

Address: 600088

I had subscribed sun nxt for a month. The subscription charge for a month is rs.50 and i had paid that amount using my credit card. At the end of my subscription period sun nxt has automatically charged rs.50 from my card and continued the subscription for one more month. There is no customer care number for sun nxt and they are crossing their limits. They are taking subscribers for granted and they are automatically debiting money from their card. I wish to stop my subscription and get my money back.