Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 211

Arun
Jul 9, 2009

[protected]@tn.nic.in

This is Arunkumar from walajapet .I am working in private concern in chennai sir everyday am going by TNSTC Buses to chennai. just you see in a walajapet morethan 2000 Peoples traveling to chennai everyday

Otherwise in a weekdays of Monday morethan 5000 peoples traveling to chennai usually Bus Nos 102, 102B, 84, 89 its coming to walajapet, other buses of Having walajapet stage but conductor & Drivers

Avoiding the walajapet.and Avoiding bus routes : 303, 528, 202, 123 Main avoiding bus depots Tirupattur, Arcot, Arni.it is one side Conductors are using voulgur words to passengers. don’t come to bus this bus will

go by Byepass only

That day we are asked the question why sir you having walajapet stage suddenly that conductor was replied me you are not officer i will not answer for your question where ever you can go and compliant me

Lot of Buses avoiding the walajapet.please take action for this peoples are so far very disappointed in these cases.

This matter already published by DINAMALAR NEWS PAPER ASLO

Please take serious action for this

I am Aravind and i am working at chennai. we are so trouble on each monday. Because lagging of buses. Even Arcot Bus also come fully loaded. So please provide bus from Walajapet to Chennai on Monday. I think this will help us

Aravind G

Maruthanayagam
    from Bidar, Karnataka
    Jun 30, 2009

dear TNSTC officers,
    now a days you are displaying "EXPRESS" board in some (ALL) buses and collectting extra fare.
    but those buses are half the speed of private buses. some passangers are taking money from home only for ordinary fare. they are really getting trouble. Due to the disel & spare parts rates this type of techniqes (EXP, PP, NON STOP) you are handelling. simply announce the rise of fares to puplic.Don't cheat them for a long term...

poornima
      Jun 29, 2009

sir/madam,
      I travelled in the bus number TN-29-N-2038 around 11.30pm on 15/06/2009 which is from tirupattur to dharmapuri.The conductor behaved in very rude manner.he spoke very indecently.The incident happened because the conductor switched off all the lights because televison was switched on and some movie was running.I told the conductor to switch on any one of the light or even any small light because ladies feel very uneasy to travel in that bus and it was unsafe.
      He refused to do so and told me to get down from the bus on the mid way from tpt to dharmapuri.I really felt very bad on that day night.Hence i kindly request you to take necessay action on that particular conductor.I asked that conductor name, but he refused to give and moreover he didnt wear his batch on that day.

Sakthivel K.M.
        Jun 19, 2009

your company tn 33 n1460 bus drivers and conductors are dont follow the timings of kunnathur to karukkuppalayam trips. so pls check and action on drivers and conductos
        respected sir,
        now many and most of the buses are marked as LIMITED STOP EXPRESS and then EXPRESS, LSS.(eg: erode - thanjavur route bus-krr branch). it is the easiest way to develop private buses and other corporation department buses. so please resuming the ordinary buses to TRICHY&THANJAVUR and other route buses to ordinary fair buses.
        2. please operate some of the buses to THAMARAIPALAYAM, OTHAKKADAI, KODUMUDI via in an untime also.now in untime, there is no buses to operae this route.

3.please operate some of the buses to TRICHY from TIRUPPU via MUTHUR, VAIKKAL SHED, OTHAKKADAI, KODUMUDI in an untime also.now in untime, there is no buses to operae this route.

4. please activate fully the KODUMUDI branch.it is one of yhe TOURIST CITY recognised by the TAMILNADU TOURIM BOARD.
        do not operate the EXPRESS buses on the KODUMUDI - KANGAYAM, V.KOVIL route.Because this route having the formers area.So please do not operate the EXPRESS buses on the KODUMUDI - KANGAYAM, V.KOVIL route

Only Allowing Long Travel Person in bus no 0637; 8167 (Both are chennai to thanjavur bus )

Respected sir, I have an doubt in Tamil nadhu government transportation. Is there any rules in kumbakonam bus only kumbakonam travelling persons are allowed else will not be allowed ?

on 2nd June(sunday), by 10:30 PM, the bus from Plani to Erode, did not stop in the bus stop(Nathakkadayur).
        there were 7 to 8 people including girls and it was drizzling at that time . even though the passengers were showing their hands to stop the bus, the driver did not stop it.

and the Nathakkadayur is not a city, so that the people can catch auto or cab to reach their destination on time. we are dependent on buses.

the bus number is TN:33 N 3260.

please do the needful.

Thanks in Advance!!!

krishnan ranganathan
          Jun 18, 2009

I had the misfortune of travelling by a state transport bus TN 32 N2961 from tiruvannamalai to tambaram (tickect no 53904 for Rs.55). the bus left tiruvannamalai at 1.00pm and just before olakkur stopped at a wayside hotel"aachi mess" for lunch; I donot understand the logic behind the buscrew stopping the bus at a wayside hotel whereas they could have finished the lunch at tvmalai itself; the bus was there for about 35mts in the scorching sun; normally express busses to tvmalai donot ostop at wayside hotels; but nowadays it has become a regular feature; earlier the time taken to reach tambaram to tvmalai was three hours and now a days it is more than three and half hours; and to add insult to injury the prices at the wayside hotels are exorbitant to say the least; one litre mineral water bottle costs 17/- rupee(original cost 12 or 13 rupees) and one bottle of soft drink is Rs.30/-(origisucnal cost 20 rupees). I am giving the prices of items charged at the Achi mess. I donot understand what pleasure or consideration the crew get by stopping the bus at such hotels and subject the passengers to such mindless fleecing.
          grateful if the authorities concerned advise the buscrew to not to stop the bus (esp express buses) and subject the passengers to such tortures.

thankiing you

K.Ranganathanb.
          dear TNSTC officers,
          now a days you are displaying "EXPRESS" board in some (ALL) buses and collectting extra fare.
          but those buses are half the speed of private buses. some passangers are taking money from home only for ordinary fare. they are really getting trouble. Due to the disel & spare parts rates this type of techniqes (EXP, PP, NON STOP) you are handelling. simply announce the rise of fares to puplic.Don't cheat them for a long term...

karthikeyan palaniappan
            Jun 5, 2009

This happened on 16/04/09, when my wife & myself are returning from Munnar after our honeymoon in a TNSTC bus from Munnar to Rajapalayam. we enjoyed our entire trip but when we are about to reach, just 1 hour drive from Bodinayakanur, bus break down due to tyre punture in ghat road. driver & conductor told that they have spare tyre But never had jockey. It was almost like 6.30 pm. children, old people are shriving & stranded for more than 2 hrs. conductor told he can't arrange for another bus from Bodi subdivision, because his bus is from different subdivision. at last after 2 hours halt in ghat road, another TNSTC bus took to Bodi, which was jampacked. TNSTC should take steps to avoid such incident hereafter.

Karthik Prasath
              May 17, 2009

Change of route by SETC drivers

Complaint1 : I am college student.. my native place is Cuddalore and am now doing my B.E in Coimbatore. I will travel to cuddalore in SETC bus service available from cbe to puducherry.

There are two routes to reach cuddalore
              1.cbe->salem->virudhachalam->cuddalore->pondy (bus route no:839UD)
              2..cbe->salem->panruti->cuddalore->pondy (bus route no:842 and 842UD)

for the last...
              c.dineshkumar
              Apr 22, 2009

respected sir,

i went to cmbt to get bus for my return to trivallur on[protected]wednesday evening 9.30 pm (21.30 hrs).while entering the cmbt terminus one bus passed across me route -97 (from cmbt to tirutani) i show my hands to stop the bus, but the driver has not stop bus .after that i went to platform no 26, 27 where tirutani and trivallur bus stopping .there i cannot find any bus to my route, simultaneously i move to tirupati bus standing platform, there i find three buses standing on there two ordinary buses route no -201 (chennai to tirupati)and one setc bus.while entering to the bus no :tn- o1- n- 1203 route no-201( from chennai to tirupati) the driver who standing on the front steps of the bus ask me where are you going. i replied iam going to trivallur, suddenly he told me not to enter the bus, your bus is on the other side (he shows tirutani bus platform).and i said there is no bus available for my route so i have to use the bus only sir.then he told to me you must wait on the platform.you will enter bus at the time of bus moving from the stand and you must not be seated .i ask the driver why you are telling like that sir.the driver told me that he must gave preference to the ticket Rs-62 only (chennai to tirupathi)not for ticket Rs-17(chennai to trivallur) its my wish only you cant ask any question on me.wherever you go and gave a complaint.on the same time another one passenger named-srinivasan has came and told me he had faced the same problem.while arguing on that issue the driver suddenly use volgour words (you respect will be spoiled, i just beat you on my shoes, unnecessary he scold my family members also.he use very harsh words also.simultaneously the conductor also come and join with him.while arguing the driver he put his hand on my neck and push down from bus.they just try to beat me by calling another two drivers with him. its very shame thing the very bus terminus in asia the driver treating the passenger like this.i totally upset on the drivers behaviour. while complainting the bahaviour of the driver to the time keeper they also told the same dialogue what driver has said, they simply laughing and taking dinner, he cannot response properly to my complaint.nearly i have wait at platform more than 25 minutes (9.35 pm to 10.00 pm when the bus starts) its very big shame for me where the whole passengers in the bus will saw this. KINDLY NOTE:normally the bus will run in the route via(vadapalani, guindy, porur, poonamalee) but the driver will enter through koyambedu market and came through madravoyal, velapan chavadi route.even he cannot go to poonamalee busstand also.only two passengers me and mr.srinivasan only came from chennai to trivallur.he cannot stop even a single stop on the way also.herewith i gave my ticket no-099982, 099983 only. these you will refer on you ticket machine.it shows the driver will totally unfit for the job, he cannot know how to treat the passengers.the department will held full responsible for those things.herewith i request you take steps against both the driver and the conductor who is on the duty of the bus no give above.i expecting some big punishment must be given to the driver, and it must be a lesson to other drivers treating passengers like these.the behaviour of the driver shows the bus and the department is not a public sector.it shows the bus belongs to single person, even in private buses also they are treating very well .expecting your reply on one week with proof .we are ready to come and join your enquiry you made at any time .we will fully co-operate with you. OUR PHONE NUMBERS ARE C.DINESHKUMAR:[protected]
              MR.SRINIVASAN :[protected]

cc: TO, THE MANAGING DIRECTOR, TNSTC VILLUPURAM
              TO, THE CHIEF MINISTER OF TAMILNADU (SPECIAL CELL)
              1. please confirm what kind of action taken against driver
              2. is there any rules like that the passenger getting down on the way of the route cannot enter and seated before the bus starts.
              expecting you reply soon.
              Accidentally I have to see the SETC INTERSTATE (KERALA) bus towards CHANGANACHERY from TIRUNELVELI plying viaPUNALUR, Kottarakkara, Adur. The usual route of chenganachery - punalur is via konni, pathanamthitta and tiruvalla. If the same bus divert via konni, pathanamthitta to CHENGANACHERY can save23 kms. This means the same CHRY bus can extend to KOTTAYAM with the same permit. Please look into this matter.

Also requesting to start SETC to the following interstate services
              1. TUTICORIN-ERNAKULAM VIA-THENKASI, PUNALUR, PATHANAMTHITTA, KOTTAYAM, VAIKOM
              2.THENKASI- PALAKKAD VIA- PUNALUR, PATHANAMTHITTA, KOTTAYAM, TRISUR
              3. SIVAKASI-- ERNAKULAM VIA- THENKASI, PUNALUR, PATHANAMTHITTA, KOTTAYAM, VAIKOM
              4.TIRUNELVELI- KOZHIKKODE VIA THENKASI, PUNLUR, KOTTAYAM, THRISUR, MALAPPURAM

ISMAIL.R

ISMAIL
              Need new interstate bus services between TIRUNELVELI- KOTTAYAM (KERALA)
              VIA- THENKASI, PUNALUR, PATHANAMTHITTA, TIRUVALLA
              There is a urgent need of new TNSTC depot in Alangulam, Tirunelveli district considering the difficulties sufferred by students & merchants.

S.Sundar Singh
              Am bringing you my grievance on a driver for the incident that happened yesterday[protected] while travelling from Coimbatore to Madurai.
              Bus No: TN58N/1868
              Yesterday the buss filled up mostly. But the driver delayed to start and said need more loads of people.
              Then cant wait inside the bustand he started from there (Singanallur) at 2:05pm and within few distance outside of bustand he stopped the bus for atmost 15mns.
              Passengers shouted asking him what happened? The driver said diesel is out so we need diesel..Passengers kept on shouting "Why dont you say this earlier"
              Later around 2:16pm he started the bus but with very slow speaking with his Mobile phone to someone else like "Come soon I just started".
              Again passengers shouted but he didnt mind, and continued his driving at a speed of 20 to 30kmph by speaking in mobile phone.
              Finally sulur came. And again he got a call from his mobile and said "Upto palladam I shall drive very slowly and you(the other end person in that mobile)come soon" .
              A passenger nearby driver(and also me) conveyed this to other passengers. So everyone shouted not to drive like this(20 to 30 kmph speed). The driver replied"Until palladam I will drive like this only. After that I will make you reach the exact time at madurai.

We argued with ticket collector(conductor) to return us our tickets so that we shall catch other buses that are overtaking this one.
              But he refused to give us the refund and said." I dont care about this and my job is to give ticket alone. Its yours to shout at driver or do anything you like".
              Finally palladam came. Some transport employees got in and asked whats the problem. And the driver said "A superior wants to send some item in this bus so he delaying the driver for that person to arrive" For this those transport persons (in uniform) said "Why do you getting problem with passengers, just drive to Dharapuram and put a halt for more than half an hour or until they arrive by saying some fault with the Bus, so nobody will shout you". For this the driver replied,
              "Those dogs(passengers) keeps on shouting. I dont mind" (அந்த நாய்கள் கத்தி கொண்டே இருக்கட்டும் எனக்கு எந்த கவலையும் இல்ல ). Hearing this the nearby passenger shouted against driver and conveyed this to other fellow passengers. Those transport people in uniform interfered again and said "Ask the person who bringing the item to give that item in some other bus, and deposit the money in the bank". Accepting this the driver started driving very fast to cover the time delayed. All other lady passengers shouted in fear. And said "why to drive very slow and suddenly fast to tally the delay. How come the bus got its diesel again and how come the bus works fine."
              Those transport persons got down at dharapuram.
              The bus reached Madurai at 7.30pm.

Arun.S
              No actions or replies?
              Does this Site Reality work? Or it is a eye wash?

not coming at the correct time

On a day of[protected],i had traveled from tirunelveli to chennai coimbedu in one SETC bus.that bus 14hours took to come chennai.that is not acceptable.

Hemalatha Durairaj
                Mar 13, 2009

Subject: TNSTC villupurum transport bus not stopping at busstop.

On Friday, dated:[protected] Time(10.00AM) journey (from pondicherry to chennai), the bus from Pondicherry to chennai of TNSTC villupuram transport Bus No: TN32 -N - 2375, did not stop at the new Ekaduthangal busstop. I argued to the conductor there is a stopping at Ekadduthangal and even the SETC buses are stopping and there would be a time keeper even. The conductor refused to accept and didnt stop at the required stopping. They forced me to get down at the signal before the required stopping. This was even brought before the Time keeper who was standing there, and he was not ready to respond properly.

Why should we plead the conductor to do his duty.
                Would welcome if this complaint reaches the rensponsible incharges.

Hemalatha.
                email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

This is arun from walajapet vellore dt,

Sir daily am going to chennai by bus only. lot of buses are going to byepass only.once upon a time all buses are came to walaja but some busess put the non stop sticker going by bye pass but all buses having stage of walaja pls take action

K.Arun
                My name is satish form Chennai. I am working in elavur as a IT officer
                Daily I am going by our state transport bus route number 200(Chennai to thirupathi) only. In morning service we don’t have any problem. But in evening we are facing lot of problem. Bus no.200 is not stopping in elavur we request lot of time but that drive is not responding. We are 5 people are going to Chennai daily
                My office time is 9.00 to 6.00 at 6.00pm to 8.00pm bus no 200 is not stopping. If bus is full means ok we can accept .but buses are going limited number of passengers only if we miss the bus we are reaching home at 10.00pm only. My house is in thiruvanmyuri daily we are facing the problem in this rout. Before 6.00pm all the bus no .200 is stopping in elavur so official stopping is there in elavur but after 6.00 pm to 8.00 pm bus is not stopping. We have some other buses are there like 114, 103, 103n this all buses are coming at 8.00 pm only . I am request you plss plss help in this waiting for your good replay.
                d.satish
                I'm working at porur.I have stayed in jafferkhanpet. Bus no 76 and so many buses going on the way. But when ever i'm on the bus and conductor ask me where you go.I replied to porur. Then he drop me on next stop. But in the display porur had written but the conductor told that is not a stoping this indicates the route of the bus only. It occurs regularly
                I'm working at chennai.I have stayed in uluthur near to pinnalur. Bus no 181, 224, 196, 299 and so many buses going on the way. But when ever i'm on the bus and conductor ask me where you go.I replied to vadalur or panruti. Then he drop me on that stop. But in the display pinnalur had written but the conductor told that is not a stoping this indicates the route of the bus only. It occurs regularly
                Hi Senthamarai Kannan !

You can find plenty of town buses from Vadalur to Pinnalur, if every one expects the same scenario taking from chennai, you started up shouting the conductor " Is this an express or Town Bus" just imagin, if there are some 300 stops from Chennai to Chidambaram or Kumbakonam similar to "Pinnalur", hopefully you will take 7 hours to reach from chennai to Pinnalur ;-)

Sub: Request to stop all the TNSTC Buses in Koolamandal village - Petition – Sent – Regarding.

Koolamandal village, Cheyyar Taluk, T.V.Malai District lies in the road of Kanchipuram to Vandavasi. Two important temples (1) Sri Pesum Perumal Temple (2) Gangai Konda Choleeswaran Temple, which are considered to be a famous one lies in the village, due to which often pilgrims visit both the temples. The TNSTC Buses (under the control of Managing Directors, Villupuram and Kumbakonnam) are passing in the route, fails to stop and refusing the stage limit. Several reminders have been sent to all concerned in this regard. But they did not take any action. Koolamandal and surrounding villagers like Ukkal, Akkur, Pendai, Vellamalai, Kunnavakkam and Mahajanambakkam are suffering lot. Nearly 15000 peoples are living and often visiting either Kanchipuram nor Vandavasi to purchase home aids and other important works. Hence action may be taken and all the route buses passes through the village may be instructed to stop the buses making Koolamandal as a stage.

Thanking you sir.

Chairman,
                Sri Pesum Perumal Temple,
                Koolamandal Village.
                Res Sir,

I, travelled in the TNSTC (V) T.V.MALAI, Route No:104 Exp. From: Koyambedu to Vanthavasi. on[protected] at 05.27 PM From Koyambedu to Tambaram, I was suposed togo upto Guduvancheri but the Conductor not Board me to enter into bus if i travelled upto Guduvancheri, then I asked to give the ticket upto Tambaram. From Tambaram I board another bus to the Guduvancheri. While I boarding at Koyambedu only there was 12 persons are there in this bus, he was not allowing any single passenger to board in the bus even to Maraimalai Nagar, Sigaperumal Koil and Chengalpattu also. When the Govt. Transport are doing like this is not far. The same bus while retun it will stop at Guduvancheri, so I want to know the reason for not stopping and what are the route buses are not stop at Guduvancheri.
                With Regards,
                R.RANGARAJAN,
                am karthikeyan from villupuram. am working in wipro limited pondicherry. am going by bus only. in some buses are not stop in thiruvandarkoil village. please take necessary actions. i requsted you to increase the number of buses from villupuram to pondy at job timings from 8.30 a.m to 9.30 am
                am kirubakran from Chengalpattu. am working in Private limited SP Koil. Am going by bus only. he is told do not stop in sp koil . but argument with conductor and me then only ticket Received the sp koil stop is coming the driver is told Volker word used. Branch Vandavasi Rt No:104EA Ticket no 086345 on 09.03.10 at 07:31 am at chengalpattu old bus stop Bus no:TN21N0528. Please take necessary actions. Again any passenger do not speak that Volker word .

With Regards,
                V Kirubakaran,
                chengalpattu.
                sir my native is panruti am studying at trichy several buses are going on the way from trichy to chennai but when i returning to home through trichy to ulundurpet, some conductors are refusing to accept my staff pass since my father is working n tnstc vpm further they are telling that tis bus is from vellore or kanchipuram zone i request u to take an account on this concern
                I travel daily from Ashok pillar to Karayanchavadi.Recently I found 576C is going from Ashok pillar to Kancheepuram.On enquiry i came to know that this bus should board passengers in the enroute from Pillar to Kpm.Today the Bus conductor did not allow me to board in the bus. After lot of arguements I was allowed to board in the 9.00 am Bus. To my surprise the bus conductor did not allow any passenger who travels from Pillar to Poonamallee enroute.576C is a boon that this is the only bus for the first time going from Pillar to Kpm via Porur, Poonamallee which can stop and Board all passenger on the enroute. Due to the attitude of the conductor the purpose of this bus may be deviated or misinterpretted. I request you to kindly instruct the Bus staff to board all the passengers.
                Thankingyou,
                MeenaRajkumar.
                Ashok Nagar.
                Hi Sir,

This is sridhar from kalpakkam, Daily i am going to office through bus from kalpakkam to chennai.Today i am waiting for the bus in kalpakkam, one SETC LUXURY COACH (TN01, N-9211) Came from puducherry, it was stopped at kalpakkam bus stop when i went to climb the bus, the driver suddenly start the bus and drive it to 100mt distance adn stopped again we went there to catch the bus, when we reached the driver start the bus and went while catching the bus i met an accident but any way i escaped from that.he cant stop the bus for 2min for the public but when i went in another bus i saw the bus (SETC LUXURY COACH (TN01, N-9211)) in Kovalam senthur hotel.at that time following buses also stopped more than 20 min in that place.
                1.TN-21, N-1289 -TOWARDS CHENNAI
                2.TN21, N-1330 TOWARDS PUDUCHERRY
                3.TN21-M1090 TOWARDS PUDUCHERRY
                4.TN21-N1219 TOWARDS PUDUCHERRY

PLEASE TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE DRIVER.

I am suguna from Vriddachalam, I request you to operate buses from Vriddachalm railway station to nearby villages. An Excellent railway station in the district is not able acess by public. There are more number of trains to all over india, from this stataion, but, due to lack of acess to junction people are not able to enjoy the rail journy.

pl operate buses from/to junction especialy at night times.
                hi sir,

i am senthil from villupuram, i am working at bangalore, i used to travell in tnstc vpm bus usually to bangalore. if we are not having reservation ticket to travel, conductor asking 10 or 15 rupees for that from everyone who is not having reservation ticket . the reservation ticket cost is 5 rupees, but he is asking 15 rupees for that. he is not giving ticket for that money.
                please take immediate action on this...
                To, SETC - GM / PRO
                Villupuram DEPOT

Iam Karthik from Kelambakkam. Kindly SETC - Villupuram should provide Bus Facility to Pondichery, Chengalpattu, Thirupathi, Kanchipuram, Maduranthagam via Kelambakkam.

1. Mamallapuram to Thirupathi via Thiruporur, Kelambakkam, Vandaloor Zoo, Tambaram, Poonamalle, Thiruvallur, Thirutani, Renigunta.

2. T.Nagar, Adyar to Pondichery via kandanchavadi, Kelambakkam, Thiruporur, Kalpakkam, Marakanam

3. Chengalpattu to Kelambakkam via Thiruporur, Karumbakkam, Perunthandalam.
                4. Kanchipuram to Kelambakkam via Tambaram, Padappai, Walazabath.

5. Maduranthagam to Kelambakkam via Chengalpattu, M.M Nagar, Guduvanchery, Vandaloor Zoo, Mambakkam.

Kindly provide these services to Kelambakkam. More Floating Population and IT Companies, Colleges are in OMR Road. I think this message will reach SETC - General Manager and Public Relation Officer to take necessary steps for this bus proposal.

Iam waiting for your kind reply.

Karthik.D
                [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                I Am studying in salem by family is at villupuram i have arrived to villupuram on 11-01-11early morning 12.50am i have reached villupuram but i have asked one bus conductor(chennai-salem register no: TN-21 N 1951) in salem at 6.15pm on 10-01-11 the conductor answers"only chennai passengers sat on the bus other passengers get down from the bus later we asked to conductor then he replied"that bus is not going inside villupuram bus stand going through bye pass" but where we enqired after reaching in villupuram time keeper told all the buses coming from salem are registered the time we seen the list there we seen the bus number and it was registered at villupuram bus stand by 11.00pm on ther same day i request you to take a neccassary action regarding this complaint
                I am prem kumar from Mamallapuram. please Kindly TNSTC - Villupuram should provide Bus Facility for Mamallapuram to Thirupathi, vellore, bangalore, trichy, thiruvannamalai via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet.

1. Mamallapuram to Thirupathi via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet, kanchipuram, Thirutani, Renigunta.
                2. Vellore to Mamallapuram via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet, kanchipuram.
                3. Bangalore to Mamallapuram via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet, kanchipuram, vellore.
                4. trichy to Mamallapuram via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet, villuppuram.
                5. thiruvannamalai to Mamallapuram via thirukkazhukkundram, chengalpet, thindivanam, gingee.

Kindly provide these services to mamallapuram.thank you sir.
                please reply your comments for my mail id.my mail id is (premkumar.[protected]@gmail.com).

conductor selling the ticket for extra

Conductor selling the ticket for extra charges Chennai to bangalore Bus number:tn 02 --- an 0032 Date---- 27/01/2015 Time ----- 10.35pm
                18 Comments

John Joson J
                  Jan 19, 2009

I am John Joson J from Bangalore. I went to the Satellite Bus stand in Bangalore to see off my Aunt and my cousin who had come over to my place for the holidays. They were on their way to Gudalur on the bus which was scheduled to leave by 23:30 to OOTY. we were there by 22:40 PM. The conductor said the bus will leave by 23:30. As we were waiting the conductor of the bus switched off the lights in the bus and said the driver was drunk and the bus will start only by 5:30 in the morning. I informed the conductor that i will file a complaint. During this time the driver in Lungi (an attire worn in South India when you go to sleep) came drunk and asked what was happening and the conductor pulled him away. I called the TNSTC Coimbatore division # listed online[protected]. I told the person on the other end about what was happening. He took a note of the information provided and also asked me to submit a written complaint addressed to the General Manager - TNSTC coimbatore division. Then the conductor came out after sometime and said the bus will move by 00:00 AM. There were 6 passengers in the Bus. The bus finally moved by 00:50 AM. The Bus # TN 38 N 1486. The Bus Driver Name Govindan (i dont know if it is true as it was given by the Conductor).

John Joson J

Cell# : [protected]
                  Home #:[protected].

I was travelling the above said root bus bearing Registration No. TN 38 N 1363 from K.G. Chavadi to Kuniamuthur (Coimbatore) at 17:05 Hrs.

An old lady about 60-65 years was sitting in at K.G. Chavadi Terminus with 5KG luggage. While starting the bus, the Conductor Mr. K. Veermani (TNSTC) told the lady to get down from the bus with the luggage 4 times. The passenger was requested to the conductor to allow the luggage. The conductor refused to travel the passenger with the luggage.

The passenger requested many times due to her personal problems, she want to travel that bus. The conductor was not allowed and he thrown her luggage and he forcebly he push down that passenger out of the bus.

Finnaly the bus was gone without the passenger.

Now I request you to take necessary action against above said Bus Conductor.

I was travelling the Bus (TN-38/1216) 22.04.09 pollachi to gomangalam.The bus conductor not dressed his name patch. he scolds the passengers in irrespective wards those who are all go to the gomangalam.He told the passengers from gomangalam they dosent have right to sit in sheet. he orderd to stand the passengers from the sheet.and he behave like a illetrate person. please take nessesery action on the conductor and educate him to behave mannersly with the passengers.

I was travelling the Bus (TN-38/1216) 22.04.09 7.pm .pollachi to gomangalam.The bus conductor not dressed his name patch. he scolds the passengers in irrespective words those who are all go to the gomangalam.He told the passengers from gomangalam they dosent have right to sit in sheet. he orderd to stand the passengers from the sheet.and he behave like a illetrate person. please take nessesery action on the conductor and educate him to behave mannersly with the passengers.

D.babu padmanaban.
                  sir i am ranjith from Oddanchatram.I am travelling in covai - madurai route in between oddanchatram and dharapuram daily. we had many problems in this route. In 5 km before of dharapuram Two motels are situated.All the busses are goes to the motels in all times.We has spend 20 mins time waste in motels without any necessory. We request to Conductor to spend time in Dharapuram busstand, they are scold.The bus stop only the motels you will complaint to anywhere and anybody. We dont Accept this Because in morning times we didn't goes to office in correct time so please take necessory Action.
                  If you take action many persons who are travel that route daily all are very thank full to you sir. I beleive that you will take action as soon as possible, Thanking you sir.
                  sir im vinodh. im travelling in coimbatore to madurai . pls send me the first bus at coimbatore what timing .
                  thank u
                  on 24th may at 12.30pm i want to go dindigul from palani, i am waiting in palani bustand after 30min i found karaikudi bus i got seat and condutor asked me to get up only karaikudi passengers allowed to sit after quarrel i took ticket to karakikudi and get downed in dindigul, why the conductors don't know how to behave they all talking like animals...pls take action..
                  dear sir good evening.200 family living in Tirupur Dist, Kangayam (tk), Vellakovil, K.V.Palanisamy Nagar.
                  sir i request our place and vellakovil distance 5km. bus specility is rare.not going work for people.
                  so you re function V5 Mutur Town bus.

yours faithfully
                  S.Rakkiyappan.
                  as i am from ooty the buses from coonoor to rural areas are worst dont know when it will get repair like buses no tn 43 152, 217, 144, 207, are all buses that are more than 12 yrs old so kindly change so the passengers could be relieved
                  Hi there,

I am a native of Coimbatore working in Bangalore. I used to visit my home town every weekend by SETC/TNSTC Semi Delux buses.. When these buses where lauched, the bus where good and after 2 mnths, the condition of the buses are really poor.. The interior of the bus is really ocward and not cleaned and the window screens are stingy and we have no other go other than to sit and travel in these buses for nearly 8 hrs.. These buses are not maintained properly and also they dont keep the travel time given in the trip sheet by the Transport. Travel time from Bangalore to Coimbatore is 7 hrs in SETC but these buses are late by nearly for 3 hrs by parking the vehicles 2 to 4 times on the way also stopping the vehicles in all the district bus stands that are on the way.. but the ticket is given with promise stating the boarding point as Coimbatore- Bangalore and vice versa with the word Non STOP but they make the journey like travelling in town buses. Other state transport buses like Karnataka KSRTC and Kerala KSRTC doesnt do like this and they service and maintenace are really good.. Because of the our Tamilnadu conductors and drivers, the name of Tamilnadu govt and Tamilnadu transport services are been spoiled..

If SETC and TNSTC jointly launches the online reservation site, it will be really helpful for we kind of people working out of state..
                  Please take these issues to the higher level management or govt authorities so that the fame of TNSTC/SETC and the TN GOVT would retain its pride, else it would go worser than the present..
                  ALL dandanaka busses in SETC no maintaince NO TV's stinking and lots of BED PUG NOT EVEN CLEANING THE BUS SIMPLY COMING LIKE A CORPORATION LORRY NO ONE IS GETTING INSIDE THE BUS WHEN IT COME TO THIRUVALLUVAR BUS STAND IN COIMBATORE' PASSENGERS ARE LOOKING FOR KSRTC RAJAHAMSHA BECAUSE THE BUS IS IN GOOD CONDITION AND THEY ARE MAINTAINIG WELL EVEN IN KERALA BUS ALSO BUT THESE JUNG SETC DOSEN'T MIND ANY THING AND ALL STATE GOVERNMENT OWNING VOLVO BUT HERE IN TAMIL NADU NO VOLVO BUS
                  I DONT KNOW Y MAY BE THAT TRANSPORT MINISTER HAVE GETTING MONEY FROM THES OMNI BUS OWNERS FOR NOT LEAVING VOLVO BUSSES IN SETC
                  Sir Iam Srini from Pollachi.. Daily morning around 4:40 iam traveling coimbatore ukkadam to Pollachi... in that time there is on Palani bus is available... that bus starts eaxtly 4:40 Am to palani(bus no: Tn 38 N 1511)... In that bus iam daily seeing the conductor in blue unifom... he always scolding the passengers... also in that early morning he using the bad words also... plz take the necessary acions
                  I am reqesting to make necessary orders to start new FAST passenger services to PUNALUR from TIRUNELVELI, MADURAI, THENKASI.

RINI
                  sir I am Georlin. im travelling in Tirunelveli to Pollachi. pls send me Bus timing at Tirunelveli Bustand thank u
                  Sir, i'm from kangayam.sir, the bus tirupur-trichy are good but the conducters are bad because they did not allow the kangayam passengers to sit, they will that at first the trichy&karur passenger to sit and only the kgm passengers but there will be no seat for the kgm passengers so i request u to take necessary steps sir, thankyou
                  The SETC buses are worst than the Town Buses, they look ocward and worst. Poor Service, rash drivers and conductors. Let the SETC operators(managers / transport authorities/ministers) travel on KSRTC(Karnataka) or KSRTC (Kerala) and let them know the kind of service and Quality a Long Distance Travelling Bus Should have. The SETC buses are not at all washed / cleaned. The SETC buses give huge sound inside. Comparing to SETC - UD buses the TNSTC - UD buses are better.

Anyway the the KSRTC buses are value for money, and are not like the cheating TNSTC/MTC's Low Floor Town Buses :) . Comparing to the cost of KSRTC volvo buses and SETC leyland A/c buses.

Also have alook at the Buses in Nilgris, Better investing in Semi Delux buses in cities like Chennai and coimbatore, The govt shaoul atleast take care in providing RUNNING, SAFETY buses to Nilgris.

Hope Minister RAJA will take care of Nilgris in this issue...

Give best quality and care to Tamilnadu passengers rather than grabbing their pockets...!!!

The Online Resarvation of SETC is also a Cheat !!!
                  Its is really not online resravtion, it is Centralized Resrvation and only SETC employees could access it, the passengers should fall on their legs to Reserve Tickets on that... Poor Tamilian Travellers..Who cares them... The Govt cares only their Pockets...
                  Even the Customer care number (Complaints Number) in buses displayed in SETC is not working, then whom to Complaint :(

Compalint Number : [protected]
                  Curse to the People of Tamilnadu- the services of SETC through the TN Government.
                  God Only knows when we people will get best transport services through this government like that of APSRTC, KSRTC or KeralaSRTC...
                  I have avoided tamilnadu state governement buses completely...(.Most o[censored]s as well)
                  I either travel by private buses or trains or KSRTC...

Wake Up Mr.Nehru-transport Minister for TN--
                  i dont thing these things are gona end unless the authorities open their eyes..Today i was travelling from coimbatore to karumathampatti to see my friend. I have to wait there for more than one hour to getin a bus. Even the thirupur buses are not taking passengers to karumathampatti as if we are not paying them. At both the doors a condutor and an other person will stand and only alow us to enter the bus after knowing the destination.As a result we have to wait for hours.Today conductor and the cleaner(he may be around 17) of TN 39 AU 7200 had a long argument with me.And i complianed to a person wearing a badge of TNSTC with some starsin his shoulder thinking he can help me.He told me he can do nothing in this matter and ask to the conductor.This is not the first time something like this is happening.
                  I hope the authorities will take ation on this
                  I had the most digusting situation in Coimbatore last time when i got in bus to Blr with my friend @ 9pm. we paid for two tickets and conductor gave me tickets after taking all the time he could take. so without checking tickets, i kept inside my pocket.
                  Believe me, the conductor took one and half hour for giving tickets. he is totally clumsy. then around twelve o clock he came back and verified the tickets. Unnoticingly he gave me one more extra ticket(not the whole amt but part of the whole fare) he put the blame on me. so my friend fought with me and drove him out. since that was our first time, we asked him abt some info reg the bus arrival time and stops in blr. that guy gave me the most horrible answers.Wish i should not get back 2 that damn bus service ever in future. To add, he was fighting with most of them in bus. he didnt wear his badge. those ppl at the reception are also horrible. what a bus service!! ---/---
                  hai tamil nadu!!! why cant the TN govt provide the VOLVO service in SETC... the other states have VOLVO services... its a shame to tamil nadu transport minister... plz provide VOLVO service... soon...
                  Please travel on all the state transport buses except tamilnadu. So that, you could avoid quarrels and reach your place on time, safely.
                  I travelled coimbatore to erode on 05/08/10 by TNSTC a/c bus at 9.20 am .I boarded at hope college.A/C not functioning properly and bus condition not up to the mark.Also only 10 commuters were in the bus .Charge found Rs 85 seems high and shall reduce to Rs 50 which shall be bareable
                  to whomever it may concern,
                  sir i could find no buses from cbe to mysore offered by tnstc in internet
                  I am Varadharaju G, ECE Final yr B-Tech, Amrita School Of Engineering, Coimbatore. On[protected], 6.50 am, I Took the bus TN38 N2171 from Thamaraikulam to Ukkadam to go to my college. I gave Rs100/- to get a ticket for Rs.10/- the conductor of the bus Mr M. Ramakrishnan (batch was not been displayed), batch no:13410 gave me the balance amount, but a Rs.20/- note was damaged so i requested him to replace it. But he could have told me that he didnot have change, yet he started shout at me. I just did not want to continue the talk with him as he started using unparlimentory, slum words that hurt me. I just informed him that I did not want to talk to him but to make a complaint to your department. He replied me that he will take mee to Ukkadam B12 police station.

After reaching Ukkadam BusStand conductor called me to police station, but I replied that I just go to police station but only after giving a written complaint on the complaint book in the bus stand. I moved to the booking office near Pollachi bus rack in the bus-exit way end, i told to the checking inspector but he was in favour of his dept, person so he didnot turned his ears to me. So i just asked him to say where the complaint book was, but he did not give me tha direction.

Meanwhile the same bus conductor reached there and changed the whole scene and all CTC bus drivers and conductors joined and hold me lik a "pick-pocket". one among them hold my hand back other pulled my bag another pulled me hand to Police station. Almost everyone started to fall on me and they took me to Police station. Near the police station, all other of your dept., left only bus conductor, driver and me enterd the Police station. There in Police station Mr. Sukumaran SI investigated and he got the real culprit. So, as they had no other go, the bus condutor and driver confessed to me so I didnot filled a case on them. I just gave a letter to Police that i don want to file a case on them as they confessed.

** What the public servents think about people?!
                  ** Am I a fool, as the police was unbiased they left me think of the other situation?!
                  ** What training you giv to them to serve people?!
                  ** All used vulgar words damaging my whole family, what the action will you take for this?!

I didnot file a case because it might cause some some problem to his job, on thinking of his family. Why didnot he! Every one saw me like a 3rd graded accust, some of them know me and they started to talk bad about my family.

I'm from a good orthodox family and a Professional student from a very reputed college. This made a non-eraseble black mark on me and my family.

** Is this all your training to your public servents?!

SHAME ON YOUR DEPT., AND YOUR SERVICE
                  I am regulary travel by bus from Kumittipathy to Gandhipuram.This route having 5 bus, all the bus not keep the correct time and didt not come up to gandhipuram especialy Route no 48A and 66A at last trip.this last trip very import for this route pepole becs there is not have an another bus from here.I agree now trafic is very but this route people suggestion is afternoon trips will cut in ukkadam and morning 2 times and evening, night time want to run the correct times please. Another request this route all bus traveling time was given befor 1985 and above please now adjust the time and give to some more time in addtional is useful.already this matter was notice to branch manager and ho Mr.Subramaniam (Commercial) but still not taken any action.so please do the needful.

S.Selvakumar
                  on november 2nd, at 7A.M TN1498 madurai tirumangalam bus stand...the bus slightly hit me while entering into the busstand..the driver drove it in wrong path in the entrance..
                  just miss, i was escapsed from the big damage.some damage to my bag.(the bus which is ready to move from tirumangalam to thabalthanthinagar )..
                  in auto stand nearer to bus stand, all are supporting to me, but the rude driver answered irrespectfully..
                  I am alive because of 1ly god's grace.
                  Can the TNSTC-CBE provide the monthly bus passes and daily bus passes as such in bangalore. Take this as a request and try stepping into it.
                  Plz take action to more non stop bus sevices from paramakudi to madurai.There was only one service from paramakudi - madurai.And we want 1-2-3 service from Ramnad-Paramakudi-Madurai
                  Our paramakudi people wants more bus services from paramakudi to salem, tenkasi, teni, bodi, dindugal, erode, sivakasi, palani
                  on 27th nov at 3.00 pm i want to go paramakudi from madurai, i am waiting in madurai bustand after 30min i found TNSTC-KOVAI Tirupur-Rameswaram bus i got seat and condutor asked me to get up only Rameswaram passengers allowed to sit after quarrel.why the conductors don't know how to behave they all talking like animals...pls take action..
                  I am reqesting to make necessary orders to start new PP services to PARAMAKUDI from TIRUNELVELI, MADURAI, KARAIKUDI, TENI.BODI, PALANI, ERODE, SALEM, KAMBAM, SIVAKASI, SANKARANKOVIL, SRIVIILIPUTHUR
                  I am from samichettipalayam. I am working in a private company. I have one request about town bus 32, 32, 32K, 32R. To samichettipalayam we have only 4 govt buses.because of mettupalayam road construction work buses are coming late.we have only 32 at 7.30pm after that we dont have buses until 9.00pm. so that bus (32 bus at 7.30pm ) can drive two trips from periyanaickenpalayam to govanur.so we can reach home safely before 9.00pm.Please do something favour for us.

Gokila
                  i am residing at chithode, erode district.i used to travel in bypass-rider govt bus to salem and some bhavani buses when i come from coimbatore .sometimes i had to reach chithode at night.but bus conductors and drivers are openly saying that buses will not go to chithode at night.why buses will not go chithode if passengers are there.if buses are not going to chithode at night why tnstc allows to go buses to chithode at day time.moreover we have town-buses at day time but we unable to such buses at night times.sometime i have been forcibly said get-down from bus because it will not enter into chithode.this type of attitude insults customer because no one is traveling in free.all are paying money.kindly make arrangement to go bus inside if custemers are present.it is a well-known fact so i dont want name the buses specifically. it will help tnstc get revenue.
                  sir i am siva from oddanchatram i am working at covai. There is no bus from covai(gandhipuram) to oddanchatram now only one bus available that bus also not come on rush timings. please provide buses atleast one hour only. and after dhrapuram now four motal available all bus stop here more than 20 mins
                  please stop this also
                  Hello sir/madam I am living in coimbatore and I am a college student. My college is located in saravanampatty. I usually board bus no:111 from saibaba kovil and get down in saravanampatty. It is really disgusting that I have to wait for minimum 1hr for the bus to come and 3 buses will come at the same time one by one. If I miss the bus at that time then I will have to wait for another one hour and moreover the buses are not prompt. The buses don't come at specific timings. It really irks because of this. Due to the unpunctualness of this particular bus I am not able to reach the college in time and it also gets late to go home at evening. When I leave the college by 6pm then I have to wait till 7:15 pm and sometimes it ill come soon. It really irritates. The TNSTC department has to take necessary actions regarding the timings and prompt arrival of bus no:111.

This is Amirtha from Coimbatore.I am requesting you to make Strict order against gents get into bus through front stairs and siting on ladies seats.. Really girls are struggles by those happens.. If we question them means they scold us by using bad words, even conductor and Driver also not question them those making these issues..Please consider it as a valid query and take necessary action immediately..

Amirtha
                  I Booked Bus Ticket from Chennai To Trichy by using my credit card. First time after making payment it goes to error page, then second time only I got ticket confirmation. The amount of Rs.266/- debited in my card with two times. I want to send a request for Refund of my amount. I am trying for the past two days the number which is given in the site, its not going.

I have tried this number many times[protected] This number[protected] says Temprarly out of service. Then what is the purpose your putting this number in this site. There is no number to contact. Its poor service...
                  hello sir!! today[protected] i came in a bus(dindigal bus) from coimbatore..and it belongs to coimbatore branch...
                  and the bus no is TN2216 N33..
                  that driver, he smoke in bus while driving., i don't know his name..don't he know that it cause problems for other peoples in bus...
                  and i need to whether kallipalayam is a stage for dindigal bus of coimbatore branch..??
                  every one told me that, bus belonging to coimbatore branch including madurai bus wil stop in kallipalayam..
                  but that driver told that, it is not a stage...
                  will you please take necessary action regarding this!!!please..
                  dear sir., there is no bus for 1 hours from vellakoil to dharapuram after 8.25am via akkaraipalayam route...this is the shotest way going to dharapuram...
                  one tnstc bus from erode to palani via dharapuram start at 8.45am via mulanur ...at this time two buses go to mulanur with 5 minut interwal with less passengers...so change the erode to palani via vellakoil, mulanur, dharapuram into Erode to palani via vellakoil, akkaraipalayam, dharapuram...
                  it will helpful for DN patty and LN patty village peoples and also vellakoil town peoples...
                  Cheran managar buses are not maintaining timely, they are coming 1 by 1 at the same time. everyone from cheranmanagar passengers are waiting for more than 45 mins to 1 hour for a bus. but they are coming 1 by 1 at the same time. kindly take action

Basha, Cheran Manager 3rd Stop, Vilangurichi road, Coimbatore 0 641 035
                  Tamil Nadu bus service is an experiment to find out how well monkeys can manage the transport system. As one customer complained, these "DANDANAKKA" buses are a fun to travel, you have no idea what would happen, break down or acting like a break down by driver and conductor monkeys. Had Tamil Nadu people knew about this experiment, they would appreciate better knowing the IQ improvement of our ancestor species, they would not get angry with these species. Who is the transport minister?

Given enough training, carrot reward for good behavior, stick treatment for bad behavior, I am sure along with so many TN passengers, these species could be changed to behave better to give at least better than average performance.

Till then the passengers are requested to tune to the DANUKUNAKKA dance of these DANDANAKKA buses. Jai Hind!
                  I am travel today from Salem to Coimbatore and this bus number is TN33N2994 and conductor name is Eswara murthi and he put luckage ticket for laptop bag full ticket( I am travelling from Bangalore to Salam, Salam Coimbatore ) but he says it's our depo rule for any computer put luckage .he use very worst talking also.

This bus is pollachi depo and must take action on him to avoid further passenger problem.

Karthik
                  42 Comments

ashwin
                    Dec 4, 2008

i travelled in TNSTC bus from chennai to hosur, it was a TNSTC ultra delux bus, i travelled in the night, it was the the most terriable journey in my life, it started itching all over my body, something was biting in my hands, legs, neck etc then due to itching there was swelling all over my body, later i found it was the moota puchi(its a insect) that insect was hiding in the seat corner and its biting is terrible, i was in hell that night

its because the buses are not maintained and cleaned properly, these kind of problems are also there in privateb omni buses like mettur travels, kalai magal travels, kpn travels ets
                    dear sir, iam residing at otteri i.e vandalur zoo.when we are going towords chengalpattu most of the buses rae not stoping here. perticularly rute no 121, 108 129 etc., why it is happning.may i know the bus rute no which should stop here.
                    Hi All,
                    When will be online reservation will be open for Tamil Nadu Govt buses(SETC/TNSTC Etc) for long journey .It will be helfull for public .THis will also increase the voting in election for which the govt support .

JOIN .We will make a Journey to bring online platform Like KSRTC ...

Ravi
                    Sir, please bring onl;ine reservation facility in TNSTC and SETC bus services, it will help lot of people to save their time and helps to increase the efficiency...

I travelled in TNSTC bus today dated 13.04.2009 from Vellore to Hosur, it is ultra deluxe bus (Coloured: Yellow) started at around 10.30 am from vellore. While travelling in this bus, I missed my mobile before getting down at Hosur. It is my fault towards carelessness that I have missed it because of some tension. Please understand my problem. My mobile has got lots and lots of personal information, such as contact number, official message and site pictures, etc.

Actually, I have to travel from Vellore to Bangalore, as i didnt get any direct bus to bangalore, i catched the this Hosur bus and then later another bus from Hosur to Bangalore. I came to know that I have missed my mobile after a while starting to bangalore on another bus.

My Mobile Details:
                    Model: Nokia N80
                    Colour: Silver cum metallic black
                    Lock Mode: My mobile is in protected mode, if the sim is changed, the phone will get locked and cannot be opened unless and until the correct code is provided.

I have the following bus ticket details as follows:

T.N.S.T.C
                    Salem

AD42272 10:39:08 13/04/09
                    MOFUSSIL
                    Vellore To Hosur
                    Full: 1 x 90.00 = Rs. 90.00
                    Total: Rs. 90.00
                    No: 00002210 K3D0800394

I hope that the conductor/driver can have this mobile as I missed it only at the last moment. Kindly check the same with him. The mobile wont be of any use to them as it is locked phone.

Please call me to this [protected] (Bang no).

Please understand my situation and kindly do the needful.

Thanks in advance.

Aejaz.
                    Aiya,

Online SETC Booking Entha Site la pannu raa ga...

http://setctn.org/rescenter.htm

http://www.tnstc.in/reservationcentre.html

Both are waste. If anybody have idea let me known.
                    Guys... is there anyone reading all these complaints? Feel like laughing at all these comments.
                    sir... u people are taking these complaints serious? or u all just read and leave? i[censored] swear me tat actions will be taken seriously then i am solemnly ready to give complaints and be a part in developing TNSTC n provide a service to the people... please send me a mail i[censored] accept my request sir... i am waiting to bring a change in TNSTC... sorry if i was wrong sir...
                    by a patriotic INDIAN
                    Everyweek end I will travel from Madurai to chennai thru SETC buses, at central bus stand they will distribute tokens for 10Rs, you can hardly know if its for ordinary bus or UD. There is no regulator to the queue. Anybody can go in and form their own queue.

If token were not distributed, then its conductor's day. they will collect money in excess of 50Rs from bus ticket. The ticket is always for full, even if you get down at trichy you have to pay charges up to final destination like chennai. they will carry extra passengers behind driver seat, center seat in last row etc.,

When it comes to UD, these buses ply very slow as the corporation has put speed limiters to conserve diesel. bcos of this this the buses go very slow. I have a question, if you restrict speed then the time taken to reach destination will be high, for which you have to change drivers, food stops 3 times, driver bata etc., which will be high than diesel cost. instead if you set the journey time, no of stops. then it will save more money also the running cost for engine and other associated maintenance is less.

what happened to the online reservation center?
                    I am mahesh from palani. i am studying in coimbatore so i travel in government buses frequently. but nowadays most of the buses are noted as EXPRESS and they charge more money instead of normal rates.And also they are not stopping in all stops. Due to this most of passengers are feeling discomfort. and at the same time there is no difference between normal and express. So please take necessary steps over it.
                    CONTACT PH NO:[protected].
                    dear TNSTC officers,

This is to bring to your kind notice and immediate action that, when i travelled from virudhachalam to chennai

at melmaruvathur one of the tnstc official deliberately fill the passengers and informed the driver to stop the bus where ever they want to get down.example:maraimalai nagar, kattangulathur and vandalurl etc.already lots of passenges standing inside the bus.The driver says this is PP service not possible stop all points.the official replied him to i know how to face you (about increment).
                    i spoke to the official to dont do like that, because we were travelled more then 4 hrs.

so i requst you to pls control the these kind of staffs. i dont know the name of the official.i think he is femilier at melmaruvathur.

pls take neccerry action aginst people like him.

Pls activate on line booking as early as possible.
                    Pls activate on line booking as early as possible

no feed back from your end.

My native is Nagapattinam.Now i am working in Bangalore, every couple of moths or every month i usually leave my home by TNSTC. These days this tnstc doing very worst services in this root, Bangalore to Nagai. Bcaz if i book ticket from Bangalore to Nagai Or Nagai to Bangalore. they are charging Velankanni charge.(325Rs). Incase of ordinary bus they wont doing like this.

See the distance between Nagai and Velankanni will around15 Km.Then Why should they charge Velankanni amount instead of Nagapattinam.

This is one problem.

If the Bus started from Velankanni to Bangalore, Bus is coming to Nagai new bus-stand and pickup the passenger.But the bus which are coming from Bangakore to Nagai, they are dropping in Puthur anna saalai, then leaving to Velankanni.They are not entering into Nagai Bus-stand. from there to Bus stand, we need to take ticket for 3.50Rs.

This is another big problem.

What is this?Why they are doing like this?.This is what TNSTC should do for passenger.!?

Still i dont have hope to get solution on this website, But i had a try.If i get good result, then i feel happy.

Do something to enhance the Quality of TNSTC service, to attract bulk and regular passenger.

Anbu
                    Nagai
                    Hello I had travel to tenkasi on 23/7/09 in tamilnadu govt bus(kovai to tenkasi) they charged 29RS from srivilliputtur to tenkasi it was pp express bus it takes 2.15 hrs to reach tenkasi.In the evening I had returned in the private bus they had charged only 25RS and reached srivilli in 2hrs.
                    respected sir/mam,

iam take a tripe on last weak 31.07.2009 to tuticorin and return 03.08.2009 ROOT NO.633 that bus is not well condition, that is long journy all peoples are feel not good we are also so tired on that reaching tine so please take any action for this need for people,

important notes

no tv
                    seats are not well
                    more noice inside bus
                    sir, i am on the way to chennai from madurai through the setc ud bus.one extra driver sit in a vip seat and make mischifes with front seat ladies.dont allow setc workers inside the bus except conductors while ticketing.very shame...
                    What is ths... feeling like laughing...
                    sir neyveli is the well population area many more people going to chennai daily morning because the jerny time is 4hours30minites specialy monday over croved. that time 4am to 6am buss services not enough. please increse the buss morning time.

Neyveli Arch gate to panruti 15KM but the conducter take money for this distance neyveli tow rate neyveli town to panruti 25 Km so please take nessery action.
                    thankyou
                    Dear Readers, officials

this is to draw the attention of TNSTC, Villupuram branch Managers and officials

There was lots of PP(Point to point service)services from Pondicherry, Villupuram, Cuddalore and Chidambaram now those buses have gone and express services has come with increased ticket fare.Its surprising me on what basis the fare has been hiked on this modified services (Ofcoarse these buses are being operated on the same root as as the PP services operated )while travelling same distance from the above said bustands.Once those buses leaving from cuddalore would not go pondicherry bustand and it saved time a bit, later especially after monday noon all the buses are started going to pondicherry bustand and now they have made it routine.Also we have to note these express services are being stopped in Thiruchitrambalam-X-Road, Kiliyanur etc, Ultimately the meaning of express services had died now.The concern is while the buses are not loaded please start operate ordinary services instead of express services and reduce the fare in non-peak hours so that the bus could be loaded by taking all short distance travellers, i had seen some frequent chennai travellers though their destination is coimbedu they are not buying coimbedu ticket from the origin instead they buy Tambaram ticket to save few rupees.Then after tambaram they buy a new ticket on the same bus to go Coimbedu.This is good attitude towards TNSTC which cheats innocent passengers.The condition of the buses are so worst never ever cleaned, noisy running, imcomfortable seating etc etc,

If anyone ask the conductor pointing out those issues unnecessary quarrel, fight comes between the conductor and passenger,

so i request the concern to mend the situation in TNSTC buses make it passenger frindly,

Kozhipakkam Ramesh
                    it is appriciatable that the government has taken initiative to provide such a service at lower fare than private operators. But at same time govt should not compramise with maintaince charges of these buses. i too faced the problem of bed bugs twice after which i have just stopped travelling in these buses. if govt dosent find a solution to this people would stop using this service. then it would become a waste.
                    Respected head of TNSTC,

We people from cuddalore request to provide a computer resevation centre so it will be easier and time saving for u and us.We also request a LED display to display the staus of seats available for the SETC buses.We will be greatly thankful atleast the computer resrvation centre is provided.
                    The same thing happened for me.

In the name o[censored]D they are taking more money but the service is not good.

Its better to travel in private service. Even if you r spending 50-100 rs more it will be a good journey

The same insect is in almost all the SETC buses. Its really hectic
                    Yes, I was travelling from Cuddalore to Bangalore by TNSETC Semi deluxe bus during the rainy season. It was a terrible experience for the passengers as the water was pouring from the roof of the bus as well as through the sides and the seats were wet. We were not able to sit nor keep our luggages as the luggage tray was filled with water. I was going for an interview with my certificates. Just imagine my situation. I am happy that TN Govt. has made arrangements for plying 300 buses for Pongal but at the same time it is a pain for the passengers to travel without basic comforts. Hope the transpot Corporation would immediately take action
                    now a days buses are provided with satellite tv in which only very old songs and comedies are putten. thaat too it is repeatative..so put some new films so that the journey wil be nice
                    generallly all buses are in worst condition, especially that too one bus named as Ultra deluxe starts from trichy at 22.50 hours to coimbatore, but there also a ultra deluxe bus starting from coimbatore by 14.00 hours to trichy is some what better, the difference is that is trichy regional office and next is coimbatore regional office, coimbatore bus is better,
                    the mordenization in our tamil nadu government buses is going on, but those mordenization is making the passengers uncomfortable. that is i am quoting about the satellite t.v in the government busses, i do know who gave that idea, damn, same bus same movie, same song very boring, that too in many busses that also not possible, the drivers and conductors used to keep their lunch bag in that t.v stand

another problem in some busses is they dont have night lamp, some busses, , the conductor will switch off the lights near by him, and will go to sleep but he wont; switch off the light at the back side
                    please sir, in many setc ud buses are very dust repair of push back seat.then the bus are clear and should neatness please.
                    now a days transportation type has been increased it's time to upgrade bus more convenient so please introduce volvo types of buses for long distance travel
                    hello, sir.i am from pudukottai.i am lived near in pudkottai-madurai, karaikudi&sivagangai highway.somemany buses put a label PP, FP EXPRESS.they buy extra charge.another some buses put on PP, FP with chalk piece. But this buses are not go fast.so please grand me see this problem and take a good
                    decision.
                    thank you.
                    hello sir.All tnstc buses are run very slow.in trichy-pudukottai buses are start at 5 minutes distance.private buses overtake minimum 2 tnstc buses on the way on trichy-pudukottai road.so please increase the speed level in all TNSTC buses.
                    Dear SETC/TNSTC officer(s)/Manager(s),

I am one of your frequent travellers.
                    SETC really provides one of the cheapest and best bus services across
                    Tamilnadu.
                    However, if you could make SETC ticket booking through Internet, it would
                    be quite convenient for busy passengers like me to plan and book tickets
                    in advance with the comfort of sitting in office or home.
                    Also, it is good for SETC also since you would save a lot of clerical
                    charges and the clerk there would be happy because atleast 15% to 20% of
                    the queue will be less daily.
                    Moreover, as IRCTC (Our extremely successful railyway website) does, you
                    can attract a lot of travel agents into this business, thereby incurring
                    profits for SETC / TNSTC as well.
                    Hence, I hereby humbly request you to kindly think over this suggestion
                    and take necessary efforts for the same come true.

If you are ready, I can talk to the concerned team in my office to prepare a software for you.

Expecting your earnest suggestions,

With Thanks and regards,
                    Manikandan.R
                    Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Hi This is Arvind i was travling frm blr to vlr thar was a huge crowd in the bus so pls req another bus to blr to vlr.
                    Many of the TNSTC SALEM busses of krishnagiri depot are operated from hosur to various parts of the state. But they actually belong to Krishnagiri depot. They are not operated directly from krishnagiri. I agree that they are operating from hosur for economical cause. But it is not fare because most of the busses are fully loaded from hosur itself. So the passengers from krishnagiri are not able to find the seats while travelling in long routes. So some percentage of the seats should be reserved for krishnagiri passengers through reservation counter in Krishnagiri Mofussil Bus stand. Especially Madurai, Coimbatore, Trichy, Pondicherry should be done.

I travelled today (03.05.10) by early morning 3.40 am bus from PERNAMBUT to CHENNAI. Bus starts from dibbo only by 3.40 am where it is supposed to be at 3.40 am in bus stand. So we went to dibbo to take off from due to more rush. it was terrible where the driver driven very RASH DELIBRATELY. i got slipped down my leg injured with pant torn. Such an attitude people are not been taken for severe action. this is very harmful for public, government should step in to take severe action on the driver and manager of this dibbo.

BUS TIMINGS: 03.40 AM
                    DATE: 03.05.10
                    DIBBO LOCATION: PERNAMBUT
                    DISTRICT: VELLORE
                    STATE: TAMILNADU
                    PIN CODE: 635810
                    My god one has to be an intellectual to book a tnstc online bus ticket, I have tried all the ways to find the site through which we book online tickets I think one has to do research work to find it out and registration for membership is more difficult that you will turn up to your old method of standing in Que
                    On 12-06-10 I travelled to Banagalore at 2200 hrs.Nightmare in my life.Bitten by Bedbugs all over my body.Icomplained to Conducter.
                    He told me that he was also bitten everyday.What to do? One 6 month old baby was weeping whole night because of this bite. Its father spent time killing the bugs whole night. Seeing this I stood whole night and did not sit in the seat.
                    Any TNSTC officer, if you read this message, please report to the appropriate authority to disinfect these buses. It is a long journey and we cannot cut short the travel. You can collect kilos of bugs in a bus.You should assure comfortable & happy journey to the consumers. The bugs travel upto our houses also.
                    It cannot be destroyed by sprays available in the market. But the Mootapoochi Powder available in the petty shops works well and it is cheaper also. The Powder should be tied in a piece of cloth and dusted over the seat corner, bottomside, handle etc. This letter is from a central Govt. Officer.Thank you
                    Respected Transport Minister sir,

TNSTC buses are divided 7 division. Our TNSTC website are given information about only SETC. So immediatly update all divisions information.(For Example: Fare, Route, Online booking and other related information.)

Then TNSTC are operating many type of buses. So public are very confusion become when travelling time. Please only operating 4 type of buses. 1) Town buses, 2) Town LSS(operating 1 LSS of 5 town buses), 3) Ordinary Mufsal buses and 4) PP/Express.(operating 1 PP of 5 Mufsal).

thanks and regards

karthik
                    What is the Online help number for TNSETC number? [protected]? Once we tried this number. we got the message like this number is not available in the Changed number directory? Now only we came to know why peoples are hating the tamilnadu State express services!!!. atleast make some booking counters in Bangalore. any other booking counters are available in bangalore. once we enquired every one is pointing the booking is available only in the Shanthi nagar bus stand... is it the use mode? In tamil nadu all other states transport corporations are having many booking counters... why its not for TNSETC in other states?

Any way we know this suggestion is cause any more reaction
                    Hello sir this prabhu from salem.I have to give one suggestion to tnstc not a complaint.The word in all the government buses BYE PASS RIDER that word is not correct BY PASS RIDER is the correct word.Please accept this suggestion and make it correct.

Prabhu.j
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    we are not comfort to travel in government bus's because of the bugs.so try to clean the bus's it's reduce sicks.so keep clean the bus's it may change the country clean.
                    I am always finding it difficult to get the tickets for Usilampatti from Chennai even though two buses are running daily. Hence, it is suggested that the unreserved bus may be run from Chennai after 2100 hrs instead of in the early hours.

Vasanthi bharathan
                    Same Experience i got once i opted for TNSTC bus from chennai to bangalore, within seconds after sitting in the seat, Bug(Moottai poochi) started pinching, on checking morethan 20 bugs in each seat, then all the passengers got down from the bus, they arranged another bus, its somewhat better not twenty Bugs( mootai).

This is a serious issue i think some officials deliberately doing it for the benefit of Private Bus owners . Vigilanvce and other teams plz take care
                    my mukilan
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    In my doubt, its deleiberately not maintained buses clean and bugs free
                    i have traveled in setc ultra deluxe buses many times from Bangalore to some destinations in Tamil Nadu now its very hard to travel coz of 'bed bugs' in it. its ridiculous that the service offered is not good as it was before, and the TV, fans does not work at all, the curtains is all removed its just a "LUXURY FOR THE BED BUGS NOT FOR COMMUTERS" no more ultra deluxe, the concerned authority please maintain this as we PAY around 400rs to 600rs per ticket and also this city is a big city with lots of high and low end people hi tech city lots of them travel to n fro so kindly do the needful..

PANDIYAN(Bangalore)
                    Here i want to inform that in TNSTC buses of karaikudi branch not have additional spare tyre for their branch buses. so it cause many problem for the public. All bus are going to Ramanathapuram, etc. so travel time is minimum 3 to 4 hours any problem occurred in the tyre mean all passenger on the way they stopped.
                    so please take necessary action for my complaint.

i want to complaint about karaikudi branch buses because in all buses of that branch had no spare tyre, for any problem occurred during journey time the people effected very much.so please take necessary action for this complaint sir, because on the way passenger are dropped and waiting for other buses.
                    Dear TNSTC,

On 17 Jan 2012 I travelled from kumbakonam to Chennai at 11.30 PM. I reserved ticket for the UD bus but I travelled through normal bus (super deluxe). Even though I bought ticket for 261 (including reservation charges) I am very disappointed of TNSTC service. This is the second time I am facing this problem. I saw all the UD buses are allocated for Special service.

In case I reserved ticket for Super Deluxe and I travelled by UD, then you will collect extra charge. Now I reserved ticket for UD but I travelled in Super deluxe where to claim for my money. I have necessary proof.

This is a serious issue I think some officials deliberately doing for their benefits. Take necessary action towards kumbakonam to Chennai.
                    i am from kilakarai there is only one problem the buses from trichendur, tuticorin and kanyakumari not going to the city of kilakarai they were going outside of kilakarai .the driver not obey the rules the habit were angering the people please kindly take aome necessary action to avoid the problems
                    In E-booking there's no provision of partial cancellation as in train booking.

There should be a option to use any one of the passenger's ID while travelling in a group of 2 or more persons. Suppose a group of 5 persons travel, and due to some reasons the main passenger may not be in a position to travel. In this condition the whole ticket becomes invalid. This problem is to be rectified.

You can implement the provision as in Indian railways

By

C.Kavi Arasu
                    Hi sir,
                    Actually am highly disappointed about our coimbatore new bus stand in mettupalayam road. even though chennai high court order all govt bus should enter into the new bus stop, only very few buses are coming inside.
                    Passengers are highly confused whether to stand inside or outside. pregnant ladies, senior citizens&physically challenged persons are highly affected due to this. please take further actions to solve this problem

TNSTC bus - Comment #1518669 - Image #0
                    It is very displeasure to said that the townbus(No-11, 26, 46)running from Chidambaram via Odaiyur not even stopped at Perumathur Kilaichavady or Rice mill Bus stops .There so many people working in Govt as well as Private around Perumathur suffers due to this .So many complaints submitted to BMO, Manalur TNSTC.Till no action
                    SIR, I have travelled tambaram to madurai by setc AC BUS, it was very bad condition of the airblow over head damaged condition, the water flow seens, kindly rectified, where ever in ac bus thanking u
                    Tamilnadu buses are very worst and worst
                    No timing sense and no service for tirupati to pernambut
                    54 Comments

Balaji S
                      Oct 30, 2008

Yesterday (29th Oct 2008) I travelled in Ultra delux TNSTC Salem depot bus from Madurai to Hosur. It was much crowded. The moment (9:45 PM) bus entered into Arappalayam bus stand in Madurai it got full, luckyly I got one seat. Driver and conductor allowed passenger only who want to go to Hosur and they said fare is Rs 220/-. After 10 mins the bus was about to move the conductor started issuing tickets and he mentioned ticket is now Rs 350/- those who are not willing to pay this amount they can get down. Everyone the bus refused to pay that price, I asked why this sudden increase in rate, they replied the order is from their higher official, I asked both driver and conductor to take me to their official, they took me to their office room. There one person (name I dont know) said the order came from Salem Depot, if passengers are not willing to pay they will cut the trip. And they refused to tell me under which rule they increased the price.

I have the ticket for Rs 350/- with me.

Bus Number : TN 30 N 0380
                      Time : 10:00 PM
                      Date : 29th Oct 2008
                      Driver Name : Krishnamoorthy
                      DNo : 2731
                      RNo : 69628

Please let me know can we make a full stop for this issue?? I am ready to give my full support to carry over with this issue.

(This kind of incident may happen in many places, and we should not encourage this in future else in later point of time the cite bus conductor also will increase the fare dynamically if he finds more crowed)
                      very use full
                      now i am living via of mullukurchi to ulipuram... before of palathukadu...
                      the no bus stop between the malayalapatti to palathukadu ... the distance between the place is nearly 2 km ... people who lies between the place to fell bad without bus stand ... some time people want to walk long distance any tnstc bus did't stop the between place...

one temple is locate before of palathukadu it lies inside few distance to road ... some year before many people r come to the temple... that time goverment provide an sitting chair to that place ... now a day people coming to the place is reduced ... now also have an chair in this place it locate before .8 km from palathukadu around this area there are nearly 60 people live ... this stope name is kaliakovil stop...

i many inform to the tnstc staff many time no one can obey the request...please take the action to renew the stop...
                      wish
                      Dear Sir/madam,

I Missed my Marriage photo cd ..

I traveled (stard in 1.30Pm bus from salem tobangaluru) that time i missed my cd kindly help me pls

Thans&Reg
                      M.Ananthapalani
                      I traveled in bus no TN 30 N 0343 the time between(9.50AM to 10.10AM)from salem to ayothiyapattanam. I given 10 RS he said that there is no change if you have correct fair(5RS) other wise get down. I have not get down for few minits. then he catched my neck and try to pull out. actualy I am an anna university Techinical representative i must go at a particular time to certain colleges so i cont able to get down. suddenly i given the 10RS and i got the ticket for RS 10. many day i have traveled in many buses, but this type of conductor i have not seen in my life.

My ticket no: AI67933
                      Time : 9:54:56
                      Date : 23/12/2009
                      Bus Fair : 9.50 RS.
                      Bus no : TN 30
                      N0343
                      Bus Travels to :Salem to tirupathur
                      kindly take necessary action begind the conductor. and respond respond to my mail as soon as posible. this types of conductor we no need for the public.

so kindly take
                      Yesterday (27/10/2011) i traveled Salem to Hosur. I requested the conductor to stop at ADIYAMAN ENGINEERING COLLEGE because my office near to the college. The conductor refuse to stop the bus at college stop. Before that they stop the bus at Hotel ( 1/2 hour) and then they have stopped the bus at KARIYAMANGALAM BYE PASS. I requested many times but the conductor told me to give complaint. Finally he didn't stop the bus at ADIYAMAN COLLEGE stop.

And i have lost one day my salary Rs.750.

Bus No: TN 27 S 2095
                      Bus Root : Salem to Bangalore.

Kindly take a necessary action.

Barani
                      yesterday(26.12.11)i traveled in bus no TN 30 N0255 the time between(7.45 pm to 8.40 pm)from mahadevi kaikatti to thuraiyur sir. i given 20 rupees sir.but the bus fare is 12 rupee.did not given balance 8 rupee sir.Bus stop is came sir.i say give the balance amount sir.but the conductor first you give 2 rupee then i give balance amount sir. i did not take the 2 rupee sir.i requested many times sorry sir.but the conductor if you have 2 rupee give me otherwise you give to complaint me.Then the conductor used the bad words sir.Finally i did not get the 8 rupee sir.The bus is going sir.
                      The conductor did not put the name and batch no sir.
                      So pls, pls sir,
                      Kindly take a necessary action sir.then where is buying the 8 rupee sir?
                      Ticket no Sk-51 63594. this is 10 rupee ticket no sir. then SB-69 44249 this is 2 rupee ticket no sir.
                      Bus no: TN-30, N0255;
                      date:26.12.11(7.45 pm to 8.45 pm)sir.
                      pls, pls help me sir to i got the 8 rupee sir?.
                      my mobile no is:[protected]