Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 34

Smeha04
Jan 12, 2023

There is always a issue with booking the ticket in this very poor unconvenient app where the money gets debited but the ticket gets failed to book and there is no proper response from help deskline and rude behavior to customers .I have encountered it for more than 4 times and each time there is loss of money for myself.
Very worse app and immediate reaction are needed .
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Viverk
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 12, 2023

Address: Chennai

Greetings . I have done a booking using Tnstc app as a guest user. Rs 337 has been deducted from my account.

But I have not received the ticket status or bus number to my email or mobile.
    Please provide the ticket details or kindly cancel and provide the money back

Traveler name - Kanishka
    Age - 21
    Journey date - 13.01.2023
    Bus time - 19:25
    Seat no. - 3A
    Trip - chennai to salem
    Email id - vivetha.[protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile number - [protected]
    UPI transaction ID[protected]

Vivetha.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Blackie
      from Ooty, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 12, 2023

I have booked tickets today from Vellore to Coimbatore for 13/01/2023 for my son Varun Srivatsav V. Amount debited twice but ticket not booked. Kindly do the needful to refund my money as early as possible. Bus number 1830TIPCOI, at 21.30 through TNSTC website.

Vasu R

Jan 12, 2023

Respected sir/Mam,
        I am Murali, i have booked a ticket from chennai to pudukottai (13/01/22 - Travel date) .The booking date and time is 12/01/22 ( Time -1:45 pm ) . I have completed my payment through paytm in the tnstc app through guest and the page of the app suddenly changed to some error and my booking confirmation not received . I will attach the screenshot of the same. Kindly do the refund as soon as possible.
        Upi ref number[protected]

Amal joseph 442
          Jan 12, 2023

I Tried to book a ticket on 12/1/2023 from vellore to trivandrum via the TNSTC app but money got deducted from my bank account and the ticket was not generated/booked, I want a refund

Payment was done through Sbi online

Transactions details are given below in attachments.

Godwin2000
            Jan 12, 2023

I have booked a ticket in tnstc website on 09/01/2023 from Tiruppur to Chennai, the amount was debited from my bank account and the transaction was successful from bank side, but the ticket was not booked for me, the status shows failed, the debited amount was Rs.440. Please check and kindly do the refund asap.

Transaction ID:[protected]

BenasirBanu
              Jan 12, 2023

I have tried to book the ticket from Karaikudi to Chennai ticket today [12/01/2023] via TNSTC app. When I do the payment of 640 is deducted from the credit card at 10.59 am. But the bus ticket is not allotted.
              user id : [protected]@gmail.com
              please refund the amount asap.

rajihari
                Jan 12, 2023

On 12/01/2023, I tried to book 1 ticket from Chennai to Kovilpatti in SETC. Amount Rs.700 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked. TNSTC Reference Number: OB20446925 Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible. TNSTC username: Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Rajakumari H

manianbu96
                  Jan 11, 2023

I was trying to book ticket from Chennai to Nagapattinam on Jan 28th, the transaction was successful, but the ticket booking failed and payment got debited from my account Please check and assist in refund process.

Attaching the Transaction reference.

OB ref no - OB20423853

sheion
                    Jan 11, 2023

On 10/01/2023, I tried to book 2 tickets from Chennai to Pampa in SETC. Amount Rs1150+1150 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked. TNSTC Reference Number:OB20422570 and OB20422959
                    Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible. TNSTC username: Sheion varghese Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com Regards, sheion

ram31.1986
                      Jan 11, 2023

Address: Elcot Sez, Sholinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600119, India

Complaint Status Update [ID: 3371212]
                      As the Bus which has been provide does have proper ventalaition and seating also as there is no proper leg space and dirt bus whowe can travel in this daily basis
                      Aslo i am Physical challenged person no proer spacing to seat also bus daily runs late due to which hampering the work
                      Please look into this and ararange an approriate bus so people can travel safely and comfortable

Jan 11, 2023

I have booked a ticket from madurai to Bangalore on 09.01.23, the payment was successful but the ticket is not booked and I didn't get any information about the ticket none information came to my hand
                        Please help me with this

Booked mobile number -[protected]
                        Booked Gmail ID - [protected]@gmail.com

Srinivas56
                          Jan 10, 2023

I tried book ticket to Chennai from Dindigul but amount debited but ticket hasn't confirmed or not booked. Tried next time and ticket has been booked. I lost 475 rupees and tried contacting the customer service but the line is always busy so I can't notify my issue but emailed them the issues.
                          My UPI Transaction ID:[protected]. Please Resolve My Complaint. Thank You.

SIVAPRASAD MARIMUTHU
                            Jan 10, 2023

I have been travelling from RAMANATHAPURAM TO MANAMADURAI as often. As TNSTC rules expect 1 to 1 buses every buses need to stop on the regular stops. But some of them are saying that they won’t stop in middle stops only on Madurai. I have asked about that it’s not 1 to 1 and the conductor said he will charge Rs.100 and will slow near the barigate and I have to get down.
                            Bus Number is TN58 N2554

Krishna jeya kumar
                              Jan 10, 2023

Sir I have booked 2tickets from chennai to tirunelveli ticket not credited but amount debited, still no refund. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com and phone number is [protected]
                              Pls issue refund sir.. my Upi reference number is[protected]. Please resolve as soon as possible

Krishna jeya kumar
                                Jan 10, 2023

I have booked a bus ticket on jan 9 10.29 pm, from chennai to tirunelveli, on tnstc android App, ticket not credited and the bus seat is empty. My mail id used to book ticket is [protected]@gmail.com. i have attached my paid amt reference number.
                                I have even sent mail and no response, i have called but no one is taking the phone and is busy

Adhityans
                                  Jan 10, 2023
                                  Jan 11, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2023

I booked ticket today (9.1.23) for journey on 14/1/2023.My Money was debited from my account, but I didn’t get pnr number whether my ticket confirmed . Please help me with this issue
                                  My mobile no [protected]

Vijayamirtharajxavier
                                    Jan 9, 2023
                                    Jan 9, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2023

I have been booked PNR#T40678324 from Chennai to Madurai for myself with my family, with out prior information they have changed my trip to Thirunelveli bus and they have allotted at the back upper birth it leads to vomit sensation for my wife, because it is exactly on the back tyre due this reason I have particularly booked on middle of the bus, but this Thirunelveli bus conductor says there's no birth is free in the middle because it is already booked by other people, but what about the booking which I made for my convenient. What is the point to book the tickets online. It gives me restless feeling.
                                    * TNSTC * PNR:T40678324, DOJ:09/01/2023, Conductor Mobile No: [protected], Vehicle No:TN01AN3183, Route No:137NS. Click https://www.tnstc.in/SETCWeb/FB.do?PNR'=T40678324 to share your experience. Download TNSTC App http://bit.ly/391KHPb?Link to Track My SETC Bus [Trail]:https://starter67676.page.link/Qo18

Koushikkid
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 9, 2023

Good evening team. I am a husband of a working women who usually take tn government bus to travel to and fro from her office. Today bus route number 73 from avadi to cmbt bus terminus did not stop at blue factory bus stop. And this is not the first time. She has been waiting there for more than an hour as it is direct for her and she was really devastated after the bus crossed her olace without stopping at the bus stop inspite of being completely free (exact time 18.32 date: 9/01/2023). She has to now wait for more time and it is already dark. Please do the needful to make the concerned person to be more responsible and help us in this regard. This irresponsible act of the people could impact the daily life of the public to a great extent. Please do something about it.

Kavirakesh
                                        Jan 9, 2023
                                        May 15, 2025
                                        This thread was updated on May 15, 2025

Amount debited but ticket not booked Today I had booked a ticket from chennai to Trichy on
                                        9 Jan 2023 (22:45; Non Ac sleeper seater) . Amount Rs. 375 was debited from my bank account, but no ticket has been booked. I request you to kindly provide the refund.
                                        Ref no:[protected]

KAVIRAKESH S