Last updated Apr 27, 2024
Complaints 4182

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Phone Numbers

1800 419 4287

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Website

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Head Office Address

Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, Pallavan Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 36

Dafniya
from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
Dec 29, 2022

Amount deducted, ticket is not booked

Address:Muttom

I have booked a ticket for Jan 1st from Nagercoil to chennai, the ticket is not booked yet but the amount has been deducted from my account. This is the second time, this is happening. Please refund my money as soon as possible, I have to book tickets again...
Abbas06
Dec 29, 2022

Amount debited but ticket not booked in SETC

I have booked 1 ticket from Coimbatore to Chennai using TNSTC app. 750 rs has been debited from my account but the ticket has booked.

Booking date - 28/12/22
OB ref number - OB20194113...
Aneesha6
Dec 29, 2022

Complaint about bus not stopped

Address:Velachery check post

This is about bus not stopped in 2 to 3 stops.this is not the first time. Me and my friend waited for an bus once the bus came he stopped slowly and while entering into a bus he took up the speed.my friend fell down from the bus.he noticed it but not stopped the bus. We chased the bus but he not stopped at consequent stops.they are not even stopping the bus particularly for ladies due to free ticket. Kindly i'll request you to take action...
Bus number: TN 39 N 0326
This bus is regularly going from Palani to Coimbatore via Pollachi and it is not stopping at some points like eachanari, othakalmandapam instead they going through bridge in this areas.
Both driver and conductor are dropping the passengers before the respective stops.
Need to take some solution for this issue....
Address:TNSTC madurai depo

Even though a bus seat are vacant conductor forced me to sit at last seat and use some abnormal words
Bus registration No. TN57N2423
Time :9:10
Date:December 28th 2022
Journey starts from Trichy and ends in Kambam
The conductor refused to share his identification number so i have enclosed bus registration nUmber along with photo of bus
I request you to take some severe action against the conductor...
Keerthu03
Dec 28, 2022

Transaction done but ticket not received

I have booked a ticket today (28\12\2022) from Bangalore to CMBT via TNSTC online booking for the date (12\01\2023).

I have also paid the transaction and amount has been detected from bank account. But the transaction is shows error after payment of cash.

I have also not received any ticket details from the team so far.

Could you please help me on this....
siva7777
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
Dec 28, 2022

Ticket cancelled but amount not refunded

Address:State Express Transport Corporation Tamil Nadu Ltd., Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, Pallavan Salai, Chennai - 600002.

I booked a ticket from Chennai MGR bus stand to Tirunelveli for December 9, 2022 and cancelled it on morning of 9th December 2022..But I did not receive the refund amount, and when I logged in using my ticket I saw the status JOURNEY COMPLETED, but I didn't travel ....
dinesh636
Dec 28, 2022

Complaint about bus driver refusing to stop at a bus stop

Address:Sholinganallur, Chennai

On 2nd December, I took a Pondicherry Bus from chennai Koyambedu.
When I asked for ticket to water tank (near Sholinganallur) the driver and the conductor are saying that we can’t stop in front of your house and water tank is not a bus stop. It really hurts me as I am paying for the ticket and it is not his own bus to say that to me. They have given ticket till tiruvanmiyur and asked me to get down there.
I have the video...
Dinakar Jayaraman
Dec 27, 2022

Mis-charecterisation of Passenger-reg.

Address:Near Poonamallee

The both Driver and Conductor are mis characterization about being both Female and Male gender are travelling together in this 21st century. Further the both passenger are feeling hurt for the rest of the day. We request you to take action on the driver and conductor. Further the details of travel and bus detail given below.

TN23N2570
Enroute from Vellore to Chennai
Travel dated on 27th December, 2022....
ramkumar31
Dec 27, 2022

Transaction done but tickets not booked.

I have booked ticket in setc before two days (25/12/2022), after completing the payment it returned an Error but no tickets i have asked in bust stand they said it will come back to you still i didn't get any refund, I have been trying to contact you through phone couldn't reach you no one is answering the call may i know the status of the refund, and i have attached the transaction screenshot below, kindly do the needful....
Aksha d
Dec 26, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Transaction done but ticket not booked.

On 26/12/2022 i tried to book 1 ticket from marthandam to chennai in setc amount Rs.1085 debited from my account but ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible
Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
But when booking i gave [protected]@gmail.com mail id
Transaction ref no: YIC[protected]
UPI transaction id:[protected] to tnstsl.[protected]@icici...
gklingam
Dec 26, 2022

Ticket not booked amount was debited

SETC online booking — Confirmation for the ticket not received but amount debited
I booked online reservation ticket on 23.12.2022 from my SETC user account.The confirmation for not booked ticket but the amount for the ticket was debited from my account.So please refund my paid amount 1205
No of seat : 2
Boarding Date : 23/12/2022
Boarding place : Bangalore
Departure Place : Maduraibr...
Nithya-p
Dec 26, 2022

Request for Refund - Bus ticket booking failed after payment

On 26/12/2020, I tried to book a bus ticket from Coimbatore to Chennai in the SETC app. Amount Rs.2580/- has been debited from my bank account but the ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible.

Booking Date : 26/12/2022
Bus No- 2030COICHENS
SETC NON AC SLEEPER SEATER
COIMBATORE-CHENNAI
Amount : Rs.2580 /-
UPI Transaction ID[protected]...
Vethanayagm
from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
Dec 26, 2022

Urgent - Payment successful but ticket not booked (Need Refund OR confirm my booking)

Address:TNSTC

I booked a ticket for the journey( for 30 December 2022) from Bathalagundu to Bangalore. after the successful transaction of payment. In the TNSTC application it keeps the server loading & shows Status: billdesk is waiting for response from bank pending transaction

.I got a message from SBI bank of a money deduction during booking but on the TNSTC website, it still shows no booking record. I want my booking status or a refund.br...
Sindhu@04
from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Dec 26, 2022

Amount Debited but ticket booking failed TNSTC Madurai to Chennai Bus

I have booked a ticket from Madurai to Chennai using the TNSTC Mobile app on 26th Dec 2022. My booking got failed but the fare amount Rs. 685 /- was deducted from the account. My TNSTC Ref OB number is OB20142064. Please help to process refund for this transaction as soon as possible.

Sindhuja Sivakumar...
Akash1712000
Dec 26, 2022

I am complaine about the bus department

I have entered a bus in ambathur ot the bus from ambathur I.E to avadi i bought a ticket but the bus is stopped near the thirumullaivoyal and they told to go in another bus but i told i bought a ticket and they told the ticket is valid in that bus and i get into another bus i told the reason and showed the ticket but the conductor told you want to purchase a new ticket is there any my mistake in this incident ??? Pls replay for this issue...
Ramyak@05
Dec 25, 2022

Ticket booking failed but money deducted

I have booked ticket from Chennai to Rajapalayam on 25th December 2022. My ticket booking got failed and my amount 600 rupees also deducted from my account. My OB No is OB20131936.
I need my refund amount to be transferred to my account within few days. Thank you...
madhusmiley
Dec 25, 2022

Pls Ticket not booked but money debited

Ticket was not booked but money debited...

The route 463UD is a highly important route that runs between Chennai and Palani. There is a boarding point at Oddanchatram for SETC Buses starting from Palani.. But, in the return direction from Chennai, there is no dropping point at Oddanchatram. When we select the destination as Oddanchatram, it says there are no services. While it is possible to travel from Oddanchatram to Chennai, vice versa should also be possible....
Akash 77
from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Dec 25, 2022

Amount debited but booking failed

I tried to book tickets from Chennai to Tirunelveli... during payment I got directed to UPI and made a payment and money was debited from my account..but It shows error in that page and ticket not booked ...
OB REF NUMBER- OB20116783..
CHENNAI TO TIRUNELVELI
Pls refund the amount as soon as possible......