Tata AIG Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 559

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints page 11

SN Nandi
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Oct 26, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

Ref. Renewal of policy no. 064001/[protected]/000000/00 valid up to 27.10.17

For renewal of above policy, on 20.10.17, i have made a payment of rs. 1, 667/- to tata aig office; 1st floor, voltas house, main road, bistupur, jamshedpur 831001 (Jharkhand) by sbi debit card no. 459xxxx2717 vide pos [protected] & txn. No.[protected]. The amount has been debited from my bank account and the transaction was successful. The tata aig accountant mr santosh (Mob. No.[protected]) has not accepted the payment as printing of card swipe machine was failed due to machine error. I have already given him print out of my bank statement for evidence of the payment on 20.10.17 but till date he has neither accepted the payment nor processed the renewal of the said policy which will be expired on 27.10.17. Mr tara (Mob. [protected]) of tata aig office also aware about it.

Please help...

Regards..

Sn nandi
Tata steel ltd.
Mob. [protected]
Email: satya. [protected]@tatasteel.com
Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

neetagoyal
    Oct 18, 2017

The payment of rs. 17, 488.00 which was cleared through bank on 17/12/2016. We have sent several request but till today policy not received. This cheque is paid through insurance broker "land mark insurance". This payment is issued from yes bank vide cheque no. 015763 dt. 07/12/2016 and the same is cleared from bank on 17/12/2016. We have contacted land mark insurance and sent several mails also but they are not responding.
    Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oct 17, 2017

Address: 500016
      Website: www.tataaiginsurance.in/customer-service/claim_centre

My car got full damaged and kept at service centre and i called customer care and did registration with tata aig on accident happened day and they gave me a reference number but no call back received from team with 24 hrs and i have to pay 400 rs per day to for keeping my car in service centre for car occupying a space in service centre.

I dont know whether my car get repaired or not and there is no update from the tata aig.. Even if i call to toll free number they are saying that we will escalate the issue but they dont have the executive number who was assigned to me.. But they are saying me the candidate name who was assigned to me.

shribalaji apparels
        Oct 17, 2017

Policy no. [protected] hai mera naam govind nagar hai me 11/10/17 se customer care per baat kar raha hu but abhi tak koi jawab nahi aaya hai
        Daily baat ho rahi hai customer care per baat kar lene ke bad hi me yasoda hospital nehru nagar ghaziabad me 14/10/17 se admit hua hu per abhi tak koi approval nahi aayi hai.

Vivek [protected]
        Oct 17, 2017
        Updated by shribalaji apparels
        mughe call karke jarur batyen kya hua urgent

I had been submitted insurace claim at 20/10/2017. but they hold my claim because of no updatation of insurance renewal amount in your portal.
        so please consider it and solve my problem as soon as.

Amitaxis2017
          from Ferokh, Kerala
          Oct 4, 2017

My wife is admit in max hospital, saket delhi last 2 days but hospital administration department said to me your approval is not done till now from tata company. He said operation will not start without approval and patient is very critical condition.
          Policy number[protected]
          Please contact on [protected].
          I am very tired from your company service.

Please resolve this asap.

Amit mr
            from Burla, Odisha
            Sep 14, 2017

Resp sir
            My name is amit r/o faridabad haryana & i hav wellinsurance executive dual claim fix benifit policy its continue 2 years in this policy which policy number is [protected] i submitted all hospitals doucments for reimbursement which claim no is : 0w00008488 and my claim rejected by tata aig
            So i request you plz settle my claim
            Amit
            After successful payment for motor insurance TATA AIG, They are not delivering the policy document. Already 4 days are over keep on calling customer care but no positive response.

Transaction Status : SUCCESS
            WIP Number : PN[protected]
            Premium Amount : Rs.00016037.00

J. Job

Pratima giri
              from Burla, Odisha
              Sep 14, 2017

Resp sir
              I have tata aig dual claim fix benifit policy which running approximately five years i was admited in rk hospital faridabad dated 30/06/17to06/07/17 for fever and weekness and ghabharat it was cashless from hdfc ergo general insurance but tsta aig reputed my claims given reasons that your doucments not recieved under 30 day but its false.
              Sep 14, 2017
              My complaint not resolved by tata tig insurance company till date...
              Sep 18, 2017
              Updated by Pratima giri
              What is current status of my complaints while tata aig insurance company status updated that my complaint mark as resolved, but till date i havent recieved any mail & any call from insurance company and still my complaint not resolved from insurance company
              निवेदन है कि मै प्रतिमा गिरी मेरी पॉलिसी न: WE[protected] और मेरा क्लेम न:[protected] है मैने अपने क्लेम को रीइमब्रसमेंट के लिये 08/06/2017 को टी .पी. ए ई मेडिटेक मे भेजा था उसके बाद टी पी ए मे दिनांक 13/07/2017 को तीन क्वेरी लगाई जिसका रीप्लाई मैने 19/07/2017 को दिया उसके बाद फ़िर टी.पी.ए ने दुबारा दिनांक24/07/2017 को सात क्वेरी लगाई जिसका रिप्लाइ भी दे दिया गया इसके बाद टी.पी.ए ने तीसरी बार फ़िर दिनांक 31/07/2017 को टी.पी.ए ने चार क्वेरी लगाई जिसका रीप्लाई भी मैने कर दिया फ़िर इसके बाद दिनांक 1-2 अगस्त को टी.पी.ए ने यह कारण लगाते हुए मेरा क्लेम रीजेक्ट कर दिया कि आप का क्वेरी रीप्लाई हमे 30 दिन के अंदर नही मिला जो कि सही रीजन नही था क्लेम रीजेक्ट करने का॥

क्लेम रीजेक्ट होने के बाद मैने लगभग तीन अगस्त को टाटा aig के कस्टमर सपोर्ट पर मेल द्वारा अपने क्लेम के बावत कम्प्लेन किया जिसका कम्प्लेन न: 9145315 था इस कम्प्लेन के बावत क्लेम आफिसर धीरज म्हात्रे जी ने मुझे काल करके दिनांक03/08/2017 क्लेम के बावत सारी डिटेल लिये और उन्होने तीन- चार दिन मे क्लेम का अपडेट देने के लिये कहे फ़िर लगभग10 दिन तक मेरे कम्प्लेन का स्टेटस प्रोसेस मे चलता रहा इसके बाद दिनांक 12/08/2017 को क्लेम आफिसर धीरज जी ने 6 क्वेरी लगाई जिसका रीप्लाई मैने लगभग 13/08/2017 को मैने दे दिया फ़िर उन्होने दुबारा दिनांक 18/07/2017 को फ़िर तीन क्वेरी लगाई जिसका रीप्लाई भी मैने कर दिया इसके बाद दिनांक 26/08/2017 को क्लेम आफिसर धीरज जी ने सुबह लगभग 11:26 पर मेल द्वारा 11 क्वेरी लगाते हुए मुझसे जस्टिफिकेशन माँगते हुए मेरी पॉलिसी को केंसल करने के बाबत मेरे पास मेल आया जिसमे उन्होने मेरे ऊपर कम्पनी से फ्रॉड करने एवम कम्पनी से ईमानदार न होने के बाबत मे मेरे क्लेम को रीजेक्ट करते हुए मेरी पॉलिसी को क्लेम आफिसर द्वारा केंसिल कर दियागया और उसी दिन दिनांक 26/08/2017 को समय दोपहर लगभग12:40 बजे डीप्टी मनेजर grievance Genesia dlima मेडम जी का दो क्वेरी का मेल आया!

(1)मेरी यह पॉलिसी डयूल क्लेम फिक्स बेनिफिट की पॉलिसी है जिसमे मेरा यह क्लेम hdfc ergo से कैशलेस हुआ है जिसकी कैशलेस कापी मै पेहले ही आप को भेज चुकी हूँ तो फ़िर मै आपकी कम्पनी tataaig से कैसे dishonest रही हूँ और आपसे मैने क्या और कैसे फ्राड किया है???
              (2) जब क्लेम आफिसर धीरज महत्रे से कम्प्लेन करने के बाद फोन पर बात हुई तो उनकी पहली wordings यही थी कि आपने irda मे कम्प्लेन कर दिया इसके बाद इन्होने दिनांक 26/08/2017 को बदले की भावना से मेरे क्लेम को froud का रीज़न लगा कर कंसिल कर दिया और पॉलिसी भी टेर्मिनेट कर दिये!
              (3) फ्रॉड की मीनिंग क्या है ?
              क्या मै हॉस्पिटल मे अड्मिट नही हुई?, क्या मैंने आपको इंटिमेट नही किया?, क्या मेरा यह क्लेम hdfc ergo द्वारा कैशलेस नही हुआ? फ़िर मैने आपसे कैसे फ्रॉड किया?
              पहली बार आपने quiery reply 30 दिन के अंदर न मिलने के वजह से मेरे क्लेम को रिजेक्टेड कर दिये
              फ़िर दुबारा इसी क्लेम को फ्रॉड क रीज़न लगा कर पॉलिसी और क्लेम रिजेक्ट कर दिये आखिर क्यू?
              अतह आपसे विनम्र निवेदन है कि मेरे क्लेम को जल्द से जल्द सेट्ल किया जाये
              धन्यवाद

claim no 100071700326 and policy no we013000000096 has been rejected by insurance company tata aig - Comment #2850507 - Image #0
              Tata aig insurance company not resolved my complaint yet

Sahin firoj Mondal
                Sep 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Person call me at 2.:00 pm dt.11.09.17 when i was my duty period
                Person has continue suggested regarding insurance matter without understand the concern mind set.

Axis bank has debit amount rs.3749 from my account with out any standing instruction to axis.

Your customer executives are saying that it would take 7- 10 days to cancel my policy.

I request you to make my refund at the earliest. Quve

Pl cancel all discussion points, don"t want any policy. Pl revert back our amount without any delay. (Refund the amount).

Hello! Your a/c no 46993306 has been debited by rs 3749 on[protected]. Info: tata aig / tatagm225940

Sahin#[protected]

rakeana
                  Sep 5, 2017

I have already paid online the renewal premium for my car insurance policy number [protected] and received acknowledgement from bank.

As i didnt receive the ackbowledgement from tata aig, i wrote back to them and they are saying that i have not pa8d the premium however the asked amount was paid in the link provided by them and the amount has been debited fron my account.

Please assist

Rakesh singh
                  Please urgent provide receipt

I have already paid the premium - Comment #2841912 - Image #0

Ayushi Pant
                    Aug 30, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Kindly refund the amount with respect to my complaint number 9198039 as soon as possible. Without my permission your customer executive debitted the money from my axis bank account. As soon as i got my amount deduction message i immediately lodge a complaint. Your customer executives are saying that it would take 7- 10 days to cancel my policy.

I request you to make my refund at the earliest. Quve

Positive response will be highly appreciated or else i will sue you.

Ayushi pant
                    kindly provide the status of my complaint.
                    Reeta.V.Bandekar. policy no.c[protected]
                    Policy date. 2007/11/27. Maha life gold. LA 1015-01.Paid only 1st premium of RS.18000/-. Issue age. 51. Face amount . 2, 00zero000/- Policy term: 49. Maturity/Expiry date: 2056/11/27.Further I can't able to continue. So please refund my premium amount.

Amit Jurel
                      Aug 23, 2017

Surveyor denied for claim as portal not updated, but i paid the money and 64vb also updated as per customer support team. Customer team is not responding. No response. Worst service ever experienced. Be careful friends while go for tata aig. Surveyor mr madhur and customer support executive mr chirag is not responding over phone and emails. I lodged complaint no. Of times but nothing happened. Don't be trapped.
                      Aug 23, 2017
                      Updated by Amit Jurel
                      More than 2o days over but nothing happened.

satyanarayana murty Chintakayala
                        Jul 13, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530013

I got bileteral hydrocel laporascopy surgery on 27.05.2017 and discharged 28.05.2017 and 5 days treatment at my residence. The claim amount was rs. 40450/- and my claim no. [protected]a, send thru courier on 08.06.2017 and recd by tata aig on 12.06.17. After that send me a letter "hospital care policy has coverage for sickness hospital cash subject to deductible of one day"
                        Jul 13, 2017
                        Updated by satyanarayana murty Chintakayala
                        I contact Tata AIG claim officers and customer executives for return my documents and IVR (while taking the policy, conservation between me and Tata AIG staff) despite my several requests they are not provide till date.
                        Jul 13, 2017
                        Not resolved ur not sent my dicuments and not provided IVR
                        Jul 13, 2017
                        Pl look into the matter as early as possible, TATA AIG are not taken proper response on my several requests. I am taken 3 policies for my fly members while taken that time they simply said that all sickness covered this policy. Now they are raised deductible clause and returned my claim. So that I asked IVR

ankitjha99108@gmail
                          Jul 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have deposited the premium for renew insurance of my two wheeler honda activa but till now l did not receive any policy document so l can face problem in future because my 1st year policy is expiring on[protected]. Please accept my request by taking necessary action to solve my problem. My policy no.-[protected], transaction id - jsm[protected] and my name is krishna chandra jha.

Subirs99
                            Jul 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am Subir Shome writing this letter to you to grab your attention to the unsettled issue of my insurance claim. I have done insurance of my car Policy No [protected] from TATA-AIG Insurance in 2016, which had an small accident and I have asked for a claim which is purely genuine for replacement of my both the bumpers, Unfortunately this was my second claim previous was in Oct'2016, Now the Insurance company has reject half of the claim I asked to replace both bumpers they and they have pass claim for only one actually they don't want to pass the claim the reason being as old accident, In previous claim they have reject the same bumper and again it was hit and the bumper was damage but from other side previously I have not repair it this doesn't mean Insurance company will reject the whole bumper really surprising what meaningless reason they gave for rejecting any claim, they depents on their Surveyor who is lair and cheater just want to be in good books of the company he intentionally reject a part of Claim (rejected the back bumper and pass only front one). I don't understand why he is doing it, he has some setting with the Dealers where he give and take commission for passing the claims he has asked me also for some money when I refused to pay he rejected my claim.

Mr Chandesh the Surveyor previously rejected my claim creating different point of view of the accident and this time again he reject it by saying it previous damage and cannot be paid why because I refused to pay commission this is their only income they get money from the company for the work but for some extra money customer has to suffer, really surprised. Now the Company (TATA-AIG) even don't bother of my complain and simply said it cannot be paid

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Subir Shome
                            M: [protected]

Rajesh lumar
                              Jul 2, 2017

Address: 410506

I agreed with the policy and paid premium through asix bank. But i didn't accept any letter or policy benefits yet.
                              So i request you to cancel my premium and refund my money..

Name:-rajesh kumar
                              Premium date-21/6/17
                              Contact number-[protected]
                              Account deducted in the favour of tata aig /tatagm192262
                              Toll free number not reachable.
                              I'm very disappointed from this service.
                              Beware of fraud calls..it's a fraud company trying to get more money by asking bank details.

niteshvw
                                Jul 1, 2017

Address: 500034

This broker have cheated me by showing less amount receipt i paid after 2 days they are telling your car cant be done in rs 11922 amount you have to pay more 6800 rs more i said then how can you make reciept of that amount that day, she said the guy is new and nonsense i said her in phone call you said me amount after taking my all information 1598 cc and engine number and everything now how can you say like this, she just saying sorry sorry no refund cant be given you will get policy of lesser month no one yr one i said i have reciept where its amount and date is mentionen if same not happened i am gone do consumer complaint and polic satation for cheating me after 1 hr she phone call and said tomorrow refund will be done now from 9:30 her phone is switch off
                                please look into it i want refund now i have taken policy from other company
                                Jul 01, 2017
                                Updated by niteshvw
                                have anyone contacted them ?
                                in the file attached you can find the details
                                name of insured is shilpa vijaywargi my wife name
                                tataig
                                Jul 10, 2017
                                Updated by niteshvw
                                i have recieved refund
                                close the ticket

vinto
                                  from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

Yesterday - person call to my wife at 4.30 pm dt.15.06.17 dewas (M. P), during this period, wife in meeting (Government servant). Conversation not understand by her. Person has continue suggested regarding insurance matter without understand the concern mind set.

Axis bank has debit amount rs.6593.00 from her account with out any standing instruction to axis.

Pl cancel all discussion points, don"t want any policy. Pl revert back our amount without any delay. (Refund the amount).

Suddenly sms received from axis bank.. As below

Hello! Your a/c no... Has been debited by rs.6593 on[protected]. The a/c balance is rs..... Info: tata aig /tatagm 189580.

PBhootda
                                    Jun 7, 2017

Address: 411001

This is to inform you that i had taken a policy (Policy no [protected] 00) from tata aig for my vehicle no mh 12 fp 8267 in december 2016.

My car met an accident a few some days back for which i took my car to the garage (Fiat moto - pune) on 13th may 2017. The garage has a cash less facility with tata aig.

To my surprise i got a call from the garage in 4 days saying that my tata aig policy was cancelled due to some nbc issue. I was in a state of shock, as post taking the policy and paying the necessary premium i had no communication at all from tata aig regarding the same. Nor was any notification or intimation regarding the cancellation nor have i received any refund.

Post talking to their customer care and writing them various emails. I was informed that they had sent me communication for wrong nbc and as we dint respond thet later sent me part cheque. This again came to me as surprise as i have never received any such communication from them nor have i received the cheque. If i had received the cheque i would have at least encashed it. As proof they just have document tracking number. They have yet not submitted our signature or receipt of acceptance.

The same company calls you a billion times for renewing the policy or issuing a new one. And for critical matter as above they say they only send hard copies and they don't even take confirmation from the client if they have received the communication. Is this fair?

Looking forward to your help.

jatin2208
                                      Jun 5, 2017

Address: 122002

Fraud company#policybazaar. I bought #tataaig policy from #policybazaar for two wheeler on 2nd june 2017. The balance got deducted from my end but policy not issued, even transaction id was not provided by #policybazaar. I called and mailed them for the same with screenshot of balance deduction. Today is 5 th june 2017 still policy not issued and noone responding over emails or calls

Registerd mobile number:+91-[protected]

Jatin chhabra

shubham vyas143
                                        May 25, 2017

Address: 500064

My self shubham vyas son of narayandas vyas and rekha vyas i just wanted to know about the policy details of my parents.

Name: narayandas vyas
                                        Policy no: c[protected]
                                        Basic plan name is tata aig life mahalife gold (110n029v01)
                                        Date of birth - 1/01/1965
                                        Email address :- [protected]@gmail.com

Name: rekha vyas
                                        Policy no: c[protected]
                                        Basic plan name is tata aig life mahalife gold (110n029v01)
                                        Date of birth - 24/05/1975
                                        Email adress :- [protected]@gmail.com