Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 256

Samuel1518
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 15, 2016

Address: 625012

In My Company there is no Productivity for last 6 Months, the last bill consumption is 90 units and they charged 907 Rupees for that is basis of Rs6.35 per unit and remaining for other Charges.
In the Same This bill also Consumed 90 Units but the Charges was Rupees 1806 for that and also Rupees 900 for Deposit. So Totally now i need to pay 2706 Rupees for the consumption of only 90 units...[I am attached the bill copy also]

Details of Connection:
Name T.MUTHURAJ
Region 05-Madurai
Circle 463-Metro
Section 064-AVANIYAPURAM
Distribution 008-PRASANNA COLONY
Number 3003
Address S/O R.THANGAIYA RSNO 12/4 D.NO 14 KAMARAJ NAGAR AVPM.
Service Status LIVE
Consumer No [protected]
Phase 1
Load 3 KW
Tariff LN3B
Meter Number 6059677
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajesh@1972
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 15, 2016

Tariff change from domestic to commercial

Address: 625018

We have eb connection no[protected] name of elango. Now giving this house for rent godown purpose. So we want change our tariff plan to domestic to commercial. Already we submit formal application and letter to concern ae. already some body came and supervised the same. But so for that tariff not change to us. Please do the needful to change the tariff plan....
    11 other people found this review helpful
    11 found this helpful
    Hari Pawanism
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 14, 2016

Address: 600049

On daily basis in villivakkam (East seeyalam 2nd cross street) power shutdown is there from 10 pm to 3am. We tried to contact eb office villivakkam branch and there is no proper response from there side. Request to take necessary action and resolve the issue as soon as possible. It's request from entire street. Waiting for good result.
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

On daily basis in Villivakkam ( East seeyalam 2nd cross street) power shutdown is there from 10 pm to 3am . We tried to contact eb office villivakkam branch and there is no proper response from there side. Request to take necessary action and resolve the issue as soon as possible. It's request from entire street . Waiting for good result.
    Request : Its My No : [protected]- HARI

Ricky's
      Jun 13, 2016

Address: 600095

The current supply was ruined us lot they disconnect the supply as they like with no reason, if you call to department they never response, this is not the first time they do like this. Is there any wrong that I would like to know the reason of power shutdown.

Since there is no response and no reason the power shutdown I would like to file a complaint against them I still believe this complaint may help some people near my area and Aviod then unwanted power shutdown

Maduravoyal TNEB
      CONTACT NO:[protected]

sugitha ds
        Jun 12, 2016

Address: 600082

We are residing in ragevendra link road, kolathur, past few months the power fluctuation has been a annoying problem, many appliances are getting damaged. The EB over here or the head ED over here doesn't look at his problem much. They say it will be alright in the end of the evening Nthg will be changed the same problem pertains everyday.

It's everyone's hard earned money just because of no proper maintenance of someone else fault we are losing many things. Please take care of the problem soon.

nivas_raam
          Jun 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

Am a resident in villivakkam, once in every three days we get power cut that too in night for around 3-4 hrs. no use in calling the local eb office. they never pick the call. even i tried calling to the head office in anna salai, they give connection within 5 mins, then again it goes off worth 15mins. do they think we are fool??? think that not only people living in posh area are only human being. very worst and poor maintenance and response.

it will be easy if someone share me any mail id connected with cm's cell.

Sakthivel Sivasubramanian
            Jun 11, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

Power cut
            We are residing in Thiruvottiyur at jeevanlal nagar, during yesterday (10.06.2016) there is no power for more than 12 hours... We have infants, paitents, and kids at home, and very horrible during this summer season and from last 12 hours no power, no power... If we call the EB ppl they are not picking up the call.. They don't even respond to us properly

veera2000uk
              Jun 9, 2016

Address: 600043

Very poor eb line maintenance. High voltage fluctuation. Large number of electrical and electronics items got damaged. Complained registered in local pallavaram eb office. No response. I spoke to ad also.

More over zamindhar lane is so worst. We complained many times, but it couldn't rectified still. Due to heavy vechicle and school van, the road became so worst.
              No street name board available. And street lights are very low power and bright. I spoke to concern engineer. He told me that he will takecare.
              But no improvement.

Kindly the respected official pls takecare of the above issue.

Area : bajanai koil 2nd street, zamindhar lane, zamin pallavaram, pallavaram, chennai
              Its S. Makitha from Maha ladies hostel, No.17., 2nd lane, Shastri nagar, (behind of adyar telephone exchange), Adyar, Chennai. Everyday night, after 9.30 pm till 11.30 pm sometime it will take till 12 am power cut is there. We couldn't sleep in night. Next day we have to start to work by 5 am. But we couldn't wake up in early morning. Next day everything will be getting late and everywhere tension, whole day will get spoiled. Before this area I was staying in bhaktavatsalam nagar(near to ganapathy ram theater), but never this type of power failure was happened there. In that area quite rich people is residing. But compared to there in my area(Maha ladies hostel, No.17., 2nd lane, Shastri nagar, (behind of adyar telephone exchange), Adyar, Chennai) people are not that much rich. Hence frequent power cut occurs. See, one thing we too humans. Don't do like this.

Kindly, fix this issue as soon as possible.

S.Makitha

selva subash
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 6, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629806

Our native place of tami nadu state, kanyakumari distric keezha kattimancode, mela kattimancode post. Vellichanthai tneb department control unsafe condition - electric post very dangerous condition. Street situation is bad electric post no f1/57. Already morethan time informed to tneb dept. But govt representative not responded & no taken for action. Note - one more addition post in near by the same places. Future days anything issues for created in public but responsible for govt. Pls necessary taken for this requested & changed for the post.
                By,
                C. Selva subash.
                Jun 15, 2016
                Dear sir, our native place is kanyakumari district, keezha kattimancode, kattimancode post. unsafe condition - Electric post very dangerous condition. street situation is bad the post no is F1/57. already morethan time informed to TNEB dept. but GOVT representative not responded & no taken for action. NOTE - one more addition post in near by the same places. future days anything issues for created in public but responsible for GOVT. pls necessary taken for this requested & changed for the post.
                161 ward 12 TH zone Alandur sub way shop usurpation?
                Why hesitation and jitter, honesty officers and really those for common wealth can only do the demonstration for pedestrians for ELIOGUE/those who are dishonest officers only can spectator and bleach?
                This is long years comments
                Hope to gather with help of TAMILNADU POLICE, RDO thambaram expectations for ELIOGUE..
                From
                R SURESH IHRC STATE BOARD SECRATERY CHENNAI TAMIL
                Mob.no.[protected]/[protected]
                sureshramachandran's reply, Oct 18, 2017
                Government
                From
                R SURESH IHRC CHENNAI
                Mob.no.9445172260/8754562260

glasspoint
                  Jun 6, 2016

Address: 600106

Sir our company name glass point industries

Last one month our eb line is problem i will complaint many ford man, ae & li these peoples not take action i lot of loss because our production was stopped and also labour problem so kindly take immediate action

B-21 sidco industrial estate arumbakkam chennai -600106

Eb line no:172.17.19

Mobile no:[protected]

manidhaneyam
                    Jun 4, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

Daily they cut power for nearly 3 hours in the night and intermittently during day time. (Vyasa nagar area). Aged people, children and sick people suffer very much without sleep. The things kept in fridge get spoiled which is a big monetary loss for middle class people. We are very sad that when the people running the government which distributes freebies for non-taxpayers will realise the plight of middleclass taxpayers from whom the government gets most part of its income. Now non-tax payers are fortunate that they get everything free and taxpayers are treated as fools/ beggers. Moreover, those who use 510 units will pay rs.700 more than who use 500 units. Does the eb/government think that those who use 510 units are very rich when compared to those who use 500 units? Brilliant!!! Most of the middle class people use more than 500 units in 2 months. Many middle-income people live with pension or meagre income. Every rupee they earn they calculate and spend. At the same time many people who are distributed free things have a better lifestyle than this middleclass group. There is a very big group of people who pay tax sincerely and spend everyday in tears and curses because of this stepmotherly treatment of our government and even if they complaint there are no ears to listen to that.

selvarajan raja
                      Jun 4, 2016

Address: 625001

From, 18/05/2016.
                      P. Selvarajan,
                      27, andi street,
                      Thanthai periyar nagar,
                      Avaniyapuram.
                      Madurai-625012.
                      A e avl,
                      Avaniyapuram eb office,
                      Madurai 625012
                      Sub-reply for your notice dt. And received by me on. Regarding
                      Welding surcharge due for[protected]
                      We are your customer since 2007. On 2012 we cancel our welding connection after intimate your office.
                      In this regard you also reduced 15 to 12 kw on[protected].
                      So please calculate the arrears before[protected].
                      Yours,
                      P. Selvarajan.
                      Enclosed xerox copies
                      1. Shifting made on 27/08/12 receipts 0311206 dt.31/07/2012, 4227605. Dt.07/08/2012
                      2. Additional load sanction 19/11/12 receipts 0794410 dt.[protected], 0639957-dt.[protected]
                      3. Welding cancelation 3 kw reduction on[protected]–receipts[protected]/11/2012.

kotteesv
                        Jun 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Meter is not functioning properly in my house. There are two connections and the service numbers are[protected] and[protected]. Even if all the electrical appliances are switched off meter is still functioning. There is double the cost from my previous bill. Kindly address this matter at the earliest. My residential address is 4/8, 5th cross street, andal nagar, porur, chennai 600116.

Srinivas Raghu
                          Jun 1, 2016

Address: 600 018.

Power failure from 6 pm today evening. At 5/3,
                          Rajakrishna road. To till now no remedy or response from E.B authorities. It happens very frequently facing hardship by the people of this street.the pillars are not maintained. Properly resulting. Low voltage. Etc.. the section pertains to AE/Teynampet. Urgent action required/requested. As Senior citizens and patients are the most affected.

venkat_neelai
                            Jun 1, 2016

Address: 638106

Dear Sir, we are residing in the farm house and there is a poll about to fall near our well.almost 2 years we are complaining about but not resolved.my father is senior citizen but the official make him to come again and again, every rainy/wind season we are more worried. The connection Details as below.
                            Region: -3-Coimbatore, Section: 371-Rural / Mulanur, Distribution: 002-NCG Valasu, Number: 14, Consumer No [protected]. Name SELLAMMAL

Muthupandian S
                              Jun 1, 2016

Address: 600119

I'm residing in No.49, Majestic layout, Kumaran Nagar, Semancheerry aalamaram, Chennai - 119. I have newly transferred to this house & from the day 1 I'm getting these kind of issues. My Fridge got repaired & wanted to safe guard other things as well. Request you to look into this on priority. In the nights we A/C is also not working. some times fans as well. I have informed in EB office @ Kumaran nagar 3 times & did not get any single response. Please provide a permanent solution for us. Thanks.

Vikram51
                                Jun 1, 2016

Address: 600100

This is the complaint for the low voltage power supply at Medavakkam.

We reside near Medavakam EB office. We are phasing low voltage problem for every summer during the month of April to July during the nigh time it is very worst. We are sleepless at whole night after returning from work We are depressed can't able to sleep for a single night, We afraid to run our home appliances such as Fridge, washing machine. Evan fan is not running properly. I have requested E and AE for several times regarding this issue, But as of now it is not resolved.So I am declaring the complaint in the public forum.

I am sharing due to we are resistant near to EB office and We are phasing such a problem even a fan is running properly thats the main concern. We are not looking for the AC to run but a basic thing fan is not running this shows the worst/poor service of Tamil Nadu Electricity Board.

Arihant Chordia
                                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                  Jun 1, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

Dear Sir /madam,
                                  I am Arihant Jain from No.3 Strotten Muthia Mudali street, 4th floor, sowcarpet, chennai :79 mob: [protected]
                                  Daily midnight in our building 11.30pm current fluctuation and then current will cut off for 3 hrs, this problem we are facing more then 1month every night we use to call EB Call Center or EB Sowcarpet [protected] the person who pickup phone he use to say it will come current within 1hrs, we are got irritated with this issue and we required permeant solution .
                                  Please look into this matter as urgent bases and waiting for your positive reply.
                                  Arihant Jain

Lino Yovan
                                    Jun 1, 2016

Address: 629804

Compliant against tneb thikkanamcode, kanyakumari district.

I have been calling them to remove the branches of the tree which is constantly hitting the electric wires. But they haven't even checked yet. I've called them 3 times. Then they used to hang up the phone without even hearing the compliant. This compliant is the limit that i can go. So please help. Their e. B. Phone number is [protected]

kumahar
                                      May 31, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Our residents of 5th street, Bethal nagar, injambakkam, chennai-115 are facing low voltage problem every day and night. we have raised the compliant to councilar but there is no response from that side. Every night we are having sleepless nights due to the very low speed running of fans...
                                      i know this this செவுடன்் காதுல ஊதுன சங்்கு... i[censored] sesiously taken the action first call me.. [protected].