Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6293

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 125

Venkatnva
Feb 2, 2021

Address: Thiruvarur district, melaradhanallur (kankoduthavanitham village Pincode 613704)

In melaradhanallur (kankoduthavanitham village Pincode 613704), Thiruvarur district. AN illegal EB connection has been taken to a house located in private land behind the demolished house (to expand the road PWD has demolished the house, but the EB connection has not been disconnected). Please kindly take action to remove EB connection from all the demolished houses at the site at the earliest. The name of the illegal consumer is Mr boobalan.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jerin Stephen
    Feb 2, 2021

I have paid my EB bill today (02-Feb-2021) first i enter the customer id
    which is not mine once i enter into the payment gatway only i realize that I have cancel that transaction but it get paid and money debited from back account

my upi transaction id is T2102021451574338612578

Rs 350.00 debited from a/c ****97 on 02-02-21 to VPA MAB.[protected]@AXISBANK(UPI Ref No[protected]. Not you? Call on [protected] to report
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bala151112
      Feb 2, 2021

Address: Sakthivel .S ( Balamurugan )9841671511 No 189 . F3 . metro homes Brindavaa street 5th cross street Srinivasa nagaar Madipakkam chennai 600091

The executive engineer
      Madipakkam chennai
      Ref: consumer number[protected] .Name: S. Sakthivel mobile number: [protected] [protected]
      Reg: Excess billing in bill Rs-3562 – date[protected] your mention the unit – 770
      My average usage unit 100 to 150 unit only .
      Iam quite shocked to Received the EB bill amount 3562- against electricity consumption for last two moth bill at my residence and please check the previous meter rending and bill amount …total diff …
      I am sure there must be some mistake while billing, therefore I kindly request you to look into the problem, and do the needful .and please solve the problem and change the meter …

Elumalai RajaGopal
        Feb 2, 2021

Address: 24 /15 Narsigapram main road

Dear sir our consumer No:[protected] daily one phase failure

please maintain Narsingpuram 3rd street Entrance pillar supply

failure please maintain thank you

mahesh tns
          Feb 2, 2021

Address: Thiruvalluvar 2 nd Street nesapakkam

Power cut in nesapakkam area in chennai from midnight 12. No response so far to any of the contact numbers provided in TNEB website.Is there a system in place to receive our complaints?

We were present in the house. Still last month reading was taken.

75A1, Kamarajar Nagar 3rd Street
            Rajapalayam - 626117....

Last month reading taken

The house was open.The door was not closed.Still last month reading was taken....
            Shahinsha Sha
            Jan 31, 2021

S.Jabeen
            Plot no. 50. Amirthammal nagar,
            Seethapathy street, madhavaram.
            Service no. [protected]
            As we have our plot no 50 .
            4 over head Service line crossing above our plot. We request you to kindly move the over head line as soon as possible.

Jabeen

Bhahirathan - The Legend
              Jan 29, 2021

Address: Mamsapuram, Srivilliputhur Taluk, 626110

Money is debited twice for my bill on 25/01/2021. Now, the Transaction status is RECOMMENDED FOR REFUND for a long and the refund is not initiated please initiate the refund.
              Feb 02, 2021
              Updated by Bhahirathan - The Legend
              My problem is not solved

VijayKRamanathan
                Jan 29, 2021

I recently bought a house in Saraswathy Nagar 6th Street, Puzhutivakkam, Chennai - 600091. The previous tenant who lived here had done online registration for the bill payment but he is not deleting his account. I want to change the Email ID of the Consumer Number:[protected]

Existing Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Change to : [protected]@gmail.com

sbarath
                  Jan 27, 2021

Address: Sithalapakkam

Last 1.5 years my reading is not taking by them and every time I am going to TNEB office and giving reading to them to pay the bill. I am in flat and few of the people in my flat having the same issue. Every time they are telling some story for not generating bill. So I am paying late fee because of their negligence. Even Engineer is not ready to take up my complaint. They are asking me to talk to directly to that lady who is responsible for my area. I lost my patience. please help me to get my EB bill automatically not like going to office multiple time personally to upload my reading details. My TNEB office is Sithalapakkam, Chennai - 126. I raised complaint in TNEB portal too. They will close the ticket with solution 2 to 3 day bill will generate but no use.

Thowfeek Haja
                    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 26, 2021

Address: TNEB Office, Kayalpatnam

In our area street light has been not working while for a long days, nearly 1 month. we complaint our EB office for many times, they not respond properly. It is not safe for the people living here. so i kindly request you to take a proper action. street: small nesavu street, village: kayalpatnam, district: tuticorin. It is state highways Without proper street light, even accident might happen.

Murugesanb
                      Jan 26, 2021

I have received Electricity Charges Messages for unknown Service Connection it is not relevant to me Please remove my Phone number from these Connections
                      [protected] and [protected]

rajasekar95
                        Jan 25, 2021

Address: sarangapani s/o vengiya gounder,110a sri nagar(vill),keelkuppam(po)uthangarai(tk)krishnagiri(dt)

I am applying for 3 phase motor connection, all works are completed, but only the higher authority work pending(There is enough work for him to come), Last 20 year waiting for this time, but now also very delayed so please inform to our authority, please rectify this problem as soon as possible.

Selvam Sivalingam
                          Jan 25, 2021

Address: 18,natesan street, Redhils, Chennai -600052.

Sir,[protected] this is my Eb consumer number, last four months in proper reading my electricity meter reading, please kindly solved my problem. My mobile number. +91 [protected]. Name, Selvam.
                          [protected] this is my electricity consumer no. Incorrect reading please kindly sort out my complaint.

Rathinavelan
                            Jan 24, 2021

Address: 160-D / 10-A, Kurinji Nagar,, 4th Street,

Now I am living in the below address. K.R.Rathinavelan, 160-D/10-A, Kurinji Nagar, 4th Street, Tuticorin - 628002. Mobile Number [protected]. EB connection Number is [protected]. Connection holder name is Radhipriya. From the last one week, the voltage range is high[protected]. Especially night it will be shown 282-289. So we can't using any electrical and electronics items. Stabilizer also can't able to deliver the output energy due to the more voltage.
                            Please cosider my problem and do something to help bring about balanced electricity.
                            Thanks And Regards,
                            K.R.Rathinavelan.
                            Tuticorin.

Manik Jha
                              Jan 24, 2021

Please tell the readee to take the reading from meter and bill the amount accordingly

Rupha
                                from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 23, 2021

Address: No 289 Eh road vysarpadi Chennai 39

There is no one phase power supply for the past 3 week .. Tried calling the local EB office but no response..

apkarun
                                  Jan 23, 2021

Hello, I have got the bill on 22nd Jan 2021 for the meter number [protected] Chennai location. They have calculated the bill using the KVh reading instead of KWh reading. KWh value is 6331 and KVh value is 7413. I have got the bill for RS.5872 for 1120units. But you can see that there is always 1000units difference will be there for KWh and KVh. Could you please correct my bill .

Rupha
                                    from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 23, 2021

No 289 Eh road vysarpadi Chennai 39
                                    No one phase of power supply for the past 3 weeks