Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 200

rishabh jain1999
Feb 17, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana

I dialed *111# to check my balance it was 144 and there was written for mobile deals dial *560*48# I dialed it and 15 rs. Is deducted and then i recieved a message (HI !! You have been charged for mobile deals services. Dial *560*48# to get your discounted deals for the day.) How can I deactivate that service please reply fast my no. Is [protected]
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your concern regarding the balance deduction of your Tata Docomo connection number [protected]. At the outset we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per the discussion over the call, we would like to inform you that we have verified our records and found that the amount of Rs. 15/- has been deducted from your number on 17-Feb-2015 due to Value added service mobile deals which was activated on your number from your end with multiple confirmation.

Further, we would also like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 15/- has been adjusted towards your account as a goodwill.

For any assistance mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo.

M Aamir Behlim
    Feb 17, 2015

To Tata Docomo, It's so sad that I had to waste my time & write this letter to you regarding my complaint for 3G dongle no.[protected] It's more than 15 days & none of the co. person has bothered to resolve my issue, instead of just giving a call back all time on wrong time. I first registered complaint on 31st Jan 2015 case no (TEST[protected] regarding my dongle connectivity for which no proper follow-up was done from the co. I was about to receive call on Sunday for my complaint within 4 working hrs, but did not received & got a call on Monday in my office hours I requested the person to rescheduled call for next time but he forced me to register complaint once again saying he is closing case I once again called later for my complaint & your representative said complaint is open & is with local technical team & is in process but since then there’s no any call back regarding my complaint & the co. did not resolve my issue & I had to struggle myself for the issue to get solved which finally got fixed on 05th Feb 2015. Well, it just did not ended up hear, later co. started harassing me for some other reason, I made a recharge for 1.5GB 3G data & co. started deducting more data as per my usage, I once again had to call & registered complaint for the same again case no (PBR[protected] Where I informed to one of your escalation dept. representative even when opening homepage for www.google.co.in it consumes almost 5 MB of data & network is creating problem where data usage showing fluctuation & has proof for that & hence he registered the complaint for the same & still the problem continues I received a call on 16th Feb, again on the wrong date as was in my office & had requested to reschedule call once again, your representative informed me over data deduction will not be rolled back, she agreed for next day call back, but later after sometime I received a message stating my complaint issue is resolved, which is still not yet & don’t even know till when it will resolve or the co. will start harassing me with some new reason or excuses. I have written the letter in brief just for indication where the co. doesn’t bothers to resolve customer issue facing from so long & now I have lost my hope & believe in co. where just taking money for service, but no customer service at all. I Hope the message is clear for your guys for my complaint for which still now I was putting a request to the co. to get it resolved. The co. has tested my patience, which I have lost now & if my problem is not getting resolved, thing will go Legal in consumer court including Ratan Tata & compensation will be 1000 time more… Yours Dis-satisfied customer

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concerns regarding the data balance deduction for your Tata Dongle connection number. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not audible.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that your complaint docket number PBR12305438 has been closed on 16-FEB-2015 10:14:57 stating that there is no wrong data deductions found and you have been charged correctly.

Customer Care
    Tata Docomo.

Vicky Khatri
      Feb 16, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have been getting MY-DIVE-IN-PLANET messages on my TATA INDICOM no [protected].They have become really irritating to me.The whole day I am getting MY-DIVE-IN flash messages on my mobile.They are also draining my phone's battery.I have tried to call customer care, but they did no resolve my problem.Instead they told me to change settings in my mobile.There are no such settings available in my CDMA mobile.Please resolve my problem and deactivate MY-DIVE-IN-PLANET in my mobile. deepak kumar mob. [protected]

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally to understand your concerns regarding the Tata Docomo Dive in for your Tata Docomo connection number [protected]. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was disconnected by you.

In this regards, we request you to delete the Tata Docomo dive in APN settings from your handset network settings in order to avoid such flash messages from Tata Docomo dive in.

Customer Care
      Tata Docomo.
      MY-DIVE-IN-PLANET ( i face this problem is continue & deduct my balance

SHARMARAHULSHARMA
        Feb 16, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I recharged my tata docomo GSM no. with 31 rs Just to get STD call Rate 30P/min Bt I did not get benifite than I recharged my no. with 35 rs for getting locals calls 10p TATA to TATA and 30p Other local connection Now again i did not get benifite and executives are not responding.i'm very disturbed and unsatisfied by your service

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        Dear customer,

As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further quires /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Tata Docomo,
        Customer care.

Manjuanth Manju
          Feb 16, 2015

They have deducted my amount of Rs 35 with out the concern. And even without a single sms they have deducted my amount. If i done call to the customer care they are not responding to my words. And the call is not getting connected to the customer care. I need my refund. Regards Chandu

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.
          Dear customer,

As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further quires /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Tata Docomo,
          Customer care.

rkdiman
            Feb 15, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Mobile no. [protected] My balance was deducted by Rs.35/- today. When i talked to cust care he told me that a service has been activated by me through net. II requested that I did not activate any such service. And refund my deducted amt. But my amt was not refunded. I want to tell you that the amt was deducted without my permission & confirmation. This had happen before also. And after my reqest company refunded the amount. This is wrong practice that without any confirmation from customer, you are deducting the balance. My no. Is [protected]. Plz refund my balance. (Rakesh)

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

I tried to speak you personally regarding balance deduction concern Related, however the same was not possible as the number was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that as per checking our records we found that AppyStoreWeekly service was activated by you on[protected] at 07:22 Pm through WAP mode and hence the balance of Rs.35/- has been deducted.

We take multiple confirmation from you before activating any service and we do not activate or deduct any balance without customers consent. However, as per your request we have already deactivated all Value Added Services so that you don’t get charged in future.

Being a loyal customer of Tata Docomo an amount of Rs.35/- has been credited to your account as a one time goodwill gesture with the docket number ABAL[protected] on dated[protected] at 07:07 Pm.

I request you to please be careful while browsing (Apps/website) or dialing any short codes. All our systems are accurate and unless there is a subscription at your end there would not be any deduction.

Also be informed to avoid balance deductions on your number for VAS services you need to deactivate the service by dialing the number 155223 from your Tata Docomo number.

You can obtain any information related to your account (EX: Recharge information, Data usage and complaints registered) by dialing to *191#.

If there is anything else that you want to share with us, we are all ears. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

dilipkale
              from Karmala, Maharashtra
              Feb 15, 2015

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

Omerga Dist - Osmanabad Maharastra here with dealer was not support here public when simcard not order, my mobile date 02/02/2015 lose then i going on mini stor when dealer are very arogancy tolking and no simcard here are not support me plese help me when my mobile 13 days lose but my simcard is not activation when this store no simcards. please help me
              Aug 8, 2021

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              Dear customer,

Tata Docomo,
              Customer care.

Ramchand_1989
                Feb 15, 2015

I bought the TATA Photon Max wifi dongle on Jan 7 2015. However the device was not working. When i asked the dealer, i did not get proper response. After so many follow ups, i got the device replaced but that was also not working. Again after a lot of follow ups, the device was started working on Jan29 2015. It took more than 20 days to resolve the issue. After 3 days i got bill o Rs.830 for January month. (I took 750 per month plan).When i asked the dealer about this, she said that your device was activated on 7th jan and the problem was with device only so you have to pay the full amount. But they only provided that device and how can they ask me to pay the full bill as i used only 3days in jan month. When i asked this she disconnected the call and she did not answered my call after that.. When i call from different number, i disconnecting the call when i say my name. Her name is Bhavani. I know only her number([protected]).Please do the needful.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your complaint regarding Billing related for your Tata Photon number. At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you

As per your e-mail, we regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request for the same. Hence, we request you to kindly provide us the 9 digit account number or 10 digit Tata Docomo number which will help us to proceed accordingly.
                For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                Tata Docomo

dashmeshproperties
                  Feb 14, 2015

Hello I have a Tata Land Line Number[protected] which I had purchased from the Chembur gallery and have tried to change my Rental since October and made multiple requests in November but still not changed my rental and most of the times even since my number has no outgoing and now even incoming, are charging me late payments and rentals. I really do not understand that while selling they do every thing possible and I have made many payments in the past inspite of not using the service and telling them to change my rental and now they say again pay around 2000 rs. and then we will change your rental. The same thing was promised in the past when I had got a call from the collections team and retention team, Why do telecom companies do such fraud and I guess the number of people being a victim makes them motivated to do such things as if they cheat a lakh customers in a year with 2000 Rs, , they accumulate minimum 20 Cr. worth of cheating money and that is great income to fund cheating directors who start such companies.

chavdavanraj
                    Feb 13, 2015

I had been provided Tata Photon No. [protected] but there is no coverage in my area. I made several complaints but there was no result. I tried to disconnect it but nobody was there to accept my complaint. Neither my complaint was resolved nor the connection was officially disconnected and bills were raised without service. This was not only deficiency in service but the clear case of cheating. Now the staff of company has made my life hell for recovery of the bills when Tata photon was not working. The Staff had cheated me while giving the photon for the area where there was no coverage. Therefore, Tata photon may be taken back forthwith and cost of the same alongwith compensation for extreme harassment for more than six months may be given. If not a case of cheating will be filed.

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your complaint Billing related for your Tata Photon number. At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you

As per the telephonic conversation over the call, We would like to inform you that we have forwarding your concern regarding billing to our respective team and shall revert you shortly. .
                    For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                    Tata Docomo

smma
                      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 13, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

BALANCE DEDUCTION BY TATA DOCOMO GSM (MOBILE NUMBER [protected]) Respected Sir, I want to inform you that I am customer of TATA DOCOMO GSM of mobile number [protected], approx. 120 RUPEES deducted from my mobile in between 1 and 4 Feb 2015. I was checked my balance on 5 Feb then approx. 120 rupees is deducted. Actually this balance is wrongly deducted from my mobile. Now, I kindly requested you to please solve this problem (told him to refund my balance) and take action against him. I am highly THANKFUL to you. THANKS. Yours sincerely, SYED MOHD MASOOD ALI B.Tech. (Mech.), M.U., Aligarh Dip. (Mech.), A.M.U., Aligarh [protected]
                      till now i did not get resolution. please provide me resolution.
                      problem not solved

rituraj01
                        Feb 13, 2015

I am using Post Paid connection of Tata Docomo and I am paying the bill regularly within the scheduled time.But my last month bill is far much beyond my usage.I am using a plan of R 350 and the bill for this month is Rs 2372 even i didn't have used that. I talk to customer care guys several times but it doesn't comes to any solution for it.I am not able to Pay such a huge amount of bill and if they comes to any mean solution then only i can pay.

getin.ssmurugesh
                          Feb 12, 2015

Today evening I lost my total balance. I don't know, why you have taken. Please tell me the reason. i have been calling from evening onwards to your customer care service. But your people is not responding to me properly. Check and refund that amount. I am getting more troubles by your network. I am getting this type of problems often. Resolve the problem, otherwise I will complain. Mobile number: [protected]

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concerns regarding the balance deduction for your Tata Docomo connection number . However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 87/- has been already adjusted towards your number as a goodwill on 13-FEB-2015.

Customer Care
                          Tata Docomo.

Rohit Sable
                            Feb 12, 2015

914 MB 3g data has been deducted from my main account after reacharging with 11rs TimeBased(30 minutes)3G Pack. when i called customer care service dey didnt register dey regret this by giving foolish reson that it is not 3g pack it is 2g pack... but within ussd menu its shows 3g time base pack.. plz i want my 915mb back ..not happy with tata docomo is cheter fraud company.. poor customer service my tata docomo no is [protected].. plz refund me

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

We would like to inform you that as per our records a recharge of RC11 on dated[protected]:07PM for which you have been credited with benefits as 30min unlimited 3G. Hence the existing data balance has been lapsed.

Kindly note that, when you are having 3G data balance and if you recharge with 3G data pack hence the data balance will be added with the existing data balance. However, if you recharge with 2G data pack or a Time based data pack hence the existing data balance will be lapsed.
                            If there is anything else that you want to share with us, we are all ears. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com along with the error screen shot for better assistance.

Customer care,
                            Tata Docomo.

Prasad8811
                              Feb 12, 2015

Hi, My name is Prasad and I am using a pre-paid GSM mobile number[protected]. Yesterday, without my knowledge / permission, Tata Docomo representatives have shared my Call List Data with others/enemies. Representative names are Srinivas Vepuri, Gajendra, Ashok and Team (I guess these guys are working from Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh). I request you to take serious action on Tata Docomo representatives for sharing my personal Call List/Data to my competitors/enemies. Basically, they have sold out my personal Call List data to others with out my permission. Thanks & Regards, Prasad. My Tata Docomo Mobile No.[protected].

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concerns regarding the call details data sharing for your Tata Docomo connection number . However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that the customer details are confidential and same cannot be shared to any others. Hence, your complaint has been put before our concerned team and you shall receive call shortly.

Customer Care
                              Tata Docomo.

srajesh049
                                Feb 11, 2015

Dear Service Provider, The message showing Modelvideoclub is activated at Rs.93.2 for 29 days. bal;Rs 1.00 at 12-feb-15 05:02. to stop, Dial or SMS STOP to 155233(FREE), I have not subscrbe for this VAS. but My balance was duducted without any information, please Tata DOCOMO stop the ModelVideoClub subscription which i never subscribe before and refund my deducted balance. My number is [protected] From: Rajesh Sharma Email: [protected]@gmail.com Mobile: [protected] I hope you will resolve my problem quickly Thank you

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that as per checking our records we found that ModelVideoClub service was activated by you on[protected] at 05:14 Pm through SDP_WAP mode and hence the balance of Rs.93.20/- has been deducted.

We take multiple confirmation from you before activating any service and we do not activate or deduct any balance without customers consent. However, as per your request we have already deactivated all Value Added Services so that you don’t get charged in future.
                                Being a loyal customer of Tata Docomo an amount of Rs.93.20/- has been already credited to your account as a one time goodwill gesture with the docket number PSG[protected] on dated[protected] at 07:22 Pm.
                                We request you to please be careful while browsing (Apps/website) or dialing any short codes. All our systems are accurate and unless there is a subscription at your end there would not be any deduction.
                                Also be informed to avoid balance deductions on your number for VAS services you need to deactivate the service by dialing the number 155223 from your Tata Docomo number.

You can obtain any information related to your account (EX: Recharge information, Data usage and complaints registered) by dialing to *191#.

If there is anything else that you want to share with us, we are all ears. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com
                                Assuring you of our best services at all times.

For further assistance you can also write a mail to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

vijay@ir
                                  Feb 11, 2015

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

On date[protected] at Time 17:21:54 suddenly I received message which is as below,

Name: Number: TA-HUWWAPContent: Midnight Masti is activated at Rs50.0 for 30days.Bal:Rs12.84 at 11-Feb-15 17:02.To stop, Dial or SMS STOP to 155223(Free)Time: 11/02/2015 17:21:54

and from my account Rs. 50 is deducted. Previously This type of duduction on 07/08/2014 for MTV Ishara pack through your forum and they give me balance back. I can't understand How this type of activation of service happened repeatedly without my wish and my knowledge in my account and money also deducted from my account ? Pl. stop this service from my account which was not subscribed by me and give me my balance back as early as possible.
                                  Within Less than 2 hours I received my balance back to my account and received message about deactivation of service from my account. Send me a mail also on my email Id. Thanks for quick and positive response.
                                  Feb 11, 2015
                                  Updated by vijay@ir
                                  On Date:[protected] at Time: 17:21:54 suddenly I have got message in my dongles inbox which is as below,

Name: Number: TA-HUWWAPContent: Midnight Masti is activated at Rs50.0
                                  for 30days.Bal:Rs12.84 at 11-Feb-15 17:02.To stop, Dial or SMS STOP to
                                  155223(Free)Time: 11/02/2015 17:21:54

When I am not subscribed any service or not making any sms for that to
                                  the operator, then how this service has been activated in my account and
                                  money also deducted from my balance ? Previously on Dated:07/08/2014
                                  the same type of service activation of MTV Ishara pack without my wish
                                  and knowledge in my account, I also complained about this to u and after
                                  that company refunded me my money back in my account.
                                  I can't understand how this type of service activation in my
                                  account happened again and again without my wish and knowledge?? Pl.
                                  stop this service from my account which was not subscribed by me and
                                  give me my balance back as early as possible.

My Mobile No.[protected]

I also attached snap of my dongle message box with this.

On Date:[protected] at Time: 17:21:54 suddenly I have got message in my dongles inbox which is as below,

Name: Number: TA-HUWWAPContent: Midnight Masti is activated at Rs50.0 for 30days.Bal:Rs12.84 at 11-Feb-15 17:02.To stop, Dial or SMS STOP to 155223(Free)Time: 11/02/2015 17:21:54

When I am not subscribed any service or not making any sms for that to the operator, then how this service has been activated in my account and money also deducted from my balance ? Previously on Dated:07/08/2014 the same type of service activation of MTV Ishara pack without my wish and knowledge in my account, I also complained about this to u and after that company refunded me my money back in my account.
                                  I can't understand how this type of service activation in my account happened again and again without my wish and knowledge?? Pl. stop this service from my account which was not subscribed by me and give me my balance back as early as possible.

My Mobile No.[protected]

I also attached snap of my dongle message box with this.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the number was not reachable.
                                  In this regards, we would like to inform you that as per checking our records we found that Midnight Masti service was activated by you on[protected] at 05:14 Pm through SDP_WAP mode and hence the balance of Rs.50/- has been deducted.

We take multiple confirmation from you before activating any service and we do not activate or deduct any balance without customers consent. However, as per your request we have already deactivated all Value Added Services so that you don¿t get charged in future.
                                  Being a loyal customer of Tata Docomo an amount of Rs.50/- has been already credited to your account as a one time goodwill gesture with the docket number PSG[protected] on dated[protected] at 07:70 Pm.
                                  We request you to please be careful while browsing (Apps/website) or dialing any short codes. All our systems are accurate and unless there is a subscription at your end there would not be any deduction.

For further assistance you can also write a mail to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

Aadarsh Sinha
                                    Feb 11, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

My name is adarsh sinha and my phone no is [protected] i brought this sim because it was suggested by my frnd but on 10 feb 15 i recived a message for ta huwwap that they have deducted a sum of 49 rupees from my account i have recharges my mobile on same day of rs 50 and only i recived 1 rupees on my account i have deactivate the service but i didnot get my money back so please i request for refund otherwise i will change my service provider

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the number was not reachable.
                                    We would like to inform you that, Movie World service was renewed on[protected] at 08:22 PM through SDP_WAP mode and hence the balance of Rs.49/- has been deducted.
                                    Being a loyal customer of Tata Docomo an amount of Rs.49/- has been credited to your account as a one time goodwill gesture with the docket number ABAL[protected] on dated[protected]:03PM.
                                    Drop in a mail for any further assistance. You can also dial *191# or call 155223 (toll free) to deactivate any VAS services in future.
                                    If there is anything else that you want to share with us, we are all ears. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.

naresh 456
                                      from Rania, Haryana
                                      Feb 11, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

mms is send by my frnd but i have not receive this message and company message receive and said " u have one mms and login tatadocmo mms in internet " but i have browsing tatadocomo mms internet site but i had not open this site, its show a server prpblem, how i open this massage plzzzzzz it s very urgent for me plzzzzzzzzz help me,
                                      plzzzzz help me, ,
                                      Plz add ur mobiles no we will help u

Tatadocomo customer support
                                      Team,

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      thnku sir,

We tried to speak you personally on your number alternate number. However the same was not possible as the number was not reachable.

We request you to reset your handset and select the network operator manually as Tata Docomo by going to the network settings option and change APN as TATA.DOCOMO.INTERNET. Kindly note that whenever the number o[censored]sers increases automatically the speed will be distributed equally to all users.
                                      Further, we request you to provide your valid Tata Docomo number or any of your other alternate contact number along with the feasible timings which will assist us to get the needful done.
                                      If there is anything else that you want to share with us, we are all ears. You can call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.

Stalineswar
                                        Feb 11, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I received an alert message regarding “Kaal “-Informing the time, when to do and when not to do . I didn’t activate thisoffer at all . Inspite of that, the offer has been activated and charges aredebited from my account . I request to deactivate offer and return the money .

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        Dear customer,

Tata Docomo,
                                        Customer care.