Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 260

Nitheesh kumar M
Jan 18, 2014

Sir, Someone is kidding me by sending sms from this tata docomo number...I suspect that it is one of my friend...He/She didn't attend my call...So, please help me...Tell the owner's name only..no need of address...The Tata docomo number is [protected] Send me the details to my mobile [protected]

Please visit any of our nearest Tata DOCOMO outlet or call our customer service number 121 in this regard.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

R Vignesh RV
    Jan 18, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Last I Week Before I Complaint To TATA Docomo Customer Care For Coming UnWanted Call From [protected] This Number is TATA Docomo Operator, That Person Didn't Proceed The Correct Documents To Buy a new SimCard, But I Directly Complaint to My Nearest TATA Docomo Office, I Received Call From Midnight And One person Talking With Silly, Using Some badwords, So I Already Informed To TATA DOCOMO Retailer and Customer Care 121, Nobody Won't Take A Action, Please Resolve The Problem, , , My Contact Details : Name : Naveen K.R Mobile Number : [protected] Please Take The Action Immediately and resolve the Problem From TATA Telecoms
    Dear customer,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

As discussed over the call, we request you to complaint at your nearest police station, to get the needful done.

You can also email us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer care,
    Tata Docomo.

A Ansar Deen
      Jan 18, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I have purchased postpaid number ([protected]) from tata Docomo on 31st December, 2013 and the plan is 899/- unlimited std and unlimited local calls (charges only for roaming). And I have paid Rs.900/- as initial amount. I have used that number since 31st Dec, 2013 itself continuously. Today on 18.1.2014 morning my outgoing calls were disconnected without any information. So I called to customer care (121) regarding this and asked the reason. They said that I am not using that number since purchase and it shows as 0 usage and so they disconnected outgoing. I informed them that I am using the number regularly, but they didn't accept the fact. Again I called them many times for knowing the real reason, but all they said the same (wrong) reason. Finally they transferred the call to higher officials, I told him this matter and he took my complaint and gave me request number i.e.[protected] and told me that they would activate my number within an hour. But it was not activated even after 3 hours. Yesterday I had a message of my bill amount for the period of 31.12.13 to 15.1.14 (for 15 days duration) and the bill amount is Rs.489/-. The bill due date is only on 3rd February 2014. I also visited two Tata Docomo showrooms at Coimbatore and inquired them regarding this matter. They said that they don't know the reason and said that it may be activated if I pay the bill. So I paid Rs.500/- and then only my number outgoing was released. I have attached the receipt of bill payment herewith. I purchased this number on 31.12.2013 paying Rs.900/- and withing 18 days they disconnected outgoing without giving any information and it was activated only after paying Rs.500/- again. It is actually an unlimited plan and my 1st due date only on 3rd Feb. While this being so, they released outgoing only after paying further 500/-. Nobody giving proper response even I contacted in customer care or their offices. My whole day was wasted due to their irresponsibility.
      Dear customer,

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding barring and billing related. However, we are unable to contact you, since your calls were not answered.

We would like to inform you that currently your number is under out going barring due to zero usage. Kindly note that your complaint has been put before the concerned team and you would receive a call shortly.

Please be informed that your number has been activated on 31-DEC-13 and you have been charged with Rs. 489/- for the period between 31/12/13 to 14/01/14.

For further assistance, write us at [protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Customer Care
      Tata Docomo.

Suman Senapati
        Jan 18, 2014

I made the payment against my connection no. [protected] not against my account no. on September 2013. The proof is attached. When I contacted customer service[protected] to know why it is not reflecting against my account? they told me they assigned my connection no. [protected] to someone else and modified account no. is[protected]. But I got no intimation that the no. is assigned to someone else. So I submitted the amount Rs. 956 against my connection no.. So I raised one complaint no.[protected] against this. Then on 13th Jan, 2014 I got a call from [protected]. The guy told me your upper management already approved to settle it internally and it will reflect to my account. He also told me to mail to [protected]@tatadocomo.com to get this details in mail. On 15th Jan, 2014 I mailed but still waiting to receive reply. But still I am getting harassment emails from Mr. Bhaskar Bhattacharya, Service Operation, (CSD), Tata Teleservices Limited, Kolkata. He is telling "There is a small overdue outstanding Rs. 872 still reflecting in our accounts. This is a gentle reminder to you so that you can do the needful accordingly & permanently avoid further Legal consequences & penalized. Now Decision is yours." Please resolve this issue asap. Thanks & regards suman
        Dear customer,

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        Dear Mr. Suman,

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding the billing issue. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

Hence, we request you to kindly provide us your other alternate number and feasible timings which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer Care
        Tata Docomo.

Sushanta Barman
          Jan 17, 2014

hi team tata docomo has barred my outgoing calls for more than 4 days. in spite of repeated request everyone is turning deaf ear to me. i have very good payment history and i am using it only for calls to family and frnds, but they are saying i am making commercial usage. i told them 1000 times, but they are still the same. fade up with their services. is there someone to help me????????????

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.

Krishna Ghatte
            from Boisar, Maharashtra
            Jan 17, 2014

Dear Sir i have register a complaint related to network, the request no is PNR[protected] DATED 15-01-14, WHICH HAS NOT SORTED OUT, AFTER CALLING TO CUSTOMER I GOT NEGATIVE FEEDBACK EVEN DISCONNECTED THE CALL FROM THEIR END WHICH NOT RIGHT

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

Ajay B N
              Jan 17, 2014

I activated a 11rs 3G pack on 16/01, Even though I had 1800sec of free data they deduced money from my main balance. I called them to give complaint about it, and they never registered the complaint. Probably the Worst Customer service providers in the world.

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              tata docomo no. : [protected]
              cont. no. : [protected]
              email: [protected]@gmail.com
              Dear customer,

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call to understand your concerns regarding balance deduction however, we were unable to contact you, since your call was not answered.

We would like to inform you that you have been charged correctly as per your data usage. Hence, we are unable to process your request for refund.

Customer care,
              Tata Docomo.

Dixit Goyal
                Jan 16, 2014

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

my phone was switched off, when i turned on it. my all balance was deducted. i call to customer care but they are showing they are busy. finally i again recharge my moblie with amount 251 now my balance again deducted and my 3g plane was not working i was making a call to customer care but they are still busy it is really too bad service provided by tata docomo

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

hkharan
                  Jan 16, 2014

First of all, I have been very disappointed by the service provided by the customer care 121, [protected]@tatadocomo.com and the support people at Koramangala Branch (Opp. Forum Mall), Bangalore. I have been trying to update my account to a corporate account for the past 15 days without any success. 1. First, I reached out to the representative at the Microsoft office who asked to send the photo ID and corporate plan details to [protected]@tatadocomo.com 2. I am following up with [protected]@tatadocomo.com for the past 15 days without any help and clear instructions. I had emailed them even my photo ID but they put the onus on TATA DOCOMO outlet. 3. I went to the outlet at Koramangala Branch (Opp. Forum Mall) where the first response was 'We don't entertain corporate accounts at that place'. I detailed them about the emails from [protected]@tatadocomo.com in vain. 4. I then called up the 121, who again asked me to talk to the outlet. I just handed over the phone to outlet person and after long discussion, they decided that outlet person is NOT going to help. 5. Then the 121 person asked me to contact the person from whom I took the number. (FYI - I applied online, and one of your sales person visited and collected the details 2 years back). The 121 person was not able to identify who the dealer was and who the sales person was. And he is expecting me to go and find that dealer, which did not make any sense. Then why is the customer care there for the first place? I did not expect such a poor service from Tata Docomo.
                  Feb 01, 2014
                  Updated by hkharan
                  Poor Service and helplessness to the core.

I had disconnected the number on 15th January. My outgoing stopped on 16th January. My bill was generated on 17th January.

Knowing the very bad service of Tata Docomo, I again went to Koramangala Office on 23rd January (My Bad to trust and go again!) to pay the bill and close the account. I was informed that it was my last bill.

I had a deposit also for Rs. 899. The TataDocomo representative at the counter asked me to pay the remaining amount deducting Rs. 899 from the total bill amount Rs. 1192. I was told that the remaining amount would be adjusted against the deposit.

But 2 days back, I received an email stating to pay remaining Rs. 899. My bad, I again called customer care, who said that I have to pay Rs.899 and also my number was cancelled only 2 days back. (How worse can it get??).

It was not over yet. I was said that another bill would be generated on 17th February and for close to 15 days (17th to 30th January) I have to pay though I had disconnected on 15th January. This is Heights of cheating.

To top it up, I asked the customer care to escalate the issue. My call was placed on hold for 16 minutes and it was disconnected.

And to make even more worse, my deposit amount will be paid only after another 67 days.

Is there any little service and honesty there in this company?

Hari

Alternate Number: [protected]

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.
                  Tata DoCoMo number:[protected]
                  [protected]@microsoft.com
                  Poor Service and helplessness to the core.

I had disconnected the number on 15th January. My outgoing stopped on 16th January. My bill was generated on 17th January.

Knowing the very bad service of Tata Docomo, I again went to Koramangala Office on 23rd January (My Bad to trust and go again!) to pay the bill and close the account. I was informed that it was my last bill.

I had a deposit also for Rs. 899. The TataDocomo representative at the counter asked me to pay the remaining amount deducting Rs. 899 from the total bill amount Rs. 1192. I was told that the remaining amount would be adjusted against the deposit.

But 2 days back, I received an email stating to pay remaining Rs. 899. My bad, I again called customer care, who said that I have to pay Rs.899 and also my number was cancelled only 2 days back. (How worse can it get??).

It was not over yet. I was said that another bill would be generated on 17th February and for close to 15 days (17th to 30th January) I have to pay though I had disconnected on 15th January. This is Heights of cheating.

To top it up, I asked the customer care to escalate the issue. My call was placed on hold for 16 minutes and it was disconnected.

And to make even more worse, my deposit amount will be paid only after another 67 days.

Is there any little service and honesty there in this company?

Hari

phani juturi
                    Jan 16, 2014

I am having 2g internet offer for my mobile number [protected].But every 40 mins id got dosconnected and not connected after that ..Only some times it is connecting and some times not connectiing.I tried som many ways as accesspoints reapply and swtchdoff and on and sim removal and re apply..But only some times it is connecting and some times not connecting.As per plan it should 24hrs*7 free data for my mobile plan.But not der.Every time why is hd do swtchdoff and on and why i shd do these things.I caled somany times to ccare also..But they never book a compliant..They take it as a feed back.Please look in to it.

Santosh Mourya
                      Jan 15, 2014

I have called several time at help desk Num[protected] but no response from them for solution, Everytime giving some other excuse, Customer care saying No Coverage to your location and when I would like to speak with manager or want to proceed for escalation, customer care person saying No process for escalation or speaking with manager. Last time complain has been closed without my confront and mentioned issue has been resolved. Till Now no solution, Please do the needful as soon as possible. My location : Pune IT park. Photon + Number = [protected]
                      Today afternoon I got the call from Tata customer care, Informed me that there is high utilization to Pune IT park location so speed will be slow, They don't want to provide any solution nor escalate this complain to his superior, No refund would be providing, Customer care said transferring the call his manager but not transferred and disconnected the call,

I would recommend everyone, Please do not buy Tata photon data card as they are making fool to customer and not providing any service, just giving excuse only, worst experience with tata photon ever.
                      Dear customer,

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.

We request you to kindly provide us the below mentioned details, which will enable us to proceed further.

¿ Issue Area:
                      ¿ Issue Sub Area:
                      ¿ Landmark:
                      ¿ Pincode:
                      ¿ Signal Point (Indoor & Outdoor):
                      ¿ Duration of Problem:
                      ¿ Error Message:
                      ¿ Handset Model:
                      ¿ Samle No./Destination no.:
                      ¿ Balance/Validity:
                      ¿ Alternate Number:

Customer care,
                      Tata Docomo.

Justin OJ
                        Jan 15, 2014

I maintained minimum balance as well as recharge in very three months to remain the connection activated while on roaming. And one day for no reason TATA Docomo disconnected my number. Upon asking at [protected]@TATADOCOMO.COM they asked to re-submit the documents. Even after submitting the documents my number was disconnected saying 'mismatch in documents'. My TATA Docomo number : [protected] (Karnataka circle) Sadly, Justin OJ
                        Dear customer,

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.
                        Dear Mr. Justin,

We would like to inform you that your number has been permanently disconnected due to non submission of documents. We request you to visit the nearest Tata Docomo outlet for a new connection.

For further assistance, drop an email at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                        Tata Docomo.

sadiq123
                          Jan 15, 2014

Tata Docomo is the worst service provider ever. Today[protected] I have more than 60 rupees balance in the morning. Around 12 pm, I used Whats up in less than 3 minutes. They deducted my whole balance for the same in a single moment. I called 198 and connected their executives. She was speaking Kannada, and I asked her for English.In that moment, she dropped the call. After that, I couldn't reach them. Then, I tried live chat. That time, their executive told me I charged for browsing some sites. I didn't even open my browser, then how I browse the sites. When I asked the same, he started to roll on the ground. It is the worst issue, I felt from a service provider. I am going to port from this Tata Docomo. I just want to inform all poor guys, who going to take docomo connection. In the case of network, docomo is the worst in Bangalore.

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          My Phone number is [protected].
                          email id: [protected]@gmail.com

maheboob shaik
                            Jan 14, 2014

Address: Bidar, Karnataka

Hi my no. is [protected]..im using tata docomo since frm 2 months and m a regular internet user, till date they r providing a waste net service..and even i cant able to talk with any custome care person..they r providing net service at the rate of 0 .5 kb/s..this is so frustrated, so i want to give a complaint on them.waste n waste service by docomo.thanks. regards, mehboob [protected]
                            Tata Docomo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Hi, i want to know at wat time the tata docomo customer care r free so dat i can talk with then n tell abt my problem..each time it is saying they r busy n send a mail to [protected]@tatadocomo.com...i dont know wat to do in this time, wen i m nt getting any internet service den how can i send the mail to them.this is so rubbish n frustrated to me...
                            Then wat is the use of internet service..bludy hell docomo people..
                            Please take my complaint.
                            Maheboob.
                            Karnataka.
                            Dear customer,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO

As per the discussion over the call regarding the internet frequent disconnection, we would like to inform you that we at Tata Docomo always strive to introduce products that are in sync with Customer requirements while ensuring that such products provide optimum value against the amounts spent by our esteemed customers. Such products, especially the data/internet usage products are dependent on various factors for accessibility and continuity, some of these factors being in our control and others beyond. Some factors beyond our control, but which hugely and adversely impact data usage can impact on the network and signal strength and therefore affect connection speeds/ continuity. At peak times when many people are using the network, connection speeds, and quality suffers. Also as with any network based on radio technology, handset quality or local conditions may prevent or interfere with network reception within coverage areas. However we do understand and regret the fact, that you have not had a favorable experience with the said product.

Further, we also would like to inform you that your feedback regarding 198 and customer care support has been shared to our concerned team.

For any assistance mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                            Tata Docomo.

anuj.versatile
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Jan 14, 2014

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I wanted to port out of Tata Docomo. I have submitted my documents many times but till today Tata docomo has not let me port out. The customer care people keep giving promises that it will happen with 24 hours but it never happens. I request you to take up the matter and help me port out. My details are: Name: Ashok Kumar Number: [protected] Regards Ashok Kumar
                              Tata Docomo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO

As per the discussion over call, regarding the MNP request, we would like to inform you that your MNP request with the UPC code TH665942 is already under process with the last date as on 31-JAN-2014 17:30 and no issue now.

Customer Care
                              Tata Docomo.

atherhasan
                                Jan 13, 2014

Tata group has made it a norm to keep their shut after selling the product, they are not confidrnt of their own products, The only intention of this group is to get new customers and sell their product, It is their last priority to see the fate of their customer. Few examples: Much publicized Nano car. if you walk into any of their outlet, the salesman would be head over heels to show how this car is unique. out standing and bla bla and interest for it in public. See how they see their own product. My uncle owns a Nano for more than a year he thought of buying a more bigger car, so a few months back he saw a fig advertisement if Vista, indica and other cars of this group in paper where along a big list of feature it also mentioned exchange offers for your old car no matter how old it is and what make it is, He asked my brother to find the details if the nano is exchanged with a new indica or vista thinking they might give more value for this all most new car as it is their own product. To the surprise of my brother the salesman of Tata car's showroom said that they cannot offer any for exchange for nano because it is not having any re-sale value, when ny brother told salesman that it is just a year old he replied even then also they ca not exchange. vow what a belief in own product to be comtinued ...

ABHAYVEER SINGH
                                  Jan 13, 2014

Address: Ambala, Haryana

24DEC/26DEC MY BALANCE CUT MORE THAN 100 RUPEES WITHOUT ANY REASION .I CAN NOT USE ANY SERVICE.
                                  THESE COMPLAINT SAID TO 198 COMPLAINT SERVICE NO. OF MOBILE .COSTMOR CARE PERSON SAID U HAVE USED SITES BROWSING LIKE NAME FLIP.VIEW. I HAVE FIRSTLY DATA PLANNED USED GIVE THE CHARGES.

I AGREE THIS SUGGETION THAT U HAD USED LIKE A FLIP.VIEW SITE BROWSING.
                                  PLEASE HELP MUCH TIME TATA DOCOMO TELECOMMNICATION CUT THE BALANCE ON MY NO. [protected].
                                  WITHOUT ANY REASON.

THANK YOU,
                                  SHALINI RANA,
                                  ambala

Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

bhagaya
                                    Jan 13, 2014

HI, I am using Tata Docomo post-paid connection (899 unlimited plan) from past almost 3 months. My docomo mobile no. is [protected]. I am regularly paying my bill on time. Now my they blocked my number saying that “We have observed a commercial usage pattern on this number. This is not allowed as per the plan commitment hence services will be restricted.” I am using my mobile number for personal use not for commercial purpose. As per my uses I took the unlimited calling plan and I used to call/sms only to my family and friend circle. When I called to customer care everyone is providing different stories which they are not intimated in the time of taking this service. First customer total me you exceed your limit thats y phone outgoing is deactivate we will activate once you paid the bill even though my billing date due on 24 jan 2014 then i paid the full amount and called today now they are saying some other reason. So I have logged one complaint in their website my complain number is[protected] . Also I sent the mail to [protected]@tatadocomo.com Still I unable to make outgoing call from my mobile, please help Warm Regards, Backiyalakshmi [protected]
                                    Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Still outgoing is not working. :(
                                    I called customer care service more than 10 times. still they are saying the same thing "we will activate soon" and given the deadline of 11.56 AM today but still not activated. worst service ever i had in my life. Please help
                                    Still outgoing is not working. :(. so i am planning to cancel the connection.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding the barring issue. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not answered.

Hence, we would like to inform you that as per our records we found that your number is barred as your usage pattern is matching with the defined criteria of commercial usage set in the system, and as per this plan any commercial usage by any individual customer, who has taken the connection for person use, is not allowed.

Kindly note that, your number has been barred as per the below mentioned points.

1. Customers with > 300 uniquely called numbers in a week.
                                    2. Customers with < 15 minutes of incoming usage in a week.
                                    3. 95% of outgoing calls originating from one cell id continuously for a week.
                                    4. Customers with off net outgoing minutes o[censored]sage > 700 in a week.

Further, we request you to kindly visit any of your nearest Tata Docomo outlet for the unbar of your number

Customer Care
                                    Tata Docomo.

sanjaygautam18
                                      Jan 12, 2014

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

TATA DOCOMO HAS DEDUCT MY BALANCE OF RS89 ON 12-JAN-2014 REGARDING GPRS PACK OF RS42. I HAVE CALL TO THE CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE OF TATA DOCOMO.THEY SAID THAT WE WILL NOT REFUND YOUR BALANCE. SO KINDLY REFUND MY BALANCE OF RS89.THEY DEDUCT AUTOMATICALLY OF RS 89 BALANCE.SO PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND REFUND MY RS 89 BALANCE

THANK YOU
                                      TATA DOCOMO HAS DEDUCT MY BALANCE OF RS89 FROM ([protected]) ON 12-JAN-2014 REGARDING GPRS PACK OF RS42. I HAVE CALL TO THE CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE OF TATA DOCOMO.THEY SAID THAT WE WILL NOT REFUND YOUR BALANCE. SO KINDLY REFUND MY BALANCE OF RS89.THEY DEDUCT AUTOMATICALLY OF RS 89 BALANCE.SO PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND REFUND MY RS 89 BALANCE THANK YOU

Gajendra Singh Sengar
                                        Jan 11, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Hi, i am using [protected], GSM SMART 350/- plan of TATA DOCOMO, recently in the month of December, 2013 bill they have charged Rs. 99+99+35 by saying that you have downloaded game and activated BFS Service, and such games/ services was never downloaded or activated by me. i want the resolution to reduce the said impugned charges added in my bill.
                                        Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.

As per our discussion over the call, regarding billing, we would like to inform you that as per your complaint, waiver of Rs. 224.72/- have been provided to your account and your account currently holds an outstanding amount of Rs. 550.28/-. Please be informed that due date for the same is 25-JAN-14.

For further assistance, drop an email at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                        Tata Docomo.