Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 38

Aksha d
Dec 26, 2022

On 26/12/2022 i tried to book 1 ticket from marthandam to chennai in setc amount Rs.1085 debited from my account but ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible
Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
But when booking i gave [protected]@gmail.com mail id
Transaction ref no: YIC[protected]
UPI transaction id:[protected] to tnstsl.[protected]@icici
Jan 10, 2023
Refund was done.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gklingam
    Dec 26, 2022

SETC online booking — Confirmation for the ticket not received but amount debited
    I booked online reservation ticket on 23.12.2022 from my SETC user account.The confirmation for not booked ticket but the amount for the ticket was debited from my account.So please refund my paid amount 1205
    No of seat : 2
    Boarding Date : 23/12/2022
    Boarding place : Bangalore
    Departure Place : Madurai
    Transcation I'd :[protected]
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nithya-p
      Dec 26, 2022

On 26/12/2020, I tried to book a bus ticket from Coimbatore to Chennai in the SETC app. Amount Rs.2580/- has been debited from my bank account but the ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible.

Booking Date : 26/12/2022
      Bus No- 2030COICHENS
      SETC NON AC SLEEPER SEATER
      COIMBATORE-CHENNAI
      Amount : Rs.2580 /-
      UPI Transaction ID[protected]

Vethanayagm
        from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 26, 2022

Address: TNSTC

I booked a ticket for the journey( for 30 December 2022) from Bathalagundu to Bangalore. after the successful transaction of payment. In the TNSTC application it keeps the server loading & shows Status: billdesk is waiting for response from bank pending transaction

.I got a message from SBI bank of a money deduction during booking but on the TNSTC website, it still shows no booking record. I want my booking status or a refund.

The payment was done by Phonepay & it shows 'Transaction successful'.
        but in the TNSTC application it shows the status as 'billdesk is waiting for response from bank pending transaction'.

Please do the needful soon.

Status: billdesk is waiting for response from bank pending transaction

OB REF NO: OB20133042
        Mobile No: [protected]
        Mail Id: vetha.[protected]@gmail.com

Sindhu@04
          from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 26, 2022

I have booked a ticket from Madurai to Chennai using the TNSTC Mobile app on 26th Dec 2022. My booking got failed but the fare amount Rs. 685 /- was deducted from the account. My TNSTC Ref OB number is OB20142064. Please help to process refund for this transaction as soon as possible.

Sindhuja Sivakumar

Akash1712000
            Dec 26, 2022

I have entered a bus in ambathur ot the bus from ambathur I.E to avadi i bought a ticket but the bus is stopped near the thirumullaivoyal and they told to go in another bus but i told i bought a ticket and they told the ticket is valid in that bus and i get into another bus i told the reason and showed the ticket but the conductor told you want to purchase a new ticket is there any my mistake in this incident ??? Pls replay for this issue .
            The bus number is Avi 0987 Tn 01 n 5380
            This is the bus i again bought ticket i will attach ticket

Ramyak@05
              Dec 25, 2022

I have booked ticket from Chennai to Rajapalayam on 25th December 2022. My ticket booking got failed and my amount 600 rupees also deducted from my account. My OB No is OB20131936.
              I need my refund amount to be transferred to my account within few days. Thank you
              Dec 31, 2022
              I have received refund amount Rs. 600 to my bank account. Thank you

madhusmiley
                Dec 25, 2022

Ticket was not booked but money debited

Abhiram Selvaraj
                  Dec 25, 2022

The route 463UD is a highly important route that runs between Chennai and Palani. There is a boarding point at Oddanchatram for SETC Buses starting from Palani.. But, in the return direction from Chennai, there is no dropping point at Oddanchatram. When we select the destination as Oddanchatram, it says there are no services. While it is possible to travel from Oddanchatram to Chennai, vice versa should also be possible. Please add Oddanchatram as a destination point for the Bus to Palani from Chennai on route 463UD.

Akash 77
                    from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 25, 2022

I tried to book tickets from Chennai to Tirunelveli... during payment I got directed to UPI and made a payment and money was debited from my account..but It shows error in that page and ticket not booked ...
                    OB REF NUMBER- OB20116783..
                    CHENNAI TO TIRUNELVELI
                    Pls refund the amount as soon as possible...

Lingam94
                      Dec 24, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

I was travelling in a MTC bus in Chennai. I boarded at Tidel park bus stand and took a ticket to IGP bus stand which is two stops from the Tidel park. While the IGP bus stand came, I was ready to get down from bus but the bus driver did not stopped the bus as the instructions from the bus conductor was not given. So, I asked the conductor why the bus did not stopped at that stop. He was claiming that he was busy at other works in writing something so he forgot to instruct the driver. Because of this I was taken to the next stop and I had to pay again and come back to the actual stop.
                      The bus number was TN01 AN3964, the route number of the bus is 95. My time of boarding was around 10:30 to 10:40 am on 24/12/2022
                      On 23.12.2022 I booked two tickets from bangalore to salem of Amount ₹685 and it was debited but the tickets was not booked . I have uploaded my screen shot of the payment so kindly resolve this problem and refund the amount as soon as possible

MTC bus skipped the bus stand by not stopping and took me to the next bus stand - Comment #4077929 - Image #0
                      MTC bus skipped the bus stand by not stopping and took me to the next bus stand - Comment #4077929 - Image #1

Sridharramadoss
                        Dec 24, 2022

Address: 1/21 annai Indira nagar first'streert, Annai Indira Nagar ayyappanthangal Chennai 600122

Hello everyone

I planned to travel from Chennai to virudhunagar on 23 Rd December 2022
                        I haven't booked any ticket because of negligence
                        I was searching for tickets in redbud and Paytm .the minimum fare was more than 2000 to 5000
                        This is really bad that no one is charging below 1000
                        Normal rate will be 800 to 1200

Due to high demand they are charging more than 2000

This is really unfair

Also government buses are very poor I sat in platform for 12 hrs and reached virudhunagar

This is not at all acceptable
                        Private companies like

Sms.vkv.vetri.orange, smart City, all charging very high

Pls take an action

Gowsik D
                          Dec 23, 2022

Address: State Express Transport Corporation Tamil Nadu Ltd., Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, Pallavan Salai, Chennai - 600002.

I tired booking ticket on 23/12/2022 for the journey from Mettupalayam to Tambaram on 1/1/2023. TNSTC requested payment and paid through UPI and reference no:[protected], 715 INR was deducted but ticket was not booked. Please provide me the refund of my money deducted.

Booking details:
                          User : Guest
                          UPI reference no:[protected]
                          Trip code: 1600OOTCHEAB
                          Route no : 468AB

Divyakrishnavel
                            from Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
                            Dec 23, 2022
                            Dec 28, 2022
                            This thread was updated on Dec 28, 2022

I booked ticket from chennai koyembedu bus stand to tuticorin on 23.12.2022 for 24.12.2022 timing 7.30 pm 12w seat ultra deluxe setc bus. The transaction was completed and amount 950 has been debited from my account but the ticket was not booked and showed error occurred.As the ticket is not booked, I tried another time for the same ticket after sometime.I received the same error .Two time the amount was debited but ticket not booked. I have the receipt for my payment please refund my total amount 1300 as soon as possible.please let me know when will I get back my money.I have attached the 2 transaction details as photo .Thank you.
                            Is this refund process involve any SBI voucher ?I am receiving calls to use the voucher to get my refund amount. As I am not comfortable with that refund process, I denied to do it.Please let me know when my refund amount will be back and how to proceed. Thank you

Ajin kumar T
                              from Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 22, 2022

On 22/12/2022, I tried to book 2 tickets from Nagercoil vadachery to Banglore in SETC. Amount Rs.2390 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked. TNSTC Reference Number: OB20053853 Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible

Ajin kumar. T

ponkarthik pon
                                Dec 22, 2022

Money debited but ticket not booked(Refund required)

Address: tamilnadu

I tried booking a bus in the TNSTC app as a guest user on 19th December 2022 from Bengaluru to Bodi. When I booked the first time, the money got deducted from my bank account but the ticket was not booked. And i tried the second time, the ticket got booked. Requesting you to refund my money back at any cost and take necessary actions. Since I did not have the Booking reference number(OB number), I can provide you with the bank reference number...
                                SriHarish N
                                Dec 22, 2022

I have booked five tickets the amount was debited from my bank account but the ticket status is showing as failed. The ob ref number is OB20064721. Please resolve this issue.

Sugan333
                                  Dec 22, 2022

Amount deducted & Ticket booking status failed

OB Ref No : OB20033847
                                  UPI Transaction ID :[protected]
                                  Amount deducted : Rs.2970
                                  Date : 21/12/2022
                                  Bus info : Madurai to Tiruthani
                                  No. of Tickets : 6
                                  Booked from GUEST mode.

So, here is the scenario..
                                  I tried booking 6 tickets from Madurai to Tiruthani. I used the UPI mode. When I switched the app from Phonepe to TNSTC, the transaction got cancelled.
                                  Amount debited from...
                                  Dhivakar .S
                                  Dec 22, 2022

I have booked Ticket from Chennai to Trichy but ticket was not booked my amount got debited . So please refund my amount ₹505 as soon as possible.
                                  My OB Ref No : OB20053568...Refund my amount to my bank account soon...

Arun manoh
                                    Dec 22, 2022

I have booked TNSTC tickets via mobile app and used UPI mode to transfer money. i did twice, both the times money debited without tickets. Please help in refund

Mail id used for tickets : [protected]@gmail.com