Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 261

Rohit Baliyan
from Shimoga, Karnataka
Jan 10, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I had earlier taken photon 3 g connection which were closed one in JUlY 2013(account no.[protected]and another closed in NOV 2013(account no.[protected], both connection were taken simultaneously due to change in address. However after surrendering my connection i was billed Rs. 1011 in both the cases which i did not pay since at the time of closure of connection no one intimated m of any outstanding Bill amount(earlier even i paid TATA small bill amount of Rs. 34/-).

After this i got many threatening and harassing calls from TATA executives to pay the bill, they even added late fee to it.

However on 10.01.2014 i received call from [protected] saying we are advocates and filing case in court and if you dont pay amount Rs, 1790 and Rs. 2800 you would be arrested and have to pay plenty of Rs, 2 lacs.

I have been mentally absent in my work due to these harassing calls from TATA executives who does not want to meet face to face and resolve the issue. I have depressed due the threatening calls of police arrest.

Please help in resolving the issue, if possible by meeting face to face with senior TATA executive and force TATA docomo to stop generating bills after closing of one's connection.
Tata Docomo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2014
Updated by Rohit Baliyan
My complaint is still unresolved further the TATA executives have started demanding more amount now, don't know what charges they are adding further on demanding the full details on the amount they are not ready to mail me the detailed bill and use various excuses to validate their point.
Yeah TATA Docomo service sucks plus they charge late fee amounting 70% of the original bills
Dear customer,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
I had disconnected my Tata Docomo account :[protected] and connection number: [protected] more than a year ago. I was not given any closure letter. Now I am sent a notice from an advocate which is a PLC. I am trying to contact the advocate, but he is not picking up the phone. With no way of resolving this I am resorting to complaining in this forum.

I have not been using the service which should be evident from zero data usage from my account.

I got a good service when I was a customer. Please look into this and help resolve this issue.

officialpurpose2009
    Jan 10, 2014

My name is Arunava Pal...I have received a mail from tata teleservices for Tata Photon + internet dongle i use as below:- Bhaskar Bhattacharya To [protected]@YAHOO.COM Today at 12:02 PM Greetings from Tata DOCOMO!! Kind Attention: Mr./Mrs.- ARUNAVA PAL Sub: - Online payment process: For your Support. Dear Sir/Madam, This is to inform you that the said connection is or was in your name and your billing address .You can check through Internet or you can send your representative to our nearest TVH for details. There is a small overdue outstanding still showing & that why we send a gentle reminder to you so that you can do the needful accordingly & permanently. Now Decision is yours. Please find the below mention online payment process. After make the payment please reverts with Transaction ID number to close this at our end permanently. From www.tatadocomo.com > Click on Post Paid bill payment > then select your mode of payment > then click on Instant pay > then put your customer account ID number (which always nine digit) > then write your email id > then click on submit option > then put amount which you wants to pay > chose card option > then click on Submit bottom. Note: - This activity is for your support to close this... Assuring best services at all the time. Warm Regards, For, Tata Teleservices Limited Bhaskar Bhattacharya Whereas i have laready paid the amount as per below mail:- [protected]@tatatel.co.in Me 3 Jan 2012 Dear ARUNAVA, Thank you! We have received an online payment of Rs.1013 against your TATA Photon service Number [protected] on 02-JAN-12 and your transaction number is MSPG[protected] You can also make hassle free auto payment of your bills. You have to just subscribe to Electronic Clearing System (ECS) or Standing Instructions (SI).Click here for more details. Log on to "My Account" at www.tataindicom.com to view your unbilled amount, payment details and itemized bill details. Please note that these are FREE services for all our esteemed customers and are available across all TATA Teleservices circles. For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected]. Our Photon+ customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free) & our customers of DSL & Photon from Mumbai, Rest of Maharashtra & Goa may also get in touch on[protected]Mumbai) & [protected] (Rest of Maharashtra & Goa).We shall be glad to be of assistance. Warm Regards, Tata Teleservices Team
    Dear customer,

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

As discussed over the call, we would like to inform you that your complaint has been taken vide docket number[protected] and the expected resolution date is 21-JAN-2014 08:49 PM.

You can also email us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer care,
    Tata Docomo.

Aftab Khatri
      Jan 9, 2014

MY 2 Different NUMBERS AND 2 PROBLEMS

1400 SEC LEFT MY BALANCE GONE 3 TIMES to 0.00 AFTER RECHARGE SAME SITUATION.

WHOLE SITUATION IN GIVEN BELOW IMAGE ITS BIG IMAGE.

ITS SERIOUS NOW.

STOP RIPPING CUSTOMERS DOCOMO,

DOCOMO NOW IS THOKOMO ALWAYS FIND WAY TO DEDUCT BALANCE.

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.
      Dear customer,

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

As discussed over the call, we would like to inform you that you have been charged correctly as per your data usage. Hence, we are unable to process your request for refund.

You can also email us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer care,
      Tata Docomo.

Hardik Siyaniya
        Jan 9, 2014

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Hi I am Hardik Siyaniya, My mobile number is [protected] (Gujarat). I recharged with Rs. 11 to get the benefit of 60 Min. 3G, I have activated this service so many time but on 8th January 2014 happened different thing I have been charged extra even though I had 1400 sec. left in my 3G balance. I told the same thing to the customer care representative and they replied me that I was charged because I used multiple session of surfing. why suddenly I have been charged on 8th January 2014 and never before. How ever I had 1400 sec left in my 3G gprs even though I have been charged ... All I want is refund my amount that was charged wrongfully to me. -Hardik siyaniya [[protected]] Gujarat
        I HAVE SAME PROBLEM.
        MY LOT BALANCE GONE
        Dear customer,

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.

Strengar
          Jan 9, 2014

Can not connect until 30 40 attempts that is tata docomo internet.
          40 minutes disconnection.
          We can not use below 20mb it will cut our all balance.

There is problem in their system and they rob customer for that.

I have mailed about problem but no solution they just find way to deduct balance.

I am tata docomo customer since its beginning now i quit.

Its enough i cant waste my money.

Please stop using tata docomo my request to all.
          Look above image Of my chat with tata customer care.
          and i cant tell how bad is their 198

Worst internet & customer care - Comment #1917232 - Image #0

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.

AlphaBetaGamma
            Jan 8, 2014

i did recharge of 28 Rupees, for on net calls docomo to docomo should be free while roaming according to law of TATA DOCOMO but this docomo know well how to cheat customers as per their big liers team, Now, i getting charged while roaming on even DOCOMO to DOCOMO calls also. per just 4 seconds this docomo charged me 9 Rupees is it justice in INDIA to allow such fraud by TATA DOCOMO. Why don't we stop TATA DOCOMO it self.. Not like this like many more complaints i raised on them no one got solved they show some reason nicely TATA DOCOMO is worst service in INDIA. its better to boycott to stop service or give them best who are making trouble to public where they are cheating millions of rupees of poor indians if some one can help us from this DOCOMO fraud it would be help full

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

Devendra Borse
              Jan 8, 2014

Hi, On 26th Dec, I requested for MNP from Tata CDMA to Tata GSM . My request number was : 11851138 I got a call from customer care for the same and the confirmation was already given . Till yesterday i was said the request will be executed by 8th Jan 2014. And today i got a reply that the request is cancelled because confirmation not received from me. Its fake and tatadocomo is cheating for not granting MNP. When i spoke to customer care he hanged the call saying not audible where i was fully audible. Please respond. -Devendra [protected]
              Jan 08, 2014
              Updated by Devendra Borse
              Hi, My Tata CDMA number is [protected] .On 26th Dec, I requested for MNP from Tata CDMA to Tata GSM .
              My request number was : 11851138 and UPC : TM926573 .
              I got a call from customer care for the same and the confirmation was already given .
              Till yesterday i was said the request will be executed by 8th Jan 2014.
              And today i got a reply that the request is cancelled because confirmation not received from me. Its fake and tatadocomo is cheating for not granting MNP.
              When i spoke to customer care he hanged the call saying not audible where i was fully audible.
              Please respond. -
              Devendra Borse
              Alternate No: [protected]
              email : [protected]@gmail.com
              Dear customer,

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              Dear Mr. Devendra,

As per our discussion over the call, regarding MNP, we would like to inform you that your MNP port out has been registered vide docket number PMRS[protected] and the same has been closed as your UPC (Unique Porting Code) has been expired. Hence, we request you to restart your MNP process by sending SMS as PORT <space> mobile number to 1900 and submit the same with proof of documents to process your request for port in Tata Docomo GSM.

For further assistance, drop an email at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
              Tata Docomo.

gsma
                Jan 4, 2014

Hi I have 3G mobile internet enabled on my mobile. But it is not working when I am on GSM Mode. If I switch to WCDMA mode, the 3G internet works fine. But then, my SIM stops working and I am unable to make / receive any calls. Pls fix this issue. I should be able to a) Either get 3G speed when on GSM mode b) Or be able to make / receive calls when on WCDMA mode. Handset type - Samsung Galaxy Grand.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                Dear customer,

as you still not your contact details we assume dat your issue is resolved, in case you have any futher quries/issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing, com

THANKS AND REGARDS,
                TATA DOCOMO
                customer care.

Ritesh Lakhani
                  Jan 3, 2014

I had closed my account more than 5-6 years back with number[protected] with Tata Indicom (now called Tata DoCoMo). All of a sudden few weeks back I started receiving email every alternate day giving outstanding of Rs 356. Upon questioning Tata DoCoMo is asking for few billing details and saying account was not closed properly. How would I remember billing details after 5-6 years? and I am 100% sure that there was no outstanding while closing account. In fact I am in USA for more than 2.5 years now. Tata DoCoMo is not ready to close account to stop harassment of emails every alternate day. This is a serious harassment to me and a mental torture from Tata DoCoMo.
                  Dear customer,

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding the billing issue. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

Hence, we would like to inform you that as per our records we have not found any details of cancellation and we request you to kindly provide us your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

For any assistance mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                  Tata Docomo.
                  If you read my complain properly, I am in USA since almost 3 years now then how can you reach me?

I had emailed to [protected]@tatadocomo.com and they are asking me all details about my account number etc? How can I remember account details after 6 years of time?

And if you saying that you don't have my cancellation request then was TATA SLEEPING till now that I dint receive a single email or communication for 5-6 years and all of a sudden all email chains?

AND THE MOST FUNNIEST PART IS - I AM RECEIVING EMAIL "YOUR SERVICES WILL BE SUSPENDED IF PAYMENT IS NOT DONE"

BOSS THIS NUMBER HAS BEEN CLOSED/CANCELLED 6 YEARS BACK. BE LOGICAL.

DONT WASTE EVERYONE's TIME. USE SYSTEMS TO MAKE YOUR AND EVERYONE's LIFE EASY INSTEAD OF INCREASING YOUR AND EVERYONE's WORK.
                  BTW, My number is there in the signature of my complain. I cant post my cell number here.

Also, kindly call me in US hour and not India hours otherwise you'll again reply saying I did not pick the phone.

soumyajit
                    Jan 3, 2014

[protected] it is my tata docomo internet dongel number (corresponding Account No.[protected], I lost my device in the month of JUNE, here I shall mention that the device is solely mine, I bought it from the company and not liable to the company for the loss, except possible misuse. Therefore to prevent misuse of the device I informed tata-docomo customer care and asked them to deactivate the device as it has been lost. After one and half month I received a bill for that device and the bill was for JUNE and JULY. Obviously I called customer support desk and asked for an explanation, then they told me that the device is deactivated but the account is active so billing is active. It was a lame excuse in my opinion so at first I did not pay the bill, but after 2 months I received a letter from a legal practitioner to pay the bill. And then I paid the bill, and after that I called the customer support desk thrice to deactivate the ACCOUNT, in first two times they put my call on hold for 15-20 minutes of span but thankfully at the third time the customer care representative accepted the request and assured that the ACCOUNT is deactivated. Now again for last two months(Dec & Jan) tata-docomo is sending E-bill on my E-mail address (sjit.[protected]@gmail.com), I called customer support desk twice in December and again they are justifying the issue in same manner (the device is deactive, but account is active), in addition to that they are now bypassing the conversation regarding to accept deactivation request of the ACCOUNT and Device, and repeatedly pushing to purchase a new device from them. Please help, I am in trouble, I paid bill once for zero usage against a lost device, I fear they might again send a legal notice and I may have to pay them in an infinite vicious circle.
                    Dear customer,

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.

As per the discussion over call, regarding billing issue, we would like to inform you that the complaint docket number[protected] has been registered with the resolution date as on 13-JAN-2014 16:02.

Customer Care
                    Tata Docomo.

Rock Cena
                      from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 3, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir my number is [protected] of AP circle i have registered a complaint in tata docomo about network problem they said that they will solve it in 4 days but till now the problem hasn't solved please help me regarding this matter . My PNR number is [protected]. Please take action on this complaint.
                      Dear customer,

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding the network related issue. However, we are unable to contact you, since your calls were not reachable.

Hence, we would like to inform you that as per your complaint docket number PNR[protected] our concerned team already spoke to you and informed you that you are facing the issue due to low coverage area as your location is 400mtrs away form serving site and a new cell site is required and there is no timeline for same.

Customer Care
                      Tata Docomo.

abhijitdamedhar
                        Jan 3, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

my earlier 3g was working well after the end of validity when after two days i activated another 3g plan now i can use only 2g network and no 3g network is found or available, i have checked my phone there is no problem, please help me quickly
                        Jan 03, 2014
                        Updated by abhijitdamedhar
                        My name is ABHIJIT DAMEDHAR

My Docomo number is [protected]
                        Dear customer,

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

As per the discussion over call, regarding connectivity issue, we would like to inform you that the complaint docket number PN3G12012767 has been registered with the resolution date as on 10-JAN-2014 16:02.

Customer Care
                        Tata Docomo.

Varun Utreja
                          Jan 2, 2014

3g services not activated

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I purchased 1299 plan postpaid connection on[protected]. I purchased from local agent of jalandhar. I paid him 700 rs. 500 rs as security and rest as activation charges. I gave him copy of driving license, ID card and letter head of indian overseas bank where i am presently working. I mean to say i completed all the mandatory formalities. My plan of rs 1299 consists unlimited local and std calling, up to 2gb - 3G internet and unlimited 2G...
                          Tushar Gambhava
                          Jan 2, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

FROM

PIYUSH GAMBHAVA,
                          Hrinagar main road, University road, RAJKOT, 360005: Mob: [protected],[protected]
                          Email: gambhava.[protected]@gmail.com

I have been using TATA docomo services with an mobail number [protected] for almost 6 years now.

Recently i have requested TATA docomo outlet(store) for the issue of my bill payment .in the end of december 2013 i have recived message from company of payment is INR.800 ther after when i go for payment at company store, executive told me that my unbill Amount is INR 47000.

I am calling company customer care executive they are not given proper information abut my payment, i have calld minimum 35 times, i had also chating with company online chat, i had also send email in company id [protected]@tatadocomo.com, still we are not getting any proper answer.Kindly note that, by now since the receipt of first SMS i must have called the customer care at least 7-8 times, visited the Docmo center 3 times, everything possible from my end

company stopped my all services in last six (6) days and i am very disappoint for this problem . for this issue i am lossing my bussines and we got unnecessary expense still my conection is stop and nobody reply me.

when i ask of this issue to the company executive . they told me that i have not information of our problem. they not explain usage of mine or this bill amount . they r not providing the contact no. of manager or upper level officer. And what i have received so far is unfulfilled promises and total dissatisfaction. Let me also brought to your kind notice that, this is not the first time i am experiencing the overbilling issue with the tata docomo services.

I request you to consider my case with its deserving importance and help me in getting my problem resolved.

warm regards,

piyush gambhava.
                          Dear customer,

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.

Dr. Adil Hingora
                            from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                            Jan 2, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Prepaid CDMA - [protected]
                            Name - Dr. Adil Hingora
                            Location - Raipur Chhattisgarh

DND Registered but getting Promotional Flash SMS

Complaint - MY DIVE-IN Planet Promotional SMS Daily 10 Times/day.
                            Please Stop Sending this SMS or else i have to switch to other company.
                            I have Checked In SMS Setting There is no option for turning off this sms.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Dear customer,

as you still not your contact details we assume dat your issue is resolved, in case you have any futher quries/issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing, com

THANKS AND REGARDS,
                            TATA DOCOMO
                            customer care.

abhijeet kumar
                              Jan 1, 2014

Hi, Unwanted popup messages keeps coming on my Tata Docomo number under the the subject "Full Talktime on Rs .Blah blah ..." every minute. It is disturbing my work as well as draining out the battery. I have tried calling the customer care many times but could not contact the customer care executive. Also I have tried the chat support they are so ignorant that they don't even understood the problem, your chat support agent names are shashi and Farooq . Also these popups comes only when my internet connection is on, once i stop my internet services the pop up goes, so i hope you won't give your traditional answer to activate DND, because i don't think pop ups are bound on internet services Kindly stop these popup messages. Regards, Abhijeet [protected]
                              Dear customer,

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              Dear Mr. Abhijeet,

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding pop ups. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was switched off.

We request you to disable push message or service messages in your message settings to avoid pop ups on your number.

For further assistance, drop an email at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                              Tata Docomo.

Hiren Sanchala
                                Jan 1, 2014

Tata Docomo: Worst and most pathetic service provider... First their network did not work( Photon)... hence i asked them to close down my service in 2011 Dec ( device number: [protected]).. They ask me to clear dues and inform them. I clear dues, inform them in writing... Then they confirm IN WRITING ( ref number :[protected], mail subject: Deactivate service~~M6115060) that no outstanding is there and connection will be close on[protected]... then one fine SUNDAY after two years in Dec'13 I receive a call from some LOK ADALAT, they suddenly wakeup and say that your 843 Rs . payment is pending!! Then i cald their call center ask them to trace their EMAIL communications... they say they will register complaint ( that too after demanding to talk with some senior).. today i receive a call from some arrogant and ignorant lady... very impolite... not ready to even listen the issue... raising voice occasionally ... continuously interupting when i talk... and says we can't track mail of 25th Dec'11 as it is too old... but she then reads out a mail sent by them to me on 24th Dec'11. WOW... After many frustrating attempts to inform her that HER company.. which I HATE since a long time... has given me IN WRITING that there is no due... she refuses to even check and says as per OUR records ur payment is due... n now ur complaint will be closed.!! Any help will be appreciated... Need advice on filing legal complaint
                                I am a Tata Docomo GSM Prepaid customer, I've activated caller tune for a monthly rental of Rs.36/- and song selection charge of Rs.20/- I've activated this service for hearing my favorite songs to my callers, but now the complaint is the service provider are playing their Advertisement before my Caller Tune. Its (promo) approximate length...
                                Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

We would like to inform you that we are unable to trace any records with the given Tata Docomo device number [protected].

Hence, we request you to kindly provide us your valid Tata Photon connection details or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer Care
                                Tata Docomo.

Madhusudan Sahu
                                  Jan 1, 2014

I am a Tata Docomo GSM Prepaid customer, I've activated caller tune for a monthly rental of Rs.36/- and song selection charge of Rs.20/- I've activated this service for hearing my favorite songs to my callers, but now the complaint is the service provider are playing their Advertisement before my Caller Tune. Its (promo) approximate length is 7 secs. I want to stop this promo before my caller tune. I've complained regarding this in the customer care (198) and also mailed them [protected]@tatadocomo.com but the are saying that its the rule of TRAI. As a customer am paying the rent for hearing the song, not to hear the promo of the service provider. So please help me to deactivate this promo from my caller tune. my number is [protected]. Previously i have registered a complaint in this page but their reply for that is as quoted "Dear Customer, As per the discussion over call, regarding the promo for caller tune service we would like to inform you that as per TRAI guidelines we are unable to deactivate the promo before the song. For any assistance mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com. Thanks and Regards, Customer Care Tata Docomo." But as for attachment shown below the same company ( TATA DOCOMO ) has resolved the same problem for the other customer who posted the complaint in this page . Then what is the problem for them to resolve mine??
                                  Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  ok waiting for your soon response, hope you will be solving my problem soon.
                                  [protected]...check this number, the promo service of this number is already deactivated by you, so why not in my case, i need to be deactivated as soon as possible.i am paying rental charges so that the caller could listen the song, but you are adding those unnecessary stuff which i dont want to be played.so kindly solve it out.
                                  As per the attachment shown below previous complaint on this network has been resolved and you service provider have cut the intro prompt for the customer complaint posted here .But for me now you are again calling and telling that it is as per TRAI regulation . That means for that customer you disobeyed TRAI rules & regulations?? If so ill forward my complaint like that to TRAI . seriously you are making fool of customers . You people are telling this is mentioned in TRAI website but not providing Link for that ??. Just share the link here so that all people will came to understand.

removal  regarding the promo for caller tune service. - Comment #1915805 - Image #0
                                  Its already 9 days gone still i dnt receive feedback, if soon you are not taking any step i will be forced to take and severe action, so kindly short out the issue as soon as possible.

As per the discussion over call regarding promo before caller tune service, we request you to kindly provide us the attachment which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer Care
                                  Tata Docomo.

swppatil123
                                    Dec 31, 2013

I have ported into TATA DOCOMO last week and ever since I am not able to use internet continuously. When I called customer care I was informed that the internet gets disconnected after every 40 minutes as a timeout policy of the company. I agreed to that but after the timeout period, I am not able to connect back to internet. It takes 15-20 minutes to me to connect back to internet and again getting disconnected after next few timeout time. This is very irritating and I called customer care atleast 10-15 times and every time I was told to restart packet data, restart phone and all same set of instructions. Fed up with this I mailed to [protected]@tatadocomo.com and I was told that the problem would be resolved in next 48 hours. The problem has not yet been resolved. Whenever I call customer care, they simply refuse to raise a complaint saying that they don't find any problem with my internet. Whenever i call customer care I am again told to follow same stupid steps of instructions and assured that net would work fine. Still it takes me 15-20 minutes to connect back to internet everytime after the timeout. This is very annoying and can lead to serious problem while doing any online transaction when the net is disconnected. I have written mails, called customer care but nothing seems to help me out in this regard. Please help me.
                                    Dec 01, 2014
                                    viki99's response
                                    i am going to use BIS plan on blackberry via docomo so, i dont know how to deactivate the gprs settings for my number : [protected]

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.

My TATA DOCOMO GSM number is: [protected]. I have written to appellate officer also regarding this issue but the issue has not yet been resolved. I am very much fed up with the pathetic service of TATA DOCOMO. I want to know what should be the next escalation point where I should go and raise the issue?

And yes, please study my case properly, read all emails I wrote to appellate officer before writing any email or calling me. I don't want to repeat every damn problem I am facing! And i want a clear solution or docket number in this case and not any other explanation.

Swapnil P.
                                    Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding the frequent disconnection for GPRS connectivity. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not answered.

Hence, we would like to inform you that we at Tata Docomo always strive to introduce products that are in sync with Customer requirements while ensuring that such products provide optimum value against the amounts spent by our esteemed customers. Such products, especially the data/internet usage products are dependent on various factors for accessibility and continuity, some of these factors being in our control and others beyond. Some factors beyond our control, but which hugely and adversely impact data usage can impact on the network and signal strength and therefore affect connection speeds/ continuity. At peak times when many people are using the network, connection speeds, and quality suffers. Also as with any network based on radio technology, handset quality or local conditions may prevent or interfere with network reception within coverage areas. However we do understand and regret the fact, that you have not had a favorable experience with the said product.

Customer Care
                                    Tata Docomo.
                                    Hello aap ki company ki trf sy ak msg aya ucmein likha hai 92 ka 1gb 3g 7 days lakin mujy sasti call ka pack mil gya mainy aap ki company ko call k karn port nhi kray only net net but sir today [protected] pls mujy add "mujy" 1gb3g net do bus.pls vrna mujy j nmbr ko shodna pdy gga or agar j nmbr port hota hai to mera dusra nmbr [protected] ko bi port krna pdy gga.
                                    Mera prepad mob no [protected] hai mera net bal 3G 03-40 par 175 mb tha parntu thori der bad net bal 12 mb ho gaya hai
                                    Please chek kare tatha data refund kare
                                    THANK YOU
                                    BALBIR SINGH DHAWAN
                                    Tata Docomo — TATA DOCOMO Internet Service

I am also facing same internet access problem. Called customer care but could not resolve it.
                                    Do needful 3G service RC 125 1GB DATA 28 DAYS VALIDITY

TATA DOCOMO Internet Service - Comment #2589103 - Image #0
                                    9 Comments

beprasanna
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 30, 2013

My sister is using TATA Docomo for last 6 months. She got new android mobile. She not at all used internet in her mobile and she does not know how to use it. But they changed 450+ for internet changes. I called to customer care and they are telling they have some automatic disconnection for internet if internet is idle for 30mins, if they connect again then only it will connect and use the internet. So they will not change the amount.
                                      Tata Docomo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      TATA DOCOMO # [protected]. You can reach me at [protected]. My mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dear customer,

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally over the call, to understand your concerns regarding billing. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not answered.

We request you to provide your alternate contact number along with the feasible timings to contact you.

For further assistance, write us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                      Tata Docomo.
                                      Team,

Hope you tried to reach me one at a time while driving. Can not you try to reach the customer one more time? If I am giving a number portable to DOCOMO, customer care people are calling the customer until they pick the call!!! Why can not try to reach me second time?

I will available any time if I am not driving, so reach me in the same number. If not pick the call, try after 15mins.

Prasanna