Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 185

Shivam2564
Apr 25, 2019

Address: MGR Nagar velachery, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Since one week (Approx from 20apr19 till today 24apr19) we are facing issue with power supply. Everyday night we are facing voltage fluctuations. One stabilizer repaired and fridge which is running long period has gone.
Request eb department to take a necessary action for electrical device smooth life. I am afraid to buy new fridge and switch on the television. As well as i am worried about electrical devices.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am living in maraimalainagar Sekkizhar street, in this month This is a 2 Nd powercut for the whole night for our house line only nearby houses power is available.called EB complaint number so many times they not response, Please do so needful.
Hi I am from velachery 1st street extension. Frequent power cut is happening here. Whole day current was not there. Please resolve
Murali [protected]

Lini Shwer
    Apr 24, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

I stay in avadi tamilnadu housing board lig i 4th sector. There is a huge voltage breakdown in nights of only 150v supply from the main line itself. My fan, tv and lights are fluctuating upon voltage decrease.
    I have both three phase supply and single phase in my home, the voltmeter for 3 phase in all the phases is showing just 150-160v during nights and after 10pm the voltage drops to a maximum of only 150v despite in all the phases it is the same flow of voltage. I try to switch on different phases but all remain same. What is the benefit and use of getting three phase to not even have a minimal advantage among others residing in the street.
    Tneb should ensure and please work on this to manage the voltage during nights atleast benefiting for three phase consumers. Please give voltage more than 160v in any one phase if not in all.
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tanishka Choudhary
      Apr 24, 2019

Address: Employee I'd:-528635,CTS TCO, Gate 4,Thoraipakkam, okkiyempet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

This site is not working. How are these guys disconnecting electricity when your poor website server doesn't work.

I unfortunately have shifted to poorly manged pg, whose owner has not paid the bill the electricity is disconnected. I am trying to pay the bill from morning and the site is now working. Please someone tell me what is the alternative. It's chennai and it's is oven here in my room.

kanchana manoharan
        from Puducherry, Puducherry
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: Sadras kalpakkam KANCHIPURAM district, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 603102

We have done online paynent for the following numbers of r. Manoharan[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] on 13th april 2019 we have done online payment and got authentication messages from eb but on 29th april someone from eb office came to disconnect saying we didn't do paynent yet. After that went directly to the office and enquired they say go and enquire with the bank and we got confirmed from bank saying payment was done now please let us know what to do and where the mistake is please do the needful for proof i upload message copies.

Aruldoss.s
          Apr 24, 2019

Address: no.17,murugesan nagar,thandalam,thiruporur,kanchipuram dist-603110, 603110

I am unable to pay my bill online for my electricity consumer no.[protected]. I have tried to pay for last two days. But the word has come as redirect:redirect=? Dhjhy2tpzhxudwxs. Please explain that why this happened. Please help me to make my electricity online bill payment through my bank account. I do not have time to go to the electricity office every month. Please help me.
          S. Aruldoss
          Apr 24, 2019
          Updated by Aruldoss.s
          i am unable to pay my bill online for my electricity consumer no.[protected] . i have tried to pay for last two days.but the word has come as redirect:REDIRECT=?dHJhY2tpZHxudWxs.please explain that why this happened.please help me to make my electricity online bill payment through my bank account . i do not have time to go to the electricity office every month.please help me.
          s.Aruldoss
          I don't spend my home in maximum time and all people r working so evening after stay my home bust unit is ever 2month came 500 above so please solve my problem
          I have done name transfer of my following EB accounts. But the old mobile number is not removed.
          Tarif number
          006/002/603
          006/002/577
          006/002/1297
          006/002/1361

Kind Regards

Duraipandian V
          The name on TNEB card is misspelled as Srirajan instead of the correct name K Srirangan.The service # is 20103816.Kindly check and assist with the correction in name ASAP.

vishnusudhan Jeyaprakash
            from Kollam, Kerala
            Apr 22, 2019

Address: Rajiv Gandhi nagar, 600117

I am living in rajiv gandhi nagar, nanmangalam.in this area voltage fluctuation seen very frequently in daily basis. We can't able to switch on ac fridge and sometimes tv unit also. Its very hard to stay in home during afternoon and night. Due to this fan also not running in same speed. Voltage coming around 30 to 210 volts. Kindly solve this issue asap.
            May 07, 2019
            Updated by vishnusudhan Jeyaprakash
            Is there any update in this complaint.. Still in this area we are facing voltage fluctuation more.. This summer very worst compare to other area. Power cut during night time.
            This is inform for your kind consideration regarding the non scheduled powercut in our area over 2months.[protected]is my service number.Please take necessary action to be taken as soon as possible.
            I am living in Perumal nagar 7th street, the voltage fluctuation is worst in last two days that I am not able to sleep untill 3 AM in the morning.

sankara dass
              from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 21, 2019

Address: Amaithinagar 1st cross, 605104

Amaithi nagar 1st cross, kottakuppam,
              Tamil nadu. It is a residential area there are frequently power flexivation at night time so in my home our electrical and electronic products are frequently damaged and we can't able to sleep with better minds pls take some needful action immediately and also give ame a explanation about that problems happening
              Am parthiban from coimbatore, street rakkipalayam without any notice night time fully in our area power get shutdown.
              I need this proper explanation for it regards

Parthiban Coimbatore
              Street light not working more than 6 months at pudukkottai
              Blocked my mobile number, when calling them .when power off .whenever I called number of eb busy .try call eb in another call is going it's so bad behaviour they did not respect or respond us .kindly take action.venkateswaranagar, oragadam ambattur.eb no [protected].

Ms wealth
                from Kumta, Karnataka
                Apr 20, 2019

To pay eb bill through online i added my mob no.[protected] to an old eb service no.[protected] in which i lived for rent. Now i moved from that house but still i receive bill amount to this no. I. E. [[protected]]. The old service no. Is[[protected]]. I kindly request you to delete my mob. No. From this sc no.

P. Marimuthu
                From 22.04.2019 Night 7:00 pm
                No power in our area.
                Somayampalayam division
                Kasthuri nickenpalayam
                Nehru nagar.

Many time I call but still now no one take action to resolve this issue.

need deleted my mobile no in old service - Comment #3413462 - Image #0
                We had paid 2480 in Feb 2019 but that payment is missing in EB portal. The current outstanding amount is showing as 2974 which is incorrect. Also we had earlier submitted a request to change commercial to residential but until now it is showing as commercial only.
                Please resolve these issues immediately.

need deleted my mobile no in old service - Comment #3413670 - Image #0
                Often dealing with voltage drop, even when informed no proper steps are taken to resolve the issue, electrical appliances are taking the toll and very harsh on kids and toddlers during summer.
                From Kumaran Nagar, Trichy.
                I have paid the tneb bill. But I received a mail as Kindly pay your bill in time to avoid disconnection. I have screen show paid details

Prabakaran Sangeetha
                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: 1/19 Poondi street thirukkarukavur papanasam tk thanjavur dts 614302, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 614302

Respected sir.
                  My address is.
                  Prabakaran a
                  1/19 poondi street
                  Thirukkarukavur
                  Papanasam tk
                  Everything anjavur dts 614 302
                  Every day we are facing power supply is very bad and low voltage. We all are agriculture work in our village. Everything is pathetic..in our residenc also low power we couldn't using fan, refrigerator, air conditioner.
                  We are awiting for you replacing
                  Kind for your knowledge

Prabakaran a
                  Online complaint registration No.[protected].

No meter display informed promptly. Service No.[protected]
                  Unable to pay extra Rs.877+2500
                  Can pay now only Rs.1497 towards cc
                  Faulty meter is not my mistake and to be set right by the TNEB. They recently replaced the old one which was good. demand for extra is unjust
                  In Kundrathur area without prior information two hours there is no power supply upto below 2years children's are there in our area

then mozhi
                    Apr 18, 2019

Address: Villivakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hello all,
                    I am really very sorry to say this.in my area there is a power problem. If we call to eb office they simply give some other number and ignore my call. Daily we are facing power problem. We have kids and young people's. They are not sleeping at all.. How many days we can tolerate? Single phase is working. But another phase is not working. It is very ridiculous and i am feeling very bad. Ignoring the calls seems to be really stupid.

praveen61287
                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 17, 2019

I have just registered my details for tangedco account for online payment of electricity bill. I also received an autogenerated mail from tangedco for activation of my account. I did activate it successfully and when i clicked on the url address it opened the login page of the site but i couldn't log in to the account. Its showing me the msg as: "bad credentials / account not activated?"
                      I have provided below my consumer no. And further details below for your kind perusal.
                      Sir i am hoping i could get some help in logging in to my account. Pls help.
                      M. Praveen

I have just registered my details for tangedco account for online payment of electricity bill. I also received an autogenerated mail from tangedco for activation of my account. I did activate it successfully and when i clicked on the url address it opened the login page of the site but i couldn't log in to the account. Its showing me the msg as: "bad credentials / account not activated?"
                      I have provided below my consumer no. And further details below for your kind perusal.
                      Sir i am hoping i could get some help in logging in to my account. Pls help.
                      Nashurudeen.D
                      I am also getting bad credential/account not activated. Consumer number: [protected]
                      I have login in tangedo app but it say that bad credentials/account not activated . What should I do . How can I see my details?
                      13 other people found this review helpful
                      13 found this helpful

Friend's forever Saran
                        Apr 17, 2019

Address: Tiruppathur,sivaganga., Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

I am from jeyankondanilai, thirappathur, sivagangai. I want to change our area line man because the linemans balu, muthusamy, raja they did not respond the peoples and also did not come and check our lines properly they are lazy. So kindly take action against their lazyness and rudeness. So many days they did not attend the calls for public problems in eb line then also cut the calls. They are behave rudely to peoples. Please suspend their or to give them a memo.

Yuva Ravi
                          from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 15, 2019

Address: 1/819 A Poolangudi Colony, 620025

After the attack of kaja storm many electrical line were under maintenance nut our lane is still experiencing a wide fluctuation in voltages causing damages to the electrical components.in spite of complaints on electricity board the issue are not resolved. Please consider this as an emergency because it prevailing more than a week.
                          Respectfully,
                          Ravishankar j
                          1/819a happy nagar poolangudi colony trichy 620025.
                          We have had a power cut of 15 from yesterday night around 10.30 till now the power has not been restored, The tneb when contacted doesn't give any proper response.even the AE of the area is quite disrespectful..please kindly take an action.
                          6 hours no current in my street, tomorrow my childrens exam, what is this sir/mam,

Deenad63
                            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 15, 2019

Address: No : 633, 28th Street, Lig - 2 TNHB Avadi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

Sir, Past month the field officer taken reading at my home at near me.but he should not update properly He will be update for door locked in my billing status. so I will pay more than billing amount. that Same problem for this month also..the field officer could not give proper response and rude to us.. Please take necessary action to the complaint.
                            We have a lot of struggle of this current problems(Refrigerator comes a smell and no motor supply for water etc.. .) which is every second or minute current cut off the power so please put a one transform which is already arrived
                            I tried many times today on 17th March 2019 and getting the below error in IE Edge and Chrome.

This site can’t be reached www.tnebnet.org’s server IP address could not be found.
                            Try running Windows Network Diagnostics.
                            DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN
                            Dsri Sub's reply, Mar 17, 2019
                            https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login.TNEB+Online+Bill+Payment

Ramakrishnans
                              Apr 15, 2019

From Coimbatore, here in Idigarai EB office the AE Rathanakumar and assistant Radhakishnan they both are asking so much of bribe directly to customers for any type of work they do. If we do not give bribe they prolong the work and find some silly mistakes purposefully and they won't give connections. For new connection they are asking 6k for single phase and 15k for 3 phase connection as bribe. It has to be taken care of at the earliest. As I'm from a very poor family I can't afford this much for a connection. I don't know where this country is going with these kind of young studied guys are asking this much of bribe.

I am residing Heston Joshwa Balaji Nagar at Avadi, Pattabiram (po), Chennai-72.As my house is located at the Corner, the EB Post damaged. Please change the EB post. So kindly take a immediate action.

ksathishbe
                                Apr 15, 2019

Address: 5 srivari nagar Thirumazhisai, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600123

Lodged many times to replace the defective meter and no action has been taken by AE so far
                                I have been billed last year average amount of Rs 12367 to pay
                                Honestly my property was not in use at all and this is frustrating
                                Reported 5 months back and nothing has been gone so far
                                Please look into this and do the needful
                                Place Thirumazhisai
                                Property address
                                5 srivari nagar Thirumazhisai
                                my sarvice no; [protected]
                                sir more then 10days from post not saplay i am called my area line men he isnot come please inform your divisan,

sat jo
                                  Apr 14, 2019

Address: Kamalapuram colony, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

In last four days we are facing very pathetic in terms of power. We are experiencing frequent power cut in my area kamalapuram colony, ambattur-53.in this season which summer started, if you guys frequently cut the power then how middle class people like me live in home? High class people will live happily because they can afford for generators. How middle class people will afford.in all aspects middle class people only affecting. This is something which tneb guys should work on.

kmgiribabus
                                    Apr 15, 2019

Address: SYNAGUNTA VILLAGE, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632602

There are no street lights in a few streets due to that people are in trouble to come outside after 7:00 PM. In a few places, lights are not working no one is coming to repair the lights. It's completely night mode.

We have reported multiple times no action taken from ECB.

Request to put new street lights and repair the street lights which is burnt and not working.

Not sure if there any problem for funding?
                                    Apr 15, 2019
                                    Updated by kmgiribabus
                                    I tried to reach compliant - +[protected] no response/call unanswered.
                                    I m a resident of pallikaranai. In recent times, they frequently cut off the power, that too mainly in the evening and nights. How can we people sleep. During power cut, the eb office pallikaranai, they deliberately switch off their mobiles. If there is any maintenance, kindly do it in noon time or morning. Frequently it's happening.poor service

HSRahman
                                      Apr 12, 2019

Address: NUNGAMBAKKAM, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

We are facing voltage fluctuation for the past 6 months whereas, we registered a complaint with nungambakkam electricity office and applied a complaint with ae and he instructed foreman to look it to the matter but he ordered as to change the complete eb line without finding what was the reason for fluctuation of voltage we lost almost heavy equipment like fridge, air conditioner, smart tv in our house and we did that long process, it was working good for a month period, now we are facing the same issues form past week till dated, after several reminders with foreman and concern person on request there is no response again we lost again air conditioner, mobile and the other switches. Pease help as in anticipation

preethi dharan
                                        Apr 11, 2019

Address: Balakrishna street, nanmangalam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Hello sir/madam

Past 2 days, kovilambakkam, chennai-600117, electricity board is switching off the power from 10.30 pm to 12.30pm.
                                        Yesterday i called multiple times to the electricity board landline no. There is no rrsponse. Which means thy kept the reciever down to avoid public calls. After electricity came i tried again. Immediately ring was going but no one picked up. One more mobile no i habe been taken from thr websitr and called. I about to ask him why are you discconnecting in everyday night. Since near by hospital, oldage, residence available. Also lotsss of babies near screaming the sound in the nigjt.. After the powrr cut. He never allowe me to talk even. I asked. Hello sir, why are you disconnecting power in this time. He asked me, which area im from., i told, he said now you got the supply. Call tomorrow i[censored] have any issue again tomorrow. Not ready to listen. If we call at that time og powrt cut no response. We arr suffering a lottt. And his irresponsible answer made me sooo sad. Not even considering us. Bcoz thy are from govt and govt servant. Anyone can do just switching off the system on ot off. But response to d calls is importaant. And i think its thr duty to inform us ehy thy are stopping the powersupply in untime. As a tax payer citizen we have a right to ask. If thy cant answer for calls. Thr is no neccessary of working on that particular station. I never knw whether my concern ll make any impact. Voice of 500 more residence im writing this to you. Pls consider and help us to resolve the issue. Also in the website one particular mob no mention. And mention if we need to send msg ewe can click the particular msg option. I clicked it too. While clicking it shown that no is n watsapp. But i checked that no is not in watsapp to. So this is kind of cheating only na to the govt. For his responsiblity govt has provided him a no to reply for public. But he is not doing that too. Feel likr all doors are closed. And when thy want to give powersupply thy do and ehen thy want to pull off, thy do. This is very wrong i think... Pls help us...

From
                                        A citizen.
                                        Voice of 500 to 1000 families.
                                        Apr 11, 2019
                                        Updated by preethi dharan
                                        Hello sir/Madam

Past 2 days, kovilambakkam, chennai-600117, electricity board is switching off the power from 10.30 pm to 12.30pm.
                                        Yesterday i called multiple times to the electricity board landline no. There is no rrsponse. Which means thy kept the reciever down to avoid public calls. After electricity came i tried again. Immediately ring was going but no one picked up. One more mobile no i habe been taken from thr websitr and called. I about to ask him why are you discconnecting in everyday night. Since near by hospital, oldage, residence available. Also lotsss of babies near screaming the sound in the nigjt..after the powrr cut. He never allowe me to talk even. I asked. Hello sir, why are you disconnecting power in this time. He asked me, which area im from., i told, he said now you got the supply. Call tomorrow i[censored] have any issue again tomorrow. Not ready to listen. If we call at that time og powrt cut no response. We arr suffering a lottt. And his irresponsible answer made me sooo sad. Not even considering us. Bcoz thy are from govt and govt servant. Anyone can do just switching off the system on ot off. But response to d calls is importaant. And i think its thr duty to inform us ehy thy are stopping the powersupply in untime. As a tax payer citizen we have a right to ask. If thy cant answer for calls. Thr is no neccessary of working on that particular station. I never knw whether my concern ll make any impact. Voice of 500 more residence im writing this to you. Pls consider and help us to resolve the issue. Also in the website one particular mob no mention. And mention if we need to send msg ewe can click the particular msg option. I clicked it too. While clicking it shown that no is n watsapp. But i checked that no is not in watsapp to. So this is kind of cheating only na to the govt. For his responsiblity govt has provided him a no to reply for public. But he is not doing that too. Feel likr all doors are closed. And When thy want to give powersupply thy do and ehen thy want to pull off, thy do. This is very wrong i think... pls help us...

From
                                        A citizen.
                                        Voice of 500 to 1000 families.