Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 174

Arun Mambo
Jul 24, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638004

எனது பெயர் அருண், ஊர் தேவகோட்டை. நான் எனது கல்லூரி படிப்பை பெருந்துறை உள்ள ஒரு கல்லூரியில் பயின்று வருகிறேன். நான் ஈரோடு -ல் இருந்து பெருந்துறைக்கு 5:20 மணியளவில் எடுக்க பட்ட TN33N2938 என்ற பேருந்தில் சென்றேன். அதில் உள்ள நடத்துனர், பயணச்சீட்டு வாங்கும் படி கூறினார். அப்போது என்னிடம் சில்லறை இல்லாத காரணத்தினால் என்னிடம் தகாத வார்த்தையாலும், பேருந்தில் இருந்து இறங்கும் படியும் குறி பேருந்தை நிறுத்தி விட்டார். நான் உங்களின் பேரில் TNSTC புகார் அளிப்பேன் என்று கூறியதற்கு, நீ முடிந்ததை பார்த்துக்கோ என்று கூறி விட்டார். எனது நண்பன் அந்த பேருந்தில் இருந்த காரணத்தினால் பயண சீட்டு பெற்று பெருந்துறை வந்து சேர்த்தேன்.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samu Eswari
    from Karaikal, Puducherry
    Jul 23, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625013

23 july 2017 my self and with grand daughter was travelled from tanjavur to madurai by the bus. The bus number is tn63-1328. My grand daughter is studying 2standard at kv school my husband is a exserviceman, my daughter is working under defence presently she was working under thanjavur air force station. On 23 july the above mentioned bus conductor behaves very roughly and he told to take full ticket for my grand child.in front of other passengers he behaved very roughly and he used improper words. My grand daughter is only 8years old.in bus i have seen up to 12 years half ticket for that reason i have asked but he was behave very roughly. Please take necessary disciplinary action against individual.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jjkallur
      from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 21, 2017

My daughter was waiting alone at electronic city on 21st july 2017 at 10:00 pm to board bus route no.834ud. She had a confirmed ticket - pnr no. T21299951, seat no.4, bus id no.2053. She was to travel to kalpakkam and had mentioned electronic city as her boarding. But she was unable to board the bus as the bus didn't stop at the boarding point. It was a very traumatic experience for us as she was all alone at the spot.
      I request you to initiate measures against the erring company to bring the irresponsible officials to book and compensate us for the mental agony and financial loss incurred in making timely alternative arrangements.
      Joseph james
      In Tamil Nadu ultra deluxe bus, from tirupati to Chennai . Bus conductor taken my seat and given his seat to me. The bus number is TN32N4165 . HE Cheated me and taken full amount by me for shorter distance (tirupati to TIRUVALLUR). In case I sleep at conductor sear, I going to die for sudden breaks. So please give passengers safety. Thank u

sibuanto
        Jul 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Asked bribe 100 rupees for not bringing adhar card for the e-ticket while boarding the bus.

While booking e-ticket i mentioned adhar card as id proof, but while boarding the bus, i forgot to bring adhar card, but submitted voter id.

The bus conductor not accepting the voter id and kept asking adhar card. Finally he asked 100 rupees and let me travel in bus.

Pnr number for the ticket=t21294094
        Passenger name=adlin sinthiya
        Bus code number=864ud (Bangalore to velankanni)
        Apr 27, 2019
        N/A

Jailakshman27
          Jul 16, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Sir, i have lost my travel bag at tenkasai bus depot around 4.30pm.in case if you found my bag kindly cal at [protected]. Details as below
          1. Pothys bag green and sandal color
          2. Containing dress and kitchen spices
          3. Paste and brush and sinthol soap
          4. Ticket contain madurai puranagar svz1. Ticket cost rs.8 (Kutralam to tenkasai - ticket no.04825) mdu division. Bus no. Not able to trace
          Lakshmanan

Haridasan Marar
            from Thrissur, Kerala
            Jul 16, 2017

Address: Perambalur, Tamil Nadu, 600018

Yesterday i travelled from perambalur by bus no. Tn 21 n 1393. When the bus started from perambalur around 9.10 am in the morning, the bus was showing the board as it was going to chennai. I asked the conductor and he replied it was going to chennai. I got into the bus. But, inside the bus the conductor, he issued a ticket for rs.141, telling me that it would go to tambaram only. Then why the board at perambalur, before starting the bus, it was shown as chennai? Some other passenger also was arguing on it. Subsequently, he changed the board to tambaram.in between, two of the checking inspectors checked the trip sheet with him. I asked them the same matter, to which they replied that the board was shown as tambaram only. They asked him. He told some thing. What was the necessity for your conductor (Driver also knows it) to show at perambalur that the bus was going to chennai, instead of tambaram.
            I request to look into this matter seriously, so that no body in the future would fall a prey to such matters.
            Haridasan

Chimham Jesupatham
              Jul 16, 2017

asking passenger to wait until another bus starts.

Address: 636704

I am from dharmapuri. Bus conductors and drivers are asking the passenger to wait outside the bus until another bus starts and leave the station. So it's being a very irritation to the passenger for the last one year. I have decided to go for consumer court if the actions were not taken. It's being followed in dharmapuri, salem, hosur, krishnagiri,...
              Sivakumar R S
              Jul 15, 2017

Address: 607807

I started my journey from perungalathur on 15.7.17 at 1930 hrs in tamilnadu govt. Bus no. Tn 68 n 0525. The conductor had given ticket from chennai to neyveli and collected rs. 134. The conductor doesn't know to issue ticket. Please take appropriate action against him or otherwise the case will be taken up with consumer complaint board. Ticket no. Rt no. 2081h

Dharmendra Ps
                from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 8, 2017

Address: 632001

Writing here to intimate the atrocity of 444 bus driver and conductor.

8/07/2017 morning 10am bus I have taken. initially the driver and conductor said it won't stop in between stops other than krishnagiri, gudiyatam, hosur and ambur. but in reality he stops almost all the stops. and after ambur, he accepts BARGUR passenger also. the bus tracker suggested him to take burgur passengers.if he wants to go inside then why he gives FAKE ASSURITY TO THE PASSENGERS WHEN THEY BOARD IN .. i was little hurry to reach the destiny. if he could have said earlier i could have wait for KSRTC BUS AND TAKEN THAT BUS. in near future I won't take this TN GOVT BUS. REALLY I LOST HOPE TO TAKE TNPSTC BUS.
                proof for my complaint. I know you people won't even consider this request. you people are behind all this activity. and show progress only if I ready to bribe you.

444 FLYOVER SERVICE going inside BARGUR. - Comment #2780639 - Image #0
                Sir i am complaint from dharmapuri bus stand on sunday nights 11.00am people are waiting 200 noms but we are waiting more than 1 hr but govt bus agency no response we have request but private bus still. Waiting our govt bus employe no response. Very pathetic circumstances. really very same TN transport
                I am in M70 white board bus from CMBT to Jayathi bus stop. The condustor charged me 16Rs for that and also misbehaved with me because I am outsider here and working in Chennai. I asked his id number as well but he denied. I clicked picture of his.
                Kindly take action.
                Lovish Bansal

444 FLYOVER SERVICE going inside BARGUR. - Comment #2789294 - Image #0
                Sir.., chidambaram to coimbatore bus change to, normal bus to deluxe bus.., because long distance...
                The number of bus running between tnagar and v house is very few and it takes more time for students to reach home. We have to wait for 1 hour . There is no frequent bus please allot one more bus to use frequently. We students need frequent bus at perfect time. Please help us and solve our problem as earlier as possible. Thank you

Asif Stark
                  Jul 8, 2017

Address: 641001

I'm from Coimbatore... Coimbatore to Koduvayur 5pm daily bus...The conductor...is Harrasing girls... touching ladies and girls in the bus...If there is a space also...he is hitting the girls and going...While collecting money...he rubbing the girls hand...My sister went on that bus...the conductor rubbed her hands...she can't say in public...cause she is a girl she have a life...this happened on (06/07/2017) Thursday evening on 5PM Coimbatore to Koduvayur daily bus...Will you take some actions about this issue ???

Gokulpichandi
                    from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                    Jul 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600029

We (Group of 10 to 20) are travelling from Chennai Dlf to Vellore on Monday to Friday in Bus Number 503(Route: Chennai to Gudiyatham)
                    It seems bus is not operational during festival days and also most of the Friday's.
                    Because of this we are facing lot of issues reaching hometown.

So Kindly direct concerned person to take action and ensure the bus is running all days.

Gokul

Solai Mani
                      from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                      Jul 6, 2017

There is no proper bus service from aruppukottai to tuticorin and tiruchendur. When we tried to ask the time keeper they simply says that " we can't say exactly whether the bus will come or not" all the buses from madurai towards tuticorin direction is goes through bypass only, they never come inside the city and even they doesn't stops at aruppukottai bypass bus stop peoples are facing a lot of trouble by the sudden stop of the bus service without any intimation . By this uninformed stoppage of service everyday peoples are struggling a lot please take necessary action on this and let us know about from when the service got disturbed

lakshmansaru
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 6, 2017

Address: 625006

This is a suggestion, from periyar bus stand(Madurai) to Tirumangalam numerous buses are there, all the buses passes through Thirunagar IIIrd stop. Few buses available to passes through 4th to 8 th stop. Those passenger like us bypassed in the bus stops while Thirumangalam destination bus are stopping in the bus stop, let the Thirunagar inside going bus may stop in the bus stop to avoid inconvenience to the waiting passengers.

Please look into the matter, to do the needful.
                        Chennai - tiruppur 9 o clock A/c bus conductor forced me to get down from the bus even after getting tickets. He told me to allocate a seat when perungallathur comes..but before perungallathur itself he forced me to get down from the bus after surrendering the ticket since I asked balance amount from him..
                        My name arulraj staying in ourlady dindigul i was picked up the tngvt bus from madurai to dindigul bye pass rider 4:00am on 14 th july 2017 he stoped in vadipatti bocz of some passanger of vadipadi . when i said stop in our lady conducter argued speaked arogently abuse the he donr have batch also

Non stopping in the bus stop or stopped away from the destination - Comment #2786842 - Image #0
                        Thiruvanamali is famous for pournami girivalam but on that day there is the major transport iaauw to the devotes for the past three months so please take the necessary action to avoid repeated in future

Deepan S
                          Jul 4, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Route : Hosur to Attibele
                          Conductor name : Mani
                          Ticket price : 8 rs

I have given 10 rs and he did not return me balance 2 rs.
                          When I asked him the change at last bus stop.
                          He said he has already given it and speaking indecently.
                          No idea how to prove that he did not give me change.
                          So raising the complaint here.
                          Attached his image as part of this complaint.
                          i traveled from royapeth to chennai central... Ticket charge is 5rs i give 20rs but unfortunatelly conductor give 5rs only instead of 15rs..i asked to conductor where is my remaining 10rs suddenly conductor argue with me you given 10rs only and misbehaviour with me in front of all passenger even denial to speak with me after argument ...Kindly take necessary action that conductor as soon as possible...

BUS NUMBER : TN01 N4144
                          DATE :[protected].50PM
                          ROUTE BROADWAY TO THARAMANI 5C
                          TICKET NUMBER 002098, US72

Conductor refused to give change - Comment #2802830 - Image #0
                          Conductor refused to give change - Comment #2802830 - Image #1

Swamy77
                            Jul 3, 2017

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607100

Today in Cuddalore - we are passengers above 100 waiting for bus to Chennai via ECR from 7 A.M Till 8 A.M.

No bus is operated to chennai in ECR route, normally in this route we have 3 buses operational. It happens more than 3 times in two months.

Please someone take immediate action - get it resolved at least on Monday's. Lots of office going people & suffering due to these kind of inefficient operations by the transport department.
                            My wife, mother and kid traveled from bangalore ( silkboard ) to vellore on 27 june 2017 @ 10.45AM 444 Bus, While travelling they found that the jewelry bag got missed, If any body found the jewelry bag please call me immediately .

My Contact : Vijay D + 91 [protected]

madhan2sak
                              Jul 3, 2017

Address: 612001

I Had Boarded On TNSTC kumbakonam Super Deluxe and the bus conductor charged Rs 230 against the usual Rs.200
                              .As Of My Knowledge is Concerned i don't see any kind of hike in the rates of super Deluxe hence it was absolutely unfair.
                              When i asked for the explanation from the conductor he came hard on me and wasn't able to convince me on the unfair charge.Moreover He behaved in Really rude which no passenger will accept.
                              Adding to the issue the conductor refused me to give me ticket to perungaluthur which I was supposed to reach instead he gave me ticket CMBT. A Huge lot of Disappointed i had to face for asking my rights. Hope Strictest of the action will taken against those who are behind this unfair charges and guess this sort of things not get repeated in future.
                              Conductor Name - Chandrasekaran
                              Bus No - TN 45 N 2003 (SuperDeluxe)
                              Jul 03, 2017
                              Updated by madhan2sak
                              Correction in The Bus No TN 45 N 3652
                              He getting money more than the tickets spare and abuse and using many bad words response very bad, reply and using many illegal words
                              Iam travelling madurantakam to perungalthur normal ticket fare is 26Rs but collect amount is 41 Rs giving ticket is 41 what is reason asking conductor that person saying express but express ticket is 35 Rs very worst service in TNSTC I want refund of amount vechille no is
                              TN 25 N0138 TVM DEPOT.
                              Bus is very worst condition

Unfair Charging - Comment #2776963 - Image #0

Mohanraj.K
                                from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 2, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir,

Today am travelled (July 2nd 2017) from no1. Tolgate to central bus stand and bus fare rupees 20 for each (2 members) and tickets numbers are 054044 & 054045 and villuppuram limit.

I have travelled 5 years from here and maximum 10 rupees only.. But he informed its premium bus... I don't happy with this.. Very worst service from tnstc..

Mohan k

Naresh Venkatesan
                                  Jul 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603406

Today i traveled in bus from cmbt at 5.00am bus which is going to villupuram. Conductor has refused to 10 rs coin. Also till i give 10rs note he is arguing me saying in their depot bm has told strictly instructed to him he should not collect the 10rs coin. I am looking for necessary action on the conductor and bm of depot and bus number tn 32 n 3301 from concern department

wilso
                                    Jun 28, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 600070

Iam wilson from chennai, i was travelling nagercoil to chennai on 26.06.17. My boarding place nagercoil vadasery bus stand my pnr number t20995741 & bus id-e-2742 form trivandrum to chennai bus. At time of boarding i'm showing my message and ticket soft copy through mobile. But driver asking why you are taking a printout for this ticket are you educated or not?? After that he allows me to board the bus. After starting my journey conductor came near by me he is asking me to show your ticket. I shown him my mobile he is saying this is not a valid ticket you need to take a printout of your ticket after that he is using some rude languages. I hope for saving trees only every one using e-ticket. Please take an action against conductor. Even though he is not stop the bus on my dropping point. He said we will stop only koyambedu... Here after i will suggest please avoid tnstc bus travel...
                                    We have shown the Aadhar card of my child for his age proof.My child is below 3 years.But, the conductor didn't accept and force us to take ticket.Due to my duty time am not able to talk. That's y, I buy the ticket.But, this is not fair. Please, do some action against that conductor.We are traveling from Madurai to Palani at 4.15am bus .

Ram Subramaniam
                                      Jun 27, 2017

Address: 627811

Actually i am a college student due to continuous leave i chose to go today that is tuesday the bus is very delay. The bus number is ud629 the acctual time of the bus at tenkasi is 9.50pm almost the time is 11.00pm still now the bus not yet reached at the bus stand if like this how we will reach at the correct time. So the government should take strict against this event. Please take action against this matter. Really everyone o[censored]s are getting suffered due to this matter.