Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6287

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 78

MANIKANDAN R100
Jul 18, 2021

Street light is not working for past 2 weeks

Details :
chengam Road 3rd street
tiruvannamalai - 606603
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ranafathima
    Jul 18, 2021

Address: We are having 1/2 padmanabhan street Dr.gopalamenon road,gopinivas flat kodambakkam chennai-24

We are having 3 phases.Very very low voltage in 2 phases.one phase only ok.our flat address.1/2 padmanabhan street Dr.gopalamenon road, gopinivas flat kodambakkam Chennai 24.pl.do the needful.
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sargunan Baskaran
      Jul 18, 2021

Address: Madipakkam, Chennai

My EB Bill is too high for July month.
      My consumer number is[protected].

I never get EB bill more than Rs.900, but this time it is Rs.4000.
      Please check why my EB bill is too high.

mansoorhussain
        Jul 18, 2021

Address: anbu illam ,BK pudur,Kuniyamuthur Coimbatore Dt

Good Evening Sir/Mam,

I am residing in the address anbu illam, BK pudur, Kuniyamuthur Coimbatore Dt
        My EB connection is[protected] bk pudur near to vinayagr kovil street.

My EB is not working from Friday night. Saturday morning I had written in complaint register. on that evening I called AE Madam by Saturday evening and she asked me to text. But as expected nothing has happen. But in register it showing that inspection has done and problem rectified and i inform the same to AE Madam . On Sunday i texted to AE madam and JD Madam and i can understand understand that today's Sunday so that I don't want to disturb you. I request you please consider this and provide us the solution at least by Monday morning.

Hope for the solution as early as possible

suresh kraja
          Jul 18, 2021

Address: No.77,S1,spike homes, old state bank colony, tambaram, chennai-45

என் வீட்டுக்கான[protected]
          மின் பயனீட்டு அளவை Kwh க்கு பதிலாக KwAh ஐ குறித்துவிட்டார்கள், தயவு சசெய்து அதனை சரி செய்து வழங்குமாறு கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன்.
          மிக்க நன்றி.

Raj Kamakshi
            Jul 18, 2021

Address: No. 4, Maruthi Nagar, Nehru Street, G2, Marvel Gsnesha apartment, Thitumulaivoyal, Chennai 62

Hi, . I have received message for my EB payment and I was shocked to See the payable amount. We never had this much amount till date. EB staff did not turn up to take the reading and from where and how they arrived at this amount I really don't understand. Pl check and rectify. There is no chance of getting Rs. 8260/- as payable as no body will be at home as all are going out for work.

Ilayarajakvp
              Jul 18, 2021

I am from Kavaraipettai, Tiruvallur district. Here power cut is frequently happening. Daily power cuts are there, Today(18/7) also till 11'o clock 2-time power cut happened. It's been nearly 1 hour gone still no power came. I would like to know the reason why frequent power cuts are happening in the recent time.

Dr M G Mathan
                Jul 18, 2021

Address: 83A/16W, VaruVetri Nivas,Miranda Line,Old G.H Road, Near Auto Stand

Service no: [protected]
                S/0 Jeya pandian should be removed and the door no is 83A/16w instead of 84/16w

Magesh_A
                  Jul 18, 2021

At Laxmi street, Vasantham Nagar, Avadi, Chennai-600071

EB pole and live wires are closely covered by roadside tree branches and can cause a dangerous situation due to the rainy season. In the past, also from the same pole, we faced some electrical issues, and "live wires come in contact with each other due to tree branches movement". Please see the attached photos. Request you to take the necessary action as soon as possible.

Alima Zehra
                    Jul 18, 2021

Address: 176/2, GKM COLONY 12th PAPAMMAL STREET, AGARAM, CHENNAI-82

Excess bill amount of Rs.4266 has been generated in the month of July 2021. I don't get this much amount regularly. Reading has been calculated from March 2021 to July 2021. Which is wrong. Kindly look into it and do the needful pls.

Umamaheswaritr
                      Jul 17, 2021

Address: Madhanandapuram

Excess bill amount of about 6598 rs has been generated in july 2021. I don't get this much amount and the reading has been calculated wrongly. May month reading is not reflected. From March till July the reading is been calculated. While I have paid in the month of may also 3400 rs. I need to get a clarification.

Sasianand Parthasarathy
                        Jul 17, 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                        We are living in Bharathi Colony Valasaravakkam Alwarthirunagar Chennai 87.My Address is Plot No 1A Door No 26 Bharathi Colony VOC Street Valasaravakkam Chennai 87.The lamppost in front of our home is tilted and cables are running under the sunshade of first floor. This is a dangerous condition and please attend to it immediately Regards
                        G Gopidasan

Malar mannan MR
                          Jul 17, 2021

Address: Hosur, Sanachandram

There is no power from 10 am to till when can come EB Power supply

Chidam Baram
                            Jul 17, 2021

Address: S1, b block, swamy apartments,Ramachandran street,chitlapakkam,chennai-64

This is chidambaram from chitlapakkam, chennai-60064. I have received the eb bill for this month is around Rs.4230 which is more than 10 times than as usual usage. Please check this on urgent basis and revise the bill.

My consumer no: [protected]

Chidambaram

[protected], [protected]
                            Pincode is 600064

Divyakumari Anandan
                              Jul 17, 2021

Address: No 4A 2nd Street Sathyapuram Ambattur Chennai

Our Area is facing severe issue in Power Cut. And when we call EB Ambattur no response is received. We are not able to work and baby's are so affected by this. In a day two times power cut happening.

Premnirmala
                                Jul 17, 2021

Address: 1/119, katteri village, pakirithakka post, jolarpettai pin-635853.tirupattur district, Tami Nadu

Meter not work please change meter.
                                Consumer number-[protected]

Muthuvel Pandi
                                  Jul 17, 2021

Today from 11.00 am onwards there is no supply from the post.
                                  SC No.[protected]
                                  No.37/1, Karuppasamykovil St.,
                                  Gandhinagar, JK Patti, Bodinayakanur.
                                  Mobile No. [protected]

Azhagudas Mayan
                                    Jul 17, 2021

Address: Chinnakottakudi, kottakudi,puduvayal EB

I had been residing at chinnakottakudi village, kottakudi, Karaikudi taluk, sivagangai district.i m amutha age 57 and lost my husband 15 years back...now I had applied for 3phase power supply for my house bcase of frequent power break in my village...

sshobhit_1
                                      Jul 17, 2021

I have paid rupees 10624 to my TNEB consumer ID[protected] on[protected] at 23:44 hours through UPI payment.
                                      Transaction ID: AX[protected]
                                      UPI ID:[protected].
                                      This amount was not credited to TNEB and I was fined for late payment.
                                      Finally I have again made payment of around 11000 on[protected].

UPI provider and bank is telling that from there end amount was transferred to TNEB and they must initiate refund.

Kindly resolve and initiate refund.

ph.[protected]

rameshfwl
                                        Jul 17, 2021

consumer NO: [protected]

With reference to the above subject, please be noted that I made a payment of Rs.920/- on 16/06/2021 through a credit card.ON 18/06/2021 I received a message from TANGEDCO that payment has been rejected and I need to make a payment for Rs. 1030 along with a fine. Hence I made the payment for Rs. 1030 on 18/06/2021 (same day) and personally went to EB office on the same day and they confirmed orally that they have received payment for Rs. 1030/-.Later on, 23.06.2021 when I checked the system payment confirmation receipt for Rs. 920/- has been generated, and no news about Rs. 1030/-. So I approached Madhavaram EB office and they also confirmed that they have received Rs. 920/- and no information regarding Rs. 1030When I checked with my bank they confirmed that both the amount has been honoured by TANGEDCOHence I gave a written complaint to AE Madhavaram on 25.06.2021 and till now there is no proper response from them and wheneverI contact them they say no ideaHence request you to kindly take note of the above issue and please do the needful