Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 74

chovva123
from Kasaragod, Kerala
Jan 24, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670741

A complaint regarding the above lodged on 19 / 01/17 and they assured that my problem resolved within a day. but today my service is disconnected du e to my account shortage. during this above 5 days wef 19/01/17 i couldnt get many of the channels i already paid.in the ligt of the above kindly treat this matter in most higher ups and i cant understand how i loss my amount for the above said five days.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Many channels are not comming customer care always busy not lifting nd every time all customer Care executive are all time like that comming please respond customer calls please connect all Channels of my plan card no. [protected]
My sun direct device is not working from 16th jan 2017. I already register a complaint to the customer care 4 to 5 times, but no response Please solve our problem or disconnect your service.

samsuresh71
    Jan 23, 2017

Address: 602024

Respected Madam/Sir
    i complaint on 18th january regarding my connection not working last 6 days till 23 no one show up i called more then 12 times then today
    evening i received message mentioning that CUSTOMER NOT READY TO PAY but i am sure 100 per cent no one contact me they closed
    my complaint number SR[protected]. I am sure this some thing wrong or they expect more money last time when they did service couple of months before
    they expect more but i paid only whatever bill says
    today 23 january i filled a new complaint number SR [protected] i hope this time real genuine technician will contact me and do the needful
    I am a reputed Custome rover 8 years but never face such an issue
    My smart card number [protected]
    mobile number [protected]
    Please dont keep such a disgraced fake technician who closed my complaint without my knowledge with wrong news
    because those things will cost goodwill of your reputation and loosing confidence is more then money
    please send some one more then a week we are without connection and i am retired no other entertainment
    hope you understand

krishnasamy

Rajitha C
      from Holalkere, Karnataka
      Jan 23, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678541

Sun direct smart card no [protected]r not work since 16 jan 17 locally complaint but nobody has come sun direct connetion taken thr name of rajesh and please necessary action.*please*"*"""""""*yours faithfully araindakshan chundakkad palakkad*phone no [protected].
      Poor service and Worst customer service & chanels are not coming what we are paying & send technician imediately to rectify the problem. Such type of service i had ever met before. Kindly do needful action

shrivatsa s
        Jan 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

Colours super channel is not available and we have complained more then 3 times there is no response... worst dish operator never prefer it ...don't buy sun direct I'm changing to other dish operator.
        from past 1week they are telling that channel will be launched but still its not ...no better service as they dont respond soon...the process is too late
        Jan 22, 2017
        govindan .g's response
        Already 1 tims service again problem
        Channels are not available. Error code is also not displayed. TV Screen is blank. Suddenly, we receive the broadcast. Within few seconds, it hanks and the screen turns to blank.
        The error message is "Scramble" for the Smart Card No: [protected]. Contact Mobile: [protected]. Name: A Alagappa Pillai. Address: Nagercoil. The error come for the past 3 days. We are unable to view any programs. Please rectify the problem as early as possible.
        Signal not working

Raghavendra_Ragu
          Jan 23, 2017

Address: 560058

This is Raghavendra from bangalore. Today i recharged my DTH (card no-[protected]) with 1 year pack in sun direct site. I din't received any confirmation sms. The amount was reflecting in my account as balance when in logged in and checked.
          I called customer care from my registered mobile number and the person picked call named Pramod. He spoke to me in kannada only.

The way he spoke to me was rude. I hope the call will be recorded when a customer calls to the care. Get the data and check it.
          I would like to suggest you people to learn respecting the customers first.

Raghavendra
          Jan 19, 2017
          sk.ghansaida's response
          sundirect DTH
          Total 3 to 4 channels showing remaining not showing

shivudu0879
            Jan 22, 2017

We are not enjoying the Sun Direct DTH channels, I called the customer support reg these inconvenience they replied that network is upgraded old set top boxes are not supporting so the customers who are having the old set top boxes need to buy new set top box to enjoy the channels.
            I am complaining that why should we buy new set top boxes for the services, we are already having the set top boxes in working condition and not asking for new features. So why should we buy the new one, if customers want new features then they will buy, why should all the customers buy new set top box, so many customers are facing this problem.
            kindly requesting resolve the issue and support for better service.
            Jan 23, 2017
            Updated by shivudu0879
            We are facing the issue of channels visibility, but sun direct management is not responding till now. customer support is telling that old set top boxes exchange with the cost of 750 + 150 service charges. because of their up gradation why should we pay the amount and exchange the set top boxes, they should provide the service.
            so many customers are facing this problem please try resolve the issue.
            My card is expired...due to unusage ...so will you reactivate it...
            From today morning, I have this problem. No picture. No channels. The info channels works fine as usual. But when I go to other channels, what I get is a blank black screen. Whats the problem?..
            I plugged it off and turned on again. The channels works for a few seconds and then freezes/crashes. Why does this happen?

sriuma143
              Jan 22, 2017

Address: 500048

This is to inform you that few of our HD channels are freezing and Max SD channels are blurr and the quality & strength are fluctuating and they are very less.
              I have made lot of complaints that Iam getting error codes on the display like E48-32 (No Signals) and E52-32 (searching for signals) since many months, they are not resolving the issue and instead they are closing the tickets without resolving it.
              Since one year I am facing it and I don't want to use this sun direct connect anymore because we don't want to see these errors on daily basis instead of paying more and more amount for watching channels.
              Hence ask them resolve the issue permanently or else take back the dish, HD setup box including cable for free of cost and I can get dish TV or Tata sky.

Please note: Resolve these issues permanently or take my HD setup box, did and even cable with you for free if cost and will opt some other good HD provider networks like Tata sky or dishtv etc.

Snuffy
                Jan 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Hi sir/ madam
                As i had registered a complaint to sundirect customer care 2 -3 times(kerala) issue regarding channel is getting totally hang/freeze till yet they had not provided me any response from their side.The person who had handeled my issue not responded properly his name is Deepu and he told me that he is the Team leader for that particular process he is asking me to contact some other state to resolve the issue.I would like to request you to provide me the service ASAP.

vidyadharan somasekharan
                  Jan 21, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 1025

Sun direct DTH is not working due to their server upgradation from their end. As per them, we need to change out SET BOX for matching their server. We have contact the nearest SUN SHINE store. As per them we need to pay 650/- for new box. We don't know, why we need to pay this amount. It is not our problem. I have already recharged for one year on 25th oct 2016. Our next due date is 25th oct 2017. We have send a mail to Customer care regarding this issue, But not receiving any reply.
                  K.Vidyadharan
                  Smart card # [protected]

Ginu Gopinath
                    from Mavoor, Kerala
                    Jan 21, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682304

Sun direct dth is not working since week due to server upgradation from their end. Set box issue js noted.Sun direct must provide new set up box to match their server upgradation. Customers must not face the cost. Recharged with long term validity so it is much of concern for me. They should be replacing this at no cost which is not happening. Problem is many channels are getting frozen frequently. This started from a week before..and still no response from the company. Please take this as this impacted a huge set of people
                    Anila
                    Acct number [protected]
                    Number [protected]

Mayan Rajendran
                      Jan 23, 2017

Address: 625002

Against my complaint no.1-[protected] dtd 3rd Dec 2016, Service Engineer Name : Nabhi his mob no.[protected] came to my home checked setup box and accepted its defective. Then told me due to non availability of working condition setup box will replace with in two days and for that he has taken me Rs.450/-. Till date setup box not replaced.

Till i.e 23.Jan 2017 no action taken by Sundirect.
                      Jan 18, 2017
                      Vikram Vs's response
                      pls change my mobile no my smart card no is [protected]. My mobile no is [protected]
                      Jan 23, 2017
                      Updated by Mayan Rajendran
                      Till date i.e.23 Jan 2017 no action taken by Sundirect.
                      Jan 24, 2017
                      Today I have received the SMS that complaint resolved as customer not ready to pay service. I have already paid Rs.450 for setupbox replacement. I got the call from Kalaiarasan (Mob.[protected] on 23rd Jan 2017 told me that he will send the service engineer with setupbox. After that neither service engineer came to my home nor any phone call received from sundirect.

Today I made 24x7 customer care they told me that resolved SMS send by dealer not sundirect and again they take my complaint no.SR.[protected]. How they can close complaint without resolve the problem that to without customer acceptance. Lot of communication gap between Sundirect and their dealers.

Kindly look into this matter how they are behaving with customer.
                      Jan 28, 2017
                      Till date nobody responded.
                      My smart card No:[protected] Please changed and put my No [protected] pls change the mobile no sir thank you.
                      yours faithfully
                      S kamala
                      There is no DTH service to my TV for last 3 days. They cannot be contacted by any means. Phones are not replied or kept off-hook. There is no intimation about any disruption in service.

krishna kekkunnaya
                        Jan 21, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575022

Sun direct dth is not working for a huge set o[censored]sers with a particular type of set top box which was provided by company. They should be replacing this at no cost which is not happening. Problem is many channels are getting frozen frequently. This started from a week before..and still no response from the company. Please take this as this impacted a huge set of people
                        Krishna
                        Acct number [protected]

harshakumar09
                          from Erattupetta, Kerala
                          Jan 20, 2017

Address: 689672

My smar card no.[protected]
                          I am Biju, Pallithazhathu House, Nellikkamon, Ranni, pathanamthitta, Kerala Mob:[protected]

From last 5 days we have not received so much of channels. and connection lost sometimes, not stable. So i tried to contact customer care but it is vain/unable to contact
                          so i kindly requesting u to provide service immediatey, pls help!

YOurs,
                          Biju
                          Pathnamthitta, Kerala

Rx-Himanshu
                            Jan 20, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

HI, I AM HIMANSHU from Ahmedabad.

I had registered a complain on 7 DEC 2016 OF 118 ERROR FOR STAR PLUS AND STAR GOLD.
                            They told me within 48 HRS their technician will call and visit but today is 20/01/2017
                            but still no call and no visit by their technicians.

2)- SECOND THING on 16/01/17 my all channels stopped working so again i complained and their EXECUTIVE MR. NAKUL MAHOTRA noted down my complain and gave me complain id- SR[protected].
                            HE also told me same thing tht their technicians wll call and visit within 48 hrs.

3)-But today is 20/01/17 almost 5 days has been passed but still no response from these worst company people.

I had talked to their executives MR. NAKUL MALHOTRA; MR PANKAJ SINGH AND TODAY WITH MR RISHI.

ALL these are trying to make fool and not giving response properly.

So i am requesting to do needful and I am giving Sun direct time of 48 hrs to reply me or else i will go to court with all the proofs.

HIMANSHU SHUKLA.
                            AHMEDABAD
                            Jan 23, 2017
                            Updated by Rx-Himanshu
                            THIS KIND OF ######## SERVICE THEY PROVIDE LOL. INSTEAD OF RUNNING DTH U GUYS JUST OPEN MILK SHOP IT SUITS YOU BETTER AND THE BEST THING IS THAT YOU ALL DONT HAVE TO PROVIDE THE SERVICE FOR THAT YOU "BLOODY FOOL" CHEATERS.

jyothivaidya
                              Jan 20, 2017

Address: 641025

My registered connection number is [protected]. The sun direct connection is not working for the past 4 days.the "24*7" customer care is not responding at all.its really sickening to have such a connection as the customer care is not responding at all.show the same sharpness and quickness that is shown while disconnecting the connection even if we delay for a single hour.

AM. RAJ KUMAR
                                from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 20, 2017

Address: 631501

My smar card no.[protected].
                                I am AM. RAJKUMAR, A90 TNHB QAURTERS, KANCHIPURAM. [protected].

From last week we have not received so much of channels. So We tried to contact customer care but it is vain/unable to contact.

So I contact your service faculty. He came 5 days before and check the details and told you have to change the setup box to get all the channels. and also told to contact the customer service and put complaint.

For the past 5 days daily I trying to contact the customer service no, but unable to contact. Even I tried to contact by live chat, but it is also waste of time and internet.

So, I can't understand how we contact and convey our problem?

YOurs,
                                am. rajkumar,
                                kanchipuram

nik0210
                                  Jan 19, 2017

Address: 530022

We have a sun direct connection at home in visakhapatnam. Since 2days some unknown person is harrasing my father saying that he recharged our smart card by mistake and asking to pay him the amount in cash. When my father asked him to sort out the issue with sun direct he is telling that he was at their office only and took the contact details form them only using smart card number. When my father asked him to hand over the phone to the office staff they are telling my father to pay the cash and why should we pay the cash for any for which we are not responsible and how come sundirect leak our personal information to any third party? why should my parents face all this nonsense?
                                  As this is a security threat to them can we lodge any legal case against sundirect using all the proofs?

from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 19, 2017

Address: 629003

I am S. VijayakumaranNair residing at 5/1, Lekshminager, Parvathipuram, Nagercoil-629003. My mobile no .is [protected] and email is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    Sun direct DTH is not working since a week and my smart card no is[protected] and set top box no. C[protected].and word pack recharged on 30/07/16 for one year.by paying rs.3100/. When I contacted ur dealer m/s Ganesh electronic at Nagercoil, they said that a new set top box has to come and since ur validity is still up to July17 U have to wait for a long time. So from them I understand that I am penalised for taking one year recharge.
                                    I dont find any justification in this answer. So pl. do the needful immediately.
                                    Dtd. 19/01/17.

P_austin
                                      Jan 19, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Smart card No. [protected]. I am a customer of sun direct since 2009. I am not getting most of the chànnels on my TV, which I have paid for three months. I already made my complaint to your helpline on 9th of this month but the problem has not been solved despite my numerous phone calls on different dates. It is requested to sort out the problem at the earliest.
                                      Patrick Austin

Nirmala Nair
                                        Jan 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099
                                        Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

We are writing to express our displeasure with your help not provided to us even after calling your call center several times yesterday 16/01/2017.First of all, we were kept on hold for more than 1 hrs and our issue is not solved. We are unable to watch any programs.We tried to take help from your customer care and they does not seem to understand.